Gates @ 6PM riverstage!
whos coming? meet up? also does anyone know who the support act is? rumours flying around that it could be Giants of Science and that would rock! |
| #0 10:59am 07/09/04 |
XandraX
yee i'm going
support band might be Neon |
| #1 11:00am 07/09/04 |
stick
I'll be there. Look out for the sexy blonde and come and say hi! Here is me by the pool last summer:
http://trog.qgl.org/up/willbritney.jpg last edited by stick at 11:01:44 07/Sep/04 |
| #2 11:01am 07/09/04 |
lookin good will ;)
i'll be there, might be at soundcheck for a tech walkthru!! w00t!! |
| #3 12:18pm 07/09/04 |
NaBeL
Ill be there .. hope its not giants of science i dont like em :P
| #4 12:30pm 07/09/04 |
i will be there with the qgl cap and tshirt, cant wait to meet you guys !!!!!!!!!!!1111111111111
| #5 12:36pm 07/09/04 |
mongorian
i'll probably be there if i can scrounge a lousy 60 bux
| #6 01:14pm 07/09/04 |
I am going on FRIDAY in Syd :D
I will let you all know how mad it was!!! no idea who the support band is either :( |
| #7 02:31pm 07/09/04 |
riot'us
support is Neon.
| #8 06:39pm 07/09/04 |
I'll be there.
I'll be signing autographs near the front. |
| #9 06:46pm 07/09/04 |
I'll be there with my mates :D |
| #10 07:04pm 07/09/04 |
lu-lu
hooray for muse! I'll be there
| #11 07:26pm 07/09/04 |
Vorador
I'll be there..
uh look for the black and the white and the cons and the wristband oh f*** :( edit: oh yeah and the crazy ass curls last edited by Vorador at 02:52:18 08/Sep/04 |
| #12 02:52am 08/09/04 |
IT WAS AWESOME!!
| #13 01:56pm 11/09/04 |
| #14 02:03pm 11/09/04 |
stick
Heardy can we trust you to record it? Or will someone else volunteer to record it for us and mp3 it?
| #15 02:28pm 11/09/04 |
I trust in heards
| #16 02:29pm 11/09/04 |
XandraX
I'll be recording it.
| #17 02:48pm 11/09/04 |
stick - last time squarky recorded it and I hosted it!
I have no skills when it comes to recording/mp3'ing things!!! calling all squarks - please record it ;) |
| #18 01:19am 12/09/04 |
Close call tonight ai stick. good thing u still have my money i paid u for a ticket. U owe me and chakra big time.
| #19 01:37am 12/09/04 |
stick
I would almost do anything...
| #20 02:26am 12/09/04 |
NaBeL
EXITED I AM ! @ !@
| #21 12:16pm 12/09/04 |
I would almost do anything... Excellent... I mean, oh dear! |
| #22 01:34pm 12/09/04 |
umm i can set it to record but i'll be there :p so if anything goes funky i wont be around to fix it
edit: oh its on wednsday, yeah i'll record and mirror it this time :) last edited by SquarkyD at 14:48:13 12/Sep/04 |
| #23 02:48pm 12/09/04 |
awesome!!!
| #24 02:58pm 12/09/04 |
stick
PUT IT ON AND CRANK IT... only a few more hours people@#!!@!@#
| #25 04:46pm 12/09/04 |
XandraX
yeeeeeeeee
reckon Neon will start at 7:00? |
| #26 04:53pm 12/09/04 |
they better play bliss!!!!
| #27 04:54pm 12/09/04 |
i concur,
bliss pwns |
| #28 05:00pm 12/09/04 |
stick
Can someone confirm that gates open at 6? It says 8 on my ticket but it is a pre-riverstage arena ticket...
| #29 05:29pm 12/09/04 |
Yeah gates open at 6, but there are those neon twats beforehand, word on the streets, says that muse isnt till nineeee
| #30 05:37pm 12/09/04 |
Plant
THAT WAS FUKING MAD!!!!!
| #31 10:47pm 12/09/04 |
NaBeL
that was s***.
compared to all other muse. |
| #32 10:54pm 12/09/04 |
| #33 10:54pm 12/09/04 |
Are u wearing a belt tonight?
| #34 11:00pm 12/09/04 |
It rocked.
My ears are screaming at the moment though. |
| #35 11:02pm 12/09/04 |
Plant
yeh ears are totally routed, but who cares. That mosh rocked!
| #36 11:11pm 12/09/04 |
I was on the barrier, maybe 3-4 metres to the right of centre, smack in the middle of the speaker array. :P
| #37 11:14pm 12/09/04 |
XandraX
I was up on the first hill section so I had a perfect view of everything!
Though standing on an angle REALLY screws up the ankles and lower back after a while... |
| #38 11:14pm 12/09/04 |
lnstr
It was awesome! Although I thought it could have been a bit longer, that said they played good song after great song after awesome song so yeah that's always good.
I couldn't hack the mosh pit though and got out after a while. Lost me phone too :| Also, I saw nF! |
| #39 11:32pm 12/09/04 |
that was the dumbest f***ing mosh pit ever, collapsed like 3 times because everyone is some kind of tree hugging softy that when a few people lean back they dont hold any ground and lean back too.
as for muse wasnt bad, didnt knock my socks off, wouldnt say it was awesome, just ok. sounded killer this time tho. |
| #40 11:32pm 12/09/04 |
XandraX
yeah I saw a lot of 'currents' in the pit at the start especially
| #41 11:41pm 12/09/04 |
The GuVna
I did like the even longer continued bit after Stockholm Syndrome than of what I've heard of live perfomances before
Was a cool concert |
| #42 11:51pm 12/09/04 |
Was f***ing awesome!!!
Neon were s***. Mosh pit before they came on was f***ing crazy and couldn't stay the f*** up so i left and ran back in as they came on. Encore was f***ing awesome :D Loved it, Only Muse concert i've seen and best :P P.S Mosh pit for ever MY PLUG IN BABY!!!! MUSE f***ING KICK ASS !!! last edited by dynamite at 00:02:26 13/Sep/04 |
| #43 12:02am 13/09/04 |
Vorador
Agreed on the f***ing awesome mark
but I really got into it I was right between the pit and the start of the hill, which was great could I could switch between at whim apparently I was also on the screen near the end.. but this was sms'd to me by a friend and I actually thought that was pre-recorded but I had no idea cause I was still just amazed by stockholm syndrome :D Was hanging out for sober.. didn't get it.. but still I LOVED when they did Bliss mmm |
| #44 12:41am 13/09/04 |
Sifn't Butterflies and Hurricanes for the win.
Also, who is lnstr? |
| #45 05:46am 13/09/04 |
Seeing nF was easily the highlight of my night!
| #46 09:13am 13/09/04 |
Siltrin
I got pretty close to the front and then stood on the right side of the stage as my temper was being tested by those sort of people who use your shoulder to help themselves jump ontop of you and scream the lyrics in your ear.
Great closing on Muse I though. Very nice. Edit: The mosh pit was s***. Far too many surges as people were getting *really* agressive and would push against the surge, thus starting a whole new one... Pretty s***! last edited by Siltrin at 09:40:41 13/Sep/04 |
| #47 09:40am 13/09/04 |
Leon Trotsky
The mosh pit was s***. Far too many surges as people were getting *really* agressive and would push against the surge, thus starting a whole new one... Pretty s***! Last I checked most mosh pits do this, if you dont like it, sit down elsewhere - Primus mosh pits have to be the craziest i've ever seen, circle-o-deaths a plenty (not sure it thats what you call it, but what i call it) where stack of people run round fast in big circles and random push people and stuff, dont fall down. People throw punches too, stuff like that and then bring more people into circle. To quote Mr Claypool himself @ Fearless Frying Flog Brigade Concert "I dig the hippy crows, i really do - Primus crowds, you never know what's gonna hit you in the head - and these people LIKE me" |
| #48 11:06am 13/09/04 |
NaBeL
leon
i have been in many mosh pits. and this one WAS s***. compared to all otehrs ive been it. there is still a Mosh pit ettiquette lol and this one was gay. |
| #49 11:48am 13/09/04 |
I wasn't in the mosh, was up behind it just in front of the 18+ area, and it looked totally lame from where I was standing; I was glad I wasn't in it.
| #50 11:59am 13/09/04 |
but you're a boring loser sissy nolife
| #51 12:02pm 13/09/04 |
I've been in more moshpits than you, wee man (sorry, Wiggles concerts don't count as mosh pits)
| #52 12:14pm 13/09/04 |
ooooh
u cant let him get away with that exis@! |
| #53 12:21pm 13/09/04 |
Siltrin
I did move. I just said I moved, Mosh-Pit defender.
I've not been in many mosh-pits but I'd certainly have to say that Muse was the most agressive and s***ty that I have been in. <- My point. |
| #54 01:59pm 13/09/04 |
i thought it was rad, the set was short but sharp the massive balloon things were awsome the lights were great the sound was wicked. all in all a good conscert probably one of the best i have been to besides reel big fish. Mosh pit really let it down
| #55 02:12pm 13/09/04 |
So... Anyone get a recording.. ?
| #56 09:18am 14/09/04 |
stick
Anything that you could have got in to record it would be really s*** quality. I reckon they'll pretty much play the same set city to city, so just sit tight till tomorrow night when they play it on JJJ!
| #57 10:40am 14/09/04 |
Oh wicked, what time are they playing it on JJJ ?
| #58 12:17pm 14/09/04 |
Dont mind me... For the people that don't know:
+ MUSE LIVE When: WED 15.09, 8pm Recorded at the Hordern Pavillion. I also heard a rumor that the Streets bass player was playing bass, this obviously didn't happen in Brisbane but what about Sydney etc ? |
| #59 12:18pm 14/09/04 |
thats the concert that I went too :D
| #60 12:35pm 14/09/04 |
and who played bass there ?
| #61 12:56pm 14/09/04 |
There's a few pics on triplej, but did anyone actually take a digi-cam in ? I was going to take mine, but the fkn battery was flat when I was leaving :|
Squarky, are you going to record the LATW on JJJ tomorrow night, because I have nfi how :( |
| #62 07:50pm 14/09/04 |
Vorador
This is probably the best pic of the night taken by a friend of a friend.. got a bunch forwarded through to me
http://users.bigpond.net.au/raraku/sexymatt.jpg |
| #63 02:14pm 15/09/04 |
was there some hardcore crazy guitaring / keyboard?
that would be what i'd be looking for at a muse concert. Hardcore key thumping. |
| #64 02:20pm 15/09/04 |
jjj meow
| #65 08:02pm 15/09/04 |
XandraX
does the quality of their recording sound crappy to anyone else?
| #66 08:09pm 15/09/04 |
uh huh, i thought it was just my reception i hardly ever use radio so i just thought i hadnt tuned it right.
| #67 08:10pm 15/09/04 |
XandraX
sounds a little better now...the start was really garbled
| #68 08:12pm 15/09/04 |
yeah i was just about to say that, o well is someone gunna do that thing where i can d/l it from here (i dunno what its called im a dumb girl noob hahah i dont even think that made sence) i got the one from bdo too. but i want this one.
| #69 08:15pm 15/09/04 |
XandraX
oh ffs it keeps buffering! My recording is going to have holes in it every few minutes :/
a lot of people must have tuned in, because it doesn't usually buffer at all with my connection |
| #70 08:17pm 15/09/04 |
s***test live recording broardcast i've herd in ages, not recording.
| #71 08:23pm 15/09/04 |
stick
is anyone recording? i would have but certain people said they were going to:@^^
| #72 08:55pm 15/09/04 |
they missed out heaps, like plug in baby. thats one of my fav. o well
| #73 08:57pm 15/09/04 |
sunburn --> butterflies
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm |
| #74 08:59pm 15/09/04 |
stick
Yeh I htink JJJ cut it short... cause my uncle said they played Plug in Baby and Black Out. Just J's editting to fit an hour i guess, and so later on they can say "never heard before Muse recordings"...
| #75 08:59pm 15/09/04 |
XandraX
they didn't air Dead Star either :/
| #76 09:01pm 15/09/04 |
Did they play Dead Star in brisbane?
| #77 09:05pm 15/09/04 |
no :(
i didnt get home till 8:15 so i didnt see the point, listend to it in the car tho |
| #78 09:09pm 15/09/04 |
XandraX
I recorded it and i'm editing out Rosie now
just need a place to upload... |
| #79 09:11pm 15/09/04 |
hang 10 and i'll setup some webspace for ya, msn me birdwiser84 at hotblahblah
| #80 09:12pm 15/09/04 |
cainer!!!!
links when up :D |
| #81 09:28pm 15/09/04 |
XandraX
someone put a 300+ mb torrent version on www.easytree.org
why you would make a high-quality recording of a RADIO broadcast is beyond me... last edited by XandraX at 23:10:08 15/Sep/04 |
| #82 11:10pm 15/09/04 |
stick
I don't do torrents. Can someone plz just mp3 it for me?
| #83 11:11pm 15/09/04 |
| #84 12:02am 16/09/04 |
chawpa
Sounds borked to me. Anyone else?
| #85 12:50am 16/09/04 |
XandraX
you mean bad quality? blame JJJ
| #86 08:32am 16/09/04 |
stick
Damn - I listened to this on my crappy car stereo and it sounded heaps better than this:(
| #87 11:07am 16/09/04 |
XandraX
radio > internet stream
| #88 11:31am 16/09/04 |
At least it sounded unbelievable at the river-stage huh ?
| #89 12:12pm 16/09/04 |
XandraX
Sure did...heres a clip from it:
http://www.stompboxproductions.com/muse/Muse%20Live%20@%20Brisbane%20Riverstage%20-%20Piano%20Interlude.mp3 The person who recorded it says they have the whole concert and they'll release it soon! |
| #90 12:36pm 16/09/04 |
Oh s***, wicked, where did you get that from ?? Im assuming this is piano interlude after butterflies ? or before sunburn ?
| #91 01:07pm 16/09/04 |
Ooh :D It's the one before sunburn, give me more
| #92 01:08pm 16/09/04 |
wow, that was awesome...more please! |
| #93 01:10pm 16/09/04 |
XandraX
got it off http://board.muse.mu
they havent released it all yet i think that bit was after Citizen Erased? beats me |
| #94 01:12pm 16/09/04 |
Yeah Citizen Erased - Interlude - Sunburn
Couldnt find it on that board, can you link me to the thread ? |
| #95 01:26pm 16/09/04 |
XandraX
khat: Affirmative.
I have the whole set recorded in stereo complete and uncut. I will have it available shortly for download or for cd-r copies of the original for those who want. http://board.muse.mu/showthread.php?t=8483&page=3 |
| #96 01:36pm 16/09/04 |
| #97 01:43pm 16/09/04 |
stick
You rule Xandrax. Plz post linkage here asap!
| #98 01:43pm 16/09/04 |
chawpa
For those of you who dont want to download it, Ive got access to a CD duplicator at work so firing off some copies for people is not a problem
| #99 01:45pm 16/09/04 |
stick
Bump - did you get the Briz mp3?
| #100 07:46pm 16/09/04 |
XandraX
still waiting
| #101 11:10pm 16/09/04 |
yer linkies too all
I can mirror the files if needed :D |
| #102 12:00am 17/09/04 |
XandraX
| #103 12:11pm 17/09/04 |
awesome
thanks!!!! |
| #104 01:20pm 17/09/04 |
XandraX
shoutout to the 2 girls who started talking during Ruled By Secrecy :/
YEAH ITS KARIOKE...NO NEED TO START A DISCUSSION ON IT |
| #105 01:29pm 17/09/04 |
Vorador
<3 Bris muse nostalgia
God I loved that gig the more I look back on it :D |
| #106 09:26pm 17/09/04 |
I reckon the guy who was recording this was standing right next to me.
| #107 09:40pm 17/09/04 |
bump
http://trog.qgl.org/browse.html?dir=/media/pics/muse04 Photos that I just found that I'd forgot I'd taken. |
| #108 05:59pm 14/10/04 |
| #108 |