Topic: Vodka bars around Brisbane?
boffiend
Anyone know of any vodka bars around Brisbane? The only one I can think of is Chill on Queen (upstairs in Macarthur Central).
Aren't those places often members only and extreme ripoffs?
character
Some of them have both public sections, as well as members-only sections, and a lot of them are extreme rip-offs, yes.
I thought there was down here at West End. Something like the Lychee Lounge or something like that.
has anyone been to chill? what sort of prices do they charge?
bjp
http://www.chillonqueen.com/content.asp?page=vodkaroom
^^ Seems like a cool way to get pissed if you had lots of cash.

2500 for membership is crazy. Wonder what a shot is worth :S
I read a article in the sunday mail about it ages ago before it opened, all the people signing up were CEO's, surgeons, laywers, a few principals.
Lychee Lounge

sup ladies
please start making out, NOW (but only if you are the hot kind of lesbos, not teh bad kind)
I dont think I know any woman who would get off on wearing a mink coat once they realise how they are made. Seems like a bit of a wank to me, I'd rather spend the money on a trip to mother Russia and get smashed in real Rusky style.
There is a minus5 bar on the coast that just opened which is totally made of ice (even the glasses, I wonder if they call the glassies iceies there KEKEKE) and the whole room is, that's right, -5 degrees.

$30 entry with one free cocktail. You are only allowed to stay for 30 minutes and in that time you may only have 2 more drinks. After 30 minutes you are turfed out and can't come back again for 90 minutes, and if you do decide to come back, you are charged another $30.

yay.
I'd rather spend the money on a trip to mother Russia and get smashed in real Rusky style.
You mean get drunk on cheap vodka, pass out on the streets during winter and die in the snow?
Captain America
I'd rather spend the money on a trip to mother Russia and get smashed in real Rusky style.

You mean get drunk on cheap vodka, pass out on the streets during winter and die in the snow?
exactly :D do you know how much fun that can be lol? i did exactly that but was lucky enough for my mates to take me in to the apartment after sleeping on a car outside for 20 minutes in -10 degree snowy weather lol :/

last edited by Captain America at 22:32:16 05/Feb/07
sounds leet....

cold > hot
Redline
Ruski vodka is a damn cheap way to keep you warm/pissed in .ru, Out of 4 bottles I brought back after my trip last year 2 are left, saving them =)

however the 4x boxes of parliament smokes are now gone, same with the caviar =\

lol smoking
i used to work at chill. the owner is the most awful kind of wanker, who gets glassy eyed s***faced 3 times a week and yells at some of the female staff until they cry. he knows nothing about hospitality, it's just so he has a place to hang out with his wanker friends.

that being said, they have a lot of interesting vodka and it's an alright place to go for a couple of drinks with friends.
bjp
I know McGregor Lowdnes...

I don't know who the hell can drink vodka straight anyway... tastes very ordinary.
mmm metho
$30 entry with one free cocktail. You are only allowed to stay for 30 minutes and in that time you may only have 2 more drinks. After 30 minutes you are turfed out and can't come back again for 90 minutes, and if you do decide to come back, you are charged another $30.

that has to be the most pretentious concept i have ever heard. they can keep their bar. i prefer a place where you can dig in for the night.
you did read the rest of what fpot posted? who the f*** is going to dig in for a whole night at a place made out of ice and chilled to -5º
I guessing the restrictions would be due to legal reasons...

btw it is pretty much an attraction, not a bar
after a few vodkas i doubt the temperature matters. really how do they drink in mother russia.
this is how i like my vodka
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCGpn52SCwo
rolf!
on a somewhat related note i am gonna make redskin vodka cause i was told it's superhappyfuntime... confirm/deny?
boffiend
confirm. definitely confirm.
In spook's video the footage seems to skip a bit as he is putting the bottle to his mouth.
2500 for membership is crazy. Wonder what a shot is worth :S

for that price id rather be a VIP member at hollywood showgirls
I like Vodka, love it in fact in a nice dry Vodka Martini...awesome drink with about 3 olives in it or even with caper berries. yum!
on a somewhat related note i am gonna make redskin vodka cause i was told it's superhappyfuntime... confirm/deny?

Confirm. Make sure you put heaps in - we used to throw in 15-20 at a time. They will all dissolve within a couple of days. Just give it a turn every now and then and don't put it in the fridge/freezer until it has completely dissolved. After that, serve it chilled for superhappyfuntimes.

We have also done snakes alive, musk sticks, passionfruit, chilli, lychee - they are all good (except for chilli, that one hurts). Would be interested to try something like Chico babies, I reckon that could be a good one.
The polish Club in Milton runs a vodka night every month or so.. Don't get me wrong, It's not plagued full of old polish people, the place is actually hired out and run by some aussie people. It is very popular with HEAPS of people and best of all the vodka is cheap not to mention the large range of different vodka's you can get.

You'll find the polish club on Fort Lane in Milton, it's off Park Road just near the La Dolce Vita (my s*** doesn't smell) greasy wog cafe. I believe the next vodka night is in 2 weeks. I assume it's so big cause it's done once a month and not every week, so the anticipation is big.

If you want more info, contact me on msn: marty83@hotmail.com

Cheers.
the La Dolce Vita (my s*** doesn't smell) greasy wog cafe

f*** you pal... AUSSIE! haha
did someone mention Chill bar?? I just remembered I live on top of the chill bar ;)

Just found out the Vodka night at the polish club is run by some latin group and heaps of people go, not to mention all the tight latino bitches >_<
who's that? because i'm talking about micheal hade.
slyin
haha love how he passes out in his own spew shortly after. what a hero
who's that? because i'm talking about micheal hade.

The contact for membership at Chill as listed on the website.
f***ing lol
arnie wins again