top_left top_right
bottom_left
Next Event: Unknown | Forum Rules | QGL Website | Event Registration
openFolder AusForums.com
iconwatfolderLineopenFolder LANs
iconwatfolderLineopenFolder QGL
iconwatfolderLineopenFolder QGL Forum
Author
Topic: MSN Virus Fix?
Fireblood
Posts: 7814
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
DO NOT CLICK THE LINK IN THIS THREAD!!

THis is the message my work computers are getting:
Olha só o q fizeram com sua foto hehehe ({):-O http://fotosexy.notlong.com :@

Updated mcafee corporate does not find anything.

Its an MSN "virus" that basically spams people on your msn account. with the above message.
I didn't click the link, but my work mates are computer illiterate almost. - sorry master trog.

Google yeilds nothing!
Any help anyone?
system
--
trog
AGN Admin
Posts: 20666
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
AVG picks it up as a 'threat' after I downloaded it. Maybe put some actual useful information about what problem you're having any maybe people might be able to offer some more useful assistance?!?!

edit: AVG calls it "Downloader.Generic4.SBZ" virus

last edited by trog at 21:14:24 22/May/07
whoop
Posts: 11338
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
If you're stupid enough to click links in a foreign language you deserve everything you get imho.
trog
AGN Admin
Posts: 20668
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
especially if its in Portuguese and ends up downloading something from a Brazilian domain! I get stacks of Brazilian spam with stuff like this in it.
Fireblood
Posts: 7815
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Its an MSN "virus" that basically spams people on your msn account. with the above message.
I didn't click the link, but my work mates are computer illiterate almost.
Triamks
Posts: 1251
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks, I didn't get that part the first time.
Jim
Posts: 5739
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
heh I think he went back and added that to the original post after reading trog's post
trog
AGN Admin
Posts: 20671
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
And I still don't know what the problem is. Are the work PCs just receiving that message and you want to block them? Are they infected and they're sending the message, and you want to clean them?
Cl1nt
Posts: 787
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland
I suddenly have the urge to hop on someone else's computer and click the link :/
Jim
Posts: 5742
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
just shutup
system
--
Not a new post since your last visit.
New Post Since your last visit
Back To Forum
Advertise with Us | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
© Copyright 2001-2026 AusGamers Pty Ltd. ACN 093 772 242.
Hosted by Mammoth Networks - Australian VPS Hosting
Web development by Mammoth Media.