Violet Paige Waller was born yesterday (26/08/09), 1 week early at 4:19pm, weighing 8 pounds 1 ounce and 56cm long with lots of hair like her mum and a bum chin like her dad. This is our first bub.
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2574/3860541700_e8fb892864.jpg http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3441/3859758119_cbcbdeb1a5.jpg |
| #0 08:31am 27/08/09 |
dranged
Huzzah!
| #1 08:34am 27/08/09 |
unlucky
| #2 08:36am 27/08/09 |
congrats wet :D buy yurself a cigar for me ;]
| #3 08:37am 27/08/09 |
Merry Christmas!
| #4 08:40am 27/08/09 |
Welcome to Earth, little one!
Congrats. |
| #5 08:43am 27/08/09 |
Well well. Look what you made!
Nice work |
| #6 08:47am 27/08/09 |
jadz0r
Grats man |
| #7 08:51am 27/08/09 |
Congrats on the Christmas/New Year baby!
| #8 08:56am 27/08/09 |
hey mate well done.
| #9 09:05am 27/08/09 |
Red
lots of hair like her mum and a bum chin like her dad and a right arm of her great grandmother? at any rate, gg! |
| #10 09:10am 27/08/09 |
Congratsola!
| #11 09:12am 27/08/09 |
Grats.
| #12 09:19am 27/08/09 |
Congrats Wet! That's 3 QGL babies in 2 months!
Is she your 1st ? |
| #13 09:23am 27/08/09 |
Gesthemene
Congrats! :)
| #14 09:24am 27/08/09 |
jesu
Ding! Grats mate; best of luck!
| #15 09:24am 27/08/09 |
Congrats!
| #16 09:28am 27/08/09 |
props
| #17 09:30am 27/08/09 |
props +
And that's one mad ET arm. |
| #18 09:40am 27/08/09 |
Woohoo!
| #19 09:44am 27/08/09 |
Some Fat Bastard
It looks wet but where's the wire? You sure it's yours? Only kidding, congratulations. Welcome to parenthood.
| #20 09:45am 27/08/09 |
dam qgl poppin babies like there no tomorrow
Congrats!! |
| #21 09:46am 27/08/09 |
sLiNky
mad props wet.
She will be a cs kiddie in no time! |
| #22 09:46am 27/08/09 |
Clubby
Gratz Wet.
| #23 09:56am 27/08/09 |
Grats Wet! Cute little kid. And as for sLiNky's second remark, I hope not. |
| #24 10:02am 27/08/09 |
ok, how did you make a girl?
TELL ME EVERYTHING AND USE PIXTURES |
| #25 10:25am 27/08/09 |
Girl = have sex just before or just after ovulation.
Boy = have sex on ovulation. Boy sperm are fast and die quick. Girl sperm are slow and hang around. |
| #26 10:26am 27/08/09 |
Well done mate...all the best for you and your family!
| #27 10:28am 27/08/09 |
Girl = have sex just before or just after ovulation. The myth I know is that if you want a girl you have to do the business in a really exciting environment, like in public or on a cliff or something. Heh. |
| #28 10:31am 27/08/09 |
geez that must mean that my aunt and uncle are really boring, they wanted a girl, and gave up after 5 boys :P
| #29 10:43am 27/08/09 |
Yeah that's right Kat. However that might only alter your chances from a 50/50 split to a 60/40 split.
| #30 10:45am 27/08/09 |
Mass
Well Done Wet and congrats to Mrs Wet. First is by far the hardest.....just cause you got NFI what to do.
Beautiful pics too, looks like it went pretty well, head not coned too much. |
| #31 10:48am 27/08/09 |
A theory given to me by someone is that women who are strong willed and in some cases the one who wears the pants are more likely to have girls. Those who are submissive or 'meh' in their attitudes are more likely to have girls.
I was a firey bitch and ended up with two girls. I got all doey and laid back and had a boy :P |
| #32 10:50am 27/08/09 |
Girl = have sex just before or just after ovulation. yer, we're doing this now, seems like it would decrease the chances of having a girl by a fair bit though, the boy hot zone is certainly much larger (and just about all the kids i know are boys, hardly any girls) A theory given to me by someone is that women who are strong willed and in some cases the one who wears the pants are more likely to have girls. Those who are submissive or 'meh' in their attitudes are more likely to have girls. huh, is that a typo? ball breaker girls are more likely to have boys i would think, considering i got one ( a ball breaker and a boy) |
| #33 10:52am 27/08/09 |
ITT very inexact science about determining a baby's gender
| #34 10:57am 27/08/09 |
yer, we're doing this now, seems like it would decrease the chances of having a girl by a fair bit though, the boy hot zone is certainly much larger (and just about all the kids i know are boys, hardly any girls) Not really. These days so many people are trying to a baby and tracking their cycles that they are trying on or near ovulation for the best chance of falling pregnant. This will create boys. Very few people these days will just have sex and see what happens. Have sex a few days before ovulation and a few days after and you have a good chance of having a girl - as opposed to a 24 hour window for a boy. It's a theory Spook :P Hardly fact |
| #35 10:59am 27/08/09 |
why after, kat? i'm a bit of a newb to this but i was always under the impression that shoot some sperm in early for a girl, on the day or late for a boy.
| #36 11:00am 27/08/09 |
Congrats! Lovely photos
| #37 11:00am 27/08/09 |
props to those props
| #38 11:02am 27/08/09 |
Spook - I'll help petal have a girl if you want.
| #39 11:06am 27/08/09 |
why after, kat? i'm a bit of a newb to this but i was always under the impression that shoot some sperm in early for a girl, on the day or late for a boy. So you get more sex :D It may not help - but it can't hurt. edit: In all seriousness, it's purely to lower your chance of having a boy. If you wait a few days until after ovulation to have sex again you shouldn't accidently have a boy sperm beat the girl sperm to it last edited by Kat at 11:30:25 27/Aug/09 |
| #40 11:30am 27/08/09 |
but ive got a boy already, i want a girl now for a complete set;
i guess i can just keep trying and throw away any i dont want; thanx ticcles! if i cant get it right soon, ill sign yuo up; be warned petal likes to bite and yank during sex; last edited by Spook at 11:09:48 27/Aug/09 |
| #41 11:09am 27/08/09 |
Wish I had a qgl thread about my birth to look back on :\
Grats Wet! |
| #42 11:14am 27/08/09 |
be warned petal likes to bite and yank during sex; As long she doesn't yank and bite the same bits, you should be fine! |
| #43 11:19am 27/08/09 |
I've found ticman gets pretty cranky if you don't bite and yank during
| #44 11:39am 27/08/09 |
lewd
congrats...
girl babies rock...... boys are little s***s......... i hope when we finally have kids, they're all girls........ again, boys are little s***s !!!!!! |
| #45 11:46am 27/08/09 |
b j p
what an absolute load of sh1t kat.
Congrats on the baby. |
| #46 12:03pm 27/08/09 |
congrats mate, awesome feeling huh ;)
my little fella is still only about 5.5lbs I'll save you one of these bad boys http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs123.snc1/5295_139412135490_536220490_3668505_5155225_n.jpg |
| #47 12:16pm 27/08/09 |
mazel tov
| #48 12:32pm 27/08/09 |
So she layed a wet wire instead of a wet cable huh? heh.
nice one. |
| #49 12:46pm 27/08/09 |
rrrocket
game over for you buddy.
The person you married will cease to exist. |
| #50 12:50pm 27/08/09 |
Mass
Couldn't tell you the secret cause I got NFI. But I ended up with 1 Boy and 3 Girls. In the end turns out only had to smile at the Missus and she was knocked up so had that taken care of......needed 1 spare seat in the Patrol.
| #51 01:07pm 27/08/09 |
MoGs
Congratulations mate! Well done.
| #52 01:24pm 27/08/09 |
What's with people spelling paid and laid, payed and layed? Seen that bad spelling heaps lately
| #53 01:35pm 27/08/09 |
hmm. damn. I hate spelling errors too.
Carry on! |
| #54 02:16pm 27/08/09 |
Good show Sir!
I'll be seeing my next one in the next month or two, woot. |
| #55 05:17pm 27/08/09 |
Anyone else scared that QGL members are allowed to procreate? |
| #56 05:17pm 27/08/09 |
I'll be seeing my next one in the next month or two, woot. f*** that was quick! |
| #57 05:22pm 27/08/09 |
Anyone else scared that QGL members are allowed to procreate?only teq. |
| #58 05:26pm 27/08/09 |
euphoria
Congrats! |
| #59 05:41pm 27/08/09 |
Congrats Wet and Fiona
Enjoy your late nights and lack of sleep! 8-) |
| #60 06:09pm 27/08/09 |
Almost 2 years since the last one, Keep em together so they play together in a couple of years. :D |
| #61 06:18pm 27/08/09 |
2 years is a nice age gap.
Cute kid Wet. Also, what Kat said about boy/girls is correct. Other methods that were in the paper a while back included: For Girls - Masturbate before sex, and wear briefs not boxers to maintain a warm temperature. last edited by Triamks at 18:42:12 27/Aug/09 |
| #62 06:42pm 27/08/09 |
i think it's the other way around triamks
wear boxers not briefs to keep your sperm cool they die at body temperature, they like to be a bit cooler |
| #63 06:41pm 27/08/09 |
It's been a while since I read that article, so I'm googling as we write.
Edit: I found this: 1. Firstly if you can increase your partner's ratio of girl sperm you have better chances. Girl sperm prefer a "hotter" environment than boy sperm. Therefore if your partner wears jocks instead of boxers it will raise the temperature of the testes and make a better environment for girls. http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_do_you_increase_the_chances_of_conceiving_a_girl_instead_of_a_boy So that supports what I said. Girl sperm seem to like it a bit hotter. I found this other fact that I remember from the article: Doctor Shettles also suggests having sex in the missionary position to deposit sperm as close to the entrance of the vagina as possible. He also suggests the woman not orgasm during sex (Sorry, girls.) An orgasm can make the vaginal environment alkaline which can kill off sperm more quickly preventing any pregnancy. last edited by Triamks at 18:52:18 27/Aug/09 |
| #64 06:52pm 27/08/09 |
Fixity
Put it back?
| #65 06:46pm 27/08/09 |
Sommescum
Greetings pre-human. Enjoy... |
| #66 07:12pm 27/08/09 |
looks like we're gonna have a boy then;
i dont wear briefs for no one (maybe for holding my box in at cricket) |
| #67 07:25pm 27/08/09 |
Follow the other tips in relation to when and how you have sex and maybe you'll get lucky (pun intended).
| #68 07:41pm 27/08/09 |
An orgasm can make the vaginal environment alkaline which can kill off sperm more quickly preventing any pregnancy Dammit... Now the secrets out. And here I was making out that I was all considerate an s*** an wanting to please the Wenches. |
| #69 01:58am 28/08/09 |
Hahaha Triamks. When I read article I didn't think you'd end up linking to a wikianswers.
One of these days I have to prove you idiots wrong. I'm sorry but you're idiots. |
| #70 04:56am 28/08/09 |
why the f*** would you want a girl... age 12 Dad, i want you to meet my boyfriend, Hank queue 43 year old pedo allan: I'm going to murder you if you touch her bam! |
| #71 08:29am 28/08/09 |
Mass
i dont wear briefs for no one I am much the same but when I had the big V done a christmas I was hunting high and low for anything to hold it all in place. |
| #72 08:47am 28/08/09 |
Congrats !
| #73 09:31am 28/08/09 |
Hahaha Triamks. When I read article I didn't think you'd end up linking to a wikianswers. The article I read wasn't wikianswers, it was in the paper. The wikianswers page was the only thing I found that was linkable. |
| #74 10:14am 28/08/09 |
instead of a next lan all u fgts wiht babies can have a lil baby party
ps grats |
| #75 03:59pm 28/08/09 |
Male baby shower... bring your computers.
| #76 04:16pm 28/08/09 |
Teach your baby to float
| #77 09:43am 29/08/09 |