Topic: AFL Grand Final Venue
Go Saints!

I was looking forward to soaking up the grand final atmosphere this year as it would be my first living in Brisbane but then a friend decided to get married and picked today of all f***ing days so now I'm in Brisbane (gorgeous day too) with the game starting at 2.30 and the wedding starting at 3.00.

What's a good spot in the valley (wedding is there) to go watch the game this afternoon from 2.30 - 2.55 and then 3.01 - 5 ??
yay for footy

i dont really care who wins, but im looking forward to the game too!

um, dunno in the valley, any bar worth its salt will have the game on
protit
RG's. I snuck up there with a mate to watch a semi-final last year when we got dragged along to a stupid birthday dinner at a nearby restaurant.
Good mate of mine can't come to my GF party tonight. f*** I hate people that host wedding-related s*** on Grand Final day.

A f***ing wedding on grand final day!!!??? That's un-Australian.

Go Saints.
reckon:

it was bad enough last weekend at the wedding we were at;

who the f*** organises a wedding during september!?!?!?

Ticcles, I assume that first Brisbane is meant to be Melbourne?

Anyone know any Aussie bars in Buenos Aires where it might be on?!@#
Myself and a few mates were considering what bar to go watch it at. I was thinking that new bar at the norman with the big ass TV.

Ahahahaha....

no.
Skuzz
or just have a few mates over with a few stubbies.

ahhh... looking forward to it.
AFL is dongs anyway

my old man's 60th is today at 4pm so lucky enough I get to miss the AFL GF and will still try to sneak the Brons and Melb game in

Try here:

View Larger Map
Jesus the NRL has had some pretty poor pre-game entertainment shows but the AFLs was hideous.

Your posts are hideous but we put up with it.
protit
this game has been amazing. i don't care who wins, they are all hardcore.
I don't particularly want either team to win, but wow this is tense. If it's a draw do they go to overtime these days or a grand final replay like they used to do?
I changed my mind. I want Geelong to win :P
protit
some dude has his face taped up like a gladiator xD

badass

ablett almost nailed it from 80, good goal though
cool for cats