Pluck Me Dead
It happend today Tuesday 24/06/03 at 5:30 pm which was roughly around 5 hours ago. If you were driving down Mains Rd near Sunnybank Plaza and were in a traffic congestion than that was unfortunately because of me since i caused a big car accident.
Its a lil complicated to describe how i got into the crash but if you were to look at my 84 Corona than you'd prolly think there would have been some fatalities involved. Thank god no one was hurt although due to the fact that i got into a head on collision i was shaken up pretty badly and at the time my neck was really sore. As soon as i got hit my whole car spun around 180 and i felt a violent shake all around. The whole engine looks like its been compressed into a zip file. It was worth around $500 and now it's worth $50 if even that. I have no insurance on the car but the thing im a lil worried about is that the car that hit me was a 3 week old brand new huge Youte (sp??). Further more as i got hit by the company car youte it swerved and hit a Volvo comming out of a slip lane. No major damage to the Volovo, a mere smashed left indicator and lights, but im looking around $5000 to just fix up the front part near the front wheel of the youte. It was mainly my fault for failing to give way but my vision was obscured and if the youte had slowed down a lil the accidnent may have been prevented. I still take full blame for what happened. Police and ambulance came to the scene in a matter of minutes. I was a blink of an eye near death but amazingly im sitting here typing this thread. I appreciate being given another chance by God but i still feel like absolute s***. I think im going off to bed to rest. (Edit: papa_daatt is now officially a Pluck Me Dead) |
| #0 01:46pm 26/06/03 |
EDIT: ta.
| #1 11:46pm 24/06/03 |
Ute
at least you are alive dude :) sounds bad :/ |
| #2 10:28pm 24/06/03 |
Glad your ok :)
is yuote a ute? a truck... also, do you refer to allah as god? Need pics :) |
| #3 10:30pm 24/06/03 |
Want to explain how the crash actually came about?
| #4 10:41pm 24/06/03 |
$5000? OK mate, your looking at $10,000 or more. New front ends aren't cheap, and volvos aren't either.
you made the crash, then you have to pay for all three. bad luck for you, but failing to give way is a major one. good luck and I hope you dont have to pay much. |
| #5 10:42pm 24/06/03 |
Vtard
He's talking about the damage to the "youte" that is obviously some kind of foreign car since i've never heard of it, and in overseas countries their cars are basically tin cans on wheels and the front would be simple to repair.
| #6 10:44pm 24/06/03 |
That sucks dude. Especially in peak hour with everyone watching.
Glad you're ok and good luck with whatever happens after. |
| #7 10:44pm 24/06/03 |
Reminds me of the time I saw this:
www.geocities.com/whiskey490//DVC00484.JPG copy and paste the link |
| #8 11:01pm 24/06/03 |
DigitaL
wow
| #9 10:53pm 24/06/03 |
Bam!
| #10 10:54pm 24/06/03 |
Money is nothing. Your life is everything. I suggest thinking long and hard about that. It ain't gonna be cheap, but all your limbs remain, and you're not dead or a vegetable.
| #11 10:56pm 24/06/03 |
ineffable
My advice: Leg it.
| #12 11:02pm 24/06/03 |
Parag0n
dont worry about money, just thank god your alive !
| #13 11:04pm 24/06/03 |
Gregory
least ur ok man care can be replaced u cant
| #14 11:07pm 24/06/03 |
I don't mean to sound negative, but hope that none of the drivers claim injuries. A guy I know got hit by a car and is claiming 100k payout. If they decide to, they could ream you and take you for everything you've got. CTP usually takes care of that sort of thing though I think so should be ok. My VN would have cost 4 grand just to fix the 2 drivers side doors when it got hit that's a f***ing VN it's not new it's common as s*** but still 4k to fix it.
You would have loved my crash, seen ace ventura how he spins his car and leans out the window yells "like a glove" well I did the spin thing minus the yelling out the window although looking back it would have been f***ing hilarious if I had leant out the window and yelled like a glove :D Make sure the guy gets quotes from reputable people and make sure he gets more than 1 quote. My insurance that I had would have covered part of the damage costs if hit by an uninsured drivers let's hope his does the same. It's ok to say yeah glad to be alive, but not if you're going to be in debt for 10 years paying damages, or having to declare bankrupcy. |
| #15 11:34pm 24/06/03 |
Thats terrible news mate, but honestly if you drive a car you should have insurance, its not even that expensive for 3rd party, liek probably 150 dollars a year on a car like yours :/ you live and learn i guess
| #16 11:48pm 24/06/03 |
Splat
i trust you guys all exchanged insurance details?
*guilty laugh* |
| #17 11:56pm 24/06/03 |
riot'us
ooh so thats what happened.. i woulda driven past at around 6:15 tonite to get dinner from sunnybank plaza and saw the tow trucks and stuff.
| #18 12:04am 25/06/03 |
It's ok to say yeah glad to be alive, but not if you're going to be in debt for 10 years paying damages, or having to declare bankrupcy. Exactly, if the other parties decide to sue, either for injury or loss of employment due to loss of car, then you are in deep, deep s***. |
| #19 12:09am 25/06/03 |
Third party insurance is compulsary though right?
| #20 12:10am 25/06/03 |
Well riot'us, reason should have told you that there was a crash. Do you think the towies were there to count passing cars or something.
| #21 12:21am 25/06/03 |
orbitor - 3rd party compulsory is compulsory, but it only covers damage to the persons, not vehicles.
| #22 12:13am 25/06/03 |
nf
When you said you didn't have your car insured, did you mean not even third party property?
Third party is mandatory (and part of your rego), third party property isn't, but stupid to drive without. |
| #23 12:16am 25/06/03 |
He hit another car head on...
..third party property isn't, but stupid to drive without... that is mean asking if he is stupid, it is obvious! |
| #24 12:20am 25/06/03 |
Was TAS called out
(pshyco) A914 |
| #25 12:25am 25/06/03 |
TAIS normaly go to accidents where somone is seriously injured or killed..or if criminal culpability is evident.
| #26 12:28am 25/06/03 |
Oh OK. Did you attend the scenes or just inspect the cars afterwards for defects and the likes?
| #27 12:31am 25/06/03 |
nah, non metropolitan fatals were photographed by CSI guys...that was one of the less pleasant jobs I used to do. ahh the memories...
| #28 01:03am 25/06/03 |
So you are alpha 914?
| #29 01:08am 25/06/03 |
riot'us
Well riot'us, reason should have told you that there was a crash. Do you think the towies were there to count passing cars or something. you are a dick. Sure seeing a towtruck told me a crash but its not going to tell me what was detailed in papa_daats post is it? |
| #30 03:19am 25/06/03 |
Grosby
Ouch :/
BUT if you think on the brightsde, if the guy takes it to his insurance company (and being a company car, he should) you only have to pay the Excess... I'm sure that's how it works. And dude, I'd just write your car off and get a new one. :| And this'll learn ya to get insurance. Moo rear-ended a 4wd pushing the tow-ball + electronics out, would have cost over $1500 but we only paid $850. Our car cost $3000 in Mates Rates tho' :( |
| #31 06:41am 25/06/03 |
Insolence
Unfortunately, thats not how it works Grosby. If the other driver was found to be partially to blame he would have to pay his own excess. But if its all papa's fault then the guys insurance company will be after him for the full cost off the repairs (or at least as much as they can get out of him).
| #32 06:53am 25/06/03 |
Grosby
Ouch :|
My mistake. :( Right then Papa - Miss Grosby's next tip - Start saving and pay as much as you can per week. Even if it's $5. If they get all funky and decide to take you to court to make you pay quicker the judge will see that you've been "making an attempt" at paying it off. This information is also handy when you ring up too many 1900 numbers and need to pay off telstra. :P |
| #33 06:58am 25/06/03 |
BUT if you think on the brightsde, if the guy takes it to his insurance company (and being a company car, he should) you only have to pay the Excess... I'm sure that's how it works. hahahahah man, thats funny; a mate of mine was bankrupted when he was younger, wrote off a jag driving his mums unregistered, uninsured leyland mariner (haha); hope this dont happen to you . ... . |
| #34 07:17am 25/06/03 |
I recently did what I like to call a "Tard Job" on my god damn 2000 falcon that I had purchased and had for only 2 weeks. The rego sticker wasn't even on yet.
:( Thinking back to it, the airbags should have the word "TARD" writting across it because it would fit my situation perfectly. Its gonna cost me in excess and my premiums will probably go up, but check this: I ran into an undercover detective who had fake number plates on (just to complicate the situation). The police officer who attended the crash was very helpful, though. He had a funny walk because of all the weight of the stuff hanging off his belt. Lucky I was in a big car because I creamed the magna! |
| #35 09:00am 25/06/03 |
I'm gonna try and get some pics up, the car is parked in the driveway. pappa hit a 2003 toyota hilux, and the toyota hilux swerved and bumped a fairly new volvo. Guys were saying that the axel off the toyota is bent *shrugs*. btw the car still drives :D
| #36 09:56am 25/06/03 |
talon
The compulsory third party will only cover costs to injury of other drivers.
Third Party Property would have covered the cost of Damage to the other vehicles as well Comprehensive would have covered everything, including damage to his own car. In this situation it looks like he'll have to write off his own car, and will be forking for all damage done to the other vehicles. If those drivers wish to sue for personal injuries, his Compulsory Third Party will cover that. But if you think you're going to get out of this for under 10k, I think you might be in for a shock. Generally speaking, when you get your car Green Slip, that will not cover damage you do to other vehicles in an accident, only medical costs for the occupants. Get Third Party PROPERTY as well and whilst you won't cover damage to your own Car, you'll at least cover damage you do to other cars - and if you hit a 200K Mercedes, you might appreciate the investment. Very important to consider for you younger drivers out there not fully aware of just how 'covered' you really are. Third Party Property is generally a LOT cheaper than Compulsory so even if you drive a piece of s*** car, it's a good investment just to save your ass in an at fault prang. |
| #37 11:39am 25/06/03 |
By Mantra |
| #38 03:01pm 25/06/03 |
Fishwick
I ran into an undercover detective who had fake number plates on (just to complicate the situation). The police officer who attended the crash was very helpful, though. He had a funny walk because of all the weight of the stuff hanging off his belt. howd u manage that? |
| #39 02:39pm 25/06/03 |
Turning right across an intersection with a 4WD in front of me who also turning right. The car I hit I thought (assumption) had stopped before the orange. I turned right with the car in front of me and my assumption was wrong :( and KBANG!!
Tell you what, I have never really screamed "f***" louder in my life. I still can't figure out why I thought the car was stopping at the orange. |
| #40 03:29pm 25/06/03 |
tref
I appreciate being given another chance by God Yep, thats it; god was watching you and spared you your life yet in that exact same minute let 1,000 starving homeless people around the world die. |
| #41 04:17pm 25/06/03 |
Parag0n
tref stfu.
| #42 04:18pm 25/06/03 |
owned by tref
| #43 04:19pm 25/06/03 |
Trapper
ever since my acceident (which i am still paying off danm alianz 900 bucks for labor my butt) I won't go anywhere without comprehensive, and the merc i was driveing is now a POS pile of rust sitting int he driveway becuase no wreckers will take it. My vn now has me paying out 150 a month for isurence but i wouldn't be driveing if i didn't have it.
| #44 08:38pm 25/06/03 |
merc i was driveing is now a POS pile of rust sitting int he driveway becuase no wreckers will take it there's a pretty decent BMW/Merc wrecker just outside the Archerfield Airport... have you tried them? good blokes... although I'm usually 'buying' from them, not selling |
| #45 08:53pm 25/06/03 |
Trapper
yeah mate, tried those guys. they were not on the market to buy atm (it is a pretty decent merc by all parts engine is fine and most of the rest of the stuff on it just the body panals are close to shot
| #46 09:06pm 25/06/03 |
Deathwalker
Man bad luck papa, at least your still alive.
Good luck to whatever happens with paying off all the s***, hope it isn't too much. |
| #47 10:07pm 25/06/03 |
joo farked.
Now off to bed. |
| #48 11:12pm 25/06/03 |
korbs
Thats a real bummer man...
I'm glad to hear nobody was hurt, thats really the main thing. As far as the cost goes, do you have family/relatives who could help you shoulder the cost, then you pay them back ?? certainly better than filing bankrupcy... |
| #49 11:29pm 25/06/03 |
talon
LOL Tref - so true! But the best man to sum it all up is my mate George... George Carlin on religion When it comes to bulls***, big-time, major league bulls***, you have to stand in awe of the all-time champion of false promises and exaggerated claims, religion. No contest. No contest. Religion. Religion easily has the greatest bulls*** story ever told. Think about it. Religion has actually convinced people that there's an invisible man living in the sky who watches everything you do, every minute of every day. And the invisible man has a special list of ten things he does not want you to do. And if you do any of these ten things, he has a special place, full of fire and smoke and burning and torture and anguish, where he will send you to live and suffer and burn and choke and scream and cry forever and ever 'til the end of time! But He loves you. He loves you, and He needs money! He always needs money! He's all-powerful, all-perfect, all-knowing, and all-wise, somehow just can't handle money! Religion takes in billions of dollars, they pay no taxes, and they always need a little more. Now, you talk about a good bulls*** story. Holy s***! But I want you to know something, this is sincere, I want you to know, when it comes to believing in God, I really tried. I really, really tried. I tried to believe that there is a God, who created each of us in His own image and likeness, loves us very much, and keeps a close eye on things. I really tried to believe that, but I gotta tell you, the longer you live, the more you look around, the more you realize, something is f***ed up. Something is wrong here. War, disease, death, destruction, hunger, filth, poverty, torture, crime, corruption, and the Ice Capades. Something is definitely wrong. This is not good work. If this is the best God can do, I am not impressed. Results like these do not belong on the résumé of a Supreme Being. This is the kind of s*** you'd expect from an office temp with a bad attitude. And just between you and me, in any decently-run universe, this guy would've been out on his all-powerful ass a long time ago. And by the way, I say "this guy", because I firmly believe, looking at these results, that if there is a God, it has to be a man. No woman could or would ever f*** things up like this. So, if there is a God, I think most reasonable people might agree that he's at least incompetent, and maybe, just maybe, doesn't give a s***. Doesn't give a s***, which I admire in a person, and which would explain a lot of these bad results. So rather than be just another mindless religious robot, mindlessly and aimlessly and blindly believing that all of this is in the hands of some spooky incompetent father figure who doesn't give a s***, I decided to look around for something else to worship. Something I could really count on. And immediately, I thought of the sun. Happened like that. Overnight I became a sun-worshipper. Well, not overnight, you can't see the sun at night. But first thing the next morning, I became a sun-worshipper. Several reasons. First of all, I can see the sun, okay? Unlike some other gods I could mention, I can actually see the sun. I'm big on that. If I can see something, I don't know, it kind of helps the credibility along, you know? So everyday I can see the sun, as it gives me everything I need; heat, light, food, flowers in the park, reflections on the lake, an occasional skin cancer, but hey. At least there are no crucifixions, and we're not setting people on fire simply because they don't agree with us. Sun worship is fairly simple. There's no mystery, no miracles, no pageantry, no one asks for money, there are no songs to learn, and we don't have a special building where we all gather once a week to compare clothing. And the best thing about the sun, it never tells me I'm unworthy. Doesn't tell me I'm a bad person who needs to be saved. Hasn't said an unkind word. Treats me fine. So, I worship the sun. But, I don't pray to the sun. Know why? I wouldn't presume on our friendship. It's not polite. I've often thought people treat God rather rudely, don't you? Asking trillions and trillions of prayers every day. Asking and pleading and begging for favors. Do this, gimme that, I need a new car, I want a better job. And most of this praying takes place on Sunday His day off. It's not nice. And it's no way to treat a friend. But people do pray, and they pray for a lot of different things, you know, your sister needs an operation on her crotch, your brother was arrested for defecating in a mall. But most of all, you'd really like to f*** that hot little redhead down at the convenience store. You know, the one with the eyepatch and the clubfoot? Can you pray for that? I think you'd have to. And I say, fine. Pray for anything you want. Pray for anything, but what about the Divine Plan? Remember that? The Divine Plan. Long time ago, God made a Divine Plan. Gave it a lot of thought, decided it was a good plan, put it into practice. And for billions and billions of years, the Divine Plan has been doing just fine. Now, you come along, and pray for something. Well suppose the thing you want isn't in God's Divine Plan? What do you want Him to do? Change His plan? Just for you? Doesn't it seem a little arrogant? It's a Divine Plan. What's the use of being God if every run-down shmuck with a two-dollar prayerbook can come along and f*** up Your Plan? And here's something else, another problem you might have: Suppose your prayers aren't answered. What do you say? "Well, it's God's will." "Thy Will Be Done." Fine, but if it's God's will, and He's going to do what He wants to anyway, why the f*** bother praying in the first place? Seems like a big waste of time to me! Couldn't you just skip the praying part and go right to His Will? It's all very confusing. So to get around a lot of this, I decided to worship the sun. But, as I said, I don't pray to the sun. You know who I pray to? Joe Pesci. Two reasons: First of all, I think he's a good actor, okay? To me, that counts. Second, he looks like a guy who can get things done. Joe Pesci doesn't f*** around. In fact, Joe Pesci came through on a couple of things that God was having trouble with. For years I asked God to do something about my noisy neighbor with the barking dog, Joe Pesci straightened that c********* out with one visit. It's amazing what you can accomplish with a simple baseball bat. So I've been praying to Joe for about a year now. And I noticed something. I noticed that all the prayers I used to offer to God, and all the prayers I now offer to Joe Pesci, are being answered at about the same 50% rate. Half the time I get what I want, half the time I don't. Same as God, 50-50. Same as the four-leaf clover and the horseshoe, the wishing well and the rabbit's foot, same as the Mojo Man, same as the Voodoo Lady who tells you your fortune by squeezing the goat's testicles, it's all the same: 50-50. So just pick your superstition, sit back, make a wish, and enjoy yourself. And for those of you who look to The Bible for moral lessons and literary qualities, I might suggest a couple of other stories for you. You might want to look at the Three Little Pigs, that's a good one. Has a nice happy ending, I'm sure you'll like that. Then there's Little Red Riding Hood, although it does have that X-rated part where the Big Bad Wolf actually eats the grandmother. Which I didn't care for, by the way. And finally, I've always drawn a great deal of moral comfort from Humpty Dumpty. The part I like the best? "All the king's horses and all the king's men couldn't put Humpty Dumpty back together again." That's because there is no Humpty Dumpty, and there is no God. None, not one, no God, never was. In fact, I'm gonna put it this way. If there is a God, may he strike this audience dead! See? Nothing happened. Nothing happened? Everybody's okay? All right, tell you what, I'll raise the stakes a little bit. If there is a God, may he strike me dead. See? Nothing happened, oh, wait, I've got a little cramp in my leg. And my balls hurt. Plus, I'm blind. I'm blind, oh, now I'm okay again, must have been Joe Pesci, huh? God Bless Joe Pesci. Thank you all very much. Joe Bless You! He cracks me up :) |
| #50 11:17am 26/06/03 |
papa_daat
he's lost the plot
| #51 01:09pm 26/06/03 |
DigitaL
i like his thinking. but i dont worship anything and i dont believe anything unless i can hear it, see it, feel it, smell it etc.
| #52 01:49pm 26/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
ok people just because i said "I appreciate being given another chance by God" doesnt mean you have to turn the thread into a religious debate. way to go talon for fully blowing things out of porportion ya bloody kafir.
| #53 03:14pm 26/06/03 |
talon
As much as people don't give a fark hearing about people who DO believe in god and how other people really should too, otherwise their opinion is merely soapbox ranting, right?
What a farkin hypocrite. |
| #54 04:34pm 26/06/03 |
Yes, I f***ING HATE PREACHERS!
Keep your bulls*** to yourselves, i dont wanna hear it. I still havent knocked-the-f***-out that tard on adelaide st. |
| #55 04:28pm 26/06/03 |
Parag0n
f***ing hell, Dont turn this thread into a flame war about peoples beliefs, if you dont belive in god and feel the need to boast about it, get the f*** off your soap box because nobody really gives a f***!
| #56 04:15pm 26/06/03 |
talon
As much as people don't give a fark hearing about people who DO believe in god and how other people really should too, otherwise their opinion doesn't seem to matter in the debate, right?
Don't be a farkin hypocrite. |
| #57 04:31pm 26/06/03 |
Oi!!
This thread was about a car accident, not religion. Keep on topic or i'll lock this thread. |
| #58 04:32pm 26/06/03 |
talon, your second paragraph pre-edit was much better :)~
It was a keeper and sif bother with the thread anymore ... its 3rd page and papas posted like what ... once? and didnt say anything |
| #59 04:38pm 26/06/03 |
Prion.
yeah bl man...why no insurance?
| #60 04:45pm 26/06/03 |
talon
I edited it because it's a pointless excercise really. Religious debates are never about the facts or common sense. Kinda strange, but amusing at the same time.
I think the original 'topic' ran it's course after the first page but hey, if we want something relevent, here's something... Pluck had an at fault accident, was under insured and nearly killed several people. Yet he felt the need to post the information here to get a sympathy vote from the community. Honestly, what do you want people to say? Bad luck ol' chum? Look, you're not only an idiot for not being more careful when you drive, but you're an even bigger idiot for not being properly insured. Sorry, but it's true. If I was driving the ute, I'd want your guts on a stick right now. It's drivers like yourself that ensure the insurance premiums for other drivers remain high and the roads unsafe. Harsh that might be, but at least I am being honest enough to admit it. Is that 'on topic' enough for you all? |
| #61 05:04pm 26/06/03 |
korbs
Talon:
Even the most careful driver isn't imune to being at fault in a prang, all it takes in a lapse in concentration for a few seconds. He's admitted that he IS at fault (something most people don't have the guts to do) , is thankful that nobody was injured and he is genuinely regretful. What more do you expect from him ?? He only had compulsory CTP insurance, but most young car drivers (who arent sponsored by their parents) don't. It is actually quite expensive and the typical student can't afford it on their own. so the result is that this fellow is up s*** creek and could be paying for this little mistake for years to come...of course we show sympathy towards that. so give the dude a break, he's only human. |
| #62 05:11pm 26/06/03 |
talon
You gotta be joking right?
So if he'd killed someone, 'a lapse in concentration for a few seconds' would be an acceptable reason to you eh? Let's see how that arguement would stand up in court. That's half the damn problem with drivers today - especially the younger ones - they have no APPRECIATION of the fact that driving takes 100% concentration, 100% of the time. A split second behind the wheel is all it takes to end yours - and other innocent people's - lives. Ignorance is not an excuse. Either he didn't research what cover he really needed or didn't want to pay the extra - either way I say tough f***ing luck. If you hit someone after considering that, you deserve everything you get coming to you. I am sure the Ute and Volvo drivers are REALLY feeling sympathic for his potential upcoming financial hardship. Not. Like I said, that kind of attitude puts other good drivers like myself at risk, and pushes up my insurance premiums - and if you're risking my family's safety on the road by not being in full control of your vehicle at all times and bumping up my damn insurance costs because you don't want to pay for the right cover, I'll be f***ed if I am going to show any sympathy if you fall flat on your face. You can call me a bastard for saying that if you like, but you all know I am not the only one that would feel that way about this situation... |
| #63 07:22pm 26/06/03 |
Insolence
Of course, youd be an absolute perfect driver then? Never had a lapse in concentration, been momentarily distracted, driven whilst tired etc etc. I know we all like to think that this is the case but its simply unrealistic. Granted he should have been appropriately insured and as such has brought this upon himself to some degree, but there is a reason they're called accidents.
| #64 07:27pm 26/06/03 |
talon
fair enough - I'll grant that, accidents can and do happen... but it would be small consolation if someone was killed.
It does illustrate however, the inherent danger is not being fully aware at the wheel when you drive. A split second more and this story could be also involving funerals. People need to be more actively aware at the wheel, especially younger drivers. I live here in Sydney and see the f***ing idiots on the road all the time driving reckless and it pisses me the hell off. One, because they are a danger to not only themselves, but also me and my family and two, my insurance costs more because of them. But on the insurance aspect, sorry, no sympathy what so ever there from me. Third Part PROPERTY should be made compulsory in this country as well if you ask me. Greenslip aint worth s*** in reality and Property honestly doesn't cost that much more for the amount of cover you get from it. |
| #65 08:26pm 26/06/03 |
Trapper
want a totaly random event, rocked up at work today and one of the other guys pulled in 15 minutes later with his passenger front side bashed in, turns out a kangaroo jumped out hid it front quater panel bounced off hit teh passenger door and then hopped into the bush right as rain, and he was driveing inbetween 2 other cars at the time
| #66 09:42pm 26/06/03 |
courts are so understanding. =\
| #67 10:55pm 26/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
First of all, i wasnt driving wrecklessly so dont go jumping to conclusions cause you dont have a f***ing clue how i got into the accident in the first place. The ute that hit me was speeding and if he had slowed down a lil maybe the accident could have been prevented. Im still at fault for not giving way mainly due to obscurity of vision but like i said it's a lil complicated to explain so i aint going to give you a detailed report. Open up your f***ing eyes and read what i said, or are you lapsing in concentration ?
Secondly, the car that i am driving wasnt mine. It's under my mum's name. I drive it around when i need it. I dont worry about insurance or what have you because that's not up to me. We did have third party insurance but all i know is that we delayed its renewal and obviously it was something that shouldnt have happened and its delay was at the worst time. However, ITS NOT MY PROBLEM, So just shut the f*** up about the insurance already and quit whinging like the f***en woman you are. Thirdly, im not trying to gain the sympothy of anyone here. What's done is done. I simply had the incident in my mind and i decided to post about it. People can reply to it by describing their own experiences regarding the matter or give some advice or whatever, sympothy is not going to acheive anything for me. Save your sympothy for yourself. Your telling me i cant post about it because no one will say much ? well what are those 50 or so replies all about ? or are you just wanting to cut down my throat because i believe in god and your a f***en worthless athiest who cant go past their 5 senses. The matter wasnt about religion but since you looked at the key word "God" you went all spastic. Go write a f***ing book why dont ya. I wrote several replies to what people have said but my replies werent being posted for some reason. I took the time to explain how the accident happened but it still didnt get posted, and that's why i changed my nik. But since your so f***ing quick to judge me as a WRECKLESS driver i guess you deserve a medal for your perfection. What a f***ing clueless kafir. |
| #68 12:27am 27/06/03 |
So let me get this straight. You were speeding outta a one way street the wrong way and hit a guy in a 4WD?
| #69 11:57pm 26/06/03 |
i wasnt driving wrecklessly Here are some synonyms for "wreckless" thoughtless uncareful careless inconsiderate inattentive You can come to your own conclusions. |
| #70 12:04am 27/06/03 |
asdf
i wasnt driving wrecklessly can someone please delete and ban this clueless noob? I have been reading this forums for about a year now and i can never be f***ed posting, but seriously 290 you take the s*** as the biggest a****** around, i seroulsy hope you get runover and then someone gives you synonims(sp?) for a******? f*** you man, you are such an idiot, you constantly piss everyone off here, and you dont realise it cuz you are blinded by the fact that you cant get past not being a smartass a******, go f*** yourself, and dont reutrn, until you have something worth while to say, that isnt related to you being an a****** or a lame attempt at trying to pay someone out. |
| #71 12:10am 27/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
No. Bascially i was turning right into sunnybank plaze across Mains Rd. I wasnt facing a traffic light but they were. I had enough space to cut through because other drivers left me a gap. Only 2 out of 3 lanes left me a gap. There were no cars in the 3rd lane all the way up to the lights. I slowly crossed the 2 lanes travelling at about 10k/h. I couldnt see any cars comming in the third lane so i moved a lil forward so i could see more clearly. I still couldnt see so i took a look through the window of the car that was blocking my vision and i did see more of that lane. I crossed the final lane and that's when the ute hit me. As i got hit the ute swerved off and hit the volvo in the slip lane. Shattered right headlight and indicator. Right front end of the ute was damaged badly.
I dont know what made you think i was speeding in the wrong direction of a one way street. I dont know if that makes sense but that's basically what happened. |
| #72 12:18am 27/06/03 |
ASDF - Why don't you have time out for 15 minutes. You seem pretty pissed off.
And for future reference, it is synonym. There isn't an 'i' in it. Not trying to upset you because you can't spell, but you seemed unsure. (no burn, even the best of us make mistakes). |
| #73 12:18am 27/06/03 |
Hehe
Sorry dude. I know what you did I was just being smart. 8-) |
| #74 12:18am 27/06/03 |
Yeah that area is real difficult to drive in at peak hour, especially when there is not much light. Its pretty hard trying to do a u-turn on Kessels Rd outside JB HIFI because of all the traffic.
| #75 12:23am 27/06/03 |
Mate of mine was going 40k in a quiet street in the rain and lost control and hit a fence.
Cost him ~$1500 which included only very minor damage to his car (with CTP property). Hope things don't end up too screwed up for you. |
| #76 12:24am 27/06/03 |
Parag0n
Thats very odd trapper....
| #77 12:26am 27/06/03 |
Fallen
No. Bascially i was turning right into sunnybank plaze across Mains Rd. I wasnt facing a traffic light but they were. I had enough space to cut through because other drivers left me a gap. Only 2 out of 3 lanes left me a gap. There were no cars in the 3rd lane all the way up to the lights. I slowly crossed the 2 lanes travelling at about 10k/h. I couldnt see any cars comming in the third lane so i moved a lil forward so i could see more clearly. I still couldnt see so i took a look through the window of the car that was blocking my vision and i did see more of that lane. I crossed the final lane and that's when the ute hit me. As i got hit the ute swerved off and hit the volvo in the slip lane. Shattered right headlight and indicator. Right front end of the ute was damaged badly. In terms of the law you're in the wrong since you technically should only turn across lanes if it is safe to do so and you have a clear line of sight to oncoming traffic. In terms of common sense the guy driving the ute is a complete retard and you happened to cop the bad luck of an arrogant driver. In built-up traffic he should've been driving slowly anyway and just as attentive as you and seen that people had left a gap and seen you approaching. People have given you crap about your observational skills but they seem to have neglected to mention that the ute driver should have been on the look out himself, _especially_ in built up traffic. There's such thing as common courtesy and common sense on the roads but no-one seems to give a crap about it anymore. Unfortunately the rules don't favour courtesy and you end up paying for an accident involving an arrogant prick who thinks they own the road. Hope it all turns out for the best. From what you've described you weren't driving erratically or speeding or being discourteous to others. You were taking advantage of the courtesy of others but got hit by an idiot who wasn't driving properly for the conditions and doesn't know the meaning of courtesy. |
| #78 12:31am 27/06/03 |
Can someone draw a picture of the situation? I didn't really understand it (haven't been driving for too long) and it sounds kinda interesting.
Thanks if anyone bothers, Persay. |
| #79 12:44am 27/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
Yeah i simply couldn't have said it better myself Fallen. Im still waiting for the police report and the damage bill to come in the mail and im expecting the worse. Im catching buses now and everytime i got past the crash site i think im never taking a turn like that in peak hour traffic ever again.
| #80 12:47am 27/06/03 |
heres a thread i found which sortve relates.
- seat belts save lives- 6 meg of hi res pics, beware. http://www.tribalwar.com/forums/showthread.php?s=035d6438e9dec806bbf26b2e7c8a1367&threadid=223510 oh and optus users are banned from this forum ^. |
| #81 12:48am 27/06/03 |
talon
There's such thing as common courtesy and common sense on the roads but no-one seems to give a crap about it anymore. Unfortunately the rules don't favour courtesy and you end up paying for an accident involving an arrogant prick who thinks they own the road. As much as the arrogant prick who pulls in front of traffic without checking if the way is clear or not first? Fark off, talk about preaching a f***ing double standard here. Last I checked, common curteousy does not replace the rules of the road and even if it did, you'd think that giving way to traffic already on the road he wished to turn onto would take precedence to someone wanting to push in... Fact is, he's doing everything he can to avoid responsibility for any of this now. He starts off saying he was at fault, and then implicates the result of the accident is moreso because of the Ute speeding. Well how about ensuring the f***ing traffic is clear before pulling in front of it? No point trying to shift the blame, he simply didn't check properly and took a punt - and this is the result - then he has the gaul to blame some oncoming speeding traffic for his own stupidity? Oh PULESE! Secondly, Pluck is avoiding responsibility for the underinsured car by laying the blame on his Mother. You gotta be f***ing kidding me right? He knew the risks involved, he knew the car was not insured yet he drove it anyway. Sympathy on that front from me = zero. |
| #82 12:27pm 27/06/03 |
*golf clap* bravo talon. great show. |
| #83 08:43am 27/06/03 |
Shut the f*** up Persay, at least talon actually added to the conversation. All you are doing is sitting there, "My name is Persay, Im a f***ing idiot, I can't visualise a simple image, Someone draw me a picture cause Im a loser"
Don't knock others when they have more then you! |
| #84 09:00am 27/06/03 |
Hahaha, nice.
basically like that with him wanting to turn right? |
| #85 09:24am 27/06/03 |
Hybr|d
bl man
ben. when ur younger insurance costs heaps. mainly because they dont trust younger drivers :P they dont say that but....while else ? =/ and people dont expect these things to happen bl man...least ur alive |
| #86 09:45am 27/06/03 |
talon
That's because statistically younger drivers are involved in more accidents and present a heavier physical, as well as financial, risk.
You all may wonder why I am so passionate about this subject... it's because a mate of mine years ago decided to take to the road and not give it his full appreciation, just like our young Pluck here - had an at fault accident and is now in a box. You have to understand and appreciate that speeding or racing cars, burnouts and hooning off are not the only factors that can define acts of reckless driving. Even something as simple as not checking thoroughly & being 100% sure before turning your car onto a busy road is taking a serious risk - a possibly lethal risk - on behalf of not only yourself, but other road users as well. This situation could have so very easily been fatal and it's important the impression of what's happened here is not lost in the consolidation of a 'friend's' financial problems. What Pluck did - although an accident - could have been prevented if he excercised proper caution instead of taking the risks so many young drivers seem to take. The insurance aspect only confounded the matter. I just hope he's really learned something out of this, the only positive aspect this situation may provide and moreso, other young drivers can take heed in Pluck's experience and learn without having to experience it themselves. |
| #87 12:47pm 27/06/03 |
yay for accidents, i just had one about an hour ago, just a very minor fender bender but still :/
dont you hate it when some f***tard causes an accident with their retarded driving but they arent actually in the accident themselves... i feel like bashing their car right now with a hammer :D went like this: I was following this large truck hence I could see nothing happening up ahead, some tool 2 cars infront of the truck decided to let off the gas and turn at the last second with NO f***ING INDICATION (so the truckie told me), car behind brakes hard next car locks em up then so does the fat truck. I was slowly decelerating behind the truck cause light was red up ahead a bit then it suddnely jams it brakes on and skids to a stop, i braked fairly hard and managed to cop the towball to my bumper cracking my front grill. I think i probably took the best way out cause the woman behind me was too close and she had a big fat bull bar mounted up front, after we stopped she was like 30cm behind me so if i hadve locked the brakes up im sure i would have some extensive ass damage instead of needing a new plastic grill for my VL which are common as anyway... It was f*** all damage i just told the truck dude not to worry about it cause it wasnt his fault and i couldnt be bothered f***ing around over some bit of plastic. He was nice tho he said if it were worse he woulda called his boss to see if he could help me out seeing it was his company truck :) couldve been a lot worse i guess, so its off to the wreckers then! :) |
| #88 01:30pm 27/06/03 |
tref
"Yound drivers are the worst"
What a load of s*** theory that is. Young drivers (17- 40 ish) have healthy 20/20 vision and fresh awareness that 50+ yo's just physically cannot compare with. Old drivers are complacent after years of driving - everyone knows complacency leads to iminent f*** up. Normally the rule of thumb for life = the more experience the better - not in this argument. One of the reasons young people statistically have more accidents is becuase of there CONFIDENCE in their own driving ability (probably deserved confidence reflecting ability) which leads to unnecessary risky driving/accos/young fun. How many times have you guys had r4ge at old f***s doing 70 in the right lane of a freeway which leads you to get the s***s and do something silly. |
| #89 02:06pm 27/06/03 |
talon
Tref, young drivers are *technically* good drivers because of good reaction time and fresh learning, but their over confidence, arrogance and aggressive attitude on the road make them the most likely to either have or cause accidents - thus the 'worst driver' tag.
When we talk about the term 'worst driver' we are not talking about the matter from a technical viewpoint alone as you have focused, but rather from a perspective of how safely they operate on the road overall. There's a reason why young drivers insurance premiums are so high and even if you disagree with my personal assessment, you cannot disagree with the statistics which amply show that younger drivers are a hazard and cause more accidents. By the same token however, I will also concede that being overly cautious on the road can be just as bad, as old age drivers or drivers from a non english speaking background can often show. Indecision and poor judgement by elderly drivers also account for a large number of road hazards as well, and this is also reflected in the statistics. You need to find a happy medium and for the most part, that's usually drivers over 30 but under the age of about 60 give or take. That's the balance for maturity and experience on the road, which generally accounts for what constitutes a safer driver. Of course there are exceptions to the rule, I am just providing a general consensus. Don't take my word for it though, check it out yourself - there's plenty of info online. I currently work for the RTA and used to work for the NRMA, so I am lucky enough to have a lot of knowledge on tap about these kinds of issues. PS - Sorry to hear about your accident Rubba. s***heads that cause accidents like that and piss off from the scene should be hunted down and have their license stripped. I see that crap happen here all the time in Sydney. tards. |
| #90 02:27pm 27/06/03 |
tref
If old drivers were technically BETTER SKILLED drivers, you would think all Bathurst/Indy/Formula 1drivers would be 50+ instead of mostly under 35. The insurance premiums and excesses for young people is a money making SCAM - nothing more. Agreed about the stats though.
Also, young drivers are on the road a hell of a lot more than old drivers which increases risk - becuase young people have lives. Old people tend to drive to work then home and maybe a drive on the weekend and that's it. On another note, you are simply buying insurance for your motor vehicle - why the hell does age factor into it in the first place anyway? Old people visit doctors more often than the young - yet the fee is the same? Shouldn't it be higher for the old people because they are more likely to be f***ed up and cost the Government more in fees and drugs/surgery according to the afor mentioned trend? Age bias is moot. |
| #91 02:39pm 27/06/03 |
talon
Are you kidding tref? I mean honestly, you have to be joking around here just to get a rise out of me, yeah?
I can't believe someone would post something as naive and illinformed as that and expect people to take it seriously? Surely? I dunno, I am just going to assume you're joking, in which case... ROFL. :) But hey, if you ARE serious... why not have a read around and then come back to the discussion a little better informed. Here, this will get you started : http://www.transport.wa.gov.au/roadsafety/Facts/papers/vehicle_crashes_in_young_drivers.html http://www.transport.wa.gov.au/roadsafety/Facts/papers/shift.html |
| #92 02:46pm 27/06/03 |
tref
What do you think I'm joking about?
Bring it. |
| #93 02:44pm 27/06/03 |
tref
Hah, you editting haxor. Stop making me refresh.
| #94 02:48pm 27/06/03 |
talon
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Read above tref. You should realise how silly you look shooting your mouth off without the facts to back it up. Opinion alone doesn't make you right mate, and if you think age is a moot issue on young drivers then you're blowing monkeys out of your ass. |
| #95 02:48pm 27/06/03 |
tref
I never said my opinion was fact numbnuts. I've read all that sheisse before - and? Your point at some stage will be...?
| #96 02:50pm 27/06/03 |
talon
My point is that your assumption that age is not relevent, or that young drivers are not a high road risk is a total crock of s***.
Check out the Australian Transport Safety Bureau yourself and look at where all the f***ing road fatalities are according to age you bloody fool. http://tssu.atsb.gov.au/Query_DB.cfm It will show amply how many younger drivers kill themselves each year on the f***ing roads and if this is not an indicator of who's the most likely to kill people on the roads, I dunno what is. Do those statistics support your theory that young drivers are the safe ones on the road? Do those statistics show that the insurance agencies are not justified in assessing young drivers as higher risk? FFS open your eyes. It's the f***ing arrogance you are displaying here in ignoring the facts that present the biggest damn danger. Guys like yourself think you're f***ing pro drivers, that get out on the road and cause other people problems - and statistically speaking - kill yourselves and other people more than any other age group. |
| #97 03:20pm 27/06/03 |
tref
or that young drivers are not a high road risk is a total crock of s***. Bah you edited AGAIN. Dude, I agreed with you already - my argument has nothing to do with that. Check the posts. I was stating that the skill of young drivers is far greater than that of old drivers. Why should young SAFE drivers be penalised because of other gits having young fun hmm? Wouldn't a better indicator of driving ability than age be a DRIVING TEST to determine ratings, rather than assume ALL young people are morons and hammer them $$$ wise? MY argument still stands - age bias is nothing more than money making profiteering. Ratings should be determined on an individual skill basis. |
| #98 03:08pm 27/06/03 |
Who's talking about old drivers except you? Only young drivers have been mentioned. Even if it was about old drivers, they still cause way less accidents than young drivers.
| #99 03:08pm 27/06/03 |
tref
One would naturally assume that when talking about young drivers the focal point of opposition would be old drivers?
| #100 08:23pm 27/06/03 |
Jim's just angry 'cause he's old.
;D |
| #101 03:13pm 27/06/03 |
talon
Because statistically speaking, this is not the case.
The driving test that you take in order to get your driving license in the first place tests your competence on the roads - yet after passing this, young drivers are still by far the highest fatality statistic on the road. Doesn't this suggest the obvious? Drivers will all behave when putting put on test - but a large majority go out and act like dicks when the focus is off them. Introducing another test will achieve nothing the first basic driving test can't achieve already. This issue is not about technical ability - it's about driver attitude and quite frankly, there is no test for this that will ensure the attitude of young drivers on the road. Amusingly, the statistics show that if young drivers are so damn good technically, what's getting so many of them disproportionately killed? You have to understand the raw stats will not show the means by which you classify a dangerous class of driver, but rather the end result. Is it fair to penalise all young drivers for the few that drive like hoons? Probably not, but welcome to the real world. I personally don't think it's fair I have to work 50+ hours a week for my family to survive while some a****** can sit on his fat arse and claim the dole either. I also don't think it's fair that I have to pay a medicare levy when I have full private cover. I don't think it's fair my insurance premiums cost me a lot more because of the s***ty drivers on the road who can't drive for s***. That's life. |
| #102 03:14pm 27/06/03 |
One would naturally assume that when talking about young drivers the focal point of opposition would be old drivers?Oh one would naturally assume that, would one? I disagree, I think that one would only naturally assume that if they were silly. Maybe you'd better define young and old for us since it's so relative. |
| #103 03:19pm 27/06/03 |
tref
The driving test that you take in order to get your driving license in the first place tests your competence on the roads Dude, skill DETERIORATES with time. Remember, all old drivers were once YOUNG drivers. Mandatory retesting annually beyond the age of 40 is the best way to assure that the road is occupied with skilled drivers. I am all for penalising the young heavily for being punks - this definately does not mean they are less skilled though. Individual based premiums based on skilled driver tests is the only way to fly. Until that happens, insrance companies continue to penalise and capitalise of of ALL young people despite ability. |
| #104 03:21pm 27/06/03 |
tref
Maybe you'd better define young and old for us since it's so relative. you are old, I am not, stfu. I've already stated the ages. |
| #105 03:20pm 27/06/03 |
talon
Wrong. Again you miss the point entirely.
You are focusing the competency and safety aspect of drivers solely based on technical ability. Look, driving on the road safely is NOT all about the technical ability ya tard! Road safety comes about from proper application of not only technical knowledge and ability, but also experience, maturity, patience and ATTITUDE. You have to approach the topic of what constitutes a 'safe driver' from far more than the technical aspect alone as you have up until this point. If the technical ability of the driver was the main factor, you'd definitely see the older generation being the most dangerous on the roads as skills do deteriorate over time as you point out - but the official statistics report otherwise and it's this conflict that you can't seem to address in your point of view. Driver attitude plays a big part here. Younger drivers are over confident in their ability and act aggressively on the roads in general. Fatalities don't come about from love taps at the lights folks - they come about from reckless driving and speeding. If you can't make the connection between the statistics and common sense, there's not much I can say that will make you see reason on the matter, is there? Like all these young drivers who think they are 'the s***' after watching a racing flick... you're all just statistics waiting to happen. |
| #106 03:31pm 27/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
No im not shifting the blame on to anyone. I mentioned how the accident may have been prevented if the ute had slowed down alil due to built up traffic and the reason why i mentioned it was that someone had asked me to describe how the crash happened and i was simply going into more detail about it. It wasnt in my intension to shift blame and I still stand by what i said regarding who's fault it was, MINE. Quit the blame bulls*** already.
"He knew the car was not insured yet he drove it anyway" Your such a prophet how did you know i knew it wasnt insured ?????? No i didnt know anything about what insurance i had on me what so ever. Like i said before and i'll say it again since you cant seem to comprehend what im saying, it is not my car i dont worry about insurance matters. I leave that up to my mother to sort that out. I also said that she delayed it until the worst time, im not going chase her up for it cause she USUALLY is up to scratch when it comes to such matters. I know now that when i get my own car i'll be more attentive to insurance. For now get the insurance s*** outta your head already. Full f***en stop. Like i said already for the third time, im not after your sympothy nor anyone else's. Im sure no one really is deperate for your sympothies and rubba-chickin must be feeling so privileged to have received some from you talon. Please quit the sympothy bulls*** your starting to annoy me. It's obvious that your sitting there refreshing the page waiting to pin point out anything i say and use it against me. Quit assuming and stop going all out offensive on me and hence i dont think i should bother with you anymore. I got a phone call this morning telling me my total damage bill is $4187.11 with installment or a lump sum of $3300. Im still contemplating what i should do, but the important lesson here is that life itself is a lesson and we learn by living. Any advice given to me was appreciated. |
| #107 03:33pm 27/06/03 |
tref
Like all these young drivers who think they are 'the s***' after watching a racing flick You are assuming that ALL young people that watch Fast and The Furious are gonna go out and be f***s - WRONG. AGAIN! (jesus, so again). Insurance should be rated on an individual basis - not general age. As far as your 'i'll behave for the driving instructor then lay some rubber' theory goes, WRONG - again. Obviously you are an old bastard caught up in his ways, that simply cannot comprehend that the majority of all young drivers are competant, yet are penalised (as usual in life), for the minority who f*** it up for the rest of us. Man, after watching JAck Nicholson jump cracks in that movie do YOU do this? Pathetic. |
| #108 03:37pm 27/06/03 |
talon
You f***ing tard tref.
Can't you see this is all about f***ing attitude? I aint the ones creating the statistics on the roads here, you guys are and that's a fact you cannot only avoid, you cannot address in your arguement either. Overall costs always rise to factor in high end users. House insurance, car insurance, health insurace, taxes etc. We all pay more than what we probably INDIVIDUALLY use to cover the costs of the majority. That's life, don't like it, tough s***. |
| #109 03:43pm 27/06/03 |
Individual based premiums based on skilled driver tests is the only way to fly. That's so wrong. How would that test be any indicator of how the driver would drive every day on the road? Just as talon stated already, there is no way to gauge that. Take myself for example - I co-drove in casual/club and later in competitive rally with my father and uncle on weekends from the age of 13. Got my L's, didn't have a single driving lesson, did a driving test in a light truck with a grumpy old prick who strongly voiced his disapproval of using that vehicle for the test, yet passed first time. Then I drove like an utter maniac for 10 years, racking up over $3k worth of fines and spending a few nights in lockups due to being pulled over and the cops finding warrants for unpaid fines. Every time I went on the road I was a menace to everyone on the road near me, barreling around as fast as I could go and coming close to wiping people out time after time. Explain how your testing idea could cater for me again? I'd have passed any test you could dream up with one hand tied behind my back. It was only once I finally grew a seed of sense (or grew old in your language) that I stopped being an a****** and finally started driving safely. It has so little to do with skill, and everything to do with attitude, because even a driver with slow reflexes and poor vision will typically avoid more accidents than a skille driver with a bad attitude simply because of the way their attitude reflects on the manner they steer their car around in. |
| #110 03:39pm 27/06/03 |
Insurance is highest for young males because we have the most accidents, it's f***ing simple tref...your proposed method of testing everyone is so stupid and impractical, it would cost so much we all would end up paying a s*** load more insurance
before you bitch and rant about the current system, come up with something better than TEST ME DOODZ, I DRIVE LIKE THE RACE CAR |
| #111 03:38pm 27/06/03 |
tref
How would that test be any indicator of how the driver would drive every day on the road? Just as talon stated already, there is no way to gauge that. Like I said, age is no way to definitavely gauge somebodies performance on the road! Jesus! That is as absucure as saying that somebody with their name that begins with the letter A is gonna be a bad driver. |
| #112 03:39pm 27/06/03 |
tref
your proposed method of testing everyone is so stupid and impractical Right, it is REAL impractical. That is why people get tested before they get their license. Mmmm impractical. |
| #113 03:41pm 27/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
yes
| #114 03:41pm 27/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
I think a new thread should be made to discuss insurance policies and old drivers vs young drivers.
| #115 03:44pm 27/06/03 |
talon
Are you proposing that a one off test is going to give a better indication of the safety of a driver on the road over the annual fatality statistics?
You people are far more stupid than I gave you credit for... honestly. |
| #116 03:45pm 27/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
Generalising again
| #117 03:46pm 27/06/03 |
talon
For a start, generalisation is the basis of statistical analysis in the first place you tard. There's no way you can approach a majority situation WITHOUT considering the general consensus, because individual situations cannot give an accurate assessment of the collective. Got statistical analysis 101?
FFS go and get an education, when you can formalise a competent and structured arguement, come back to the table you bloody amatuer. |
| #118 03:52pm 27/06/03 |
talon
Oh well that's a definitely better formalised arguement, eh? Damn, you really pwned me there eh? bloody tard. |
| #119 03:58pm 27/06/03 |
Individual based premiums based on skilled driver tests is the only way to fly.Disagree, i got really nervous when i took my test, but i drive perfectly when there aint no instructor in the car, therefore i'd have to pay more? uh uh... |
| #120 04:02pm 27/06/03 |
talon
Meh.
Care factor 0. Lock the thread, the rest of the post already points out what needed to be said I think anyway. I just hope the matter has been a learning experience for you. |
| #121 04:12pm 27/06/03 |
Right, it is REAL impractical. That is why people get tested before they get their license. Mmmm impractical.Ahh you pay for some of it and some is probably subsidised from the government, insurance companies will have huge expenses to set up all the required testers etc, aswell as the huge amount of time it will take. |
| #122 04:13pm 27/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
You sound really sincere when you say "HOPE" dont you Talon ? Especially since you were the same person who wanted my guts on a stick. I've already mentioned that i learnt from it but thanks for emphasizing the point.
Jim dont mean to tell you what to do but I think it's about time you locked the thread instead of carpet nuking what im saying |
| #123 04:22pm 27/06/03 |
The thread's basically fine (at least these last couple of pages, I didn't read the rest) except for the blatent hurling of cussing back and forth
| #124 04:33pm 27/06/03 |
Fallen
As much as the arrogant prick who pulls in front of traffic without checking if the way is clear or not first? Fark off, talk about preaching a f***ing double standard here. Last I checked, common curteousy does not replace the rules of the road and even if it did, you'd think that giving way to traffic already on the road he wished to turn onto would take precedence to someone wanting to push in... Where did I say common courteousy replaces the rules of the road? Maybe you should've quoted what I said about Pluck being in the wrong for crossing when he had no clear line of sight instead of just picking out the bits that suit you. That last sentence also shows you don't quite understand the point being made. The traffic he was turning into was at a standstill and a gap was left in front of the road he was turning into as a courtesy [sort of like if there was a "KEEP CLEAR" area painted there]. Now, the drivers are not legally obligated to do this nor is the ute driver in the wrong but the fact is that the ute driver was driving too fast for the conditions and was not observant and cannot follow common courteousy. It's like people who stick in the left hand lane of a highway when people are trying to get on from an on ramp. It's not illegal to do so but it's courteous to do so and helps avoid congestion. Fact is, he's doing everything he can to avoid responsibility for any of this now. He starts off saying he was at fault, and then implicates the result of the accident is moreso because of the Ute speeding. Well how about ensuring the f***ing traffic is clear before pulling in front of it? No point trying to shift the blame, he simply didn't check properly and took a punt - and this is the result - then he has the gaul to blame some oncoming speeding traffic for his own stupidity? Oh PULESE! As far as I've seen he's still said he's the guilty party in this mess and I didn't shift the blame. I initially said he was in the wrong but said that he wasn't _entirely_ to blame because of the actions of the ute driver. Yes, legally Pluck is totally in the wrong but through common sense on the part of BOTH PARTIES this could've been avoided. For all your slamming of Pluck you'd think you'd have the open-mindedness to see the ute driver wasn't driving smart either. Then again you seem to be very militant about the rules due to your work which would explain your point of view. Rules may dictate the verdict of who's at fault but rules aren't always perfect and don't make clear-cut decisions on who's at fault. |
| #125 06:17pm 27/06/03 |
tref
insurance companies will have huge expenses to set up all the required testers etc Oh knos, the poor multi-billion dollar profit insurance companies can't afford a 30 min TUTE per client. Cry me a river + sif.
Righto guru. You have called your shot. Now let's implement your f***en retarded theory everywhere else. 1. YOU CAN't HAVE THIS JOB - you're too old. 2. YOU CAN't buy this piece of electrical equipment - you are too old. 3. You can't have this bus pass - you are more likely to fall into the kurb than a young guy and cost us. 4. You can't buy this land - we are not going to get enough interest out of you becuase you only have 20 years left of life compared to a young persons 60. 5. You can't buy this alcohol, because young people are more than likely going to abuse it and the law is going to come down on us for selling it to you. 6. You can't buy those PC parts, because you are statistically proven to not be able to put together a pc as well as an older person, hence warranty returns. Not only is your theory retarded, it is impractical, draconic and illogical. |
| #126 06:42pm 27/06/03 |
Of course they can afford it, but they are sure as s*** to pass the cost down to us gumbo |
| #127 06:42pm 27/06/03 |
talon
tref - back up. What on earth will a test from an insurance company hope to achieve? Are you saying that someone who is an unsafe driver will automatically be picked up on by a test from an insurance agent? What tick the 20 boxes that apply to you? Perhaps go for a ride with an insurance assessor in the car? Can't you see how ridiculous that proposal sounds? If you can't pick out a bad driver through his initial licence test anyway, what the hell makes you think any insurance company will be able to? That's a laughable solution to say the least.
Fallen - Okay, there's every possibility that the accident might have been avoided had the ute been travelling slower - but it's a dead certainty it would have been avoided altogether if Pluck had not tried to merge blind the in first place, eh? If you want to cut the curteousy angle, it would have been more curteous for Pluck to be sure it was clear before he turned, rather than to assume. Pluck - I am sincere to the point I wouldn't want to see you adopt the same attitude as before - and next time kill someone innocent on the roads. I am sure you'll be doubly careful next time you slip behind the wheel. |
| #128 07:09pm 27/06/03 |
http://www.jekyl.com/jekyl/gallery/headinsand.jpg
If you listen carefully, you can hear tref's wild (but muffled) claims coming out of the sand, but it's no good replying, he can't hear us |
| #129 06:53pm 27/06/03 |
talon
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHHAHAHA *gold* :) |
| #130 06:55pm 27/06/03 |
tref
By AusGamers Admin |
| #131 08:28pm 27/06/03 |
tref
By AusGamers Admin |
| #132 08:24pm 27/06/03 |
tref
My fingers are in my ears while I scream "I'm right, you're all wrong" so I'm having a week's vacation from the forum |
| #133 08:25pm 27/06/03 |
You guys are still going on about this crap?. Man catch a cab next time - problem solved. =D
| #134 09:26pm 27/06/03 |
Tpyodemon
My fingers are in my ears while I scream "I'm right, you're all wrong" so I'm having a week's vacation from the forum Phwoar is that a edited message and a ban! The good times are comming back! |
| #135 09:58pm 27/06/03 |
I'm highly likely to cause an accident..
You wanna know why? I tend to think people are alot smarter than they really are.. Hello, yes, I'm right behind you, right after you flew past me at the lights and then braked to 5 km's under the limit. We're in the right lane, how about you move over and let me past? Oh look, I'm right up on your bumper, and now your looking in your rear vision mirror cursing me for tailgating.. Nope, sorry buddy, I haven't decelerated or accerlated, I thought you'd have some brains to figure out that you were going slower than I and to shift over the left hand lane... Oh but the next possible right hand turn (that isnt into forest) is over 1.5kms away! and you probably won't be turning at that one anyway! (not a main road)... Two points. Common Courtesy, move the f*** over if there are no right hand turns coming up and your going slower than the traffic in your lane (right lane)... You are supposed to overtake on the right, so go f*** yourself and you move to the left, not me. Particularly if you're going to floor it off the lights, hop in my lane like it were a drag race and then proceed the remainder of the trip under the speed limit. Secondly, keep an eye on your mirrors, they're not just for when you NEED them to change lanes, they're also fine and dandy handy to let you know WHAT THE TRAFFIC AROUND YOU IS DOING #$*(@#$@!($*@! I swear people have no f***ing clue about the cars around them and where they are, they only care about what they can see out the front of their front windshield. so very very wrong. |
| #136 11:20pm 27/06/03 |
Hmm, you make some interesting points there. I used to get annoyed at people sitting in the right lane, but most of the time they were actually going the speed limit and I was speeding (which I later realised was silly).
They only HAVE to keep to the left if it's > 90km/h zone (from memory). What do you expect them to do? Sit in the left hand lane ALL the time waiting for you to zoom through with your obvious superior driving technique? Then, when reaching their turn have to make dangerous turns? I see you didn't mention if you were going the speedlimit when you tailgate them... makes me wonder who is the inconsiderate driver after all... |
| #137 11:31pm 27/06/03 |
Loki, as soon as you do what you describe, you also break the road rules and become exactly what you describe in your post.
130 Keeping to the left on a multi-lane road You also said: "You are supposed to overtake on the right, so go f*** yourself and you move to the left, not me." Queensland Transport says: 141 No overtaking etc to the left of a vehicle |
| #138 11:52pm 27/06/03 |
Dysard
This is regarding insurance.
Being a fairly young fella myself (23) and having bought a brand new SS Ute 2 months ago and have never had any accidents, I know what it feels like to pay insurance premiums and feeling like you are subsidising the rest of the population. So I hear your frustration Tref. If insurance was fair however and not driven by capatalism it would have worked the following way: You start with a rating 0 (No Claim Bonus). You have an accident, your rating increases. You have another, your rating rises higher. I mean, how f$cking ridiculous isn't it to think that they start you on a Rating 6 when you have never claimed before! Their whole system is f$cked per definition. But people put up with it like anything else and thats life I guess. F$ck it beats me sometimes how our society has been slapped together. Makes me wanna go 'Chopper Reed' on some people! I take comfort in knowing that my kids will one day subsidise me when I'm old (or I'll whoop their asses) :) |
| #139 12:58am 28/06/03 |
If insurance was fair however and not driven by capatalism it would have worked the following way:Next you'll want finance for a house before proving you can be responsible with repayments. You've got to earn the cheaper premiums, it's as simple as that. If statistics showed that younger drivers made less claims than older, you can bet that it would be the other way around. But the stats show that the majority of younger drivers cost the insurance companies more money, it's as simple as that. |
| #140 12:59am 28/06/03 |
Dysard
Jim mate, your looking at it from a capatalistic point of view. A fair system is the opposite way around. You show me a capatalistic system that is fair and I'll dance around my room.
I deal with finance companies daily. We are finance brokers and I tell you the system is screwed, but if you dare go out saying the opposite and suggesting a system where the customer has the benefit, you'll be axed before your bottom hits the chair. Another thing, why do you have to earn a No Claim Bonus when you haven't ever claimed. You explain that to me and I give you a medal. |
| #141 01:07am 28/06/03 |
Dysard
Another example of a screwed system, finance in this case, if you want to lend any some of money, you have to give evidence of having a loan or having paid a loan or having a mortgage. So to put that statement bluntly. They will only loan you money on the condition that you are in debt. How does that work? :) I put that to you all.
| #142 01:11am 28/06/03 |
fat
all i can say is, you drive to suit the conditions and thats about it. even young drivers can be skilled just like older drivers. and whos to say a young drivers attitude is bad, there are also older drivers out there exactly the same attitude ill bet.
| #143 01:21am 28/06/03 |
Dysard
> Next you'll want finance for a house before proving you can be responsible with repayments.
No, what I am saying is, if I have the cash, why then do I have to prove that I am credit worthy? I.E. I have never claimed, why should I not be on a No Claim Bonus. Your answer to that would be, your young and should earn it. And I will say, what happens if your 50, never driven a car before, suddenly decided to get your license and want insurance. You'll be in exactly the same boat as the 17 year old. A fair system isn't based on age or statistics. Its based on fact and record. If you f***up, you pay is what I believe is fair. |
| #144 01:38am 28/06/03 |
Jigster/Jester
for my first car all im gettign is 3 party insurance! glad to hear ur ok!
| #145 01:29am 28/06/03 |
"You show me a capatalistic system that is fair and I'll dance around my room."
This is about the only system that is fair, because anyone and everyone has the chance to get on top of it if they put their mind and heart into it. "Another thing, why do you have to earn a No Claim Bonus when you haven't ever claimed. You explain that to me and I give you a medal." It's really simple if you put some brain power behind it - how else can you determine whether or not someone is fit for a no claim bonus? I've already put myself in the shoes of your side of the argument by being a young vehicle owner and paying higher premiums and excesses - all you have to do to understand this is put yourself in the shoes of an insurance underwriter. You would change your tune so fast if you were the one forking out for cases which were more than 50% caused by irresponsibility of the insured. "Another example of a screwed system, finance in this case, if you want to lend any some of money, you have to give evidence of having a loan or having paid a loan or having a mortgage. So to put that statement bluntly. They will only loan you money on the condition that you are in debt. How does that work? :) I put that to you all." How does it work?? Look around you and witness the vast multitude of people who've somehow managed to do what you say is not possible due to this being an unfair capitalistic system. If what you're claiming is true, how do any of us ever get finance? Basically, you're asking that everyone be given the benefit of the doubt from the word go - let's be realistic though! The statistics taken by *everyone* (including uninvolved third parties) clearly show that giving everyone the benefit of the doubt would be financial suicide. "No, what I am saying is, if I have the cash, why then do I have to prove that I am credit worthy? I.E. I have never claimed, why should I not be on a No Claim Bonus." Because you haven't shown that you won't be a financial sinkhole to the insurance company. The only reason you haven't made a claim yet may well be because you haven't ever been insured. |
| #146 01:35am 28/06/03 |
talon
FFS Jim stop bringing logic and reason into your points, it's confusing some of these guys ;)
Seriously though, it's just the way life is. I don't think it's fair I pay a higher premium for my health or house and contents insurance because other people around me use the system more. I don't think it's fair that I have to pay a mass of tax for people sit around on their asses and spit out babies. I don't think it's fair I have to pay the extra airline subsidy for a company that went backrupt and didn't pay it's staff. I don't think it's fair I have to pay a medicare levy when I have comprehensive private health cover. That's life folks, get used to it because car insurance is just the beginning... ;) |
| #147 01:48am 28/06/03 |
By Jim |
| #148 03:37am 28/06/03 |
shrapse
loki i thought you quit the qgl forum, or something ?
| #149 02:59am 28/06/03 |
Dysard
"I've already put myself in the shoes of your side of the argument by being a young vehicle owner and paying higher premiums and excesses - all you have to do to understand this is put yourself in the shoes of an insurance underwriter. You would change your tune so fast if you were the one forking out for cases which were more than 50% caused by irresponsibility of the insured."
Jim yeah, it depends whos side you take. I believe though you are confusing the opinions I made about fairness by also bringing into the equation realism. Realism for us is capatalism and I warned you in my first post that the opinion stated in there was not based on that. It is a simplistic view of what is fair. If I put myself in the shoes of an insurance underwriter I would be so inclined to make money and not losses. That doesn't mean the system is fair though. Your opinions are realistic sure, and I guess mine are idealistic, but ffs you can't honestly tell me the realistic system is the fairer of the two. I mean, having a Rating 6 when you start is like having to pay for things you haven't done. It's like being in jail on false charges. "Basically, you're asking that everyone be given the benefit of the doubt from the word go - let's be realistic though! The statistics taken by *everyone* (including uninvolved third parties) clearly show that giving everyone the benefit of the doubt would be financial suicide." Hahaha yes Jim, that is what I am asking and isn't that fundamentally fair? My argument is about fairness. Hell, its not very realistic (that much brains I do have) but it's fair, isn't it? Getting a fair go in life the phrase goes. Well you come up with a better meaning for that phrase than: "Level playing field" and I'm all for it. Listen I am gonna go to bed now. The point I was trying to bring across is that not all systems are fair, and you made the point that not all systems are realistic. I think so many people get caught up in realism though that they forget about idealism and how we would like things to be. I wanted the readers to get a different angle and make them think a bit. |
| #150 03:33am 28/06/03 |
Dysard
So I am not sleeping yet :)
"That's life folks, get used to it because car insurance is just the beginning..." Saw what you posted Talon, and I mean, what you have said in your previous post is spot on and true and is life, but it sux, doesn't it? It's not fair (whines like a kid)! :) |
| #151 03:53am 28/06/03 |
nf
Jim, learn to use quotes already, you n00b. :P
| #152 04:16am 28/06/03 |
Jim, learn to use quotes already, you n00b. :Pk! :D |
| #153 11:53am 28/06/03 |
talon
Dysard I am used to it because I have just realised and accepted that's just the way life works.
I represent the typical 'average australian' - married, single income and 2 kids and I can tell you now it's TOUGH! I work in the IT industry and earn a decent wage, but the excessive amount I have to fork out each fortnight just to keep a household running is rather pathetic when you think about it. I am not saying it's at all fair (which is why I am uppity about people who waste my tax dollars or drive up my living costs) but I have accepted the fact that's just the way it's going to be and get on with the job - living in today's society means you have to contribute and pay for the majority. My tax dollars go towards the social services that provide many of you with services and support you need to get by until you are old enough to contribute yourselves. I agree life is not fair - but no one ever said it would be either. Part of growing up and getting out in the real world is understanding this and accepting it. We will ALL have to pay for s*** we don't use because we have to, that's just the way the world works. You gotta accept it and move on. |
| #154 08:12pm 28/06/03 |
i agree mostly with talon
however, a few years ago i was involved in a much similar accident on wickham rd near where i was working at the time. same deal, three lanes of traffic, two lanes were full, third lane was empty. i had clear view up the hill of wickham street and the cars had stopped to let me cross (intersection with wickham being the main road) checked one last time that third lane was empty and inched across so that the first two lanes knew i was coming. after nosing out i got an impulse to look right and there was a car in my face. bang i was thrown clear across the intersection and wore the glass from two side windows shattering at a million miles an hour. i looked across the intersection at the stunned guy who hit me, he didn't hit the brakes until the last second, judging by the side street that he MUST HAVE come out of and the time that i checked.... he must have come out of it and accellerated to about 80 km/h before ploughing into me and sending my poor laser across the intersection tow trucks were on the scene in minutes, ambulances in a couple more minutes. quick checkup by the ambos, swapped addresses with the guy, hopped in my mangled car and drove home (much to the disappointment of the towies) i waved the coppers off and said i'd take care of it, mainly because i was at fault and nothing i could have done could have proven otherwise. 87 model camry with a crack in the front bumper, 1200 bucks my car, both side doors caved in, driver's seat ripped off the floor and the centre pillar (obviously) destroyed. bout a grand to fix myself, maybe 2-3 to get a car place to do it. the car cost me 3k second hand 2 months previous, and since then another 1k in repairs (thanks lemon car yard) so car became a writeoff because i had neither time nor money to fix it up, and eventually had to be abandoned due to lack of friends to mooch rides from (it was sitting way out in the sticks where i was living at the time) my work lasted long enough to pay the other guy's repair bill, and shortly after i snapped and quit so a year of bulls*** work left me with, one slightly upgraded pc, minus car. no savings. i'm a very good driver, but there is no such thing as 'too careful' when other drivers don't have the good sense to SLOW THE f*** DOWN DURING PEAK HOUR a******S |
| #155 10:08pm 28/06/03 |
axe
U suck
| #156 12:54am 29/06/03 |
einstein, if you looked and the road was clear and someone still ploughs into you and it's suspected they were speeding, it's not necessarily your fault. They may have been able to even investiagte the crash scene and determine whether or not that person was speeding.
| #157 01:25am 29/06/03 |
87 model camry with a crack in the front bumper, 1200 bucksgod damn. Dunno if pluck me dead yet as mensioned that bill for the volvo and the hilux comes to $4k for both. Let me tell you the hilux had way more than a crack. |
| #158 09:57am 29/06/03 |
Grosby
einstein, if you looked and the road was clear and someone still ploughs into you and it's suspected they were speeding, it's not necessarily your fault Untrue. Unfortunatly, even though he checked again and again, regardless of if the other car is speeding or dancing the hula, he failed to give way to all traffic. Just like my friend who got ploughed at a T-intersection when she had the give way sign. "The other lady was speeding" BUT she didn't give way. AND Just like Moo when he caused an accident doing 130 (i think) in a 60. The guy pulled out of the intersection and Moo ploughed him... Luckily his dad had fully comprehensive. Moo had this licence suspended for 9 months but the other guy couldn't sue or anything because, technically, he didn't give way to all traffic before pulling out of an intersection. |
| #159 10:14am 29/06/03 |
tough luck on the crash...
2 things i just wanted to say... 1 - being inattentive can get u off in a court of law... i was in traffic court the other day and watched dumbfounded as a young a****** kid told the story of running a red light and t baring a ute... he got off the entire charge because as he was going through the red light he had his head turned talking to his mate in the passanger car... therefore he didnt run the red light intentionally... 2 - when riding a motorbike NEVER EVER EVER accept someone giving u right of way... IF U DONT HAVE RIGHT OF WAY DONT TAKE IT... so many times i have ppl stop and wave me through somewhere when i have absolutly no right of way... i just sit up on the bike... and wave them through... if they persist... i sit up take both hands off the handlebars and cross my arms... haha f***in idiots... your accedent is a classic example of 2 cars allowing you through an intersection... but they have nfi what is behind them or whatever... you take there generosity as goodwill... which it is... but place yourself in a more dangerous postition... wait till its totally clear or go another way... like i always say... ppl should ride a bike before they get in a car... it teaches you to respect traffic and to look at things as if to say... sure i can save 10secs doing such and such... but will i be alive to tell the tale... |
| #160 11:45am 29/06/03 |
| #161 11:52am 29/06/03 |
I was going to get it, but once i was caught speeding(which I didnt mean too)120 in a 60 zone aye, sure you didn't. |
| #162 12:25pm 29/06/03 |
Yer and watch as the road accidents STILL happen, probably more, and the fatalaties sky rocket, as instead of being in a Car they are on a Bike. Guess there will be less passangers dieing tho ;) A teacher once refered to people under the age of 25 and ride a high powered bike as 'Temporary Australians' |
| #163 01:17pm 29/06/03 |
'Temporary Australians' Temporary Citizens is my take on it. And it's true, very true. |
| #164 01:54pm 29/06/03 |
Gregory
and I dont have insurance. wow lets spend that much on car and not insure it. |
| #165 05:19pm 29/06/03 |
The insurance would be at least 3000 under his name. Comp 3rd part + fire + theft would be ok.
| #166 05:24pm 29/06/03 |
and I dont have insurance. but I can only drive for another week anyway. I was going to get it, but once i was caught speeding(which I didnt mean too), i thought whats hte point.Umm..explain? You didn't mean to speed or didn't mean to get caught? Do your premiums go up if they know you are a thrasher? |
| #167 05:26pm 29/06/03 |
"Untrue. Unfortunatly, even though he checked again and again, regardless of if the other car is speeding or dancing the hula, he failed to give way to all traffic."
Grosby it is very true and has happened many times in court and sometimes even before court if the circumstances are clear cut enough. The fact is, it's entirely possible for you to give way to all traffic - yet someone can, by way of speeding or even failing to observe some other road rule which allows them to get to your location faster than they otherwise should've, cause a collision. The fact that you had to give way to traffic is upheld, but it can be shown by accident scene investigators that the person who didn't have to give way was not detectable when the person giving way entered the intersection - and the person not giving way only reached that point because they broke the law. It's happened to me. I drove over a freeway overpass in sydney and moved into the right-turn lane to enter the freeway. The lights were out and it was pouring rain. Both I and the car in front stopped at the intersection and after a time the cars coming toward us stopped to let us through. The car in front of me went through but I didn't because I had a sneaking suspicion there'd probably be a road rule to cover that situation which says you must come to a stop again and wait when the lights are out. The cars on the opposite side sat there for a bit and then just proceeded once they realised I was staying. I waited (now first in line) and the same thing happened again, the cars came to a halt to let me thru. I started off and as I turned, another car came racing around them in the left lane and slammed into my front left corner as I turned right. Both of us were completely unhurt and hopped out and the guy was gettnig his back up right away asking me wtf I was doing. I told him to sit tight, I'd be back in a minute after talking to the witnesses on the other side. Two of them even said they saw the car that hit me, change from the right lane behind them in order to overtake them on their left while they were sittnig waiting for me to go thru. 7 witnesses besides the driver and I gave their account of what happened and only one account was based on a different slant from the other 6 - the guy who hit me ;) Nevertheless, I was booked. However, I contested it and went to court and based on the information supplied by the witnesses I got off and the other guy was booked for reckless driving or similar. I was the one who should've been giving way, but I had done the right thing and it was the way someone else drove (and broke the law in the process) that caused the accident. |
| #168 05:37pm 29/06/03 |
Cailean
Bikes are alot more dangerous IN an accident. Though they don't give you the false sense of security a car does.
| #169 06:09pm 29/06/03 |
SacredSperm
Given the general retardness of this thread, Im glad I catch trains instead.
| #170 06:15pm 29/06/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
intended rhyme ?
You couldnt resist throwing that pic in hey Ziox ;) |
| #171 01:34am 30/06/03 |
bustin
| #172 01:32am 30/06/03 |
rofl, who the f*** is this talon?
Angriest muthaf***a since Gobo. Must be a Sydney thing. |
| #173 02:43am 30/06/03 |
Given the general retardness of this thread, Im glad I catch trains instead.We are all happy you catch a train, we all know a high percentage of NSW people are the worst drivers ever. You are probably included this percentage. Continue catching trains for the sake of humanity. |
| #174 02:55am 30/06/03 |
talon
lol fpot. Nah, I aint generally an angry person, just frustrated at s*** like this.
If you want to see pissed off, let's start up a convo on single mothers with 6 kids sucking my tax dollars and telling the world how life is unfair... I see that s*** on current affairs shows all the time and it makes me see red! Mind you, if any place is going to send you fricken barmy, I reckon Sydney would have to be it! Bar none, we have the worst drivers in Australia here for sure and that's no over estimation either. Farkin retard central on Sydney roads. Makes my driving experience unsafe and my insurance premiums higher than it should be. Farkin tards. |
| #175 09:49am 30/06/03 |
SacredSperm
Well...probably, yeah. Tho I've only driven about two times.Given the general retardness of this thread, Im glad I catch trains instead. |
| #176 10:46pm 30/06/03 |
didnt know i was speeding, i only just put it into 2nd. and the traffic was going as fast, I just sped to get in front of the traffic and then i backed down, butthe officer said that I should never speed, i said that I didnt want to wait 20 minutes to get in, because everyone uses the bus lane and I cant get out. he said, well your going to have to wait here 20 minutes as another cop arrives witht he ticket book. I was like, yeah ok, guess I'm not going any where now :/
| #177 11:12pm 30/06/03 |
talon
LoL - pwned by mr policeman right there :)
heh heh heh |
| #178 09:18am 01/07/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
You seem to enjoy hearing people's calamities and harship on the road talon. Are sure you're not a mr policeman yourself ?
| #179 10:59am 01/07/03 |
talon
ROFL!
Nah - you read (well I assume you did) what I wrote before... I'm an IT tech like half of the people here. It's living in Sydney and dealing with half the d*******s on the roads here everyday can make one a little intolerant to fuct drivers... People's "I dun give a fark" attitude on the roads are what leads to deaths, accidents and higher premiums for the rest of us - Of course it pisses me off. |
| #180 11:08am 01/07/03 |
Pluck Me Dead
And im sure you're not the only one.
| #181 11:13am 01/07/03 |
talon
ROFL!
Well come on - why complain when you get snapped for speeding in a bus lane? Seriously, I encourage anyone from Brisbane to come down and drive Sydney roads for a couple days - you'll see I am fair dinkum. It's a farkin rat race here - tard central!!! |
| #182 11:20am 01/07/03 |
| #182 |