So who is going to be sad enough to see this pile of s***e..
Just from adds I just don't think I could put myself through it..especially with nicole "i got no talent" kidman in it.. |
| #0 01:18pm 24/11/08 |
Id go if it was just Hugh Jackman running around without a shirt
But Nicole is in there for the anti-boner so meh |
| #1 01:28pm 24/11/08 |
hugh needs sidey's and claws out of his knuckles imo
| #2 01:29pm 24/11/08 |
So who is going to be sad enough to see this pile of s***e..What makes you think it's going to be a POS? I thought it looked pretty awesome. Id go if it was just Hugh Jackman running around without a shirtThat's a gay two-fer |
| #3 01:34pm 24/11/08 |
What makes you think it's going to be a POS? I thought it looked pretty awesome. That is what rolly does. "Someone told me last week that some thing was s***, so therefore, it is going to be s*** without seeing it for myself and forming my own opinions" |
| #4 01:44pm 24/11/08 |
If you dont see it your unaustralian.
| #5 01:48pm 24/11/08 |
2.5 hrs of Nicole Foreheadman and wolfman from x-men set in the outback with abbos = FAIL
| #6 01:53pm 24/11/08 |
you're all blind if you can't see the conspiracy in this
| #7 01:59pm 24/11/08 |
http://trog.qgl.org/up/hugh_jackman_australia.jpg f*** yeh, I wish I was as Australian as Hugh Jackman. |
| #8 02:01pm 24/11/08 |
i am going to watch it in australian flag, hat with dangling corks and eating some vegemite on toast.
| #9 02:01pm 24/11/08 |
| #10 02:05pm 24/11/08 |
I got a long way to go |
| #11 02:05pm 24/11/08 |
Amazing Fact 1:
He had heaps of different mole skin shirts and pants made up for his scenes. He had to change all the time depending on the scene so the clothes would fit him properly and show off his manly assets (not his dick/balls, ok). So when he was on a horse he would change into different clothes so they wouldn't bunch up etc. Amazing Fact 2: Did you know that they don't have Tim Tams in the US? |
| #12 02:05pm 24/11/08 |
I'm getting gay vibes from trog :/
But yeah, this looks like a movie I'd see.. Dunno about Nicole Kidman though, she's so f***ing overrated it's not funny. Cate Blanchett would be a good pick, so much more talent than Kidman. |
| #13 02:06pm 24/11/08 |
Rather see 007.
(totally off topic.. i saw fist of fury on the w/e and it is the best movie ever). |
| #14 02:10pm 24/11/08 |
you'd get gay vibes from a mannequin martz
stop fighting your destiny |
| #15 02:18pm 24/11/08 |
you're all blind if you can't see the conspiracy in this well funny you should suggest that... Those Media Clowns take action against iiNet for ppl DL movies that kill local movie productions Like this POS Australia the same week its released. One of the Media releases claimed that Ushers with Night Vision goggles were going to be at all screenings to make sure nobody was recording the movie. I predict a News story will be planted this week claiming that the movie is available on P2P Networks and of the millions of dollars that will be lost because of Pirating and that a Web Filter would stop this Pirating that kills local Jobs. |
| #16 02:19pm 24/11/08 |
Lol mission, did you get forced to watch the Oprah thing too?
| #17 02:19pm 24/11/08 |
Aussie Soldier: Hey mate, get them claws out you had in that movie and win us the war!
Hugh: [frustrated sigh...] last edited by 3dee at 14:21:14 24/Nov/08 |
| #18 02:21pm 24/11/08 |
Lol mission, did you get forced to watch the Oprah thing too? Shhh, don't reveal my sources. And yes :( |
| #19 02:22pm 24/11/08 |
why is he wearing skin tight jeans :S
shouldnt he be in stubbies and a flanny? |
| #20 02:23pm 24/11/08 |
you'd get gay vibes from a mannequin martz the open mouthed ones yeah. |
| #21 02:24pm 24/11/08 |
f*** off casa..sif i do that..
| #22 03:15pm 24/11/08 |
f*** off casa..sif i do that..? did you read the first post in this thread? it sounds like you've already decided it's s*** and despite my earlier question you still haven't justified why you think that - so, so far, casa looks right! |
| #23 03:17pm 24/11/08 |
Anything nicole touches turns to s***..she destroys movies that would have been good.
I personally just couldn't sit through this movie knowing she'll be in almost every scene.. Everyone makes up their mind before seeing a movie anyways.. |
| #24 03:20pm 24/11/08 |
Anything nicole touches turns to s***..she destroys movies that would have been good. yeah like Moulin Rougue. terible movie. pause. not. |
| #25 03:24pm 24/11/08 |
She is a s*** actor though.
| #26 03:28pm 24/11/08 |
Actually I thought moulon rouge was a retarded movie.
also Nicole Kidman's movies only started being s*** when she left Australia (the country, not the movie). BMX Bandits and Chase through the Night or go home. |
| #27 03:46pm 24/11/08 |
trog, two words.
Baz Luhrmann. |
| #28 03:53pm 24/11/08 |
I'll give you BMX Bandits.
I always wanted to do a jump off the front of a VW Beetle. |
| #29 03:54pm 24/11/08 |
Moulin Rouge is s***. Baz Luhrman is s***.
| #30 03:56pm 24/11/08 |
nicole kidman is a cainer
| #31 03:57pm 24/11/08 |
Moulin Rouge the Movie is s***.
Moulin Rouge the place is the most expensive titty show i've ever been to. Worth it though. |
| #32 03:58pm 24/11/08 |
Moulin Rouge is awesome. if they ever do a singalong version in the movies, I am going to it.
| #33 03:59pm 24/11/08 |
Moulin Rouge was a pile of s***.
| #34 04:01pm 24/11/08 |
Everything that fag has ever done has been a stuck up pile of s*** covered in vomit. Kidman makes s*** movies as well so there is no hope for it.
| #35 04:17pm 24/11/08 |
why is he wearing skin tight jeans :S He wanted to dress like the picture of Hugh above him. |
| #36 04:26pm 24/11/08 |
Baz rocks and so did Moulin Rouge, bring on Australia!
| #37 04:33pm 24/11/08 |
Nailbomb
I think The Others was about the only movie Kidman ever did that I liked. Had it not been for Tom Cruise, ppl would have forgotten about her long ago.
| #38 04:46pm 24/11/08 |
It's un-Australian to not like a movie called Australia.
| #39 04:47pm 24/11/08 |
Obes you will be hearing from my lawyers for breach of copyright shortly.
| #40 05:09pm 24/11/08 |
It's un-Australian to not like a movie called Australia. How does it make me anyone un-australian? Second question, what the hell does un-australian actually mean? I personally think it means nothing at all, apart from a way for others to claim ownership of what they think been an Australian means. |
| #41 05:13pm 24/11/08 |
If you don't know what it means to be Australian, then you never can be. Either you are or you aren't.
I'm sorry. |
| #42 05:16pm 24/11/08 |
you should turn off your computer dirtyape
and don't ever turn it on again |
| #43 05:19pm 24/11/08 |
If you don't know what it means to be Australian, then you never can be. Either you are or you aren't. I'm sorry. In other words you don't have a clue what it means either. |
| #44 05:21pm 24/11/08 |
You just know. It's a vibe thing. try the Constitution.
| #45 05:32pm 24/11/08 |
Maybe if they cast Cate Blanchett it's be a smash hits.... I agree, Nicole Kidman picked a lot of wrong movies, I don't know if she picked them herself or her agent but geez she shouldn't really be in some of them..
| #46 05:34pm 24/11/08 |
you should turn off your computer dirtyape and don't ever turn it on again Ah my favourite Leyland brother is still here, always a pleasure. |
| #47 05:39pm 24/11/08 |
Don't bring those fine aussies the Leyland Brothers into this mess ... being Australian is defined in law ... The Law of bloody common sense!
| #48 05:47pm 24/11/08 |
two issues
1) nicole kidman 2) 2.5 hours as awesome as hugh is, i cant put up with the first two problems |
| #49 07:42pm 24/11/08 |
stingoz
Lhurman has created the perfect soft core porn chick flick and endorsed by ophra it possibly cant lose. According to the curbside chat I had with several females this past weekend they want to see Jackman. Nicole who? |
| #50 08:07pm 24/11/08 |
I hate Cate Blanchett. I'd rather Nicole anyday
| #51 08:59pm 24/11/08 |
Nailbomb
Maybe if they cast Cate Blanchett it's be a smash hits.... I was thinking Naomi Watts might have been a better fit. She proved her worth as an actor on the couch in Mullholland Drive. |
| #52 10:29pm 24/11/08 |
It's un-Australian to not like a movie called Australia. A movie called Australia and starring Australians suggests that its an Australian movie, made by Australians, and therefore completely f***ing terrible Patriotism is for poor people and spastics |
| #53 10:30pm 24/11/08 |
maxe is a terrorist
and un-Australian |
| #54 10:31pm 24/11/08 |
no, hes right
| #55 10:44pm 24/11/08 |
GuessWhosBackAgain
Im an australian terrorist and i love my job.
<------ |
| #56 10:51pm 24/11/08 |
I wanna see this but I'm not a Nicole fan, her acting is terrible. Although I really liked her in Birthday Girl which to me is prolly her best movie. Hugh Jackman rocks extremely hard though.
| #57 12:13am 25/11/08 |
sparrow
I cannot believe half of you
A) think cate is better than nicole, B) don't like hugh, and C) .. Actually that's all I am looking forward to Australia, because it looks fairly epic, and I think the music will be pretty good. I also kinda agree that naomi watts may have been a better choice though. |
| #58 03:15pm 25/11/08 |
The fat chick off idol would have been a better choice.
| #59 03:16pm 25/11/08 |
This thread is full of unaustralian people that should locked in a dog kennel with David Hicks outside Alice Springs.
| #60 03:33pm 25/11/08 |
Crusty old man
Dead Calm... top Nicole movie. Moulin Rouge was cool.
I just can't get past the title of "Australia". |
| #61 03:35pm 25/11/08 |
you can spell it ok though
| #62 03:42pm 25/11/08 |
No doubt another aussie film which will burn more aussie slander into the minds of tourists.
| #63 08:00pm 25/11/08 |
Murderist
apparently Nicole rides in on a BMX and save Jackman at the end - awesomeness |
| #64 08:05pm 25/11/08 |
Actually mission they do have Tim Tams in the US because I bought to packets of them for my missus when I was over there a few months ago.
| #65 12:15am 26/11/08 |
I like Nicole's forehead, it's so flat and white...
| #66 12:43am 26/11/08 |
Actually mission they do have Tim Tams in the US because I bought to packets of them for my missus when I was over there a few months ago. Well what was Oprah crapping on about, and the studio audience? They all carried on like they'd never seen them before. Hugh ferried over packets of them from Australia to the US to share them with Oprah and the audience as a 'bit of Australia' when he was on teh show recently. |
| #67 09:18am 26/11/08 |
They'd be more of a rare import item than a standard biscuit (cookie). Same as Milo, once when I was in America I happened to see like 3 tins of it in a supermarket.
| #68 10:00am 26/11/08 |
| #69 10:57am 26/11/08 |
Actually Saint I was buying Milo there aswell from a supermarket chain called Kroger.
What I found most suprising when talking types of food and drink that are pretty exclusive to our respective countries is why on gods earth we don't have cherry coke. I don't normally drink coke at all here but I was well and truely hooked on cherry coke over there. |
| #70 12:12pm 26/11/08 |
Read what I wrote again, I said I saw it in a supermarket, it's just rare/not very big.
| #71 01:04pm 26/11/08 |
Has anyone seen here it ?
Wheres the reviews ? They use a lot of Crikey! ? Do they really use "somewhere over the rainbow" all the time in the movie ? Swift And Shift Couriers is more Australia. |
| #72 04:52pm 26/11/08 |
God I hate Nicole Kidman, and she really shouldnt have been in the role. If they HAD to use an Australian actress then they should have used Naomi Watts imo.
Will probably see it, won't waste money on a movie ticket though. |
| #73 04:55pm 26/11/08 |
Naomi Watts is terrible. Simply terrible.
| #74 05:48pm 26/11/08 |
kate ftw but not in it :|
nicole ftl, jackman ftw, baz ftw, therefore i'll give it a shot at 2-1 |
| #75 09:33pm 26/11/08 |
Agamemnon
1) I have this theory...
How "good" a movie is, is in direct inverse proportion to how much advertising there is for said movie :P i.e. all these big budget movies with huge advertising budgets have usually proven to be absolute garbage! 2) Nicole hasnt done a decent movie since Dead Calm 3) She is anti-boner since Dead Calm - Case in point would be "Eyes Wide Shut" where i kept hoping she would NOT be nude for the camera 4) Tom Cruise is an idiot and a horrible actor 5) Generally i like "aussie" movies, but i like the ones like Crackerjack etc. Good local productions with that quirky aussie sense of humour and no pretensions |
| #76 11:43pm 26/11/08 |
Bump - the abridged script on The Editing Room (one of the BEST SITES ON THE INTERNET) is now online. I still haven't seen the movie so I can't read it yet :( |
| #77 11:22am 22/01/09 |
i havent seen the moofie, and now i dont have to!
thanks editing room! |
| #78 11:45am 22/01/09 |
I went and saw it in gold class the other night and I was surprised how much I actually liked it.
If you can look over a couple of minor historical inaccuracys, kidman's acting was better than almost any other movie I have seen her in and as for Hugh Jackman, he was just f***ing brilliant. I had seen the ads and thought wtf is this about, no thanks. It has a very small bit of romance and there was bits that were really funny. Just my thoughts, but yeah, really well done movie. |
| #79 12:46pm 22/01/09 |
I thoroughly enjoyed Australia. I was sucked in from the beginning and found the storyline gripping.
Sure it wasn't ground breaking material but the visuals of Darwin during the bombing were breathtaking. |
| #80 01:04pm 22/01/09 |
lol!
HUGH JACKMAN |
| #81 01:23pm 22/01/09 |