Anyone else going? I'm going mainly to see Cassius, but I am hopeful the Beastie Boys will be pretty good live too... |
| #0 11:13pm 09/02/07 |
a harrison that likes decent music?
well i never |
| #1 12:32am 10/02/07 |
whoop de whoop nigga whaaaaat
| #2 01:34am 10/02/07 |
oooh, snoopdog(izzle) is there this weekend as well too hiphoppy for my liking |
| #3 08:22am 10/02/07 |
Captain America
looks like a nice variety of shizzle, im going to be there fo sho my nizzle
| #4 12:12pm 10/02/07 |
Would fkn love to see snoop, j5 and beastie boys.
Can't really afford a whole festival tho :( If only all it cost was the ticket price! |
| #5 01:35pm 10/02/07 |
XeK
will be there, couldnt pass on the dogg father.
| #6 01:51pm 10/02/07 |
I'm working at goodvibes so i get to see it all for free:D
Snoops request list for the event was 2 packs of watermelon hubba bubba 2 bottles of of henessy Xbox 360 2 games sounds like he'll be having fun. |
| #7 01:54pm 10/02/07 |
I'd so love to go, it'd be an awesome day! Gonna save myself for future music however, which is gonna be my goin away party (headin to edinbraaahh) so lots of shinanigans will be goin on!
| #8 04:39pm 10/02/07 |
jesus tittyf***ing christ a mate just called and asked if I wanted a free ticket cya thurr fools |
| #9 06:17pm 10/02/07 |
is snoop dogg really playing?
nothing listed on his site or anywhere else.. |
| #10 08:08pm 10/02/07 |
He's doing Gold Coast and Melbourne only. But yes, he is definitely playing, so I am spewing.
| #11 08:14pm 10/02/07 |
won't be there, but probably at the singapore one...
| #12 04:33am 11/02/07 |
is snoop dogg really playing? did u think of looking at the good vibes 2007 brisbane set times? http://www.jammusic.com.au/goodvibrationsfestival/venuesdates_goldcoast.html im working in the bar right next to the good vibes tent :D woohoo getting payed to listen to snoop and beastie boys... ahhh its a hard life :P |
| #13 08:03am 11/02/07 |
ajax playing two sets...??
Noodles & Noel Boogie playing three sets...?? what's up with that I'm spewin i can't go..damn blind guardian for touring at same time..oh wait..who cares.. blind guardian > good vibes |
| #14 09:58am 11/02/07 |
blind what!? sounds f***in gay man
| #15 07:45pm 11/02/07 |
Just got home. f***ing awesome day. Almost pulled the plug cos we were so hungover from last night, but man it was great. Cut Copy were awesome, Sneaky Sound System went off and Cassius was better then good. Caught the first bit of Snoop and he was wicked!
So many people off their tits and the vibe was awesome - everyone was smiling and having a blast. Cons - venue sucked compared to RiverStage. There was dust flying everywhere (snot is black now) and no grass to sit on. And masses of Gold Coast lowies. But apart from that, two thumbs up. |
| #16 12:20am 12/02/07 |
Dammit, beaten by nubbin!
Just got home, drive was wicked! heh I decided to go completely sober today which was a first for well pretty much any event ever. I too felt way too hungover from last night hard out. Pretty much just chilled out in the shade listening to beats coming from the main stage until about 5pm then got up and cruised around. Sneaky Sound were sexellent and Snoop and Beastie Boys were nothing short of amazing! Seriously can't get over just how cool they are, brass monkey went off!! Was actually quite happy with the number of people that were there, it was very easy to get a good view on the main stage. Was strange about the venue being so fkn dusty, it was completely different at fieldayze. Also they lit a huge fire late in the arvo which covered everything in some thick assed smoked. I didn't smoke a ciggy all day long but with the combo of dust and smoke I feel like I usually do after smoking several hundred at a festival :( Still, freaking spectacular day all up, and I only spent $20! gg good vibes |
| #17 01:37am 12/02/07 |
they didnt have the mats down?
not that they really help anyway i love the spit its totally awesome there jsut when the sun is going down |
| #18 09:56am 12/02/07 |
s*** yeah spooka, was there for field day and absolutely loved it. We were thinking of getting a houseboat for that weekend, i reckon that'd be the bestest munt out zone ever!
| #19 12:12pm 12/02/07 |
!!!
a mate of mine was staying on a houseboat yesterday. said it was the sickest idea ever. haha they capsised their tinny. |
| #20 12:17pm 12/02/07 |
s*** yer, just park off shore and get down
| #21 12:47pm 12/02/07 |
gonna take the barge down spook?
| #22 12:54pm 12/02/07 |
HEY |
| #23 01:01pm 12/02/07 |
haha you left it wide open
| #24 01:14pm 12/02/07 |
Captain America
Yeah it was pretty good there but like everyone said the mutha f***in dust was just bad with dust everywhere :( woke up today to my car having smiley faces drawn all over it as i didnt see them or the dirty dust that covered it when i left at night, most of that dust i think was also from a bushfire somewhere as the smoke started coming through once sneaky sound sysytem went on
i left just before snoop got on though as I just ran out of energy with eyes closing from tiredness so still kicking myself over that ... |
| #25 08:42pm 12/02/07 |
eyes closing from tiredness? what time was it man?
| #26 08:28am 13/02/07 |
It was the longest day and was pretty f***ing tired by the end after working 6pm sat - 11pm sunday. With a 4hr break in between and two half hours.
most of that dust i think was also from a bushfire somewhere as the smoke started coming through once sneaky sound sysytem went on yer some f***ing retard got kicked out and decided to light the bush on fire right outside the front and because the road was blocked off the fire trucks couldnt get through. -> Rhazel was unbelievable -> snoop was good (sung heaps of his old songs) - was hilarious when he came on and 15,000 ppl ran to one stage -> timo maas was awesome, cant wait to see him play at work this friday |
| #27 11:46am 13/02/07 |
| #27 |