Topic: Stealth Instinct
rubber_band

With all this talk of superclans and mergers, you may be inclined to think that this is just another example in the trend... but it isnt.
KA was the quite muckaround clan of NeoCommie (Tung), while iRA was a very decent clan made up of good friends, mainly from the same school. However, as always, players will drop out, lose internet access and so forth, and so a solution must be found.
KA was only a net clan, with players just using the tag to run havoc on the servers, but many of the good players were beginning to get restless.
iRA were losing players, to the point that warring was not possible for them - the two clans collided in a blaze of glory, forming Stealth Instinct - A clan that hasnt been formed together to completely own the opposition, but to have fun, while be able to compete with the best.

And here we present ourselves, Stealth Instinct - Old Players, but a new Face.

Here's our complete member list:

Leaders:
sLinKy (me)
HippY_JoE

War Players:
f***pot
ToRPeDoeS
TaTsuo
J
The Exorcist
m-a-Tool
Kryst
Kaygen (probational :P )

Reserves:
Dogmatix_Man
p_smoke_l
WWFMike

Other members (those who only play online occasionally):
PistoL_PetE
An
raraku
megaloMANIAC
GO THE P228
DiSKoTRiP
eYe_kAnDy

Many of you may have hesitiations about a clan merge, but the fact that we all know each other in real life, and have met many times, will reinforce this clan as good as any.
We are all decent players trying to make a name for ourselves, and this seems the way to do it.

Watch out [SAS] and | mP |, |-Si-| is here!

--- Text © Tung - thanks man :)

Pfft :P

We're gonna have to change our clan tag soon I reckon :P
rubber_band

y would that be?

There's too many people with the tag:

|_xx_|

It's just not so original anymore...:)
rubber_band

perhaps, but the old [xx] thing is just tedious and plain these days. bizzare things like the old LS tag seem to b the way to go :)

Get some originality up ya :)
rubber_band

done...
resilient

borrrrrrrrrring

how come I am known to be Steve and not EniGma?
pfft
and how can I be a War player while still being a reserve?

p.s. wwfmike is a awp whore
rubber_band

So u want me to make U EniGma instead of Steve? OK.
resilient

yes

whatever resilient said :)
Axis

where does the name steve come from anyway??? that's not your god damn name!
resilient

yeah, you should use a clan tag like this

=-=---[---[SI]---]---=-=

OR ------------------------------------------------------------------------------[[[[[[[[[[[[SSSSSSIIIIII]]]]]]]]]]---------------------------------------------
(note I am not being serious)
rubber_band

it's kind of useful if your clan tag fits on the scoreboard (let alone your name) :)
f***pot

We are going to f***en own your aK band of cs misfits DeePer :D
f***pot

What the f*** is up with this forum?

I want to edit my 'aK' typo to change it to 'sK' but it won't let me?

Why?

:/
Chod

Heh.. 1 week??... 2 weeks?

We shall see how long they last...

Icq me for a war...

Chod.
f***pot

Get f***ed Chod.....

At leat this clan will let their members participate in a war from time to time...
Chod

Hahahhahahaahh

f***pot... seriously i didnt even know you were officially a member.. NO s***

Now go to the DDS homepage and tell me of a member that is not happy with the amount of wars they play and i will understand...

unfortunately you will find none. Reason being everyone able to play plays. Everyone wanting to play plays. Last night we play tcg or pcg or something and we let 3 dialups play ... Against a team of cablers...

It is not about who is good enuf to play... but more about who wants to and shows interest. Sorry mate i cant recall anyone ever mentioning you as a DDS player... I thought you played at QGL when we went down to FF3 or something...

BTW we won the war 10-1 5-0 then the server crashed ; (

Oh and we lost one coz the bpa network shat itself...

Ps. Icq me for a war...
Chod.
f***pot

Wow, wait a minute aren't PcG the muck around clan who use pov guns, hence the name "Pov c*** Gunners"?

Gee it must of taken real courage to put your hpb's against them! Bravo Chod!

Get f***ed with your cynacism (spelling?) towards us. I would enjoy a war against DDS, I think it would be a good match.

And I saw your "icq me for a war" in your first message. Don't you think I can read or something?
f***pot

Chod I know you (seem) to be a decent person, so let's not let this get out of hand hey?
Chod

He he...

I didnt mean to offend you man...

If i did in someway then i am sorry

Coz we have always been good pals on the net ; )
And we always rape together hehe

Chod.
f***pot

Hehe it's cool.

Now let's sit back and let out a big...

Chod

I wanna play cs : (

No ICQ + No US LINK (Which is the reason we dont have icq ne way) = Unhappy Chod...
CaPt0

lol i help out dds from time to time.... lol

haha i want si vs dds, will be fun to watch, maybe at qgl ey chod :P i iwll watch dds in their full force on lan. twill be good to meet teh guys and see them on lan :P

ne way chod chermside tonight for a 6.45 session of the nochole kidman movie. call me on my mobile if u want to come.

i am going with brad and i don't know who else yet.

CaPt0

we will also have to see SAS vs dds even though we will most likely be down mirage and mullac :( but hey it iwll be a good game and also a big decider :P

mmm SAS vs DDS on Prodigy and Dust. SAS suk at dust but we will get good at it b4 qgl, and also maybe cbble so u can play us on a weak map. but aztec we have down pat now. mP r screwed next time on aztec.
Chod

Lol

Sorry mate Riker is coming over tonite and we are doing the pillage and playing Action...

You can come if you want? I might invite some ppl

Also i need ur uber table and 10/100 hub for the PRE QGL DDS Prac LAN if you dont mind?!?!!?

If SAS doesnt have a venue they can coop up with us... I think we have a common goal together... Destroy mP once and for all... (Nothing personal they are nice guys but it breaks my heart everytime they rape SAS)
CaPt0

soz chod but SAS don't pre lan with any one, we come u pwith new tatics at those lans that have to be not known, we don't even lan with mP our good friends for pre lans, cept cpl but we were living together for that one and they helped heaps. but we will see ey chod. also bracken ridge is a long way out for all of the SAS guys cept me.

:( thanx forthe offer but i amy be over tonight. i iwll c what happend tonight with chermside. i prob won't get away from nudgee till 6 tonihght coz we r filming
rubber_band

Chod, "superclans" like jive! and -fR- lasted a very short time, because they only wanted to join the clan beacuse of the posibilities it had, or maybe just becuase their leader told them so.

In our case, All but a few of the members have met all the other members in person, and that's what makes a clan work. We enjoy playing with eachother online, and we enjoy eachother's comany in real life (or on ICQ). So what better reason is there to merge two clans?

Anyway, we'll more than happily war you at QGL. I'm the tall lanky guy with the Game Theatre XP. :P

--"Let's end this with a big fat :D"

Axis, leave Steve alone, he's kewl.

Steve is from the "Multiplicity" movie, with Michael Keton.

The spastic guy, says "hey Steve, Steve is mah friend"
that guy kicked ass.

I'm a very trival person.

rubber_band, is very tall and lanky.
I haven't met many ppl from the clan yet :(

oh, and I saw some dude in a porn that looks just like Axis. NOW THAT IS SCARY!

one more question, R we gonna war anyone at QGL?
I got an offer from fTC.

Well, just because i did not say anything (apart from writing the original post :P )ive got to metnion my thoughts

To reiterate what rubber_band said, this is not a superclan, it is just a merger of two clans (who in fact have a couple of members in each), and we arent merging to win competitions, we are merging so that our members can participate in wars, and have a fun time while they are at it, and i think we will last more than just a couple of weeks chod :)

5 bucks says we last 2 months

sif f***head can play... i own his ass when i play him...
Axis

"oh, and I saw some dude in a porn that looks just like Axis. NOW THAT IS SCARY!"

GIMME GIMME!!! ILL LEACH IT OFF YOU AT QGL!!!!!!!

it's a VCD
and I think it looks like u
anyone with long blonde hair looks like u
ÅcîdReîgn

you should use a clan tag like this (_*_)si(_*_)
f***pot

Yeah Superform is right, he does own me
ineffable

8=====) (_o_)
ÅcîdReîgn

8===}~si~{===8-Ineffable
Cyph

By Cyph
Cyph

WTF HAPPENED THERE!
**-=AmBiTiOuS 2=-**

Wow the agony of being a by-stander in my own clan arggh
and "Stealth Instinct"?
nice ring to it, but nothing can ever beat the exhausted [iRA] tag :P
f***pot

Who the f*** are you? :)

testicles
f***pot

Where?
Dogmatix Man

/me notices the thread

Yeah, it's a clan, alright. It should be fun.
**-=AmBiTiOuS 2=-**

Ok, a little proof that Physics CAN be applied with some interesting effects:

B=uIN
(magnetic field strength within a solenoid where u is permeability of free space, I is current passing through the loops and N is loops per meter)
assuming I = 4 amps
B= 50E-7 N
therefore to make a solenoid of 1 Tesla field strength, Gazza 'n' me need:
N = 1/50E-7 loops
N = 2E5 loops (200 000) loops of wire per meter of solenoid)
Now assuming we use 0.3mm wire (standard)= 3E-4m width
therefore nunber of loops in first layer= length of solenoid divided by width of wire
Layer = 1/(3E-4) = 3.33E3 loops per layer
circumference = 2(pi)r
therefore total length of wire in solenoid =
(3.33E3)(2(pi)r)
r increases by 3E-4m every layer
number of layers in order to create 2E5 loops=
(2E5)/(3.33E3) = 60 layers
outermost loop r = r+ 60(3E-4) = r + 0.018m
average = 0.018/2 = 9E-3m
therefore length of wire we need in order to make this solenoid = (3.33E3)(2(pi)r+9E-3)

assuming 4cm solenoid core diamter, we then need 450 metres of self enamelled winding wire of 0.3mm gauge

---- Would anyone have some lying around? ----
**-=AmBiTiOuS 2=-**

stick that in yah pipe n smoke it :)

oh, and goddamnit u reply quick f***pot

I m one of the four originals of iRA
**-=AmBiTiOuS 2=-**

Oh, and any volunteers to tightly wind our 200,000 loops?

Hey, when do I get to play for mP?
resilient

when you pass the test for SAS
WaR-FaC

trog: as soon as you give us rcon to AGNs servers..
ops to irc servers and when hell freezes over :)j/kin :)

trog, I'll let you play in my spot in some of the earlier wars if you really want to :)
rubber_band

so DPr can go outside and smoke :P
rubber_band

and;

hehe Scott you klown

that's |-Si-| TaTsuo btw :D
resilient

rubber_band stole my cd key!

http://www.auscstrike.com/?agn=player&id=38649
rubber_band

resilient stole my cd key!

http://www.auscstrike.com/?agn=player&id=38649

"so DPr can go outside and smoke :P"

tee hee :)
Sgt.StreX

Good luck with your clan |-Si-|

I think you will be a successful clan, and you will have alot of fun in the meantime.

Although, I reckon nothing beats the simple, solid and strong appearance of [SAS] :)
MullaC

Strong?

Sif
rubber_band

Thanks StreX :)

thanks for the vote of confidence strex :)

ive learned in the past that a clan made up of people that dont really know each other falls apart very easily... so this was something i was keen on, should be awesome :)

maybe in the future we will be one of the major players in the QGL scene :P

rubber_band

It's a realistic ambition with an oldskewler like you Tung :)
Shot_guN

'sif DBD doesnt own all j0 ass'

Only problem is, i'm the only member in brissie (it is a Mackay based clan).

Mind you, good luck with |-si-|, im sure you will go well, and i look forward to meeting all of you at QGL.
rubber_band

ta :)
f***pot

I look forward to owning you all at QGL muhaha!!!

Oh wait a minute I can't make it 'cos I'm going camping...

Hmmm, seeing as though I am a CS player I'd be doing pretty much the same thing if I went to QGL anyway :P
rubber_band

Are you coming to QGL or not fp?
rubber_band

http://members.optushome.com.au/fireseed/Si69.jpg

Awesome :)

you gave yourself oral sex?

rubber_band

No, that would be 96...
rubber_band

Oh yeah and I did use my "tounge".
f***pot

No I am not :P
rubber_band

ytf not?
rubber_band

Well???
f***pot

As I said I am going camping :P

this thread is almost a waste of space
btw
I need a NIC!
mine died and I need one for QGL
arrrrrr
no NIC means no p0rn for Axis

look who came back from the dead
WWFMike

Finally, Mike has come back to the Forum! :)
(Tung know's what i mean) hehe

Anyway, My first thoughts on |-Si-|...
- The front runners look good from the bench
- Hippy Joe looks as if he along with his AK are ready to own
- Tung looks as if he is ready to lay the smack down
- & Finally, All of the main warrer's have no skill what so ever with the AWP... hehe j/k

Yeah but seriously, I think that Si will turn out to be a good clan, and hopefully we'll see some upsets or close calls when Si plays against the big clans.