Two of the worlds biggest DJs hit Brisbane for the Heinken THIRST World Tour. Don't miss them in action, along with the winner of the Found@Thirst DJ Competition! So, I'm guessing a lot of you guys are going to be going in for this. I saw Tiesto at SummaFieldDaze, and its still probably the best set I've ever seen. I'll be going in, who else is? Should be an awesome night. |
| #0 12:20pm 29/04/04 |
Murderer
I'd go for sure if I was in brissie :D
| #1 12:29pm 29/04/04 |
i'll be there with colourful bells on
| #2 12:30pm 29/04/04 |
i Think ill be sleeping :)
Mayday Sat! :D Down the COAST :'( Driveing :( |
| #3 12:36pm 29/04/04 |
Sunday night is fag night in there so I ain't going.
8-) |
| #4 12:47pm 29/04/04 |
hahahah
Rev, its a long weekend, and there are going to be millions of people there. |
| #5 12:49pm 29/04/04 |
im so there
cant wait saw tiesto at sfd and his set rocked it so i know hes got the goods ive listened to a gazillion pete tong sets, but im hoping for something extra special live |
| #6 12:52pm 29/04/04 |
stackhat
me
| #7 05:33pm 29/04/04 |
What's the dresscode for The Family btw?
| #8 05:36pm 29/04/04 |
jimor
gay pants and glow sticks
last edited by jimor at 17:39:48 29/Apr/04 |
| #9 05:39pm 29/04/04 |
no thats raves jimor...its jeans and a stripey shirt imo :)
Be careful of ya shoes too :) Oh and if they dont like how you look, you dont get in :) |
| #10 06:11pm 29/04/04 |
^ unless you have a ticket :]
ticketholders escape the dresscode nazis from what ive heard |
| #11 09:42pm 29/04/04 |
Id go, if trance was good
| #12 09:44pm 29/04/04 |
cycosis
Id go, if trance was good that'd be funny, if you didnt listen to hardcore. what happens when you put s*** into a blender and turn it on to max? you get s*** everywhere. parry, riposte to your follow up post: dont bother with the elitist comment, hypocrite. |
| #13 09:55pm 29/04/04 |
jimor
Id go, if trance was good its irrelevant, all electronic music is s*** |
| #14 10:18pm 29/04/04 |
Hook, line and sinker
You ass cyc Im turning into one of you! |
| #15 10:25pm 29/04/04 |
jimor
time to ran
| #16 10:28pm 29/04/04 |
We were gonna head in there tomorrow night and I see Cosmic Gate are playing ffs!! Just wanted a good night in there with Hakka and Gee playing and now this. Hope it's not f***ing packed in there.
| #17 10:34pm 29/04/04 |
boondie
| #18 10:35pm 29/04/04 |
Sif steal my pic I stole off someone else
| #19 10:35pm 29/04/04 |
We were gonna head in there tomorrow night and I see Cosmic Gate are playing ffs!! Just wanted a good night in there with Hakka and Gee playing and now this. Hope it's not f***ing packed in there Probly will be! :P |
| #20 10:55pm 29/04/04 |
Sunday night is fag night in there so I ain't going. i hear ya. i went there for nik fish last queen's birthday i think it was. one of the monday long weekends anyways, thinking that although sunday is normally fluffy on sunday those rules suspend on the long weekend. wrong! there was man-on-man all over the place. the pod upstairs was pretty clear though. |
| #21 09:13am 30/04/04 |
Finno
$38.50 entry will keep the fags at bay...
| #22 04:56pm 02/05/04 |
afro
went to cosmic gate but wasnt as packed as their last tour
probly cause tiestos comin and every1 broke cause it cost so damn much |
| #23 05:15pm 02/05/04 |
$38.50??
No wonder I don't go out much....... that's just a joke! |
| #24 05:44pm 02/05/04 |
Did anyone go to Tiesto???
A group of us went to see Cosmic Gate and they played an awesome set. Danced like a crazy mofo all night plus we got to see some people get busted for drugs as well. There seemed to be quite a lot of police in there that night so something was definately going down. |
| #25 09:58am 03/05/04 |
afro
haha i saw that chump gettin busted and his mate is like u aint got s*** no evidence
they pretty much always have undercover chumps inside as well |
| #26 11:11am 03/05/04 |
There were quite a few dodgy undercovers at the 'Mayday' rave down the coast ... they have NO IDEA how to look inconspicuous. Noobs
| #27 11:24am 03/05/04 |
GimMix
Went to Cosmic Gate. Was great. Cops didnt do *that* good of a job though. I only saw them out the front for a little while... saw heaps of deals going down though.
Cosmic Gate played an excellent set IMO. Had an excellent time! |
| #28 11:33am 03/05/04 |
nat
well mayday @ surfers absolutely went off!
so stick that in yer pipe and smoke it :P |
| #29 11:41am 03/05/04 |
tong was good
tiesto was pretty bad played a lot of tracks he played at summerfield dayz not too packed, carl cox was worse had an awesome time though |
| #30 09:48am 04/05/04 |
tiesto was to expensive so went to monastry instead, was sick =) ended up speaking to one of the dj's for an hour or two, hes coming around next weekend to give me some mixing lessons =)
last edited by jmr at 14:17:59 04/May/04 |
| #31 02:17pm 04/05/04 |
tong was awesome towards the end of his set... I loved tiesto... the croud was amazing also...
I've come around, I love the family now, after seeing two of the top 3 DJ's in the world there (armin & now tiesto) I can see why everyone goes on about it... I took some dodgy pics on my phone for the hell of it, and i think one actually came out reasonably well... i'll have a look and edit accordingly :D |
| #32 03:47pm 04/05/04 |
noooo come back to the light!!! ^ (j/k)
| #33 03:50pm 04/05/04 |
i was disappointed at the number of old tunes tiesto played :(
i was expecting a new set sure were heaps of fags there also but as per usual they kept to themselves what was more annoying was all the wasted young fellas charging around, hassling women and bumping into me |
| #34 03:53pm 04/05/04 |
Tiesto was awesome... also, touch me is like the coolest oldschool song ever...
he rocked. the end. edit: It was "William Orbit - Barber's Adagio for Strings" he played at the end wasnt it? thats a f***ing mighty tack also... The funny thing was, he didnt drop silence, but after he finished at 5:30, f***ing Baby Gee (it was him wasnt it) dropped it... how cheezy. All in all, I had a top night... last edited by mongie at 16:08:50 04/May/04 |
| #35 04:08pm 04/05/04 |
| #35 |