Ahhhh, its been a while :)
MAYHEM 2004 EMF Date: Sat 26th Jun, 2004 Time: 8pm - 6am Venue: Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre Cost: PreSold /$50+BF -- On the door /$62.50 Age: 16+ Come on you young QGL'ers! Ticket Information: www.mayhem.net.au www.ticketek.com Central Station Records All Supre' Stores Gooble Warming Rocking Horse Records Cadillac Cowboy Koruption Clothing Underground Nation Sunflower Records Butter Beats Phat Stuff One Stop DJ http://users.bigpond.net.au/mkill/mayhem.jpg Front half = Mainroom Back half = Hardcore room (with, Jumping Castle - hehe) There's a big door which is in the middle, which divides the two It's the same hall which Auto Salon was in .. if you went Btw, that guy is like 70m away .. its kinda big :D Theres also a Red Bull chill zone MAIN ROOM 08:00 - 09:00 TOM E 09:00 - 10:00 TIAMOS 10:00 - 11:00 GROOVRTEK/WAX 11:00 - 12:00 VOID 12:00 - 01:00 PAUL HOLDEN 01:00 - 02:00 TEAM ROCKET 02:00 - 03:00 DYEWITNESS 03:00 - 04:00 WEAVER 04:00 - 05:00 SUAE 05:00 - 06:00 BIPOLAR MC DEE - MC DESTINY HARDCORE! 08:00 - 08:45 BRAD REVELL 08:45 - 09:30 DARBIE/LIQUID 09:30 - 10:15 KORRUPTION 10:15 - 11:00 WARPDRIVE 11:00 - 12:00 SEVENTY-7 12:00 - 01:00 WHIPLASH 01:00 - 02:00 2STLYLISTIC 02:00 - 03:00 DASH VS NAUTIOUS VERTIGO 03:00 - 04:00 CRAKT 04:00 - 05:00 ERAZOR 05:00 - 06:00 MENACE MC SABRE - MC DESTINTY YEAHHHH! Like I said, it's a 16+ event .. nobody has any reasons to not come. You'll all be on holidays. Even if you've never been to a rave, or even listened to much electronica, I REALLLY suggest you come. You'll be pleasantly suprised. So, whos with me? Flames are inevitable, so could someone kindly nuke/delete them when they appear :) |
| #0 01:01pm 20/06/04 |
Flames are inevitable, so could someone kindly nuke/delete them when they appear :) Sup havent you grown out of this stuff yet? :) |
| #1 12:59pm 20/06/04 |
Not at all :)
Just spreading the word In the past they've been 18+, so most of the people on here have been excluded. Not this time! |
| #2 01:00pm 20/06/04 |
I'll be there Hemmy baby.
Twas checking out the lineup and I don't know any of those dj's. But as long as there is trance then I'm happy. |
| #3 01:12pm 20/06/04 |
I saw you won a double pass Hemmy... Lucky bastard !!!
Yeh I'll be there from start to finish !! |
| #4 01:17pm 20/06/04 |
Yes, yes I did :)
Muaha |
| #5 01:17pm 20/06/04 |
bastard. where's MY double pass, eh?
oh well, at least i got an early bird for 35 dorrah. also, awesomeness for the jumping castle. from the pic it looks like a 12+ event. :p Heme, are you and fire and kat going to some chick called steph's recovery? |
| #6 03:54pm 20/06/04 |
I've got my ticket!
| #7 04:42pm 20/06/04 |
gunna rock out ~_~
| #8 04:51pm 20/06/04 |
Parag0n
lol rave
| #9 05:05pm 20/06/04 |
Me and my brother might be going to this
| #10 05:06pm 20/06/04 |
Me and my brotha might be going to this
| #11 05:08pm 20/06/04 |
jimor
raves are gay lol
| #12 05:10pm 20/06/04 |
Makaveli, might doesnt cut it .. just come!
So far weve got ... (that I know) Hemerage Fireblood Nat z0r dRanged scooby mongie reload! Comeon! last edited by Hemerage at 18:21:32 20/Jun/04 |
| #13 06:21pm 20/06/04 |
Parag0n
| #14 05:12pm 20/06/04 |
MullaC
that's tough
you're tough |
| #15 05:12pm 20/06/04 |
PS. I don't get it |
| #16 05:12pm 20/06/04 |
| #17 05:13pm 20/06/04 |
jimor
lol mullac
| #18 05:14pm 20/06/04 |
Rad...
| #19 05:14pm 20/06/04 |
Parag0n
By Bad |
| #20 05:40pm 20/06/04 |
It's not about me really it's about my brotha.
| #21 05:19pm 20/06/04 |
rotoshark
why do you guys dis ravers so much!?!
| #22 05:31pm 20/06/04 |
Cause they have no idea...
| #23 05:35pm 20/06/04 |
bonsai_boy
hey heme, one of my mates just bought her ticket, and i think ill go, but i wont know anyone. Do u need to know people to have fun, or else it will easy-cash.
| #24 05:35pm 20/06/04 |
Come meet me :) (and other QGL'ers, were all friendly)
Then you will know more But even if you dont know anyone ... youll meet heaps of people (even if they are just random gurners) They are hoping to get 5000 people through the door, surely you can find someone to say gday too. Let us know if you decide to come. last edited by Hemerage at 17:38:29 20/Jun/04 |
| #25 05:38pm 20/06/04 |
bonsai_boy
what do you wear ?
its like 52.20 aye .. i think ill go :D |
| #26 05:39pm 20/06/04 |
Just wear a pair of jeans and a tshirt, youll be fine.
My pants are just a plain pair of polyester pants, no shiny stuff or bright colours ..... was trying to get some phatties but plans fell through :) Am I to assume your somewhere 16/17? |
| #27 05:43pm 20/06/04 |
rotoshark
5000 happy glowy people sounds alot better then drunk smelly people.
| #28 05:45pm 20/06/04 |
Really, not all that many people get dressed up...
Or have phatties... Hell, theres not even that many glowsticks or glowy stuff But everyone on QGL knows otherwise, dont forget that. |
| #29 05:46pm 20/06/04 |
^^Yeah because a couple of thousand sweaty stinky c***s are alot better
edit: oh this isn't a go at you either hemerage, im just pointing that out, have fun at your rave last edited by eK at 17:52:52 20/Jun/04 |
| #30 05:52pm 20/06/04 |
bonsai_boy
17, 6 mths till 18 :D
| #31 05:49pm 20/06/04 |
heh... i'll be there... as you probably could have guessed...
unfortunatley, i have to work the next day, so, I dont know how long i'll be staying, but i wont mind doing an all nighter PS: hemmy, contact me on MSN! |
| #32 06:00pm 20/06/04 |
Nat
zomg, ZOMG! ZOW MA GAWD!!1!!11!11oneone this is gonna be so fun pplz also, just moved into my new flat...PARTAY AT MY PLACE?! :D:D |
| #33 06:14pm 20/06/04 |
Damnit! I planned to go to this ! But nooo my friend had to have a party on at the same time :( I might go after the party though :)
| #34 06:15pm 20/06/04 |
I'll go if i can get $50 or whatever the price is off someone, zomg i don't have a job
| #35 06:52pm 20/06/04 |
wwfmike
no chance on that crap. rugby is on, aus v england. going to that
| #36 07:40pm 20/06/04 |
Z0r... Add me to ya icq, grab it off Reverend Evil !!!
| #37 08:59pm 20/06/04 |
sorry, the wobblies are playing the poms and the mighty pies are playing the swans on saturday night.
otherwise I'd be there with |
| #38 09:05pm 20/06/04 |
dRanged
no chance on that crap. rugby is on, aus v england. going to that oh :( record. watch next day :) |
| #39 09:06pm 20/06/04 |
no chance on that crap. rugby is on, aus v england. going to thatyep and I'm in a corporate box ;) Which is good so I can watch the pies play on TV in the breaks :P gonna be a great night! |
| #40 09:07pm 20/06/04 |
Mine is gauranteed to be 10x better though :)
| #41 09:11pm 20/06/04 |
not if the pies win ;)
(unlikely I know) |
| #42 09:13pm 20/06/04 |
sif the pies.
lions 4 lyfe |
| #43 09:47pm 20/06/04 |
C U GUYS THERE!!!!1one
| #44 10:04pm 20/06/04 |
epi.
ill bring the e's you bring the glowsticks
| #45 10:06pm 20/06/04 |
roger that
whos bringing the candy? lol WHAT CLOTHES DO I WEAR?????????????????????????????????????????????/ do u get all sweaty n s*** like at concerts. coz that annoys the f*** of me, and i just wear a chestys. ladies love that |
| #46 10:07pm 20/06/04 |
epi.
You're obviously not up with the latest rave trends pete. The shinier and bigger your pants are, the more chance of hooking in there is.
last edited by epi. at 22:14:52 20/Jun/04 |
| #47 10:14pm 20/06/04 |
WHAT CLOTHES DO I WEAR?????~Whateva you want. Girls have to wear little to nothing. (I dont care if its cold) It's not like a sweaty moshpit exis, dont fret |
| #48 10:17pm 20/06/04 |
Since it wont be Family dress code I will be wearing my red San Diego Beach Safety t-shirt. So if you see me come and say hi.
| #49 10:40pm 20/06/04 |
FUUUCKKKK YEAAHHHHH :D
Im there 110%! :D Exam on monday...f*** IT! :D on 29/40 anyway :D Be in my phatties! With as much UV glow s*** as i can find in my hair! :D Blue, bright as f*** leds. Ya cant miss me fellas! come say hi! :) Maybe a QGL meetup? :) |
| #50 11:17pm 20/06/04 |
Draxy
f***. If only I had tha funds. Maybe I can hit my mate up =]
| #51 11:36pm 20/06/04 |
Nat
dooooo ittttttt
>=D |
| #52 11:48pm 20/06/04 |
lu-lu
Will be there - it's gonna go off.
So what's the full list of who's coming? |
| #53 07:45am 21/06/04 |
cobz
01:00 - 02:00 TEAM ROCKET These guys usualy play at syd locals, they are f***ing hectic, weaver and suae usually vs each other over here...do these guys play QLD often? |
| #54 08:44am 21/06/04 |
haha, this actually looks like fun.
Kinda tempting, but I wont be there due to other plans. Try not to get stabbed by some hardcore 17 y/o f*****s who cant start fights in regular nightclubs cos theyr too young. Good luck people, take a camera. |
| #55 09:13am 21/06/04 |
I am hoping theres not many hardcore 17 yo's there :) What hardcore 17 yo would wanna go to a pussy rave?
| #56 09:58am 21/06/04 |
Nat
hemmy loves hardcore
of the happy variety :) was this post relevant? :( |
| #57 10:01am 21/06/04 |
Morax
I'm considering going.. Fireblood I got me some of those bright LED thingos now too |
| #58 12:45pm 21/06/04 |
f***in siickk man! :D Youll look as cool as i do! ;) :D
| #59 01:09pm 21/06/04 |
Hmmm... I need to get off my ass and buy a ticket :)
| #60 02:07pm 21/06/04 |
yes you do chub.
I got mine from Supre hehehe. I felt like such a dong walking in to a chick's clothes shop. it was $52 or something. edit: In for QGL meetup msn me -> wigghwah@hotmail.com! last edited by mongie at 14:34:24 21/Jun/04 last edited by mongie at 14:38:22 21/Jun/04 |
| #61 02:38pm 21/06/04 |
I felt like such a dong walking in to a chick's clothes shop.So did I, untill I saw the chicks who work there. |
| #62 02:34pm 21/06/04 |
they sell rave tickets in teeny bopper girls clothing stores for a reason ;)
| #63 06:17pm 21/06/04 |
cycosis
this the event of the year to miss.
pre-emptive lol at 16yr old girls running around screaming IM PEAKING!@# |
| #64 06:26pm 21/06/04 |
Where do you get UV hair spray?
| #65 06:32pm 21/06/04 |
Where do you get UV hair spray? ¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿?¿? |
| #66 07:20pm 21/06/04 |
heh, goddamn raver chicks are hot.
| #67 07:31pm 21/06/04 |
f*** yeah. Raver chicks are not only hot but extremely fit too! Rather one of them then a pub slut any day.
8-) |
| #68 08:12pm 21/06/04 |
Morax
Raver chicks are not only hot but extremely fit too! Rather one of them then a pub slut any day.damn straight, raves = great music, lots of dancing, lots of perving (or more) |
| #69 08:18pm 21/06/04 |
Rev, you're not hot and you're a raver chick, same with hemerage.
| #70 08:18pm 21/06/04 |
You're just jealous.
| #71 08:22pm 21/06/04 |
| #72 09:00pm 21/06/04 |
That container was a decoy.
8-) |
| #73 09:05pm 21/06/04 |
cobz
wait untill ice hits the QLD rave scene, no-one wants to reach for lazers here anymore, they just want to make cracks in the ground and f*** afterwards.
| #74 09:21pm 21/06/04 |
Ice as in speed? If so that's been around for ages and ages. If it's something else do tell.
| #75 09:23pm 21/06/04 |
cobz
4-methylaminorex, its like crystal meth (its smoked)...but most of the stuff sold is freebased/recrystalised meth but occasionaly people get hold of the real s***
http://www.erowid.org/chemicals/4_methylaminorex/4_methylaminorex_images.shtml |
| #76 09:28pm 21/06/04 |
Ice has, and always will be the slang for crystal methamphetamine... 4-MAR is overrated anyway, very long duration, but the euphoria of meth is still unmatched. 4-MAR has a longer duration, but meth I believe still hangs around in your system for longer... couple with continous re-dosing it still proves the biggest danger for sleep deprivation/paranoia/anxiety and delusions.
Meth for the win (Y) |
| #77 10:11pm 21/06/04 |
Crudler
chub loves his drugs
| #78 10:15pm 21/06/04 |
Yep, but I shall be charging this rave (if I get my ticket) on No-Doz :D Crappy, but they keep you going :)
They selling tickets all the way up to the event at $52 or whatever? Like you could buy them Thursday/Friday at that price? |
| #79 10:18pm 21/06/04 |
I don't touch that stuff anyway. I've had it before but all it did was keep me awake all night and all the next day. Eyes felt like they had sand in them and they were red-as. Sure it keeps you going all night but you pay big-time when you wanna go to sleep and you can't.
8-) |
| #80 10:19pm 21/06/04 |
möoby
yeah, ice has been around for ages. Id hate to go to a rave with 16year olds running around... Is 16legal? What if you get blind and pull?
| #81 10:20pm 21/06/04 |
Where do you get UV hair spray? I dont use UV hair spray. I got some UV hair gel from a rave shop down the gold coast - korruption. But Jetstar also sell some as well. And i have some white UV Hair/Body paint as well :D im gonna glow like a christmas tree! :D |
| #82 10:22pm 21/06/04 |
That's the point :) We used to (clean now :D) go 14 - 16 days on the stuff at our worst... you shouldn't even expect to sleep within 24 hours of dosing.
| #83 10:23pm 21/06/04 |
What if you get blind and pull? People don't get drunk at raves, that is why they are awesome fun to go to. I'll be very surprised if there are any fights there at all and if there are I'll bet a million bucks it's because someone was drunk. |
| #84 10:26pm 21/06/04 |
cobz
thats f***ing insane, 14 day binge? did you smoke the meth?
| #85 10:27pm 21/06/04 |
Na, smokings s*** :)
16 year olds on pills aren't much better then drunks... sure they're no violent... but the way they act isn't very pleasant to watch. last edited by CHUB at 22:29:24 21/Jun/04 |
| #86 10:29pm 21/06/04 |
Stop. Its all downhill from here :)
(and dont want this locked) Rave will rock. Good work all the newbies putting their hand up to come, you WONT regret it. Dunno how the f*** to meet everyone though. |
| #87 10:28pm 21/06/04 |
Alright... sorry for offtopic :)
So what's the lineup (QGL I mean) Hemerage? Add me, as I should be going :D last edited by CHUB at 22:42:58 21/Jun/04 |
| #88 10:42pm 21/06/04 |
I'll meat you behind the toilets Hemmy.
Anyway, I've got your moby and also fires, plecs and zors. Should be too hard. |
| #89 10:47pm 21/06/04 |
they just want to make cracks in the ground and f*** afterwardsWell, I try for the cracks in the ground bit ... but the f*** evades me :D QGL attendence is looking alright :) Certains: Hemerage Fireblood Nat z0r Reverend Evil Snakeman dRanged scooby mongie reload! bonsai_boy lu-lu Chub Maybes: Makaveli + bro Morax Cant decide if theyre telling the truth or taking the piss: Existence and Co. last edited by Hemerage at 23:37:18 21/Jun/04 |
| #90 11:37pm 21/06/04 |
You forgot me and Snakeman, or was that intentional.
8-( |
| #91 11:10pm 21/06/04 |
I'll meat you behind the toilets Hemmy.and you wonder why we think raves are gay. |
| #92 11:14pm 21/06/04 |
Nice work boys! :D
Gonna be a KILLER night :D |
| #93 11:31pm 21/06/04 |
Oops, accident Rev
Dunno how I missed you both :/ Anywho... The cloackroom situation is as follows: I really really want someone to video it ay' Wanna show some people what raves are like, how people dance etc :) |
| #94 11:39pm 21/06/04 |
I could probably bring the digi cam and it takes a few min of video...but i think we need something better!
Mongie didnt you say in another thread you wanted to get a digi cam? :) BRING IT TO MAYHEM :D |
| #95 11:42pm 21/06/04 |
i'll be bringing my digi. it takes a few minutes of video. all i need to do is secure the f***er to me at all times with a solid lanyard.
so i don't lose it like i lost my phone at reanimator. 8-( |
| #96 09:58pm 22/06/04 |
Hey fireblood, you reckon you could put that uv gel s*** in dreads? Does it leave any residues or anything left over? because if it does it will rot the dread :/
| #97 10:03pm 22/06/04 |
oh f*** i had a big post typed up! And then i lost it! :@
You could dude, im not 100% but, you wouldnt put much on hey....just maybe a lil bit on the outside. Can you use normal gel in ya hair? I normally get home and straight away have a shower and wash the f*** outta my hair. Leaves it pretty dead, but healthy! :D If ya didnt like the idea of putting Gel in ya hair, you could try getting some small glow sticks (like maybe the mouth ones?) and attach em to ya hair somehow! :) Thatd look rad! |
| #98 10:48pm 22/06/04 |
im serious :(
its heaps expensive but a few gurls frmo skool are keen |
| #99 11:16pm 22/06/04 |
Where do you buy that UV gel from Fireblood? I'd be up for trying something new.
| #100 11:29pm 22/06/04 |
$50 is expensive?
| #101 11:32pm 22/06/04 |
existence`, I really REALLY suggest you come.
$50 is nothing. It'd be an awesome eye-openner, and you'll have more fun than you can imagine I've intro'd heaps of people to raves, and not one of them as hasn't loved it Infact, I think theyve all come back to more raves with me COME! Even if its just to give me s*** (Im looking forward to it infact :D) |
| #102 11:33pm 22/06/04 |
Rev, i got my blue UV gel stuff from korruption down the gold coast.
But i was in Jetstar last week and they had some of it. I think it was of the pink variety, but they might have some more blue stuff :) Its f***in good gel too, unlike any other gel ive seen, some kinda weird goo. |
| #103 11:47pm 22/06/04 |
Existence....how much would you pay to go see Blink 182? How long would that concert be? 3 hours maybe? and probably 60-70+? 50 Bucks gets you 10 HOURS of some of the BEST djs in Australia. PLUS Dyewitness, who has been around for 10-15 years! I think the last time he was in brisbane was like....1996?
Oh yeah...ya gf(kate) comin? So yeah comawwnn! I am hopefully gonna make some homemade beads too :D alllll UV :D hit me up for some peoples. last edited by Fireblood at 01:38:10 23/Jun/04 |
| #104 01:38am 23/06/04 |
| #105 11:52pm 22/06/04 |
you and your bloody beads. like precious jewels you treat them. their own special box and all.
to each their own. and they do look pretty cool. |
| #106 11:56pm 22/06/04 |
We bought a UV pen and UV light the other day too :D So i can look at my beads in their full UV glory anytime i want!! ;)
They basically have their own box so my parents dont see beads saying "chop chop chopper" and "im f***ed". Plus i have so f***in maanny! might need a bigger box soon :D |
| #107 12:00am 23/06/04 |
bwahahahahahaha
ok, you win! |
| #108 12:05am 23/06/04 |
I draw the line at wearing beads to a rave. Stick with my glowshoes and LED's I think.
8-) last edited by Reverend Evil at 00:21:00 23/Jun/04 |
| #109 12:21am 23/06/04 |
Its ok ill wear enough for the both of us rev 8-):D
| #110 12:16am 23/06/04 |
| #111 12:17am 23/06/04 |
Hehe
Can't believe I spelt that wrong. Sometimes my fingers get carried away and get all excited and s***. 8-) |
| #112 12:22am 23/06/04 |
Nat
ive got 4 of my mates driving up from NSW for this (3 first-timers) and my sister reckons theres another 20+ people coming up from the local school as well
its gonna be fuking INSANE! i know ppl r even flying up from sydney to attend this! :D |
| #113 12:42pm 23/06/04 |
Woooooo hooo!! 1 Day peoples! :D
So where are we meeting up? Theres an ITM meetup happening, i say we meet at that? 11pm - back left of main room You all know what i look like! If ya dont.....BIIIGG blue lights, and glowy hair :D |
| #114 10:19am 25/06/04 |
itm meetups are homo. but I guess i'll head over anyway :D
is exis coming? or was that just a phase? |
| #115 02:57pm 25/06/04 |
zulu
I draw the line at wearing beads to a rave. Stick with my glowshoes and LED's I think. heh, yeah gave up the glowsticks a long time ago, even the old pair of phatties are gonna stay in the cupboard for this one. christ im getting old! ...and jaded :P should be a top night, atmosphere will be special to say the least ;) |
| #116 04:56pm 25/06/04 |
Sell me your phatties zulu :)
Probably about my size... |
| #117 05:41pm 25/06/04 |
GaZ_^^^
Ahh yes another rave.
Once again Lil-Kat will be there for all your gadget, glowstick and crazy little knick nack needs. http://www.lilkat.com.au/ We are gonna have glow shoes a go go and im all sure you have seen rev in all his glory stomping around in his pair, i personally think they rock the clock. So dont be shy, everyone working in the stall are champions so come up and say hi. |
| #118 06:38pm 25/06/04 |
Hey Gaz, do Lilkat sell Rav'n lights cuz I spoke to some dude @ family a while ago (might even been u) and said they do sell them its just not on the site !!!
| #119 08:29pm 25/06/04 |
Nat
zomg ONE MORE SLEEPS!!!!!11!111
*head explodes with excitement* *takes another sip of burbon* :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D (: (: (: (: (: (: (: (: (: (: (: |
| #120 10:55pm 25/06/04 |
Are we having a qgl meet up ??? Or is it just gonna be a 'run into ya when I see ya' sorta deal ???
| #121 11:26pm 25/06/04 |
HOLY s***!!!!!!
Tomorrow night is gonna rock'n'rolla coca cola! This week has taken an eternity to finally get to Friday. 8-) |
| #122 11:28pm 25/06/04 |
GaZ_^^^
Snake. that wouldn't have been me bro, i havnt been out at the family for over a year.
But i would be bang up for a qgl meet up!? ill keep tuned for the latest update. |
| #123 12:23am 26/06/04 |
GaZ_^^^
To answer your question snake, im pretty sure we do sell a few "raving" lights.. maybe not the ones you are thinking of but all good none the less.
www.lilkat.com.au Edit: People after UV gel and pens.. lil kat also prove for your needs.. what dont they do!? love you work people see you at the stall! dont be scared! last edited by GaZ_^^^ at 00:42:27 26/Jun/04 |
| #124 12:42am 26/06/04 |
Greazy
Lights that humans make are so ugly. You should see the lights nature makes when it burns..... or humans which ever suits you.
| #125 01:12am 26/06/04 |
Edit: People after UV gel and pens.. lil kat also prove for your needs.. what dont they do!? love you work people see you at the stall! dont be scared! Already got BOTH :D FARKIN YEAAHHH! :D Ill definately check out the stall.....do QGLers get discounts? ;) I dunno people? Meetup? 930pm Back of the main room? Ill have my lights on, as will snake and rev :D cant wait to have a stomp with those fellas :D and they cant hide out in the trance room this time >:) |
| #126 02:10am 26/06/04 |
Hehe
This is gonna be awesome!!!! |
| #127 03:54am 26/06/04 |
Woohoo!!
Mayhem is only 13 hours away. And why am I up this early when it's freezing cold? |
| #128 07:16am 26/06/04 |
STUPID f***ING WORK
cyall there... most of you have met me before... so, I'll look out for you. |
| #129 07:47am 26/06/04 |
hooooochiemamma
the excitements just hit meee |
| #130 08:27am 26/06/04 |
Nat
| #131 09:03am 26/06/04 |
930pm Back of the main room?I vote for the chillout room. 9:30 sounds fine though Meetsups at 9:30, 10 and 11 .. wau Then mad stompage till 6am :D last edited by Hemerage at 09:51:05 26/Jun/04 |
| #132 09:51am 26/06/04 |
Chillout room sounds easy enough. Gives everybody a chance to break the ice.
8-) |
| #133 09:55am 26/06/04 |
Nat
i will also have some (less eyeshatteringly bright) blue LED's...
so look for the tall bloke with the lights and come say hi =D also im in for the meetup |
| #134 12:10pm 26/06/04 |
revs, if you're driving, and don't want to pay for parking, park at my place and walk down with us.
| #135 12:14pm 26/06/04 |
Ok dude. What time were you guys planning on getting there? Also, do you have a bulb machine?
| #136 01:24pm 26/06/04 |
You should all be there for 8.
Go hear Brad Revell play some hard trance with a bit of psy' thrown in Im keen as f*** for it :) Schedule is mega tight... Finish work 5 Get home ~6:30 Get ready, and to someones house by like 7:30... Then go to Convention Centre, and meet a few plebs im selling tickets too I can do eeeeeeet! |
| #137 01:28pm 26/06/04 |
Oh, and does anyone have existences email?
| #138 01:29pm 26/06/04 |
Haha, is he going? Cool, I'll finally get to meet him if that's a good thing.
Also, we wanna get there first thing as well to hear some trance and I need glowsticks for my shoes. 8-) |
| #139 01:32pm 26/06/04 |
I dunno ... I hope he is.
| #140 01:33pm 26/06/04 |
Woot woot, ill be there... gotta try get some sleep first :(
| #141 01:46pm 26/06/04 |
Nat
i have a bulbinator for sale if anyone wants one...
| #142 01:56pm 26/06/04 |
drugs are bad mmm-kay :P
Sif $35 early bird tickets don't rock! last edited by necra at 13:59:59 26/Jun/04 |
| #143 01:59pm 26/06/04 |
Nat
...i meant for making cream
everyone loves cream! |
| #144 02:01pm 26/06/04 |
I like cream!!!
| #145 02:02pm 26/06/04 |
I like girls who like cream.
| #146 02:06pm 26/06/04 |
I like boys, who like girls who like cream :D
| #147 02:07pm 26/06/04 |
I like girls who like boys who like girls who like cream
8-) Ok, this is officially dumb!! |
| #148 02:18pm 26/06/04 |
Woot woot, ill be there... gotta try get some sleep first :( Ill expect to see you AT THE MEETUP!! Sleep? 4 hours for me....study all night...OHHH WELLL :DD:D:D:D:D::DD: CANNT WAIT neeeeeddd hair cut :( |
| #149 02:35pm 26/06/04 |
Trapper
I want to see lots and lots of pics guys. rev almost had me convinced to use the last of my dosh to go to this. ahh well maybe next time i am sure he will keep me informed of future things hehe.
| #150 03:12pm 26/06/04 |
what meetup?
| #151 03:34pm 26/06/04 |
GaZ_^^^
meet at the lilkat stall.. and buy lots of s***! :D
| #152 03:35pm 26/06/04 |
how much will glowsticks and s*** be there... I went to crazy clarks today and they were like $2 each...sif that...i want a big bag of em :(
| #153 04:21pm 26/06/04 |
GaZ_^^^
reload: all prices --> www.lilkat.com.au
| #154 04:26pm 26/06/04 |
You'll be my first stop Gaz. Gotta get some glowies for my shoes.
| #155 04:28pm 26/06/04 |
GaZ_^^^
Nice work mate :)
| #156 04:29pm 26/06/04 |
what meetup? Something like 9:30 in the chill out area, or was it 11:00? Hemmy, what's the go with meeting up dude? |
| #157 04:33pm 26/06/04 |
I've been hanging out for this all week and after having a f***ed up week at work I thought tonight would top it off. This all changed this morning when I was building my house and decided to put a f***ing rusty nail through my foot.
:( Still going though, just gonna walk around with a funny limp all night :D |
| #158 05:48pm 26/06/04 |
Trapper
ouch snakeman, not fun. where ya building?
| #159 05:58pm 26/06/04 |
Its an old cottage colonial I've been doing up over a year now... Foot is still stable enough to stomp around on with a little pain... should still be fun :D
| #160 06:07pm 26/06/04 |
i predict that pain will disappear o_O cya there ~ !
| #161 06:10pm 26/06/04 |
Mum gave me some painkillers... They should rok fine dude !!!
| #162 06:14pm 26/06/04 |
I had some painkillers for you but seeing as you don't need them now I'll give them to someone else.
8-) |
| #163 06:31pm 26/06/04 |
Trapper
cool snakeman, gotta post piccies when your finished.
| #164 06:40pm 26/06/04 |
if you havent left yet... f***ING COME TO THE MEETUP FAGS
OR BAESHED AT QGL also, hai |
| #165 06:50pm 26/06/04 |
Macca
9:30 CHILLOUT ROOM
| #166 06:57pm 26/06/04 |
We'll meet you guys in the chillout area at 9:30pm
Be there and don't make me come looking for you. |
| #167 07:01pm 26/06/04 |
OMG!!! OMG!!!
What an awesome night. Fast music, fast dancin' and fast women. Was great to meet up with everybody and those that I missed, well, there'll always be the next one. Really can't recommend these things enough. Everybody is there to a have a fun night and the music is f***ing amazing. Tell you what though, it takes alot outta you and I know later on today my legs are gonna be screwed and my hearing nearly gone. But damn it's worth it. 8-) |
| #168 06:59am 27/06/04 |
Agreed rev... was quite awesome.
I'm sitting here now about to go out to work... I forsee s*** all being done by me today. |
| #169 10:00am 27/06/04 |
lu-lu
Damn awesome night, absolutely going off.
I'm just pissed off I went late! I hear that there's plans to perhaps make it an annual event at the centre.....? |
| #170 01:03pm 27/06/04 |
w00000000000000000000000000000t
Damn awsome night. I'm not even sure that I got into the place before the meetup...stupid line...still, I met hemerage and fireblood and checked out their stomping...I'm still better :D I walked from there through the city and to the riverside citycat stop at like 5:30 in a wifebeater and a pair of light pants...I was slightly cold. Just wokeup then and my hearing seems ok but my legs don't work. Stupid things f***ed out on me last night and started cramping towards the end :( If you didnt go..sucks to be you :) Hopefully it'll happen again next year...can't wait! |
| #171 03:07pm 27/06/04 |
photos puhleassssse!!!!!!!!!!!!!
| #172 03:40pm 27/06/04 |
cycosis
| #173 04:22pm 27/06/04 |
Nat
just got home and what can i say... a fantastic evening!! :D
i got to go on the jumping castle three times! :O Good to catch up with most you guys again in the one place again, great night |
| #174 06:55pm 27/06/04 |
Man the jumping castle f***ed you up! It is so much more tiring than dancing! On top of that, the f***er burns your when you slide around on it...bastard gave me numerous scrapes and burns!
I didn't go on it once the line got huge..just at the start when I got there and there was no line. woooooooooooo for the jumping castle! |
| #175 07:01pm 27/06/04 |
zulu
not a bad night at all, there was a bit of cheese as to be expected, good turn out, set of the night easily goes to 77, killer freeform set, a lot of the dj's in the hardcore room werent that good IMO, mixing wasnt bad just the tracklisting, crakt played a pretty nuts darkcore set which done the head in. caught up with mates i hadnt seen in months which was good. and waiting 1.5 hours for a cab walking through the city from 4:30 - 6:00 was f***ing arctic :|
| #176 07:02pm 27/06/04 |
looks like heme didnt make it back alive.
was talking to some survivors in the valley at about 6.30 this morning - they all looked like death ie. pale white faces, sunken eyes, blue lips hahaha last edited by d[o_0]b at 19:12:46 27/Jun/04 |
| #177 07:12pm 27/06/04 |
zulu
looks like heme didnt make it back alive. yeah was a bit like that :| legs are shattered today |
| #178 07:14pm 27/06/04 |
f*** yeah, theres nothing worse than a cold flush @ 4.30am on a breezy winters morning when your out in the street somewhere far from where you need to go =(
| #179 07:16pm 27/06/04 |
GaZ_^^^
Thanks to everyone who supported the lil kat stall. Love your work.
| #180 07:32pm 27/06/04 |
Macca
Heme is sleeping in my bed the prick. He gets my queen while i have to sleep in a single... Grrr
Wish i could of came, sounds like everyone had an awesome time. Shame i had a soccer game today aye, ahwell we won 6-1 anyway :D |
| #181 07:52pm 27/06/04 |
About 90% of the night was a blur to me. But I remember good times and good women and thats what counts. Gotta do that again soon !!!
| #182 07:54pm 27/06/04 |
lu-lu, chances are this is a stupid question .... But did you have pink hair last night? (Shutup Fireblood, VERY STUPID question I know ... but crazier things have happened)
still, I met hemerage and fireblood and checked out their stomping...I'm still better :DI don't think I was stompin then ... since it was in the Mainroom Shoulda come in at about 5am in the hardcore room when I was givin' it everything ... and some :) Didn't get to see you dance though... (hell, dont even know if you do.) I've got some jumping castle burns too. Also, its f***ing fun stompin on there ... and throwing a few frontflips into your dancing :D a lot of the dj's in the hardcore room werent that good IMOLIAR! They played some insane tracks, I LOVED it! ps. MORE f***ING HARDCORE RAVES!!! All in all ... bloody awesome Wanna do it again today :D |
| #183 12:49pm 28/06/04 |
Oh, and yes, it was f***ING FREEZING walking back to z0r's house.
I managed to chip a TINY bit off one of my teeth from them chattering too much It was worth it though .. ten fold :) |
| #184 12:50pm 28/06/04 |
Nat
im with ya hemmy
i say we do it all again....tonight! :D also, a public apology for my behavior at recovery....im not entirely sure what i was doing for most of the time, but im sure it involved alot of silly-talk, and encouragement of the playing of super-fun-happy music (which everyone totally enjoyed) :D :D |
| #185 01:24pm 28/06/04 |
I'm not even sure that I got into the place before the meetup...stupid line...still, I met hemerage and fireblood and checked out their stomping...I'm still better :D ha.....you WISH! ;) (Shutup Fireblood, VERY STUPID question I know ... but crazier things have happened) :P im not entirely sure what i was doing for most of the time, but im sure it involved alot of silly-talk, Silly talk is an UNDERSTATEMENT, more like "Insanely f*** my head in speak". All up? Good f***ing NIIIGHT :D I missed a fair bit of Dye-Witness's set :@ stupid jumping castle line and loosing track of time :@ RATHER CUT Mainroom was going OOFFF :D lots of sweet hardcore/fast music :) Plenty of cheese :D Too many f***ing people to talk to but :S Got sidetracked soooo many times. |
| #186 04:33pm 28/06/04 |
Nat
Silly talk is an UNDERSTATEMENT, more like "Insanely f*** my head in speak". well the problem was that i was thinking on a much higher intellectual level than everyone else - and as a result my jokes seemed stupid. the fact was that they were actually extremely funny, though far beyond the cognitive capacity of your primitive minds. i was also overflowing with profound, insightful revelations but few actually bothered to write them down and they were lost in the abyss of forgotteness... dammit! i said some smart things that day and i'll be damned if i can remmeber what they were >:( |
| #187 04:51pm 28/06/04 |
Well s***, i don't think i got in till 10. Yay for bra's. missed all you fags at the meetup, i actually didnt know when the meetup was. But good fun! Pretty Pretty lasers..
| #188 06:09pm 28/06/04 |
The lasers are so bats*** insane. I love it when it does the wide one and there is smoke in the air. Makes it look like there is water hovering there. Craziest effect ever.
| #189 06:17pm 28/06/04 |
JiggaMan
Wish i went :( herd about it on the night i was like FARK. i could of got some happy candy too :O but nooooo.
| #190 06:29pm 28/06/04 |
my head was f***ed last night. especially after my flatmates birthday party. :/
was awesome fun. good set by jus. just what i needed when i got home. revs and snakeman, you piked! meh. also, got the number of hot blonde twins who were in the year below my at school. :D |
| #191 06:33pm 28/06/04 |
ill bet u bastards all had a great time :(
| #192 06:58pm 28/06/04 |
Sorry for piking on ya z0r, I f***ed my brain good that night as a few ppl already know. I swear someone spiked me with a trip. But I was just too far gone by the end of the night. But as soon as I'm finished my house we will have some kickass recovery parties there I promise !!!
Oh, and my apoligies go out to Hemmy for running away with his glow candy, I couldn't resist. But ya hunted me down and got them back at the end of the night and thats what counts :D I'm ready for the next one... Lets hope its not to far off !!! |
| #193 06:59pm 28/06/04 |
Better than great :)
| #194 06:59pm 28/06/04 |
I'm ready for the next one... Lets hope its not to far off !!! Amen to that! :D |
| #195 07:04pm 28/06/04 |
Nat
Amen to that! :D ^i concur. shall we say...this weekend? :D |
| #196 07:11pm 28/06/04 |
someone left a blue and yellow bag at my place. also, heme, do you have that guy max's phone number?
| #197 11:24am 29/06/04 |
These are some photos that a friend of mine took, shows how FARKIN awesome the laser setup was :D
http://www.mongie.net/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/normal_58070656.jpg http://www.mongie.net/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/normal_58070660~0.jpg http://www.mongie.net/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/normal_58070659~0.jpg |
| #198 01:40pm 29/06/04 |
Nat
haha yeah z0r mate that bag is mine. just hang onto it and ill grab it next time im around... |
| #199 03:27pm 29/06/04 |
On the ITM site there are too many photos of lasers and not enough spoot. There were so many little honey bunnys there that night.
| #200 03:30pm 29/06/04 |
balli
two pics that some random friend of a friend took. I wish i had taken my camera now :/ there were so many hot people there.
http://img21.photobucket.com/albums/v64/balli/random/lighting2.jpg http://img21.photobucket.com/albums/v64/balli/random/lighting.jpg It was a great night. my friends and i had a fantastic time. |
| #201 04:52pm 29/06/04 |
so, why didnt you come find us Balli!
I swear... this would have to be the biggest QGL turnout I've ever heard of, but I only saw Rev, Snakeman, Fireblood, Nat and Hemey... Apart from scooby, who I went with... Didnt see Necra, Balli, z0r etc... |
| #202 05:23pm 29/06/04 |
Nat
i saw z0r. he was lit up like a christmas tree :D
| #203 05:26pm 29/06/04 |
Yeah those things rock hardcore! :) (Mongie you got one from Jaycar...those light string things....)
| #204 05:28pm 29/06/04 |
balli
I saw necra! a friend i was with stopped to say hi to her.. but i didnt know it was.. so i kind of smiled vaguely and wandered off.
mongie: I thought about it... but then i thought nah.. most of the guys here aren't usually very nice to me and hurt my little girly feelings. hahaha. and i was off my face and couldn't remember what anyone looked like anyway. ^_^ perhaps next time though. CRYSTAL METHOD - Thursday July 8th At Family Nightclub. Local Supports Kid Kay Ferris, Teschnic, Erther Vs Operon, Aniki and Baby Gee Family 3rd birthday weekend July 16-18 Friday 16th July Steve Hill, Alan Thompson, PTY LTD (live) Saturday 17th July Rogue Traders, GT, 20 for 7, Jamie Kaye aka PUNQ DJs Sunday 18th July Alex Taylor special guest last edited by balli at 17:49:26 29/Jun/04 |
| #205 05:49pm 29/06/04 |
haha Nat. Tried to figure out who it was so i looked in it for "clues". Holding fee of 35c which i found in the front pocket. But you can have the rose coloured "extra pleasure" condom back. |
| #206 10:56pm 29/06/04 |
Nat
its that extra bit of pleasure that makes it all worth while... ;) |
| #207 11:08pm 29/06/04 |
my friend always tries to get my to come to raves, he rings me up and goes "man come to mayhem, i got pills it'll be mad"
but i always refuse. |
| #208 11:13pm 29/06/04 |
Your loss.
Heres one thing I just read.. hi all,I wish a few more of you people came :( |
| #209 11:28pm 29/06/04 |
this thread pretty much sums up why I wouldn't go.
| #210 11:30pm 29/06/04 |
boXa
i hear ya spidz.
| #211 11:35pm 29/06/04 |
i havent read any of the thread, anyone wanna give me the gist?
| #212 11:43pm 29/06/04 |
XeK
loud repetative music + drugs
| #213 11:53pm 29/06/04 |
SushiGalsdotcom
Yeah, im totally PUMPED about this, ive been waiting for MAYHEM 2004 for ages.
MEET YOU THERE TONIGHT GUYS!! Ill be the guy with the glowing Pants. |
| #214 11:58pm 29/06/04 |
viper, gist is the people there are all friendly, no-one was a dick at all. music was awesome. even if you don't take drugs, you can appreciate the music, the atmosphere and the vibe. but sifnt pills. music is my favourite thing in the world normally. on drugs it is mind blowing.
| #215 12:18am 30/06/04 |
yeah im a fair fan of techno, but i dont like the really repetetive stuff, hard for some people to differeniate, but do you know what i mean? theres good techno and bad incredibly repetitive techno.
I might head out to one to see what its like, there are bountifull hotties. |
| #216 04:25am 30/06/04 |
Morax
On the repetative techno note.. A lot of my friends used to say the same thing.. But it's actually got a lot to do with how you listen to it, you can have a song that has exactly the same melody through the whole thing.. It's the subtle changes behind that melody that make the song what it is. Can make the same sound "feel" completely different right through the whole song.
Most of my friends who used to find techno repetative now love it and can't get enough! last edited by Morax at 07:28:33 30/Jun/04 |
| #217 07:28am 30/06/04 |
i also heard krafty kutz are coming to town soon
| #218 08:58am 30/06/04 |