Splat
Surpass have got an overclocking comp going at the moment, highest clock from stock wins.
http://www.surpass.com.au/content/standard.asp?name=Overclockers gota love computer stores that have comps.. seriously!! Scroll down to the second page |
| #0 08:19pm 28/07/03 |
ahahah, nice competition.
you blow your hardware, require more. |
| #1 10:32am 27/07/03 |
Splat
Your just demonstrating your forum whoreness to me !
| #2 10:34am 27/07/03 |
the captions on that site are funny
4.25Ghz. I feel like it is 12 months in the future. . . I wonder how much a processor will retail at when they are released at this speed. . .maha, worst editor evar |
| #3 10:41am 27/07/03 |
Splat
oh i can see a stream of litrtle parsay tears. wonder if i can find little tissues for you
| #4 10:54am 27/07/03 |
stop stalking me irl :'(
| #5 11:00am 27/07/03 |
Scuzzy
Send a screenshot of your processor speed and you go into the running to win a $150 gift voucher to be spent in our store.It is a good thing a screenshot with processor speeds is something that one cannot fake with products such as adobe photoshop in a compertition like this. |
| #6 11:39am 27/07/03 |
That is good, isn't it. A well thought-out competition indeed. Where is the guy who was going to spam that sitewith 500000 entries? He'll be interested.
| #7 11:45am 27/07/03 |
Splat
/steps forward
| #8 11:49am 27/07/03 |
Yet another stupid comp run by them....
Theyre getting hits, and there name out there ... but their comps suck Can be rigged, are unfair, and are making the rich richer |
| #9 01:31pm 27/07/03 |
Splat
Can be rigged, are unfair, and are making the rich richerSo you are saying that poor people cant download photoshop? |
| #10 01:32pm 27/07/03 |
intrik
i might put in a photoshopped entry. f*** yeah
| #11 01:33pm 27/07/03 |
Can be rigged, are unfair, and are making the rich richerWhat are they supposed to do for a competition? Give someone the opportunity to go out to the ghetto and give a bro a stick of ram? This competition is a lot better than the other one, have you actaully read the details? |
| #12 01:36pm 27/07/03 |
4.25ghz is lots tho!!
| #13 03:32pm 27/07/03 |
Manshoon
So you are saying that poor people cant download photoshop? Yes cos poor people like me are on dial-up and it takes too bloody long :P |
| #14 04:05pm 27/07/03 |
Splat
i think that people putting down someone/a company for trying to be different is immature and typical of pimple faced bitching geeks. for f***s sake, someone is making an effort to make you enjoy your feeble little lives and yet you put them down.
Ill make a prediction YOULL DIE ALONE |
| #15 04:21pm 27/07/03 |
Splat
| #16 04:40pm 27/07/03 |
Splat
| #17 04:47pm 27/07/03 |
ahah 6 volts bit overboard there weren't you? :p
| #18 07:47pm 27/07/03 |
200.5 x 2 (ddr) != 400.9
F00! |
| #19 07:51pm 27/07/03 |
hmm I must say i'm very suspicious of that 4.25GHz P4 at the surpass site...
| #20 09:50pm 27/07/03 |
Splat
you just wait, i submitted that 4.0ghz overclock opfthe 1800. Said i was using nitro cooling.
| #21 09:52pm 27/07/03 |
Dopefis
Hahahahahahaha
omg i wonder if they post it :P |
| #22 10:29pm 27/07/03 |
Splat
i hope so
| #23 10:03am 28/07/03 |
Splat
AHAHAHA THEY TOOK THE BAITTT
| #24 02:58pm 28/07/03 |
Was that using that pic on the first page?
I dont think the dude running it knows much ay... Originally a 2.6c P4 @ 3.2ghz impressed him.. |
| #25 03:01pm 28/07/03 |
Splat
yeah i sent him a pic of an 1800+ overclocked from 1.53ghz to 4ghz
kelvin is a nice guy and he means well tho, hes a champ in real life |
| #26 03:08pm 28/07/03 |
NaBeL
OMG some of those .. wow.
| #27 07:43pm 28/07/03 |
Splat
OMFG THEY POSTED IT AHAHAHAHAHAH OM GOM GOM GHAHAAHAHAHAH
Overclock Entry # 5: Submitted by Josh Processor: AMD XP1800+ (1533Mhz) Overclocked to 4200Mhz Cooling: Nitro cooling. No case, it sits on the bench in the supercomputer lab at Griffith uni With an overclock of well over 100%, it's lucky that this entry can't win. (Griffith University doesn't need the gift voucher anyway!) http://www.surpass.com.au/graphics/popups/OCJosh.jpg HAHAHAH THEY TOOK THE BAIT I CANT f***ING BELIEVE IT AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ,m a ahahahahaha |
| #28 07:48pm 28/07/03 |
Splat
that has gota be the BEST photoshop ive ever done, if i didn't say that i didn't want the prize then i would have won it and fealt really bad.. should i call kelvin and tell him ?
Hmmm /ponders |
| #29 07:49pm 28/07/03 |
hahaha, bunch of fools.
| #30 07:52pm 28/07/03 |
Your a dick for even doing it splat
You say hes a nice guy .. then you go and f*** with him But seriously, its THAT obvious 6volts .. comonon Ya wouldnt believe like .. 2.3 |
| #31 08:25pm 28/07/03 |
Top Dog
so tricky
| #32 08:25pm 28/07/03 |
[.eXisteNce.]
rofl
nice work |
| #33 08:31pm 28/07/03 |
Splat
oh f***kkawwff matt, as if you have never played a joke on your friends. its not like im punching him
i seriously thought that 6 volts would make him realise.. im gona send in one tonite with a 24volt core and a 9ghz Oc |
| #34 08:37pm 28/07/03 |
tominator
lol nnaa ones enough, you dont want to take it too far otherwise it just spoils it all.
| #35 08:45pm 28/07/03 |
Darius
Hey Guys I was struggling with finding some nitro cooling last night as well but I found some at Farmer Pete's Shed
http://www.netspace.net.au/~dariusjs/cpu.jpg |
| #36 08:49pm 28/07/03 |
shrapse
hahahaha! funny shiz
| #37 08:52pm 28/07/03 |
6 volts bahahahahaha.. seriously.
| #38 08:53pm 28/07/03 |
haha funny s*** maens :D
| #39 08:54pm 28/07/03 |
power
if they are this dumb they deserve to get f***ed over
| #40 09:08pm 28/07/03 |
yeah i agree power :)
| #41 09:12pm 28/07/03 |
Actually getting a prank like this (I mean 6 volts?) past someone who is supposed to be dealing with computer components/computer business and their supply to the customer...is a tad worrying.
:) |
| #42 10:24pm 28/07/03 |
axe
he might've assumed the geeks in the griffith uni labs were uber, silly assumption :)
| #43 02:54pm 29/07/03 |
bantumi
f***in morons
| #44 04:19pm 29/07/03 |
Hybr|d
hahahahahhahaha
nice splat :D:D |
| #45 04:24pm 29/07/03 |
Splat
*bows* ill next be appearing at qgl on the weekend of *blank stare*
| #46 05:19pm 29/07/03 |
Splat
(&A^(E&^@($*&@ AHAHHAHAHAH |
| #47 05:22pm 29/07/03 |
lol someone is going to find this thread and find you out :P
| #48 07:17pm 29/07/03 |
NaBeL
lol this is really funny.
| #49 07:25pm 29/07/03 |
bantumi
darius actually put in a good one
as for the comp, they should make one for most 3dmarks vs. age of gpu & cpu i reckon my gf2 pro OC to s*** would get sumwhere :D |
| #50 12:29am 30/07/03 |
kmart
Bastard!!
I knew someone would bloody well edit their score. My boss found this thread, and he wasn't very happy with me for posting an impossible score!! I knew that someone would do that to me. Thanks mate. :( Atleast you didn't bag me too much. (let the bagging begin) Hey, can you please not send anymore bogus scores, as my boss will cancel the competition. That would really suck. Unless you want it cancelled I guess. What is a better comp? |
| #51 11:56am 31/07/03 |
Scuzzy
Unless you want it cancelled I guess. What is a better comp?Whoever is named "scuzzy" wins prizes |
| #52 12:01pm 31/07/03 |
Splat
nah we love ya kelvin, thought it would be funny if it actually worked cus i swear other people have sent in bogus scores.
Case mod comp sounds good tho.. im actually going to enter it, i "found" beer keg andim gona mod it up. If you have that one, just say that the winner has to bring the mod in for you to see with your own eyes and dont worry, pedros a wanker. |
| #53 12:04pm 31/07/03 |
kmart
Nah, he's a good boss. I wouldn't be working here otherwise.
He looks after us! It's a good work environment here. Who else would let you have an overclocking comp in the first place? Harvey Norman? Me thinks not. |
| #54 12:27pm 31/07/03 |
Splat
oh yea of course.. how could i have been so stupid as to pay out your boss.
/hits himself nah the comps are a good idea tho, and at least your staff dont post nuddy pics of themselvs on the internet, and abuse their customers.. and.. and |
| #55 12:35pm 31/07/03 |
| #55 |