Topic: DJ StreX

Ladies & Gentlemen,

Let me present to you: www.djstrex.com

I started out creating these mixes just for my friends who only like the commercial house stuff, so dont expect some super gritty underground DnB that would make demon s*** his pants. Its just a bit of fun, so download some and dont be too critical :D

If you are already into a bit of house, check out my Rush mix. exis rates it!
If you have never listened to this s*** before, maybe checkout Flashback or Solace to see what it's all about.

crank dat s*** w00t
f*** yeah! kickass.
Haha, awesome. I will definitely be checking out your mixes, which you appear to be pumping out like a madman.

Nice work on the site too, loving the suggestive imagery :]
cool dud, ill download now.
orsm site yo, will dl some mixes when i'm at home
much w00tage goes out to strecker :D

rush is legit.

get on it boyz! haha yeah dais, i started cranking out these mixes at about sept last year. i got another one on the way that i hope to have finished this week.

yep i put a bit of effort into the site, thx :D
i love the tits behind the main photo. classy
Site fails in IE7, "lateststrexmix" title is on top of the "Mixes" menu item.
did you do these on decks or with acid pro or something?

also lol at donations
hahah ie7 hahahah
oops didnt even test it out with IE7. fixing now.

hah yeah reload, niggaz gotta make some cash.
i use little digital decks, never used acid pro. the mixes can be a bit rough cos its fkn hard as f*** to use this little sucker its so imprecise, but i can still pull s*** off. donate so i can buy some proper dex :D

edit: homo ie7 now fixed.

last edited by StreX at 18:03:34 05/Mar/07
strex, plz put this flash mp3 player on your site so I and other lazy jerks can listen to your loser non-rock and roll music without having to download it. It's free to use for non-commercial purposes (which I assume your site qualifies as, but not sure?) (edit: quick example

last edited by trog at 18:15:59 05/Mar/07
haha thanks trog.. but nah its all about the mix and the musical journey, not the individual songs. you wouldnt understand :(

edit: axtually i might just include that option for my latest mix or something.

last edited by StreX at 18:23:13 05/Mar/07
that s*** is wack

wait what

yo

Think you know everything there is to know about Sean Kim "StreX" Strecker?
time for some cdj1000's! (and some money trees)
thats right, kim is my middle name :D
Now excuse me while I desecrate Oasis/Beatles with a mashup.

working on the cue files now (esp. for exis the nagging noob with no bandwidth).
Oasis/Beatles mashup actually isn't a bad idea.
haha existence.. you noob.. will you ever learn?
wtf get off me.

not my fault im addicted to lost / wow.

and gay pr0n :(
phat start to rush

and exi, wow is pretty gay matey, i bet you dont tell the girls about it, do you?
no

even my little sisters friends give me s***

and theyre 15
pics of little sister's friends.
Glenny
very cool man rush sounds awesome. nice line up! same kinda music as what im listening to at the moment House Republic Vol. 01

keep it up dude!
Looking forward to hearing some of this stuff when its finished downloading. You should turn them into torrents.

oh oh oh !!!!

dude, you gotta make me one called "ooooo motherf***er !"

damn your bw is getting smashed
haha indeed hermi, i think of you everytime in hear that song :(
(soz personal joke)

cant believe i didnt think of that protius, i will get the torrents made asap. bandwidth is getting r4ped.

thanks glenny! checkout the Melange mix too... its one of my faves.
i'm in your site, raping your bandwidth...
anyone know of a good public torrent tracker?
You could call it "Hermies Lament(al)" <grin>
http://www.mininova.org/
I just tried to use mininova, but it has banned me from uploading. nfi why, never used it before :(

need tracker...
it banned you wtf? Did you follow it's guidelines for upping a torrent?
It wouldnt even let me get that far. fux me... where is somewhere else?
yeah i would suggest if ur offering 100mb d/l for free of multi tracks tht u get phat bandwidth

anyway its all good atm all the noobs gave up

streamin in fo me
Sorry man, no help with the torrent feeds, I've got private trackers which won't do you any good (an I'm gettin sleepy or I'd find out why you can't get mininova workin)

streamin in fo me
huh? I'm on 8mb down an I'm only getting 8.5 Kb ...

* StreX has two goldfish - George & Giuseppe

If you ever want an upgrade, give me a yell :)
I can resupply you with two goldish fish which are far more interesting heheh

last edited by HERMITech at 01:25:50 06/Mar/07
Strex, mad props on the site.

Want me to mirror the trax? I got an ASSLOAD of bandiwdth 2.6tb, hosted in the states, no drama's mirroring it..

Also I am in New York at the mo, only been here a few hours, it's f***ing raining, waiting for my mates to arrive later. Got tix to NBA tomorrow night, Knicks V Super Sonics... and the Ice Hockey on Sat night wooooot

I'll be touristing it up all week :D
Matt
nice tunes and very awesome site

had problems downloading files though, some carked it at 5meg, some at 60meg, etc :(

must be my crappy 100mbps net :P
I rike it. Thanks for sharing.

PS Nice site too.
heh grabbed Flashback and Rush and dropped onto my xmas pressie from the wife. A lexar MP3 play hooked into the Bose Q3 Noise cancelling Headphones...and even an old prick like me likes it!!!

WD Strex.

But then again I was listening to Kraftwerk and Gary Neuman (Tubeway Army) when all you guys were still s***ting your nappies.

do some s***z with some rips from the Doors and Moody Blues dude...you could make a living out of this stuff. (going over to drop a donation in your box sweetie.)

last edited by Psycho! at 11:32:56 06/Mar/07

last edited by Psycho! at 11:34:08 06/Mar/07

last edited by Psycho! at 11:39:41 06/Mar/07
love that s*** bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg!!
farken hell... dunno why the downloads are going slow. i am with powweb, and they are supposed to have pretty decent bandwidth. plus 400gig a month. i will send you a pm heardy and see if we can sort something out until i get torrents up.

thanks for the props guys :D

psycho youre a champ, thanks for the donation! spose its a pretty good deal when ppl drop over $30 for 1 CD.

Check out Retrovibe, that has Doors, Blondie, Dire Straits, Phil Colins remixes and other similar stuff on it.
Also your wife might like Superstar too.. all chicks love that mix :)
needs more drums ... possibly a bit more bass too ;)

nah.. top work on the site & mixes strex! i dl'ed & had a listen to flashback & didn't hate it. i'm sure there is a lot of good house music out there, i just don't get exposed to it much. so many old rock tunes are remixed in house music... it's crazy! :P

broken syncopated beats > 4/4 ;]

But then again I was listening to Kraftwerk and Gary Neuman (Tubeway Army) when all you guys were still s***ting your nappies.

i got the single of 'are friends electric' by tubeway army on vinyl .. scratched the the s***house & worthless... but i still have it :[

last edited by demon at 13:10:50 06/Mar/07

dont speak too soon there matey

gary neuman - cars (the original version) probably steered me towards electronic music, and kraftwerk certainly did (caught them at the bdo the other year)

strexy, i like em, not all the music is to my taste, but this stuff would be gold for parties, where i cant drop my weapons without people complaining "WHATS THAT NOISE"

sir, i tip my hat to you

farken hell... dunno why the downloads are going slow. i am with powweb, and they are supposed to have pretty decent bandwidth

Yeah I'm with Powweb as well and found that sometimes my site just crawled to a halt no idea why it is so laggy sometimes.
man those beats are banging!
this stuff would be gold for parties
f*** yeah guys... thats the way you have to look at these mixes. i personally like my s*** a bit more techy and harder, but i created these mixes for parties and mainly for my girl and her friends who love to sing along with the female vocals.

make sure you check out Melange. Once you extract a few cheese tracks there is some pretty nice electro sounds in there.
yo, hit up http://heardy.net/djstrex/

for some speedy downloads (hopefully)!!

Also went to an NHL game tonight, New York Rangers Vs NY Islanders (or some s***) I rorted a scalper, got an $80 ticket for $50 - thought I was going to die in the process, 3 huuuuge black men surrounded me, I said look dude, I got $50 to spend, you either sell it or you don't - it was about to start so he took it :p

weee

Heardy - 1 NY - 0

P.S. its mad s*** seeing a game live, except for the fact that they have 5 on the ice (plus goalie) and 22 in the f***ing squad and they dead set only stay or for like a min or two MAX then get subbed - its a joke... none of the american sports know what stamina is, fkn NFL have offensive and defensive teams wtg

/tired rant
tung
Token Black Man
heh, its probably that they thought you were a cave troll and didnt want to mess with you for fear of being eaten
n1 heardy! i will upload those links to my site. thx m8

were there any good biffs on the ice?
heh I went and saw Tubebway Army at Festival Hall, s*** it was so eighties... they had robots on the stage we thought we were in the new millenium then! Funny now when ya look back on it they were just motorised perspex triangles with flashing lights..but yeh 80's and flashing lights...you havd to be there. hehee
Check out Retrovibe, that has Doors, Blondie, Dire Straits, Phil Colins remixes and other similar stuff on it.
Also your wife might like Superstar too.. all chicks love that mix :)

grabbing right now..

last edited by Psycho! at 17:44:33 06/Mar/07
well i been listening to some of the sets today and i can say they are some sweet mixes

wd
nightstalker
im feeling this rush mix. might try downloading a few others.

i'm turning into a house fag :( need some paradox rehab imo.

just had a listen...

not bad strechs, not bad at all... however you do look very gay on the website.

spose its a pretty good deal when ppl drop over $30 for 1 CD.

yeh and it must take some time to do hey?...i farted about with sound mixing a s*** donkey years ago on a commodore 64 believe it or not and it pales in comparison to todays tech. How long does it take you to make each one?

I have been listening to them with the headphones today and thinking how cool they are going to sound on my uber HiFi when I finish the new house. The house party is going to go off!

;P
haha awesome psycho. yeah it usually takes me a solid week to produce a mix, sometimes longer if i want to keep tinkering with it. i get frustrated so bad when i am recording my mix, and then i do a slight f***up and have to start again :(

so rush is a hit? i like to know the tracks peeps are diggin.. spill it.

any other mixes/trax getting thumbs up?

ps. dcurgay
i like the opening track on rush (havent bothered with the track listing)

and then the track that starts around 54:10 in particular

but the whole mix flows nicely and has some tunes that music noobs would recognise, yet can get down to

pretty seamless mixing strexy, uve done well son
cheers spook. yeah i like to try and mix over atleast 32-40 beats instead of the usual 8-16, it makes it real smooth.

that last track youre talking about is Mark Farina - Dream Machine (Gauzz Club Mix), try and find the original if you can... its one of my classics. It was actually the first song I heard on the radio when I touched down in LA so its pretty spesh :D
are you going to be mixing up any more?
have you gone through them all already?! what mixes/trax are you diggin? it really interests me to find out what ppl are liking..

yep there will def be more on the way, i love this s*** and will be mixing up more at every opportunity. hope to have one finished off this weekend just in time for Future Festival.
do you ever play live dj sets for party's n stuff or just premixed tunes.. Premixed would be better for socialising, unless you have a few mates that can spin aswell.
well to be honest i liked em all.. there was only 1 or 2 times when a dodgy cross make me look sideways at the speakers.. but in the context of the over all sets it wasnt a drama

also there was a cpl of places where i was waiting for a particular track to play but then i realised it was a back beat.. it confused me.. but it was still good

anyway i'm going on a trip next week and will be out on a dive boat for 2 weeks.. and i'm going to go out and get an ipod so i can throw these on

so does anyone recomend a good mp3 playa?
u got any mixes of less comercial stuff?

yep gaz i was actually mixing at parties long before i started making these mix cds. i would just bring a laptop, external HD, and my little usb decks. plug and play dat s*** all night. until peeps would get upset because i was only concentrating on the music and not what they were jabbering about. So then i started the premixed s***, chuck it on and away ya go.

thats cool superform, yeah some mixes are dodge where I just want to chuck in a specific song that doesnt really fit and slam the crossfade, but for the most part its all good. you pretty much cant go wrong with an ipod, but i use my sony walkman phone which still kicks ass over anything imo.

not really spook, i try to chuck in random phat tracks were applicable, but i dont have a entire mix made up of it. i might just do one though.. gimme some trax to work with and i will see what i can do :D
wolfieee
You need to get yourself a copy of ableton live. You'll find mixing will become a breeze, you can create a mix in about a couple of hours compared to a whole week :)

I gotta jump on later and check those tracks out.
I reckon some old-school David Bowie mashed with some modern brit-rock would work good. Something like Snow Patrol.
Ahh, Dream Machine is one of my all time favourite songs...
- Nubbin (on Billy's puter)
I think the mixes SUCK.

edit: and wait a minute, nubbin is ACTUALLY trog's sister?

last edited by fpot at 19:56:18 08/Mar/07
ud have to be retarted to not know that

i thought billy was trogs sister?
Suckah-Free
who the fug is billy?
fyi the cue file for rush is now online, more to follow.

there ya go exis.
NEW MIX AVAILABLE!

Glossy

01. Riot In Belgium - La Musique
02. Conjure One - Face The Music (Reloaded Mix By Jaded Alliance)
03. Mark Ronson - Stop Me (Dirty South Remix)
04. Don Diablo And Tony Bell - Stand Up (Darren Mase Remix)
05. Andy Caldwell - Warrior (Claude VonStroke Sharp Toof Mix)
06. John Dahlback - Blink (Original Mix)
07. Rithma - I Wish I Could Be Beautiful (Dent & Massive Mix)
08. Meck Feat Dino Lenny - Feels Like Home (Tv Rock vs Dirty South Remix)
09. Dukes Of Windsor - The Others (TV Rock Mix)
10. Red Hot Chili Peppers - Waiting For (Rene Amesz & Peter Gelderbloms Mix)
11. Fedde Le Grand Vs Grandmaster Flash - Take No Shhhhh
12. Kerphunk Vs Adonis - Rockin Down the House (Mickys Funk Phenomena Mix)
13. Dead Presidents - Wanna Be With You (Richard Grey Remix)
14. Tim Andresen - Everybody (Ben Macklin Remix)
15. Kaskade - Be Still (Robbie Rivera Juicy Ibiza Mix)
16. Brand New Heavies - I Dont Know Why (Haji And Emanuel Remix)

It's a ripper!

Check it out..

www.djstrex.com
OMG theres a riot in belgium!!!!!!!!!!
what a good program to split them up?
audacity dude

but ull f*** with the flow :(
does this come under the copyrighted label?

i was getting about 80k? a sec when i downloaded that most recent mix.

id be happy to be a seeder if these were torrented, or metalinked or something

found myself bopping my head quite freaquantly to your mixes strex while grinding away =P
haha awesome jigga.. i know theyre not usually your style so thanks for giving them a shot :D

yeah tit, like spook said i would prefer you not to split them up. but if you have really want to.. use the program Cue Splitter. you just need to open up the cue file of the relevant mp3 and it will split it at the exact points I have specified.

i agree freewheelin, something has to be done about the download speed. i will transfer heardy's mirror to be the main download links for starters. if someone can tell me a good public tracker (besides mininova) then i will start up some torrents.

what does everyone think of my latest mix?
Bit commercial for me but a few good tracks in there. I think maybe some work could be done on the order of them aswell as it seems a bit over the shop and doesn't really create a 'journey' as such. Hey, I am a picky old DJ from way back so it's constuctive critism I'm trying to offer.

Now that I can't really afford vinyl anymore (stupid house and kids), nor do I have the room to do it - what do you use to mix on/with? Been thinking about going the digital route as I have heaps of MP3's and they are cheaper and easier to aquire.

Decent CD players look to start at ~700 each which is kinda too steep at the moment for just a hobby and irregular playing.

last edited by mission at 21:24:16 16/Mar/07
DJ Strex IN THE HOUSE!

Since when has a spell checker been included!

Anyway, DJ STREX woooooooooooooooooooooot
So when will you take requests, it can be like a game, we give you songs and you gotta make a decent mix with them.
You better do this or face the consequences.
O ,and there will be consequences!
toot toot

glossy is mirrored http://heardy.net/djstrex/
hah what kind of songs ctd? yeah i can do it.

yep mission, i hear ya. i like to play commercial s*** but still splice up the mix with heavier stuff thrown in there. i dont try to mix a journey though.. i prefer to keep ppl on their toes and throw in heaps of surprises :D
that said, my deeper mix is the most journey-like of all my mixes. checkit.

added flashplayer to site also.
I love good house, but then again i love any good music. If my hand wasnt f***ed i would boggie to it :)
ToOLx
Very awesome DJ StreX, had to donate some coin for this stuff. Really appreciating the fact your hosting such quality for my own ears :) keep up the good work buddy.

Peace out,
Josh

just got glossy
dj's across the planet take note:
this is correct way to make use of cheesy dance music!

loved the combination of genres, works really well dude. definite party cd right thurrr
rad s***, glad y'all like it :D

yeah i am pretty happy with how glossy turned out, i managed to pull off some gnarly cross-genre mixes and still keep the flow.

any specific tracks u ppl are diggin?

keep spreadin the word :)

strex I am LOVING retrovibe, crank out another retro set mate!

to be honest, I am only just now getting around to listening to them, starting at the bottom and working my way up...

voxxy is tops too

nice work
man glossy ftw

so many rad songs on it

!
Two&Eight
Just downloaded 'Rush' and for the vast majority, I dig it. Keep up the good work man.

So when will you take requests, it can be like a game, we give you songs and you gotta make a decent mix with them.

This has potential. Perhaps create a separate thread dedicated to it laying down the will dos and will not dos etc.

strex torrents on internets
http://torrentreactor.net/search.php?search=&_br=tr&words=strex&cid=0
when i went on the boat for 4 days over the weekend i had to choose 1 track cause i was limited to my 128meg card.. (waiting for my 2gb)

i choose Deeper.. top tracks gets me going.. but i played it to death so i'm looking for something fresh

keep up the good work
w00t strex has gone worldwide!

yeah i chucked some torrents up of both glossy and rush, they turned out to be pretty damn popular with over 30gig transferred just by myself!
i got guys and gals from all over the world emailing me telling of how my s*** is getting pumped at parties, gyms, hairdressers and even shops too... lovin it :D

deeper is my girlies fav mix too, it has some good beach tracks on it fo'sho

i'm still workin on my new mix now.. and i definitely gotta have it finished by next week cos i got a party to go to. holy s*** there is some absolute bombs the new mix already though.. its going to be fkn huge!
Resonate
Love your tunes Strex :D
thats awesome strex, your s*** cains

last edited by paveway at 17:46:48 11/Apr/07
Kerphunk Vs Adonis - Rockin Down the House (Mickys Funk Phenomena Mix)

&

Tim Andresen - Everybody (Ben Macklin Remix)

Are the pick of the tracks on glossy.

Put it this way, they are the only two I listen to :/

last edited by mission at 09:57:55 12/Apr/07
NEW MIX NEEDED.

burnt like 8 copies of glossy 4 my mates, every time i get in their car its on :p

w00t strex has gone worldwide!

yeah i chucked some torrents up of both glossy and rush, they turned out to be pretty damn popular with over 30gig transferred just by myself!
i got guys and gals from all over the world emailing me telling of how my s*** is getting pumped at parties, gyms, hairdressers and even shops too... lovin it :D

deeper is my girlies fav mix too, it has some good beach tracks on it fo'sho

i'm still workin on my new mix now.. and i definitely gotta have it finished by next week cos i got a party to go to. holy s*** there is some absolute bombs the new mix already though.. its going to be fkn huge!

Well done mate, you never know you might get hire to partay soon :)

/me waiting for your new mix

word to me homies....... HI HOMIES

edit: i really dont get int that s*** at all but after having a listen you are definately good at what you do. good on you mate.

last edited by sleepy at 22:54:10 11/Apr/07
i just downloaded glossy last night. and it was total s***.

heheh nah it was pretty good, keep it up kid. you need bigger guns though.
im downloading glossy now cause ppl seem to be raving about it (pun lol) anyways good work man heres hopeing u can quit your day job over this s*** w00t!
Flashback owns j00!

Love Track 5
haha thanks heaps guys :D

i actually uploaded a new version of flashback that has a few mixes tightened. so overwrite your old one if you have it.

damn making this new mix is tough, cant decide whether to make it more harder & techy or more fat & funky :O
man that track that drops in at about 37mins is tight tight tight

OMFG NEW MIX!!!!

Fuse
01. Mark Knight & Dirty South vs. The Police - Black Spot On The Sun
02. Kaskade - Sorry (Dirty South mix)
03. Stereo Scum - Stay All Night
04. Dada Life - The Great Fashionista Swindle
05. Tiga - You Gonna Want Me (Tocadisco 2007 Remix)
06. Therese - Feelin Me (Thomas Gold Remix)
07. Dave Spoon - At Night
08. Camille Jones Vs Fedde Le Grand - The Creeps (DJ Delicious Remix)
09. Robbie Williams - King Of Bongo (Fedde Le Grand Remix)
10. The Hoxton Whores - Make You A Star (Stereo Scum Remix)
11. Ian Carey - Love Won't Wait (Mark Knight Remix)
12. Ultra DJ's Feat T.Q. - What About You? (Ben Macklin Electro Dub)
13. Roger Sanchez - Not Enough (Dirty South Mix)
14. Pete Tong - Couldn't Love You More (Fedde Le Grand Remix)
15. SJB Ft. Jane Wiedlin - Rush Hour (Fonzerelli Hot & Sexy Remix)

torrent available too. go go go w000t!
not on your site yet..?
Reviewing now.
refresh fade.

go easy on me mission, there's a ben macklin track on there :D
plus its probably still too commercial for you anyway, but i am actually working on a harder more techy mix that you might like..
HARD AND TECHY stexor

u know it
Moo
damn man, you're good :D
http://heardy.net/djstrex/StreX--Fuse.zip

linkage :D
thx moo (and heardy for linkage)!

i've had heaps of south americans download Fuse.. w00t i'm a superstar in brazil :D
haha good work man.

im jumping on the torrent bandwagon to help upload

i see theres one other iinet cainer seeding Fuse

goodo

last edited by Freewheelin at 16:15:49 14/Apr/07
AvaLon
these mixes are awesome strex they are all so good. Because there isnt going to be another qgl lan we should change it to a qgl dance party and get strex on the tables.
kappa|
gotta say i like wat im hearing from these mixes mate. keep it up.

also who else thinks he should get his own internode streamed radio station? :P
hef
strex 69.69FM
I like Fuse. Keep it coming man :)
something a little darker and harder pls. (not a black cock.)
you have talent...

move to a country where drugs are legal... c u in 5 years aKimbos

oi fellas, i've uploaded the epic 5 hour mix i did at my bday party last weekend.. it's bloody awesome. checkit out!

details can be found on my main news page - click sig ---->
All you have to do is donate pay $10 for it :)
yeah i was like donate wtf, suppose love of the music don't pay the bills, and a brother has gotta get paid.
cmon you cheap c***s!
MAN YOU SOLD OUT MANNNN, IT USED TO BE ABOUT THE MUSIC.
tracklist for the 5 hr one?
niggaz gotta eat :(

no tracklisting cos i dont want to spoil any surprises (plus i dont want to type out 50 something songs).

its the same kinda style as the rest of my mixes, banging party tunes with heaps of classics thrown in.

i thought you hated this stuff anyway fpot?
And a white man has to get free toones.
Nah I downloaded some of your mixes and they are actually quite good.
who wants the torrent link?
u lucky i got some cash left in my paypal from selling my warrior for $1200 aussie strex!

edit: had to use my bro's paypal so just send a link or w/e to dumbfuk@gmail.com :D
nice one raider! link info sent

ps. someone paid you $1200 for a wow character? holy s*** on toast

yer dude i've sold 3 chars now

first one about 1.8years ago... went for 800 us... then just a s***ty one for 300 and now my warrior for 1200... wow's been good.. good times... good pay out for once im done with it, can go to all the booze and presents for this years 21st parties
All the characters you've sold - cost of game - monthly fee = ?
who the f*** would pay for that s***
i tallied it up one time that i still made profit from all the months i paid for.. all the characters were on the 1 account and i just sold the chars off it and they transferred them.

so like.. what $80 + $40 and then about $500 for subscription.. yer i came out ahead :)
Suckah-Free
It's just another way to make a living off other people's misery.
website no werky?
you no werky!

the site is fine, it just chugs sometimes cos powweb is gay.
nar it was actually down when I tpyed that, it's working now though.

p.s. hook a bruvva up with the 5 hour tunez (and I'll mirror as well)

NEW MIX!!

Brio... check it out mah niggaz :D

click sig ---->
aw yeah
Resonate
Strex is my hero.. Love your work :D
CeMaX
Need a thug mix , with more snoop s***. Or somethin like this:
my suggestion strexy, is never ever play anything that sounds like ^^ in any of your mixes
CeMaX
:( might be not a good example, but you get the idea.
cemax you suck at electronic music.
oh wat a nite
hahaah what is that s***, seriously
omg techno! for the lose.

let's get back to the house.
rofl.. can you imagine the looks on people faces at a gig if you mixed that into an electro/house set :)

needs more reach for the lazers.

but srsly its pretty rad strex
cool thx taggs... for all you peeps that have downloaded my mixes - give me feedback!
what tracks do you like etc? i need to know whats hitting the spot so i can tailor my new mixes accordingly.
mer personally, don't like the electro so much and prefer the vocal progressive and funky styles.
strex i'm stuck on glossy hey, it's f***ing rad

the grandmaster flash bit is awesome
XandraX
I'd like to hear a mix with some Decoder Ring in it, and maybe a dance mix of a Frou Frou song.
Ever thought of mixing in some random break beat tracks to spice it up every 20-30 mins or so throughout a set?
AvaLon

trashy is sweet as to!

i like bio nice techno beats. ive always been a big techno lover so i like this mix.

love the start of fuse but dont like some of the tracks in the middle of the mix.

strex you rock!
man yer i still prefer glossy, first track in it ftw.

yeah glossy rox.. so far it still remains as my most downloaded mix. commercial stuff kicks ass when done right :D

fuse seems to be a big hit amongst the ladies, prolly due to the numerous female vocal tracks. i got a lot of emails from girlies saying they're lovin it.

brio is just catching on now. the techier tracks in it are getting me massive props from other dj's which is cool.

never tried to mix much breakbeats, i will drop some in if it fits the flow. the electro is def what is working for me though.

thanks for the support y'all, keep spreading the word and i will throw a qgl lan (with complimentary beer + hookers) when i am a superstar dj :D
If you can get anything featuring timmy trumpet, he does some kick-ass accompaniments along to some dance music, sounds a bit like a jazz trumpet. Keep ripping them up strecker :D

His myspace with music

NEW MIX!!!

magnum... click sig --->

Tell me what y'all think!
ok fine, I'm gonna download it, but i'm not going to like it
http://www.deadlinehollywooddaily.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/01/zoolander.jpg

last edited by Raider at 00:48:00 26/May/07
So I was at fringe bar at about 3am this morning and I swear they were playing Glossy, it was identical. Whats the go?
fringe bar at 3am, you poor guy
Thats blue steel nub.
really ctd? theyre fkn lame pricks if they did rip my s***. are you sure they were playing the exact same songs? which ones did you hear for you to recognise it?

i've had emails from heaps of guys telling me that my mixes are being played in clubs overseas in usa and europe etc. i'm fine with that, but if c***s are doing it in brisbane then that s***s me cos i could be in there rippin it up.
fyi

the new one is mirrored www.heardy.net/djstrex
I'd be surprised if any decent club would play pre-recorded mixes.

DJ's respond to the crowd and play tunes accordingly. Playing pre-recorded mixes obviously can't respond and therefore sound gay. If a particular track style comes on and people think it's gay and yet the next 5 in the pre-recorded mix are just like that, well you get the idea.

last edited by mission at 20:13:52 27/May/07
deadset c***, deadset.

Pretty sure I heard these songs in a row. I was listening and I'm like "s*** I know I have heard this song before lolz" then it clicked f***EN STREX c***

# John Dahlback - Blink (Original Mix)
# Rithma - I Wish I Could Be Beautiful (Dent & Massive Mix)
# Meck Feat Dino Lenny - Feels Like Home (Tv Rock vs Dirty South Remix)
# Dukes Of Windsor - The Others (TV Rock Mix)

I was going to keep listening but my mate got in a blue so I had to divert attention.
f***ing c***s.

the two bottom ones are your general club tracks that get played often.. but there is no f***ing way on earth those first tracks are commercial stuff that would have been played on a regular night at fringe.
especially that Rithma track.. its f***ing rare as a whores hymen. ctd.. are you 100% sure that that track got played? if you are, then i know for sure he ripped my mix.

i will then find out who the f***ing "dj" was and destroy him.
it will be a battle of djs.
The fact is was 3am and ctd was probably off guts may impair judgement.

Also MP3's played over a big sound system sounds like arse and is easy to pick.

I'm not saying that those tracks didn't get played, but it's highly unlikley it was your mix strex. In fact, I'd bet my left nut on it.
Well yeah id had a few quiets by 3am :P Obviously I was magget but I am sure I heard 3 songs from glossy in exact order. I know those 2 are common tracks but I just thought it was pretty coincidental that they were played in the same order

anyway dont take my drunken word for it.
all i need to know is if "Rithma - I Wish I Could Be Beautiful (Dent & Massive Mix)" was played. was it? esp if it was played in conjunction with the TV Rock tracks...
Yeah I wont say it was played cause I was drunk and don't wont to boil some trouble over drunken bs. Also I don't want you getting angry and going on an ear hunting rampage ok :P
Yo Strekker just donated to your much appreciated foundation. Please send the link for 5hrs epic mix bro.

done, thx opec you champ!

and yeah thats fair enough ctd... just keep an ear out for me.
just keep an ear out for me.

Zing!

not bad

new mix: lusty

plus i also remixed magnum.. upped the tempo and sound quality. check it yo ---->
aw yeah, grabbing now
i like this lusty mix.

ive uploaded about 850Mb on this mix so far.. peers from all over the shop

ecuador, india, france, columbia, poland, philipines, egypt, romania..

getting some wide coverage there

I will me mirroring asap :)
posting in an epic thread
this thread was epic after glossy. :D

ps: Lusty gets the tick of approval. <3 the Ben Macklin track
Lusty was pretty dope. would love to hear some more industrial tracks with a harder edge.
thx guys..

i will mix in harder stuff if i come across tracks i like, but i've pretty much found my style with the straight up electro-house. it's what i love, and seems to be what the peeps are wanting. like what freewheelin pointed out.. i'm getting a pretty huge amount of international traffic which is f***ing awesome.
www.heardy.net/djstrex

for the new lusty and the remixed magnum