f***ing a |
| #1 12:50pm 04/08/01 |
Rodolphe
Oh, oh yea, having BBQ and Beer tonight with mates, that's the s***, that's what it is all about. Although I have dual citizenship I am stilll aussie :o) |
| #2 11:35am 04/08/01 |
Torment
Heehehe yer same .... Dual Citizenship (I think), need to go check passport :) As for BBQ, they always rock: Esp like the Lan with a couple of mates and BBQ. and just the occasionally piss up and BBQ :) |
| #3 11:39am 04/08/01 |
Rodolphe
What is your other nationality thingo ?? I was born in France and all my family is French... |
| #4 11:42am 04/08/01 |
damn str8 this is the best county on earth, everything rocks cept our broardband :) but with a country like aus, it doesnt really matter much ! |
| #5 11:54am 04/08/01 |
the best cept for broadband |
| #6 12:10pm 04/08/01 |
resilient
whats wrong with optus@home? |
| #7 12:50pm 04/08/01 |
Phoenix
and winter. winter sucks we need to move the country up north a little so we have constant temperatures |
| #8 12:12pm 04/08/01 |
that would get way to hot then phoenix |
| #9 12:13pm 04/08/01 |
Phoenix
I love the heat, cant stand the cold. |
| #10 12:14pm 04/08/01 |
Splash
move to darwin |
| #11 12:15pm 04/08/01 |
Rodolphe
"If you can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen"... Oh wait, "If you can't stand the cold get out of the..." |
| #12 12:15pm 04/08/01 |
Splash
...fridge |
| #13 12:16pm 04/08/01 |
Phoenix
Id love to move to darwin 2 things litle to no broadband as far as I know too close to some people I REALLY dont like |
| #14 12:17pm 04/08/01 |
whats wrong with optus@home? optus@somehomes it's good if you can get it |
| #15 12:25pm 04/08/01 |
Ferret
Yeah, the telcos suck a bit Also suicides a bit high - dunno why Can't think of much else that's not common in other countries... You guys do me proud:) |
| #16 12:28pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
Think how i felt, i lived in gove for about 5 years... (for those that dont know, top-north of arnhem land (sp?)). Boy were some of the ppl there unfriendly. |
| #17 12:30pm 04/08/01 |
Phoenix
Scared weird little guys - Come to Australia Redback, Funnelweb, Blue ringed octopus Taipan, Tiger Snake, Adabox Jellyfish Stonefish, and the poison thing that lives in a shell that spikes you when you pick it up Come to Australia You might accidently get killed Your lifes constantly under threat Have you been bitten yet? Youve only got 3 minutes left Before a massive coronary breakdown Redback, Funnelweb, Blue ringed octopus Taipan, Tiger Snake, Adabox Jellyfish Big Shark, Just waitong for you to go swimming at bondi beach Come to Australia you might acidently get killed Your blood is bound to be spilled With fear your pants will be filled Because you might accidently get killed |
| #18 12:34pm 04/08/01 |
Ferret
I lived in Gove! Good o'l Nhulunbuy, Yirrkala, Nabalco . .hehehe I f***en loved it, wasn't there for long though (< year). |
| #19 12:33pm 04/08/01 |
Ferret
wtf my post screwed up... ah welll you get the idea |
| #20 12:35pm 04/08/01 |
resilient
sigtest |
| #21 12:50pm 04/08/01 |
ur sig din't werk |
| #22 01:17pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
res, the sig aint working :P And ferret, yeah, gove roxors!!! =P (ps, dont use open and closing angle brackets :P) |
| #23 01:19pm 04/08/01 |
oi respond to my icq rammit |
| #24 01:22pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
it would help if it was on :) |
| #25 01:23pm 04/08/01 |
SuperBoss
Yeah Aussie Own.. Gold Coast is more best place to live. |
| #26 01:30pm 04/08/01 |
SuperBoss
America Own Australia America has more kickarse lanning |
| #27 01:33pm 04/08/01 |
Riker!
f*** oath Aus ownzor |
| #28 01:35pm 04/08/01 |
Osama
My dad just came back from America, and he said, America was boring, compared to Australia. (not ment to affend anyone). |
| #29 01:36pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
Yeah, at one stage i was talking to an old couple that had visited America, aside from the fact that everything is so cheap, it is a pretty boring place. |
| #30 01:38pm 04/08/01 |
Osama
America is not cheap, well thats what my dad said. |
| #31 01:42pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
Well, this old couple went there and you can go to a diner (read dyner) and get a full on big steak and all the extras for like 5 dollars (australian) |
| #32 01:43pm 04/08/01 |
Osama
ahhhhh ok. |
| #33 01:59pm 04/08/01 |
resilient
yeah i know my sig isnt working, cause i took it off again i need a new sig |
| #34 02:44pm 04/08/01 |
TEST |
| #35 02:47pm 04/08/01 |
I have been very fortunate to have travelled round the world twice. Yep twice...I didnt get to EVERY country but let me tell ya except for Russia, Canada, China and Japan I did most of em. The wife and I intend to do the others real soon. Hnads down this country fukin owns the rest of the world. We have the best lifestyle of any country I have been to, our national personality is what sets us apart from the rest of the world. We are not 'class conscious' like the Poms, we are not materialistic 'aware' like the Yanks. We have such a wonderful relaxed way of life we are truly the envy of many people in the world. A guy in New York once said to me, "Ya know, Australia is the world's best kept secret." How true. We own, many other much larger countries, in sporting activities, we are leaders in Biotech advancements, our child surgeons are the best in the bloody world and we have Alfie Langer.! Thoughts on other places:- America: Nice people, nice places...wouldn't want to live there. LA's a dump. San Fran owns. Italy: Beautiful, ancient, crazy mofo's driving roudn. wouldnt' want to live there England: Pretty, pisspoor weather, dismal people..could not live there. Germany(Bavaria): Beautiful, great beer, great autobahns, great cars, top pubs..I could live here if it wasnt so f***ing cold! Greece: Great antiquities, great food, nice ocean. Pisspoor infastructure re urban living. Olypmpics here will be seriously f***ed due to dis-organisation. Switzerland: Great skiiing. Denmark: Nice porn shops. Scotland, nice, cold windy, wet great whiskey! Yugolsavia: completley f***ed yet one of the most beautufl spots I have ever seeen. The dalmation coast is glorious, matches any beaches we have here in Oz. The Albanian Mts. match anything in Switzerland and the fishing villages match anyhting in greece. It was just that as an eastern block country it was truely f***ed. Hell they would not even accept their own currency when I was there..only american dollars. Turkey: Old , ancient, best ruins to be seen anywhere. Coud not live here as it was 'too' waaay back for my liking. Lovley people, especially when they find out your an aussie. (Gallipoli respect thing) France: Beautiful place, people are so so depends on the day you get them. Great nightlife. Maybe live here if you a millionaire. Spain: they kill Bulls here for fun. Expensive. Singapore: Clean, clean and very clean. Hot humid, best Zoo I have ever seen. Great food markets. Wouldn't live here cause its close enought o visit. I could go on but hey you probably haven't read this far anyways. HIC! Aussie rocks. end of story. |
| #36 08:25pm 04/08/01 |
Torment
Italian .... Yer Aus rocks ! |
| #37 09:17pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
Cool, i cant wait untill i travel after i finish university. |
| #38 09:20pm 04/08/01 |
America: Nice people when my dad went he said they were pigs you also forgot russia: nice chicks |
| #39 09:23pm 04/08/01 |
Shot_guN
quote: "Before ze germans get there..." =P |
| #40 09:26pm 04/08/01 |
Draffa
Phoenix wrote 'we need to move the country up north a little so we have constant temperatures' We should just push PNG out of the shipping lanes and take the spot ourselves:P Ferret wrote 'Also suicides a bit high - dunno why' We must get depressed for all those poor unfortunates who don't live here... We rock. |
| #41 10:20pm 04/08/01 |
I have to agree, but winter ROCKS, i HATE Brisbane Summers. I HATE being hot and i HATE sweating. End Bitch |
| #42 10:30pm 04/08/01 |
Nah, the yanks are really nice people. A little naive and ignorant when it comes to matters of the world but they really like aussies. Also, the place has the best customer service in the world. Restaurants and shopping Im talking here. The reason? They have such a s*** minimum wage that the working person really relies on 'tipping' and as such they are very polite, efficient and helpful in all forms of retail service. s*** you can go into a Denny's (like Sizzlers)and feel like your in a five star restaurant as the staff are so pleasant and helpful. EVERYONE says' have a nice day'. In New Orleans we went into this food place, had a meal (Excellent catfish and gumbo) when we left they lady at the register says, "Bye, ya'll come back now" as we walked out she continued "missing you already!" I know its sort of ghey but quant in its own way. Once while I was drinking with these guys in New York they asked me what my job was. I told them I was a Policeman and well wouldnt you know it they were as well. We watched a NFL game on the big screen and generally got on really well. One guys son was a quarter back for a Pittsburgh College team. Several months after we got back to Aus, there was this big package sent to me with Pittsburgh Stealers training jerseys, music tapes ( I had mentioned in the bar that I like a particular artist) beer coasters, stickers and a lot of other s*** that these two New Yorks cops had decided to send me. So all my dealings with Americans has been nothing but positive. p.s. Disneyworld in Florida pisses on Disneyland in LA. |
| #43 10:37pm 04/08/01 |
SacredSperm
Yeah, the Americans have been really polite when I've been over there...and (this is gonna be received well...) at least as far as I've experienced, they were generally more polite than Aussies. :| And yes, Disneyworld rocks. |
| #44 01:20am 05/08/01 |
SacredSperm
And another reason to live in Australia: We just won the Ashes :D |
| #45 01:22am 05/08/01 |
whoo hoo! Go Aussie. Those Poms must be wishing they had never sent all of us convicts out here in the first place! :) |
| #46 02:02am 05/08/01 |
Definately a good place to live but one major problem that probably plagues other countries as well: Nothing gets "done" - everyone sits around talking about what to do but doesn't actually do it (I'm talking about the politicians). Oh and we have too many civil lib. and minority groups. Diversity can be a good thing, but it can also hinder progress - and it has in many cases in Australia. Currently some of the residents of Narangba are doing whatever they can to stop a food irradiation plant from being built. Of course not one of them actually has any idea what goes on at such plants. Hopefully they don't get what they want (like most minority groups in Australia have done). Some of the stuff I've been reading in the local paper is a good laugh - if you want comedy, just read The Northern Times or Pine Rivers Press. Who knows what those crazy NIMBYs will get up to next. Heres an example of NIMBY logic: Neighbour 1: Psst! I just read in the Daily Tabloid that wooden fences give you cancer! Neighbour 2: Really?! Lets start a protest group! Neighbour 3: I also heard that looking at them can send you blind! Neighbour 4: My husband said they are part of a CIA conspiracy! As you can see, I have exaggerated, however usually they disregard any form of scientific research and base their stupid opinions on hearsay and what they read in some dodgy publication written by a wierdo guy who lives in an underground house in the mountains. Same goes for those morons who do not immunise their children. "Who gives a f*** about other people, we don't need no stinkin immunisation." "OH sure the whole smallpox thing was a big lie!" |
| #47 02:09am 05/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
yah Hunter, but I suppose that that sort of bulls*** is neccesary to keep things moving along... its irritating as hell, but look at most Communist countries. public opininions are damped down, by force where neccesary, and the countries suck as a [indirect] result. im aware my logic is a tad shaky here, but meh?,i just woke up... :) |
| #48 07:30am 05/08/01 |
Australians all let us rejoice for we are young and free...... with ..... and for toil.... our home is kert by see..... our land ...... our beuty rich and rare..... in his respects ........ advance australia fair!!! The typical Australian Anthem! |
| #49 04:32am 07/08/01 |
Well aren't we all a patriotic bunch. I love Australia! I love you guys!! GROUP HUG!!! |
| #50 09:57am 07/08/01 |
...for f***s sake kaygen, stop humping my leg. |
| #51 10:14am 07/08/01 |
Malaria
lol strex tru tho, aussies own so much it is not funny. it must say something when you travel, and ppl instantly love you because of your nationality. overseas chicks f***in love our accent (or maybe it's just me :) |
| #52 10:13am 07/08/01 |
StopShootingMe
no, its the accent man :) |
| #53 10:28am 07/08/01 |
Australia 0wns all the other coutries I have visited ! Although I have only ever really travelled to Asia (China , Taiwan , Japan , Malaysia , Indonesia , Thailand & Singapore). I would love to go to the northern parts of South America though (Guatamala , Equador , etc) ... I have heard it is awesome !!! Nothing like a bit of a military take-over to spice up your life ! :o) The really lush thing about about the Australian lifestyle (& I guess most 1st world countries) is that the lack of day-to-day life threatening situations gives people the time to relax & open thier minds to bigger pictures than just the day-to-day slaw. Unfortunatly this is a two edged sword as some people given that freedom use it just to whine about petty issues that don't really concern them in a very poor effort to make themselves feel like they are somehow better than others. Oh hi hunter ! |
| #54 10:38am 07/08/01 |
Toll Booth Willy
Hunter aahahahahahahha Maybe you should look into imunisation a little further... Aparently it turns out that having imunization currently given the way they do. It actaully makes it HEAPS harder for (insert apropriate tile for anti-virus/disease governtment association here) to stop outbreaks of these imunised viruses and whotnot because of the life cycle of these viruses and whotnot. Also if you;ve been looking into astma (how do you spell it ) you'll know that its actually a better prevention for it to play in dirt and whotnot and let your imune system deal with all the day-to-day stuff. :D Anyway the moral of the story is, get sick young ( like your ment to, f*** all these 'super clean' people ) and stay healthy old. |
| #55 10:39am 07/08/01 |
SuperBoss
. |
| #56 10:41am 07/08/01 |
Silent Remorse
I'm a Dual Citizen as well... British :) I love it over there - but Australia is easily the best place in the world to live. Its good awesome weather, great chicks, friendly people, great cities, cool cars and great technology. Not much crime either. All the time I was in the Uk I wanted to be back here :) San Francisco is f***ing awesome though - One of the best cities in America if not the best. I had a blast when I went there and would love to go back if I had the chance :) BTW - Not all Americans are evil bastards - most are really enthusiastic and nice people. Plus it was voted second best place in the world to live - Of course! |
| #57 10:56am 07/08/01 |
Sorry StreX can't stop...... |
| #58 10:57am 07/08/01 |
Polish
Piss off! Sif Poland doesn't rock!!!! Polish[Fella] |
| #59 01:46pm 07/08/01 |
knoted
I've been to papua new guinee... I'm definitly glad i live here. New Zeland is actually pretty good place as well (shame about the New Zelanders tho). But I agree with hunter, our collection of s***kunts (which seems to be getting larger all the time) have way to big mouths and to much power. |
| #60 02:03pm 07/08/01 |
ner, i think my oil platform in teh middle of the atlantic is the best place to live, no taxes! |
| #61 02:08pm 07/08/01 |
^Meta^
"I f***en love this country. " Man.. just from that we got a masive thread hehe but hell yeh.. Yes Australia does f***en rock :D but the broadband is a pretty big joke. It would be cool for some one to just lay fuskin UTP down all the streets hehe that would fix us up :P ahh well... sif that would ever happen :( - Mets |
| #62 02:36pm 07/08/01 |
Typodemon
Sif our national anthem doesnt sound better to Jimmy Barns working class man ... Or if politics has been very active in a week giligins island covers well... |
| #63 11:54pm 07/08/01 |
i was born in papua new guinea, and have travelled to dozens of countries, i must say that brisbane is the best place to live, followed closely by Vancouver, and then the small town i was born in New Guinea and my dads village in Sri Lanka. God bless this country |
| #64 12:00am 08/08/01 |
Australia is definately the best place to live. Of course, it would be better without those bloody hippy types :). |
| #65 08:51pm 16/09/01 |
punt0s
sif Gold Coast doesnt roK |
| #66 12:17am 08/08/01 |
it really depends. when we were touring the midwest, the population was so nice and friendly, but hitting new york and los angeles (far mroe populated areas with a more diverse foudnation and hence more segregation) was quite hostile at times... i seriously dont see anything wrong with americans, or the british. meh |
| #67 12:19am 08/08/01 |
b0lgs
LOL! Kaygen I seriously hope you were trying to be funny or something when you typed the lyrics for Advance Australia Fair. You have no idea do you...... =P |
| #68 01:13am 08/08/01 |
Draffa
PNG has turned into a hole. Typodemon: Hell yeah! |
| #69 02:14am 08/08/01 |
IcDeadPeople
hehe im a ANZAC (dual) american kicks ass, pitty about all those americans! hope australia doesnt become Little America! love australia BEST place on earth to live!! hate brissy summers love the winters. Atleast you only have to worry about spriders and sh!t, not havin some 6 year old punk shootin ya kids! |
| #70 02:38am 08/08/01 |
Talking in point form is cool :) |
| #71 03:10am 08/08/01 |
Frag Terminator
i reckon NZ ppl are heaps freindly, but its too bloody cold up there D: australia roxors! |
| #72 03:37am 08/08/01 |
If we went to the USA we could get the best cable connection, and we could hunt americans for sport :D |
| #73 04:50am 08/08/01 |
PornoPete
sif you wouldnt live in the uk mmmm rain maybe im a little drab but hey im only happy when its rains |
| #74 03:49pm 08/08/01 |
Rips#
Yah, Australia rules and QLD is the best state coz of our endless summer days, our hotties, and our surf! Did I mention shopping? Mmmm... Pacific Fair. |
| #75 05:52pm 08/08/01 |
Zoro7
| #76 09:07pm 15/09/01 |
Zoro7
Australia and Qld. rules Mate |
| #77 09:09pm 15/09/01 |
c0rr
yeah, damn its cold up in NZ :> (im taking the s*** out of him btw) |
| #78 08:28pm 16/09/01 |
c0rr
and sif a qld bbq doesnt own |
| #79 08:29pm 16/09/01 |
AcidReign
Australia is rikey, hot and humid weather is ghey .. you'll all be bitching again once summer hits. Just how it is now is awesome, if it was 21C every day that would own. Maybe its just my attention span, but i think we really need a new flag and a new anthem .. alot just doesnt seem relevant to the country anymore. Wouldnt mind traveling other countries, allthough I definitely think language barriers would stop me from taking a liking to alot of places. Psycho: What's it like being a tourist in a country that you cant ask for directions or drive a car on the correct side of the road? :P |
| #80 08:48pm 16/09/01 |
Australia definately needs to fix its flag up - simply removing the union jack would be sufficient imo. As for an athem, not too sure if we should change it or not. |
| #81 09:01pm 16/09/01 |
AcidReign
yeah I guess if they changed the athem it'd be something equally as ghey :/ And most people still wouldnt know the words. |
| #82 09:21pm 16/09/01 |
| #82 |