Tickets on sale now. Brisbane Webby

f*** yeah
DON’T
• Bring any alcohol, drugs, weapons or audio/video recording equipment.
LOL.

Cut I missed last year, so I'll be showing up this year.
that means no throwing sticks
aw it's not at southbank this year =( oh well botanical gardens is pretty cool too.
Cut I missed last year, so I'll be showing up this year.

ISWYDT.
Wow, sounds like the man is trying to supress your free will there Chub, better stand up for your rights and go packing heat.
I was more pointing to the don't bring drugs to a large outdoor rave event.

You obviously can't take a weapon to an event like that and I don't use MDMA/amphetamines, so meh... less Chub bashing, more Parklife discussions.
adam freeland regularly gives me chubbys
redhat
adam freeland regularly gives me chubbys

You'd think you woulda seen him by now?
oh hell yea
its been nearly 2 years since iv partied. time for a comeback i think :]
oi chub this isnt a rave mate.
That's my general term for any music event that isn't in the vein of rock/blues/metal etc.
WELL UR WRONG OKAY
s***test line up i've ever seen for parklife..only decent dj would be shapeshifter

i'll be there. NAKED.

I would call it and electronice music festival. and my feet are gunna hurt i can tell <3 shuffling to sexy music.

last edited by JigZie at 21:15:15 16/Jul/07
s***test line up i've ever seen for parklife..only decent dj would be shapeshifter

stick to guitars german, you dont know beats
redhat
true story, if electro/breaks isn't your thing, parklife (and most other fuzzy events are not for you!)

Also, fuzzy would have to be the best event managers I've been to. Aside from the lack of cold water a few field days ago due to 45 degrees, they've all been complete winners.
nat

got my ticket

now lets just hope it comes at a cruisy time during uni (not likely in final year, i suspect)
Beats are my thing..but none of those dj/artists do anything for me..

Some i've never even heard of..

Bring on daft punk i say.
Lucky Nick Taylor wasn't on the list.

I doubt he would be making it now.
I just looked up Nick Taylor.
There's a comment on ITM about drugs in Bali or something.
I presume from this he, I dunno, got busted with drugs in Bali?

It's a wild stab I know but can someone elaborate?
^^ he got caught with a small quantity of coke. maximum sentence is 10years.
Story in the age
got my ticket

c u there bitches

yep my tix arrived last week.
guaranteed to randomly spot/be spotted by spook as per usual.
lets kick it.
got me a rad vip ticket.. no drink lines for me!!!!

Seriously cannot f***ing wait for this. Parklife last year was one of the most fun filled days of my entire life!

Justice, mstrkrft, digitalism, adam freeland, MIA are going to rock the f*** out of my box.

Also Kid Kenobi is always pretty good, last time he played at family was stupidly good, easily best I've ever heard from him.

Also Lyrics Born is sick, Greenskeepers will be good for a geeze, the Herd are downright rad and Muscles was dope at Splendour.

got me an apartment like 2 blocks away for Friday and Saturday night.
Everyone be prepared for reload at his most ridiculous, this day is going to be f***ing epic.

cant
f***ing
wait
!!!

can you tell im excited?
you think you're excited, feel these nipples
im making my virgin apearance at these drug f***ed of a day music festivals

i gota vip ticket as well btw , w00t
bahaha they had a big police sign going into lowlands..

ONLY ALLOWED 4 GRAMS OF DRUGS EACH KTHNX

was awesome

gotta love holland
getting my ticket this weekend :) yipee
i am locked in.
All I've got at the moment is the possibility of a firm maybe.
just fricken go
I live in sydeney :/

some mates want me to come up for it...

thinkin bout it.

?
IT'S A TRAP!!~
sydney has sold out, so you'll have to go up here
redhat
Parklife is farking awesome, first festival of when its getting warm and the women start wearing less.

Chix chix chix
oi superform,
stick your head out the window and yell "Broek af, tetten bloot, hollandse hoere"
woop woop getting my ticket today

way to f***ing overpriced for the line up though
thinking about dogging aye. Going to sydney on oct 4th so might conserve mana, so to speak.
frowny face. i've still got a rather munted photo with you from sfd jigz haha
taken from ITM

http://www.inthemix.com.au/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=25735&d=1189745525

http://www.inthemix.com.au/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=25736&d=1189745595

my day is looking thuswise:

1:15pm - 2:00pm => Winnie Coopers
3:45pm - 4:30pm => Muscles
5:30pm - 7:00pm => MSTRKRFT
7:00pm - 7:50pm => Digitalism (50min set WTF!?!)
7:50pm - 8:30ish => Adam Freeland
8:45pm - close => Justice

ICE CREAM

IS GONNA SAVE THE DAY

AGAIN

nat
i dont like justice, AT ALL, so ill be very similar to mr taggs, but bringing it home with the derrick carter instead

saw winnie coopers last year at parklife for the first time and they were awesome unlike most aussie hiphop (sorry, its true)

mite try and squeeze some freq nasty in there also
I'm bailing on parklife. So can't be f***ed. Saving myself for sydney the week after and daft punk. Not that many people that im keen to see. Bit of derick carter adam freeland and freq nasty would be good but thats about it. Daft punk for the win.
nothing at all to do with parklife... but jigzie mentioned daft punk so thats the connection to this vid i just saw on utube :P

shes got another vid as well!

but yer, super slamin;
will be side of main stage all day i think. would like to catch MIA tho
woooo only 2 weeks
i have nfi but as long as they're serving bacardi it's gonna be ok.
Tyrone
My chick and I got our tix today for the bris parklife.
Tyrone

Parklife Brisbane is SOLD OUT!
I need to collect my ticket! :o
hah check out this wanker down at melb parklife during justice

anyone got any spare tickets to sell? :(

I'm coming up from sydney just for it with no ticket as yet...

gah!
haha what a f***ing moron.

Seems like im coming now :D where is this so called QGL meet up ?
where is this so called QGL meet up ?
Where it always is... in a stinking mens bathroom under the effect of drugs that make you gay (I hear people stick them up their ass :S).

Go QGL!
people sure like climbing things!
hmmm, sounds like a lot of peeps didnt like the melbourne show .. . .

hope theres enough room up here

protip: STAY AWAY FROM JUSTICE AND THE MAINSTAGE

last edited by Spook at 10:43:00 25/Sep/07
but i wanna =( also thats rad jigzie what made you take the plunge

ps. protip: even though the chances of getting caught are very slim, there were dogs at melb so be somewhat intelligent with your chems transportation/consumption
supreme
i will be there with bells on
I'm gonna be back in town baby! YEEAAAHHH

Extreme looseness will provail :P
f*** yeah gaz-a-tron, how long you in brisbanight for ?
Back for good bro! Gots my license back now so all is dandy once again, life's a peach! mmmm peaches.

f***in parklife ay! this is gonna be sexual

oi gaz next time your on msn buzz me so i can grab your numbaaaa. meet up for Shenanigans :D
For sure maens, gotta try sortout the qgl random munted crew meet up!
I reckon I'll just randomly run into Strex anyway...just like every festival so far. I guess his aura of f***ing j0rsomeness just attracts me
i just got a half stiffy about tomorrow, just then
i got a raging clue.
mstrkrft, digitilism, derrick carter ftw
im so f***ing cut.

got back from moreton yesterday, and i ripped the main muscle running down my left shoulder into my bicep or w/e

can barely move my whole left arm at all... and parklife is 2morow

who wants to buy a vip ticket :<
I'll trade you a VIP ticket for a normal ticket...not like you can use the former anyway :P
Just go 1 armed ya wuss!

Harden the f*** up man :P
how about you put a bandaid on it and get mummy to give it a big kiss?
Isle 3 of bunnings, industrial strength harden up. :D
get a f***en man sized tissue while you're at it.
lol sif pete.

perfecto weather forcast, bring it awwwn!

looks like i wont be seeing you spookus, since i will be at the mainstage practically all day. if only to perve on all the hot chicks who will be roaming there in abundance.

no doubt i will be seeing the rest of you though. i will be very easy to spot, the only c*** not wearing fluro s*** with dumb slogans IN BOLD BLACK TEXT. hah noobs.
I'll apparently roaming around with hotties wearing army-camo styles. Theming for the win.
you f***ing gay lord c***s u have no idea how painful it is get a spoon and EAT MY ASS.

Go to the doctor, load up on opioids, then listen to music in your room.

Music, drugs... only thing your missing is a bunch of e-tards.
I've seen tix online for 150+ and they were stocko, get onto ebay chief!
NO NUMBER FOR YOU

last edited by JigZie at 13:28:36 14/Oct/07
ye 0421 467 355 im goin im rather blind rite now but shoulder is good c u faglors 2morow
summafieldayze looks like it's gonna be pretty decent..

http://www.futureentertainment.com.au/Events/summadayze2008/qld/sd_qld_2008_webpage.html

Parklife thread! Summer field is toy.

I just woke up with a raging parklife enduced boner aswell!
going to mates place in valley for pre-parklife-party soon. then should probably be at event in time for the slingers.

bring it awwwwn bris-bayne!!
haha see you c***s there IM EXCITED
ima gonna get drunkled
balli
f***ing awesome day.. feeling heady and seedy today. got to go meet the boyfriends family. ugggh.
Needs less fluro.
thought the venue was really s***.
bring back southbank
Agreed, i didn't like the way they had cattle runs set up everywhere, dead ends at stages etc. Made it a f***ing hassle to navigate from Point-A to Point-B, especially when the map didn't mark out the paths. Southbank was better, much more open. Riverstage was pretty good though :D
i was suprised at how awesome it was

i didnt move around much and the stage derrick carter played on wasnt packed

i just had fun lying in the lush green grass listening to beats and watching the boobs bounce by.
drink lines were long, there was too much live s*** and not enough vinyl. the venue was a bit cramped for 20k people. still overall an enjoyable day/night.

peace to scooby. hope u had a fun rest of the day matey :D
same, at the back of the airstage for the relaxing afternoon sun win!

Saw a bloke passed out in a cubicle, his mate go in and didnt come out for aaagggeeesss. they were wearing fluro.

freak nasty's set was goin sweetly untill those 2 mc's came out and f***in KILLED it. gaz = bail hardies.

I think justice just topped it off nicely, dont think they could have done anything better!

/end fluro.
haha i wore a fluro yellow singlet u love it

f*** masterkraft were unreal... and whoever was on after them were f***ing awesome as well.. dropped heaps of mad songs that i actually knew(lol)

after parklife i remember about 10minutes of like 4 hours at the mono

i lost my fone at parklife and my mate called it and this mad c*** just met up and gave it back 2 us yew!@!!!!!

spent about 10 million dollars, i had vip butit was a f***ing joke. only could buy 1 drink at a time

met one of the dudes from vinyl slingers in the toilets but :D

my first festival and was a bit disapointed, but it was still fun. its just frustrating as f*** losing your mates (i was there with like 30 guys) and then trying to find them again.

you fail exis :)
i think i stood behind exis :/

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/6876/abcd0010vn9.th.jpg

last edited by infi at 20:47:13 30/Sep/07
Hey exis...

i lost my fone at parklife and my mate called it and this mad c*** just met up and gave it back 2 us yew!@!!!!!

haha, that was me and my mate. It was in the drink line near the airstage yea?

Sony erricson walkman phone? like an 800i or something?
nah

lg shine mate

good bloke for doing it again but !! haha actually f*** now i think about it that could have been my mate!! was the guy you spoke to's name either toby or sam???

and you agreed to meet them at bald hill or red hill or somewhere yesterday to get the phone back?
nah, we were looking through the phone to call one of the contacts to call em and it rang, so picked it up - some guy called pete i think.

tellin him we had his phone in the drink line, him and his mate came found us and we gave it back :)

f*** it was packed, but everyone seemed friendly still, f*** yea to brissy.

I came up from Sydney to go to that one with mates. As opposed to the Sydney one... Back in Sydney now.
you would have known if it was pete you were giving the phone back to, he's the little obnoxious c*** with blonde hair :p
fun day, festival could have been organised better though. drink lines, crowds and bottlenecks = not good.

i was meant to meet up with a tonne of people but ended up not being able to due to mob phone towers f***ing out, huge crowds, and the difficulty of moving from stage to stage.

justice & mstrkrft were awesome. digitalism was pretty good. overall, not too bad but i was expecting better =(
How did it on the riverstage ? I've never been to a gig there but I reckon it would be f***ed up trying to dance around on a grass slope.
It was pretty crazy at night. The place was f***en packed. 20,000 is definitely too many for the venue.
yah srsly.
yer, i gave up trying to meet people

it was harshing my buzz

i ended up losing my crew, and my phone died form all the attmpted messaging in the arvo, so i just gave up and got down at the stage with yelle and derrick carter

carter was in particular f***ing awesome, and i had heaps of room to dance

didnt bother with anymore drinks or anything

didnt need em :)
the first half hour of adam freeland was some massive s***.

freq nasty also cranked out some massive beats, but yea, his MCs were gay, especially the dude in all white. He was seriously s***.