Broncos vs melb will be epic as well :)
hopefully they make up for how s*** the titans played last night :(
dragons try was pretty good.
sloppiest game i've seen for a while so far.
Strik3r
Dragons havent really looked dangerous due to giving up cheap possession just when they look like they are about to mount some pressure in attack. Long as broncos can stay really solid in defence and score next, they should be fine.. just cant give dragons a look in cause they could pile on a lot of points very fast.
f*** i wish gould would shut up.
boba
f*** yeah, but we're f***ed next week without wallace
Strik3r
game won on the back of strong defence by Broncos combined with some poor handling from the dragons. As much as I rate him as a player, both the Dragons tries came from Hodges defensive mistakes.

Such a shame we're losing DT. He has been so awesome in the past 3-4 months.
3 very close missed tries from dragons. Anyone of those went over and it would of been a hell of a lot closer IMO. Bit scary considering Storm is in better form at the moment.

With minimal errors on our part next week we'll still be in it FTW.
Yah, good work Bronco's!

Def a big lose with Dave Taylor going..... but he found his form a bit late :(

And Wallace injury ain't looking good :(
I thought Kanye was gonna grab the mic from Locky.
been a while since the minor premiers have gone bam bam gone.
South Sydney did it long time ago and Cronulla more recently but that was long time before the 8 team finals.
The Mcintyre thing is crappy. AFL version is better.

St George all year have been a side that hits early and keeps on going.
Brisbane really were at 110% early on and Saints never got into the game.
Ivan Henjack got one past the best coach ever. nice work.
yeah reckon. That try that henjak scored was awEsome

the afl thingy sucks, the mcintyre system rules and makes perfect sense if you understand it, which most people dont
Strik3r
.. because they won their away final and therefore get to play at home against a team who lost their home final.. makes sense to me.
Strik3r
neutral? Short of playing a match in Perth, there is no neutral ground for (as an example) broncos v dragons. Even playing it in melbourne would still not be really neutral as dragons fans can get there slightly easier than brisbane fans. The only result of moving the match to a neutral-esque stadium is a crowd of about 5000-10000 people for a second round finals match. Sounds like a top plan !

edit: ah you did the old deletey-posty trick ! Your argument SHOULD have been 'the mcintyre system rewards form coming into the finals and not form throughout the season' which IS true.. but given the impact State of Origin has on some teams and their ability to perform through the middle of the season, having a finals system focussed around the actual finals matches isn't such a bad thing.

last edited by Strik3r at 10:47:48 20/Sep/09
BOOST
any of you kints go? there was a fight at the end in the dragons supporters area. missed the last few minutes of the game because of that distraction
Yeah, we were near the fight, but people standing up blocked our view... so not really sure exactly what happened.

Pretty lol.
you talking about the fight that was in the dragons bay on the corner at milton road end?

what the hell happened, saw some big guy get escorted out..
BOOST
yeah that one. broncos supporter all dressed up came down the middle of the dragons bay flipping everyone off and dancing around much to the delight of the broncos fans. on his way back up the stairs a big dude pushed him, he pushed back and tried to run but he was grabbed and thrown to the ground where he had several punches laid into him. then he was in a headlock but managed to get up, put his wig back on and started dancing again. as the cops came down another fight broke out in the same spot. eventually the broncos dude and a dragons supporter got dragged off by the police.

earlier on a fat dragons supporter was escorted away by police for getting really agro towards the broncos supporters area. he was indicating for people to leave the stands and fight. there was about 100 broncos supporters all yelling at him.

oh and i think there was a football game on aswell.
I know the 5 d*******s in the broncos supporters bay that were being terrys...They are all talk, standing what.. 20-30meteres away and trying to pick a fight.. morons.. ahah
poor Saints 1st place lost a home final to 8th placed team then had to travel away to lose to the 6th placed team and are out of the finals.

Parramatta 8th place got a home final to play Titans 3rd place.
Thats mighty unfair.
Strik3r
its not unfair. If you throw away your home final by losing to a team placed lower than you, why do you deserve to have your next match at home again. If you cant play under the pressure of finals and win your home game, then you have to prove you deserve to be there and win away in your next match.

Wallace's ankle is broken so that throws quite a spanner in the works. I hear them saying maybe lockyer to go to half back, but that changes things around a lot imo. Didn't we pay a lot of money for PJ Marsh last year ? He's still around isn't he ? played a fair bit of half back if i remember correctly :o
Because it makes a mockery of trying your guts out for 23 rounds ?
Where is the reward ?
you get your reward by not getting kicked the f*** out when you lose. you get a second change, dumbass.

yeah people who think its unfair are just girly boys. If you lose, at home, to a team who performed 'considerably' worse than you in the season you should not be able to have another home final. Suck it up you s*** dragons supporters. They've had their glory winning up here 5 years in a row.
agreed ^

man it felt good to finally see the broncos beat them at home

soward choked so hard

i had to laugh at the group of guys walking down beside the stadium singing 'oh when the saints, oh when the saints, oh when the saints go marching OUT'
Dodgymon
LOL yeah at first I thought they were saint supports and I yelled out "SUCK" after the saints part until I heard them say marching out.
and f***ing lol at the boos dell got everytime he got the ball
Dodgymon
and the "wendell's a wanker" every 5 mins.

how can anyone hate dell!
Dodgymon
I don't mind the dell however he is a cocaine snorting traitor.
And for that we hate him.
yeah he's a really good thing for the game

i think he will be a permanent addition to the footy show when he retires which is great because he's a funny guy and knows the game really well

nothing wrong with cocaine matey
Not sure how Johns gets booted from the footy show for being a bad role model and s*** for something from 7 years ago buy they're happy to be lining Dell up for a role.

Leave it a few years for Today Tonight to pull a "victims of Dells drug habit" story and they'll have to boot him to.

Note: post sounds bitter, which I'm not, couldn't give a toss about, him but love the hypocrisy.
Resonate
f*** off, dell is awesome for the game.
Saints vs Cats
Stolen from face stalk

You put your Wendell in, take your Nathan Brown out, put your Wayne Bennett in and you win a couple-a rounds, then you Choke again in September and you get knocked out.... thats what its all about
Huh, I'm a lifetime dragons supporter (grew up in a place called St George's Basin so basically everyone was) and I don't think it was unfair at all!

They were minor premiers, got a hundred grand for that and had a home final against the lowest placed team in the finals. They got a second chance at a venue they haven't lost at for years.

The fact that they f***ing choked is just because its St George. Not bitter much. I was 4 when we last won a Grand Final. I'm 34 now. I was at Stadium Australia in 1999.

Could be worse; best mate is a Sharkies supporter. Haha.

last edited by Hogfather at 19:08:46 20/Sep/09