Topic: Lowlifes - what is this city coming to?
okay, so my night, was horrible. after doing a spur of the moment night last night and having an awesome time, the missus and i decided to head out with a couple of friends again, to family.

we met up at our friends place, just a little further away from the mall than brunswick st station, and started walking across to the mall. As we passed the entry to the station, almost at the set of lights to cross to get into the mall, an aboriginal guy came up to my mate and said 'got a fiver there brah' - to which my mate replied 'no dude, sorry' and kept walking. he was walking ahead with my girlfriend and i was behind with his, just chatting, and the guy decided to ask me, for a tenner this time.

i said no, sorry, i dont have any money and kept moving. The next thing i know is this guy is yelling abuse in my face, calling me a terrorist, an osama bin laden, and lots of other insults with lots of colourful language thrown in.

we all kept moving, trying to get to the intersection where we could cross the road, when he grabbed the back of my shirt and ripped it hard back. so there is my zoo york shirt, 50 bucks worth, falling off my shoulders basically.

my friend stopped to see what happened, and the guy launched at him. a scuffle ensued between em (with my mate laying some smack down on his candy ass) before the fella's mate stepped in and tried to uneven the odds. myself and another bystander went to grab the guys off my friend, at which point the cops came running through from the mall.

they immediately grabbed the instigator and hauled him off, and took reports from myself, my girlfriend, my friend and his girlfriend, as well as 2 witnesses who saw that same guy try to start 3 others before us.

i was prepared to move on and just lump it - it was 11:45, we made a late decision to go out, and i wanted to have a good time. unluckily for the instigator, he didnt count on my mate (who had a bad week as it was) letting it all out on him.

so yeah, assault charges are being pressed, so thats some consolation.

to make my night worse, we drove home to get a new shirt and we ran out of petrol on the way, so an hour later, we get back into the valley, to find that our friends ended up going home due to my friend feeling a bit sore from the tumble he took when he slammed the guy on the ground... aah well.

what troubles me, is this goes on all the time. usually i can just walk through and past and they give up and move onto the next person. for some reason, this guy had it in for me, and wanted to try and start me. it got pretty physical, and if i had not been prepared i couldve ended up in a very messy situation.

just a question for those out there, for an aboriginal guy like this, who i dont know if they live on the streets or not, what satisfaction am i and my mate going to get out of pressing assault charges? will he be locked away for a reasonable amount of time? or is this just going to be a slap on the wrist and the next time he sees me walking up that way am i going to cop a little more than a punch and a ripped shirt?
I WANT COMPENSATION!!
no offense to abos, but iv never met a non f***wited cromed off their head one in the valley /city

thats bad luck tung, at least your mate pounded the f***wit, you shoulda dropped him when he started yelling in your face
i didnt want to get put up on an assault charge, thats the last thing id want if im going out to enjoy myself.

the guy didnt take a direct swing at me, even when he ripped my shirt i was still prepared to keep going, head round the block and get back to the car so i could go home and get another shirt - but thats when he went for my mate.

all in all i now have a non wearable 50 dollar shirt, and my mate has a non wearable 100 dollar shirt :/ as if we can afford those willy nilly, thats one of the most annoying things about this whole escapade.

oh, and the f***er had the nerve to call me osama, im not f***ing suhaib ffs.
I was at RG's a couple weeks back and a young aboriginal man came and asked me and my friends if we could buy him some XXXX beer. He wasn't allowed to buy any. He didn't mention if he was going to give us money or anything, but we denied him.
He asked people at several other tables, before one of the bar staff told him off "I've already told you not to come here" or something.
Later I was walking to the Elephant and the Wheelbarrow, and saw the aboriginal fellow in handcuffs being escorted by two men in blue uniforms towards the police beat. I don't know what he was arrested for, but I was thankfull that no one else would be hassled that night.
On my 2nd beer at the Elephant the very same aboriginal stumbled in and walked from table to table begging for cigarettes. Obviously getting arrested (even just for a couple minutes) hadn't phased him one bit.
got bean
that sucks tung :(
i agree with exis, no "good" abos round anywhere these days
I wouldn't hold your breath for the punishment to deter this person from future actions
Maybe he was just angry for your countrymen not being able to bowl a ball properly ?
Goody
Bad luck Tung, that sucks. I have a feeling your attacker will not be put off by the whole thing. he was hoping for some free monies, lucked out and got in a fight which they like to do to, and he probably got a free bed and feed at the copstation. all in all he ruined your night but had a tops one to tell his mates about.

plus me and gf were at southbank a couple of weeks ago, saturday morning about 11am and were walking thru the cark park tunnel that joins up 2 of the streets and 3 young indigenous youths thought it would be funny to go YAH at me as we were walking thru. i was just glad they kept walking. i'd like to blame them for being young bored males or abos but for some reason i get heaps of attention like this all the time :( must be my hot gf lolz.
YAH

Bad luck tung. He must of been off his face trying mess with a bin laden though, usually they dont look twice and run the other direction.

what satisfaction am i and my mate going to get out of pressing assault charges?

Beh, dont waste your time. Best satisfaction will come from knowing he lives some degenerate f***ed up life.

Last night in the city there was this homeless guy minding his own business when these punks started hassling him. Not doing anything that bad or physical, like just teasing him and when he got up to move they started clapping him and s***. Pathetic wankers.
They were the type of guys that wear 10 dollar plastic clothes with rappers names on the front.

Besides that I had a good night.
i would have stomped his head while he was down on the ground, trust me if feels good.
If you don't want to be hassled Tung, maybe you should stop being black?
This is part of why I've stopped going out to bars/clubs/pubs/whatever these days - there's just too many f***wit terry toughnuts around wanting to start something. That said, the mall is literally the safest place in the city at the moment - on any given night you can see dozens of cops milling around the centre of it.
man what a s*** night, shoulda stayed in and watched bangladesh get smashed in the cricket
If you don't want to be hassled Tung, maybe you should stop being black?

f*** you stinky, stealing all the good lines ... f*** you :(

My mum could beat your mum in a fight!
usually we can out number them and give them whats what..

but sometimes z group is too large and its in best interests to keep walking
I usually just give them 50 cents, and they f*** off.
we had a big fight outside mustang bar last weekend with scottish guys.. it was a 5 v 5 at like 5 in the morning ... id say we won exept for my mate who got knocked down and broken collar bone!
ps - no we wernt looking for fights, they found us
they were raggin on aus mate!
jsme
White people are just as bad. They commit crimes and do all sorts of bad s***.

(I'm white by the way.)
WhiteWolf
isn't it racist to say that white people commite crimes?!
crime is not for us whiteys, It's always them bloody black fella's
Dopefish
AY MATE U GOTTADOLLA MATE?
XandraX
I see aboriginal men in business suits in the city every now and then. They kinda look out of place O_o
next time an abo calls you osama bin laden, call him cathy freeman
lu-lu
I went to school in the valley (Ahs) and I can still remember being hassled by homeless guys (aboriginals and whites) for money on the way to and from school , at brunswick train station. They always targeted the grades 8's (currently the youngest grade) and once or twice, they made the year 12's escort these young girls because they were being hassled to the point where they were too scared to walk through there. It was always the same thing , swearing and yelling at the girls for money and following them on the way to school.
The valley is getting better but I know that I would never walk through there alone or with kids, partiucarly on a saturday night because there's just too many chromies, etc that have no problem with bugging someone to the point of violence.

Bad luck about the shirt too.
that sucks balls, but its good to see the PO LICE were on the case pretty quickly.
i did my tafe in the valley and sometimes night shifts getting the train home at like 10:30 etc.. just outside the station there are seats where the like to hang. everyone now and then get asked for money or smokes.. not worth even dignifying them with a answer.
me and my mate where sitting outside carindale having a smoke and i see this aboriginal stubbling along walking towards us. I just laugh and point it out to my friend, then the aboriginal comes right up to my face looks at me, give me the finger and stumbles off.

My friend and i are just sitting there lauhging our asses off when a security guard starts running after him .. lol
yeah, the police were quick off the mark, being under the camera helped.

they saw immediately what the situation probably played out as, took the dude away, pulled my mate aside and then took reports. quick, efficient, well done.

i wouldnt have pressed charges on the poor guy tho, if he got smacked up that would be justice enough for me.

pressing charges is just going to piss the dude off more, he'll drink more, and he'll do it again.
i think incidents like this prove just how good we have it here.

in almost any other city in the world the situation would have escalated a lot further, and i cant think of a city where something like this would never happen.

w/d brisbane degenerates for taking it realtively easy

last edited by maxe at 14:35:22 26/Jun/05
Throughout this thread, not one person has used the correct word 'Aborigine' yet.

Calling them 'Aboriginals' is like calling a dentist a 'dental'.

last edited by parabol at 14:39:24 26/Jun/05
evil1
Wouldn't it be more like calling a white person English, American or Caucasian (general term)...a reference to their ethnicity.
My mum could beat your mum in a fight!

Dude, I don't care how you ask, I'm not going to arrange a jelly wrestle between our mothers ... again.
that sux major dog balls tung matey
i hate fights, they sure ruin a good nite out! (bad vibes)

i'd like to blame them for being young bored males or abos but for some reason i get heaps of attention like this all the time :( must be my hot gf lolz.

leave griffy out of this, you have been upsetting people since the dawn of time with your white surpemist appearance

i remember us being assaulted in a car park in cairns, when my only crime was to be next to you

i wont be making that mistake again!

ps. im black
Bj
pressing charges is just going to piss the dude off more, he'll drink more, and he'll do it again.

yeah and not pressing charges he'll wake up, have a think about his life, and do something about it because he wants it to change, oh and he'll never have another drink because someone never pressed charges on him.

haha.. its amazing how f***ing stupid some people are on here
it freaked my gf and i out, as to get back to the car we had to walk through the group of them, me and my ripped shirt and all. the chances of something else happening on our way back were a bit worrying so we tried to hang with a big group of (less scary) people that went through there. its kinda had an effect on us, i dont think we will be parking at our mates place again, its worth paying the money and getting somewhere at chinatown/mcwhirters and having a slightly better peace of mind.

Goody
its kinda had an effect on us, i dont think we will be parking at our mates place again, its worth paying the money and getting somewhere at chinatown/mcwhirters and having a slightly better peace of mind.

but then they win :(
Whenever someone starts hassling me I challenge them to walk offs.
I just pull out the dance mat and challenge them to a game of tetris.
N-Dude
This morning I was at a wedding at Stradbroke Island. We stopped off at a public toilet for all the wimmens to fix their hair/makeup/clothes/whatever. A few minutes later they all came out at once, followed by an Aborigine woman, obviously smashed off her tits [at 9:45am]. Her amazing vernacular consisted of "No-one gets f%$cking married on my island without telling me!" and "Why the f%$k aren't there any Aboriginals invited!?". Apparently, while they were in the toilet, she had grabbed the bride and began screaming obscenities at her. Great impression for someone who had been in our country for 24hours.

After she rolled up her sleeve and chased the bridal party some more, another aboriginal man who had been watching with his mates came up and led her away. Funniest wedding evar.
hate to sound racist, i call it realism, but seriously, i have never seen an aborigine in the city who isnt a complete dead s***. walking at southbank noon on a saturday, group of 3 of them giving me and my gf s***. 3 s***head kids kicking the footy in queen st on a saturday ffs, hassled for money by a drunk f***edup abo a week ago last time i was in chinatown.

go have a look at cairns, ive never seen so many f***ed up people passed out on the streets, screaming at their kids, smacking up their missus, dragging their passed out missus' across the street, arguing with anyone, hassling everyone for money, as i did in 3 days i spent there last year. it was completely disgusting.

if the stupid c***s spent a little less time wallowing in self pity about evil europeans invading their country 220 years ago or so, and actually moved on the better it would be for all of us.
there is only 1 race in the world i will never show any respect to and its abo's, why, coz theyre all the same. completely f***ed up.

and besides if europeans didnt invade this terra nullius, the chinese, indonesians, 'insert race here' would have anyway. and they wouldnt have been so nice about it either, even tho the brits werent, but alot worse then they ever were.
I've been mugged twice when I was 13/14 and used to have swimming training in the Valley, and had to wait on the corner to get picked up by my Dad, both times by aboriginals. Both times I didn't have more than a couple dollars in my wallet, and they actually abused me for being poor :(
smashingpumpkin
An aboriginal threatened me with physical violence if i didnt hand my bike over to him when i was ten.....i started crying and he left me alone.

So yeah, if an abo starts pickign you and your gf in the valley just start bawling, he wont knwo what hte f*** to do.
WhiteWolf
coz theyre all the same. completely f***ed up

your wrong, but the ones that we do see are fairly f***ed up. i really think that the only reason they are this way is because we pussy foot about them.

for f***s sake australia, disipline them like a parent would dispiline a naughty child. ENFORECE THE f***ING LAW! sure, they are going to go crazy at first (last year riots?) but it will eventualy get through them.
I got smacked in the nose by some 30kg abbo bitch at Byron on new years. Took every single ounce of self control I had to not knock her on her arse. Probably lucky I didn't, I'd hate to have the whole Byron tribe on my ass. Fkn lbp's...
30kg ? you sure she wasn't a 6 year old kid ?
She would have been about 15 I think, hell tiny and scrawny so she could have been older. Me and a chick were sitting on a park bench and these two coon chicks walk up and go in our faces "oi we're sitting here ay". I said something along the lines of "yeah go for it" and this chick just suddenly went nuts. She screamed "I'LL CLICK YOUR f***IN c*** IN AY c***!" and ran up and punched me in the face. I jumped up straight away and they took a few steps back. Me and my mate decided to just walked away, so we tried to, with them yelling combinations of "c***" "f***" and "ay" at us. One of them chased after me and tried to grab me, I grabbed her arm as she was grabbing at me, yanked it, and she face planted. The other chick threw a half empty tallie at me. We just made off into the crowd pissing ourselves laughing.

last edited by reload! at 20:37:27 26/Jun/05
SD Gundam
Hmmm once I was on the train to the city conversing with some friends and I mentioned that my alcholic Grandfather apparently drank metho at times due to it's cheapness. Anyway this Aboriginal woman overheard and starting telling me that there was nothing wrong with drinking metho and that she did it all the time etc. it kind of put a damper on the conversation.

Antoher time I was walking to uni with a friend through the botanical gardens and a drunk aboriginal said to us "go back to England you pommie c***s!". I really wanted to reply "That's Irish, Scottish and Danish c*** you dumb f***!" but my better judgment prevailed and I went on to uni to hand in my assignment.
whats the caption under your avatar gundam, its bugging me coz i cant read it :(
me and my gf got attacked by 5-6 aboriginal kids at southbank last year. older of the little s***s would have been 14. they had a cricket bat and were high on paint. they followed us for ages yelling abuse and s*** we tried to walk off but they followed us onto the goodwill bridge. this had been going on for about 15mins when i snapped cause my gf was crying cause she was really scared so i started yelling back and they all ran at me, i copped a few punches to the face but they were all really small so i didnt get any marks, i dropped 2 or 3 of them felt one of their noses break - very satisfying. some onlookers pressed the security alarm thing on the bridge before any more happened, the kids ran as soon as they heard the alarm. i f***ing hate abos. im sure there are some who are normal people i guess i just haven't met any yet.
i know heaps that are normal, yeah its just those that drift around and do nothing but cause trouble.

unfortunately what do they have to lose? not much at all and thats why it keeps happening.

if i had gone in and helped my mate out from the start, what do i have to lose? i couldve been lumped with an assault charge if i flew off the handle at this guy ripping ym shirt and there was two of us on one of him

its a f***ed situation, and one from which im probably going to lose out on even if the charges do go through (50 dollar shirt gone, cant walk that way again in case they decide to start more s***, no more free secure parking in the valley )
cs_master
aboriginies attacking people with a cricket bat, can you get any more aussie than that
throw in a 4 n 20 pie and a pack of winnie blues and ill hold my hand to my heart and stand proud.
i dont think we will be parking at our mates place again, its worth paying the money and getting somewhere at chinatown/mcwhirters and having a slightly better peace of mind.
dunno, most ppl i know just park in springhill (near the woollies) and never had any problems yet.

and besides if europeans didnt invade this terra nullius, the chinese, indonesians, 'insert race here' would have anyway.
apparently a chinese armarda came by and decided that this continent didn't have anything they wanted and wasn't worth the trouble...

but i did meet a few decent ones in the valley before, just walked by and said "sup brah" and they kept on going. but then... there were also a heap load of tards wandering around the place.
yeah, the woolies there is an option, but it is still a bit of a hike away. if i was going to park that distance, outside the pacific apartments on ann st would be a better option, not as much pedestrian traffic (less people to walk past the cars) but still a good deal of car traffic (people can see and hopefully report if their morals are up to scratch)
Uncle_Bob
Niggah Please!
Uncle_Bob
Same thing happend to me a few years back but a bit worse.

i got the f*** kicked outta me by 15 of em walking under the story bridge!

pressed charges etc etc.

they were back the next week!

whole justice system sux for that sorta thing.
cops cant touch em, only take em away to sober up...its f***in pathetic
Had a couple try and pinch my smokes in the city ... as im smoking them.
Also I was at the bus stop at the other side of king gorge square when a whole hord of them walked pass all sniffing paint(oldest would of been 14-15). and the last one of the group asked me for a smoke and i was like na i dont have any more (i really didn't) but i offered the rest of mine. and he started going nuts and s***. i was like go f*** yourself you scum f*** or something along the lines and he got reved up. Lucky i was with a few really big mates, cause there was a few of them. As soon as my mates stood up they all desided they would cause mayhem other places =P

last edited by JigZie at 00:17:12 27/Jun/05
TufNuT
next time an abo asks you for a smoke if your a smoker take out a cigi lite it start smoking and say " sorry mate i dont smoke"
usually confuses the f*** outa them...(ofcourse i have only seen it work on drunk/stoned one..so it should basically work on all of rite?)

last edited by Irhabi at 00:57:24 27/Jun/05
Haha I went to a park to get high once and there was this coon there drinking a tallie, so I gave him some of my joint for a laugh, and he sat there zoning out, he said some s*** like "ah brah" in the stondest voice i've ever heard. I was pissing myself laughing. Not really a horror story, but it's one of my few experiences with abos.

Another time I met a Christian abo who lives with a white family in the Western Suburbs. I was confused as to what his situation was. He later explained to me that he used to be a street kid who chromed, shagged other abos on a cardboard bed everynight, and had siphilis in his dick and it hurt when he pissed. But then some missionaries/church took him in and reformed him. He was just as annoying as any normal abo, except instead of begging for a dollar, he was begging me to convert to christianity. He kept repeating s*** like "you are a soldier of the lord" and stuff, f***en abos.

f*** that made me laugh, haha. thanks for that =)
He was just as annoying as any normal abo, except instead of begging for a dollar, he was begging me to convert to christianity. He kept repeating s*** like "you are a soldier of the lord" and stuff, f***en abos.

At least he was doing something constructive with his life and obeying the law.

When I was a kid I knew two aborigine kids and they were as good as gold. I have no idea what happened to them, haven't seen them since I was 12... who knows?

Oh, and for those who are confused, "aboriginal" is an adjective, "aborigine" is a noun. For example, "aboriginal art is made by aborigines". Learn the difference before you insult their intelligence...
aboriginal means something along the lines of people who already inhabit a certain land mass, ie native people, aborigine is a race of f***ups
Tuco
"go back to England you pommie c***s!"
i would have said "get out of our gardens and back to the bush you abo c***!"
Steele
At the risk of sounding like a leftie/greenie wanker, the Aborigines have been pretty hard done by and are stuck in a cycle of violence and alcoholism that is very difficult for them to escape. Because of the isolation of Australia, they have had to adapt from the level of culture, technology, industry etc that they were at 200 odd years ago, (which was very primitive) to the world we live in today in only 2 centuries, a process that has taken most races/ peoples tens of thousands of years.

And they haven’t adapted well, as we can all see. Adding on top of this is the fact that from the start, they have always been very mistreated by the white settlers and have had to go through the pain of having a generation of their people stolen from their families.

They have hit the bottle (or paint, metho and whatever) hard, and so as parents then are to stoned/ drunk to pay attention to raising their children properly, the children see this as way people behave and the cycle continues. The government throws money at them, but this seems to be taken advantage best by people who have far more Caucasian blood in them than Aborigine who don’t really need it and get cheap university. As a people I feel far more pity than hate. Having said I don’t appreciate at all Aborigines coming up to me and asking for money etc. and often feel intimidated or angry. But I just thought some people could think about what they are saying and not judge so harshly. I do know quite a few aborigines who aren’t caught up in any of that nonsense and a really nice people.
Get f***ed, they have everything given to them, cbf getting into it just take that bulls*** else where
Tuco
I had to adapt to the world we live in today in much less time than 200 years.

last edited by Tuco at 10:42:44 27/Jun/05

f*** you weak racist dweebs did Tung start a 'lets bash black c***s maens' thread?

I know some indigenous folk, and I dont hear them talk s*** like this about white aussies

Have a bit of respect for yourselves

P.S. Im not an abo or a greenie, but get f***ed anyway

P.S.S. grow some balls

Man we're all beings with human nature. The unfairness of society is felt by myself just as much as anyone born into it, including the abos. Somewhere along the track my ancestors had far more freedom than man in the modern day too, that doesn't instantly make me someone who terrorises people on the streets. It doesn't take 'generations' for a human being to adapt to society, or even to respect other individuals, it takes a couple years. The culture those street abos have is one that has been developed recently, not one that they lived 200 years ago.
The stories arent that exciting until you've lived in the bush. I lived in Mt Isa for 13yrs and the abo's down here are very tame in comparision.

- Try 20 of them chasing one person through the main city and bashing snot through him.

- Massive tribal fights around the town (upto 100 a side) with spears, meat cleavers, the works and the cops doing nothing but watching (hah so were the rest of us.. DARWIN FOR THE WIN!)

On the flip side though, I am a regular in the valley and out of all the scuffles I've been in, 9/10 are drunk non-Abo types looking for someone just to punch before they run away giggling like school girls.

It's a shame its the way Brisbane life is going :(
Yeah but it is hard for a lot of these people to get out of it. It's incredibly hard for some aborigines to get a job and actually make something of their life because a lot of people share the same attitude of the people on here and wont even give them a chance. On hack the other week on jjj they were talking to people who live on Palm Island and one woman was saying shes been trying for two years to get off the island but she literally can not get accomodation on the mainland because land lords hear the word Palm Island and dont even give them a chance. Even when she was in paid employment she couldn't get somewhere to live. So they're forced to stay in the government funded communitys and stay amongst only aborigines where the likelihood then of alcohol abuse etc is much higher because thats all there is around them. If they were actually given a chance, to actually be allowed by f***wits in white society, to simply become part of Australian society, then maybe there wouldn't be such a stereotype as people would begin to see that it is only a minority that act in this way. But until people actually give them a chance, it's going to remain really f***ed up. The way I see it, most of you people don't really want it to chance anyway, you'd probably prefer to have these cases of people getting beaten by coons just so you can sit back and go "f***in abos" and make yourself feel good about actually having a job. Personally, I don't think that dumping them all on an island where they can all f*** themselves up is the solution.
Steele
Reload has some good points. Back to the culture shock thing .I’m assuming you guys were raised by your white parents, who were raised by their white parents on so on and so forth. So from birth for thousands of years, they have taught their children how to behave, educated them and as the generations go by, the changes in society happen at a normal and natural rate and these changes continue to be passed on to the children. The “street abos” are being raised by their “abo” parents, who were poorly raised, in bad conditions, mistreated with little education etc and whose great great grandparents lived in a civilization that was not a whole lot more advanced than cavepeople. They have only had a few generations in our type of society. Its a culture shock at the start and in general it seems that it is has been difficult for them to assimilate into the western culture properly and it probably just seems easier or more natural to behave like their parents. Many aborigines however who are raised in better conditions are therefore better citizens because their parents were and never really got into that kind of cycle. But guys seem to blame their problems on their race as if was in built into their persona and there is no reason or explanation for them to behave this way, its genetics. It is racist and ridiculous to think this way and those kinds of views make it more difficult for those who are trying to do the right thing.
Tuco
dont blow a casket charlie
Steele
Everythings cool, and everythings smooth...
Tuco
was talking to the other guy
There's a lot of crap in this thread and Steele was just pointing out the obvious to the idiots.
you mean a gasket?
what steele said.

also, its the grog.
slap69

Please don't hit me or insult me or rip my designer shirt!, I'll press charges and tell my friends!!!
Off with the goate.
exactly. that fella had no idea who he was messing with, GO FORTH NERDS AND AVENGE MY WRONGING!
I don't think being battered and having clothes torn off being offensive to everyone is something unique to western culture. That kind of interpersonal respect was probably maintained in Aborigineee culture too.

also, its the chrome.

last edited by Idol at 13:08:32 27/Jun/05
Had an aboriginal mother with 3 kids on the train, the kids were running around annoying everyone swinging off s*** yellowing spilling cans of fanta all over the carpet and she just looked out the window ignoring them. Then she grabbed the youngest (maybe 5yrs old) by the hair and begins hitting her until she crys (not overly hard mind u but I would never attack the head of a child).

Anyway another aboriginal guy, maybe 25 years old is just sitting there shaking his head obviously as disgusted by the way she was acting as the rest of us.

Point being not all Aborigines are like that.
Second point Beenliegh rail line sucks.
Point 3 Guarentee she gets off at Woodridge!
Steele
Yeah no s***,
But then they didn't have the grog, or the crome and their society and lifestyles hadn't been shafted and mistreated by white settlers. Try to look at the bigger picture.
I'm not an expert on Aboriginal history, but I was under the impression that they were a relatively peacefull in comparison to most other cultures, whose histories are all littered with with war and conquest.
Steele
PS Last post was directed at Idol.
PPS Don't know how to edit
PPPS I'm not an advocate of Howard saying sorry (it wasn't personally him), but I do believe that the Aborigines have been hard done by
but I was under the impression that they were a relatively peacefull in comparison to most other cultures, whose histories are all littered with with war and conquest.

true, but its not like they had anything to conquer. They didnt have (or need) the technology to traverse the oceans etc
They didnt have (or need) the technology to traverse the oceans etc
They traversed oceans (well, a strait) to get here in the first place :P
This s*** is never fun. But these forums are filled with fight stories, and nine times out of ten its white guys on white guys. This is the first aboriginal related story I think I've ever read on here, so you gotta be careful not to make it sound like it happens all the time.
that sucks tung :[ it always sucks if drunks are so drunk they get physical... but it's all part of entertainment in briz :/
the thing to note about australian aboriginies is that unlike most other primitive cultures, they did not ferment plants to make alcohol... so alcohol is completely new to thier systems. caucasian livers have most likely evolved over the past few thousand years to be more tolerant of alcohol.
not that it excuses them from obeying laws the same as the rest of us... but as a few ppl have said already... it's not always abos, but it is usually alcohol related.

stealth gif edit:
http://dem0n.qgl.org/images/mgifz/zoidberg_dance_animate.gifhttp://dem0n.qgl.org/images/mgifz/zoidberg_dance2_animate.gifhttp://dem0n.qgl.org/images/mgifz/zoidberg_dance_animate.gifhttp://dem0n.qgl.org/images/mgifz/zoidberg_dance2_animate.gif

last edited by demon at 14:39:39 27/Jun/05

last edited by demon at 14:39:57 27/Jun/05
will, i have heaps of occurences of being harrassed by them, and i have only been in a few situations where ive seen unprovoked violence take place, and unfortunately it is in that strip between st pauls terrace intersection and wickham st intersection of brunswick st. right outside the train entrance. this is the first time its happened to me, and i thought that by being in a group of 4 and ignoring it completely id be right, but :(

demon throw me an animated gif to make me feel better!
Hybr|d
Almost got assaulted by 3 kiwi c***s at boondall 2 nights ago. Dunno what this city is coming to =/. Seems a lot of these cases have been caused due to liquor though which is unfortunate.
slap69
and i have only been in a few situations where ive seen unprovoked violence take place, and unfortunately it is in that strip between st pauls terrace intersection and wickham st intersection of brunswick st. right outside the train entrance. this is the first time its happened to me, and i thought that by being in a group of 4 and ignoring it completely id be right, but :(

It's not unprovoked. They resent people that have enough money to buy nice s***, and have had the opportunity to succeed in life. They resent your happiness, your mates, your job, your lack of addictions, and your ability to have a good night without worry or negative thoughts or mental issues. Most of em deem themselves hard done by and they think they deserve a cut of your goodies. f*** that s*** right off, smack them in the mouth before they get halfway through their begging speech, then tell them to go get a job.
I was watching Border Security the other day and they had an aboriginal start screaming about his rights and that he was special and blah blah blah.

I have never met an Aboriginal who doesn't use it as an excuse for either special treatment or the 'injustice card'

I wish they would stop pretending that THEY were personally effected by us landing here or Mabo, or whatever
Could always fix it the way Tasmania did.
Steele
I like it how, despite 2 or 3 people pointing it that it is incorrect, people keep calling them "Aboriginals".
Yeti Skinner
A few years ago there was a doco on TV about this journal that was found in Tasmania from the time when there were still Aborigines there.

It gave quite a different look at everything because it basically said that the white people in Tasmania only killed them because they wouldn't stop attacking them and reason. The white people tried to talk to them and were attacked in the their sleep etc. and so they had to take drastic measures.

It all seemed to be covered up pretty quickly and nothing more was heard about it, but I am sure if someone wants to they could find the info about it on the net somewhere.
ab·o·rig·i·nal (b-rj-nl)
adj.

1. Having existed in a region from the beginning: aboriginal forests. See Synonyms at native.
1. Of or relating to aborigines.
2. often Aboriginal Of or relating to the indigenous peoples of Australia.
aboriginal defines being a non immigrant native of a country, the nigerians are aboriginal to africa and so forth

Aborigine is the race that we are discussing, that were the first people to live in australia
If using aboriginal as a noun comes into popular use then get the f*** over it seriously. Language has evolved over thousands of years, why should it stop for you.
Dopefish
How is it 'incorrect'?

It's like your brain.
to end the argument, henceforth the words "abo", "aboriginal" and "aborigine" will be replaced with "boong"
Oh, well fair enough then. Should I just call them "Black fella's" since they call us "White fella's"?
Steele
Well they sometimes call themselves "black fellas", so maybe thats cool I don't know. Might be like in the states where a white person can't call black people "niggaz".
I'll add in my story. Once when I was ~18 or so I went to Woodridge train station with a friend to catch the train into the city. Anyway we're sitting there minding our own business and just looking around and a massif aboriginal and his missus were in my friend's line of sight for like a second so he starts yelling out "wochoolookinat?" We ignore him and he comes waddling over and starts pestering my friend and even slapped (not punched) him across the face, he walks off mumbling not to do it again or some s*** so of course we get up and move, we were debating whether to report it but the train came so we just f***ed off.

Reading all these other stories it seems like a really common thing, why can't they just be normal and not so f***ed up/bitter/angry?
when there isnt much to lose, the mental state of anyone can turn sour.

im sure there have been numerous occasions when everyone here has wanted to do something 'wrong' but the repercussions have swayed us back from doing it, these repercussions have far more standing in that situation than morals for example.

when they realise they can get away with hitting/assaulting/harassing someone, they are going to keep doing it, i mean this guy got to sleep somewhere warm for the night, he may have to face a charge but whats that worse than the state hes already in? i didnt want to get involved because of my fear of getting a charge against me, and what goes along with that.

i dont know if its the legal system itself or if its the protection of some of these delinquents, but there seems to be not much that can be done about it.
I got into a punch up with a male of the talked about ethic group. Middle of the Victoria bridge and he had his normal eounterage of female of same ethic group, who stood there telling him to smash me........

He shouldn't call 'strangers' names when he actually knows them....idiot
Betty
no offense to abos, but iv never met a non f***wited cromed off their head one in the valley /city

Kind of ignorant to make a comment like that. I suspect they're just really good at avoiding nobs like yourself.

Dopefish
I got into a punch up with a male of the talked about ethic group.

Racist.
I was watching Border Security the other day and they had an aboriginal start screaming about his rights and that he was special and blah blah blah.

was this the jewish lawyer aboriginal (u had to see it to believe it)

i struggled massively with the concept of him being even 1/10 aboriginal

yet, he was 10/10 cockwallet!
lol at cockwallet (wtf?).

i was walking from the monastry to empire a few years back and an abo lady was walking towards me and she had a snake around her neck and she decided to thrust it into my face, and she said 'heya wanna meet my friend?!' and i was all liek: woah, and kept walking.

i have met some non f***wit aboriginals, mainly when i was doing the soup van/feed the homeless thing with school. but most are f***wits. like seriously, i dont hear of any white dudes, except pauline hanson, giving them _any_ grief.

slap69
hit them because they are f***wits and deserve to be hit, not because they are black.
Okay, here is my little secret to avoid being punched/bashed/abused etc...

When you sense something is about to happen. RUN!! As fast as you can!!

One time I was out with this random dude I met at the pub and he picked a fight with this dude, then 2 seconds later, the dude he picked a fight with had 3 mates saying 'WHAT DID YOU SAY?' So... I ran! hahahaha, was great, I burst into laughter from the adrenalin while I was running. Never felt so ALIVE. LOLZ

I guess it's hard when you have girlfriends with you though..

er, not for me;

i can run heaps faster than petal
in high heels? :P
i dont usually wear high heels!?
SD Gundam
It gave quite a different look at everything because it basically said that the white people in Tasmania only killed them because they wouldn't stop attacking them and reason. The white people tried to talk to them and were attacked in the their sleep etc. and so they had to take drastic measures.
I read in primary school that they had a parade with the last one's head on stick after they killed him.
was this the jewish lawyer aboriginal (u had to see it to believe it)

i struggled massively with the concept of him being even 1/10 aboriginal

yet, he was 10/10 cockwallet!

That's the one. I have seen far too many people like that too
so he starts yelling out "wochoolookinat?"

f*** that annoys me. If people want to start a fight, why dont they just ask, instead of making up some bulls*** "ARE YOU LOOKING AT ME!?" excuse.

I was sitting outside target in the myer center while my g/f was in the toilets.

I was pretty f***ing null and void by this point, just sitting staring into space.

This wog c*** walks past me. Like right past, walked all the way down the hall to the toilets, then turns around and goes "WHAT DID YOU SAY c***?!~"

No reaction from me. Just kept staring where I was staring, so he walks up and repeats his question. All I could really deliver was a "huh?", then he goes "YOU BETTER NOT SAY s*** c*** ILL SMASH U ULEH OMGKEBAB".

He goes off to take a leak and stare at his tiny cock, then comes back and warns me that he wont be so forgiving next time.
you can't have a highlife without lowlives
words to live by parthat
like seriously, i dont hear of any white dudes, except pauline hanson, giving them _any_ grief.

Wait, are you saying Pauline Hanson is the first white person to ever give grief to aborigines? At any rate, just what did Pauline do against aborigines?

There's heaps of top bloke aborigines out there, a lot in the building/labouring/trades. I guess it seems like thats basically the only industry thats prepared to give them a go. and hey, what do you know, once they actually get given a job by someone who is prepared to give them a go, they live well adjusted, normal people just like everyone else. All these people you see on the streets are probably f***wits because they have been treated like f***wits their whole life. If you spent your whole life with people looking at you like you're a piece of s***, you'd probably turn into a paint sniffing d******* as well.
Nah Pauline just hates "A-shuns". But loves "A-straylia".
The media beat up about Pauline fuelled such a campaign of her being a race hating bucketc*** far beyond reality. The murdoch press destroyed her because it profited far better from the Australian bi-partisan system and being able to control the politics than it would if One Nation won more seats in parliament. Clearly all the parties were against Hanson, despite having quite significant public support. One Nation got f***ed over because all of the major parties listed One Nation last on their preferences on the how to vote cards. In the 1998 elections One Nation got 8.5% of Australian primary votes. Despite this, they did not win a single seat in the House of Representatives. The National Party on the other hand only received 5.3% of the primary votes, yet won fourteen seats in the House of Representatives.

/de-rail!!!
Lyco
Sigh...

and

i agree with exis, no "good" abos round anywhere these days

To think you'd only have to walk down to Gardens Point to meet a number of indigenous people studying at QUT to become lawyers, police officers and so on. (I speak only of the Faculty of Law because that is where I study). Admittedly the indigenous population is woefully under-represented in tertiary education, but there are definitely some trying to make something of their lives and perhaps act as role models for their people.

Unfortunately, role models are hard to come by. For example, as of July 1st, there will no longer be an indigenous person in Federal Parliament. I am also only aware of 1 indigenous person in the Judiciary in Australia at the moment.

The problem is not going to solve itself quickly, but what is needed is more positive influences to break the cycle of poverty and substance abuse and less bigoted caucasians making rash generalisations like those above.
Crock of s***!

When I was young I wanted to be like Micheal Jordan when I grew up. As if being a different race made any difference.
cs_master
as of July 1st, there will no longer be an indigenous person in Federal Parliament

you mean senate rite?