smashcrab
First of all, I've been lurking here for aages and went to the last few lans (back in the day) so please don't dismiss this as just random blogspam. Im posting this to try and find the local brisbane "tin foil hat" conspiracy buffs, for a little help researching the influence of Freemasonry (among other groups) in Qld. I've been reading waaay too many conspiracy theory books lately and was dissapointed by the lack of local news and coverage of cults in Brisbane. I've started a blog to try and make a reliable source of local news and FACTS about the Brisvegas underground. I want to concentrate on relevant australian information only, and not let it become a retarded mess of Anti-American propaganda like most conspiracy sites I've seen. My main interest (today) is trying to build a directory of Masonic lodges in Queensland. Since starting this side quest I've gotten completely overwhelmed by the amount of lodges (100 so far), and the lack of public info available about each. If your bored and know how to google, I'd really appreciate you helping with this little project. If you think this kind of information should be public knowledge, but dont actually wanna help research yourself then you could help by spreading the word to other Brisbanites that might be interested. Or we could just look at spoot (NSFW) and forget the whole thing. |
| #0 02:37pm 13/08/07 |
should have stayed a lurker
| #1 02:12pm 13/08/07 |
I'm confused.
I tried wiki, but that just confused me more. |
| #2 02:14pm 13/08/07 |
smashcrab
Aww C'mon spook why no love? |
| #3 02:29pm 13/08/07 |
your spoot sucks (on my phone), pics only please.
| #4 02:31pm 13/08/07 |
I am interested to know what sort of organisation the Freemasons are - are they like a not-for-profit organisation or a company or what?
| #5 02:40pm 13/08/07 |
smashcrab
Good question trog, im not positive but I think they'd qualify as a not-for-profit org. They have joining and annual fee's but they seem to be pretty cheap (<$100) so I cant imagine how they afford their temple bling?
| #6 03:07pm 13/08/07 |
do you mean freemasonry the jewish consipracy to take over the world where the founding fathers where members and thomas jefferson is in the lineage of pheonicians/jews?
if something else then please explain :D |
| #7 03:19pm 13/08/07 |
smashcrab
Yup, those guys.
Although I dont believe that the group as a whole are evil or even aware of the overall plan, I DO think they are unwittingly being used by the highest level members to accomplish exactly that. I could rant, but I wont (yet) |
| #8 03:26pm 13/08/07 |
and the lack of public info available about each. that's because it's an underground secret society which is a puppet of the New World Order... duh. |
| #9 03:28pm 13/08/07 |
Denny
this is a pretty pointless thread.
My understanding of freemasonry is pretty limited because though my grandad was one I didn't know him particularly well. From what I've gathered though freemason are largely a not-for-profit organisation which is designed as a place for likeminded people to meet and run the world. OH WAIT I'VE SAID TOO MUCH! |
| #10 03:28pm 13/08/07 |
The are a quasi religious secret fraternity with secret handshakes and passwords.
Technically you can't be a catholic and a free-mason. "The faithful, who enroll in Masonic associations are in a state of grave sin and may not receive Holy Communion..."Ratzinger imo The are the Lions or Rotary but with rituals. Raphael's a nice restaraunt in Shorncliffe is in an old Freemason's temple. And there is another being used by a building company in Chermside on Gympie road. Honestly "fraternities" are not big in Brisbane. Secret ones with funny ways to hold another man's hand are even less popular. It was huge in the states tho. That said our first Priminister Edmond Barton was a mason (and probably the only notable Australian mason. |
| #11 03:35pm 13/08/07 |
smashcrab
Pointless? Im trying to map out the local lodges so we can all be a little more aware of whats happening around us. It spun me right the f*** out that I've lived within a block of 3 of these lodges and never even noticed the (now obvious) signs. They're everywhere, but how many of you could have pointed out a single one?
Edit - Thanks Obes for the only actual relevant local info I've gotten so far (anywhere) last edited by smashcrab at 15:40:47 13/Aug/07 |
| #12 03:40pm 13/08/07 |
How many of us could care?
Btw, they're in your internets reading you threads! OMGWTFBBQ! |
| #13 03:40pm 13/08/07 |
Honestly "fraternities" are not big in Brisbane. Secret ones with funny ways to hold another man's hand are even less popular. It was huge in the states tho.Except for the f*** off huge lodge in the city in the really cool looking old sandstone building. :P I wanna know how they afforded that f***er. |
| #14 03:48pm 13/08/07 |
xcept for the f*** off huge lodge in the city in the really cool looking old sandstone building. :P I wanna know how they afforded that f***er.From all the Jew gold they have been collecting over the past 2000 years? Dunno just a guess. Its very similair to scientology ... Just so I dont sound a raving lunatic here are some links: http://fp.thebeers.f9.co.uk/england_history.htm http://www.fordham.edu/halsall/jewish/1492-jews-spain1.html http://wake-up-america.net/expulsions_of_the_jews.htm last edited by Le Infidel at 15:55:05 13/Aug/07 |
| #15 03:55pm 13/08/07 |
i predict booyah to subscribe to your newsletter
| #16 03:58pm 13/08/07 |
This is what the Simpsons stonemasons episode was based upon.
Also it's based on the christian faith, not the jewish faith. There's a John Safron vs God episode featuring the freemasons, might wanna check that out. |
| #17 04:04pm 13/08/07 |
haha, what?
this is a pretty pointless thread.followed by: My understanding of freemasonry is pretty limitedImmediately, surely it's not pointless because you can immediately expand your knowledge of what it is. |
| #18 04:10pm 13/08/07 |
Ah I've seen these buildings around, I always thought that symbol was for an engineering/mathematics company or something.
lol, they don't let women join. WTF does this group do? Or do they just feel cool belonging to a secret club? |
| #19 04:37pm 13/08/07 |
Why not ask the freemasons directly? Or are you looking to create a nice little conspiracy thing here?
http://www.uglq.org.au/index.cfm |
| #20 04:37pm 13/08/07 |
lol... fear the Brisbane Grandmaster!
http://www.uglq.org.au/zone_files/General_Images/gaewingm_(2).jpg Hah |
| #21 04:39pm 13/08/07 |
If they create a Freemasons Scientology wing, then I'll think about joining :p
| #22 04:41pm 13/08/07 |
smashcrab
I get the feeling that if they don't list addresses for the temples on their lodge search page, then they're not going to just hand me a list. Even the websites for specific lodges dont like giving out exact addresses.
But yes, I have been in contact. And im just being careful not to burn any sources of information just yet. |
| #23 04:43pm 13/08/07 |
It says on the site I can join?
Though wiki says I need references from inside members? |
| #24 04:46pm 13/08/07 |
I think we should all join. Then at least we'll have a nice shiny lodge to have the next QGL lan in :)
| #25 04:50pm 13/08/07 |
It says on the site I can join? are you asking for confirmation on the words you're reading? |
| #26 04:57pm 13/08/07 |
Chub reads everything in the reflection of his hunting knife. This means everything looks written backwards so it's hard to make sense of it.
| #27 05:02pm 13/08/07 |
I'm posting in this thread?
| #28 05:05pm 13/08/07 |
i was invited to become a freemason in brisbane as my mate is in it..
basically they have secrets that are club related but basically they are a bunch of upstanding members of the community who use the club to network also you have to attend a meeting once a month which is basically sitting around and sipping port while discussing the news of the day well that was how it was explained to me my mate who is a freemason joined and goes so he can further his ambition as a barrister as alot of the freemasons are judges lawyers doctors etc he has recently become a barrister and is now an aid for one of the chief justices in brisbane who is also a freemason |
| #29 05:05pm 13/08/07 |
also to join you get invited by a freemason then you sit in front of a panel and tell them all about yourself to make sure you are an upstanding member of the community
| #30 05:08pm 13/08/07 |
Initiatrix
werent freemasons originally the Knights Templar? And Cardinal Ratzinger was head of the papal office that evolved from the High Inquisition!!! No wonder he doesnt want them in his little club. And now Ratzinger is Pope.
| #31 05:11pm 13/08/07 |
more cones
| #32 05:43pm 13/08/07 |
Crakaveli
They do alot of charity work.
| #33 05:58pm 13/08/07 |
lol @ this link haha http://www.texemarrs.com/042003/masonic_jews_plot_world_control.htm , the internet is a funny place
| #34 06:01pm 13/08/07 |
who controls the british crown, who keeps the metric system down?
| #35 06:24pm 13/08/07 |
| #36 06:30pm 13/08/07 |
N-Dude
I submitted an enquiry to the site. You reckon they'll call me back to join? My dog-to-baby strangle ratio is surprisingly low.
| #37 06:47pm 13/08/07 |
So what do they do?? oh that's right, nothing :/
| #38 07:39pm 13/08/07 |
Everyone knows that the world is controlled by Shape Shifting Lizards, who have their annual meetings at Bohemian Grove. Deerrrr
| #39 09:28pm 13/08/07 |
The mormon's "creator", Prophet Smith or whatever his name is, was an initiated mason. Its worth noting that the 2 mason symbols are also the symbols on mormon "magic" underwear ... and yes they really do have magic underwear.
There are also accusations that the founder of the Jehova's (whose name eludes me at the moment) was a mason, because of some of the symbols he used and because he's buried under a pyramid. Jehova's deny this. *shrug* ps. Jehova's are a doomsday cult that have predicted the end of the world atleast 3 times and got it wrong everytime so far. |
| #40 10:18pm 13/08/07 |
N-Dude
I'm pretty sure the Mormon's got it right once, didn't they ?
| #41 10:36pm 13/08/07 |
smashcrab
*sigh* I'm losing faith in teh intarwebs I posted my freshly baked site to a few different forums and social networking sites before coming to qgl for local help. I imagined a small army of bored people googling and exploring the lodges and posting their findings to the directory, but after 400+ views in 24hrs I haven't had a single comment :( What I learnt today: 1) Most people jump to extremes when they hear the word conspiracy, think of Reptillian overlords and write off anyone suggesting a conspiracy as a nutbar. 2) Its pointless trying to convince these sheeple theres a middle ground. 3) Mormons really do have magic undies. So lets talk about them instead Mormons in general have always creeped me out since I was a kid. Bad Juju. The bad experiences posted on exmormon.org really don't help, on top of reports of Mormons openly doing surveillance on aussies that publicly criticize other cults.. Its a loong read (original was a 40 page .doc) but I think some of you would be interested in reading Reina Michaelson's story for a little bit of background on corruption, paedophilia and cults in Aus.. last edited by smashcrab at 02:07:29 14/Aug/07 last edited by smashcrab at 02:08:35 14/Aug/07 |
| #42 02:08am 14/08/07 |
no-ones interested because no-one cares, who gives a f*** if theres a freemason building a few blocks from you? It's not like they ever do anything, i think your time would be better spent getting a life. |
| #43 05:37am 14/08/07 |
An evil middle ground? Although I dont believe that the group as a whole are evil or even aware of the overall plan, I DO think they are unwittingly being used by the highest level members to accomplish exactly that |
| #44 06:55am 14/08/07 |
And there is another being used by a building company in Chermside on Gympie road. yeah noticed that one near montezuma's damn freemasons |
| #45 08:12am 14/08/07 |
MrWolf
A friends grand-father was into the whole Freemason thing and I heard crazy stuff from family curses to secrets they keep to their grave and such. She was pretty upset about it all and it was enough to make me warey about them.
There's one opposite the camping & disposals store in Beenleigh (up the road from Macca's). |
| #46 08:47am 14/08/07 |
so do they do any free masonry at all?
| #47 08:58am 14/08/07 |
O the Hilarity!
Look at this schitzophrinics take on Freemasonry. http://www.2012.com.au/Freemasons_real_secret.html |
| #48 10:30am 14/08/07 |
Bullet Rain
i predict booyah to subscribe to your newsletterHi. smashcrab are you a freemason? If so i'm gonna smash your face in and turn it into a bucket of smashed crabs. |
| #49 11:25am 14/08/07 |
Freemasons is the same as QGL but interwebs forums instead of lodges.
| #50 11:47am 14/08/07 |
Booyah is a freemason, he is the master quasimodo deluxe
| #51 11:55am 14/08/07 |
*sigh* I'm losing faith in teh intarwebs when you first post on a forum is 'i'm a conspiracy theorist, can you please help me try and validate my ideas' wtf do you expect? |
| #52 12:49pm 14/08/07 |
Manager from a few years ago was a member of the freemasons, he was realy quick to downplay the "secret" side of the freemasons. He tried to explain how it was just another organisation, like a business mens club. He said anyone could join (oh except women, but again thats not unlike other clubs) but you did have to get referal from someone inside the club.
He had the ring and said there was times you'd get discount on things from fellow members when you showed the ring. Im sure they look out for other members and no doubt have people in high places that do favours for other members, but thats the stuff that would be hard to find out, its not like it would be written down anywhere. On a side note I went into the freemasons building a while back to fix a printer, didnt see any rooms with "secret, do not enter!" last edited by `ViPER` at 13:02:30 14/Aug/07 |
| #53 01:02pm 14/08/07 |
But thats no fun. Surly you overlooked a room about satanic death claws or some such. You remember it now don't you ;D
| #54 01:18pm 14/08/07 |
can anything be taken seriously on the internet? i think not. you should have posted a classified ad in the newspaper, like the old school nutjobs.
| #55 01:26pm 14/08/07 |
Initiatrix
that website is so scary. no addresses or anything and weird messages about 'dont forget the book' wtf maybe they have their secret sacred y fronts on under those dinky costumes. and why do the temples have no windows. the symbols look like a keystone and a compass to me. who are these people? smashcrab, i'm with you. I wanna know what goes on in my back yard. I wouldnt mind doing one of those tours of the ann st temple, find out what they say to the public about themselves.
| #56 01:40pm 14/08/07 |
He said anyone could join (oh except women and homer's, but again thats not unlike other clubs) but you did have to get referal from someone inside the club. fixted |
| #57 02:19pm 14/08/07 |
Bullet Rain
and why do the temples have no windows.Cause certain people..*ahem*...launch bricks at them. |
| #58 03:01pm 14/08/07 |
CeMaX
My great grandfather was in a lodge. I have all his textbooks , badges/medals , notebooks etc..
| #59 04:10pm 14/08/07 |
Do you also have his dragon?
| #60 04:13pm 14/08/07 |
My great grandfather was in a lodge. I have all his textbooks , badges/medals , notebooks, underpants etc.. |
| #61 04:16pm 14/08/07 |
Classic thread. Keep it up :) |
| #62 04:54pm 14/08/07 |
smashcrab
Initiatrix - Yeah im heading to check out the Grand Lodge on Ann st sometime soon too, but I doubt im going to find anything interesting since its their most public lodge in qld.. Still, worth a look for the historical exp.
Kinda missing the original point of the thread. I wasn't after confirmation of any theory, I was looking for help FINDING ADDRESSES. Its not that hard to help. For example, this arvo I decided to track down one of the Ipswich lodges after the almighty google gave me a rough area. I went for a wander and spotted a solid tank of a building with masonic symbols on the corner of Roderick st and Nicholas st Ipswich. Right opposite a church (cant remember which faith). Tinted windows with bars on the inside, seems to be connected to a house at the back, with a schmick looking limo parked out front. 10 mins effort since I was in the area anyway. Another one ticked off the list. Now you do one. |
| #63 05:31pm 14/08/07 |
Do you think these clubs have security...?
Could you storm in during a meeting, or do they barricade themselves inside their castles and bolt the doors? |
| #64 05:38pm 14/08/07 |
I can sense a future CHUB story in the making...
| #65 05:47pm 14/08/07 |
O rly?
QGL is sick of my crazy stories, like how I got side punched off my bicycle yesterday by a crazy mofo on rollerblades at the Murarrie cycling track. |
| #66 05:52pm 14/08/07 |
pls share anyway. it's gotta be better than talking about weddings.
| #67 05:56pm 14/08/07 |
You could, but then you would see a secret handshake and hear one of the 3 secret syllables that make up the great Word that empowers the Darkness and they would have to kill you because that stuff is secret. Also, the reason why it is opposite the Church is because secretly there is an underground corridor that connects the church basement with the house at the back of the lodge. In that Church Basement is where the fallen Catholic Anti-Priests that the lodge recruited denounce their faith and giveth their seed to Moloch in a gay blood orgy. While burning baby effigies. |
| #68 05:56pm 14/08/07 |
I too, am very, very interested in knowing whether or not I can storm in during a meeting.
| #69 06:01pm 14/08/07 |
Do you think these clubs have security...? Even if they do, I'm sure you have something in your arsenal that could take them out. |
| #70 06:54pm 14/08/07 |
chub makes neo look like a fairy
| #71 06:57pm 14/08/07 |
Initiatrix
could all storm in with compasses raised. steal the sacred undies and tie them to a citycat. freemasons exposed, skid marks and all!
| #72 09:06pm 14/08/07 |
Is it just me... or since this freemason thread, multiple new users have popped up?
/shifty eyes |
| #73 09:10pm 14/08/07 |
i bet they're all clints friends
| #74 09:15pm 14/08/07 |
Initiatrix
medication chub. remember your medication!
| #75 09:30pm 14/08/07 |
FAIL!
| #76 09:31pm 14/08/07 |
i bet they're all clints friends My grandparents are Jehovah's Witnesses... I always knew they were too nice! Perhaps this could explain the Sandbag phenomenon? |
| #77 09:34pm 14/08/07 |
Why not try and track down Telstra exchanges, they dont list addresses either. OMFG, someone cook up a conspiracy for me!!!!
| #78 09:39pm 14/08/07 |
Why not try and track down Telstra exchanges? Actually, most exchanges can be found with a little research. There are also lists provided by a government authority (I forget which one) and over at Whirlpool (you can find the thread if you want to dispel the conspiracy). |
| #79 05:08pm 15/08/07 |
sLiNky
I'm performing at the freemason's lodge in the city on sunday. Also getting a tour of the inside
| #80 07:43pm 15/08/07 |
Kaizdos
What event are you playing at on Sunday? Because i am attending an event on Sunday afternoon in the city.
| #81 08:58pm 15/08/07 |
sLiNky
I was in the brisbane gang show and to celebrate 100 years of scouting, the freemasons invited us to perform a few items and acts. And with that a tour of the lodge. I also performed at the 100 years of scouting show on the 4th at the suncorp piazza. (proud of it)
| #82 09:00pm 15/08/07 |
so is the show like a ritual where you sacrifice a young christian?
| #83 09:20pm 15/08/07 |
Maybe, he doesn't specify what he does/performs/acts.
last edited by Triamks at 17:56:36 16/Aug/07 |
| #84 05:56pm 16/08/07 |
Crusher
I am sure that the masonic clubs would have security, but you would be bounced at the door cos you are wearing the wrong shoes or no girl with you
| #85 12:08pm 17/08/07 |
Or you're a dirty Crushles!@%!@
| #86 12:10pm 17/08/07 |
Denominator
| #87 07:23am 18/08/07 |
Hm, I got the impression that the guy wanted to make a site filled with local Brissie folklore, history and rumours like WeirdNJ.com . That would be cool.
| #88 12:26pm 18/08/07 |
smashcrab
Denominator: Second the vote for secrets of the matrix, I'm not ready to believe everything that Icke has to say but you've gotta admit he's done massive amounts of research and raises heaps of interesting questions. (Yes, I called him a nutbar. A well informed, interesting nutbar.)
Crizane: Exactly. I want to make the site focus on issues and groups that affect Brisbane directly. I see too many conspiracy theory sites spread themself too thin trying to spam every issue that the U.S has, end up becoming a horrible mess to read and completely lose credibility and interest. Im determined to keep this place organised, based on provable facts, and tailored for Brisbanians. Chub: Bust in, record everything, spank the grand master and run like hell. sLinky: Can anyone come along? What time do you perform? Etc.. |
| #89 02:17pm 18/08/07 |
| #89 |