eP
Good to see the boys out in numbers tonight booking all those morons with skylines, wrx's, silvias and all those ricebubbly cornpops.
Police at every entrance/exit and all around the scene with their little ticket books. Good times. Also anyone see that big crash tonight around 8:30pm where Gympie Rd crosses Albany Creek Rd. I couldn't get close enough driving past but looked like 4 or 5 cars and there's glass and s*** everywheres. kudos to the five o |
| #0 10:32pm 15/03/07 |
XandraX
Haha excellent. Normally I wouldn't give a crap about them, but when they pull up 1cm from my rear bumper on that super steep ramp, revving their engines, it pisses me off.
You'd think that if they wanted maccas they could just walk inside if they're just going to be standing around in the carpark anyway...I guess it gives them another chance to show off their fully sik rides. |
| #1 10:39pm 15/03/07 |
BOOST
ya saw the crash aftermath, didn't look to bad but there were at least four cars involved.
| #2 10:50pm 15/03/07 |
those damn young people and their cars
| #3 10:58pm 15/03/07 |
those morons with skylines, wrx's, silvias and all those ricebubbly cornpops. define this more and given a logical reason why, before you look like a bogan commodore f***wit |
| #4 11:04pm 15/03/07 |
| #5 11:06pm 15/03/07 |
define this more and given a logical reason why, before you look like a bogan commodore f***wit I'm guessing he means the typical "look at me I have a (insert imported car here) so i'm cool and rich and I can drive fast & drift keke ^_^" type |
| #6 11:09pm 15/03/07 |
ahh Yes, not everyone is like that. Quite a few commodore drivers are though
| #7 11:24pm 15/03/07 |
ah no, bogans are better than ricers - sorry
let's spend god knows how much money on our cars and take them to... mcdonald's |
| #8 11:34pm 15/03/07 |
"look at me I have a (insert imported car here) so i'm cool and rich and I can drive fast & drift keke ^_^" i don't think there are many like that, it's more the fact that you got beaten in you 2006 model $3x xxx commo by a $10k 1990 model s***ter Normally I wouldn't give a crap about them, but when they pull up 1cm from my rear bumper on that super steep ramp, revving their engines, it pisses me off. you were probably driving slow |
| #9 11:35pm 15/03/07 |
XandraX
Yes, I should have just rammed into the people waiting in front of me...good thinking ;)
| #10 11:46pm 15/03/07 |
which ramp?
| #11 11:54pm 15/03/07 |
the drive through ramp newb
| #12 11:57pm 15/03/07 |
ah no, bogans are better than ricers - sorry not really. pj's/winnie blues? check flannel? check vb commodore? check trailer trash wife who smokes, is pregnant and holding a 3 year old in one hand while breast feeding a newborn? check bludging on centrelink payments? check i don't think there are many like that, it's more the fact that you got beaten in you 2006 model $3x xxx commo by a $10k 1990 model s***ter Not sure if that's aimed at me or a general statement, since you quoted me I'll assume it's aimed at me and just say the car I drive around in now has about 80kw and cost $800. Hardly a 30 grand 06 commodore. I could beat it on a pushbike. Hell, even the s***ty white commodore you all know (and love) me for only cost $6k. |
| #13 11:57pm 15/03/07 |
not aimed at you
| #14 11:59pm 15/03/07 |
define this more and given a logical reason why, before you look like a bogan commodore f***wit he is although, i hate import drivers almost as much that hang around at maccas and bwcp newsflash, dont want to be defected? dont hang out at known hoon spots with a car that can be defected |
| #15 12:00am 16/03/07 |
Moo
the only major problem I have with the ricers all heading to a mcdonalds or whatever is the fact that them and their skanky tartlets they drag along can't clean up their f***in mess after them. I have not ever ONCE left rubbish outside my door at a maccas. they have bins at the exits for a reason. if the bin's full, you f***ing put it in your front seat and put it in your wheelie bin when you get home. cretins.
| #16 12:04am 16/03/07 |
flagger
dear spook,
i hate your s***ty skyline import. i hope it rusts in auto hell. love flagger <3 |
| #17 12:05am 16/03/07 |
they have bins at the exits for a reason. if the bin's full, you f***ing put it in your front seat and put it in your wheelie bin when you get home. cretins. or if you're this guy I used to take on "cruises" because I was the only one whose car was legal, you leave your trash in my back footwell for me to find a week later. GG f***tard. Then come up with the excuse "it's only a commodore" who cares if it's only a commodore? it's not YOUR car, it's mine, don't leave your f***ing half eaten hambugers in it. f***!. sorry, just had to get that out :) dear spook, me too, but only because it has too many doors. |
| #18 12:06am 16/03/07 |
I have a Import car, but it is slow, I think I f***ed up :(
| #19 12:09am 16/03/07 |
:*(
| #20 12:13am 16/03/07 |
Moo
yeah, i have mates who ride in the car and leave their food rubbish in there when they get out. I've always lived by the philosophy of 'whatever you take into the care, you take the f*** out of the car' It's worked for me so far, but these mates don't quite understand that one. If it's an honest forgetful mistake or I say "leave it I'll get it later" then... that's cool. but every time?
I feel your pain whoop. I really do! Chocolate Milkshake cups with a quarter left in it left in my rear cup-holders for 2 days in the hot sun makes me a very unhappy guy! |
| #21 12:21am 16/03/07 |
flagger
there there spook, maybe if you actually used your car properly i might give you some country luvvin ;)
| #22 12:23am 16/03/07 |
country luvvin don't go getting all brokeback mountain on us now :) |
| #23 01:22am 16/03/07 |
I'm so glad I don't need my car to prove how k-rad I am.
| #24 03:54am 16/03/07 |
you were probably driving slowHey guys I think I spotted one of those morons that the OP was talking about. Except this one drives a pintara. |
| #25 05:09am 16/03/07 |
scuzzy, you'd buy a nissan?
| #26 05:32am 16/03/07 |
lmnt
i drive a rice burner. cops don't give me any trouble cause its quiet and sound is the only thing they can really go off when they assess a car cause they dont know s*** about anything. but nevertheless theyre allowed to fine people. even though our regulations are made and should be enforeced by qld transport, which actually is alot more liberal when dealing with defects and mods and such. pretty much they can make up a fine, give it to you and its your job to go through the courts and prove that they're stupid. that will cost a few thousand dollars and alot of time. so its profitable for the wankers to fire off a fine early and let you deal with it. that usually means you just pay it and forget about it regardless of who's right or wrong.
this is one guy who had some ass copper fine him and he took him to court and won. interesting read. clicky as for the kids with turbo's n stuff. well kids will be kids. cars have always been a part of everyones social life around that age. the new learner and P plate laws should make it safer for them and is a more intellegent way to deal with the "problem". but also, im pretty shure we have a big drug problem, oh yea and like a few of the servo's around my area get robbed. one of them a couple of times a month. and there was that attacker person, that like attacked 40+ people over brisbane. and they havnt caught him. funny story about that. i was on my home past cooparoo, when i heard on the radio that there was another attack just near the road i was going down. anyway i go past and see about 4 cop cars. so i think oh nice, theyre actually doing somthing useful. i get closer and a whole cluster of cops are sitting there traffic fishing with their radars instead of doing somthing important. wtf. |
| #27 05:33am 16/03/07 |
eP
^ way to kill thread hah.
| #28 07:18am 16/03/07 |
yer, in the case above, it probably helps heaps that daddy is a lawyer
| #29 07:23am 16/03/07 |
i think cops are corrupt c***s and its not just the traffic cops, i think it goes all the way up the ladder.
revenue raising c***s. |
| #30 09:11am 16/03/07 |
sorry my pintara isn't as cool as your camry or whatever it is you have fpot..
i agree suhaib. |
| #31 10:21am 16/03/07 |
i was driving up that maccas ramp a few weeks back at about 2-3am... there is a car fulla drunk kids in front of me on the ramp but the driver seems to be with it. one of the kids in the back seat lights a sparkler & starts waving it around like a bellin & as it nears its end drops it over the side of the ramp (near the top by now).
a cop car comes screeching up blocking off the ramp exit & 4 cops jump out with thier hands on thier guns & get all the youths out of the car in front of me get them on the ground with thier hands on thier heads. biggest fukn over reaction i've ever seen. :/a sparkler ffs. |
| #32 10:33am 16/03/07 |
hahahahahahaha i thought you were going to say the cops stopped the line and were going to make them go and pick it up and put it in the bin
hahaha they were probably charged with public nuisance or something too |
| #33 10:37am 16/03/07 |
Unfortunately mobs have proven themselves to be a bad thing. So when large numbers of young people get together to have fun they have to go over the top in an effort to prevent a mob.
| #34 10:38am 16/03/07 |
^^ But Rome is the mob. Conjure magic for them and they'll be distracted. Take away their freedom and still they'll roar. The beating heart of Rome is not the marble of the senate, it's the sand of the coliseum. He'll bring them death - and they will love him for it.
| #35 10:46am 16/03/07 |
Also anyone see that big crash tonight around 8:30pm where Gympie Rd crosses Albany Creek Rd. I couldn't get close enough driving past but looked like 4 or 5 cars and there's glass and s*** everywheres. Yeah, i saw the aftermath. What was it, a maroon SV21 Camry wagon and a Silver dualcab triton and something else? Anyone get a closer look? |
| #36 10:47am 16/03/07 |
lmnt
this was on the gateway few weeks ago.
http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i281/Bl0r/22-02-07_1730.jpg http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i281/Bl0r/22-02-07_1731.jpg |
| #37 04:52pm 16/03/07 |
Problem with these s***ty street meets is that rest of us who don't go to them, drive up to legitimately get food or fuel (like the milton rd. one) and oops, cops are there and think you're part of it. GG.
| #38 05:01pm 16/03/07 |
lmnt
ya thats happened to me b4. i heard if they want to look under you bonnet they need a warrent or somthing like that. how true is that? and can they actually block off exits and stuff to carparks and such and makes it illegal for you to leave?
| #39 05:18pm 16/03/07 |
| #40 05:24pm 16/03/07 |
Hahah, yours is broken man if it can only take out a car.
| #41 05:27pm 16/03/07 |
Power saving mode dude ...
| #42 05:35pm 16/03/07 |
haha, points for effort!
| #43 05:41pm 16/03/07 |
paveway's pintara pwned me off the lights :(
| #44 07:26pm 16/03/07 |
lmnt
random car story:
tonight comming home from the driving range in the skyrine, i make my way onto rickertt rd. towards birkdale and some little douchebag with a carload full of his bros decide it would be cool to overtake me after i had got onto the main road from the merging lane. only problem was there was 5 meters of merging lane left before he made the decision. needless to say if i wanted to theres no way that pos could have passed me but the tosser ended up hitting the gravel getting the entire car off road trying to pass me, i put on the brakes to avoid all the rocks and also the audi. he managed to totally f*** the car up to get it back on the road before continuing speeding to redeem himself. blue/gray audi: if your reading this, you suck balls and cant drive for s***. that is all. |
| #45 10:48pm 16/03/07 |
angry kids on the roads.
RAWWRRRRR. |
| #46 11:10pm 16/03/07 |
The reason why the kiddies hang out at maccers with their riced up $'s cars is because they spent all their monies and can only afford a cheeseburger on friday nights, wishing instead that they could see Hot Fuzz but cant afford it. Hehehe.
| #47 11:10pm 16/03/07 |
| #47 |