Topic: woolies bbq chickens > *.poultry

I don't know what they do with their chickens... but my god they're so damn GOOD.
ok
posting in an epic chicken thread
tung
Token Black Man
yeah i too agree with this. best seasoning ever/

the stuffing also s***s over coles anyday

If you keep eating it you will grow boobs.
farkoff... supermarket chooks are scrappy looking little pigeons.

red rooster ftw

saying ftw ftw

f*** off strex ftw

trust me mate, head to woolies ftw, and get yourself one of their phatty bbq chickens ftw
yeah they season them like that so you can't taste how old the chicken is
meh, woolies chickens always leave a bad taste in my mouth

we had one of those chicken in a bags (microwaveable) the other day

it was suprisingly yumbo

id go red rooter though if money was no option

and you cry that much so theres such thing as tissue sales
+1 vote for red roo ter
WOOL-DIDDYS FOR THE SHIZZLE WIN. Loaf of bread + whole chicken + mayo + pre made garden salad = lunch every day.

I hate red rooster cause those mother f***ers at the cannon hill one are the laziest seediest c***s in the whole fast food industry. f***en the whole of cannonhill is a s*** hole as well, just look at that pathetic excuse for a shopping centre.
Chicken is the food choice of fags. Real men eat red meat (preferably lamb).
you gotta be fukn joking.. any meat from woolworths is the stuff prison riots are made of. the chickens they sell are always old, saturated in fat & then kept in a hotbox that seemingly is designed to increase your chance of botulism. freshly killed free range chickens, gutted & cooked on a rotisserie ftw or stfu. :D
tung
Token Black Man
ctd f***ING EXACTLY

red rooster at cannon hill take scho long to get food ready :(

do you work out this way too?

ctd knows where its at.

obes, not all of us can just whip up a bbq for lunch yarno :)
+1 for woolies BBQ chickens, I used to eat a full one for lunch when I was fit
id go red rooter though if money was no option
yeah, cause that's some gourmet s*** right there!
now you eat two?
I work down at port brisvegas and occasionally got red rooster on the way home, detoured through the village of the damned (cannon hill).
Denominator
While we are on the meat topic this is why you should always cook pork properly.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/447498/what_happens_when_you_pour_coke_on_raw_pork/
you gotta be fukn joking.. any meat from woolworths is the stuff prison riots are made of. the chickens they sell are always old, saturated in fat & then kept in a hotbox that seemingly is designed to increase your chance of botulism.

f***in word

go to leonards if you want decent chicken

also amen to whoever said red meat (preferably steak though)
Suckah-Free
FUQQIN NANDOS FTW

except dont go to the nandos at Mt.Gravatt, they're jews.
dont goto the middle east.
they're arabs
Red rooter 4tw
please explain how you can practically/finacially manage to eat lamb for lunch regularly at work!?
Roast it on the weekend for a hearty meal, then cut it up for sangas during the week.
http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/7295/dsc02152fk4.jpg
booya
NANDOS FTW!!!
http://www.votelamb.com.au/images/lamb_topright.gif
While we are on the meat topic this is why you should always cook pork properly.

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/447498/what_happens_when_you_pour_coke_on_raw_pork

I've got this bridge I'm selling...
let me guess casa, you like thos mi goreng noodles too
nandos own you all

sweet peri-peri
I used to work at cannon hill and I can say for sure it is a s***hole. The shopping center is a haven for fat arse mothers with 10 kids. A mate took me for a walk through there to put me off every having children.
or speeling propers

Nandos is nice - I need to try more or their stuff.. I love that uber-hot spicey stuff they put on their chips
I worked at coles for a few years with four or so months of deli, I'm not to keen on eating chickens from coles as a result.
ctd what do you do at port brisvegas?

Also woolies chickens ftw!
nando's for breakfast lunch and tea

is a very good way to get broke fast

still... awesome chicken
FUQQIN NANDOS FTW

qft

i've actually got one on the ground floor of my apartment... should go down and pick something up for dinner
I work at a transport company, not at the port but at lytton. Im back at uni fulltime now so I dont really do much down there anymore. GOTTA GET DIS UNI SHIZ DONE LOL f*** c***S
Which one CTD? I work for a freight forwarder ....
nando's is way too expensive. U can buy over a kilo of chicken breast for the cost of a feed there.

In fact the way to go is the pre-marinaded chicken breasts from the deli at coles. For some reason it's actually way cheaper than un-marinaded chicken breast.
there is a reason why they are cheaper..
Real men eat red meat (preferably lamb).

Shame lamb is white meat.

you might want to check that up tanaka
White Meat

White meat refers to any lighter-colored meat, often contrasted with red meat. White meat or light meat also refers to the lighter-colored meat of poultry as contrasted with "dark meat".

The exact definition of white meat varies by time, place, and culture, but domestic chicken and rabbit are invariably considered "white", while the meat of adult mammals, such as beef, mutton, and horse is invariably considered "red". The meat of young mammals such as veal and milk-fed lamb, and that of pork is traditionally considered "white"; while the meat of duck and goose is considered "red",[1] though the demarcation line may be changing. Game is sometimes put in a separate category altogether (French viandes noires 'black meats').[2]

Haha, stick it up your ass paveway!
Sheep101 says different

Lamb is a prime source of high-quality protein, vitamins, and minerals. As with other red meats, its protein is nutritionally complete, with all 8 essential amino acids in the proper ratio. A 3-ounce serving of lamb provides 43% of an adult male's Recommended Daily Allowance (RDA) for protein. Lamb is also high in B vitamins, niacin, zinc, and iron. Red meats, especially lamb and beef, are amongst the best sources of absorbable iron.

uh huh uh huh

http://www.ag-network-chile.net/Lamb.jpg

looks pretty f***ing red to me

last edited by paveway at 00:09:13 07/Mar/07

oh wow another casa shopping thread.
Tael
Tanaka, read it more carefully:
milk-fed lamb

Raw milk-fed lamb is pink, just like pork.
nandos own you all

sweet peri-peri

For the uninitiated, try mixing Perinaise with hot Peri-sauce .. then dip your chip into it as usual.

OMGf***INGAMAZING ... it's a completely new flavour of sauce.

How can you be over 10 and not know that lamb is red meat?
Demon has a clue
fubar
i hate those little f***ers at cannon hill and they hate me to. every time i go in i ask for fresh chips and everytime i take it back cause they are old and soggy. i argued with one of the chicks one day that the chips weren't fresh she was going they came out like 2 mins ago. to which i responded as politley as i could that 2 mins in the basket is not fresh. and they ripped me off one night they didn't give me my chips and was missing a 1/4 ckn & chips for my missus.

But on the main subject. Nandos is the bomb and it really is a great way to go broke. me and the missus had it for a whole week lunch and dinner at nearly 30 bucks a meal was an expensive week.

last edited by fubar at 02:00:06 07/Mar/07
Haha Tanaka - no offence, but you don't strike me as a man who is confused by food :)

However, if there is a colour-blindness issue we don't know about, disregard.
A good home cooked roast > any fast food joint.
I had Nandos for the first time a couple of years ago and I had it for the second time on the weekend and I came to the same realisation both times - it's way overpriced for what it is.
masta_blasta
Nandos ftw. They just need to get licensed.

But in terms of Woolies vs. Coles BBQ chickens, Woolies all the way. Woolies seem to have better meats in general.
Lamb is red meat.
Saint is correct (as if you'd pay that much money for dirty bird covered in enough chilli to hide whether its past its used by date).
Ok so I was mislead. I was always told Pork and Lamb were white meat. My bad.
Depends what you mean by over priced, i presonally think nando's is worth the price it's that much better than anything else.

But if by overpriced you simply mean expensive for takeaway, it sure is expensive.

myWhiteWolf
to which i responded as politley as i could that 2 mins in the basket is not fresh.
God damnit, not 2 min?

fkn cry baby
Nandos is worth every cent, its just not something most people can afford to have every day (unfortunately).

There is nothing better than a hot classic chicken burger with extra hot sauce, large peri peri chips and a vanilla coke.

Now I want more nandos.
Suckah-Free
Actually i prefer the pita burger over the chicken burger, mainly because i hate my burgers turning into a salad on my plate.

But sunnybank nantoss is where its at.
woolies stuffing is s***, I'm going to agree with Strex this time, Red Rooster FTMFW
dear nandos, a franchise in the ground floor of my building or at least something closer than west end, k thx bi
fubar
whitewolf the chips only have a shelf life of 1-2 mins then they go s***. so if you add the 2 mins in the basket + the 2 mins to get home they are really f***ed then. if i am paying for it then i have hte right to ask for fresh food.
and at red rooter if you ask for fresh chips they are ment to give it to you. because they work on the fact that only a few people will ask for fresh chips so they can palm the s*** off to every one else.
I've never had Nandos but after this thread, I think I'm just going to have to try it...
Zaphod
No, Woolies are shocking on anything chicken-related. Last BBQ chicken was undercooked - even the breast meat was still pink! Gotten off-chicken from the deli multiple times - never again.
Sifnt uncooked chicken to make hainan chicken rice.
f*** Nando's, it's pure s***, Oporto is where it's at you chicken noobs.

quoted ftw!
A good home cooked roast > any fast food joint.
werd, home cooked roast chicken is devine

however if it has to be fast food chicken nandos walks over everything else
Suckah-Free

Aporto is the poor man's Nandos
Second that. It's fatty and inferior.
Depends what you mean by over priced, i presonally think nando's is worth the price it's that much better than anything else.

I wouldn't call one small fillet of marinated chicken that's barely over half the size of the burger with a bit of salad in between a bun worth the price of $7.50 or whatever it is for a burger on its own.
if you wanna be a jew about it, just go down to woolies and buy a jar of nandos sauce and some chicken breasts.
A vote for woolies here, not because I've ever tried it, but because all you suckas buying it helps drive up the share price;)
It is overpriced. All it is is a chicken breast on a bun. Can make it easy at home. U can even buy the peri peri hot sauce at the supermarket if ur into it.
But if you do it at home you lose the "cool" factor.
boba
thumbs down for nandos here
Is it harder to cut up ?

hahahaha
boba
no harder than blaming being a s*** healer on not getting invited to gatherings
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH