Topic: Schoolies...
.. was actually pretty small (on the beach)

The TV and news make it out as some massive outrageous concert. It's really not.. There were 2 stages, 2 small crowds, and lots of drunk teenagers being loud inbetween. Largest crowds were on monday and friday night which would be like 7x7m max, and smallest crowd was like 5x5m...

Every time someone got on shoulders or any circle pits formed they just completely stopped the music so nobody could do anything dangerous etc...

The place was crawling with cops and the whole schoolies week i didn't have any toolies come talk to me/my group.

Had some awesome conversations with randoms. Spent 30 mins talking to a guy who was telling me of his LSD trips where he yelled at a purple cat for 10 minutes and started laughing at his friend everytime he closed his eyes etc.

anyway since most of you are parents you probably want to know what is what etc.. from my experience;

-villas/houses are sex dens.
-cops are everywhere, but less commom the further away from beach.
-cheap apartments are the ones that have strictest rules (ie; not actually 'schoolies registered')
-lots of booze, lots of ciggies, a fair shair of weed, not much hard stuff.
-fights are hilarious to watch because most people are wasted and can't even land a hit (i only saw 2, though)
-EVERYONE that isn't a toolie/cop/redfrogger f***ing hates schoolies. (understandably i reckon, we're loud as)
-cops and redfroggers are AWESOME
-toolies pretty much keep to the chicks and/or nightclubs
-you feel 100x more safe walking around by yourself at night if you can take off the armband while walking around. good trick is to get your kids to head down on the 1st day of schoolies and get an armband on the beach. if they can't manage take off/put back on the armband, cut it off and try their luck the next day. If they can't take that one off they can go to schoolies HQ on the 3rd day (not to beach it's closed) and get a 3rd one. I could take off both armbands I got, and gave the 2nd one for a random who had turned 18.
-lots of people hook up, mostly drunk
-if you aren't wearing a shirt and you aren't on the beach, you're going to get a LOT of s*** thrown/yelled at you. ESPECIALLY if you are scrawny/small build.

it wouldn't be a phooks' thread if it didn't have pics, so;

http://img257.imageshack.us/img257/1396/15333183613249030729769.jpg
the night before

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/6996/16139128215673911713860.jpg
absolute champs

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/2462/16139128215593909713860.jpg
watching porn on a laptop..lol

They closed off the crown's guests after the 2nd day which was lame. crown was where all the private school kids (and awesome parties) were at. they had like a row of security guards at the entrances.

anyway the beach is alright if you want to hook up/get in a small mosh pit. The real parties are in the apartments/houses. it was very fun just watching the street and seeing people throw waterbombs/tomatoes at passersby.

well that was my week. fun and damn crazy. the stages weren't as big as i'd hoped but they were alright... so yeah i would definately reccomend GC schoolies on the 1st week. pretty cool.

and lastly;
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/7562/14653190859040682719755.jpg
srsly schoolies kids look younger every year. the dudes in those pics look 14.

glad you had fun :)
u guys had vb, so i know you would have had fun

smash any bitches?
tomsmum
we want pix of chix. we dont want a sausage fest
I don't even remember what I did at schoolies, I remember it was a big deal, now not so much.
Has the kid at the back of the second photo hit puberty yet?
Sounds like it really is getting s***ter every year. Soon it won't be there. I especially love how every year cops just so happen to make a big bust of drugs that were headed for schoolies hahaha
jum
-lots of people hook up, mostly drunk

no way
yeah way!

the guy at the back is chris, he is being a smartarse. a funny dude really.

Holy s***, you guys look like you are about 10 years old.
Not trying to be offensive but f***...you look so damn young.

Plus the kid on the stairs in the porn pic is totally jacking off, you know that right.
what's a redfrogger?
they are the churchie dudes that look after the drunk schoolies
oh righto - like Salvos?
XandraX
Basically yeah. They hand out lollies, cook pancakes, help people in trouble and offer counseling.
-EVERYONE that isn't a toolie/cop/redfrogger f***ing hates schoolies.

I'm glad we're on the other side of the Sundale bridge, I'd hate to be living anywhere in Surfers for the entire month that schoolies invade. (First you have one state for their week, then another, then another, etc)

/Lawn. Off. Git.
Every year the police/media say "OMG THE WORST YEAR EVER"

On the first night there were 30 people arrested, out of a estimated ~28,000 school leavers. I think thats pretty f***ing good ods.

Red Frog people just hang about and hand out Red Frogs. If you hit them up they'll even come into your apartment and clean your dishes and s*** too. They're there to make schoolies a better experience... if you're willing to put up with a little god talk.

Schoolies was awesome when I did it (2000) and would recommend it to everyone. The only people that dont enjoy it are people that didn't have any friends to do it with when they left school.
MatchFixa
Schoolies was awesome when I did it (2000) and would recommend it to everyone
Unfortunately time machines haven't been invented yet, otherwise thanks for your recommendation.
Gees the kids do look younger don't they - I think it's a combination that high school aged boys wear girly blouses and have massive boofy hair that makes them look smaller.
stop perving on them thermite, you gayfag

CactusSupreme

I liked it until I was driving home and was pulled over for a breathtest and they saw alcohol in the backseat and both me and my girlfriend were underage.. There was also no rego sticker but I explained that I only got it registered the day before. I got a $300 fine which may not seem like much, but I spent all my money and don't get paid for a week.
hardware
what did you get a $300 fine for? it's not illegal to drive a registered car without a sticker if you have a proper reason, like you do
maybe the fine was for having alcohol in the car when hes underage?
konstie

look at them all mask their erections in that photo..
FocaL
looked like a complete sausage-fest...
what did you get a $300 fine for? it's not illegal to drive a registered car without a sticker if you have a proper reason, like you do

on the back of the fine, find the address where you can send a letter explaining yourself
you shouldn't have to pay $300
CactusSupreme

It was for being underage with alcohol in the car, he didn't care about the sticker. That's my bad, I did word it very poorly
wow, thats a bulls*** fine if ever I've heard one
did they confiscate it too?
I liked it until I was driving home
I liked it till the drive home too.

My passenger was directing me because I was completely hungover, drove for ~2.5 hours in gridlock/car overheated, had to pull over and sort that out for an hour.

Then I see a "Welcome to NSW" sign :S

RAGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGE.

Had to reverse up a 500m highway onramp onto a roundabout while wanting to chunder everywhere.

Total failure, sick as and now with double the car drive.
calling bs as in all of your stories. bs or really dumb. reversed 500m? into a roundabout (also in reverse?)
Yep, can't remember what the place was called, Ballina? Tweed Heads? Somewhere around there, I've never been out of Queensland.

We all knew we had f***ed up REALLY bad when we hit the onramp and saw "Fixed speed cameras in use" (this was back in 2004) and there was no way I was going to hit the highway to NSW. Put the hazards on and slowly reversed back the entire ramp, there was enough room for cars to pass.

The roundabout and the onramp were directly connected so when I got all the way back, had to reverse onto the double lane roundabout... very dodgey, but within 5-10 minutes found an opening.

It would have just been another standard traffic f***up but everyone was in a bad headspace :S

last edited by CHUB at 12:17:21 29/Nov/09
Twinsen
I'm in main beach near the caravan park, and there are young girls everywhere...not being a creep or anything, but dam they go easy on the eyes hahahahaha.

Schoolies was awesome when I went in 07, but I reckon it's getting smaller and smaller. The beach stages were packed when I went, crowds almost the entire way between the two.

lots of damn fine womenz there too.
I went in '04, usual stuff. Dunno how much bigger it was but I remember seeing Butterfly Effect and Butterfingers on beach-stage which was pretty sick. I was facing across to the stage right in front of the right speaker. f***ed up my right-side hearing for the next few days lol.

last edited by 3dee at 13:05:11 29/Nov/09

good post phooks
Rohan
phooks is a pretty cool guy
eh drinks a crapload and doesn't afraid of civil disobedience.

seriously though, hope you had fun up there, phooks. ;P
most of the stories are BS but they sound awesome nonetheless in a SUPERBAD kind of way.
One of the guys I went to schoolies with was a hardcore baptist, and his father forbade him from bringing any girls back to our apartment, and he obeyed. We were gonna bring some girls back and he's like "Nah if you do that I'mma go somewhere else for a few hours".

Apart from that though it was pretty good. One of the guys who came was 2 years into his chef apprenticeship, and my parents stocked us up with heaps of food and booze.
sounds like schoolies is getting more 'official' and regulated each year, which is horribly gay.

i went in '04 and i thought that it was already rubbish compared to how it used to be before it was an official event type thing.

oh and there was stupidly huge amounts of hard drugs when i went, was more like fear and loathing in surfers paradise. then again, maybe it was just the creeps i used to associate with heh.
cockblocked by his dad
poor kid is going to grow up a closet homo
groganus
When I look back at my schoolies experience it makes me lol.

I guess i had a heap of fun, but really I've had better nights out on the town and got way more action from girls with far less effort...

Not to brag... but i cringe when I think about underage Greyden trying to score compared to 18+ Greyden actually scoring.
heh I did 'schoolies' in the 90's I guess that makes me old :(
Dude I went to schoolies at the goldy but I couldn't find any cs competitions while I was down to show off to the chix. Lucky I took my external HD down with my Kill:Death screenshots loaded on
m3nt4l
mine was 99 where the first couple of days was brilliant before everyone started going crazy after so many nights drinking and drugs etc.

mhmmm chicks chicks chicks

none of this sausage fest looking at porn s***
back in my day we didn't take a computer to schoolies
http://i856.photobucket.com/albums/ab124/drfail/schoolies-wankers.gif

Slow and creepy, like you were there

Dont' ask me why one guy is wanking his foot

last edited by thermite at 16:13:15 29/Nov/09
some ppl have way too much time on their hands
I have a TO DO list a mile long, but this is what I choose to do
WreckTim
i love how a can of woodstock is on top. i lived off woodies at my schoolies 2001.
hardware
holy f*** thermite, you're a f***ing weirdo
why would you even think to do that you sick f***
thermite ...

the guy at the back is chris, he is being a smartarse. a funny dude really.
...I thought it was a girl.
hahha thermite, keep it up you crazy f***er.
Actually... given that most of the guys in that photo would be under 18, and they're depicted in a sexual manner (i.e. miming masturbation), couldn't what Thermite has done be considered a crime?
its only a crime if its girls in the photo, dur
if boys are getting some when they're underage the cops would give them a hi5 y0
a gif of a boy masturbating. just what this thread needed. well done.
cJay
ROFL, nice.
Noonga

wtf am i looking at
Twinsen
hahahhah what a great picture I just spat coffee all over my desk.
thermite spent his time wisely
I may not agree with what he did, but i'm still glad it's done.
fkn lawl therm