Topic: RE Night - 8th of April

Hey all, due to a reasonable amount of support on and off the forums, there is going to be an RE night on Friday the 8th of April. I'll be there from around 8pm or so, and expect to see such celebrities as Boba and nF - the artist formerly looking like jesus.

so yeah, if youre interested, reply here. if theres enough interest within the next week or so, ill see about getting the deck booked out.

Okay, kick off time will be around 8pm, it would be good to get some ppl there early so at least we can hold the fort, im hoping to get the decked area downstairs in the beer garden, close access to the bar, lots of tables and chairs and stuff, and easy to see if you walk in the main entrance (NOT THE POXY ONE THAT GOES TO THE OLD MAN BAR)

I'll be there from about 7-7:30 having a glorious RE Meal, and all are welcome. But yeah, so anyone that can get there around 7:30/8, please do so, itll help to lock down that area.

just for those uneducated...

The RE is located at 10 High Street, in Toowong. there is a bus stop out the front (if you catch a bus from the RE heading to toowong it will stop there) there is a train across the road in the toowong shopping centre, and its about a 10 dollar cab from the city.

there is also a ferry nearby at the regatta, about a 10 minute walk away.

Sounds like a plan stan, like usually, more than likely, I will be there anyway.
Billy Hardball
Sorry... I think i'm going to Kat's thingo on this night...
I will be there.
if StreX is goin im goin
Billy Hardball - the proposed (not confirmed date) of the other meet is a week before.
Steele
haha I think you missed the joke
I think I did
Tentative yes, loud and drunk as ever.
Steele

I met Maxe at the RE one night, he'd forgotton to turn off his capslock.

haha I think you missed the joke

And how!!

Anyway, let's just RE it up. I'm sure people would be a lot more receptive to Kat's meet if she acknowledged the RE at any stage, but some people just don't learn.
Bad
I shall be there.
MUSE
so there.
If I can stay at someone's house I might come for this too :P
Billy Hardball
fpot. Are you on the trainline?
Oh yeh, I don't need to drive do I?

I used to have mates who stayed at some uni hostel in toowong, so I know the area reasonably well but have never actually been to the re, just the bottlo next to it :)

But I won't be able to get a train home.

last edited by fpot at 16:54:02 21/Mar/05
if I can get money (the dole) before hand count me in, and if that works out you can always crash here ben
Sweet!

My mobile is 0400165013. I have no credit but just message or crank me so I can get your number (unless you want to post it here too).
Mostly confirmed for RE axn.
i will be there also

about time i get to meet some of you (mad) c***s

ill c if defi wants to rep it up too
wynnum crew represent
sux2b me in sydney
should be in for this y0, haus of maxe REPRESENT
id go, cept its the re which id rather stab myself in the eye with a rusty spoon than patronise
Thats because its only got two entrances am i rite?
i dont know :(
Welcome to the RE, bitch.
Morax
Bah, this is the night before my birthday bbq, otherwise I'd come along :(
I will be in attendance...
RiceCrusher
Maybe I will, maybe I won't.

last edited by RiceCrusher at 23:07:59 21/Mar/05
i'm in if exis is there.

bring your sister !
if exis is going does that mean typo is coming with a trolley bar ?
character
I might make an appearance. Maybe.
I hope to go to both, so I can e-thug you all!
i hope to go to both so i can see ANGOR boba get ANGORED up and bash people with trolley bars.
Maybe I will, maybe I won't
hahahaahahah no you won't.. ps why the silly name change??

Also i'd goto both but kat will be at one and thats one to many for my liking

First spidz and now you :D I am slowly ridding the social gatherings of the idiots
Dopefish
Unfortunately there will always be one at every event you go to.

maddest

im gonnna be like a pub noob but, it will prolly be my first time in an over 18 place, unless i go to this gay family thing thursday.

dont think i will but, coz going surfing all day friday and saturday

EASTER SWELL FTW

also, whats the dress code like at this place?

skaterdawg shoes? or the gola kinda shoes?

last edited by existence` at 10:00:25 22/Mar/05
Unfortunately there will always be one at every event you go to.
I know! Don't you just hate that. Wish idiots stopped following me around!
RE doesnt really have a dress code. As long as you got some rags covering yourself she'll be right.
However most other places like the port office and stocky wont let you in with baggy jeans and fat skate shoes. I say fat shoes because some skater shoes are ok, its just those street-lyfe thug massive shoes that are bigger than three xboxs put together.
I am slowly ridding the social gatherings of the idiots
Oh god.. don't commit suicide.. all i said was i wasn't going, no need to go off and try to top yourself... I know im a pretty big drawcard to something like dinner but hey just cause i'm not going doesn't mean you have to get all depressed and stuff

Admit it! You don't love me any more :*(
You've got a point... I've runaway with spidz, we're moving to mexico.. Sorry, it wasn't you, its me... What am i saying, of course it was you, it was all your fault!
*squeal...sob...sniff....sob*

bastard
last time i saw boxhead he was riding in a 300hp ae86 doing a linelock on mt glorious.

god that was a f***ing crazy night out....
I don't think that little beasty has been out of the garage since...
Here's a quote from the thread about the other meet:

Note: Blatantly off-topic posts will be deleted.

Obviously they don't want that thread derailed. Can we enforce a similar policy with regards to a certain attention whore who also happens to be very anti-RE?
Oh bite me bitch! I'm not doing any more than anyone else.

if that's a dig at loki aswell, i must say, bravo *golf clap* really well done

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for Chakas Edit This Post Click Here to send Chakas an email Users HomePage Message User

Click Here to See the Profile for Kat Edit This Post Click Here to send Kat an email Users HomePage Message User

Click Here to See the Profile for Chakas Edit This Post Click Here to send Chakas an email Users HomePage Message User

Click Here to See the Profile for Kat Edit This Post Click Here to send Kat an email Users HomePage Message User

OMG Kat just stop talking, stop always trying to be the cetre of attention.

Never been to the RE before... might come along, seems like pretty cheap booze.
Wish idiots stopped following me around!
Try walking around on an overcast day.
Wish idiots stopped following me around!
Try walking around on an overcast day.

did some one order a ZINGer burger?
Confused about what? Just stop whoring up threads. Dead simple.

OoohhH, and as far as on topic goes put me down for attending.

last edited by eK at 17:46:15 22/Mar/05
all i said was i wasn't going,
You blatantly said "because of kat" - that's not just saying "I'm not going" without a controversial and problem insitigating reason as to why, review your choson words, it's not her fault she replied, it's yours.
u guys really need to pay kat less attention, seriously
Yer, I think i might make an appearance
maddest loki

we can get wasted together

i remember meeting you at qgl, but f*** i was gay then

so that doesnt count
yeah existence is cool now

free car washes and all
I'll have to drive exis, so no getting wasted =)
But a few beers for sure =)
I'll shout ya a drink being your first time out - one from everyone and get plastered for free :P

last edited by Loki at 21:54:42 22/Mar/05
Billy Hardball

Cascade Lights for sober nights!
and fags ^^
RiceCrusher
If you want to stay sober, XXXX gold is pretty good at that.

At the moment I am liking very much coopers pale ale and miller genuine draft (someone please write to america and tell them its spelt "draught").
I'll shout ya a drink being your first time out - one from everyone and get plastered for free :P

one from you and get plastered for free

Billy Hardball
I reckon exis is the sort of guy who wears pink shirts with the collar up.
I don't think he is yet, pretty sure he is still in the brendan city beach stage :)

Give him a few years.
So are you actually going to come hunter?
RiceCrusher
Depends on whether or not I have liquid cash reserves. Bloody tyres for my car are costing me a mint. $374 for the front tyres, next week its the rears which will cost about $400 because I'm getting a full wheel alignment done.

But I should be right, I can be a pretty cheap drunk when I want to be.
Loki, Yeah you're right... I did...

Least the person the remark was aimed at got the joke...

oh and props to giri for seeing the funny side too
I don't really care to be honest, I thought another bitch fight was to ensue and before everyone jumped on the "kat turning thread about herself" typical bandwagon thought I'd just point out how it started.

And yes, I did see your remark, but it's stupidly unoriginal already, one day you might be on par with maxe and nF, but as long as you keep rehashing the same old s*** out of context, you're going to be miles behind.

last edited by Loki at 00:29:14 23/Mar/05
I don't really care to be honest...one day you might be on par with maxe and nF
Good and the internet isn't a competition, there are no winners on the internet, only losers, the sooner you get that is the sooner you'll stop having such a stress over every dammed thing...
hey loki you want me to bring your 2-way radio?

;)

EDIT: f***, 10,000th post

last edited by maxe at 15:30:28 23/Mar/05
ahahahaha, ok boxhead whatever you reckon.
Also, there is no competition, just that you aren't funny whilst nF, maxe and fpot are, there's nothing wrong with that, so don't cry too much more about it.

Maxe: nah it's cool, I dont even think it worked properly did it?
Either way, will come out again with you fellas soon.

last edited by Loki at 01:52:20 23/Mar/05
looking to be a good night :o boxy i havent seen you in so long! wheres my noneck love :o
I've never been to the RE so I'm in.

teq-love
put me down as a maybe
but if i go, i'd probably be the only skinny little azn guy... :(
yeh i've heard good things about the RE, I might turn up.
Billy Hardball
Haha... I heard good things about hte Kaaraoke lady's sister;) HAHAHA
but if i go, i'd probably be the only skinny little azn guy... :(

The RE isn't the Vic, they let all types in.
I hear the vic is going to lose its license anyway.. that or have it cut back to 2am or something... Been letting in too many under age people plus a few other complaints etc...

/edit Hunter has said he'll be there

last edited by Boxhead at 22:39:49 25/Mar/05
Bad
I heard boxhead f***ing rocks. Is this true?

p.s. the RE cains
Billy Hardball
It is true. Boxhead rocks... But his head is also box... Either way I heart him.
Heart or hurt?

the RE is a vomit smelling s***-hole.
every time you walk into that place, it wreaks of chunder.
ps: this is casa i cbf logging into my own acct etc
every time you walk into that place, it wreaks of chunder.

hah, yeah I noticed that too. Never seen anyone yak there, but the aroma is always floating around. Dont notice after long.

Also, reeks.
man, i only keep clicking on this thread because the sticky icon looks like i have a new quest!

god damn world of warcaft
Your quest is to battle through the hoards of drunkards to retrieve the jug of victoria bitter +3 from Nicole the Greater Barchick.

last edited by nF at 18:45:07 26/Mar/05
you have aquired recipe: redbull+vodka x3 -50 to all attributes.

hunter casts Hunter's Shout (affects whole party) : -20 to all attributes +100 spirit to fat chicks
^^ now that's scary
hahhaha

bwahaha jmr
Maxe has left the RE.
Security minions weaken.
Maxe has entered the RE.
Security minions strengthen.
Maxe has left the RE.
Security minions weaken.
i love you, nF

no really
I was a teenage hand model
the past 10 posts are funny and i dont no why. But if u guys wanna meet a drunk hand model or an r_mazing guy or even a hardball called billy - we should be there - with or without pants on ( i suggest a poll)
ps. i will heart disco
pps.just ask trog
rofl nf
with or without pants on ( i suggest a poll)

I plan to go pant on.... but if the last night has taught us anything (and I think it has), it's that clothes don't always stay on inside the RE.
got bean
What happened last night?
bahahahahaha

I went to this RE last night

somebody said I looked like stefan

I would like to the thank the fool who dropped a fifty at the bar in the Blue Room, it would be a privilege to know if a drunk QGLer shouted me 50 bux worth of booze :P

quick or the dead fool

also suck s*** to the dudes whose asses I kicked at pool. it was all ass.

pretty cool they let you in with thongs

also

I didnt smell the vomit

What happened last night?

Boobs, ask r_mazing about it.

it would be a privilege to know if a drunk QGLer shouted me 50 bux worth of booze

There were a few drunk QGLers in the blue room but I don't know of any that lost $50.
I was most impressed with the $17 jugs of Bundy and Coke also.

The brunette barmaid in that bar was very delicious >>> I think her name was Nicole?

I was stylin' she goes

'what will you have?'
and I go
'A bourbon and Coke, A Hahn lite and your ph number plz'

she declined the ph number request

funny that

don't go stealing my lines now guys

At this stage I'd say I'm in.

I'll likely be pre-hammered, though, after having my usual friday pub lunch and 5pm cocktail binge at work. :D

FYI maxe knows the hawt jagermeister promo chicks.

Also, last time we were at the RE Jerds swears the guy standing beside us was thorpey's brother. The chicks seemed to think he was fully sik, too.
He did have a keen fashion sense.
no nF, i've never been to the RE, must've been someone else :P

also im most probably in,pending pre drinks at paveways + sleepover and marshmellows afterwards, that's if i need a place to stay ;)

i'm in

but 8pm at the earliest
Billy Hardball

i'm in

but 8pm at the earliest
ditto...
You coming this Friday Spidzy boy?
He'd be a week early then wouldn't he?
talking about the norman maybe ?
Billy Hardball
missed the funny maybe?
Most likely in for the drunk on the 8th.
Will should book out the pool rooms and have like a QGL lan... but without computers yanno ok. Have name tags like the finals name tags a few yurrs back (LOL).
Sounds like you're well into the drunk right now.
I think, judging by the number of posts, this night will be cooler than the 1st.
i think ill set up a $100 bar tap for myself, to save all that f***ing around with wallets

definatly nF definatly..
Billy Hardball
omg name tags would be pretty f***in funny. Or just everyone wear some really old school nerd shirts. I'll wear my Wireplay shirt that has "NEVER LOSE CONTROL", cept there is a control button instead of the word lolol.
I think, judging by the number of posts, this night will be cooler than the 1st.

Hardly, this one doesn't even have steak from The Norman. I mean come on, how can it seriously compare.

Norman Steak > *
RE + haus crew > above average steak
I heard that khel wanted to marinate his steak in kat
Nah, that costs extra. I'm too broke :(
The meet up on the 8th will rock eight times harder then the meet up on the 1st (LOL ok).
RE + haus crew

shame about the RE bit :(
Hardly, this one doesn't even have steak from The Norman. I mean come on, how can it seriously compare.

Norman Steak > *

And then there are those of us that don't eat steak...... hmmmm RE compares pretty damn well for me.
Billy Hardball
Khel, first of all, Brekky Creek steak > *steak. Secondly, RE > * including Brekky Creek steak. Get priorities in order.
RE > * including Brekky Creek steak.

It's true, the RE is a magical place.

last edited by Chakas at 10:49:43 31/Mar/05
rofl, i'm yet to find out... if it sucks im going to birdees :P
rodolphe
Nah, that costs extra. I'm too broke :(
i'll spot ya the 2 dorrah if i can video tape it
its true that the RE has been the venue for two of my most enjoyable nights out ever

Its also true that the RE has been the venue for two of my most expensive nights out ever
Brekky Creek steak > *steak.

fark that;

the norman takes a dump on brekky creeks coffee table

seriously;

(although i think they are both owned by the same mob, u get points for better location)
even though the meat and way its cooked are identical? :p
Steele
Gotta say Norman has better steaks, but Brekkie Creek has XXXX on the wood!

Also RE rocks, best atmosphere , and is cheap
As I understand it, the guys who own the Norman are the guys who used to own the Brekky Creek, back when it did awesome steaks. Now the Norman does awesome steaks and the Brekky creek does average steaks.

Sorry, thats just the way it is.
well i'd rather be at the RE... sorry khel, sitting around a table with sharp knives and not being allowed to stab kat in the head is just too much for me...
Then we'll give you a blunt plastic knife then box, that should cure your temptation.
the Norman event clashes with the Ballymore event, the RE has more suitable planning.
Plus, cool people like me and maxe will be there on the 8th.
This is like the console vs PC arguments. People wasting so much effort arguing about which is better, when they could just have both and get the best of both worlds. Its not like they're on the same day, the two aren't mutually exclusive, why not have uber Norman steak of slaw, AND the RE?

Thats what I plan to do, finances permitting :)
Or people could go to the one they are going to enjoy and miss the one they don't want to be at. That would also seem sensible.
AvengeR
Norman steaks are definitely better, the Brekkie creek one I had looked and tasted the same as Sizzler steaks......

Having never been to the RE... I'm interested to check it out, and meet you c***s

99% there.
Billy Hardball
99% chance you won't be let in.
So any suggestions for a way for me to look more bogan then?
wear a tshirt that says
"i like guitars"
Billy Hardball
and on the back says
"spook is gay"
dont be like that billy!
HerbalLizard
"i like guitars"

Star guitars
I am out, have a wedding on 9 April - so can't make it up there and back in time :(

I was going to bring crushar with me as well!!!
Billy Hardball
Ahhh heardy. I remember the last time you were at the RE. Was the night before me and a mate were going to camp out at a music sale... remember that?
yeap I remember that night, the night I met term and trog as well

I didn't get to drink alot that night, a mate was driving and he was sooking so we had to leave :(

Still keen to get back up there some time soon for a piss up! It's a good joint

EDIT: those jugs of carlton draught sound like a winner, I just went down the road to buy some grog for today, a case of cartlon draught $38.70 f***ERS although I got me some Canadian Club for $29.95 :D

last edited by HeardY at 13:31:13 02/Apr/05
Tyrone
http://www.rehotel.com.au/retv.html

Funny s***..
If i was a pot of beer, i would be a pot of beer at the re!
Yo we was off da hook yo at da RE yo last night yo... brackets yo there was once like fully a chimpchunk in trogs pants brackets

P.P.S. I wish I had some chunk to chimp or pimp.... whatever is more appropriate

P.S. I heart yams

P.P.P.S. Lack of boobies - wait wait wait, yeah lack of boobies

P.M.S. Still better than the Norman
You know that guy r_mazing, he has a big mouth and someone needs to shut it for him purple monkey dishwasher.

He needz more Chung, less Wang.
werd dawg
http://www.rehotel.com.au/retv.html

Funny s***..

holy s***

all you under 18s need to sit at home and get random screengrabs from this on friday night. Its not like you have anything better to do.
SETH

Havnt piad much attention to QGL for a long time, however, this might be a good excuse.

Boxhead, im sure I couldnt miss your ugly mug should i make it this Fri night.

hahahaha you fat ugly bastard... I'll buy you a beer!
MUSE
in in in inininininininin

spook just take a discman or something
wwfmike
why would you need a discman?

edit : f***, 1000th post after 4 and a bit years on qgl, bring on the pomp and circumstance!

last edited by wwfmike at 01:05:51 04/Apr/05
MUSE
lol, because he likes boring reprditive dj's :P

ok it was a silly joke and i withdraw it :(
So any suggestions for a way for me to look more bogan then?

Hunter, dont be rude. Answer his question!

...100%
^^^^^ no glowing stuffs k thx..

I haven't touched anything glowy in well over 6months :)
Nor do I even go out...
Billy Hardball
Unfortunately it's getting pretty cold at nights these days, which means the chicks at the RE wear too many clothes.
Unfortunately it's getting pretty cold at nights these days, which means the chicks at the RE wear too many clothes

not once i'm through with them.. ;) :P

also: why is it not a sticky anymore? :S

EDIT: well done tung *nods*

last edited by маvєяık at 14:49:53 04/Apr/05
MUSE
haha, just got back from the city where i got supreme a fake id with my details
There is NO excuse now !
wat time does this establishment finish up
Nor do I even go out...

Thats a lie i happen to remember you rolling your eyes at my lame pants jokes in the valley not a month ago.
Morax
You're becoming old and jaded my friend :P
Norman steaks are definitely better, the Brekkie creek one I had looked and tasted the same as Sizzler steaks......

Norman and Brekkie creek are not only owned by the same people, but they are the same steaks......
You're becoming old and jaded my friend :P

So true! :P
Either that or he is just pussy whipped!

or too busy playing wow /jealous
Norman and Brekkie creek are not only owned by the same people, but they are the same steaks......

Uh no

The Norman is now owned by the Cavil family, who USED to own the Breakfast Creek Hotel - who did all the renovations and got it really awesome looking, then they sold it out to the AHL group (bunch of breweries)

from the Breakfast creek hotel site

The hotel remained under the ownership of Castlemaine Perkins until the mid 1980s, when it was sold to Austotel, a Victorian-based unit trust. In 1993, it was put up for sale once again, although it was passed in at $7 million and withdrawn from sale. On both occasions the Cavills' lease remained in place. However in 1998, the Cavills' lease expired and the hotel was taken back by Austotel, which in turn was purchased by Carlton & United Breweries

Today, the hotel is owned and operated by the ALH Group, the retail arm of CUB, which in 2003 invested $4.5 million in returning the Breakfast Creek Hotel to her former glory, with a modern twist - a redevelopment project which has won plaudits all round for its marriage of the old and the new

So they used to have awesome steak, until it was bought out by a hugeass company and turned into a pretty average place with cool views - the norman is owned by the Cavill's now - hence better steak :D
I just found out that a good friend of mine goes to the RE. I don't thin our friendship will ever be the same again
I don't think anyone gives a s***.
Should be a good turnout on friday night, most people getting there about 8?
Bj
I don't think anyone gives a s***.

I think the same thing everytime im unfortunate enough to come across one of your 11,000 posts

You have a skyline in your sig so shut the f*** up.
Billy Hardball

hahaha so much hatred. This is gonna be such a great night.
SO whats the go anyway. Are we getting nametags?!?!?! HAve we got a section booked or are we just rocking up?
oh no he is referring to my postcount as an insult, he's bringing out the big guns now.

last edited by fpot at 18:46:23 05/Apr/05
Billy Hardball
Way to go if you wanna get the thread locked fpot>_<
I think 8:30 is a good time to kick things off.
Billy Hardball
Unless ppl wanna eat, in which case you'll have to get there before 8.30.

I could go either way on that one so I'm happy to go with whatever the consensus is.
SO whats the go anyway. Are we getting nametags?!?!?!

nah, just wander around asking everyone
"are you from qgl, the computer gaming forum?, hi im closethedoor!"
Yeah I know. Just thought it would be groovy to have nametags when drunk :P
why dont you make nametags when your drunk?
Nor do I even go out...

Why not hem ... :( Just when i have reached a wonderous time and you go and ditch me :S

I might come to the RE if I can get Supreme to come with :) Gunna hit the town pretty hard though .
got bean
Stop doing things Friday night >< Make it Thurs/Sat!
post updated with details.
Why not hem ... :( Just when i have reached a wonderous time and you go and ditch me :S

I might come to the RE if I can get Supreme to come with :) Gunna hit the town pretty hard though
If there an event with hardcore, I'll go.
But normal Friday/Saturday nights, nope

Come to Mayhem
It's going to be nuts :)

And come to the RE.

Thinking of rocking up are 8-8:30 too

last edited by Hemerage at 09:02:43 06/Apr/05
Billy Hardball

Okay, kick off time will be around 8pm, it would be good to get some ppl there early so at least we can hold the fort, im hoping to get the decked area downstairs in the beer garden, close access to the bar, lots of tables and chairs and stuff, and easy to see if you walk in the main entrance (NOT THE POXY ONE THAT GOES TO THE OLD MAN BAR)

You might struggle on Friday nights to do this unless you get there around 6, but I haven't been there that early in ages so can't say for sure. Also, our group will most likely be starting off near the food area. Don't know if I can handle QGL people all night;)

All sounds good though!
the last couple of fridays ive been there, its been a spattering of ppl across there around the 7-8 mark, it only gets really hectic around 9 or so. sifnt come over this way to begin with will, :o
worst comes to worst, we can just mush across the 'dancefloor' area.
Forum Posts: 4181 ... you pretend your not one of the nerds but with a post count like that you are, the only difference you're pickled nerd.

He wasn't saying that he's not a nerd.... just that he doesn't like you.
Like thats news chakas ...

But the fact that he managed to single you out without mentioning your name... or even give any clues to who he was or wasn't talking about, and given you hadn't made any posts anywhere close to the vicinity prior to this point in the thread.... well that's just plain outstanding.... and confusing.
Well he wouldn't actually be talking to me exactly since I won't be going.

And you is both plural and singular. I took it to mean both as you used it.
I meant it in the singular way... and hence it was sarcastic.
There will be people there from about 5:30 in the afternoon, as that's what time the Super 12 usually starts (2 games back to back, might be 3 this week?) then the NRL friday night game.

Probably a bit late now, but I was going to suggest booking out the pool room? I think it costs about $110, which would only be a couple of bucks each (if say there are 10-15 of you) and then you get access to the deck bar which is usually closed off to the general public if there is a booking. Then they just do $7.50 jugs of VB and Carlton Draught & $4 Skyy Blues. And you get your own pool table to boot. Not sure if there is a function already on on Friday but if you were interested it wouldn't hurt to try?

I'll be working till 6ish. If I get the urge I may hang around for a beer or two.

EDIT: Sorry, just flicking through the last few pages. Eds, Breakfast Creek and The Norman are owned by two different groups. Breakfast Creek was owned by ALH, however ALH have just been bought by a consortium including Woolworths. So ALH will cease to exist and the Woolworths group will just add the 50+ hotels and 150+ fridge bottleshops (in QLD alone) to their already sizeable stash. They already own Dan Murphy's and BWS, which is what 95% of the fridge bottleshops will be by the end of next month.

last edited by Zak at 19:52:15 06/Apr/05
Well he wouldn't actually be talking to me exactly since I won't be going.
obes, if you don't turn up, I will get saint drunk and then make him backpunch you
Saint wouldn't do that ... cos he knows I'd go ninja on his ass!
oh what saint is going? I'm not going now, he banned me for a week for posting a flash file

:( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(
If someone removes my 90 second post limiter, i'll buy them a beer.
if someone removes my 90 second post limiter, ill get neff to buy them a beer also!
if someone removes my 240 second post limiter, i'll get neff to buy them a jug
If someone removes Hunter, I'll buy them a keg.
Wow, so all I do is click a few buttons and I get two beers, a jug, and a keg? This is sounding good.
If someone removes Hunter, I'll buy them a keg.

well played sir

Obes if you dont come... i will get saint drunk and get him to skullf*** you.
maybe next time..

2 busy atm..
Casa with an offer like that ...
ONE SLEEP TO GO
You've got some kind of supertrog level global post limiter nF, I can't remove it :(

I tried though, so can I maybe get half a beer?
wow im so excited
maxe if I go, can I get a photo of us, you know, for old times sake
id hate to do a khel, but stuff is not going to plan, im trying to organise myself but hopefully i should be there for at least an hour or two, :/

Soft man, soft...

I'll get in 8:30~
Cyas there (hopefully)
well depending on how stuff goes i may be able to stay till 11, but if s*** doesnt go down properly im out at 9-9:30 :/
I may see you there
Billy Hardball

w0ot I'll be there 8.30ish. Just ask the hot bar chicks where Will is. RE sux in the rain though:'(
our love will shine through the rain
blahnana
I'm going because I want to meet Dimo IRL. I hear he's a sex machine.
Billy Hardball
You will be sadly dissappointed.
Steele
That's not what Hardball's mum said...
dont be gay tung, i am in big trouble with my gf cos of tonight but i dont care.

exis and defi still coming? i wanna see those maddest c***s.

plus i wanna see stick and his barmaid seducing axn
if exi doesn't come he's a softcock muahaha

i'll be there with pavegay
Just to warn you guys trog prefers to be called BigDave infront of the ladies.

The rain and fact that it's a QGL meet may negate any problems with having ladies nearby.
Billy Hardball
But it's true... call him Big Dave.
he gives daves a bad name
signed

dave

I just call him Dave, because it is not the internet.
B@ssM@n

I should be making an appearance (if I can recognise *any* of you guys)...
I am sure they won't be to difficult to find. They will be the bunch of guys in the corner, laughing at fart jokes and calling the chick who just walked past a "hot bitch" and how they want to "get a peice of that arse"
will i get in with a football jersey?
Steele
as long as you have bare minimum thongs, singlet and ruggers, you will get in
I am sure they won't be to difficult to find. They will be the bunch of guys in the corner, laughing at fart jokes and calling the chick who just walked past a "hot bitch" and how they want to "get a peice of that arse"

isnt that all men?

it certainly sounded like me and my mates
Billy Hardball
Actually Kat me and my mates have the primo spot sorted for scouting the ladies and rarely say things to each other that we wouldn't say in front of the chicks. If you come, you will see.
bassman, just look for brad pitt, i'll be next to jimoein and hugh grant
sexy babe
so what is the dress code for this place?

sexy babe, if your wore what you wore to the norman, I would say you would be overdressed ;)
B@ssM@n
Billy Hardball - I think I will pass :)
I take it you're not planning to make an appearance then?
No I am not and I have said that from day one
dimo

i just figured out how to get RE webcam streaming permanently on my desktop
Aww, cmon Kat!
B@ssM@n
Aww, cmon Kat!

the toilets are nice and roomy!
Might come by if i'm not feeling rotten.
/cue me being noobish again:
How am I going to find the qgl mob?
btw, what's the music like there?
look for a black guy with blonde hair

thats me

music is pub rock and stuff :p
Aww, cmon Kat!

You sire are not in my good books! Sms me indeed!
Not in your good books? wtf?

I won't have any credit until after work... you sms me if theres something you wanted :)
I rang you and you said you would sms me :(
3 schooners for lunch ... its important to warm up before any activity
I haven't received any calls from you. What the f***?
Was this some time ago, or recently?
hmmm, who did I ring on Friday night then? *strokes chin*

The plot thickens!
oh there will be warming up at paveways
I dunno, but they went along with it. Haha.

Email me please .. hemerage77@hotmail.com
Wanna check I haven't f***ed up along the line somewhere (ie. confusion)
I'm going to drive in, being that I live at mansfield, if anyone wants a ride, msn me -> wiggywah@hotmail.com

I have nfi when I'm going to go in, and nfi when I'm going to leave, but hey... its negotiable.
I'm at work... so no
I'm half tempted to go and drag vora along with me but then again I have got 2 assignments due next week and I'm dirt poor right now

It is the RE though

Hmm

You better be there rara... or else... :p
Billy Hardball
someone get r_mazing to post pics of us... I can't do it cause I'm at work. Then y'all who don't know anyone else can just come meet up with us and we'll intro you to everyone else!
From the looks of things, I'll probably be there. If anyone sees this small asian guy wandering around cluelessly, it'll probably be me :)
I look like this:

http://trog.qgl.org/site/media/pics/trog/ralf-entrance.gif
are j00 going to be there though trog, i'll look out for the gif man.
so find a guy spinning his bandana like a stripshow and drinking at the same time?
blahnana
This is stick on the left, r_mazing on the right...

http://blahnana.qgl.org/pics/stick_mazing.jpg
blahnana
Ooops...

http://blahnana.qgl.org/pics/stick_mazing2.jpg
Fkn idiot blahnana.

It shouldn't be hard to find everyone, just look for the group of nerds with no girls around them.
blahnana
True dat.
Tyrone
should i just were my work cloths there? jeans and a navy blue king g shirt with colar
anyone rollin in from the northside? wouldnt mind a ride, public transit is an ass where i live (stafford)
if you can get to a train then you can get to the Re...

Anything King G is good!
Tyrone

Awesome Chakas, thanks for the advice
Also if you are really confused as to where we are, just yell out: "Get your hands off my woman"

And trog will yell: "Motherf***er!" in reply.
it begins!!!
so disapointing.
No sightings of "black guy with blonde hair" nor "bandana man".
So I left.
Which is why I'm now posting.
Wow, you sure are lame, home by 9:30.
what can i say, I was bored.
GaZ_^^^
See if you drank 5 more pints you wouldnt be bored right..
hehe tung did a giri for some reason, trog was there, just no bandana tonight
Tyrone
Yeah it was boring there, it seems like it was a reunion for old qgl chums. Doesnt seem to be any more room for us qgl new comers. Glad to see Kat wasnt there.
hehe did you new people even try talking to anyone?
got bean
Next meet - Saturday night
Tyrone
yeah bass man and afue others
See if you drank 5 more pints you wouldnt be bored right..
ah, problem is that I don't have a potbelly with space for 5 pints. probably only 3.
trog was there, just no bandana tonight
trog without his bandana? OMG! :P

maybe next time I should get at least someone's number so i can call when I'm lost (which is pretty certain... even though i can navigate my way out of a jungle, navigating though a mob of ppl just dosen't do it for me)
Wow, this thread has had 300 posts

and to think the 300th one was wasted on this, shame really
B@ssM@n
To Exis,,,

Just some proof - I just got home (totally wasted) - but it wasn't me. I had a jug of rum in my right hand (thanks Will) + xxxx gold in my left (but I did laugh my head off @ you). It was someone else... Good luck on winning the cap though?

The actual turnout suprised me (I managed to meet the legonday STREX + other QGL celebrities - farken nF didnt' even know me!!!#@!). Was a fine night in all...

/does a blahnana shake hand fake to brush hair... (waiting for Cerb to post picies..)

last edited by B@ssM@n at 00:53:37 09/Apr/05

great f***in night.....
was awesome night, jus had a cab ride home with maxe after some new your pizza with paveway and nF, met alot of ppl i hadnt before, was a great night.
sup fags im bent okj

fcking awsesome night
to existance, i hope you got f***en rotten in some corner, i know i tried.

to strex, have my babies.

to bad, FERRARI ROCK

to casa KIMMI f***ING SUX.

jerds f***ing rules, strex rules, i'm having axe's babies, smart is my sober sister. pavewaay needs to get more drunk.

trog rocks for remembering who i am, obes rocks or droping a glass and breaking it. ps, saint owns me.

actually, mad cainer props to all who showed.

and above all, the night f***ing rocked.

last edited by giririsss at 01:24:44 09/Apr/05
f***ing

\../,

mad props to obesd for givngeg me the low down on qgl i hope i remember

<3
nG! bad is throwing up casa is smiling saint is laughing i am not sure hwatr happened other then me smoking a cihgart back to front
haha that cigar of strex's was mad, as was strex! props to everyone i met tonite, awesome bunch of people to sink some drinks with!
Bleee... I have a photos of almost everyone that was there while I was... I cbf putting them up now, but i will tomorrow or something
and I'm still peeved at myself for whatever reason it was that I couldn't find the mob of geeks in the RE.
Billy Hardball
omg lol i got so many photos but it takes so long to upload
Billy Hardball
HAHAH HERE IS THE STICKY THREAD LOL FUNY THING IS MY POST PRE NAME IS STICK AND THEFORE LOLAZOR BUT EITHER WAY THIS DESERVEDS AT LEAST OS MANYT THREADS.... HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHA LOL EAT THIS LOL YEH LETS GO AND I LOVE PICS

GLAD I TOOK MY CAMERA... TOO BAD AUSIMAGES ADVERTISES BULLs*** OR ELSE I WOULD USE IT... BUT I DONT WANT PEOPLE TO HAVE TO PUT UP WOITH ADS.
Billy Hardball
HAHAHHA I CANT ORJANISE MY PHOTOSNTS OTIS TSTJAJJAJTJAT LOOLLOLOLOLOO ALL I CAN SAY ITS W0OT0OT0OT0OT0OT0O0TOT0OT
Billy Hardball
f*** ME MY avATAR IS Sserciy
Billy Hardball
4XME IS SO AWESOME...

PS

IMW37
Wow 2am and already finished! Light weights
bad is throwing up

Guess he shouldn't have had that second beer.
epi.
throw more punches smart .....
were there punches thrown? siik
f***in f***

i have to go TO WORK NOW

highlights :

smart cheapying me in the jaw for no reason

BASSMAN grabbing my hand, putting it right on this chicks crotch, the chick going rank, telling her sister, her sister trying to fight me, then bad trying to fight me

=/

f***ing maddest night but, everyone was cool as

<3
I don't see any photos in here FFS!
Yeah I wanna see some drunk people.
i didnt see anyone i knew on retv last nite
poor show
sorry i didnt come, but i was at the vic instead! carved up the little dance floor podium with 2 mates and 3 hot bitches all night long for bout 3 hours! it was gold, everyone loved the pigeon and the t-rex.

Glad to see you fellas had a good nite
dimo
its like there's a party in my mouth and everyone is throwing up
carved up the little dance floor podium with 2 mates and 3 hot bitches

no you didn't you jerk, cause your posting at 8am with nochick.
yeah giririsss ..... they are mates, im hopefully seein one of em again soon :D! Believe me ill be trying another time ;) The one i was keen on left early becuase she had to work and that was true, because i drove past and said hi when i dropped my mates car off ...

I spent the night with a hot chick too! w00t
defi
f*** i have to go to work now..

nice to meet everyone, was a good night
yes, work would suck after a big night out, but working a 9-5 weekday job is the shizzle :D Im loving it compared to being casual and s***
defi
i work 5:30 - 3 everyday.....today is overtime

but i only have to work 10 - 3

last edited by defi at 08:29:35 09/Apr/05
B@ssM@n
BASSMAN grabbing my hand, putting it right on this chicks crotch, the chick going rank, telling her sister, her sister trying to fight me, then bad trying to fight me
FFS - it WASN'T me (read my earlier post dude). Just because I was laughing my head off at you trying to defend yourself against a 4.8" chic. I had my hands full *and* was about 10 feet away#@!

Moments of the night (from my hazy memory):
* Strex & his 'peace-pipe' + USA hints (gotta love those Texan girls?)
* Trog slicing up his hand good and proper with broken glass
* Maxe's photo opportunities with all present
* Exis taking 10mins to order a drink (even when standing right at the bar), because the bar girls don't serve 15yo's :P
* Me screaming 'QGL' at randoms (no voice left now) in case they didn't recognise any of the group

Ahhh...I'm wasted. What an awesome night :D
B@ssM@n
Were defi & exis the only guys to win the trucker caps of the bicardi (sp) girls?
SIF im not in anyones highlights..

i probably could've given you a heads up about that cheap shot, smart told me "if exis wants to start something tell him we'll go outside" im like wtf he doesnt man just enjoy yourself.. lol

my highlights would most probably be
-hugh grant(nF) cutting my f***ing grass..c***..
-showing people my sik scar :P
-boxhead.. (it really is shaped like a box)
-R_mazing - f***ing tune dog with some shocking lines.
-existence and defi, f***ing sooo drunk, was hilarious.
-Strex0r and i arguing about who the better looking one was :P well not really arguing but having a debate.
-keeping dimo's hot girlfriend company because he was too busy doing his own thing :P hahaha
-paveway bailing to the valley with maxe/nf/squarky/cerb... then f***ing me going to the valley to find him.. (what the f*** happened to smart, LOL drunk.)

that's all i can think of for now.
continue.

oh
it was a f***ing mad night, i didn't think it would've been that fun but being able to cruise around virtually anywhere around me and talk to whoever the f*** i wanted was good.. felt pretty comfortable around everyone too.

EDIT: another highlight was telling everyone this dude who looked like hunter was hunter and him going around going FFS IM NOT HUNTER, then by the end he gave in and said "hey guys im hunter" hahah gg

last edited by маvєяık at 09:38:45 09/Apr/05

i got mixed up and went to the press club - actually I just plain forgot about it :/
Wtf, someone throw a punch? Its one thing to be a keyboard warrior but thats just not cool ok :P
Also I fell asleep while watching a bit of tv so I guess I would of been tired as f*** even if I did go.
Anyway make up for it tonight eh.
ctd i was very dissapointed that you didn't make it..
things got a little out control
i apoligized

lol i was blind.. i got kicked out
smart punches on :D

also I was in Syd - got a wedding today

do it again and I will make it up there, I promise!
need to get some pics going!

i think i got back to paveways by 3.30 then woke up at 8.30 :( now home.
Goody
yes, pix pls !

my head is really sore now...

-exi and defi, maddest c***s
-hemmy, is a champ!
-grunt, (meh) :p
-everyone else, was fun to catch up

was cool to put names to faces!
hahah f*** ya boxhead! actually in all honesty boxhead was probably one of the people i most got along with, had a good laugh, f*** knows what about, but it was FUNNY!

Yeah it was boring there, it seems like it was a reunion for old qgl chums. Doesnt seem to be any more room for us qgl new comers. Glad to see Kat wasnt there.

as if.. i didn't know hardly anyone there, im not old school and i got along with everyone fine..you can't expect to be best mates straight away ;)

EDIT again: we'll have to make this like a monthly thing and change the name to QPL to replace QGL's.. queensland pissheads league.

last edited by маvєяık at 10:27:34 09/Apr/05
Tuco
yes, work would suck after a big night out, but working a 9-5 weekday job is the shizzle :D Im loving it compared to being casual and s***
you're still s*** but.
hahaha I forgot about poor matty being called hunter BUT HE WAS WITH ME so he couldn't have been hunter :p
also where are teh pics
billy hardball has some, maxe has some,and mongie has some..
i don't think maxe does, but cerb does.

pete has a nice cleavage shot.
Highlights:
-Me and my noob mates (Steele and I was a teenage hand model) saying who we are and everyone going "who?"
-The almost fights
-Bad becoming my best friend for 2 minutes
-Smart being even drunker than Bad
-R_mazing being beaten up by the promo girl
-I was a teenage hand model and I getting to Maccas at 3am and waiting for them to change over to breakfast
-Me at 4am unintentionally getting my car completely sidwahz one way in the wet then over correcting and getting sidwahz the other way then correcting it properly even though it's a poxy oldish front wheel drive Mazda 323 (I still don't know how it happened but it was a hell of a lot of fun!)
FYI obes, youre not supposed to suck on the ashy end of the cigar.

twas a good night.

i will recount more later when i could be f***ed.

ps. i feel great
-Me at 4am unintentionally getting my car completely sidwahz one way in the wet then over correcting and getting sidwahz the other way then correcting it properly even though it's a poxy oldish front wheel drive Mazda 323 (I still don't know how it happened but it was a hell of a lot of fun!)

Respect.
Omg chakas thanks for reminding me, that was hilarious when the promo chick started laying into me, i said something dirty so she started punching me and as she was punching me i said thats hot lol.
The blonde?
I say brunette since she was a bitch anyway
brunette
make your cheques payable to 'reso the great'
hahah how hard is kat trying to get attention in this thread?

Also it seems I was the calming influence cos as soon as i left all you c***s started beating each other up.

f***ing ROCK night, didnt get as drunk as normal but still had a balllll. me nf pave jerds squarky and cerb all took off in the s15 and gt4 to get some new york slice and it was good s*** as always.

i have whiplash from headbanging too hard. those aussie pub songs just make me wanna rock out
Pics: (click for full-size)

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4372.jpg
100_4372.jpg
OMG it's Hunter! LOL!!11

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4373.jpg
100_4373.jpg
Paveway, defi, maxe, nF

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4374.jpg
100_4374.jpg
Boozehead Boxhead (omg it's giri!)

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4375.jpg
100_4375.jpg
Bad, maxe, giri

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4376.jpg
100_4376.jpg
maxe, B@ssman, ??, ??

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4377.jpg
100_4377.jpg
??
http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4378.jpg
100_4378.jpg
exis' cleavage

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4379.jpg
100_4379.jpg
??
http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4380.jpg
100_4380.jpg
??, trog, exis, maxe, reso

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4381.jpg
100_4381.jpg

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4383.jpg
100_4383.jpg
maxe deepthroating a shotglass

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4384.jpg
100_4384.jpg
StreX & maxe in their tribute to Justin Timberlake & Janet Jackson's superbowl slip

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4385.jpg
100_4385.jpg
StreX, defi, maxe, nF, (is that jimoein in the background?!)

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4386.jpg
100_4386.jpg
StreX, Jerds, defi, Boxhead, nF, Insolence, maxe

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4387.jpg
100_4387.jpg
maxe found someone with bigger feet than himself

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4388.jpg
100_4388.jpg
trog's injury (there was blood there somewhere...)

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4389.jpg
100_4389.jpg
SquarkyD, nF, StreX, and Insolence

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4391.jpg
100_4391.jpg
maxe & amms

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4392.jpg
100_4392.jpg
maxe & Jerds

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4393.jpg
100_4393.jpg
something resembling maxe

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4394.jpg
100_4394.jpg
maxe and exis

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4395.jpg
100_4395.jpg
Hunter and exis

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4397.jpg
100_4397.jpg
Insolence, giri, maxe, SquarkyD

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4404.jpg
100_4404.jpg
Jerds & SquarkyD in the GT4 taking it e z alright

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4405.jpg
100_4405.jpg
S15-cam while travelling at warp factor 2

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4406.jpg
100_4406.jpg
Riding shotgun in the S15

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4407.jpg
100_4407.jpg
nF and Paveway getting it on in the back seat

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4408.jpg
100_4408.jpg
me taking it e z behind the wheel (yes it was that f***en cramped in there that nF was almost in the front with us!)

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4409.jpg
100_4409.jpg
maxe had probably the most room

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4410.jpg
100_4410.jpg
OMG a celebrity in my car!

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4411.jpg
100_4411.jpg
I think this was the cabby that beat Jerds off the line from the lights

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4412.jpg
100_4412.jpg
Periscope view of the GT4

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4413.jpg
100_4413.jpg
Jerds and SquarkyD.

http://aaron-77.com/galleries/qgl_re/thumbs/100_4414.jpg
100_4414.jpg
FYI TTR OK

Vids: (apologies for .mov format)
100_4382.MOV 5MB
maxe's dance moves brought the house down. Well, the umbrella at least

100_4390.MOV 8MB
maxe being drunk

100_4396.MOV 6MB
Patience, I think...

100_4399.MOV 2MB
maxe's public service announcement, FYI

100_4400.MOV 10MB
All the boys smoking StreX's cock cigar

100_4415.MOV 7MB
Comedy gold whilst cruising in the s15

Point out who you are in which pic and I'll update the descriptions.

last edited by cerb at 12:50:23 09/Apr/05

last edited by cerb at 12:52:52 09/Apr/05
i do recall thinking "man, im gonna regret some of these in the morning"
Why is the room still swirling around
holy s***, how much of a pedo do i look standing next to exis
NERDS SUCK lol
Highlight for me was when exis was talkin about some chick looking like she was 12, so I said, "WHAT!? A WHOLE 2 YEARS YOUNGER THAN YOU?"
http://trog.qgl.org/up/r_mazing.jpg
PS Kat - RE shuts at 2;)
NERDS SUCK lol
Bobba
http://trog.qgl.org/up/bobba.jpg
that last pic is a lie!

boba wore his work shirt
billy post me and strex up!:D

EDIT:
that blonde was a f***ing hunni
down there..

last edited by маvєяık at 12:26:31 09/Apr/05
NERDS SUCK lol
Reso about to kill these two bitches for not paying up the 2 hats and 2 money clips Steele won... hahaha it was hilarious too...
http://trog.qgl.org/up/reso.jpg
NERDS SUCK lol
From left, Bassman, Strex, Grunt. I got a fkn heap of awesome photos, but it seems there is always one dude in it f***ing it up:@
http://trog.qgl.org/up/bassstrexgrunt.jpg
NERDS SUCK lol
http://trog.qgl.org/up/maxe.jpg
nice name billy lol
FYI my shirt has a lion on it, strex's has a mooose, lions eat mooses..:D
NERDS SUCK lol
Man this photo would have been f***ing awesome if it wasn't for that f***ing random in the front of everyone:O From left starting with the chick, RANDO, Squark, "Matt", Bassman (pulling ugliest face ever), Steele, RANDO, Strex, Dimo, Boxhead, Blahnana and Hand Model at the very edge.

http://trog.qgl.org/up/fellas1.jpg

All photos are powered by Picasa2 and I didn't use Ausimages cause I don't like the ads.
http://projectstripe.com/i/rebert.jpg
NERDS SUCK lol
This is steele and the promo chick. It was so funny when they were posing: the first time I said, "Ok on 4" then took it on 3... and she got so pissed off. Then the second time I said, "Ok on 3" but genuinely accidentally took it on 2. She was such a vain bitch always having to see her pic after I took it... kinda like Strex.

http://trog.qgl.org/up/steele.jpg
http://trog.qgl.org/up/steele2.jpg
NERDS SUCK lol
This rando seemed to really like Strex... or the other way around. I think the ghost on the far left is trog. Oi and fellas, run your pics through Picasa before you post them - they look heaps better.
http://trog.qgl.org/up/strex.jpg
-hemmy, is a champ!
Bout' time I got a mention! :)

Had a good night. Nice to meet yas all!
Shall have to do it again

ps. Maxe said he's coming to a rave with me
pps. exis and defi better fkn come too
ppps. my gf's friend wanted a piece of exis
Looks like I avoided every photo so far :)
NERDS SUCK lol
From left:
Jerds, Squark, Maxe, Bass, Wog (at front), NF, Steele (at back), Pavement, and Giri on the right.
http://trog.qgl.org/up/fellas2.jpg
NERDS SUCK lol
Hemerage was there?

Oh, and I was so bummed that all the hot bar chicks were inside and I didn't realise till the end.
i was so bummed i didn't know there was an inside! hahaha
NERDS SUCK lol
Best friends:) lol
http://trog.qgl.org/up/trogstrex.jpg
Ok now I am feeling so f***in hungover I gotta go eat some food before I die... Let's do this again sometime fellas!
yeah hemerage was there he spent most of the time behind us at the food window thing talking to some chicks (Gf? i dunno.. i just kept yelling RED LINE MAN)
http://aaron-77.com/?gallery=qgl_reℑ=100_4384.jpg

That is just WRONG

Oh and maxe, don't ever call me a cam whore again!

last edited by Kat at 13:02:28 09/Apr/05
Oh and maxe, don't ever call me a cam whore again!

He doesn't have to.

Its on video we can replay it whenever we want.
^^ in SUPER SLOW MOTION if need be

plus i was organising people for photos, so it was natural i was in all of them. half nude sometimes too, cos it was hot.

Also, sifnt RE tradition of being driven somewhere in a fat import car afterwards. S15's ftw

EDIT: oh, and smart is a giant meathead dude. 8)

last edited by maxe at 13:05:56 09/Apr/05
Vampyre
the d00d on the right in the pic above is cute
sup

just got home from work

i look like such af uckin cock in that last photo hahaahah lol.

lol maxe on my phone the background is a pic of you, gg fag

and i have a pic of that hunter guy lol. man i thikn i was a bit mean to him.

and HAHAHAH at strex tuning some foul bitch and then me and darcy just owning the chance he had

last edited by existence` at 13:16:32 09/Apr/05
tuco go eat a dick

also, go the pics

last edited by Burgz at 13:20:24 09/Apr/05
defi
HIGHLIGHT OF THE NIGHT

me and grunt goin up and tuning the two random chicks.....then nF coming over cutting his grass, then grunt pissed off then strex came over and cut nfs grass, then i f***ed it up for them all muahhahahahahaha

na everyone is f***ing rad. need more chicks there though, and name tags, lots of name tags

last edited by defi at 13:43:22 09/Apr/05
Sounds pretty good, might have to try and actually have some money and come to the next one.
GaZ_^^^
Same, come and show yas how to drink.. :P
Monobrow

Click Here to See the Profile for Monobrow Edit This Post Click Here to send Monobrow an email Users HomePage Message User
GaZ_^^^
ROFL

... i think i just wet myself
although it had to be said.. i think that funny was a bit.."low brow"

last edited by маvєяık at 14:15:33 09/Apr/05
Yeah take it ez brow.
awesome pun, everyone brow down to genius
Monobrow

Click Here to See the Profile for Monobrow Edit This Post Click Here to send Monobrow an email Users HomePage Message User
^ f***wit

(poster)

hahaha this thread rocks

quick random question, what primary school did you go to neff?
hi strex

that cigar was foul

that is all

joints > cigar > ciggies

also, all ppl starting fights and doing dumb s*** need to take it e z

i somehow didnt see any of it but im hearing stories like wtf

Click Here to See the Profile for existence` Edit This Post Click Here to send existence` an email Users HomePage Message User
GaZ_^^^
Me: "See if you drank 5 more pints you wouldnt be bored right.."
Fish "ah, problem is that I don't have a potbelly with space for 5 pints. probably only 3."

Man your name is fish! you should be able to drink like one at least.. 3 pints only is a pea heart effort :P

Im just stokin ya man
strex, exis and grunt are very nice looking

so is hugh grant(jorgan lol)

well done boys

well done everyone
Bj
Wholy f*** some of you guys look like a bunch of derros, look at giri the sweat machine
Jum
hes feeling the heat like everyone else ok
it was a great night, has to be done again.

burt you should come :p
applor
ah f***, didn't realise this was on the 8th and I forgot all about it.

Next time I'll be sure to come along and drag DeePer and a few other oldschoolers along with me.
I am glad i avoided the cameras
workin up a sweat ay giririsss?

ill be at the next one f0 sho ...
Bad
Thats not sweat on giri.. he actually uses beer as a deoderant as he thinks it makes chicks hot for him.

Had a totally kick ass night last night. Met so many people who I havent seen in years so it was all great. :)
ZOMG, I just came to a realisation... for some odd reason, yesterday the RE registered in my mind as regetta. no wonder i couldn't find anyone :|
comment of the night goes to maxe... "he's not good looking enough to be with you"
heheh
NERDS SUCK lol
ZOMG, I just came to a realisation... for some odd reason, yesterday the RE registered in my mind as regetta. no wonder i couldn't find anyone :|

lmao serious?
u r one of us billy
comment of the night goes to maxe... "he's not good looking enough to be with you"

I work with a guy that knows maxe. He told me a few things about maxe but you really need to see the guy up close to see exactly how loose he is.

f***, i was hoping she wouldnt remember that. Im sorry boba, but shes hot.

I work with a guy that knows maxe

what
yup billy, serious. don't know why... maybe i'm really going crazy like all my friends tell me.

the d00d on the right in the pic above is cute
thanks darl, asl?

anyway, it was supercool meeting some new dudes.
r_mazing was cool, and i got his permission to call him snowy from now on.
hemerage was much cooler than i thought he would be, but i told him to chill with his forum 'tude he has developed :)
giri was a lovely old soul that kept topping up my bourbon. props, but cut your hair.

ahhh s***...i had heaps more to say but my gf is getting pissed at me. gotta go to a party then to the valley. i will probably be at monastery if ya wanna catch me.

ps. trog and jerds in the same venue? IMW37!
what

True story.
Pics being uploaded now...

Clicky
Hah... as if you'd upload crap photos. And I don't htink I've ever looked uglier than in that photo;)
Fun night was had by me; was great catching up with some of the old school guys and meeting some more people.

PS, goodonya to whoever that f***ing coward is that doesn't have the balls to slag someone under their real name and can only do it on the Internet. Hope you're proud of yourself.
wow it was a good night... i must apoligise again to exis.. i was very very drunk,.

i dunno wat was goin on me and giri were trying to go jug for jug or something.. i cant believe the bouncers kicked me out.. i guess i was drunk tho.. o well

ps - tung i have ur discount card thingo!
oi who has my re Gold card?
haha @ resos demon eyes in mongies pix
I love them, I even got rid of defi (it was defi wasnt it) just for effect.
You never let me look at it rob so wasn't me...

lol @ my s***licker pic
http://maxe.ausgamers.com/dump/res_evil.jpg
/*feels compelled to do resos bidding
All hail the hypno-jared.
so i say the next meet should be an all ages event, so i can go, and hang with the cool people, being GRUNT/MAVERIK (coz hes hot and the coolest) neff pave and maxe, haha.
=)
but yeah, i doubt that'll happen.

last edited by Joanna at 20:28:57 09/Apr/05
I am against jail bait gatherings personally
I'm of age fyi.
just not an age to drink.
tap.

Yeh I reckon the only way we can get everyone together like that again is if we rent somewhere out and get a bar tab. I think I spent around 30 - 40 last night... Pretty cheap really, but wouldn't mind spending more for an awesome venue, like the upstairs of the RE (it actually isn't that good) and cheap drink deals. You can rent out bowls clubs which would be awesome. Only prob is you have to be gone by midnight. Omg I could play gutiars and s*** w0ot!#
i spent 100 :(
Bowling clubs are good..

And midnight is not really a problem, infact its probably a good idea! ... it was that last schooner that made me feel unhappy
I had an awesome night catching up with QGL peeps and seeing them in a totally different environment which rawked. Mad props to everyone who showed up and made it a great night.

Should definitely do it more often, and Stick's idea is very hot.
yeah saint i agree.. some people on here i think are absolute cocks sometimes.. and me and boxhead have had our odd disagreement or two on here.. but now i think everyones awesome :D
yeah its interesting how something so simple as a face to face type get together can alter your ideas of people... I'm still amazed i met hemmy! (and grunt, but he's a cain0r so its all good)

I thought trog was a raving homosexual... and he is, seeing him just confirmed that :p

On a more serious note, Last night worked because it was in a casual setting.. everyone sorta approached it with good intentions and kicked back for an awesome time... Gw dooders
at least billy had the decency to run my photos through picasa to remove my crazy eyes
i'm up for doing this weekly / once a month.

f***ing expensive night for me tho, cost me $140.

I look sweaty cause

a)humid
b)hot
c)i was drinking copious amounts of scotch'n'dry rather fast.

and strex, your just jealous of my hair, but thats ok, cause you rock.
I did run your pic through picasa reso... I removed defi's crazy eyes, and left yours because they were too crazy to get rid of.
meh....
Alzheimers made me forget about it...
i'm up for doing this weekly / once a month.
6th May QGL meetup anyone? :)

If it's at the RE then chances are there will be some of us there anyway.

Ok 6th of May at the regatta, noted.
Um. I'm not going to the regatta you fkn twat.
New venue - preferably not somewehre that is a gay club, like the regatta.
how about somewhere not out of the way?
like the muddy farmer!
muddy farmer works for me...

I'd also go somewhere extra close like one of the places at Garden City, but thats probably a bit too much to ask.
i'll try to make the next one!
the normanby is also an option
or you could just go to the norman.

but that'd make sense.

any way, where ever, ill be there.
Muddy Farmer 6th of May?

That's 2 days after my birthday, sounds awesome.
used to be junkie junction (annerley junction)
its at the top of annerley road
Between the annerly cop shop and the old centrelink?
yes
Goody
good pokies there, shame there's always a line at the atm :(

nah f*** that, i suggest we go somewhere to get really f***ing maggot and soon before they cut the drink deals.. like Saturday night at the port office for 2 for 1s

twice as drunk for half the price!
Hahahh Omg its like you're reading my mind!!
nah f*** that, i suggest we go somewhere to get really f***ing maggot and soon before they cut the drink deals.. like Saturday night at the port office for 2 for 1s

We went last night and from a sober perspective it was the s***est place on Earth. However for a drunk perspective you can just ask Billy, r_mazing or dimo and see what they say.
cause getting as maggot as possible for the cheapest price is cool maens!

I suggest the Criterion when it reopens with its awesome new beer garden.
I am in favour of a Sat - makes it easier for me *if* I do make it up there.... Fridays is just hard, by the time I get away from work and then get a flight and get there etc etc

wait and see I suppose
lets all hit up a grog shop and have a house party!

trog is admin so I nominate his house first.
got bean

great idea maxe
also, great nomination
caffeinebear
Someone should phone around with an approx headcount, and see if you can wing some drink specials.

Our uni drinking club did it all the time - speak to each pub manager, guarantee a group of >30, then pick the venue with the best offer

;)
GaZ_^^^
qgl pubcrawl!
pubcrawl would be too hard and people would get broken up heaps.. house party would be okay, but would have to be somewhere close by, because i'd guess people would want to bail at different times.. and there's no entertainment really.. and yes getting drunk is cool spidz, you read mine, and boxhead's mind :P.. but no you don't even have to get that drunk, the point is that it's twice as cheap, and the thing i like about 2 for 1s is if you get with a partner you can work on a my shout your shout type of thing happening so your drinks don't get warm, yet you're really only paying for yourself.
you can't go to somewhere like the port office, the music is too loud and it's too dark. the RE is good, it's more social. like the normanby and place like that.

i love the port office, it's my favourite place ever. but for this like these RE meets. the RE is excellent.

chakas, haha bad luck for you then
2nded staying at the Re.. normanby maybe.. but yeah the Re just works, social type place.. face to face sitting around a table (sorry, aka the norman lol steak dinner) just isn't as fun as casually floating around the place bumping into random people and saying hi, getting in groups taking silly photos and chasing promo girls cause they didn't give you a hat that you won...
also muddy farmer ? haha lol wtf

billy "OH NOS A CLUB, OH NOS NEEDING STYLE"

normanyby has the downstairs bit which is open not loud music and it's good for what we want.

on the other hand we could stay at the RE because it rocked.
chakas, haha bad luck for you then

Meh, you can't win them all. I'm a big fan of the RE because of some of the sentiments above, you can just cruise and bump into people and it's so relaxed. Obviously the next meet doesn't have to be at the RE but any place with that sort of atmosphere is good for this type of gathering.
shame the music at the re is so s*** though

not that its any better at the muddy famer, to be fair

geez, music at the paddo last nite was terrible also

last edited by Spook at 18:28:06 10/Apr/05
paddo is also a good venue actually
Sif care about the music, its just background noise.
Something about getting drunk at the RE felt like I was drinking at the school's tuckshop, or a carpark somewhere...
sexy babe
what about dolleys in the valley, i dont care if i spelt it wrong u should know what place i am talking about

music is always important, ok

yer, went to comedy club at paddo last nite

had an awesome time
lots of hawt ladies
comedians were actually funny (kitty flanagan was excellent, although she paid me out, which was a bit embarassing)

the only thing missing was decent tunes afterwards
how did she pay you out??
tell us the joke!
Lol 4 doors.. lol lol lol
Crudler

i vote monastery or family
there was a aircon vent dripping on me
it was packed and the best i could do was move forward so it was only hitting me on my back

she saw the drips falling on me and did a mini spiel on me being from england and liking rain and being a dick for not moving out of the road of the drips :(

i was very embarassed

it is in this case, no one was there to listen to music when you had like 20 - 30 people to talk to.
If theres another meet being arranged, someone make a new thread about it, I'm thinking tacking it on the end of a 500 post thread where nobody will see it isn't the greatest idea :P
It's just some ideas being floated around and most of the people who were at the RE have been active in this thread since.
the port office and vic are for pink shirt wearing nancy boys with script print on it anouncing how metrohomo they are.

so f*** that you queers. which is a no.

last edited by giririsss at 22:06:39 10/Apr/05
hahah !fireup gigi
All that angry posting must be working up a sweat giri.
haha pink shirts are out giri, so is the just showered look
how did you know i just showered ?

music is extremely important as it dictates whether I tear up the dancefloor/dancetiles, or sing off key

Didn't you do both on friday night?

i think youll find I was perfectly on key

Must have been "hunter" that I heard singing then.