WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
That's right everyone, I had sex at least once! HA HA! She is 10 weeks in and is due around September. I'm thinking of raising him/her to be an evil genius that takes over the world with an army of flaming ninja zombie monkeys. I'll name the child QGL if given a large portion of the phat lewts gained from LAN's. |
| #0 12:24pm 05/02/07 |
Congrats.
But the mother will tell you he's my child. You had sex with obes. Congrats. |
| #1 12:26pm 05/02/07 |
Congratulations dude!
But I'd be getting a DNA test asap. |
| #2 12:33pm 05/02/07 |
Congrats.
| #3 12:41pm 05/02/07 |
whats with all the mistrust TK?
Congrats Tollazor! i told you she puts out. |
| #4 12:48pm 05/02/07 |
myWhiteWolf
sounds awesome, congrats are in order. round of drinks for you eh?
| #5 12:51pm 05/02/07 |
so toll, where to from here?
u giving up fun to support missus? (like no scoobs, no bickies, no crack pipes no drinks while she cant?) i have promised wifey when we get around to cranking the jnr spooks, i will be good and retiring from all funs it will be a life cleansing must be something in the water atm, we are surrounded by babies, or people having them |
| #6 01:15pm 05/02/07 |
Congrats man
| #7 01:20pm 05/02/07 |
whats with all the mistrust TK? I guess just to many stories with people cheating, fathers supporting children only to discover that they wern't really theres etc. Don't get me wrong I'm happy for Toll and his partner/wife, I just hope it doesn't turn into another of these TT/ACA stories you hear about. |
| #8 01:33pm 05/02/07 |
If you ever get a girl pregnant TK, ask her to get a DNA test. See how it goes |
| #9 01:37pm 05/02/07 |
I actually thought that type of thing was done anyway just after birth, obviously they'd have to do blood tests etc on the baby to make sure everything was fine (My experiance in birth's is some what lacking), care to fill us in Kat, with you being the only QGl'er I know who's had a couple.
| #10 01:41pm 05/02/07 |
Grats!
must be something in the water atm, we are surrounded by babies, or people having them I'm living in new baby central at the moment, goto the local shops and *everyone* is pushing a pram. |
| #11 01:42pm 05/02/07 |
I'd expect a swift kick to the balls and to never see her again.
I'm 99% certain paternity tests arn't standard. Specially given they'd need your blood too, not just the baby's. |
| #12 01:42pm 05/02/07 |
I'm living in new baby central at the moment, goto the local shops and *everyone* is pushing a pram.Maybe its the governments idiot plan to give new parents cash 'grats toll, glhf with the newbie |
| #13 01:44pm 05/02/07 |
Maybe its the governments idiot plan to give new parents cash Thing is, area I'm in ain't exactly low on the socio-economic scale so the baby bonus probably isn't the incentive for most people. I just think I'm recognising all the prams because I'm going through that phase of my life when I should start knocking hoes up -or- someone's put something in the water. I'm going to say something in the water! |
| #14 01:50pm 05/02/07 |
I actually thought that type of thing was done anyway just after birth, obviously they'd have to do blood tests etc on the baby to make sure everything was fine (My experiance in birth's is some what lacking), care to fill us in Kat, with you being the only QGl'er I know who's had a couple. Yeah but I was a hairy hippy and gave birth to both of them at home. They didn't have any tests at or before birth :) But no, a DNA test is not done by the hospital on birth. If someone says "I want money from him because he is the father" and the alleged father says he isn't the father then he can pay for a paternity test but it has to be paid for and isn't something free from the government |
| #15 02:15pm 05/02/07 |
I've had two kids born in hospital, there we no tests done that I was aware of other than the second who inhaled a bit of his own poop on the way out and had an infection
mad props tollazor |
| #16 02:20pm 05/02/07 |
Maybe its the governments idiot plan to give new parents cash The plan is working really well. Australian’s are pumping out more babies than ever before. In fact, the government believes the plan to have been an awesome success. The only problem for the rest of us is that only s***c***s are enticed to pop out a few babies few a couple of thousand dollars. I think it would have been more balanced if they paid half of your wages for 6 months. That would teach those filthy centrelink slags to get a job and it would encourage professional/business women, to pop out a few babies. |
| #17 02:22pm 05/02/07 |
I've had two kids born in hospital, there we no tests done that I was aware of other than the second who inhaled a bit of his own poop on the way out and had an infection Trust one of your kids to take a detour though the muddy valley. |
| #18 02:24pm 05/02/07 |
having said that, it was 15-16 years ago so things could be different now
| #19 02:28pm 05/02/07 |
thats a long time without sex jim.... KEKE LOLZZZ
| #20 02:34pm 05/02/07 |
Grats on the kid toll!
The only problem for the rest of us is that only s***c***s are enticed to pop out a few babies few a couple of thousand dollars. Government prefers it that way. We have plenty of smarty pants University graduates, we have shortages in trades, semi-skilled and unskilled labour etc. A bogan baby boom will have people ready to clean toilets and the like. The ageing population will give the Gov' of ten years' time a perfect excuse to cut back on unemployment benefits and force the bogan babies to take jobs like this. The apparently unemployable - are actually more than qualified for unskilled labour - won't be able to dodge it. last edited by Hogfather at 14:41:03 05/Feb/07 |
| #21 02:41pm 05/02/07 |
The plan is working really well. Australian’s are pumping out more babies than ever before. In fact, the government believes the plan to have been an awesome success.Doesn't that scare you? The last thing we need is one more asshat kid on the streets whose parents aren't prepared to teach them how to behave. I think it would have been more balanced if they paid half of your wages for 6 months. That would teach those filthy centrelink slags to get a job and it would encourage professional/business women, to pop out a few babies.haha I like it |
| #22 02:50pm 05/02/07 |
thats a long time without sex jim.... KEKE LOLZZZnot as long as the 18 years prior LOL :D |
| #23 03:01pm 05/02/07 |
Woah, that's pretty big news!
Congratulations :) How are the grandparents-to-be? |
| #24 03:10pm 05/02/07 |
Fizzer
Grats toll - join the club :P Found out my missus was "with child" about a month or so ago :D. We're looking at a early august bub.
She throwing up in the mornings yet and demanding peanut butter sandwiches yet? :D |
| #25 03:49pm 05/02/07 |
Yup, as best I can. Constantly being offered a beer by friends :( I'll continue to finish my degree with a full time job at the end if I want it. Woooo :D
I plan to spend it all on Maccers'n'beer. Failing that most of it will be put into a savings account as we can gather alot of the equipment needed from friends and family :D I must be a little bogan, I'm a little tempted to get a wii with it ;P Won't happen though hehehe
When you start noticing like that, you probably not too far off heeh :D
They are loving it, their first grand kids heheh :D Aye she be sick, not throwing up though close. She is starting to get over it :D |
| #26 07:55pm 05/02/07 |
Congrats Toll Booth, hope all goes well.
| #27 07:59pm 05/02/07 |
I think it would have been more balanced if they paid half of your wages for 6 months. That would teach those filthy centrelink slags to get a job and it would encourage professional/business women, to pop out a few babies.I like that. All my GF gets for her 'maternity leave' is her s***ty underpaid job is still available for her to go back to in a year if she wants... other than that not a cent from her employer. But they still demanded she fill out all the paperwork. They should give new mothers a couple of grand to cover the unexpected expenses, then the average of their last 4 years income as declared on their tax return at half pay for up to 2 years or the dole. If you haven't worked for four years you get the dole. It's baby crazy around here at the moment too, so many little kiddies or preggers walking around. The hospital we are going to had 10% increase in births last year, and it's very hard in canberra to find an obstatrian - you basically call them all and go where there's a vacancy. And it's definitely not the young bogan crowd. The vast majority of couples at the local hospital are >30 professionals. Anyone read America Alone? It's very bleak on Europe's survival prospect over the next 30 years with birthrates of 1.1 - 1.3 in Spain and Italy amongst many others, but is quite positive on our "almost stable" birthrate. last edited by natslovR at 20:02:52 05/Feb/07 |
| #28 08:02pm 05/02/07 |
nice one toll
congrats to you and the missus u guys had been trying? or suprise? ive been preparing myself for having kids for a while now my time is just about up, rod comes out in june and then its just a question of how long i can hold out (sup internets nude womenz) if i fricken hear the words "baby", "littleone" or "kids" out of the motherinlaw's mouth once more, im lopping my balls off on the spot in front of her |
| #29 08:13pm 05/02/07 |
rod comes out I thought the rod has to go in to make babies? |
| #30 08:25pm 05/02/07 |
i believe its a bit of give and take
| #31 08:53pm 05/02/07 |
Blood tests for pregnancies are a pretty good idea for this reason:
Checking your blood group It was for this reason I thought everyone had tests before they got pregnant, and also to see if either partner has any weird blood conditions. (taken from here |
| #32 08:55pm 05/02/07 |
Crunch
The plan is working really well. Australian’s are pumping out more babies than ever before. In fact, the government believes the plan to have been an awesome success. I would use the word 'Australians' very loosely in that sentence. |
| #33 08:59pm 05/02/07 |
yeah some people can't get pregnant simply because their blood types aren't compatable, the female needs to take some stuff so they have a babeh
my gf explained to me in detail how the blood type differs, but i think i was falling asleep |
| #34 09:22pm 05/02/07 |
wow good job toll booth willy! I hope it grow up to have an afro
| #35 09:25pm 05/02/07 |
Ya, I know about the monkey blood :D I'm not sure what my blood type is, got to have it checked, I hate needles :(
:( Poor thing, I'll have to instruct it to grow the hair long, so as to disguise the afroness. :D |
| #36 09:30pm 05/02/07 |
ive been preparing myself for having kids for a while now Spermamax can help, it makes it as tasty as a cake and cumming like a giant is trendy. Back on topic, congrats toll :) |
| #37 11:03pm 05/02/07 |
Very selfish of you to bring another person into a world over-populated by a few billion ppl. You should have a adopted a 'Starvin Marvin' and saved child from a life of poverty.
.. ;) |
| #38 12:25am 06/02/07 |
Just remember that this isn't a puppy or a goldfish an it's a commitment for life (yours an its)
ps: as to the whole adopt thing... f*** yeah If I ever feel the need to breed I'll just remond myself of the million odd poor lil suckers out there that are already here who don't get a chance. I'd rather watch out an look after one of them then spawn anymore into a comfort niche filled world for a few years before said conspiritaor decided it was too much work to juggle being a partner and a parent other than that, yeah, have fun with the sleepless nights :) |
| #39 02:05am 06/02/07 |
Gratz Toll
8-) I could never bring kids into this world seeing as the future looks f***ed and the world is crowded enough as it is. We're so screwed. LOL |
| #40 03:10am 06/02/07 |
Doesn't that scare you? The last thing we need is one more asshat kid on the streets whose parents aren't prepared to teach them how to behave. It terrorise me. John Howard has f***ed this country good for the next couple of generations. I would use the word 'Australians' very loosely in that sentence. Just because they are centrelink slags doesn’t mean that they are any less Australian. Seeing that you must be an Australian to get the baby bonus. |
| #41 07:31am 06/02/07 |
If I ever feel the need to breed I'll just remond myself of the million odd poor lil suckers out there that are already here who don't get a chance. I'd rather watch out an look after one of them then spawn anymore into a comfort niche filled world for a few years before said conspiritaor decided it was too much work to juggle being a partner and a parent Each to their own I guess. Personally, I wanna stake out my little piece of immortality by ensuring the success of my genes. That means spawnin. |
| #42 10:54am 06/02/07 |
Spawnin is pretty cool. The only downfall is they are carbon copies of you - and they CC all the faults as well
| #43 11:02am 06/02/07 |
I disagree
| #44 11:57am 06/02/07 |
They get the missus's faults?
| #45 11:57am 06/02/07 |
Spawnin is pretty cool. The only downfall is they are carbon copies of you - and they CC all the faults as well i disagree as well my kids better be better than me, or they are out in the street i will raise them to be the sporting legends, that i only hinted at having the potential to be whether they like it or not (they will like it) |
| #46 12:02pm 06/02/07 |
heh kat
| #47 12:12pm 06/02/07 |
what if your kids read forums and play wow spook
| #48 12:18pm 06/02/07 |
THERE WILL BE NO WOW PLAYING (thats an automatic out on the street kicking)
same goes for if they decide they like the sound of guitars, GAWN the forum stuff is ok if they are as amusing as their old man |
| #49 01:09pm 06/02/07 |
So how long til Petal is gonna squeeze one out?
| #50 01:18pm 06/02/07 |
dunno, all her friends are preggers or have bubs, and muminlaw is laying it on thick
id say i dont have long left to live at all |
| #51 01:31pm 06/02/07 |
Say wha? Uh oh.... :D |
| #52 03:31pm 06/02/07 |
I wonder if the supermarket will give you a refund for that years supply of fish food you bought?
| #53 03:32pm 06/02/07 |
same goes for if they decide they like the sound of guitars, GAWNThat would be a funny statement... but I know you're serious :) |
| #54 03:34pm 06/02/07 |
Fizzer
Aye she be sick, not throwing up though close. She is starting to get over it :D Yeah my missus has rarely been actually throwing up but the "morning" sickness has tending to last all day/night :(. |
| #55 04:05pm 06/02/07 |
haha i bet thats pretty annoying spook, the muminlaw bit
| #56 04:36pm 06/02/07 |
hmmm reproducing is a very intimidating thought. at least being the man, you won't have to have your bits cut open with a scalpel to get it out, so wd!
| #57 04:44pm 06/02/07 |
all the male genitals vs scalpel gear comes after the kids!
| #58 04:45pm 06/02/07 |
dunno, all her friends are preggers or have bubs, and muminlaw is laying it on thick If she is on the pill beware. There have been cases where if a woman works or lives with a pregnant woman the hormones excreted from the pregnant woman can invade the non pregnant woman's body and make the pill useless last edited by Kat at 17:10:47 06/Feb/07 |
| #59 05:10pm 06/02/07 |
^ sound medical advice :P
| #60 05:07pm 06/02/07 |
Congratulations
Hopefully i beat you to it I am training flying monkeys to take over the world.... my Pink elephant is the evil master mind.... |
| #61 05:17pm 06/02/07 |
congrats toll!
| #62 08:43pm 06/02/07 |
If she is on the pill beware. There have been cases where if a woman works or lives with a pregnant woman the hormones excreted from the pregnant woman can invade the non pregnant woman's body and make the pill useless hahahahahaha |
| #63 10:26am 07/02/07 |
i call bulls***.
| #64 10:35am 07/02/07 |
If she is on the pill beware. There have been cases where if a woman works or lives with a pregnant woman the hormones excreted from the pregnant woman can invade the non pregnant woman's body and make the pill useless OH s*** I DRANK OUT OF PETALS GLASS AFTER SHE HAD USED IT I COULD BE PREGNANT |
| #65 10:41am 07/02/07 |
| #65 |