Topic: mens cologne
Twas up at Garbo this morning to buy some of the Joop cologne, that blue one which is awesome. Anyway, the place was out of that so I grabbed a couple of bottles of Yves Saint Laurent brand called Kouros. Anyway, smells damn awesome although I still prefer the blue Joop.

Anyone got any recommendations for other good colognes?
Kouros is great but its a bit pungent when you first put it on. I'd recommend coating yourself a little earlier before you go out.
tommy and armani code.
I reckon you man up and use Kero.

So in the past week or so QGL has covered:
Cologne
Shoes
Suits
Tampons

I don't like the way this is heading.
Hey, i tried to introduce things like Aussie Six-cyls, but no, people still want to talk about cologne and tampons.
aqua di gio, it never goes out of style
aqua di is still a staple smell
snoop and I both prefer cool water cologne.
My girl goes nuts for "David Beckham - Instinct"
soap
Soap & a morning spray of Lynx or something. Cologne is a bit close to perfume for my taste.
Polo Blue
issey miyake - either classic, intense, or summer's edition
Gucci Envy
Calvin Klien Obsession

last edited by Opec at 14:08:57 21/Nov/08
Tommy, Joop, Armani. Most mens cologne smell pretty damn good
Joop (the purple one is rad)
Dunhill - Desire
Zegna - Z

last edited by scuzzy at 14:13:36 21/Nov/08
i currently use my four favourites:

ralph lauren - polo sport blue
good life - davidoff
roccoco
bleu jeans versace

these are all light fruity fragrances. so it depends on your preference
joop is pretty disgusting

i currently have:

aqua di gio
polo blue
polo black
armani attitude
armani city glam
and other random ones

my must haves are gio and blue always, then i go for other newer stuff whatever takes my fancy at the time

i have others i haven't finished with a little but in them

word to the wise, don't leave colognes in your car in summer :\ (esp if your car is black)
Anono

or Brut :)
these are all light fruity fragrances

fruity fragrances for a fruity guy, AMIRITE

davidoff - echo has been my main work one for a while, so cheap and smells alright
only a cologne noob would do that pave
i had no choice :\

full bottle of blue, gawn
boffiend
D&G The One
Armani Mania
Davidoff Adventure
Davidoff Deep

you f***en fruit
Ah, I love Hugo too.
Soap + Water then towel then some a/p DO?
i have to say lynx is also pretty disgusting and very bevan
Some Fat Bastard
Kouros man myself.
I tend to wear a cocktail of Blue Stratos and Old Spice.
It has raised many a grizzled sea captain's eyebrow down at my local.

Azaria
I use that Unforgivable Sean John cologne.

I don't get why you could use 4+ different ones. The idea is you give yourself a certain scent that people recognise. Not smell like the womens cosmetics section of David Jones. A day to day one and one for going out would be plenty.
I rarely use Doderant, if i do it's just a can of lynx. You guys are all fags.

ps - yes i smell...all the time.
Azaria
I'm sure most people would rather smell your BO than Lynx anyway
I like to wear the smell of Jim
that would be quite pungent.
So I guess stinky doesn't shower in the mornings.
I rarely use Doderant, if i do it's just a can of lynx. You guys are all fags. ps - yes i smell...all the time.

f*** you if you are one of those rancid f***ers that you stand next to in line at the supermarket and you nearly gag cos they smell like a pile of guts that's been clamped under a hobo's armpit.

Seriously can you people not smell yourself? If I have been working outside or something I know when I am on the nose. But you have some sort of iron nostrils.

Sometimes I want to empty a can of Glen 20 on those mofos. Get a f***ing clue you nose assaulting dirty armpit stinkers.

yeah reckon ^
some people just dont smell?

i dont use deoderant anymore either

im pretty sure my missus who has the smelling sense of two sharks tied together, would be letting me know if i ponged

edit: sometimes she does tell me i do smell, that would be after sport, or if im having a boys weekend and dont shower for a few days

last edited by Spook at 16:31:30 21/Nov/08
I use 'The Beach' by Calvin Klein.
Mantis
Polo Blue here.

Sister got me a small bottle years ago coming back from overseas and i love it and always get compliments on it. Got myself recently 2 big bottles off the net cause i could not find it in any stores.
heh did you look at perfume connection or myer?

obviously not
cJay
Get some man juice on ya!
f*** you if you are one of those rancid f***ers that you stand next to in line at the supermarket and you nearly gag cos they smell like a pile of guts that's been clamped under a hobo's armpit.

Seriously can you people not smell yourself? If I have been working outside or something I know when I am on the nose. But you have some sort of iron nostrils.

Sometimes I want to empty a can of Glen 20 on those mofos. Get a f***ing clue you nose assaulting dirty armpit stinkers.
I used to just use Lynx, but I find I am getting older and fatter and sweating more, so now I use rexona for men, and then top it off with Lynx chocolate - which doesn't seem to actually smell like chocolate?

aqua di gio

But I need something new as well.

Lynx goes in the fire with your high school uniform.
Yeah I use Adidas anti-perspirant stuff (or similar). I mainly put it on before going out so that if its a hot day or I won't be back for a while (say overnight) I don't have to worry about BOing people.
Azaria
Lynx goes in the fire with your high school uniform.

f***ing oath. Lynx is proof that advertising can sell anything regardless of how s***ty it is. It's a s*** antiperspirant and an even worse deodorant.

I use Chanel Allure Sport. I play heaps of sport so its good as a layer for antiperspirant that you can put cologne or whatever else you want over the top of it when going out and not create some kind of stench worse than your own BO.
Gesthemene
Currently:

Armani Code

Previously:

Gucci Envy
Gucci Pour Homme
Bulgari Pour Homme
Givenchy Pi

f*** Lynx, Brut etc. What are you? 17 and pimply? Currently I use Nivea Deodorant Roll-on because it doesn't smell like a high-school change room.

I also use a decent moisturiser, L'Occitane Shaving Soap and exfoliate/cleanse/tone etc.

Anyone who thinks this is gay etc is either single or must pull the ugliest, scary she-men around.
or gay.
Some Fat Bastard
Anyone who thinks this is gay etc
uh huh! ...... and I married a babe.

or gay.
You're on the mark again infi.

last edited by Some Fat Bastard at 18:44:32 21/Nov/08

Or maybe I just don't smell like spook says?
It's not my fault that i work in air con all day, and have showers after phsyical excercise?
its not even that with me fireblood

i sweat heaps

i exercise every morning and even after a shower, i still sweat a bit

just my sweat is sweet smelling and pleasant to the nose
apparently tasty as well
i bet your s*** dont stink too
rare i didn't get a comment about gucci envy

the bottle has run out and i don't know what other dregs i have left
Auz_Guy
BVLGARI AQVA ftw....there's a new one out but the old skool is kool.
Gucci Envy
gucci envy i am guessing is what wogs smell like
WreckTim
currently wear Man.Aubusson
but still love my issey miyake
Polo Blue and Armani Black.

Antiperspirant = Rexona (Ice Cool, Power or Forces) for Men. Don't really know if it works too well something though.
JohnnieD
Polo Sport (replaced by Polo Blue)
Joop Jump (what Rev was after)
Paco Rabbane 1 million
D & G The One
atm im using fragonard - concerto
The can off the footy show. Brut or whatever. Gets the broads down at the mustang bar purring.
Polo Blue

Polo Blue.

awesome fragrance.
You're all f*****s because nobody has mentioned:

Diesel
Rochas Man

I rarely go a week without somebody (usually a woman) mentioning that I smell good.
I have 2 types of davidoff - cool water and silver shaddow [i think this stuff actually makes some women foam at the gash] and usually alternate between these 2 when i go out.

Work smell is tommy hilfiger, not a real fan of it so i wanna just use it up.
Joop is pretty good, only downside is that every man and his dog wears it!

Favorite chick smell is CK Euphoria though, i'd consider wearing that stuff myself!

The new David Beckham stuff is bloody good think the one is smelled was instinct.
WreckTim
also don't mind Him by FCUK.
Articuz
ummmm...

I use avon.

lol!
how do you nigs apply ur cologne
on nek
WreckTim
just below your belly button. for the ladies.
place it between ass and balls if u plan on being adventurous
infi brings the lulz!
burberry, issey miyake, Davidoff Cool Water
i think we need an addition to the 'rules and regs' section on the sticky.

if you cant say it in a public bar dont say it here.

i.e. if you can talk about man perfume in a public bar the death of the aussie bar is on our doorstep.

example of what you can get away with in a public bar...

We shall go on to the end, we shall fight in ***,
we shall fight on the seas and oceans,
we shall fight with growing confidence and growing strength in the air, we shall defend our Island, whatever the cost may be,
we shall fight on the beaches,
we shall fight on the landing grounds,
we shall fight in the fields and in the streets,
we shall fight in the hills;
we shall never surrender, and even if, which I do not for a moment believe, this Island or a large part of it were subjugated and starving, then our Empire beyond the seas, armed and guarded by the British Fleet, would carry on the struggle, until, in God's good time, the New World, with all its power and might, steps forth to the rescue and the liberation of the old."

not http://www.google.com.au/search?q=gay+pooncy+emo+metro+fag&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

p.s the link finds us nothing useful but (the search text) is in theme with the trend of our younger 'hetrosexual?' future of blokes coming through.

i am becoming so cynical but its concerning how girly the male population is becoming.
Go back to sleep sleepy.
sleepy will find relevance one day
Azaria
blah blah...if you cant say it in a public bar dont say it here. blah blah...

If you rambled on like that in a public bar for one you would be cut off pretty quickly.
typical sleepy 'i'm so manly' post

go back to balmain you bevan