Do any of you here play Tribes 2 ? I bought the game yesterday and apart from being pretty dam hard to play it isn't much fun if you don't know anyone who's playing it. Another question.Is there going to another comp at QGL for tribes? |
| #0 11:00pm 28/06/01 |
Cailean
I |
| #1 11:01pm 28/06/01 |
[NOD]Kane
sif u would play tribes, cs all the way mate! |
| #2 11:02pm 28/06/01 |
PeaceKeeper
yeah i do, i just formatted week or so ago must wipe Diablo 2 off my computer to fit it back on (u didnt hear that :P) hope paradise net 64 is still up. |
| #3 11:04pm 28/06/01 |
what servers are you guys playing on?I have been hanging around on the wireplay servers and getting a right royal flogging. It's a cool game but it revolves around good team work so I'd like to play with a few guys I can count on for some help. By the way if any of you like flying bombers count me in as the bombardier,it f***ing rox. :) |
| #4 11:11pm 28/06/01 |
PeaceKeeper
lol im friggin hopeless at driving all of em. |
| #5 11:20pm 28/06/01 |
hehe yeah I know what you mean mate but they are still heaps of fun. What nick are you using and what servers do you play on PeaceKeeper? |
| #6 11:25pm 28/06/01 |
PeaceKeeper
hum -PeaceKeeper- i think i gotta reinstall T2 and SQ too first, and hope i remember my passy to login to there thingy. doing it now. |
| #7 11:43pm 28/06/01 |
Had it, tried it, lost interest very quickly. maybe it was too complicated or deep for me but it seemed to take ages to accomplish much. sold it. |
| #8 12:11am 29/06/01 |
I played it once, and it reminded me of tribes, except there were more people spamming the stupid voice messages, and it shat the hell out of me, so I quit and deleted it. Walking simulator! |
| #9 12:29am 29/06/01 |
PeaceKeeper
FINALLY!@#!@# T2 reinstalled, and Server Query's T2 list has dissapeared heh. |
| #10 12:56am 29/06/01 |
Defcon
this is what i found when playing tribes 2 tribes 2 = tribes 1 theres s*** all difference in gameplay, why waste time |
| #11 03:05am 29/06/01 |
Go to bed DeFCoN :D |
| #12 03:23am 29/06/01 |
Typodemon
The spammy voices turn me off tribes/2 as well and defon.... You might want to go debate that thought on the tribalwar forums ... |
| #13 03:34am 29/06/01 |
MaDCaT
not me |
| #14 05:50am 29/06/01 |
Yes, i play it online Taipan, i go for the fastest server(the paradise net)... If you guys don't like the voices, then turn them off... Also i am a good driver, so you can be my gunner anyday mate... :) |
| #15 08:04am 29/06/01 |
Phoenix
I had the ISO for a while, then i told someone to burn it while i formatted and he deleted the f***ing thing! |
| #16 09:19am 29/06/01 |
i played it for about 3 weeks got bored it's good at lans though |
| #17 09:25am 29/06/01 |
I have been playing all afternoon and I'm getting better even if it is slowly. But I'm enjoying it none the less,it's good to have a new game to play I'm sort of getting tied of the same old s*** in CS. Primal you got your self a deal mate lets go bomb the f*** outa some poor prick hehe. :) |
| #18 08:57pm 29/06/01 |
StopShootingMe
Yah. I play it under Ruddiger ususally, i suck (dial up) but bombers rock, and i reckon itd be sweet to have a few ppl who would consistently actually listen to voice messages. It really is one of the only games out where there would be some real benefit to belonging to a clan, i reckons... |
| #19 09:24pm 29/06/01 |
PeaceKeeper
k can u's gimme teh ip for paradise net 64 playah :( and anyone else who use's server query does j0r Tribes2 list work coz mine dont!!#$ :((((( |
| #20 09:28pm 29/06/01 |
SSM you got that right mate having a few guys that have got there s*** together and at work together would be good.Even if there were only 3 of you just flying bombers all the time that'd be good. PK I just use the ingame menu to get the servers mate it seems to work quite well. |
| #21 09:41pm 29/06/01 |
PeaceKeeper
if ur playin now gimme ip :p |
| #22 09:57pm 29/06/01 |
Silent-bob
i play tribes2 under the name Bob Marley, i play on Splash and WirePlay servers Tribes2 is much different to Tribes1, all the crap n00bs that cant play it properly think its the same as tribes1 it enforces teamwork so much more than tribes1 it isnt funny and the rocket launcher adds much to the game (need of flares!), if you have no tailgunner on the bomber its useless, so if you guys bomb ill be your tailgunner! you people shouldve given it a chance! when you see someone good playing ask em for thier ICQ, T-mail them talk to em and make friends that play often and then you can work together, also the advantage of being in a clan. unfortunately the T2 Master Server is dodgey and has deleted my clan (CYF - Consider Yourself f***ed) twice and im really pissed off! o well im bored hence why i wrote so much so goodbye! |
| #23 10:14pm 29/06/01 |
swat0r
problem is the stupid voting system people vote yes for no reason at all, and so ppl get kicked from servers for doing nothing (happened to me not happy jan) |
| #24 10:21pm 29/06/01 |
Silent-bob
i allways look before voting and i find noone votes and if they do its usually NO, so i dunno wat happened swats, wat server was this on? |
| #25 11:00pm 29/06/01 |
Silent-bob
i allways look before voting and i find noone votes and if they do its usually NO, so i dunno wat happened swats, wat server was this on? |
| #26 12:15am 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
WTF, oduble post?!?!? why it do that!? |
| #27 12:16am 30/06/01 |
nightstalker
yeh i play, usually on wireplay (one of the three servers whichever has the most) and splash, altho its been patched with the 2nd beta patch. me, and spock, and evilops have had some wicked lan whore on wireplay and f*** it so owns when your s*** is together, today proabably had the best games ever since i got it. trog: learn to ski, mute voice msgs. the best part about tribes 2 that i like personaly, along with in t1 is scripting. man theres been some awesome scripts made, which enhanse t2 so much its not funny. |
| #28 02:38am 30/06/01 |
Zealot
yeah i play it eccept my sq is stuffed and i can't see the tribes 2 list so me just ply on wireplay |
| #29 09:14am 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
if you havnt already done this DO IT NOW and no i didnt just figure this out i did it when i got T2! To make it Aus servers only : Click Change Filter New Filter Name it "Aus" or something Untick every box except Australia (and i mean EVERY box) Click save Now it should only refresh Aus servers (only about 18 servers but there is allways people playing on one of em) hope this helps you SQ needing people! |
| #30 10:14am 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
* N U K E D * By Silent-bob |
| #31 11:24am 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
why does it keep double posting? |
| #32 11:20am 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
| #33 11:25am 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
| #34 11:25am 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
| #35 11:25am 30/06/01 |
I don't use SQ for to play tribes as much as I'd like to.You realy don't need it just do what silent bob posted above thats all i do. |
| #36 11:39am 30/06/01 |
For those of you who are interested my "nick" in tribes is =Taipan=. |
| #37 11:46am 30/06/01 |
Nathan
I just fixed the Tribes2 list in SQ (right-click the list and choose 'Refresh' to grab the new list) |
| #38 12:55pm 30/06/01 |
Zealot
thnx silent-bob what severs does every one ply on |
| #39 01:00pm 30/06/01 |
E z e k i e l
yer man, i play tribes 2, my name is KNiF0R i was gonna be in |L a G|.... but i tked hhehehehheh T2 OWNZ CS!!!!!!!!!!!! so much fun on the net, lol, get in fken bombers , and nuke their wholle god damn base, s*** its fun!! way more "fun" than CS and ghey Q3 |
| #40 01:01pm 30/06/01 |
E z e k i e l
hey, to any ppl that do play tribes 2, when i try to put the updates on, where do i direct the exe.?? i get this ghey error " old file found" or some s***, and it wont let me update it... help me, anyone else get it? |
| #41 01:05pm 30/06/01 |
Ta Nathan,and of course we know SQ is better. :) |
| #42 01:24pm 30/06/01 |
nightstalker
ezekiel, just do a fresh install, i got some gay error like that when trying to backpatch :( t2 can be s*** at times where theres no teamwork at all, but when theres half decent teamwork it so rocks. ps. snipers suck |
| #43 02:15pm 30/06/01 |
E z e k i e l
This is the 4th time i am installing ffs, god damnit, i pay money for the f***er and it STILL Doesnt work.. now, where was that web page... |
| #44 02:20pm 30/06/01 |
Well I just had a run with StopShootingMe and I gotta say boy he does a good job of flying those bombers :).We even had enough time to pull up and repair it so we could go deal out some more pain. This game is awesome when you have someone to work with,everytime we run into some poor enemy out by himself we totaly whipped him. I can't believe theres a game out there like Tribes that has some much team work biult into it.I have to say I love it. Stopshootingme here's my ICQ number 110254933 give me a bell next time you want a game.Anyone else who wants to team up let me know. Just one last thing are any of you keen on using Rogerwilco while playing? |
| #45 03:58pm 30/06/01 |
StopShootingMe
Ta Taipan, nice of you to say. I agree about the team thing, id stopped playing tribes 2 coz i wasnt liking it coz its only good for team play, not for casual fragging or letting off a spot 'o stress... Thats more fun than ive had in it since i got it. Now if only i had cable... |
| #46 04:11pm 30/06/01 |
What class armour were you using mate?I was finding it hard to keep up with you most of the time.I was using the assult armour. I'm alittle slow with the voice commands so if you want to do something like have a target "painted" just let me know and I'll get there as quick as I can. One thing I like about it is that you don't get a score just for getting frags and from what I've seen so far the game does a better job of promoting unselfish play than anyother game I have seen. |
| #47 05:07pm 30/06/01 |
swat0r
yeah theres something wrong with the auto-patching system. Whenever i do a fresh install it wont update talks about old file not found, and this is from a fresh install. The only way i found around it was to copy someone elses patched version and go from there..... |
| #48 05:25pm 30/06/01 |
StopShootingMe
Yah, i use scout class armor, often with an energy pack (increasing jet pack power). Youll die from a single good hit, but its damn fast :) And yeah, i know what you mean about the fragging being un-important. I only rarely get kills, usually i just keep moving and do whatever objective ive set for myself. My favorite thing is to get a det pack and go for thier sensors/generators/turrets whatever. Love that *beep-beep-beep... BOOOOOM!!!!!!* :) |
| #49 05:28pm 30/06/01 |
PeaceKeeper
w00t ta nats, u > lots ;p |
| #50 05:31pm 30/06/01 |
Ezekiel, make sure you delete the whole folder.. |
| #51 05:41pm 30/06/01 |
nightstalker
i put my email down a while ago for the wireplay, state of orgin or somthing for t2. i donno how its happening, but what i though a while ago what would be cool is if we could get some QGL v shafted v mpu v the rest of agn via the cable modems. as long as the lans are on the same day, im sure there be enough for a 16 v 16 game. just a though, donno what the admins think, but at least the few ppl that play tribes 2 could get a decent game at qgl, as well as maybee haveing some sorta state of origin / lan . |
| #52 06:30pm 30/06/01 |
E z e k i e l
hey taipan, i think i saw u todat on either O@H, or WP, were u on, is yur name like =Taipan=, or -=Taipan=-?/ |
| #53 07:12pm 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
yes fragging is unimportant, heres wat i nkow bout the scoring tho 1 point for killing 2 guys within 30 seconds 2 per generator 1 per bomber kill 3 capping flag 100 for TEAM for capping flag 1 for "Grabbing" flag for TEAM 1 for killing someone near your flag 1 per heavy kill thats all i know bout scoring, hope this helps you in getting higher scores :) |
| #54 07:29pm 30/06/01 |
So of all of you guys here how many of you will be at the next QGL LAN? Because I reckon laning will be totaly unreal in this game. SSM what happened to you earlier tonight mate?One minute you were there and the next you were gone. Guys get on to me by ICQ so we can organize ourselv'es and give this game a good shake. :) |
| #55 08:46pm 30/06/01 |
StopShootingMe
I share this computer with my family. Thats what happened, and, oh look, is happening right now. Sounds good man, well talk. Bye. |
| #56 09:06pm 30/06/01 |
Silent-bob
dude ill be up for that QGL s***, i should have a good beta of my WildCat Assault mod up by then! the beta done right now isnt nearly finished and it f***ing owns ;) so whos up for some o that?! The idea of the game : You must use wildcats do defeat the enemy by "Ramming" them do destroy them. When you spawn u spawn on a wildcat Cannot buy guns from invo. Spawn with Shocklance, ELF and Chaingun. WildCat have Cloak, Shocklance and ELF equipped like the bomber has its. Cannot Jetpack. Jumping goes higher but takes energy. Every kill (person) you get with the wildcat gives you and your team 1 point. Every kill (wildcat) you get with the wildcat gives you and your team 5 points. Every kill (siege tank) you get with the wildcat gives you and your team 10 points. Every 50 points your team gets you get 1 siege tank CREDIT meaning you can buy a siege tank. Custom Maps If ive left anything out i will write it up later....wat u think of the mod idea? |
| #57 11:10pm 30/06/01 |
Here's a handy hint for anyone like me that didn't know it untill now. Flying bombers and such is much much easyer using 3rd person mode.Incase you don't know how to set this it's in your SETTINGS menu under GAME and trust me it makes the job of flying so much easyer. I'll probably be playing most of the day on Sunday so drop me a line on ICQ. |
| #58 04:07am 01/07/01 |
| #58 |