yee har. released early. either that or my mate did a dodgy sale.
have a hot date tonight so no gametime for me :( miss the cricket as well. double :(( hmmmm priorities.... she wins anyday!! triple :))) get into it kiddies. |
| #0 07:05pm 27/03/07 |
Tim Tibbetts
I got it today too - hurrah..just installing now, it's taking forever!
| #1 07:08pm 27/03/07 |
have a hot date tonight so no gametime for me :( See gimpy, some people have balls miss the cricket as well. double :(( Cricket starts at 11:30, if you miss the cricket im sure it is for a good reason |
| #2 07:09pm 27/03/07 |
me wants it precioussssssssssssss
how much and where from? would EB be cheaper than say harvey norman or big w? |
| #3 07:13pm 27/03/07 |
have a hot date tonight so no gametime for me :( Is she a dentist? |
| #4 07:16pm 27/03/07 |
Yea this was released today, will be picking my "Kane Edition" up first thing in the morning.
| #5 07:20pm 27/03/07 |
I'm holding out for the Seth edition.
| #6 07:22pm 27/03/07 |
i got the General Solomon edition
| #7 07:24pm 27/03/07 |
Yea this was released today, will be picking my "Kane Edition" up first thing in the morning. yeah me too. Hope it runs alright. I ran BFMEII pretty well, anyone know how they compare performance wise? |
| #8 07:47pm 27/03/07 |
demo was meh.
| #9 07:55pm 27/03/07 |
Yeah, EB rang me today and let me know my "Kane edition" was available for pickup too. Except I don't have my PC down here yet so I can't play it, so cruel :(
| #10 08:59pm 27/03/07 |
fpot and acetame got me lolling
Also 8gigs so stealing from the internets may be an issue :( |
| #11 09:08pm 27/03/07 |
Stealing is a crime .. unless it's during offpeak.
| #12 10:12pm 27/03/07 |
have a hot date tonight so no gametime for me :( don't lie, internets people don't get dates |
| #13 10:13pm 27/03/07 |
^ Don't tell gimpy or he'll have a cry again.
| #14 10:26pm 27/03/07 |
tiberium wars or supreme commander?
which do u guys like better? |
| #15 11:47pm 27/03/07 |
I honestly didn't care for Supreme Commander, graphically to basic for me. The C&C series is an old reliable favorite.
| #16 11:53pm 27/03/07 |
I thought supreme commander was s*** house. CNC3 was a little better, I could see it being fun for a few lan games but its pretty outdated gameplay. I hate to repeat myself constantly but COMPANY OF HEROES FFS GO PLAY IT!
| #17 12:37am 28/03/07 |
Tim Tibbetts
Company of Heroes is great, but I found the single player to be hard to the point of frustration....but that's probably because I suck :P
| #18 07:38am 28/03/07 |
Lunch
I agree, CoH has made both SupCom and CnC3 look pretty bloody ordinary by comparison :(
| #19 09:03am 28/03/07 |
CnC3 isn't revolutionary in its gameplay, but its like finding your favourite pair of old, comfy shoes under the bed and slipping back into them. I'm getting it as much for the reminiscing as the game itself :P If it wasn't an actual continuation of the Tiberium storyline and didn't have Kane, I probably wouldn't bother with it tbh.
| #20 09:12am 28/03/07 |
Story
Relic are working on a follow-up to the excellent World War II strategy game Company of Heroes, according to Games for Windows editor Jeff Green, who says the May edition of his magazine contains exclusive information about it. |
| #21 09:15am 28/03/07 |
New patch out already:
Version 1.1 Launcher File - March, 2007 It's around 16mb according to the auto-updater. also: http://www.ctrlaltdel-online.com/comics/20070328.jpg Loving the game so far. Just dissapointed there isnt a worldbuilder out with it like generals had.. |
| #22 06:31pm 28/03/07 |
Im really suprised that despite how well COH went and all the praise it got they haven't churned out more decent MP maps.
I used to play it heaps with mates against AI teams, but playing game after game on the same maps gets boring. If they'd release a nice chunky official map pack I'd be back in slawing away again I reckon. |
| #23 09:14pm 28/03/07 |
I'm not sick of all the coh maps yet but I totally agree, more would rock
| #24 09:18pm 28/03/07 |
CnC3 isn't revolutionary in its gameplay, but its like finding your favourite pair of old, comfy shoes under the bed and slipping back into them. I'm getting it as much for the reminiscing as the game itself :P If it wasn't an actual continuation of the Tiberium storyline and didn't have Kane, I probably wouldn't bother with it tbh. I got it from k-mart for $79, I used to love playing red alert & red alert 2. I can tell you, hearing that whiney wench tell me "silos needed" brings back memories. I once made a training map of sorts that was basically 4 islands where 2 on each side were joined and the enemy couldn't just build 11ty billion little rocket dudes and come rape you in the first minute which always seemed to happen to me. Anyway, had this bitch going f***ing silos needed so I just made 1 entire island of silos, the map was the largest size possible and the "ocean" in between the islands wasn't that large, there were a LOT of silos built that day. I miss my old map, it was always a favourite at our lan games of ra/ra2 :( |
| #25 08:20pm 30/03/07 |
Finished NOD campaign, ending was a bit of a copout, felt like there should have been one last mission. The cut-scenes while a nice return to the live action stuff really weren't on par with the original.
They were all just actor drama and none of the awesome CG clips introducing new units that the original did so well. I remember how cool seeing the first flame tank and stealth tank cut-scenes were in the original C&C. C&C3 teased but didn't even show you Kane's inner circle at the end. Guess they blew their budget hiring the actors :( |
| #26 08:57pm 30/03/07 |
haha, thats exactly what I was thinking after seeing them all. Sometimes it was cool, billy Dee is insane and sawyer is funny but it could be REALLY god damn boring. Every time I had to see blonde cylon whining and almost breaking down in tears was a painful experience. |
| #27 09:48pm 30/03/07 |
CeMaX
Anyone having any problems playing online? I try login and the game crashes :\ Everything else is fine, could it be router/firewall related?
Seems i just set the DMZ host as my local ip, it still crashes but no send/dont send error box last edited by CeMaX at 21:57:32 30/Mar/07 |
| #28 09:57pm 30/03/07 |
I clicked "online" the game froze then refused to run giving me some stupid security module couldn't be activated error which, thankfully, a reboot fixed. I don't know what the f***.
also as for world builder... Q: Why is Worldbuilder not included with the shipped version of Command & Conquer 3? We made various changes to previous versions of Worldbuilder during development of Command & Conquer 3, which needed to be documented. Furthermore, references to previous projects and old functionality needed to be removed both from the software and the documentation. As a result, we wished to take extra time to best prepare Worldbuilder for its intended audience. Worldbuilder is a fairly small program that references all the artwork and other assets already built into Command & Conquer 3, so we believed that providing the toolset on a download-only basis would not overly inconvenience those looking forward to it. One big link to clicky. In other words, they rushed the release of the game and decided to just patch it and give out the addons as downloads later. |
| #29 10:05pm 30/03/07 |
TufNuT
id be interested to know eather EA have slaughtered this game as well... after all its what they do best
| #30 12:32am 31/03/07 |
| #30 |