Topic: Computer 4 Sale
Destiny

I know people dont like advertising stuff for sale on this part of the board... So I'm sorry about that.... but I'm buying a new Car and I think its time i moved on from gaming.. (especially seeing I dont really have anytime to play these days anyhow...)..

Well the comp is only about 2 months old.. and was the result of me losing my mind and lashing out and buying the best parts for everything i could...

The specs are:

Thunder Bird 1.2Ghz
2 Raided 45 Gb IBM 7200 Hardrives
384mb Pc-133 Kingmax ram
19" Sony Trinitron Multiscan G400
Abit kt7-raid motherboard
64 Mb Ge-force 2 GTS
Creative Platnium Live 5.1 Sound card (with remote control, microphone etc :) )
Cd Burner etc
Cambridge Soundworks Surround Sound speakers, ( 4 speakers and a sub woofer)...

I might also be able to throw in my
Telstra Docsis cable modem.. as i spose i wont be needing that either if i sold the comp :) and yes only signed up for a three month contract, and thats finished, so the modem is legal to give with the computer...

And I think that pretty much raps everything up... Either reply here if there are specs I have forgotten that you want to know...

So if your possibly interested... post a offer here, or talk to me on icq on 16550206

note anyone interested are also more than welcome to come have a look at it anytime too...

Thanks all

man if i had any money i would but it better than my p2 350 :(
-Eds-

what price are you expecting to to get for it?

sounds good but would cost to much for me
Destiny

Well I payed just under 5 and a half grand for it all, so yeh I'm not looking for some little dreamer to offer $500 dollars or some miniscule amount for the whole lot....

But i havent put a price on it... So if any one has any offerers or wants to check the stuff.. it is all basically brand new, and there more than welcome to see it...

and no I'm not some fool who thinks I am going to be able to sell it for the same price I brought it for, like some of the people that try to sell things on this board :)

whats with the modem...do you have to sell it with the computer or can you just sell it seperately??? and do you know in terms of getting cable hooked up does the cost of the modem come off the install charge??
rcsgd

He can sell the modem separately, it's his. he could set fire to it if he wanted. But it ain't much use without a computer, so he's getting rid of both at once...
Destiny

The modem would really only be useful for someone already on BPA who had one of the old modems, as they could just replace it with mine...

I dont think you can sign up for Big pond with ur own modem... but i spose you can inquire...

and yes I was putting the Modem in the package for convenience sake.... and will probably leave it like that if the person who buys the comp wants the modem...
MaDCaT

What sorta car ya gonna get?
Destiny

Still havent descided totally yet...

But will most probably be either a Skyline... Or I might buy a Mazda Rx7 and do it up... Unless somthing else sporty comes along that I like...
MaDCaT

how would you feel about breaking the system up and selling parts?

For the record, I have no problems with people posting for sale stuff on the forums providing they don't go off topic or turn into flame-a-thons

can i have just the modem
hehe
although i might have a problem
non-docsis modem here
try to connect with a docsis might cause me drama
-Eds-

awwwwwwwww, isnt that sweet

thanks trog :D

anyway, yeah, I wouldnt sell it in parts becasue you would lose to much money, unless, you want to sell me your CPU , that would be okay :D\
BOB the Fruit

How much for it all?
Would you break it up?
If so, I'd be interested in getting some parts.
-Eds-

SHOTGUN THE CPU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Destiny

I would prefer to sell it as a whole, rather than have people pick some stuff... and then leave me with other stuff etc... Cause I am also moving into my girlfriends house, so i dont really want an extra stuff to have to take with me..

But yeh if no one wants to take the whole lot I will definalty consider selling it in parts...

What i also forgot to metion was that it comes with all the boxes, manuals, and added bits etc... to all prove its top brand stuff. and non of that generic crud...

And the Case is the Full tower thing by Aopen i think they are? The one with the snazy blue strip on one side...

BOB the Fruit

HQ08, same case as mine :)
Well, I'd be interested in getting a HDD, Mobo and possibly some RAM.
-Eds-

the AOPEN HQ08???????/

i already gots one

They are uber kool cases
-Eds-

Fark of bob :P

the mobo and CPU are mine :D
Destiny

Play nicely boys :)

And thankyou to all those who have put in offers for the comp and for certain parts etc...

I appreciate the time....

I still hope to sell it as a whole... But have written down who "Shotguned" what if I just end up selling it in parts :)
-Eds-

woohoo

shotgun :D
Destiny

I will be off Studying for most of tomorrow... but should be back in the afternoon at same stage (around 4ish).. and should be fairly available most of the night... so if your interested , or want to talk about the comp etc... either leave a message here so i can reply to it later... or leave a message to me in ICQ...

Night all
ÅcîdReîgn

im interested in the monitor and speakers, lemme know if you cant sell the thing as a whole (my icq is linked on this post).
cycosis

if the 3d card is a hercules i'm interested ;)
PeaceKeeper
gimme ram! i need it :P
MaDCaT

My flat mate is interested in buying the system whole.
How much?
70-75% of the original purchas price is a fair price.

Thing is...we are in Toowoomba and its a fair sort of a drive to come down to brisbane to check out a computer!

Basically he wants a COMPLETE list of all the parts so he can compare prices and see if he is not being ripped..so do I.

We will compare them with current prices and make you an offer?

cheers mate

oh btw, I tried contacting you on ICQ last night and you didnt respond even when I mentioned the words QGL and computer 4 sale...oh well.

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I'm interested in one of the HD's and the Monitor - drop me an e-mail to ebrading@student.usc.edu.au if you wish to discuss it further...
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
BOOST

the lot $3000

icq me: 82789636

i want the modem. and i deserve it :P

i've already ICQ'd u - awaiting your arrival :)
BOOST

if i had icq at work i would friggen icq ya but stupid gay firewalls suck ass...

$3000 the lot

seriously... icq me 82789636
-Eds-

b00st, thats a farkin insult , you could make more than 3000 selling the parts off

geezus

eds get your ass on icq
-Eds-

wart, im at skool d00d, stupid firewall blocks ICQ off
chat to you later this arvo :D
stupid Novell firewall

hahahaha skool

hehe -eds-, I have the same, but I'm at uni. I also have no internet at home - the only time I get on ICQ is when I travel to Brisbane every two weeks :P
-Eds-

skools aight

sitting on a computer with the aircon going, instead of taking s*** from stupid bitches with computer :P

have a fun day :D

I can offer $400 for both the drives
and $800 for the monitor. - If that helps out.

Heh, I'm not really doing any work anyway - I'm yet to find a course I've actually enjoyed. I think I might apply for a scholarship to the QANTM GDC. Toll Booth Willy is doing it and seems to be enjoying it, so there might be something there for me. Maybe next year. I'm definetly moving back to Brisbane, I miss my cable and my games - I can't stay focused up here :(
-Eds-

but arnt you , like , in noosa?

there is some f***ing honeys up there so the view would be specatacular :D
MaDCaT

$3500-$4000

Depending on the extra bits you havent listed. Dont be suprised if we offer $4000.
DirtyDog

Vultures......:D

I recken he gives it to me :P
BOOST

i say deeper is mr gullable and that we close this thread so i can have the l33t machine!

now bugger off before i beet you all up :)

OMG help the geek is going to beat up the other geeks
-Eds-

ROFLMAO

HEY, i aint no geeK!!!!!!

oh wait, ............maybe i am
Destiny

Thanks to all those who have made me offers on the computer, I certainly appreciate it...

I will try and finalise the whole thing by like tomorrow or somthing if possible (sorry just got all these damn exams on at the moment) so the person who ends up taking it can have it as soon as they want it (unless they dont want it straight away i spose)...

There is still chance to make a offer for it if your interested, just either msg me here or on icq: 16550206...

and those few that just have to talk to there friends/family about there offers, just let me know whats happening whenever you can...

Thanks fella's

That's ok B00ST, I'll just speak to one of the bigger admins, show him the e-mail games you played with me and have your ausgamers account terminated...or I could just post it here for everyone to see...

thats rather malicious of u deep0r :D

have another lan when u move bak to brissie btw... the last one u had farken owned farken.

Maybe in the uni Holidays. I've sold my house, so we can't have it there - I'll have to hire a hall or something. I wouldn't want to compete with Campt0's LANs but, they seem to fill in the time between QGLs effectively.
Destiny

Last chance to get in fella's if any one is interested in the computer... I will probably Get rid of it tomorrow....

Ps: Whoever the person is who buys it... tell me if you want the Docsis modem too that I offered with it.... otherwise I might be able to arrange somthing with one of the MANY bums here that keeps begging for it :)

Ta Fella's...
CaPt0

thanx deeps, :P
Nik nak

Just as a reference:
I can get the following system for about $3200 brand new.

(Am getting it)

AMD AthlonT 1200MHz 266 FSB
Asus A7M266 Socket A motherboard
128M PC2100 DDR SDRAM
IBM Deskstar 75GXP 20G 7200rpm HDD
ASUS 32M AGP-V7700 GeForce2 GTS Deluxe
Mitsubishi 1770G Monitor
Aopen 12X DVD
Panasonic 1.44 Floppy
Creative Sound Blaster Live Digital Entertainment 5.1
DeskTop Theater 5.1 DTT3500 digital
ATX Midi tower case (300W)
Microsoft Internet Keyboard
MS Intellimouse
Global Win WBK 38

Sorry, i just thought you might be able to put prices against it.

Catchya!

Destiny

I appreciate the help Niknak ,Although even though some of your specs from your computer are similar... A few are way different...

Eg:
Your Mitsubishi 1770G Monitor $409.20, where as The Sony Trinitorn 19" retails for $1,270.50

You have One 20G IBM 7200 Hardrive, I have two 45G IBM 7200 Hardrives raided together (eg: 90Gig in total, more than even the greatest leecher could use :), I got no idea why i brought ones so big though, becuase i dont download anything, and it still has 80gig Free :( )...

You have Asus 32mb GTS Delux, where as mine is the 64mb

Aswell as smaller margins where mine is a little more such as the Ram, Case etc..

ps... These prices were all taken from www.computermarket.com

Thanks for the help though Nik Nak.... and to give people a guide on how much stuff costs... I appreciate it...

ps: Where you buying your stuff from? that price your getting doesn't sound too bad... probably wouldn't look so friendly if you were getting the Sony monitor and 64mb GTS though :(

Later all...
BOOST

deeper dont threaten me with that, just post it up here for everyone to read how you are mr. Gullable himself

i was gonna post it around the place but i did'nt keep a history of it all, but s*** is it funny :)
ArcticRanger

What you can do is get get a form and get the modem transferred if with a friend who has the older one...
Nik nak

hehe .. Yeh that is from Umart ... Getting a quote from FAT Computers today!

Yes, your system has much nicer parts than mine - was pointing out that for $3000 its a steal!

Catchya!
Destiny

Okay All...

Big update...

Due to the fact thet I spose not many people have enough money lieing around to buy the thing whole, I have decided to sell it as parts... (which seems what most of you wanted anyhow)...

So I spose the best way to sort this out is for you all to tell me what parts you want, and your offers so I can write down who wants what etc.... and can then hopefully satisfy nearly everyone...

So either leave a msg here about it on msg me on icq... (16550206)

Thanks all...
fork^

hey man

ill take that trinitron G400 off yew for $900. got the $$$ and car so can pick it up as soon as u want.
Morpheus

sweet system, should sell
ÅcîdReîgn

what model are the speakers?

I wanna estimate a price?

ditto with the soundcard and burner.
Frag Terminator

i would buy ur GeForce but you live in QLD =\
Destiny

Okay Acid no probs...

The Speakers are the Cambridge Fourpoint FPS1000 Speaker System, I was hoping to get the most expensive ones they had, but they didn't have any in stock, and I was pretty keen on getting the system asap.... Although the sound from these is still simple breathtaking... Ps: The ones I got are Black.. so you dont have to worry about those ugly white things that all the pictures are of :)

The sound card is the Creative Soundblaster Live Platinum 5.1 ... Eg: the real damn expensive one thgat nearly gave me a heart attack when i saw the price of a sound card.... Although the front panel on the case and the remote control are a nice touch :)

And the Burner is the Sony 8X/4X/32X CRX140E/CH2 bare drive

If you have any more questions... Fell free to ask..

Thanks all...