Topic: Shapelle Corby
Ive been following this case since its start, trying to fathom wtf was going on. (if u dont know who she is, shes a coasty bird that got caught with 4.5 kilos of pot in her boogie board cover going to bali and is currently on trial there)

It didnt make sense for someone to smuggle pot into indo (when its so easily available there, and cheaper . .. ) and from all accounts she isnt a stoner. And for there to be soo much pot, so poorly hidden. None of it made any sense at all.

I though that perhaps she had been setup by the Indos, but that didnt make much sense either.

This was reported the other day and it seems to fit pretty good for me.

TANYA NOLAN: Lawyers working to free accused drug smuggler Schapelle Corby have fuelled allegations that Australian baggage handlers are involved in a highly organised interstate drug smuggling network.

Entering the final stages of Ms Corby's trial in Indonesia, her lawyers say they have a sworn affidavit from a prisoner who claims the Gold Coast woman was unknowingly used as a "mule" by corrupt baggage handlers.

from (and a gazillion other news sources as well)
http://www.abc.net.au/worldtoday/content/2005/s1325836.htm

Problem is, today is the last day that her defense can present evidence and theres a heap of red tape preventing this witness getting there.

The australian government doesnt seem to be going all out to help her, which i find slightly distressing. (if it was me, or the missus or a loved one over there in this situation, id want the government busting a hump trying to do the most they could to free them)

Considering she could be facing the death penatly, im truly feeling for her.

Lets hope justive prevails!
Dopefish
The Australian government is damn useless when it involves anything international like this. I doubt they would kill a female white Australian though.
Yeah I am pretty disgusted in John and his handling of this issue

She's f***ed :)
u could be right!

RiceCrusher
Howard and his Cronies are only interested in economic benefit - there's no economic benefit in helping, and if anything they stand to lose money by intervening. The Indonesians couldn't give two s***s if she really is guilty or not - a show trial, phoney or not, is good for maintaining law and order by example. It also serves their political agenda(s) well - she's an example of the "decadent capitalistic western pigs" who deal in death and sell the lives of others for money (we do anyway but that's beside the point).
Weed would be cheaper there
And a student with 4.5k of weed?
Hello?
Thats a damn lot of weed.
Lets do some maths.
There is about 2.8 pounds to a kilo. That means she had about 12 or so pounds of weed.
Apparently, weed is currently about $3500 a pound. Lets say she bought in bulk and only paid $3000 a pound.
That is $35k of weed.
How many uni students have $35k to spend on weed?
I think its just plain silly.
ill tell you something else that pissed me off over there.

the retard mob that showed up demanding the death penalty mid trial because drugs are so evil.

so demanding someone be killed is fine, but a bit of nature provided weed is worth a death penalty?

what sort of world do these people live in?
Enjoy prison or the death penality!

That'll learn you not to lock your luggage.
Dopefish
About $10,000 for a Kilogram of weed.
$300.00 an ounce , 16 ounces to the pound 2.2 lbs to the kilo.

Depends on the quality and quantity of stuff though i would guess.

last edited by Dopefish at 14:06:40 24/Mar/05
Crunch
Yeh I find the whole thing pretty odd. Don't know if any1 saw the 60minutes thing on her a few months ago where there was a few pieces of evidence they couldnt get/use, like

the weight of her bag at brisbane/sydney/bali,
tests to determine the origin of the dope,
x-ray images of the contents of her bag at sydney/brisbane

I think the main issue with the weight and x-ray stuff was that they are only kept for a few weeks and by the time they went to get it they weren't available.

fkn indoz

boycott bali
TripleJ did an article on this on Hack after the baggage handler connection was first raised - they had a bunch of people calling up basically saying that they work or have worked in the baggage handling industry and saying that those guys smuggling stuff around Australia in domestic baggage was a known occurance.
Yeh it is nuts that someone has to die for some ganja. Its not like she had 4.5kgs of smack.
TripleJ did an article on this on Hack after the baggage handler connection was first raised - they had a bunch of people calling up basically saying that they work or have worked in the baggage handling industry and saying that those guys smuggling stuff around Australia in domestic baggage was a known occurance.

That was an interesting article and a very valid point. Since there is no evidence either way in an australian court of law this case would not hold up. We can only hope their legal system isn't completely retarded.

I'm wondering why the australian government has turned a blind eye to such a matter.
How many uni students have $35k to spend on weed?
Any how many desperate ones might CONSIDER carrying it for someone else ... for a sum of money
RiceCrusher
I'm wondering why the australian government has turned a blind eye to such a matter.
I don't think they've turned a blind-eye but I do think they have purposely not said anything... I mean what faith would a nation have in its "border protection" mechanisms if lowly baggage handlers aren't exactly bastions of integrity? Seeing as the Howard government has put so much hot air into "border protection" it would be bad for them if something of that nature became publicly known.
that it is the death sentence in indo for drugs is thier law... no matter if we think it is stupid or not. from what i have seen of the case i tend to believe that she was framed... but i doubt anyone will 'prove' that to the indo legal system unless they have a lot of bribe money.
here is a little story of a mate of mine from a while back...(no dragons, short attention spans stop reading now.)
my mate was staying at a beach hut at bali, he had just left his mates on the beach & was returning to his hut to change clothes. he sees two indo guys dragging a kicking & screaming woman along a beach path. so being a righteous dude he runs after them & tells them to let her go. the two indos then drop the girl & pull out thier guns... they are police. one of them handcuffs the woman & takes her away, the other leads my mate at gunpoint back to his hut. to cut a long story short my mate is then framed with a small amount of pot & allowed to contact his rels in australia. his old man flew over & bribed the local cops who held him for around $5k au to get him released.
so i agree totally with strex... avoid these s***ty third world stinkholes. boycott bali & all of indo.
I think the real issue here is. Who the hell calls their kid Shapelle?
Chantelle is another bad name. Also, Bindy is terrible. Also find alot of unemployed mothers call their sons Caleb. Such a horrible name.
my childhood dog was bindi
bindi = little prick
You take in a few drugs = death
Mastermind 200 deaths = 2 years

A bit f***ed up if you ask me
why do ppl blame john howard... asif its his business anyway... im sure we got federal police and all that s*** doing as much as they can...

Mighty Mouse
Awwww I coulda smoked that pot :(

But on a more serious note, wtf? Sounds like a set-up. Who would be stupid enough to smuggle that much weed overseas (especially after 9/11?)

You'd have to be a dumb ass :\
Grosby
Or she could have been smuggling it for a sum of money.
ie: "Hey, I'm going to put some weed in your boogey board case and give you $1000. If you get caught and tell anyone about me, I'll kill your family."

Just a possibility.

But I'm going the baggage handle story myself
The Australian government would be doing a lot of work behind the scenes to have it sorted out. If they came out and said 'we are working hard behind the scenes to get this sorted out' there would be an uproar in indonesia about our interfering in their legal system... the legal system which is only so tough on drug smugglers because of western societies like ours demanding it of them.

Sure we didn't say 'you must execute drug smugglers' but the area was once the biggest drug producer in the world, western countries complained and sooked and threatened over it, and now it's not any more.

On quite a few occasions now Australians caught drug smuggling in South East Asia have had their sentences reduced from death, and have been brought back to Australia to serve time or have had royal pardons given. This doesn't happen by screaming from australia that the death penalty is barbaric, and that you shouldn't be killing cute blonde aussie surfer chicks.

If we had the death penalty here, and indonesans were "let off" and sent back to indonesia rather than hanging from the rafters we would all be outraged. In fact in a lot of cases australia treats indonesians worse than it treats locals.. when you get caught for burglary the government doesn't burn your car to the ground like it does with their fishing boats.
Just imagine she got through customs though for a moment.

How would you react if you got to the beach opened your bodyboard bag and out fell $30,000 worth of pot.

Also, poor shapelle might be on death row, but the baggage guy who f***ed up is probably already chopped up in a suitcase somewhere.
RiceCrusher
Just imagine she got through customs though for a moment.

How would you react if you got to the beach opened your bodyboard bag and out fell $30,000 worth of pot.

Also, poor shapelle might be on death row, but the baggage guy who f***ed up is probably already chopped up in a suitcase somewhere.
Something tells me she'd be incredibly stoned for a very long time, or very wealthy.

Re the smuggler, no doubt already buried in part of the Riparian Plaza construction site or something...
http://heardy.com/new/tinhat.jpg

last edited by jmr at 19:08:16 24/Mar/05
shappelle > hope

but they both suck
Tuco
f*** going to Bali. There are so many better countries <10hrs away than that.

tsk tsk. You get more pathetic every time spidz.
I havent been reading the thread much as most of the story is plastered over the news/web/papers.

But can someone explain to me (sorry if it has already) what it means by the Government needs Indonesia to
give them an invitation to fly the guy over? I mean, do they need them to say he is allowed to be there in the court
or just to be there in the country?

Why cant he just be flown over etc?
Tuco
Who wants criminals to come into their country?
As apposed to Asylum Seekers?
There has also been the issue raised that only boogie boards can be carried in boogie board bags. A check-in attendant has come out saying that if a boogieboard bag came in that was over 3kg, they're going to check it - because two boards, some flippers and maybe some snorkelling equipment isn't goint to top 3kg.

It just doesn't match up. First of all I thought that the indonesians planted it, but now the local drug-trafficking racket sounds more plausible. Would would the indonesians stand to gain by planting drugs on somebody's bag? Obviously the customs attendant is lying out of his ass when he gives evidence saying "She looked at me and said 'Yes that's mine'." but I don't think that they planted it.

Basically, she's f***ed, and that d******* Crazy Guiseppe or whatever his name is, isn't helping her cause by plastering all his 'evidentiary scoops' all over the media before he can front that evidence to the court. Good on him for putting up the cash for the legal team, but don't f*** with the legal process.

As for the people saying that Howard isn't working hard enough, today he said on radio "There's a few avenues we could take. We could supply video-link equipment from our embassy in Jakarta for the prisoner to give evidence, we can fly him there but that is likely to be rejected by the Indonesian government, or he doesn't give evidence. We're doing the best we can."
The Dept. of Foreign Affairs has also offered their legal team a QC to assist them, at the cost of the government. Would you like them to make Corby a cup of tea also?
Grosby
Kaygen - I'd assume that laws are that a criminal can't just be flown over.

Being that he'll be in a court in their country, it can't just be a 'HEY LOOK AT THIS! We have another d00d!' the gov't needs to say "We would like him to come over and give evidence' or some s***
Hmm true Grosby.

Also, isnt Indonesian laws/courts guilty until proven innocent? as apposed to Innocent until proven guilty?

Also, it seems a bit far fetched having that large amount in one concealed bag in a boogie board bag.

Surely if you were going to smuggle something that large in you would split it up over the entire luggage?

Same as a gun or weapons you wouldnt just put the whole lot in the one place you'd take say a gun apart and put the
different pieces all over the place. Sure you still may get caught but a less of a chance.

As some dude ( i think it was her attorney or some legal relation) if the government can raise 1billion dollars for the Tsunami
Appeal, why cant they hurry up organising a document?

IMO im a tad pissed off that the government/people of australia cant band together and raise that sort of money for things INSIDE Australia.

It seems we have more compassion for people overseas then people here. Im just saying that as an opinion and from my past with being with
Ronald McDonald house and Campy Quality/Leukemia Foundation (spelling) etc etc.

Something tells me she'd be incredibly stoned for a very long time, or very wealthy.

$30,000 isn't a lot of money. And in indonesia it'd be worth probably half that.
I recently spent 3 days in Thailand on my way to the UK, and I think a lot of you just don’t realize how different other countries are (especially Asian ones).

It seems likely that this chick was framed, but the reality is that Howard’s not going to go to war over some chick from the gold coast caught with weed. Indonesia’s laws are well known, and they have to be respected, if they weren’t it would undermine the whole judicial system. How many of you self-righteous f***ers would be up-in-arms if some Indonesian was trying to undermine our laws?

There’s heaps of Australians in prisons in Thailand with 150 yr sentences for equally dubious crimes, no-ones crying for them, in most cases it doesn’t even make the news.

Its been said before, don’t go to these stinky backwater countries, Europe’s a lot better anyway.

edit.spelling

last edited by Viper119 at 15:13:59 25/Mar/05
Caleb
hahah sooo true.
every Caleb i knew growing up was a retard and poor as f*** with add.

and why do all ADD kids have parents who dun stop smoking, swearing, hitting, yelling and most of all putting down their kids.
ADD is derived from the parents no doubt about it.

its unhappy type'o's***
she's gonna die
it's Schapelle btw, there's a c in there.
infiNex
th ere's not a lot the govt can go. indonesia is an independent sovereign nation conducting its own criminal trial. Aus govt has sent a senior barrister from the AFP or attorney-generals (I think) to assist gather the evidence in her defence.

the rest is just like shuiffling the deck chairs on the titanic. the accused must convince the indonesian court someone else planted the pot.
I reckon send in the 4RAR ala "Spy Game" or whatever that movie was.

Get schapelle back, get the pot back, and have a partay.
im with neff
I heard from a pretty reliable source that the AFP have been interviweing baggage handlers at sydney and brisbane airports.

And also, this is the same country that sent the guy who had a hand in the bali bombings which killed lots of people, to jail for 2.5 years i think, and they kill someone caught with drugs, doesnt that seem a bit wrong to everyone ?
Tuco
Was that reliable source of yours A Current Affair
Dopefish
Well, she was killed today.
The court decided that she was guilty and she was sentenced to death by firing squad.

Link here,
Everyone celebrated by dancing in low cut tops.
And also, this is the same country that sent the guy who had a hand in the bali bombings which killed lots of people, to jail for 2.5 years i think, and they kill someone caught with drugs, doesnt that seem a bit wrong to everyone ?

way to repeat what has already been said....in so many more words.
4.5kg?!
Man thats alot of weed. f*** carrying that into another country, even if it was for money. What a load of crap. And now she's gonna die :( What a waste of ass and weed.
verdict today
spooks prediction
"guilty" (i dont think indo does not guilty)

hopefully then australia will launch delta force to go rescue her from the evil backward monkey land

then i will start my boycott bali campaign

last edited by Spook at 07:46:40 27/May/05
spooks prediction
"guilty" (i dont think indo does not guilty)

Gee you're a genius, while you're at it can you tell me what the lotto numbers will be and which horses are going to come first tomorrow at Doomben
got bean
yeh bout midday or something :o
Grosby
I say Guilty - 5 years prison
Gee you're a genius

its just more that it hurts so bad that she will be guilty (when i dont believe she is)
We found out at 11:30 today.

future findings!
i thought i heard a few days ago that the judge was going to base his verdict on wether she pleeded guilty or not?
no way you can blame this on the Aus government. indeonsia is a sovereign country. it does stuff ITS way. we cannot tell them how to run a criminal case. we can only use diplomacy to try and influence the government.

the government has done the right thing by staying the hell outta it. after shapelle's rotting skeleton is removed from her Indonesian (maybe Austalian) jail cell Australia will still have a relationship with indonesia to maintain.
I would find her guilty aswell if i saw her parents, they are sus mofo's. Her dad looks like some old school gangsta and his mum looks like a crack whore.

I'm finding it funny how everyday on the news there is something about her, but we dont hear didly about that other group of 9 (i think) that got caught doing the same thing. Funny how the media chose a poor little 'not guilty' girl to be a martyr.
hopefully then australia will launch delta force

oh for the love of....

Delta Force is AMERICAN you toool
We're AUSTRALIAN (well, most of us still try and believe it...

sheesh...
group of 9 (i think)

Well they are called the bali 9, i would say yes...9
the australian seals would own ass all over the americans. Americans are stupid yanks that wear after shaver and bright coloured clothes in the jungle and shoot each other by "accident"
Damn skippy

Send in our Delta Seals....

/hands sc00bs a ditchdigger to bury himself even deeper
sifn't boycott indonesia (not just bali) anyway... wether she is found guilty or not. what a s***hole.
indeonsia is a sovereign country. it does stuff ITS way.

yeh... thier way ie: extortion style baksheesh or rot in our jails roundeye.
If anything the Indonesian judges will only find her 'innocent' because of all the media coverage (for once media coverage may have helped in something) - siply because finding her 'guilty' when there's plenty of room for reasonable doubt, and a number of other issues, will just show how pathetic and corrupt their legal system is. It will also then have everyone asking "well how many other convicted people are actually innocent?"

Unfortunately, it works the other way - if they find her innocent, they'll use it to justify and back up other findings as being just and accurate.

This case should have beeen thrown out before it even got to the media.
Tuco
I think the rangers are based in cairns. they could go over and get her
WhiteWolf
yeah, i don't particularly feel like fighting a war with indonisa just because some blond chick managed to convince everyone in australia that she was innocent.

"she couldn't have done it, there just isn't any point to smuggling drugs to indonisa"... then why would a baggage handler do it instead?
she couldn't have done it, there just isn't any point to smuggling drugs to indonisa"... then why would a baggage handler do it instead?

u retard

the baggage handlers courier drugs WITHIN australia
they obvsiouly missed the pickup in sydney

also, perhaps we could borrow delta force from teh americans
hire them perhaps
WhiteWolf
If anything the Indonesian judges will only find her 'innocent' because of all the media coverage (for once media coverage may have helped in something)
if anything she will be made an example off.
- siply because finding her 'guilty' when there's plenty of room for reasonable doubt, and a number of other issues, will just show how pathetic and corrupt their legal system is.
oh, i see, just because you belive she is innocent, if a justice system finds her guilty, then it must be "corrupted"?

point is this, she was cought RED HANDED with 4.5Kg of weed, and like most other smugglers, "its not mine" or "i was forced" etc. comes up.

i would have said she was innocent untill the cows come home if there was a chance that she would be put in the firing sqad though, but seings though that doesn't look like its going to happen. then i think she should be made an example of.
Damn skippy

Send in our Delta Seals....

/hands sc00bs a ditchdigger to bury himself even deeper

seeing as our SAS are one of the best military squads in the world, go ahead..

last edited by sc00bs at 09:24:13 27/May/05
These are the only Australian Seals in our country, moron.

You are thinking of our SAS.
yer the sas ^
Whitewolf, you seem to have deliberately omitted that bit where I pointed out the issue of reasonable doubt.

There's plenty there, and if they still think that's enough to commit... it's f***ed.
point is this, she was cought RED HANDED with 4.5Kg of weed, and like most other smugglers, "its not mine" or "i was forced" etc. comes up.

i would have said she was innocent untill the cows come home if there was a chance that she would be put in the firing sqad though, but seings though that doesn't look like its going to happen. then i think she should be made an example of.
Fortunately for us WhiteWolf the world isn't run by people as simple minded as you, and just being caught with something isn't enough to guarantee a conviction. There is a thing called the justice system, which deals with the hunderds of other varibles that I am sure were involved.

I don't get your second comment. Life in a dirty asian prison is way worse than a quick death at the hands of a firing squad.

You are commenting on real world issues again WhiteWolf. Remember, you are not mentally qualified to do that /me hands WhiteWolf a bible and watches him run away singing to himself.
werd
WhiteWolf
Fortunately for us WhiteWolf the world isn't run by people as simple minded as you, and just being caught with something isn't enough to guarantee a conviction
this is Indonisa we are talking about?
Grosby
I think the bali nine have done a good job in taking the spotlight off schapelle over there.

I can't quite get out what I mean, but being that they're aussies and have been caught red handed with more than just gunja, they're the ones who will bemore likely 'made an example' of
yes, they are definately guilty (but may have been forced into it by threats)
Grosby
I think they were forced into it by money.

or the threats made were because they were already in drug trouble.
i thought i heard a few days ago that the judge was going to base his verdict on wether she pleeded guilty or not?

HAH have a think about how silly that is. I think you mean they will base the SENTENCE on what she pleeded. If she pleeded guilty she would definately have gone to jail but prolly not for as long as she will if she pleeded not guilty and the court thinks she is lying (which she is).

edit: haha i just ended my quote with [/lmao] instead of [/quote]

last edited by Hardball, Billy at 10:17:16 27/May/05
i saw it on the news the other day, it said that the judge will ask her one more time if she is guilty and if she says yes, he might have a different decision/sentence than if she says no... i got no idea thats what i saw on the news
Tuco

Does anyone know how big that 4.5kg of dope was? It was bigger than a house brick, like 3 times bigger. And how many boog board bags went through that QANTAS flight? probably not heaps. how could the guy at the other end have missed it? Sounds sus, don't automatically declare her innocent when you get all your evidence from A Current Affair and New Idea.
Tuco
Whoops I was wrong, Hazel Leung's Comments:

I think Uranus on the first says it all, but Pluto in the 12th indicates incarcertation too. She has "fame" sun at MC which is square to nodes, indicating fame is not good fame. I haven't had the time to track whether or not she will be jailed, I do believe she will be found guilty but haven't looked beyond that. The firdaria is Mercury/Sun which indicates that this is the period where the "fame" will be triggered. She has already been approached for interviews and books, which is usually what pays the legal bills althought there is a millionaire businessman backing her too. I doubt very much she is guilty, she is not a planner. I guess time will tell.

http://astrologyca.blogspot.com/
You are thinking of our SAS.
That was my point...
i dont watch today tonite or a current affair (i do read new idea though)

i actually got my info for reputable newspapers and online websites

it could easily have been missed if a suprvisor/coppa/anyone who wasnt in on the deal, was around when the baggage was being handled;

really, its not that far out a fancy eh?

certainly a gazillion times more believeable than brazenly stuffing it in a bag, thinking its going to get through customs in brisbane, sydney and bali, and then to take a massive loss on

last edited by Spook at 11:07:30 27/May/05
Send in Jack Bauer! He can do a covert extraction!
Tuco
reputable newspapers

the murdoch press? if so lol!
the australian
(ok and the courier mail)
Sif FOX would lie...
Ch9

its live. Judgement will take 2 hrs to read out

f***ing indos
they should say guilty or not guilty, THEN read out all the boring stuff.

This is worse than millionaire.
millionaire is pretty bad!@
I'm watching Channel 7 and it's live.
scoobs:
it said that the judge will ask her one more time if she is guilty and if she says yes, he might have a different decision/sentence than if she says no... i got no idea thats what i saw on the news

If she changes her plea to guilty, they aren't going to find her not guilty. If she changes her plea though, they might reduce her sentence.
FYI the translator jsut said that "it is true that the suspect said that the marijuana bags were hers" when being questioned.
civil law is a reasonable system to work under, how ever it requires upmost diligence in the authorotative figures. basically, if a person is accused of a crime, they are guilty unless otherwise proven innocent. this is a good way to work, so long as the police and authorities work their arses off to find all the evidence and collate it and work it out one way or another.

unfortuately its not working in indo, where reports have surfaced from the s***tiest police coverage, and hence not allowing any real evidence that prove her innocent, rather more complacent and allowing her to be guilty.
Just been reading some "facts" in the paper about Bali laws. Marj is a type 1 drug, meaning its dealing is considered as bad as heroin and coke. There is a very low chance that she will be given a life sentence if found guilty based on other sentences the judges have passed down for similar crimes.

civil law is a reasonable system to work under, how ever it requires upmost diligence in the authorotative figures. basically, if a person is accused of a crime, they are guilty unless otherwise proven innocent. this is a good way to work, so long as the police and authorities work their arses off to find all the evidence and collate it and work it out one way or another.

unfortuately its not working in indo, where reports have surfaced from the s***tiest police coverage, and hence not allowing any real evidence that prove her innocent, rather more complacent and allowing her to be guilty.

Today's Courier Mail states that they work under a system of innocent until proven guilty.

last edited by Hardball, Billy at 11:57:11 27/May/05
the reason it is, is because of pressure from the western states (us, uk, US) in an attempt to crack down on the huge volume of drugs out of those asian states, the government said okay, we will put maxium penalty on that, in order to deter people. and now we or the other western countries cant say 'go easy on our guys plz :/'
i reckon the courier mail is wrong;

i thought indo was guilty until proven innocent!
The fact that our government is already negotiating a trade is a bit telling. Also, don't know if it's been said in this thread yet, but apparently the advice she was given to write to the President to ask for a pardon was really bad considering that she had not even been found guilty. Asking for a pardon is something that you are meant to do after a guilty verdict has been found.
Spook, wouldn't be the first time.
So would process would I undergo to, say, accuse the head of state of a crime? Going on the basis that they use guilty until proven innocent, how quickly would I see an arrest and trial occur? What would be considered 'sufficient' evidence to prove innocence?

Of course it would be a double standard with the way they treat someone high up. Or a national.

Stupid really.
Deathwalker
has the ruling been made yet ?
pot was found in her bag, she reacted suspiciously, hence she was accused. and thus guilty, unless proven otherwise.

what i think happened is she unzipped it, saw the s*** (which she knew what it was, contrary to what she said on the 60 minute news - her brother is apparently a big pot dealer and her dad said on tv that she had done pot before) and then reacted with a wtf, so when the customs officer went to open it, she pushed his hand away (obviously going skitz about what was going to happen)

unfortunately, this doesnt give her much credibility with that component of the crime :/
Greazy
Who gives a flying s*** about some university student. You cant expect the government to go out of its way to save 'some poor girl' who was 'wrongly convicted' just because her ugly face was plastured all over the paper. People die every single day yet their lives arnt being published.

For the love of god people shes going to get shot. Its not death by ancient chinese torture where by they shove a bambo stick up your anus and pull it out, causing the bambo to split open and tear your insides to shreds.

Will you stop jumping through the same hoops as every other sheep around her.
Not German by any chance are ya Greazy? :p
AHAHAH

The guy on chan7 just said

'I'm appalled at the media coverage'

In context of a discussion about how much media coverage she has recieved.

Dosnt stop him from comentating on the live verdict does it, cant be that appalled can he ;P
Greazy, I thought the sentance was already chosen. It was chosen to be live in prison. Wasnt it?

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for Suhaib Edit This Post Click Here to send Suhaib an email Users HomePage Message User
shush suhaib;

also, worst that cna happen is life;

no death penalty;

which is lucky, coz i was checking out some indo firing squad action this morning
it aint pretty

its barbaric;
so was last night with your mum
AHAH
XandraX
I didn't see this much media coverage when approximately 100 000 people were slaughtered in Sudan recently.
^^ .doc
oh, an the above is leet speek for "word"
The judge is going nuts, yelling and s***.

She's f***ed, it will be no suprise
she will be in there for 25years atleast
^most likely 10 years max.

she got pwned.
life, even;
who cares about the sudanese?

not me. i care more about randoms in australia?
Some of what I've read here is very one-eyed.

For example someone saying that the lawyers were listing all this information they couldn't get i.e. the weight before and after the flight of her luggage.

I doubt thats something that just accidentally go's missing. Has anyone here considered the possibility that the Australian government knows she's guilty and is keeping evidence like that OUT of the trial because it would be worse for her case if it came to evidence that her weight was identical before and after the flight?

If the Aussie govt handed over any evidence that helped to prosecute her then as far as the australian citizens are concerned they've helped to kill or incarcerate her.

Its just as possible the Aussie govt knows she is guilty and is doing its utmost to keep the death penalty of the table (and succeeded) it just can't say anything without looking bad in the international arena.
all this attention is because she can probably give good head, about it.

all the attention is because she is possibly innocent

if you flew to another country for a holiday and suddenly found yourself facing life in prison/death, would you sit around thinking "oh well there much more important issues than mine"?
Tuco
That judge isn't human. He's some sort of reading super-machine
sounds like you love the indonesian justice system fade2black and u want to kiss it
Its just as possible the Aussie govt knows she is guilty and is doing its utmost to keep the death penalty of the table (and succeeded) it just can't say anything without looking bad in the international arena.

The Oz government knew the bali 9 were guilty and chose to let them get busted in Bali rather than take them down locally.
GUILTY!!!

20 years
Holy s*** 20 years!!! Massive fine too...
s*** has hit the fan now, people skitzing in court

BOYCOTT BALI

what was the fine?

20 years, - 6 months?
she doesnt want to sit down!
Anyone else expecting her to go green and turn into the hulk?
wowies. cant say i was surprised hey.
got bean
holy f***! thats huge

i think the amount of makeup she is wearing will cover the green
she still has managed to pluck her eyebrows though
Yeh to be honest I don't think I'd even bother risking going to one of these places... I like being able to litter and chew gum too much without fear of losing my life.
i was close with my 25years guess.

it doesnt seem like it has sunk in yet, she is laughing and stuff :|
VICTORY!
this is SO f***IN WRONG !

Those fukin Incompetent Indo IDIOTS
BOYCOT BALI FOR EVAR

last edited by Spook at 13:46:17 27/May/05

and it is Boycott!

last edited by Kat at 13:47:24 27/May/05
You're an idiot spook. I didn't say one nice thing about the indonesian justice system.
so how much of there 3rd world country money is that to us?
apparently 13k

20 years isn't too bad in my opinion after they had spoken about life imprisonment and the death sentence.
lite
Was the fine 100 million?

If so,

100,000,000.00 IDR (Indonesia Rupiahs) = 13,883.2046 AUD

edit; beaten.

last edited by lite at 13:51:15 27/May/05

sucks to be her

my cousin knows her and claims she is guilty as sin

she should be counting her lucky stars she isnt drinking bullet spray instead.
100 million rupiah = $14 000 AUD

they should use the tsunami aid money to pay that, fkn indo c***s.

he is the thickest man ive ever seen speak on television
oh, how come she didnt notice her boogy board bag was 4kg heavier at some stage?

boogy boards don't weight a tonne, surely you'd notice the extra weight
if she is guilty, she must be the most retarded criminal on the planet;
Skyhawk
StreX that's a pretty f***ed up view mate

So what we help Idonesian out of good will, We say how good we are for doing it (got selfish) and the moment Indonesia do something we don't agree with, we bring our good natured effort as a weapon of blackmail? that's so low.
f***ing john howard though. I have supported him through war and all that s*** because im not a hippie. But as soon as this s*** happens he says "we need to trust them and respect their decision." Maybe help and bring her to a fair court or shut the f*** up.

I would never go there, not so much this but it shows how f***ed up the people and the system is. Kill 180 people 2 year, bring drugs in 20. The judge and police were all so arrogant, the d*******s with their little handheld cameras getting in the way. I would rather travel and boost money into tassie....yes you read right
So what we help Idonesian out of good will, We say how good we are for doing it (got selfish) and the moment Indonesia do something we don't agree with, we bring our good natured effort as a weapon of blackmail? that's so low.
That's life.
appeal launched immediately, so this is going to drag on for another few months.

f*** it all..
if she doesnt pay the 14k fine within 6months she gets an extra 6months on her time doesnt she?
Tuco
anyone who says she's hot, look at ther mum!

you won't be sayinng she's hot when she gets out
I agree with strex, they shouldnt be arguing with us, like having her bought back to australia for trial. The only reason they have a pathetic little country and courtroom is because we have stepped in so much . Generally you try and return a favor, but now they think they are independant, I say nuke the c***s back to where they were before we started shedding blood so they could ignore us.
heh what? From news.com.au:
The judges said they accepted the evidence of police and customs officials that Corby admitted to owning the drugs, despite her denials.
Has that ever been brought up before? I don't recall hearing anything about her ever admitting to owning the drugs at any point
Was just listening to something on news.com.au saying how a person got life, appealed, and then recieved death and is currently on death row.
Nah, she said the bag was hers, therefore the drugs inside are her.
^ sucks to be them
Generally you try and return a favor
Like... letting convicted criminals go free? Or letting people accused a crime go free?
never going to bail or indonesia. ever. get a f***ing clue with your legal system. guilty until proven innocent is a violation of human right.
Letting our (relatively) non-f***ed justice system deal with it would be a start.
its not hard to put 2 and 2 together tho, her bro is a drug dealer, her paretns said she uses it... she is dumb and is lucky to get off that lightly
They tested her and she was clean. Pot can be detected in your system months after use.
http://www.plaestudio.com/boobies.gif
Like... letting convicted criminals go free? Or letting people accused a crime go free?

No, like bring her back to australia, were she will face the courts of her homeland, where her family can visit her in prison, where she isnt in some grubby f***ed up prison where she will be probably dead in 6 months.
Where she can actually understand what is happening to her, and talk to people in englsih.
i think that under any decent legal system there was enough reasonable doubt to not allow a conviction. i don't care whether she was guilty or not, i only care that she was not given a fair trial. if it happened to her it could happen to anyone, that is why I am never going to indonesia or bali.
Tuco
why would anyone ever want to go th indonesia anyway? go to new zealand, much better place, plus they don't all carry on like monkeys there
The judges said they accepted the evidence of police and customs officials that Corby admitted to owning the drugs, despite her denials.

I think they are referring to the statement the police made that she said the drugs were hers and accepted it because they are law enforcers and their word would be the truth.

They must've missed the CJC enquiry a few years back..

edit: I can't quote :(

last edited by TicMan at 14:07:41 27/May/05
if indo cant keep there prisons to a standerd they dont deserve to hold a superior countrys resident in them
they are a f***ing disgrace
Tuco

No, like bring her back to australia, were she will face the courts of her homeland, where her family can visit her in prison, where she isnt in some grubby f***ed up prison where she will be probably dead in 6 months.
Where she can actually understand what is happening to her, and talk to people in englsih.
^lol^idiot^

its not hard to put 2 and 2 together tho, her bro is a drug dealer, her paretns said she uses it... she is dumb and is lucky to get off that lightl

Ever been in a prison in indonesia? I assure you, its not pretty and quite frankly, after seeing the videos and pictures that iv seen, Id rather be shot dead.

She got off lightly? Your a f***ing moron if you think that, why would you want to spend 20 years in a cell. think about how long that really is. and in a country that has some of the worst prisons in the world. Still think thats a great verdict to get?
Prior to today, I really hadn't been that sorry for her... but after watching her in the court, I cant help but geuninely feel sorry for what she has had to go through.

20 years is really harsh, especially after to most australians, it would be a stupid idea to even try and take drugs into another country...

As they said prior to the decision, indonesia's legal system requires the defense to "prove she was innocent" just as much as the prosecutors have to "prove her guilt".

^lol^idiot^
I thought that was a reasonable thing to say. Got anything better than 'lol idiot'?
no, he is prolly a kiwi
mongie, those 3 judges have never given a not-guilty ruling. ever. I'd say that yes, it is a guilty until proven innocent system.
Tuco
Got anything better than 'lol idiot'?
OK, how about if Osama Bin Laden was caught in America trying to set off a doomsday device. How would you feel if Afghanistan took him back for trial there 'where he can actually understand what is happening to him', and then gets some pissy 2 year sentence.

Different country, differrent culture. You accept that you obey their rules when you enter as a guest there. I'm not saying she was innocent, but hard cheese.
the first report, a customs officer said that she said the drugs were hers, bag was hers, yes it is marijuana, etc
OK, how about if Osama Bin Laden was caught in America trying to set off a doomsday device. How would you feel if Afghanistan took him back for trial there 'where he can actually understand what is happening to him', and then gets some pissy 2 year sentence.

Different country, differrent culture. You accept that you obey their rules when you enter as a guest there. I'm not saying she was innocent, but hard cheese.
That analogy is totally blown out of proportion. Anything else or we safe to ignore you without any doubt now?

last edited by fpot at 14:14:50 27/May/05
There is a little bit of differance between one of the most dangerous terrorists in our time to some girl who got caught with dope.

You really are, a simple simple person arnt you.
give up while u can Tuco
i heard she plays WoW under the name of "potuser"
She would have been better off blowing up a night club an killing a few hundred people, least that way she would have been out in a couple of years

Maybe she should have smiled more in court...
Tuco
Hang on. who are you to judge what is a greater crime. In indonesia, drugs obviously carry a greater weight than terrorism. Now who are we to interrupt in some other country's legal system and start accusing them of being wrong.

Learn a tiny bit about diplomacy fool.
part of this is the fact that you must face the laws of the country you commit the crime in. this is really tangential to what should be debated, but seriously. the standard that is set all over the world is, the country the crime is committed in, is the country whos laws are applied.
Hang on. who are you to judge what is a greater crime. In indonesia, drugs obviously carry a greater weight than terrorism. Now who are we to interrupt in some other country's legal system and start accusing them of being wrong.
When their f***ed system starts screwing over our citizens.

edit: I understand the laws being applied here. I guess I am having a bit of a whinge and am angry about the situation. Sorry tuco :P

last edited by fpot at 14:20:00 27/May/05
Yeah one of the judges was giving in an interview on tv saying something along the lines of "I've proceeded over some 400 cases...I don't believe I have ever acquitted one"
I don't know why they even bothered having a trial.
Tuco
When their f***ed system starts screwing over our citizens.
What would happen if someone from some crazy arab country came here and raped your family, but this was legal in his country. would it still apply that he should go back to his country to face his 'crime'.

edit:read your edit, no problemo.

last edited by Tuco at 14:23:20 27/May/05
maybe they should go back to the ways of russian roullete
sounds more fair then there current system
urge to burn down their motherf***ing villages, rising;
And on that note im keeping a distance between booyah and my family

Is there a country where rape is illegal?

Yah, and can someone give me directions

last edited by Astroboy at 14:25:05 27/May/05
Is there a country where rape is illegal?

Yep, lots! Better stop indulging yourself eh.. :p
f*** you were quick to see that one Astro.

Learn a tiny bit about diplomacy fool.

There is nothing diplomatic about this at all. Who are we to argue? simple, we are Australia, and she is an Australian. Our government could have help out, and brought her back here for trial, and they could have agreed to, and shown compassion and tried to save what was left of their tourism. Instead, they lock her up in some stinking s*** hole prison, give her f***head judges who have never set a verdict as not guilty and sentanced her to 20 years. I take it your not an australian, because most australians would be angered by all this, and the little our government is doing to help. I would also like you to put yourself in her position, and then ask yourself how diplomatic you would be rotting in a prison in a s***hole of a country.

last edited by Eds at 14:28:52 27/May/05
man, this is f***ed up

Rukh
I've been the Bali and I enjoyed my time there but I got the impression that they were in a large part *in my opinion as to what it means* corrupt. Bribery happens.
Entrapment happens. Was I offerred pot while I was down on the one of the beaches at night just staring at the waves? Yes. Many times. Did I accept? f*** no. I don't do drugs and even if I did I had been told that the police like entrapping people into buying some and then arresting them.

I must say I liked the Judges reply to Corby's (in her letter) question as to whether she'd get a fair trial....The Indonesian Constitution says that the Jucidiary is independent of the rest of the government and therefore they are independent and no pressure was applied to them because...well they're independent and therefore yes she was getting a fair trial....oh btw, we're throwing out every single piece of your defenses case because we find that they're not proven and because you haven't been repentent this counts against you and helps prove that you're guilty.

I've served as a juror in some Australian trials (though sure we use a jury system and they don't) and the Judges (while exceedingly boring) didn't show that level of bias.

Is she guilty? f***ed if I know. 20 years in Indonesia? I think I'll pass on that. Will I ever return to Bali or willingly give any more money into their economy? No.
^ you would know about drugs charges wouldnt you?

directed at exis

last edited by Astroboy at 14:29:20 27/May/05
So she will be 47 years old when she gets out.

That basically means her life is f***ed up, no marriage or kids while she is young and healthy.

She will probably get malaria and all kinds of diseases in the scummy jail and be rendered sterile anyway..

last edited by StreX at 14:33:30 27/May/05
H@MMER
TAken from: http://news.ninemsn.com.au/verdict.html

Corby guilty, jailed 20 years

Indonesian authorities have found Gold Coast beauty student Schapelle Leigh Corby guilty of smuggling more than four kilograms of cannabis into Bali last October, and sentenced her to 20 years in jail.

Amid chaotic scenes in Denpasar’s main courthouse, Chief Judge Linton Strait said the prosecution had made a convincing case, and gave Corby’s team until Wednesday to appeal. They have previously said they would launch an appeal immediately.

As the 27-year-old was led away in a police car, supporters screamed her innocence outside the courthouse while her family broke down inside.

The judges said the prosecution had established a strong prima facie case, and proved the drugs belonged to her because the bag was hers.

Earlier, throughout the proceedings, which started at 11am AEST, Corby remained composed and dignified in the stifling heat and humidity.

But as supporting judges I Gusti Lanang Dauh and Wayan Suastrawan began to discuss their findings, her composure visibly suffered.

When the verdict was handed down, at about 1.50pm, more than an hour after proceedings started, the scene at the courthouse appeared surreal. Police leaned on the their firearms, and a mix of wails and applause was heard.

Until then, Corby has maintained her composure. Weathering charge after charge, she squared her jaw and stared at her accusers and the prosecution.

At times, she appeared to pray. “Help me,” she mouthed.

But in the end it was not enough. In the final five minutes, Judge Linton demolished the defence’s case and outlined his verdict.

Guilty.

Five minutes later, Corby was again in a car. Convicted, and on her way to the first day of a 20 year sentence.

More details are expected shortly.
How can anyone blame the Australian government for not stepping in on this? How would you feel if Bali started stepping in on Balinese cases in Australia? I sure wouldn't be happy about their interference, just has I am relatively happy about Howard not stepping in to try and change the verdict or make an impact on the case.

However, Im not opposed to a prisoner swap being implemented and Corby serving her 20 years in Australia.
Tuco
I'm a classic Australian (roundeye), and had never been out of the country til this year, but if you think this sort of unfair treatment to human beings is remote, you should open up your eyes. More people get f***ed over worse than this every day of the year. Don't worry about it and move on with your life.

"Chief Judge Linton Strait said the prosecution had made a convincing case"

and

and proved the drugs belonged to her because the bag was hers

errr yeah
move on say....20 years?
got bean
"more people get f***ed over worse than this?"
if that happened im sure we'd hear about it, 20 years isnt just a short period. that can be 1/3 of her life

So she will be 47 years old when she gets out.

That basically means her life is f***ed up, no marriage or kids while she is young and healthy.

That's if she will keep herself alive after sleeping on concrete and eating bread and water for 20 years, right?
that can be 1/3 of her life
Yeah which is why I kinda went wtf when they interviewed some chick on the gold coast who said something along the lines of "she'll never have a life, she'll never be able to get married" Etc... She'll be 47 when she gets out, she still has a fair amount of life to live?
Hashy
She'll be 47 when she gets out, she still has a fair amount of life to live?
Provided she's still alive

Edit: Beaten by casa fkn

last edited by Hashy at 14:38:45 27/May/05
Maybe she should have thought about these consequences before she decided to courier drugs eh?
Tuco
if that happened im sure we'd hear about it
yeah, there's this place called africa. Its a giant continent where f***loads of people die and suffer everyday because they got stuck with the short straw.
But we don't hear about it on the news because nobdy cares whenever blacks die.
if that happened im sure we'd hear about it, 20 years isnt just a short period. that can be 1/3 of her life

Do you follow every single case in every single court in every single country. What you dont know could fill a warehouse. Now get back to the factory!

oops

last edited by Astroboy at 14:41:53 27/May/05
wharehouse

warehouse or whorehouse? :p

I'm with stinky.
I have no sympathy to someone so ignorant.
trog: The customs officials in bali testified that corby said "yes its mine", or words to that effect, when they pointed at the bag

Corby, of course, denied it and throughout the trial called the customs officials liars.

last edited by levels at 14:43:50 27/May/05
stinky and casa stink

Their filth-ridden country needs us alot more then we need them.

We are all consumers, we can voice our opinion with our our wallets.

Just don't ever go to their f***ing s***hole country or knowingly purchase their s***ty goods either.

Otherwise you're all piss-weak c***s like those judges.
got bean
Do you follow every single case in every single court in every single country.

no i don't, but this has been bloated because of type and the sentence. who goes to jail for 20 years for smuggling drugs? noone because it's not _that_ bad. which brings me back to my original point. not many people are worse off than this, which is why it was broadcasted
Rukh
Indeed. The Judges based their decision entirely on the fact that Corby apparently said that the bag (the unlocked boogie board bag, not the drugs inside it) was hers before she was asked to open it at Customs.

And because she couldn't prove that the drugs inside it weren't hers that she obviously owned them and thus she was guilty.

That was the prosecutions case.

So what's the lesson learnt? If you're in a 3rd world corrupt country don't ever admit that something is yours if asked by the corrupt officials there.

i cant believe all you QGLers rant and rave about the disgusting quality of shows like today tonight and ACA, yet you have all so gullibly been swept up in the media hysteria that is "schapelle is innocent", created by the very programs you hate.

ironic

the facts were, she was caught with 4kg of pot in her bag in bali, the customs officials said she admitted it was hers. In order to get off the charge her defence had to be based on evidence. Things like

"oh i didnt know it was there"
"someone else put it there"
"im innocent"

do not constitute a defence

furthermore, the bali court bent over backwards to help the defence. They allowed that Ford bloke to give "hearsay" evidence in corby's defence, when in any other circumstances he would not have been allowed. Secondly, they admitted the evidence given by PM Howard about the corruption of australian baggage handlers (thats right everyone, white people can be corrupt fyi, not just balinese or anyone with a skin colour different from your own, as you all love to claim), which in any other court would not have been allowed because submissions had closed at that stage.

last edited by levels at 14:58:59 27/May/05
levels also stinkx
Bj
only ugly people are guilty
Rukh
Do millions of people die starving in Africa? Yes. Do the people and governments of other countries care enough to do something about it? Rarely. Are their lives worth any less than Corbys? No. Do we however react more on a human level towards the plight of one person or a few than to the plights of millions? Sadly yes.

How many Australian citizens have just been possibly wrongly convicted of a crime and their lives as they knew it are effectively over? 1. How many people are dying all over the world (including in countries where they're dying thanks in part to Australians) "a lot". It's the old problem of scale.
not many people are worse off than this, which is why it was broadcasted

you narrow minded idiot.

I just quoted that because that is the single most stupid thing i have heard.
Don't do the crime if you don't want to do the time.
Rukh
"Don't do the crime if you don't want to do the time."

And this applies how exactly?
^ I think the point they have been making for the last few months is that she didnt do the crime. As true to your gay little rhyme, she shouldn’t do the time

last edited by Astroboy at 15:04:13 27/May/05

last edited by Astroboy at 15:06:28 27/May/05
the US had many states that had life imprisonment for possession of pot. why? because it was a deterrant. not because it was appropriate to the crime, but it was a large enough deterrant to stop people doing it.
got bean
okay astroboy, hit it
name some people worse off than this, because u do know in my first post i was refering to the type of situation, nothing to do with africans

20 years for _apparently_ smuggling drugs
edit: using all the facts, she hasn't really been proved guilty. no hard, convincing evidence, which is why this has been so big. that's the type of situation i'm refering to when i said that worse off comment

last edited by got bean at 15:07:16 27/May/05
rhyme, not rhythm
Hashy

the facts were, she was caught with 4kg of pot in her bag in bali, the customs officials said she admitted it was hers. In order to get off the charge her defence had to be based on evidence. Things like

"oh i didnt know it was there"
"someone else put it there"
"im innocent"

do not constitute a defence
Solid defences are only neccessary in the company of a solid prosecution. I still haven't heard one, have you?
Do we however react more on a human level towards the plight of one person or a few than to the plights of millions? Sadly yes.
Yawn.

Of course people are going to care more about a fellow citizen who could, quite possibly, have been innocent in the first place (I mean, there's a FAR higher chance of her actually having done it but the woman's being judged by a system with seemingly less structure than an ol' australian kangaroo court; who knows?). It was probably a low news week that brought the situation to light in the first place but now we've seen her face and heard that a friend of a friend of a friend once went to school with her, it's only human nature for the TV-watching public to care; we sympathise with her distressing mother, family and her own cries of innocence.

The thousands of people dying of unjust causes around the world right now are just statistics. This is news, apparently.
I wonder if the bag had her fingerprints on it?
I wonder how much the bag weighed upon check in? and how much it wighed just before the customs officals got a hold of it?

If the bag was 4.1kg lighter on check in, she would be innocent. If it wieghed the same as it did when entering Indo she would be guilty.
Was Information like this used in the court? or was it not used cause it was in Australia and then it dosnt count?
shame we will never know toll, due to the incompetence of the indo cops
Dodgymon
The only reason I think she is innocent is because why would anyone take drugs INTO Bali. Just doesn't make sense. Also if it were a fat and ugly chick I think she would be as guilty as sin.
got bean
I wonder if the bag had her fingerprints on it?
I wonder how much the bag weighed upon check in? and how much it wighed just before the customs officals got a hold of it?
If the bag was 4.1kg lighter on check in, she would be innocent. If it wieghed the same as it did when entering Indo she would be guilty.

that would probably be the hardest evidence, and most convincing ever. what a shame
Hashy
How much the bag weighed on check-in seems pretty irrelevant. If it was a corrupt baggage-official they would've probably taken that into consideration, if it was some random it wouldn't been done before check-in.
Rukh
Hashy I agree with you. I'm not saying that the focusing on Corby while forgetting everyone else dying is a good or bad thing. Just giving my opinion (shared with many others) as to why it's so.

Tung: I personally would never hold up the US legal system as the archtype of a fair and just system. Hell there would even be a case to made that if the punishment doesn't fit the crime itself then it could be considered Cruel and Unusual and thus unconstitional. Making it extreme because it could act as a deterrent is no defense.

But then, torture is apparently perfectly allowable now in the U.S.....
i never said it was, i was providing another example of the deterrant type punishments. people keep saying punishment doesnt fit the crime, but the punishment is designed here to stop people committing it, rahter than punishing for it

Has that ever been brought up before? I don't recall hearing anything about her ever admitting to owning the drugs at any point

When I frist heard about it I imagined that this happenend:

Indo: Is this Bag yours?
Corby: Yes, that is my bag.
Indo: Guilty.
Corby: NOOO, the BOOGIE BAG is mine, not that other bag...

Rukh
I think the sniffer dogs at whatever airport she departed Australia from (was it Sydney or Brisbane?) need to be retired. I would have thought that 4.1kgs of pot would have been somewhat easy for a sniffer dog to spot....
Shes not that great looking... Freckly faces just don't do it for me sorry...

The indo justice system is run by f***** ugly monkeys...

last edited by Marty at 15:31:59 27/May/05
the first report, had a customs officer saying

is this your bag, and shes like , yeah, thats my bag, thats marijuana in there, thats mine

obviously its really farfetched, but that was the claims of the customs officer at first. that schapelle was really random and said that the pot was hers, and that it was all her etc etc
i cant believe all you QGLers rant and rave about the disgusting quality of shows like today tonight and ACA, yet you have all so gullibly been swept up in the media hysteria that is "schapelle is innocent", created by the very programs you hate.
Good post
sif she admitted the pot was hers... anyone would know thats bs.
the lying indo's just like to f*** up someone;s life cause it's so easy to do.
I been to indo and they treat you nice, but if you get on the wrong side of an indo, they are dirty scum.
Hashy
Do any of you honestly think that if she didn't claim ownership of the bag the verdict would've been any different? Their system is obviously broken.

How much the bag weighed on check-in seems pretty irrelevant. If it was a corrupt baggage-official they would've probably taken that into consideration, if it was some random it wouldn't been done before check-in.

I would be guessing that the possiblty of a corrupt person(s) would have them working in the baggage handling area, the area where the convayer belt leads into after check in. It would have to be in an area with few people who could visably see the bag. If your doing dodgy stuff to peoples baggage, then the more people who see it, the harder it would be to 'hide'.

I can see your point in that the person who takes a bag from you at check in could alter the bag's weight manually, if they can do that from the console they have?
I guess you could check that out by finding out it could be done, then if so, throughly checkout the person accepting the luggages background and see if they are dodgy or not.

Then you gota see how well the Indo customs check the bag weights and stuff upon checkout and general random checking.

Good post

u reckon?

some of us dont form our opinions from watching garbage like tt and aca;

some of us are able to form opinions on our own without having mike/ray/naomi telling us what to think;

last edited by Spook at 15:38:33 27/May/05
A friend of mine put in interesting point of view awhile ago. He said that he belives she would be found guilty not because of the possibilty of doing the crime, but because the Indo's have an oppertunity to show the world that they can f*** over a 1st world citizen and get away with it. Far fetched and also interesting.
Fireman Sam
Whether the media has hyped it or not doesn't mean she isn't innocent. I fully support indonesias drug's policy but the reasons she would have the drugs don't make sense.

Why would someone smuggle drugs internationally?
1. personal use
2. part of a drug cartel

4.1 kilos isnt for personal use so then optiion 2 is next in line

While would a drug cartel smuggle drugs internatially?
To make money

Is there money in smuggling drugs from Australia to sell in indonesia?
If there is then sure its possible, if there isn't whats the point of paying all that money for a plane ticket to take some drugs over.
hashy, all she said was that the bag was hers. and when they asked if the pot is hers ofcourse she said no.. who would say yes.... refer to my post above,... it's not so much the system, it's the lieing indo monkey c***s that want to f*** up another life and did so by bs'ing and lieing...

Rukh
As if I'd ever willingly watch the crap that is ACA or TT. I might as well pay to attend a Anne Coulter hate speech conference. Same amount to truth to be garnered from it.
got bean
the bag checkin weight would be at the aus airport, where it's entered into the computer, at this point it still hasnt been let out of her sight yet

is that right?
If your boogey board bag weighed 6kilos instead of 2 kilos you don't think you'd notice that ?

Also too many freckles to be innocent based on cuteness.

GUILTY!
To the person who rebutted my last post and said a defence was only required when there was a decent prosecution...

Reputable legal observers in australia (no, not on ocau or qgl) have acknowledged that the prosecutors have a prima facie case against schapelle corby.

A prima facie case is means 'at first sight' or 'on the face of it'. The prosecution makes out a 'prima facie case' when they present 'prima facie evidence' which means that the prosecution is permitted to prevail on that evidence alone, unless the defendant can put forth sufficient evidence to overcome it.

In this case it basically refers to the fact she was caught with drugs at the airport, she told the customs officials its hers (regardless of whether you think the customs officials lied.. the court system takes the evidence as they see it). This was the prima facie evidence. Corby's defence could not put forth any evidence to overcome this.
fireman sam... wtf you support the indo's???

damn... in amsterdam pot is legal for medical use I think, and in indo you get shot or put away for a long time...

That is one hell of an extreme and just show's a different perspective on the use of pot... how inconsistent
may aswell have given her the death sentence since shes gonna die in jail.

I am so angry over this tripe they call justice. What a load of s*** ! The ONLY thing proven by the Indonesians was that the bag containing the drugs was hers. They have never proven how it got in there. They have in no way proven that she has any ties to the drugs. They didn’t even try to check for finger prints on the plastic bag of drugs. They said in the verdict that there was no point cause the bag was contaminated by how many people have touched it. So for this an innocent Australian girl sits in an Indo jail rotting. f*** this, get the SAS over there to bust her the f*** back here. We should not take this kind of s***. Anyone of us could be next.
Gregory.Cx
Just don't ever go to their f***ing s***hole country or knowingly purchase their s***ty goods either

I know i wont be going to their s***hole country. i hope we dont support them ever again either when they need help. f*** them and their country they can all burn
One thing they did try to do was check the video cameras from brisbane airport on the day she flew out ... but unfortunately the video surveillance at brisbane airport was down that day. Oh and the sydney video footage was wiped within 72hrs. Damn australians, they must be corrupt
Hashy
For the record, freckles are the win (Lucy Lui?)
Corby's defence could not put forth any evidence to overcome this.
Even if she was 100% innocent and the victim if a finely organised smuggling ring, what evidence would they have to prove she's innocent?

IMO, any just first-world court would not have ruled her guilty but I could be wrong. If I am, props to the indonesian courts.

If your boogey board bag weighed 6kilos instead of 2 kilos you don't think you'd notice that ?

Was she carrying her bag for more then 20 seconds before she got busted? Or did the customs officals check out her bag before she got hold of it?

Also if your carrying a bag with another 1 or 2 on the same arm then it would be easy to miss the wieght differnce specially if your tired or in a rush. If it was the only bag and it weighed as little as 2-5kg's then yer you would most likly notice it. If so would you open it then and there or later disreguarding it?

I'm sure this stuff would have been brought up in the court cases, so its probably just a rant.
Nah there is too much doubt, too many unknowns for her to be convicted anywhere else but Indo's guilty until proven innocent joke of a justice system. Its f***ing pathetic.
I think our courts would have found her guilty - in fact, like i said, half of corby's evidence would not have been admitted (Ford, Howard). The sentence would have been much much much less, but you can put that down to the indo governments desire to stamp out drugs from their country.
Without the fingerprints and/or weights at check-in and pick-up, I think most prosecutors would struggle to convince a jury that there was no other possibility than that she owned the drugs. There would be enough resonable doubt for her to escape a conviction.

Oh and the sydney video footage was wiped within 72hrs.

Really they destroy all their video footage after 72hrs? I would have thought they would have to keep a backup for aggges :/
the bag checkin weight would be at the aus airport, where it's entered into the computer, at this point it still hasnt been let out of her sight yet

is that right?

Got Bean. I worked for Qantas here in Brisbane for 10 years and 1 year of that was at the airport port. I can assure you that there is a record of the original weight the bag was checked in with. Also, the PNR (passenger name record) would show if this weight was altered at any later time and by who, at what terminal, at what time ect.

Corby could not have possibly interfered with the bag after it was checked in. The bag weight is critical and I cant believe more hasn't been made of this.
A fair whack of Europe has the napoleonic code. The judge is the lead prosecutor, and you are guilty until you can prove that you are innocent. They actually don't use that system there, they actually do have an innocent till guilty system, but I am not sure of the burden of proof.

All she did was say "omg i am innocent our family has never done anything wrong" woops dad was done for drugs and the brother is in jail. A prisoner with hearsay from other prisoners that at best had 3rd hand information that she was innocent. And the fact that there is some dodgy baggage handlers ? .. none of that changes the fact that she had green stuff in her bag (which she claimed was hers and that she packed herself) and she tried to take it from the international section of the airport through customs...

We are one of the few countries in the world using the Westminster system with its "guilty beyond reasonable doubt" clause.
ET I believe she took her boogy board through oversize baggage and wasn't recorded individually, or some crap.
tI think our courts would have found her guilty - in fact, like i said, half of corby's evidence would not have been admitted (Ford, Howard). The sentence would have been much much much less, but you can put that down to the indo governments desire to stamp out drugs from their country.

Levels, IMO she would not have been found guilty here. She has nothing to hold against her except that the bag the drugs where in was her's. Our system would require the prosecution to prove she had put it in there. No such evidence exists.
Obes, it is standard practice that even items that go through over size have to have the weight of the item recorded. This is because the pilot calculates the fuel load based on the weight carried by the aircraft. There is no way this wasn't recorded. There is more to this, I have no doubt someone at the airport is involved. Let them rot in jail, not the silly girl who didnt have a lock on her bag.
i know her family... and her sister and brother in law are drug dealers in bali.
^^^^^
nice. ......... no go take some more medication and return to your hole.

Click Here to See the Profile for acetame Edit This Post Click Here to send acetame an email Users HomePage Message User
No Witness
"urge to burn down their motherf***ing villages, rising" says spook...

then

And on that note im keeping a distance between booyah and my family
Astrotwat got relevance ?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v104/zeezee/ice-cube_ak47.jpg

last edited by No Witness at 16:14:42 27/May/05
u know im hard;

also acetame

why would she be taking pot over there if they are dealers there;

surely they dont get their pot from australia;

also, if this was the case, ud sort of think that the sister woudltn be welcome in family affairs . .. . .

last edited by Spook at 16:18:31 27/May/05
Our system would require the prosecution to prove she had put it in there. No such evidence exists.

Like those old guys who got their house taken when their son put drugs in the roof?
Her dad says "Hey kid, wanna free trip to Bali? All you gotta do is take this bag filled with POT with you, the baggage handlers down in sydney will take the drugs out of your bag and you can then fly on to bali for a couple of weeks".

The baggage handler in Sydney for whatever reason doesn't manage to get the drugs out of the bag and off to bali the drugs go with unsuspecting corby who thinks they got taken out @ sydney. Corby happily opens her bag for the inspector in Bali as the drugs should be gone, she is genuinely surprised when she unzips it to find the drugs still there.
No Witness

Click Here to See the Profile for No Witness Edit This Post Click Here to send No Witness an email Users HomePage Message User
Malthius
Innocent until proven guilty is a nice idea and all, but the burden of proof is reversed in parts of the Qld Criminal Code, especially those with respect to drug offenses.

Basically, there are "presumptions" and "deeming provisions" with respect to drugs, where they "presume" that if the drugs are in something you have control over, they are in your posession and you can be charged with posession of them, and it is up to you to prove that they weren't. This was brought in as part of the whole draconian Drugs Misuse Act in the late 80's (I think). Either way, she'd have been required to prove to the satisfaction of the jury (only on balance of probabilities though, not beyond reasonable doubt) that the drug's weren't hers, because the law could possibly presume that they were in fact hers...

So even in Qld, with regard to drugs, you can be guilty until proven innocent.

Edit: just looking over the DMA, the deeming seems to only be related to premsis, not posessions, so she'd be innocent until proven guilty here, but the general warning applies - with drug offenses in Qld, you can be guilty until proven innocent. (DMA s 57(c))

last edited by Malthius at 16:32:52 27/May/05
And you say "its ok, it's me, Stinky! "
She screams again....
I hope she serves her time in aus tho, and picks me up some pot on the way home.
spook... and they cater for the foreigners that go there with alot of money.

Rukh
Malthius: If the trial is still a jury trial then there's still a good chance it'll be innocent until proven guilty in practise if not in law...And if that law is as you say it is (which I don't doubt) then I must say it's rather stupid. :/

On another topic, are you by any chance the same Malthius who had a level 60 Priest in the Requiem guild on Spinebreaker in WoW?
there is no point to complaining about the verdict. they are their own sovereign country, with their own legal system. indo will just give australia the good old two to the valley and mind your own business thanks.

the best thing we can do is try not to interfere and let her legal team do their best in an appeal setting or presidential pardon.

as to the evidence on which she was convicted, many countries have customs laws which presume guilt until the passenger can prove how the banned goods came into their possession.
spook... and they cater for the foreigners that go there with alot of money.

surely though if u know the bali side of the family is dodgy, woudlnt the rest of the family?

i dunno man, it just doesnt add up for me

i doubt they would let her take the rap for it;
u reckon?

some of us dont form our opinions from watching garbage like tt and aca;

some of us are able to form opinions on our own without having mike/ray/naomi telling us what to think;
Then you're obviously not the people he was talking about
just thinking though, say if you bag was really tampered with and someone put in like 10kg of pot in there. you find it & take it out, are you gonna go up the the cops and say, "i found this in my bag" and probably end up in handcuffs anyway? or try to dump it and probably get caught in the process?
(which she claimed was hers and that she packed herself) and she tried to take it from the international section of the airport through customs

Her dad was quoted on the news as claiming she is innocent HE packed the bag himself (least the family could do is have the same story).

As I said before a close family friend has ties high in law enforcement (not saying what type), she's done it before and is known to this part of law enforcement, but if we provided any evidence that helps convicting then they could prolly have gone for the death penalty AND Australian govt would look complicit in helping kill one of its own citizens.

You go on making your "informed" opinion spook, however all i can garner is you've made it based soully on what you refer to as "reputable news services" which are few (very few) and far between. I can't imagine a story without some kind of spin on it from any news service.

Also acetame backs up my claims nicely, what reason would he have to lie?

trog is going to have to put in a few extra hours of overtime this evening to combat all the f***en s*** you wankers are producing.
Malthius
Yup Rukh, thats me.
AND Australian govt would look complicit in helping kill one of its own citizens.
heh, like they did w/ the 'Bali Nine'?
trog is going to have to put in a few extra hours of overtime this evening to combat all the f***en s*** you wankers are producing.
Well, people have pretty much made up their minds about this, it seems.

Just remember that its impossible to know all the facts. Feel sorry for Schappelle, but don't overlook the fact that she might be guilty. Don't start making rasist, jerkass comments about Indonesia just because of this.
You go on making your "informed" opinion spook, however all i can garner is you've made it based soully on what you refer to as "reputable news services" which are few (very few) and far between. I can't imagine a story without some kind of spin on it from any news service.

Also acetame backs up my claims nicely, what reason would he have to lie?

im making decisions on what i see and know

im sure its much eaiser to grow your own hydro (even in bali) than smuggle it in from australia through customs

the whole family thing doesnt add up for me
im making decisions on what i see and know

im sure its much eaiser to grow your own hydro (even in bali) than smuggle it in from australia through customs

Pretty sure thats a contradiction right there ^^ you're basing it on personal opinion, unless of course you have information available to you on the costs of purchasing the equipment, as well as the cost of growing your own hydro over there without law enforcement being able to catch you.

Would you be growing it in a country that has the death penalty for Pot or would you rather have it in your hands for as short a period of time as possible? i.e. importing.
the death penalty for pot is only for smuggling.

ie, in and out of the country. the stuff is rife elsewhere
Also you seem to be assuming it was meant for indo. If she meant for it to be taken out of her bags before heading over then she is just as guilty of drug smuggling as if she had meant to take it over there.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Schapelle_Corby

read it
hey casa

got Sleep Aopnea?
hast
I think Indo's court system is inquisitional as opposed to the adversarial system we have. Also, a Japanese tourist got busted with drugs here around 15 years ago and tried the Corby defence and got put away for 10 years. I don't think we would have been happy if the Japanese boycotted us. Don't be a retard and boycott the Indonesians.
The more facts I actually read about the case, not just going of what the media is portraying of her, the more I think she is probably guilty. Her dad was convicted of drug offences in Australia and apparently her brother is a drug dealer. That wikipedia link acetame posted is good, everyone should read it. The bit about Ron Bakir aka CRAZY RON!! is very interesting. There have been suggestions that he is involved with drugs as well. I think a lot of you are acting quite extremely in your response about Indonesia itself.
Indonesian Law is based on civil law which derives from Roman law, hence the guilty until proven innocent.

last edited by mission at 21:12:57 27/May/05
if they finger printed the bag of drugs it would of shown them who owned it..

but then, if the drug runner was smart there would be no finger prints..

the brother carried it from the bag pick up, strange how he didn't notice the extra weigth or bulk of a very large bag of drugs..

boogie boards don't weight all that much, very light really..

my guess is it was her brothers drugs and she may or may not have known it was in her bag..

but hey.. we are all guessing.. we may never know the truth of this one..

the brother carried it from the bag pick up, strange how he didn't notice the extra weigth or bulk of a very large bag of drugs..

maybe he was high
Maybe everyone but Shapelle is on the gear.
Merlyn
My wife and i got engaged in Bali so on our next trip back to Aus we were goignto d oa few days stop-over in Bali... but not any more.
It is not over anger over all this, more distrust over what may or may not have been bag tampering.
I cannot help but see this as severly damaging Indo/Bali tourism as i am surely not the only person with this view.
we are all guessing.. we may never know the truth of this one

I still say the Dingo did it...

last edited by HERMITech at 22:45:38 27/May/05
I cannot help but see this as severly damaging Indo/Bali tourism as i am surely not the only person with this view.

I haven't read half this thread but was just about to ask if anyone has mentioned it already...

Personally I think they just shot themselves in the foot with the Corby case... I'm just going off my own knowledge and awareness but as far as I gather Bali WAS a top holiday spot and relies very heavily on tourism to make up probably most of their ecconomy.

The media attention broadcasting this all over the world, with the huge uncertainty of guilt/innocense it just shows EVERYONE how easy it is to be wrongly convicted of in most other places a pretty low rating crime with rather large consequenses.

I for one would not go anywhere near Bali, the Corby case being a huge factor, and it sounds like I am far from the only one. Another factor I would say is that the Australian population in general believes Corby is innocent and is probably disgusted at how weak the case was but the sentance is so big, whereas the Bali bomber gets a slap on the wrist for killing 200+ people!

It would not suprise me in the least if there was something like a 60-80% drop in tourist numbers visiting Bali... for the next few years anyway... bye bye ecconomy!

Bali is already a bit of a s***hole where the standard of living is rather poo, hope they enjoy it because its going to get a lot worse... they have noone to blame for it but themselves and their retard laws and government.
Jem
it would be funny now to see a massive bombing in bali and f***up thousands more indo people, then the judges could sleep thinking 'f***. maybe we shouldnt have put her away for so long'

as for her family..

her mum on ACA (and at the trial, yelling) sounded like a bit of a drongo

next time i go through the airport, ill padlock my bags, and bali can count on me not going (wasnt ever planning on going anyway, but definitely not now)
Cr@ckerJ@ck
Oh my......

http://www.dontshootschapelle.com/
Greazy
In a year or two everyone would have forgotten about her and will only remember when her ugly face once again gets plastured on the freakin news.
She needs a naked zip file or something
Guilty or Not, That doesn't deserve 20 years jail.

Never had any intention of going there.... and never will.
IMO, any just first-world court would not have ruled her guilty but I could be wrong. If I am, props to the indonesian courts.

funniest thing i have read so far...
hast
lol someone register shootschapelle.com for a parody site
No Witness
Bali bomber killed 200 people and got 2 years.

If he does another 9 bombings and kills 1800 people all up then he'll still come out 2 years before corby provided they both begin they're sentence at the same time AND the bali bomber man allowed to leave his cell to continue the rest of his bombing streak.

THE BALI BOMBER MAN IS OUT TO GET YOU NEXT !!

last edited by No Witness at 01:41:33 28/May/05

the whole family thing doesnt add up for me

Honestly, did anyone see s.corby's half brother James on TV? He is very, very, very dumb ... he can't string 2 words together. I think this speaks volumes for the smarts of the family in general.
they would be taking retardedness to new levels if the best way for them to get hydro in bali was to not bother hiding it very well and then taking it through multiple custom inspections
Goody
^^ you've made that point at least 10 times so far.

got anything else new ? o and good morning spook :P
it's just another grubby south east asian country anyway
well, retardedness prevailed didnt it .. _someone_ put the drugs in there

never underestimate the power of human stupidity

how about those two 19 year olds in the states who robbed the bank at the ski town - the teller recognised their australian accents and knew them from the slopes, they then went to maccas and took photos of themselves in gangsta poses with the money, etc. They're facing decades in a US prison!
kmart
What a joke of a country.

2 years jail for the f***er who bombed the sari club, and 20 years for a bit of pot.

Another muslim country with an excessively high percentage of f***wits.

I'll never be going there.
Another muslim country with an excessively high percentage of f***wits.

hahaha i like your work old chap
rmv
Why are muslims so f***ed up so much?
Is it because no one believes in their faith or way of life?
Well of course f***in not! They keep killing people f***in fuk tards.
I will never go to Bali.
I went 5 years ago. I feel sorry for the innocent people there. They lives depend on tourism. They have nothing without us. Now they are seriously f***ed.

And f***ing johnny howard the c*** is trying to be all professionl etc....

this isn't the time for professionalism when it comes down to 20 years for pot and 2 years for sari club bomb. Pull your head in howard and f***in send in John Rambo and get her out of there for f***s sake.

It's time to send over extra help to explore legal avenues for appeal. Which is what they are doing as far as I know. Australia has a tenuous relationship with indonesia and trying to force the hand is not going to win them any favors. As it is, the government cant put pressure on their courts. They can put some pressure on indos goverment which is useless because courts are independant(well they should be).
President Palmer could organise a tactical team lead by Jack Bauer to move in and get her out of there. There is nothing that CTU can't do. I reckon 24's new season should be based on Jack's mission to bring Corby home and eliminate any hostiles that get in his f***ing way !!!
Jack would smoke all the weed tho.
^^ you've made that point at least 10 times so far.

got anything else new ? o and good morning spook :P

its a good point

hi matey!
Coochie
urrghhh!!

I just picked my car up from the pub and noticed a sign near the freeway saying "SHE IS INNOCENT".

How the f*** does some filthy hippy know whether she is innocent or not?

The same goes for the Michael Jackson case. His fans all stand outside court rooms with signs saying he is innocent. How is it that you can decide that someone is innocent just because you like their music?

The reason why we have courts and big long trials is because it takes a long time and lots of information to determine if someone is guilty or innocent...not just a gut feeling based on what you saw on the news/the size of her rack.

Only bothers me a little bit in case of Schapelle but in case of MJ and little boys getting analised I just feel like becoming acetame and f***ING ROID RAGING SOMEONES HEAD OFF!#@$ f***!!

And the worst part is that no matter if MJ wins or looses, he still wins.
Innocent: He gets off
Guilty: He gets free sodomy for 20 odd years...which a guilty verdict would indicate he would enjoy.
it would b muche easier and better for the world if everyone just bombed all the muslim countries and rebuilt them with a normal religion and normal government/legal system, not all the corrupt s*** they have going on over there and there religion is a joke.

How they somehow manage to twist their religion so they can justify suicide bombing and killing "infadells" because they dont beleive or act the way they do. The coin is two sided, we should just twist all our religions so that we automatically get into heaven by killing the muslim infadells

/rant over
How they somehow manage to twist their religion so they can justify suicide bombing and killing "infadells" because they dont beleive or act the way they do

you mean like the crusades?

also, terrorists dont kill cos of their religion, its just an excuse. The high up ones just use it to brainwash angry, confused and impressionable people into doing f***ed up s***.

Much the same way White Supremacists use Hitler/Jesus to recruit f***ed up white youth in the states.
you mean like the crusades?

Could we please use something that happened in the last couple of hundred years as an example? Crusades are so last millennia.

How about the inactivity and silence of Roman Catholic Church during the Holocaust?
Guilty: He gets free sodomy for 20 odd years...which a guilty verdict would indicate he would enjoy.

So what your saying is:
Innocent - He gets off.
Guilty - He gets off.
No Witness
Why are muslims so f***ed up so much?
Is it because no one believes in their faith or way of life?
Well of course f***in not! They keep killing people f***in fuk tards.
First you blame the indo judge, then you blame the indo laws, then you blame the indo government, and now you're blaming an entire religion.

Shut the f*** up already before you have no else to blame but yourself.

f***wit.
kmart
yes I blame myself for what has happened in Bali over the past decade.

I blame myself entirely.

f***wit.
rmv
Yeah I blame myself for them ruining our way of life, our future our security and whatever else.

Yeah thats right you, you know who i'm talking about f***wit.

Your a fukin tosser.

Write something that makes a bit of sense before you have a go at me.
No Witness
1 - I wasn't even referring to you Kmart.

2 - If all you can do is sit there and say s*** like "muslims and their religion are f***ed up cause some druggo got locked behind bars" then when you get mopped with the floor for saying it publically you've got no one else to blame but yourself. Make sense ?

3 - Kmart is so clueless he's the ultimate in f***wit.

4 - ya both f***wits.

last edited by No Witness at 19:39:33 28/May/05
Morax
it would b muche easier and better for the world if everyone just bombed all the muslim countries and rebuilt them with a normal religion and normal government/legal system, not all the corrupt s*** they have going on over there and there religion is a joke.

Isn't that what the Bush government is doing right now? There's some interesting reading about Muslims vs Jews/Christianity etc. around the place
No Witness
and i'm guessing this "normal religion" and "normal government" of yours is something loosely based around the bush/blair regime ? perhaps something that'll lick american rectum no matter how much debt a country (like saudi and kuwait) is in...

Also yes let's bomb all the muslim countries because 1 aussie woman MIGHT have been convicted of a crime she did not do!@!@!@!

Bring on the bombs c***s, they'll only explode back in your face.

Meanwhile in the big brother house..

last edited by No Witness at 20:13:22 28/May/05
it's the West that forced countries like indonesia to be excessively strict on drug traffickers, it's hardly their fault.

kmart, remove or downsize your sig please. It's excessive.
Jem

well actually

Innocent: the kid can still attempt to take it to a civil court and get money
Guilty: He could loose pretty much everything he owns, so hed better hope that he put millions into his kid's accounts while he had the chance

ive never actually listened to his music, so you could really call me a fan, but i think the judge in his case is very biased (by allowing alot of irrelevent evidence be shown).. i also watched some of the re-inactments on fox and was stunned at how much s*** they could actually even consider evidence, that had absolutely nothing to do with anything
Michael Jackson will get off because he's a celebrity. Hey, OJ did it.
Qmass
If he does get convicted it may turn out pretty bad. I have no idea how his celebrety status effects his place in jail (or which jail) but child sex offenders get taught a different brand of justice.

I wonder if hed even come out alive...
She should have gotten Johnny Cochrane as her lawyer an used the Chewbacca defense.

Least that way we could have seen all the little indo monkeys heads explode =)
Coochie

Innocent: the kid can still attempt to take it to a civil court and get money
Guilty: He could loose pretty much everything he owns, so hed better hope that he put millions into his kid's accounts while he had the chance

Maybe you take it in the ass for money but I don't think kids should be forced to.

If he is guilty, who gives a f*** if he looses everything he owns...and I also hope he gets NO sex in prison.
lolol this thread went down the crapper pretty quickly after I stopped posting!#
Tuco
Only bothers me a little bit in case of Schapelle but in case of MJ and little boys getting analised

How the f*** does some filthy hippy know whether she is innocent guilty or not?

Coochie
I'm not saying they did get analised...because I don't know. What pisses me off is that people who don't know are protesting that he is innocent.

And besides MJ is obviously a f***ing weirdo, he should go to jail for that alone.
Tuco
cant blame him for wanting to be white can you
sLiNky
Tuco you tard. The plastic surgery didnt turn him white. He had/has a skin disease that turned his skin white. The plastic surgery has just made it mroe pale.
Tuco
The plastic surgery didnt turn him white.
The plastic surgery has just made it mroe pale.

nice contradiction, and reading what isn't there.
also, im pretty sure that disease excuse is bollox

he paid to turn that freaky shade of white

being white would solver all of his porblems!
a friend of a friend of a friend said she was the biggest drug dealer in his area and he regularly bought drugs from her

having said that though it was a f***ed verdict, you can't possibly think its fair when a justice system condems people so easily.
Jem
Maybe you take it in the ass for money but I don't think kids should be forced to.
is there something really wrong with taking it in the ass for money? from a multi-millionaire?

hell, id let any celebrety pound me in the ass just for the publicity.
id do it for money
skylines aint cheap
Everything has a price. Mine is $50 ... I can afford to be cheaper than Spook as I don't have to support a rice addiction.
nF!
spook does it better ... so i hear
get it on topic or the thread gets it
I think shes guilty....and we should all get over it and carry on with our lives.Im getting sick to death about hearing and seeing about her.
Tuco
Some idiot's gonna do something. Like that moron sending bullets to the Indonesion embassy or whatever it was
step
The most disturbing part of this is that there is 19 pages of comments in a Shapelle Corby thread

*adds 1 more*
*commits suicide*
nF!
Some idiot's gonna do something. Like that moron sending bullets to the Indonesion embassy or whatever it was

Was that meant to be a threat to the indonesian judges or an invitation to shoot her for free?
Anyone seen the sign on the door of Schapelle's Gold Coast beauty parlour?

Back in twenty.
Hahaha, there is Shapelle Corby jokes already
Hey the bali bomber guys are on death row, like the actual dudes who bombed the c***.
Its the terrorist leader fagget who only got 2 years. I bet he is a fagget anyway.
No Witness
Yeah i want bush behind bars as well but i guess that's just life.

Actually i'd rather him get shot in the ass and die from internal bleeding in the rectum.

Saw an interesting interview with a Professor on Asian studies/Asian Law on Lateline the other night. Basically he said she got more than a fair trial in that the judges allowed completely hearsay evidence from that crim who reckoned he overheard some guys talking about a botched drug transfer ect in her bags. He went out to indicate that evidence would not have even been allowed in our judicial system. He posed an analogy of a Indonesian caught at our customs point with a similar amount of drug and explained that given the evidence the outsome would have been the same except for the penalty. How many Australians would be up in arms if another more powerful nation was bitching about the application of our laws in our land in such a scenario? In fact she is very lucky she didn't get 'life' or the firing squad. She might even get one of those on appeal. She is in deep, deep s***.

In a few months people will be saying "Shapelle who?" He also revealed that there are 155 aus/european drug traffickers currently in prison in the asia pacific region and none of them seem to be getting the active involvement of their governments. She's just a blimp on the radar.

last edited by Psycho! at 17:22:01 30/May/05
She's just a blimp on the radar.
Blip?
Dopefish
Victa has just released a new model lawnmower. It's called the Schapelle - it holds 4kg of grass and comes with a 20 year guarantee.

Blip?

nah, blimp is right
hUON
I agree with Psycho.

Summary of Prosecution Case
1. She had the drugs in her bag
2. When asked to open the pocket where the drugs were, she refused (a claim made independently by at least four different airport/customs/police officials. Schapelle Corby claimed variously that she opened the pocket before she was asked, and that she was reluctant to open it because she could smell the ganja in there.)
3. When asked if the drugs were hers, she said yes (Again a claim from four different people. She says that she misunderstood the question, and though she was being asked if the bag was hers)

Summary of the Defence

1. She cried a lot
2. She claimed she was innocent
3. She produced the third hand hearsay testimony that would not even be admissable in an westminster(eg australian) court.

In an Australian court the third point of the defence case would not be allowed to be presented at all, so even if we are prepared to accept her explanation of why she admitted the drugs were hers (which I think is reasonable), the case that would have been presented to an australian court boils down to this.

Prosecution
1. She had the drugs in her bags
2. She refused to open the bag when asked to

Defence
1. She cried a lot
2. She said she didn't do it

If any court anywhere in the world had acquitted her on the basis of this evidence, it would have been a far greater miscarriage of justice. As the old cliche goes, "if you want to win the lottery, the least you can do is buy a ticket". Similarly, if you want to be acquitted, the least you can do is HAVE SOME FRIGGIN EVIDENCE.

All that said, I don't necessarily think that Schapelle is guilty. The thing that I think is most tragic about it all is that Schapelle's family, supporters and lawyers failed totally to give her the one sort of support that might have helped, the support of evidence. For this I think that they should all be lined up and shot.

ps Before anyone says that she didn't have to prove anything, that the prosecution had to prove that she was guilty, consider this. All the reliable evidence submitted to the court points to her guilt. Of course she has a story of how the drugs got in her bag, even a fairly plausible one, but that is all it is. You can say anything you like in court, but the case is eventually decided not on what you say, but on what the evidence says. And if all the reliable evidence that can be dug up by either side points to her guilt, surely this counts as proven guilty. If it doesn't, then f*** me.
Dopefish, I can never read your posts. I get too distracted by your sig...
I like how Ron Bakir who declared bankrupcy again for the 4th time has left here owing people money but he'll happily waste it on an untested laywer who they picked over 2 pro-bono QCs 1 of who is a specialist in indonesian law ? (QCs are the ducks nuts of laywers)

Hell wouldn't it be humourous if it turned out she was actually a drug "something" (dealer/user/grower/courier ... whatever) and a rival criminal entity planted the drugs in her boogey board bag to get even for something she did at home.

I mean it makes sense ... why else would you try to sneak that much grass into a country like that ?

ps. What is Ron Bakir's real part in all of this ?
Grosby
ps. What is Ron Bakir's real part in all of this ?

A bit of free advertising.
the reason she smuggled it in, is cause her sister and brother in law are drug dealers. they deal to the foreigners who have heaps of money, and just wanna have a good time. cause when foreigners go over there, they dont know any of the locals to buy off, but because the sister and brother in law own a surf shop, which is where all the foreigners will go, to buy s***, they offer drugs to foreign customers... the surf shop is just a side show, a curtain raiser if you will, to there real business. which ultimately is drug dealing.

and the question whether who could be dumb enough to smuggle drugs into bali and why would you ? Well, the fact of the matter is, they are dumb c***s.

sharkuul
speaking about being stupid, what about the bali 9?

seriously how f***ing dumb do you have to be. they claim that the drug lord that put them up to it wouldve killed them if they didnt attempt to smuggle the drugs. guys your dead either way, you get caught by the authorities in indonesia they r gunna kill u as well.

on schapelles story, im suprised that she didnt get the death penalty. thats a heap of weed !

all of the "lets boycott indonesia" propaganda going around atm is unjustified. until schapelle, our her muppet lawyers, can prove her innocence shes f***ed !

if it does turn out that she is innocent then boycott away. but until otherwise why should we boycott indonesia if she has been found guilty? (no im not indonesian btw)

the whole issue has been over publisised and blown outta proportion. regardless of what your opinion is, this verdict wouldve been more accurate if the media had left the case alone, for better or worse.

personally i reckon she is guilty but then again i could be wrong.

its kinda like if your not religious (im not) and when you die instead of rotting in a box you front up at the pearly gates and some angel goes "so looks like you were wrong buddy, 70 years of blasphemy aint gunna go down well with the man. what you got to say for yourself?"

people made their minds up before the trial begun. hopefully the appeal will prove without a doubt she is either guilty/innocent.

jus my 2 cents
the whole bali 9 story died quite quickly because everyone knows they are dead men (and women) walking. they were just scum of the earth drug traffickers.

shappelle's case is so much more human and "grey".
yar, i got no love for the bali 9

they guilty as sin
Actually some of them are dumb kids who thought you'd get paid lots of money to do something trivial in a foriegn country.

Sadly I think Obes is right.
f*** me, they must be stupid then

i find it hard to believe that in this day and age, people dont read newspapers
nF!
shappelle's case is so much more human and "grey".

And she wears those white shirts so well.
well well well
media watch just told me the brother in law and sister put her up to it story is a load of bollox
its from some guy on talk back radio down south

also ron bakir still owes money to people and sounds dodgy as

that said, im not sold on schapelles family
they seem a bit dodgy also

ooooooh drama
media watch just told me the brother in law and sister put her up to it story is a load of bollox
its from some guy on talk back radio down south

huh?
Corby was saying her bro-law and sister put her up to it?
rodolphe
media watch had a great story on the shapelle media hype shiznit, i lol'd. the media is so dodge

that 'brother putting her up to it' thing was just some bs made up by some knob down south

last edited by rodolphe at 21:47:27 30/May/05
man i got a bit of sympathy for some of the bali 9

the ones who got lured over to bali, told they won a free holiday, then on their way back, got told to strap the drugs to them or they are going to kill their families.

i mean thats a bit rough

pretty stupid to accept the free holiday, but yea
Grosby
The Bali 9 story died just like Schapelle's did before her trail. All I remeber of Schapelle's was this girl being lead away with a smile on her face going "oh no! help me help me" and giggling. Months went on before I heard any more of her, and when her trail eventually started was when sh got the air time again.

Same will happen with the Bali 9.
cheap holidays in Bali
huh?
Corby was saying her bro-law and sister put her up to it?

acetame and others were saying the bro in law and sister are drug dealers over in bali through their surf shop

media watch just told us, thats a load of bollox
that story came from 1 talk back radio caller

the news this morning they are saying that there is a serious problem with organised crime and drug smuggling with sydney airport staff

last edited by Spook at 08:06:21 31/May/05
Goody
media watch also poo pooed your theory of why take drugs to bali too Mr Spook.

no mention of that eh ?

why ? cos you'd have no other opinion.
Quido
They have "She is Innocent" signs up on the onramps to the freeway. *yawn*
media watch also poo pooed your theory of why take drugs to bali too Mr Spook.

no mention of that eh ?

why ? cos you'd have no other opinion.

what joo on about?

all i seen was that the story about her sister and bro in law is false
and then this morning that the baggage handlers in sydney are extra dodgy (mob involved)
hydro costs more in bali than it does in australia, so it was feasible that she was bringing it there to sell. everything you get in bali is bush.
Victa has just released a new model lawnmower. It's called the Schapelle - it holds 4kg of grass and comes with a 20 year guarantee.

OMG!!

That is gold, god damn-it!

*removed coz parabol put it there :p*

i hope my linking works im a html newb if it doesnt can someone fix for me

last edited by Tung at 16:12:29 31/May/05

last edited by Tung at 16:13:54 31/May/05
You should follow the linking instructions:

http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-05-31/56380_1.jpg
Rukh
hmmm well regarding how some of the defenses points wouldn't have been allowed under the Australian system consider this:
In the Australian system Judges are not the ones that rule on matters of fact. That's the job of the jury. And juries are not professionals and can't be fully expected to be experts on matters of law. The job of the judge is to rule on matters of law.
If the judge allowed hearsay to be presented to the jury as evidence then he's possibly biasing their views even if he gives the instruction that they're to disregard it.

Now in the Indonesian system, the Judges rule on both matters of fact and law and it's up to them to decide if something is hearsay or not so that can't be helped.

Of course ALL of the evidence presented by the Defense was dismissed out of hand by the Judges in this case.

The Defense did actually mention how there was no fingerprinting done, no cameras recording the event, no weighing of the packages upon landing....

Let's say you were innocent and this had happened to you. What exactly would be YOUR defense? What could you say that would prove to the judges that the drugs weren't yours and that you had no knowledge of them? What case would you and your lawyers be presenting?

What exactly did the Prosecution actually prove? That a bag belonging to Schappelle Corby contained some flippers, a boogie board and 4.1kg net of dope and that Schappelle Corby admitted that the bag was hers. Any confusion over whether or not she admitted that the drugs were hers as well can be easily blamed on the language barrier. They don't all speak perfect English over there you know. It's not like it's their first language.

If I was on a jury and the only evidence presented to me was that an unlocked bag was found to contain a package of dope and there was no fingerprints/dna/anything else tying the dope to the owner of the bag or any other evidence pointing to guilty I would find reasonable doubt and be voting not guilty. Sob stories not withstanding about innocence. The burden of proof wouldn't have been met in my eyes.

Of course we have a jury system here and Indonesia doesn't. Our jurors don't have records of 500 guilty verdicts in a row etc.
In our system, can the judge ever overthrow the jury's verdict?
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-05-31/monopoly.jpg
yes, on appeal. there are no jury appeals, as appellate courts are adjudicating purely on error of law.

an appellate court cannot generally overturn a finding of fact however.
defi
Heard a good joke today, really insensative but meh.

A bloke i no drove past shappelles beauty store on the coast, and it was closed. In the window there was a sigh sayind "Be back in 20".

rodolphe
really not funny too :o(
defi
meh i laughed
meh, its been posted
In our system would hearsay evidence even be allowed to be heard ?

They listened to a convicted criminal give hearsay evidence of a hearsay confession that was probably 4 sets of hands old...

Anyone that says this sort of thing would never happen here needs to go read some court documents. We lock people up based on the fact they say this is there bag. Only difference is we film, and by the looks of things with the bali 9, they learnt their lesson.

If she is truely innocent all of this and it was planted, it could have been prevented with a $5 lock from crazy clarks. "Is this your bag ?" "the padlock has been broken so I am not sure if everything in this bag is mine"... much better answer then "yes"

If something walks like a duck, smells like a duck and quacks like a duck ... it probably is a duck.

Dodgy inexperienced laywers funded by dodgy thrice bankrupted white shoe wearing gold coast business men with the tear defence and a dodgy ex-crim giving hearsay meaningless testimony, all defending a fish and chip shop chick from a fairly dodgy part of Australia in a family with a criminal and drug history... QUACK!
hearsay is highly unapproved in the australian legal system however there are some exceptions to the rule against hearsay evidence.

none of them would have applied in corby's case. furthermore the credit of that particular witness was ni tatters and no weight should have been given to his evidence (which I gather is what the indo judge exactly did).
infi exactly .. except in Australia a laywer woulda jumped up and said "objection hearsay" and the judge woulda said "f***in oath, get back in your cell you filthy convict"
Ten bucks says the little white pretend 4x4 is yours Obes...

You need a big manly FALCON.
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-05-31/TN_s***post.jpg

also, the stuff could have been hers, and if not, i still think she was way too foolish to not padlock her bag. Its common sense really, if your going to a dodge place like that to take all the security measures you can.

My mate recenetly went on a trip to vietnam, he padlock his bags twice and kept anything of importance on him. Just shows ya how you gotta be when you travel

last edited by Burgz at 22:12:04 31/May/05
Ten bucks says the little white pretend 4x4 is yours Obes...

You need a big manly FALCON.

I bet Obes car stops a lot faster
nF!
Hey hunter what happened to your old gemini?

Still around?
Lyco
trog,

Just drawing on my dim and dark memories of Criminal Law.

The verdict of a jury can be overturned by an appellate court if they are satisfied that there was no basis in fact for the jury to find the way they did. However, as somebody pointed out, appellate courts are generally only interested in errors of law, and it is very rare indeed do they disturb findings of fact.

The rationale for this is that the trial judge (in civil cases) and the jury (in criminal cases) was able to observe the demeanour of witnesses, their responses to questions, etc, and they were in a far better position to determine the credibility of the witness and accordingly what weight should be given to their evidence.

I should also point out that it is possible to have a trial by judge only in criminal jurisdiction in Qld, but I forget under what circumstances :-(. I have a feeling it might be possible where the charge is not too serious, or where the accused elects to.

Assuming that the Indonesian system is similar to ours (a reasonably large leap for me to make I know :), the defence is going to have real trouble getting her acquitted because they are going to need to show that the findings of fact from the trial were wrong. This seems unlikely unless they uncover something more concrete in time I would suggest. The appeal against her sentence is a different story of course...
double zing!
as i said months ago... the the facts were clear... the hearsay cant be taken into account...

she is just damn lucky they didnt ask for death...

Just a thought too.....If it was me who was transporting 4.2kgs of pot,I'd be locking my bags to stop the baggage handlers from pinching it.Think about that!!!
Padlocking your bag can be worse. Suppose sombody slips some weed into your bag by picking the lock, or breaking the lock then replaces it. When you arrive at your destination with a LOCKED bag of weed, you're double f-ed!

She must have done it, she struggled with the baggage inspectors, not wanting them to see the contents. And if somebody did put it in there, i think you'd feel an extra 4.1 kg in your bag. But of course, she's white trash, so all the other white trash in Australia is banding together to protest her conviction...

last edited by Crizane Tribal at 02:53:32 01/Jun/05
Getaway showed some good security netting options the other week.. eg it was a net that went over your bag made out of that security cabling stuff... another one aattached all the zips to a central point on the bag via the same cables... If im in doubt im just going to ziptie my zips together and take a photo of them before i put them onto the baggage check desk
Grosby
but the problem is, any of those solutions can be broken into for customs.
and i thought u werent allowed to lock your bags, as customs have to have access to search them?
i lock my bags XD sif let random ppl have access to ur bag
A person at works daughter recently went to the US (about 3 weeks ago) and bags weren't allowed to be locked.

She lady was stressing at work thinking her daughter will be the next Shapelle.

last edited by mission at 08:33:14 01/Jun/05
Cr@ckerJ@ck
About a year ago I went to the Canada via the US and all or our locks where cut off our bags by customs/quarantine :( If they want to get in a padlock ain't the best luggage security..
yea they dont let u lock ur bags in the US

im heading there in a few weeks

the main thing to do is, when youe luggage is on the luggage conveyerbelt, it is not your property yea. so if u see something suspicious, or see that your bag has been tampered with, then dont lift it off, just call security over
I think I just won't travel with bags any more and I'll buy all my clothes when I get there
there are types of suitcases that they can't hack, as said on "Lost".
I have no interest in this at all.. just thought you'd all like to know that.
Did anyone hear on HACK (jjj) tonight the story about that Japanese lass, Chickahonda(sp?) who in 1992 along with 3 or 4 other people, got done in Australia for bringing heroin into Australia. She and the other people had never met each other before. En route to Australia their bags got stolen and then were subsequently returned to them. They got to Australia and got done for the heroin that was in the bags. Having been charged the process that followed was totally f***ed up. They didn't get a proper translater, they even had tape recordings of the interviews and the translator was saying he wasn't exactly sure of what she was saying. Furthermore they were all trialed as a group, not individually, even though they all had different stories and also didn't even know each other. She got 10 years on more compelling defence evidence than Shapelle Corby has, and this was in Australia

So to all those people saying "omg indo system is gay bring her to Australia where we are fair", Australia can royally f*** s*** up as well. Excellent example of a foreigner being treated like s*** and going to gaol like heaps of people are saying Shapelle is getting f***ed for in Indo. Just an interesting thing to think about.
Also, here are the links to this week's media watch episode.
here
here
here
here
here
and here

Everyone should give them a read and really think about just how the media has set her up to be innocent. It also talks about the comparrison between Abu Bakar Bashir getting 2 years while Schappelle is getting 20. He wasn't convicted, she was. The three dudes that did get convicted are all on the firing squad, so there goes that argument.

Also a good quote for all those bitching about Indo being guilty until proven innocent.
Even Ch 9's prestigious 'Sunday' programme followed the station line, and included this swipe at the Indonesian legal system

Ross Coulthart: The presumption of innocence. It's one of the fundamental tenets of Australia's justice system. But here in Bali that onus of proof is reversed for Schapelle Corby.

- Channel Nine's Sunday, 8 May 2005

But where's the proof for that claim? Asian law expert Tim Lindsey told Media Watch:

That's just completely false. There is a presumption of innocence in the Indonesian legal system.

- Tim Lindsey
Transcripts from episode 13, 2005

Also it would seem Ron Bakir's family is just as dodgy, if not more so than Schappelle's.
Taken from this article from the Australian.
His brother and fellow Gold Coast resident, Yassar, 31, faces the Southport magistrate's court again on June 22 charged with extortion. The charges include possession of a dangerous drug, wilful damage, entering premises with intent to commit an indictable offence and assault occasioning bodily harm.

Schappelle's half brother is in prison for break and enter as well as dangerous use of a motor vehicle. Her dad was arrested and fined $400 in the 70s for possession of 2g of marijuana...hardly 4.2kgs.
Ron Bakir is trying to get guarenteed 50% of profits from all books, films etc that get made as a result of Schapelle. Further, he it has just been revealed that he in fact has bankrolled much less of Schappelle's defence than he would have everyone believe, the government actually paid for most of it. Despite this Ron has been a constant unofficial spokesperson, really serving far more harm than good in the misinformation and half truth he has been pouring out. People should be sending white powder to Ron, not the Indo embassy.

last edited by reload! at 12:36:25 02/Jun/05
The media has built a case on - why would she take the drugs (from Australia) into Bali if they're worth so little there? But that's just not true. I've wanted to do something on it...but the editors just didn't want to know about it.

There are some really interesting comments in there, like the one above, which further back everything I've suspected all along about the way the media has been handling this.

Spooks, don't read these, it will shatter everything you've come to hold dear.........
ok for a start... lets forget the line... the dope is worth nothing in indonesia...

u cant buy good stuff from the locals...for a number of reasons... if she took in that much weed she would clean up selling it to westerners who would be more comfortable buying it from another westerner... she could have easly made 100k plus with 4k of weed
Spooks, don't read these, it will shatter everything you've come to hold dear.........

hardly matey

im still struggling with the concept that the best way to get high grade weed in bali, is to just stuff it in a boogie board cover and take it through customs

i had no issues with anything said on media watch on monday nite (i watched it, i watch it everyweek)
boycott neway.... they're a bunch of fudge packers... Our system is better to theirs..,..
I dont need media watch to tell me the commercial media spins s*** to stir up dumb australians
sLiNky
screw the locks. Simply dont put 4.2 kgs of cannibis in your bag.
People should be sending white powder to Ron, not the Indo embassy.
I am sure he already has plenty.
im still struggling with the concept that the best way to get high grade weed in bali, is to just stuff it in a boogie board cover and take it through customs

A couple of days ago you were singing a different tune, saying that it makes no sense to smuggle drugs from Australia to Bali..... not to mention abusing me for saying I thought she was guilty.

I get the feeling you can't accept the possibility she is actually guilty.
http://www.livejournal.com/users/schapelle/

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=581&item=6177804945

http://www.dontshootschapelle.com/

http://www.freeschapelle.com/Schapelle_t-shirt.htm schappele T-Shirts!

http://www.schapelle.net/

http://www.releaseschapelle.com/

http://www.schapellecorby.com.au/

god some people are f***ing stupid

last edited by WetWired at 16:51:28 02/Jun/05
A couple of days ago you were singing a different tune, saying that it makes no sense to smuggle drugs from Australia to Bali..... not to mention abusing me for saying I thought she was guilty.

I get the feeling you can't accept the possibility she is actually guilty.

im still saying it makes no sense to take high grade stuff from oz to bali
and certainly if it did, this wouldnt be the way to do it (if i wanted high grade stuff there, id grow it myself, order a hydroponics kit off the net, ship it in, away you go, grow it there, no dramas, make big proffits, live happily ever after; nah, that would be too sensible, lets bring it from australia and not bother hiding it, im sure customs wont mind)

how hard a concept is that to grasp?

do you really think she would be able to just whisk it past customs in brisso and then into bali? (espcially if she does lots of trips, surely she would be more aware of customs and their actions)

u missed all the reports of how bad the baggage handlers in australia are eh?

makes a ton of sense for an organised ring of corrupt handlers to shuffle drugs around the country (cocaine and other drugs) quickly and at relatively low risk levels as opposed to packing a large smelly heavy bag of drugs in your own personal luggage and then go through 3 airports

but maybe thats just how i see it;

that's how you see it, but where's the evidence?

oh that's right, there isn't any

there evidence that she guilty, but none that's she's innocent, that is why she got convicted, whether guilty or not, it's not a travesty, it's not a biased legal system, it's one that is working perfectly well.
yes, it is a shame that the monkey policemen f***ed up the finger printing on the bag

even then though, whose to say mr baggage handler didnt wear gloves

tis like, the perfect crime!
Spook is guilty.
http://network.news.com.au/image/0,10114,5009918,00.jpg
look at her dad ok...
she is clearly guilty
shes lucky to have a dad like that..

looks like he smoked half the weed before it got shipped.. she would got death for sure if they found the full 10kg
^lol^
i heard she was trying to escape a nightlife of prostitution so walked out of her beauty therapist's salon and caught this plane with the dope.

and guess what, she put a sign out "back in 20".

got bean
been done infi
yeah i know. that is a signal to let this thread fkn die.
smoka

oh man...i lost over 4 kays of hydro...ime never flyin agin man...oh man.
You....retrieved....an old.....thread.....you...are....banned
Can't.... stop... talking like.... William Shatner....