Topic: Mother Nature hates Indonesia
Hot on the heels of the Tsunami comes another 'shake up' for the Indoz, measuring 8.7 on the Richter scale with death toll up to 2000 now.

Allahu Akbar

As usual being the undeniable cainers that we are, Australia is offering assistance yet again.

Now how's about a little assistance with clearing Schapelle ya mongrels.
infiNex
Yeah and she better make a nude calendar when she comes back too...(or at least do FHM)
Did anyone watch Sunrise say about 2 weeks ago, they did an interview with one of the people of the Tsunami Appeal
Basically saying they have more then enough money and for people to stop donating (not in those direct words of course)

Why cant Australians (in particular) pull together and raise these amounts of money for something WITHIN Australia.

Like certain non-government funded things, and including other organisations that get diddley squat from the government.

Then look, oh no, one of our neighbouring countries has a disaster lets suck up to them and give them some excess money.

What happens if we have a Tsunami or some s*** (yer yer i know its highly likely we wont). But i dont and cant honestly see
any other country helping us.
rodolphe
because donating money within the country doesn't get us in the international spotlight... it is all PR
But i dont and cant honestly see any other country helping us.
We probably wouldn't need it.
Most lower and upper class Australians are selfish pricks who I wouldn't spit on if they were on fire.

When they have too much money they don't care for anyone but themselves and most dole bludging morons are only in it for themselves.

I don't see why I would want to help Australia as a whole because the middle class citizen wouldn't get any support
Its nice that last comment you made Kat, its good to see you made sure it didnt affect you at all.
tsunami?
I would do without if it meant that selfish rich bastards and low life social security scum went without as well.
Ok.

Did you donate to the Tsunami appeal Kat?
I would do without if it meant that selfish rich bastards and low life social security scum went without as well.
I HATE EVERYONE WHO ISN'T ME.
Did you donate to the Tsunami appeal Kat?

Yes I did. It wasn't much but it was something.

I HATE EVERYONE WHO ISN'T ME.

The more I witness society, the more I believe in the above.

last edited by Kat at 15:31:50 29/Mar/05
Yes I did. It wasn't much but it was something.

So by donating money and from what you said above, you class yourself as a "middle class" citizen.

can you please explain to me in your own words/opinion exactly what a middle class citizen is.

kthx
So by donating money and from what you said above, you class yourself as a "middle class" citizen.

Whether I donated or not, I would classify myself as a middle class citizen

can you please explain to me in your own words/opinion exactly what a middle class citizen is.

One that earns to much to get help but not enough to get by care free. One who works hard both in life and work and doesn't progress in life. etc etc
If you are working hard in life and not progressing, isnt that your own fault?

Ok, answer that one (im sure you will have a few things to say)

Then define, people that have too much money. Then a dole bludger (whether or not you have been on the dole before)

Now, sure, someone who has lots of money, would be up themselves and dont care about anyone else.

But who is to say that they werent once a Middle Class person who was working hard and couldnt progress anywhere?

Who said, that a middle class person was never once a dole "bludger" or vice versa.

Broad statements on your behalf. Yes there are people on the dole who do SFA and yes there are people who have lots and lots of money and dont care about anyone else and yes there are middle class people.

You yourself hate being stereotyped etc. So stop doing it to other people.

If you think you work too hard and dont progress anywhere, change what you are doing.
If you are working hard in life and not progressing, isnt that your own fault?

Not always :) But in most cases it can be put down to human laziness.

Then define, people that have too much money. Then a dole bludger (whether or not you have been on the dole before)

There are people who have to much money and do help, but the majority I have seen just blow it. Whether it be holiday houses, gucci clothes, private jets..whatever. No one NEEDS those things. If everyone shared their wealth the world wouldn't be as f***ed up as it is now. I admit that there are people who don't fit the stereotype, but they are in the minority.

But who is to say that they werent once a Middle Class person who was working hard and couldnt progress anywhere?

If they can afford to put their families future on the line to risk it all, then they aren't middle class!

Who said, that a middle class person was never once a dole "bludger" or vice versa.

I'm not. Can you hear the bitterness in my post? Right now I don't care for logic for one off cases. I am talking majority.

If you think you work too hard and dont progress anywhere, change what you are doing.

If only it was that easy
We can live in that utopian society just like russia.
i gotta have a quick larf at how dumb religious folk appear. the indos get smashed regularly with earthquakes & tsunamis & yet they always seem to congregate afterwards for a good ol' 'god is great' yelling sesh. i would have thought that after a few houndred years of regularly getting owned by nature they'd have changed thier tunes.. obstinate superstition there.
one day krakatoa will erupt again & then there will be no indonesia & good riddance.
XeK
you dont get rich by giving handouts.
there is only one thing i hate more than quote-arguing, and that is offtopic quote-arguing.

on topic, indonesia sucks the fat one.
Every time an ant farts they are going to issue a tsunami warning, and then quickly revoke it, it seems.
http://maxe.ausgamers.com/images/clipto.gif

also kat youre full of s***, but this is so often the case that i cant muster the energy to use my unique blend of dry wit and photoshop to make you're failings obvious to you
Maxe's point is. Mother Nature Hates Indonesia

And its not the taxation departments fault.
Dopefish

Most lower and upper class Australians are selfish pricks who I wouldn't spit on if they were on fire.

When they have too much money they don't care for anyone but themselves and most dole bludging morons are only in it for themselves.

LOL what a moron you are KAT!
Maxe either make a point or shut up
haha irony?
infiNex
children need a nap now. put on the video kiddies and lay down...
Maxe either make a point or shut up

the point is, the real drain on this countries economy is single parent whores who collect the benefit but spend all their free cash on personalised plates and liquor.

Course I have nothing to back that argument up with, but hey hey, INTERNET
the real drain on this countries economy is single parent whores who collect the benefit but spend all their free cash on personalised plates and liquor.
You don't have a daughter.
the point is, the real drain on this countries economy is single parent whores who collect the benefit but spend all their free cash on personalised plates and liquor.

'the benefit'? Which one is that? I as working, fulltime, 6 days a week when I purchased those number plates, I am curious as to what benefit you think I got? Not to mention it was my 21st present to myself, Lay-by'ed over 6 mths.

Course I have nothing to back that argument up with, but hey hey, INTERNET

Damn skippy you don't!
You work full time, so what makes you think you should get any sort of benefit just because you have a child?

Still waiting to find out what benefit I apparently got. Sometimes I forget things and require peopel who don't know a thing to tell me how my life is :)

If you think life is hard maybe you should of kept your legs shut.

reow!

I love how you guys just can't let go of these number plates.
infiNex
this has absolutely no relevance at all now and the further you all take it the more juvenille and incapable of making a sensible argument you sound.

BOX ON!
Only attention whores have personalised number plates, just accept it kat.
infiNex
actually that IS a good point ^^
Only attention whores have personalised number plates, just accept it kat.

But I am being accused of being a drain on the economy, not an attention whore :P

last edited by Kat at 16:49:39 29/Mar/05

But I am being accused of being a drain on the economy, not an attention whore :P

fyi you are accused of being a self-centered, self-righteous and completely ignorant s***head AND an attention whore
Shut up... (kat not maxe.. he can say all he wants)

Sad to hear that they're being raveged by another disaster but in all honesty they got on with things pretty quickly and got back to withing s***ting distance of how they were living before.. granted nothing can ever replace the people lost and the toll it'll continue to have but they seem to be a bunch of people who don't sit on their hands looking at the situation, much more comfortable with doing/fixing the issues... Hopefully they don't use this all as an excuse to invade to a more stable environment :(

last edited by Boxhead at 16:52:47 29/Mar/05
fyi you are accused of being a self-centered, self-righteous and completely ignorant s***head AND an attention whore

haha then say that and don't sugar coat it by accusing me of being a dole/benefit cheat.

Saves us all a lot of time. I agree with all but the s***head part, that just sounds so...nasty :P
Kat you seem extra fiesty today are you having 'womens problems'?

if a chick is fiesty it is always due to womens problems isn't it :P We can't just be having a bad day
Dopefish
What about when a woman is permanently a stupid bitch
That'd never happen would it?
Dopefish
That'd never happen would it?

Of course not! It's purely theoretical.
http://members.iinet.net.au/~ineffable/runbig.gif
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-03-29/runaway.gif
G.B
HAY GUYZ WATS HAPENINGZ IN DA THAD?
What about when a woman is permanently a stupid bitch
f***ing gold!

so now Kat's a socialist - f***ing great, time to shack up with Hunter.
It is because Jesus hates them for living unclean lives. If they repent their sins and convert to the one true faith then obviously jesus will love them and stop destroying their county.
^ Still trying to wokr out if that's a sarcastic comment or not
WhiteWolf
ok, kat, i don't dislike you. but you are being a bit stupid now.

I don't see why I would want to help Australia as a whole because the middle class citizen wouldn't get any support

gee, thats about 1/15th of the population.

however
but the majority I have seen just blow it. Whether it be holiday houses, gucci clothes, private jets..whatever. No one NEEDS those things.

If everyone shared their wealth the world wouldn't be as f***ed up as it is now.

you havn't really thought about that have you? there will always be a diffrent in class. ALWAYS because there are thoes who need more (like people with a medical condition) and reqire more money, so the people who need less, get to have more extras, and thoes who reqire more. get less benifites.

I admit that there are people who don't fit the stereotype, but they are in the minority.

so basicaly.. you have no point? what was your point. that "the middle class gets less benifites". thats not true. the upperclass get less benifites, cause they can buy there own. and the lower class get the most. because they are struggling.

and all this steriotypical crap is stupid.

its like all the anti christian hate around here "all christians are brainwashed" yeah.. gg.

anyway, i have ranted, im happy
Actually I know more rich people who employ their children to get more money/benefits, than middle class people.

Some people call that smart, I call it pathetic.

Society in general is f***ed up.
WhiteWolf
NOT FINISHED yet. i foudn what i was looking for.

that however narrows it down to about 1/1000th of the population.

OH, and one last thing kat.

by the worlds standards, you are actualy upperclass. and alot of people think of you the same way.. how many times this week have you bougth something that you didn't need?

it may not have been a jet or an expencive dress. like you bought lunch at work instead of bringing it from home?

ofcourse, someone who is starving would be saying "if only kat gave me that money. that way i could eat today and maybe tomorrow. i am so hungry(in ushucks(sp?) voice (From dilbert))

WhiteWolf
i can work with that. somewhere on a depression websight or something, it was one of thoes "how can you tell if your family members are depresed" it had a thing

they consider the majority of people (world. country, etc.) in bad light, this is because that we project our emotional views on the rest of Society .

ie, you think the world/Society is screwed up because things are screwed up for you.

thats why emo's think that the world is full of pain.

and why lovers think that the world is a truly happy place.

Looks like you make just as many assumptions as you accuse me of.
WhiteWolf
It is because Jesus hates them for living unclean lives. If they repent their sins and convert to the one true faith then obviously jesus will love them and stop destroying their county.
don't athiest bash your views on me.. help, im being ganged up by athiests, stop being hypocritical! all thies athiests that walk around and look at us asif we are below them, and that they have it together.

NOW THAT IS ACTUALY TRUE, just like its true for christains doing it to athiests, however, its got nothing to do with religion. its got to do with the human condition.

that being said, not all athiests are like this (very small margine actualy), same goes with christains, its just the minority being louder that the relatively quiet majority.

last edited by WhiteWolf at 21:51:42 29/Mar/05
Actually I know more rich people who employ their children to get more money/benefits, than middle class people.
I'm assuming you're talking about ppl who chuck their kids on the payroll so the kid can collect youth allowance and claim independance?

if so, thats more of a moral issue than a class issue.

I know plenty of wealthy people who frown upon such activities, but doesn't mean nobody does it.

Sure its easier to evade tax when you're wealthy, but thats only because when you're wealthy you pay such a f***load of tax, there is more tax to legally evade.

Hell I know people who evade more tax in a month than I pay in a year - but lets not forget all the f***ing tax they are actually paying!

socialism and communism has proved time and time again not to work, so take your archaic ideas elsewhere kat.
I think the Red Cross should start collecting for this thread. Its a disaster.
socialism and communism has proved time and time again not to work, so take your archaic ideas elsewhere kat.

Yes because I am going to take advice from someone like you.
why not?

I'm smarter, more successful and most importantly I'm male.
that being said, not all athiests are like this (very small margine actualy), same goes with christains, its just the minority being louder that the relatively quiet majority.

Who said I was an athiest?
WhiteWolf
its really beside the point what divinity you belive, if any my point still remains the same. (less focused at you and more at the attitude of qgl in general)
I didn't know living dirty lives causes earth quakes!!!
WhiteWolf
well... it does. and if you keep beating off. god is going to send a plague of dead puppies/kittens to teach you a lesson!
Or worse.......you mother will catch you!

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Hey, leave me out of this...

But while we're at it, socialism WOULD work if people weren't self-interested f***heads.

After seeing that woman sideswipe a row of cars on Windsor Rd the other day then drive off AND then the cops telling me I can't report it because I wasn't involved in it (gg tards) I'm thoroughly convinced people don't really GAF unless its their own bacon in the firing line.

Well, at least my conscience is clearer than most.
P.S. We're relatively lucky in this country that its mostly geologically stable and not really prone to natural disasters, other than the odd cyclone or the liberal party winning an election, of course.
As of 1:10 am on the 14th day of the 3rd month of the year 2001, I hunter have chosen to leave the online gaming community for permanent. I will no longer participate in this forum nor will I participate in #ausgamers or any game servers.
That's nice boxhead. What else did you bring for show and tell?
As of 1:10 am on the 14th day of the 3rd month of the year 2001, I hunter have chosen to leave the online gaming community for permanent. I will no longer participate in this forum nor will I participate in #ausgamers or any game servers.
I managed to make a person reappear after the apparantly disappeared...

'hey rocky, watch me pull a rabbit out of a hat'
Your sig is gay, and mis-aligned.
WhiteWolf
And another thing spidz, I'm sure you'd sing a different tune if you were on the wrong end of rampant capitalism, eh?

Or are you going to tell me you'd lay down and take it because you think its such a great idea? Hardly.

<hunter--> i saw that
<hunter--> i am monitoring comms for the next 24 hours
<hunter--> you watch what you say
<hunter--> i have 48 hours left
<hunter--> then im outta this country
This farce is really quite amusing. Hey look I can fabricate quotes too:

ineffable: Yes. It is true. I have no dick.

Lovely.

last edited by Hunter at 23:05:37 29/Mar/05
I like it especially when the quote i posted is 3/4s down the page under the thread 'important announcement'

icq abuse makes me sad dood :(

last edited by Boxhead at 23:19:28 29/Mar/05
None of my quotes are fabrications.
hast

But while we're at it, socialism WOULD work if people weren't self-interested f***heads.

Rule 1 of defending socialism: Blame "flawed" people.
Rule 2 of defending socialism: "Real" socialism has never been tried.

These join together to form Rule 3:
Make an argument for using the stick everywhere in the name of socialism because flawed humans won't naturally be socialistic enough. Then when confronted with abuses from overuse of the stick claim that wasn't real socialism because some flawed human (Lenin, Stalin, Mao, Pol Pot) was in charge.

last edited by hast at 23:35:33 29/Mar/05
After seeing that woman sideswipe a row of cars on Windsor Rd the other day then drive off AND then the cops telling me I can't report it because I wasn't involved in it

couldnt leave a note on teh damaged cars?

get rego?

leave that for the owners of damaged cars
Moo
where's my popcorn and soda when I want it?! how am I supposed to enjoy a good forum bitch session steamroll into oblivion without popcorn and soda?

Edit: a bit below the belt - decided to remove.

last edited by spidz at 07:50:47 30/Mar/05
Capitilism has a very, very high price which we are beginning to pay for, that is to say Governments/countries driven primarily by the allmighty $. When it comes down to the bottom line Nature, being slow to react and thus its effects not cared about to the current head(s) of a company, is of no concern. So we continue to plunder and pillage the environment, while silently the damage done slowly and surely mounts up with increadible amounts of energy. So much so that it would be very hard to turn it back through human intervention.
I would say we are close to a massive breaking point, probably within our lifetimes. We have already seen many events and indicaters that are whispering to us that something is terribly wrong. Indonesia has payed twice in a short amount of time for the rampent pollution caused by compleatly seperate nations.
Perhaps that contributes to the overwhelming donations given by the many millions of people around the world, maybe in the back of their minds they each know they are in a very small way partly responisble for what has happened, and what will happen. I belive the worst is yet to come.

Now, I'm off to hug a tree.

last edited by Tollaz0r! at 11:50:51 30/Mar/05
toll, plz let go of that tree & explain to me how people/governments damaging the enviroment causes earthquakes or tsunamis? ;D

last edited by demon at 12:31:13 30/Mar/05
I cant. Like I cant tell you how emotional stress affects the formation of back achne.
I'm kinda surprised anyone read past the first line :/

Now, let me ramble on while I hug this tree.

last edited by Tollaz0r! at 12:34:36 30/Mar/05

last edited by Tollaz0r! at 12:35:39 30/Mar/05
And those dirty christians, I heard a couple of churches got owned too.
wwfmike
to add to that, we beat Indonesia 3-0 last night in the football in a tsunami aid match.
Corrupt
Strex fix your post, its nature get it right!
wwfmike
after getting bored of reading the kat v everyone else debate after the 3rd page of this thread i'd like to add my two cents in on the debate.

most of the informed people on this forum are aged in their 20's and early 30's im guessing.. We have grown up in the current society being conditioned to the aspects that come along with it and we've all gotten 'settled in' to what our own status can allow us to have. Kat you have brought this one on yourself, why complain about stupid things like how much money we all have, and why complain about certain handouts people receive? THINK about 50 years ago when none of this was around, they(our fathers fathers) toughed it out to make Australia what it is today and people like yourself are complaining that its not good enough!! Bulls*** to that, props to our fathers fathers. Also, think about the kids and people in 3rd world (whats the politically correct term for it now?) nations who do not have the lifestyle we lucky Australians have.
Kat you have brought this one on yourself, why complain about stupid things like how much money we all have, and why complain about certain handouts people receive? THINK about 50 years ago when none of this was around, they(our fathers fathers) toughed it out to make Australia what it is today and people like yourself are complaining that its not good enough

I can't quite follow your train of thought. The way people are today is the biggest insult to our fore fathers.

People today couldn't stand living 50 years ago and they are all spoilt stupid individuals.

Are you agreeing with me?
WhiteWolf
I can't quite follow your train of thought. The way people are today is the biggest insult to our fore fathers.

People today couldn't stand living 50 years ago and they are all spoilt stupid individuals.

Im pretty sure if they could live like that, we could. after all. we are all FREEKING HUMAN BEINGS. which accel at being adaptable.

could you yourself live like that kat? i know i could. i would avoid and bitch and moan about it like all f***, but i COULD do it. and the reason why they did do it, was because they couldn't do anything else. do you honestly think that our for fathers would go "hey, I could live comfortable, but because im tough, I'll live hardcore!"
infiNex
P.S. We're relatively lucky in this country that its mostly geologically stable and not really prone to natural disasters, other than the odd cyclone or the liberal party winning an election, of course.

troll. i hope centrelink cuts off your benefits (and that of all your 'lations).
do you honestly think that our for fathers would go "hey, I could live comfortable, but because im tough, I'll live hardcore!"

Just because you can, doesn't mean you should!

so sell your computer, reject modern society and f*** off to a tree somewhere plz

Hmm up a tree would be limiting!
Corrupt
You can't follow it because logic doesn' enter your mind kat :P
now shh attention-whore
just another poor person calling for socialism because they're too lazy to work hard enough to live a 'comfortable' life.

"Hey dude you're a heart surgeon who works 18 hour days and earns millions of dollars, I work in the unskilled labour force as a secretary or office administration role, I have no qualifications and I'm not prepared to work to get them. But give me some of your money because I deserve it and society is f***ed up!"
That heart surgeon wouldnt be able to do his job without the lowly bricky who built the hospital, or the electrician that zotted up the place, or the factory worker who kept an eye on the machines that built the surgery equipment, or the nurse that tends to the patient before and after the surgery, or the secretary who managed the surgeons pay, or the staff superviser who made sure there where enough staff for the operation or the person who ran the factory that produced the various text books that the surgeon learned from, or the people who wrote those text books, or the person who supplied the ink that went into the books, or the person who ran the cantean so the surgeon could get a coffee or the ..., and so on..

Then we could go on about the transport that the surgeon used to get to work. Hrmm, that surgeon sure relies on alot of people to do his job :/ Meh pay him more his job is more important...
Rommel
There is still a rather massive disparity of effort Toll.
That heart surgeon wouldnt be able to do his job without the lowly bricky who built the hospital, or the electrician that zotted up the place, or the factory worker who kept an eye on the machines that built the surgery equipment, or the nurse that tends to the patient before and after the surgery, or the secretary who managed the surgeons pay, or the staff superviser who made sure there where enough staff for the operation or the person who ran the factory that produced the various text books that the surgeon learned from, or the people who wrote those text books, or the person who supplied the ink that went into the books, or the person who ran the cantean so the surgeon could get a coffee or the ..., and so on..
yep, and they were all paid for their contribution. based on the skill each of them required and in relation to the availablilty of peole with said skills. The more unique the skill, the more you get paid.

I don't complain that my boss earns more than me, why? Because he is more experienced than me, does a better job than me, looks after more important projects than me and I'll admit it, works harder than me. However, it is a sore point that I'm smarter and have more qualifications :P

Robin Hood is the only socialist in History worthy of any significant mention.