I don't want to have to listen to triple M to hear Myf. |
| #1 08:14am 10/10/07 |
you won't have to. she's left, they'll replace her, you'll forget about it.. then one day you'll flick the channel in the tellie & see her on avtreadmill on the biggest loser & u'll be like 'hey i use to listen to her, she use to be funny'
it's the way it works in australia, commercials can't nurture their own tallent and abc can't afford to keep its own. |
| #2 09:00am 10/10/07 |
She never should have gone to the morning show.:/
| #3 09:11am 10/10/07 |
whatta sell out
| #4 09:17am 10/10/07 |
they both suck, who cares
| #5 09:18am 10/10/07 |
On the plus side Jay and the Dr will give her so much s*** now.
| #6 09:38am 10/10/07 |
i wonder if she will still be on spics and specs. |
| #7 09:40am 10/10/07 |
myf should spend more time on tv
she's too good looking to be on radio |
| #8 09:41am 10/10/07 |
It will be the first commercial venture for the ABC It Girl, but Warhurst will stay loyal to Aunty on the box having signed on for the 2008 series of music trivia show Spicks and Specks. |
| #9 09:47am 10/10/07 |
zeldashadow
i wonder if she will still be on spics and specs. Artical says she has signed on for the 2008 season. |
| #10 10:25am 10/10/07 |
yes, but after that they may dump her to start promoting another home grown talent. |
| #11 10:34am 10/10/07 |
I dont know - Spics and specs doesn't seem anti-commercial to me. They've had a really good mix of different personalities from what I've seen. One of the funniest episodes was with Darren Hayes (formerly from Savage Garden). He was quite amusing.
| #12 10:51am 10/10/07 |
myf should spend more time on tv lol good one |
| #13 11:15am 10/10/07 |
jay and the doctor will never fill the gaping void left by adam and will
| #14 11:23am 10/10/07 |
http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2006/12/01/Myf_061129013201356_wideweb__300x375.jpg
fyi she loves jizz on her big boobies |
| #15 11:26am 10/10/07 |
she has such a sexy voice
| #16 11:33am 10/10/07 |
jay and the doctor were half the reason i cant listen to jjj any more
the other problem was the s*** music they insist on playing |
| #17 11:57am 10/10/07 |
adam and will were so dreamy
| #18 12:16pm 10/10/07 |
I hate all 'breakfast' radio. JJJ was the least s*** only because it had no ads. Myf didn't fit in with J and the Dr anyway. MMM sucks. Listening to a 2 hour long dj set every morning is much more pleasant for a drive into work. Gets you amped. |
| #19 12:26pm 10/10/07 |
Imperial
f***ing Triple M, first will anderson now myf!!! it makes me angry when someone from such a non commercial radio station joins the f***ing commercial bandwagon ROOOAR.
| #20 12:38pm 10/10/07 |
that's not fair. she should be entitled to make money as much as anyone else. im sure if JJJ offered her what MMM is she would have stayed. |
| #21 01:22pm 10/10/07 |
Zaphod
Pfft, so she's a sell-out then, that's hardly a defence.
| #22 01:40pm 10/10/07 |
I can't imagine being a semi-intelligent lover of music with some credibility (which Myf obviously is) and even thinking about joining Triple M or any of those bland stations with their overly enthusiastic yet moronic presenters and the same tired old playlist trundled out year after year.
They probably dangled a pretty big carrot in front of her and I guess she could be working with someone worse than Peter Hellyer but still, it would have to be all scripted bulls*** jokes and tight structure, nothing like what I imagine JJJ to be. At the very least at Triple J you are keeping in touch with what's new in music (even though I agree with Spook that their music choice has been big lumps of poo lately). Does anyone have a ballpark figure as to what these presenters are getting paid? Cyndi Lauper was right: Money Changes Everything. |
| #23 02:02pm 10/10/07 |
jay and the doctor were half the reason i cant listen to jjj any more A big amen to the first point and a second smaller amen to the second. I really doubt that they would be making big money. Of course there would be exceptions such as Lawsy and co that have been around for ever but your regular commercial station jocks I don't think will be retiring anytime soon. last edited by mission at 14:14:25 10/Oct/07 |
| #24 02:14pm 10/10/07 |
Yeah it's not like it's a million dollar a year job, but I reckon Triple M breakfast presenters would have to be on well over 100 G. I mean they are the station, really. As opposed to JJJ, maybe 50, if that.
From the Google Kyle and Jackie O are obviously two of the top paid radio "personalities" but some of the "Ian Skippen and The Cage" types would have to be earning a bit too. I dunno maybe my estimate is way off. |
| #25 02:29pm 10/10/07 |
fifi box is on 500k a year from austereo.
| #26 02:34pm 10/10/07 |
all them radio twits are not worth more than 40k
| #27 02:39pm 10/10/07 |
Actually thinking about it JJJ presenters would probably be on more than 50.
Perhaps more like 70?? |
| #28 02:46pm 10/10/07 |
probably not, imo. it's the ABC.
| #29 03:07pm 10/10/07 |
I wonder how much Hamish and Andy get paid? They always carry on like they're poor. But surely all the comedy television guest appearances must generate some revenue, even if the AusStereo show doesn't...
Is Ian Skippen's show national? last edited by Idol at 15:18:22 10/Oct/07 |
| #30 03:18pm 10/10/07 |
Commercial radio presenters must get paid a decent amount. Mick Molloy, Tony Martin, and Judith Lucy were all fairly respectable ABC personalities who defected. Very disappointing considering The Late Show was very much the antithesis of such lowest commmon denomiator drivel.
Even shows like "Good News Week" and "Kath and Kim" have caved for the cash. It must be the money, cos it sure ain't the integrity. |
| #31 03:26pm 10/10/07 |
you're talking like 'selling out' is a bad thing. They did their bit for 'community' and now they're doing their bit for 'themselves'. If they didn't move on to real paid gigs, there'd be little room for upcoming talent to be discovered and take their place.
I'm sure the networks make it worth their while to 'sell out'. And perhaps they believe they can make a difference in the commercial scene. |
| #32 03:46pm 10/10/07 |
Umm selling out is a bad thing. Inevitably the elements that made the show/person/whatever smart and cool gets dumbed down so that Joey Bogan "gets" it. Therefore intelligent comedy loses to mass media rubbish.
| #33 04:01pm 10/10/07 |
J and the Doc were friggin hilarious when they started in the afternoons from Chris and Craig. So loosely rude! I'm pretty sure they've been warned a few times to keep it civil. Get em on triple Z i say, and be rude as f*** so its funny!
On a side note everyone should listen to Infected Mushrooms new album - Vicious Delicious. Do it NOW! |
| #34 06:50pm 10/10/07 |
those of you who have agreed with me, is it we are just getting old?
back in teh day i would never have listened to commercial radio, not because it was comerical radio, but because of the music they played now i cant stand the music jjj plays, i gave up a long time ago because of their presenters, i cant even surf to jjj in the car now, because i know there is no music there for me which is sad, because i listened to the j's from the day i moved to brisbane over 10 years ago, back when maynard was doing brekky and the j's play list was interesting and slaming, and they played music (from different styles) that i loved hearing not only did i love the music they played, i found the dj's were informative and interesting and i enjoyed their intersong prattle i remember being devestated when ian rogerson would dare defect from the j's to MMM way back in the day (back when MMM was super bevan, 24/7 Khe Sahn styles (fyi, the worst song ever written)) the decline in the j's music was gradual over the years, and when they lost quality presenters like adam and will, it was just too easy to switch to comerical radio, like nova sure some of the music makes me cringe, and their playlists need expanding, but i often just turn the volume down during carp songs, as i actually like the presenters on nova in the morning, and even dont mind merrick and rosso in the arvos (more former JJJ guys) maybe im just not in touch with the kids anymore :( but the j's have seriously lost their way and have drifted further and further from what i used to love in the last 5 years last edited by Spook at 19:33:11 10/Oct/07 |
| #35 07:33pm 10/10/07 |
got to agree with spook here. but half my problem with jjj is the fact its really, really political. that hack s*** is as equally biased and misrepresentative as anything i've seen on commercial tv. and f***, talk less, play more.
| #36 07:44pm 10/10/07 |
who gives a s***, and who is she ? jjj is poo anyway.
| #37 07:53pm 10/10/07 |
clearly the point you're all missing is that myf has a great rack
| #38 09:00pm 10/10/07 |
Damn ay, too bad triple J is s*** anyway.
| #39 10:29pm 10/10/07 |
mmm muf warhurst boobies ftw
I'm sorry but nova is bogan fodder. 'This is how we roll' ... like bogans |
| #40 11:16pm 10/10/07 |
cJay
Merrick and Rosso ftw! Myf can suck my sweaty left one & TripleJ sucks balls these days too. It's a pitty that the ABC are such POV c***s... maybe their more popular presenters would stick around if they got paid better.
| #41 11:25pm 10/10/07 |
perhaps they should just put dave callan on breakfast so i can listen to him insult people all morning, which is awesome.
| #42 08:44am 11/10/07 |
orbitor. i usually disagree with everything you say and stand for. but THAT is the best idea i've heard in ages!
| #43 09:25pm 11/10/07 |
merrick and rosso are pretty unfunny... like, really unfunny.
+1 for dave callan |
| #44 09:31pm 11/10/07 |
Hamish and Andy have to be the worst around ...
Who gives a s*** if Myf has left JJJ. She has to look out for her and what is best for her after all. |
| #45 09:58pm 11/10/07 |
As soon as I hear them I have to change the channel Don't care where I am or whose in charge of listening... |
| #46 12:01am 12/10/07 |
aP
Roy and HG have the longest runnning show on JJJ. I admit if you happen to tune in halfway through that they are unintelligible, but if you get the podcast and listen to it through they are hilarious. The way the play off each other and create bulls*** over a 2 hour period is fairly unique.
| #47 12:33am 12/10/07 |
Calling her a sell out would only be true if her intention to get into radio was only to be a radio jockey for JJJ. If her intention was to make s***loads of money then surely she is keeping true to her original intentions?
Anyway, who gives a f***? It's only radio. |
| #48 01:53am 12/10/07 |
worst unfunniest radio announcers I have ever heard are Roy & H.G that would be because you the least australian male most of us have had the misfortune to read the posts of normal males who enjoy sport, and enjoy listening to sport, enjoy roy and hg |
| #49 05:50am 12/10/07 |
I can only hack Roy and HG in small doses. After a while they get boring. I listen to them every state of origin though. They are great for that, when they are both doing it that is.
ASIF you'd listen to the boring channel whatever presenters. |
| #50 06:27am 12/10/07 |
crazy keed
f*** off, hamish and andy are pretty much the funniest duo around. myf sucks f***ing c***s the stupid uncool slut
| #51 06:27am 12/10/07 |
Did someone say myf spoot? http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf001.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf002.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf003.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf004.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf005.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf006.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf007.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf008.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf009.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf010.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf011.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf012.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf013.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf014.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf015.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf016.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf017.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf018.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf019.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf020.JPG http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf021.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf022.JPG http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf023.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf024.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf025.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf026.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf027.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf028.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf029.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf030.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf031.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf032.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf033.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf034.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf035.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf036.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf037.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf038.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf039.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf040.jpg http://heardy.net/qgl/myf/myf041.jpg last edited by HeardY at 08:00:48 12/Oct/07 |
| #52 08:00am 12/10/07 |
f***ING BAZONGAZZZZZZZ
radio's biggest titties w00t |
| #53 08:38am 12/10/07 |
boba
Myf is the one on the left NSFW
and I have no idea why people find her hot |
| #54 08:47am 12/10/07 |
gigantic
| #55 09:06am 12/10/07 |
Crunch
I came here looking for sp00t. I found. I left.
| #56 09:13am 12/10/07 |
I'd hit it, boobs rock.
| #57 09:15am 12/10/07 |
She's hot cuz she's a tiny girl with huge tits. Something about the way she laughs as well, you could tell she was a babe just by listening to her voice !!!
| #58 09:42am 12/10/07 |
you watched night at the roxbury too many times
| #59 09:44am 12/10/07 |
Zaphod
She's not particularly attractive though - just has a nice rack.
| #60 09:45am 12/10/07 |
cJay
She's not particularly attractive though - just has a nice rack. Says the nerdy geek who wacks off the the internets every night :P |
| #61 09:07pm 12/10/07 |
if she were president shed be baberaham lincoln
| #62 09:23pm 12/10/07 |
wow shes a whole lot of average
| #63 09:52pm 12/10/07 |
TufNuT
if she were president shed be baberaham lincoln GOLD |
| #64 09:53pm 12/10/07 |
| #65 10:25pm 12/10/07 |
oh you ruined it ek!
| #66 11:22pm 12/10/07 |
her head might be so-so but they are a damn fine set of funbags, yo
| #67 11:43pm 12/10/07 |
that would be because you the least australian male most of us have had the misfortune to read the posts of Truly, I couldn't give a rats arse about sport, why? cause I'm an aussie and it is aussie to knock what's popular and I swear to whatever god you believe in, if I ever get a moment with that advertising wanker that watched one too many pommie skinhead movies that came up with the whole "oi oi oi" s***e, I'll show em a special "non denominational, non racial" burial ground . |
| #68 11:35pm 13/10/07 |
Slappercx
anyone who says Khe Sahn is s*** cant comment on being australian at all.
its just un australian to dislike Khe Sahn |
| #69 09:08pm 14/10/07 |
bogan^
| #70 12:00am 15/10/07 |
Agamemnon
im a bogan too then, i cant think of a chisel song i DONT like :)
| #71 12:42am 15/10/07 |
im with aga
| #72 09:04am 15/10/07 |