She looks nothing like this anymore, it has a new door on the back (which doesn't close properly, so its not driveable until I get the pillar fixed so that the doors DO fit properly)... and the Wheel is no longer pushed back and in like that, (since its got a whole new diff drum to drum, including springs and suspension)... She'll be back soon Rodolphe =) But here's what she looked like after the accident =( http://members.optushome.com.au/michaelx/pics/Torana Door Open.jpg http://members.optushome.com.au/michaelx/pics/Torana Side.jpg http://members.optushome.com.au/michaelx/pics/Torana Wheel.jpg |
| #0 12:04pm 25/12/01 |
Flying Llama
ouchies |
| #1 12:08pm 25/12/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
yer ouchies indeed, i was sitting in that :) |
| #2 12:39pm 25/12/01 |
if i had a scanner i'd scan my cousins pics his friend drove his car through a fence |
| #3 12:40pm 25/12/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
lol, by choice? grrrrr ram the fence :) |
| #4 12:41pm 25/12/01 |
eYe_kAnDy
Yeah, i was in the back right hand seat of the car. |
| #5 12:44pm 25/12/01 |
haha no not by choce he got hit from behind then spun through the fence put a hole in the bonnet smashed the back window cracked the front window |
| #6 12:45pm 25/12/01 |
eYe_kAnDy
ooo ouchies, fence car a write off? |
| #7 12:51pm 25/12/01 |
DeFCoN
that car got owned D: |
| #8 01:09pm 25/12/01 |
yeah gone was a 4wd laser tx3 turbo |
| #9 01:10pm 25/12/01 |
tahts not as bad as i thought it would ahve been... you should be able to get a new diff(because it looks like it would be f***ed) and axis,a nd panelbeat those dints out... also are they mags, or rim, because if mags look at that back tyre. hope you come out on top after you gte it working |
| #10 01:45pm 25/12/01 |
EvisceratoR
they are hubcaps... I am gonna go and flog another one for him off some guy for him :D |
| #11 02:12pm 25/12/01 |
theif. |
| #12 02:32pm 25/12/01 |
Zoix, if you read what I said, I said it has a whole new diff, Drum to Drum... it mves on its on again, its completely mechanically fixed. I've even test driven it the other day (with the door roped shut) I have to wait for an available panel beater to pull the pillar straight (most important), then get the wheel/door arch panel beated... And its worse than it looks, the car is a write off, I've aready spent over a grand on it and I haven't even gotten it panelbeaten and on the road again yet, but it moves. and I'm not going to wreck the car, the rest of it is in too good condition for that, so I'm rebuilding it, and its almost done, almost done everything I can possibly do in only two weeks.... the rest is for the panel beaters. |
| #13 02:55pm 25/12/01 |
thats good news mate |
| #14 04:25pm 25/12/01 |
-Eds-
The car is not a wright off ifyour going to fix it. and thats hardly a right off, it doesnt llo all that bad really |
| #15 04:46pm 25/12/01 |
Eds.. Written off means it costs more to fix the car than its worth... dOi, that's why insurance companies write them off.. The car would be a write off... I am keeping the car and rebuilding it... doesn't change whether the car is badly damaged enough to be a writeoff or not... Oh yeah, and eds.. Two doors, the center pillar, wheel, axle, diff, springs, handbrake, suspension, wheel arch and boot floor were all damaged or destroyed.. |
| #16 05:12pm 25/12/01 |
-Eds-
Mate, thats hardley written off, its hardly a large f***ing crash, iv been in a few and i know enough to to know that your car isnt as bad as your making out, from that pic, it wouldnt take much to get it back on the rd, and it would cost much if you knew the right places. |
| #17 05:36pm 25/12/01 |
GORE^iLA-X
u must be a f***ing s*** driver, just wait...... i bet it wasnt your fault, coz its never anyones fault, except the other person |
| #18 06:43pm 25/12/01 |
Rubba-Chikin
i bet ur a s*** driver too gore |
| #19 07:10pm 25/12/01 |
eYe_kAnDy
lol, gore your a complete wanker..stop flaming people because your life consists of you masturbating of male pornography... |
| #20 07:13pm 25/12/01 |
Eds... did you even READ what I told you I had to fix on it? try the whole back end of the car... And f*** you Gore, you f*** tard... it was in the side, I didn't hit her, she hit ME. f***ing honest mistake of simply not seeing her... oh wait, nor did 3 other people in my car, or 3 witnesses... Mistake of not seeing her is as easy as the mistake of not being able to see your penis.... only a tarago is much bigger than your flea sized member. |
| #21 07:38pm 25/12/01 |
oh yeah, another thing, I know it was my fault, I never said it wasn't, infact, if you read the "The Torana is on its deathbed" thread on the forums before it died and resorted to the old forums (what we currently have) you'd have remembered that I stated more than once that it was my fault. Eds ... write off means to fix it costs more then THE car costs to buy... the damage to my car is going to cost me more than I originally bought the car for... hence write-off, but I'm re-building it because its an old car, I like it, and the rest of it, especially the interior is still in perfect condition |
| #22 07:55pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
loki - r u jamie. M from hp skool...a dude there had a torana like that, its a shame to see it like that :( |
| #23 08:40pm 25/12/01 |
Hast
Decimate who are you, did you get to hpshs as well? |
| #24 09:07pm 25/12/01 |
Hast
OMG its drew hansen |
| #25 09:09pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
yer...im Drew..a person u wouldnt expect to be into pc's :) who r u? |
| #26 09:09pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
hahahaha, u sound surprized? |
| #27 09:10pm 25/12/01 |
Hast
i ams teh winnah! |
| #28 09:11pm 25/12/01 |
Hast
not really, i knew you were drew before u posted it |
| #29 09:11pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
who r u hast..tell me please!!! |
| #30 09:12pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
is it brayton?...u can tell me, i can keep a secret ;) |
| #31 09:27pm 25/12/01 |
acrylic
hast is a 1337 script h4x0r |
| #32 09:57pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
duz the 1337 script h4x0r have a name, i would like to know it :) |
| #33 10:05pm 25/12/01 |
acrylic
his name is hast thats ha st or its ben murphy <- DONT TAKE MY WORD ON THIS it might or might not be him, im just going by his msn |
| #34 10:06pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
kewl, r u from hp acrylic or just mates wit him? |
| #35 10:12pm 25/12/01 |
acrylic
dunno what hp is, so im just mates with him |
| #36 10:12pm 25/12/01 |
Decimate
holland park (lame skool) :) |
| #37 10:19pm 25/12/01 |
Drew Hansen hey?, how's things goin?... Yeah, it's me Drew (from Holland Park... James)... Nah, not really surprised, I heard you were into them awhile ago and there's nothin' wrong with it.. I'm alot more into riding, my car, and doing things with my girlfriend these days... Don't play the computer (bet that one you always thought differently =)...), just talk on these forums at night when I'm not at work or not out at any parties or doing anything... Mark (Rubba-Chikin) got me lookin at it all the time so I started posting =) a dude there had a torana like that, its a shame to see it like that :( I'm more surprised your not paying me out for having my car in such bad shape, I thought you hated me? (maybe that was years ago) =) Ah Well, I guess times change... But yeah, that's the same Torrie you know of, I'll have her back on the road looking no different soon as the christmas break for the panel beaters is over =) Are you surprised to see that I'm not half bad at riding a bike at all? hehe (well, I consider landing a few nothing's to be pretty good =)... ) Moving on to Supermans, Suicide No-Handers and the like shortly =) |
| #38 11:13pm 25/12/01 |
EvisceratoR
umm... yes indeed! |
| #39 11:51pm 25/12/01 |
Hast
love your work evis |
| #40 11:59pm 25/12/01 |
Zeratul
yes indeed! |
| #41 11:59pm 25/12/01 |
thats no where near written off. new door and your set :) oh and axel |
| #42 02:00am 26/12/01 |
two new doors, new diff, new axle, new springs, new suspension, new wheel, panel beat the door arch, panel beat the pillar straight (Which is like $700 on its own), panel beat the skirting board straight, panel beat wheel arch... uhm, the car is only worth like $4000-5000... all that to fix above is just as much to buy a new one... hence, it would be written off by an insurance company |
| #43 11:59am 26/12/01 |
Theres damage to the car that you cant see in the photos... such as the pillar being pushed in, the floor/running board has been pushed in near the wheel arch, all of it has to be pulled straight again... not cheap, like I said, I'd scrap the car if it wasn't such an old car in good condition (the rest of it in good cond) |
| #44 12:01pm 26/12/01 |
eYe_kAnDy
Drew Hansen eh?? I still have two year's left at holland park D: |
| #45 12:39pm 26/12/01 |