Topic: Town And Country Raceday Sat-31st July
Grunt
G'day folks just letting everyone know that there's a great day at the races tomorrow, doomben racecourse it's the

http://www.doomben.com/enewsletter/town_blk_sml.gif

here's what the raceday offers..

$2 Raceday Entry(usually around $15)
$2 Pots(usually about $4)
$2 Pies
$2 Snags
Entertainment including band Turbium
Win tickets to see The Chronicles of Riddick
Free buses back to Normanby Hotel
and The Hamilton Hotel.

Should be heading there tomorrow, if anyone else is going let me know and i'll see you there :) spidz spidz???

I think it's hard to ignore the $2 pots.. but that's just my opinion

www.doomben.com for information on upcoming racedays :)
Grunt
Obviously you guys didn't read this thread.. so i'll repeat it a few times so you can see it

$2 POTS
$2 POTS
$2 POTS

yes that's right.. only $2.. but i sposeif you guys dont come, more for me :D:D:D
Pots are for pussies. Schooners are for the real men!@@!

TOUGH!)(*(!)
sikgem
Pints plz.
Pints are for pommies and hobbits :)
Hunter is a hobbit k
sikgem
A pint of guinness will fill you up nicely.
Grunt
but comeon.. i spend $30 on drinks and that's 15 pots.. BEAUTY mate.. that will make me nice and tipsy :D and plus another $40 on the horsies and its a good day out for all concerned
i also have to put $4 aside for food and $5 aside for AGM after grog munchies, where i always buy a cheeseburger or two at maccas :D
fpot i want you to come to race..do it..
hehe man I hate horse racing :P Bores the f*** out of me, probably because I am s*** scared of horses.

But if I was close I'd probably come just to meet you and have beers with ya :P
Grunt
ahh bludger.. sif not come anyway.. where you at?
Your such a bogan Grunt :)
Beer, horses and Barnsey
Grunt
hahah it's all the things you need in life.. :D except for one other B.. bitches..

BBBB
beer barnesy betting bitches :D
sikgem
Grunt did you see chisel ringside concert last December? It was good.

EDIT: Is the hamilton pub any good? I go past it regularly (cause I work at eagle farm) and it just looked a bit daggy.

last edited by sikgem at 22:09:44 30/Jul/04
Right at the Southern tip of the Gold Coast :P
I might go to this, $50 to bet with...I'll bet on the trifecta and be RIIIICHHH!
Grunt
ahh damn.. no luck..

good luck with the tri's eK.. lol im hopeless at them, got one, a week or so back though..

the hamo from what i've seen is pretty alright, and goes off after the races.. everyone goes back there.. i've been in there a few times but only gotten in once with bouncers so i doubt i'll be there tomorrow arvo, although i'm sure if i've got a few under my belt that i'll try.. haha
Grunt
SPIDZZZZZ you coming?