Topic: Reg Raegen
Just watching the footy show, we haven't had a thread about it, and we had a bit of a discussion at it at tafe the other week. There's a fair bit of controversy surrounding Reg Raegen being a bad role model to kids (mind you the footy show is m15+) and being involved with the Danny Williams king hit

I personally think if you've got half a brain you wouldn't take a fictional tv character on the footy show too seriously, and it's just another blowup by the media to make a story

Your thoughts?
he appeared on ACA the other night, he's GOTTA be genuine
shrapse
Reg rocks.
Reg rocks
Obligatory "bring back the biff."

Wish I was home to watch the Footy Show
Silly work!
stick
As in, the ex-pres of the USA?
no, that was ronald raegen

reg raegen is off the footy show
defi
one of my little brothers is 11, and laughs non stop at reg reagan and has since he first found out about him, he is in no way a bad influence to him. kids under his age wouldnt have a clue who he was. he's fine and is trying to restore some tradition to the game.
SuperGreen14
Reg is the man.
sif taking dives in footy.
only soccer gooses do that.
closethedoor
Reg is a pisser, any moron that takes it seriously needs to go back to canada.
Rommel
any moron that takes it seriously needs to go back to canada.

Try the bible belt.
not even canadians are that dum, back to NZ more like it

i reckon reg is a champ, blaming him for danny williams is just stupid, in absolutly no way has he ever been portrayed as serious or literall, and if you dont see him a comic "aussie fan of the "old school footy"" you need to be committed, or deported to NZ.
reg is a funny f***er!
hUON
Funny you mention NZ.

"In this country we believe in free speech, so I can say what I like. When people tell me what I can't say, it is like I am living in the Soviet Union or b***** New Zealand!"

Reg Reagan
I don't know who he is or why he would be significant.
stick
Wait wait... you mean the guy who was president of the USA?

get out of my thread newbs
I personally think if you've got half a brain you wouldn't take a fictional tv character on the footy show too seriously,

But if you had less than half a brain you would be watching the footy show, like every other bogan and probably would take it seriously
hef
reg rocks.

bring back the biff~
infiNex
the footy show is for tosser's. it has intellectual stimulation on par with funniest home videos.

AceTAME
hehe it humoured me when he tried to rip off ray martins wig...

wog

the footy show is for tosser's. it has intellectual stimulation on par with funniest home videos.

Just because you are too busy playing counter-strike with your radicle alt-cap handle, probably never even seeing more than 1 or 2 shows, means you are band from commenting further without expecting slanderous remarks from yours truely.

I for one love the footy show. Call me a meat-head all you will, but just because it doesn't show pictures of goatse every 2-3 minutes, and refer to anything internet/counter-strike realted, doesnt mean it is not "intellectualy stimulating" for other people.

The fact that you are home of a Saturday night to compare its humor to Australias funniest home videos proves to people that you sir, are the tosser.

edit: no commenting for you too boba, i know you're a straight basher too!

last edited by wog at 10:08:31 30/Jul/04
wog is a meat-head and drives a wrx
That post was marked 09:27am 30/07/04, last time I checked 9:27am wasn't night :)

And I don't think he plays cs either ;)
wog

fpot: you dont see him around when you're playing?
Nah, just that judging by his job (some sort of dude that fires teachers or some sort of boss guy) he sounds like an old fart, and old farts don't play cs.

Could be wrong though!
The footy show rocks.
infiNex
I for one love the footy show.

yeah a show which makes gags about "showing your pink bits" during pink week to battle breast cancer.

they are just a bunch of thugs who can't get jobs in the real world and resort to dressing up as women to maintain their grotesquely overpaid 6 figure salaries.

gg footy show. and sif play cs.
yeah a show which makes gags about "showing your pink bits" during pink week to battle breast cancer.
Yeh, that is stepping pretty close to the line, even for me :)

But are you an old fart?
infiNex
if 27 is old then i am guilty as charged
Grunt
i dont see that as stepping close to the line, why should cancer not be made light of,its the only way to get through such things..
People suffering from it can laugh at up but rich fatcats on a TV show can't, imo.
Grunt
but did anyone see comedy inc last night with that thing about cancer, i thought that was hilarious and i probably would've regardless of my situation.
Hmmm, yeh, maybe I am being too sensitive :P

Not like me.
Grunt
i notice you've been sensitive quite a bit lately fpot, is something the matter? :P
Ad
Wait wait... you mean the guy who was president of the USA?

I don't know who he is or why he would be significant.

haha lol
listen to the upper class fanboys trying to separate from rugby league

i bet you give the queer eye show a mouthful too but u want a mouthful of cock you fagets

so are you guys talking about the ex-president of the USA or not?
Grunt
yes
g0t bea[n]

The fact that you are home of a Saturday night to compare its humor to Australias funniest home videos proves to people that you sir, are the tosser.

Funniest Home Video's is on at 6:30, who goes out then...