Simes
And we took lots of pics! This is only about a 3rd of the pics in total, I'll be uploading the others as I get them for a laugh. http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/thailand/ On the 28th we went to Phucket Island (didnt actually go into Phucket town itself). Stayed in Patong Beach, which was amazing for new years. It's really full-on there (not as bad as Bangkok), but heaps and heaps of fun. You'll never get offered more tailor made suits in half an hour anywhere else in the world. On the 2nd we headed out to the Phi Phi islands, where we stayed until the 6th. The Phi Phi Islands consist of 2 main islands, one with all the resorts and shopping s*** on it, the other with all the reefs, coves and beaches (where they actually filmed 'The Beach'). Was so awesome and cheap, no matter how hard I tried, I could not spend the $1k I took over with me. Some of my favourites: http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/thailand/Casas_Phone/DSC00408.JPG This sums it up all really... (thats not me btw) http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/thailand/Casas_Phone/DSC00367.JPG Some top-shelf security at our hotel in Patong. http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/1.jpg Ok this is on our first night, note what shirt im wearing (on the far left). http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/2.jpg Now where is it? oh no... http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/4.jpg Us raping test-tube tequilla shots in a bar on phi phi island http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/5.jpg My back got f***ing raped in the sun. Happily enough, im a wog, so im brown as an olive now :) http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/6.jpg Needless to say, we went to a zoo, and happily defaced its property... http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/7.jpg As well as took immature cock-related pictures of monkeys with really red-raw rodgers. http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/8.jpg 2 hours sleep, and still got about 1 litre of vodka in me.. no good. In a long boat to Maya Bay. http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/9.jpg Maya Bay, Phi Phi Lea Island, Thailand. Longboats galore! This is where they filmed 'The Beach' in 1999. http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/99.jpg How sexual is that water. http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/999.jpg Very sexual. http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/Story/9999.jpg Just another snap of Maya Bay and all its glory. Anyway, if your looking for a cheap and f***ing awesome holiday, I strongly suggest going to Phucket and Phi Phi. I would have spent 4x as much going down to hotham for a bloody week. |
| #0 07:41pm 08/01/07 |
i see you finally caught up with the ladyboys then
| #1 07:44pm 08/01/07 |
oh dear lord,
more lady boy pics please. |
| #2 07:48pm 08/01/07 |
Simes
Theres a fair few in the pics, theres one of my mate pole-dancing with one. f***ing hilarious. |
| #3 07:54pm 08/01/07 |
did you do any thailand lady boy roulette like in dirty sanchez the movie.
| #4 07:59pm 08/01/07 |
Pretty certain every girl featured i nthe above pics is a ladyboy.
| #5 08:06pm 08/01/07 |
hell yea. looks awesome
| #6 08:08pm 08/01/07 |
nicely done casa.
i'm heading to thailand on the 29th. ladyboyz ahoy! you got any leet strats for th_patong? |
| #7 08:18pm 08/01/07 |
OMFG at that water.
I always wondered where that joint was from "The Beach". |
| #8 08:37pm 08/01/07 |
Resonate
Nice pics! That beach looks f***ing rad
| #9 08:42pm 08/01/07 |
Simes
Strex, Bangla road, thats all i need to say :) Get your game on. Don't bother with any aussie bars, the local bars in the Sois are s*** loads more fun. |
| #10 08:47pm 08/01/07 |
yeh, the beach looks aweosme if you've never seen LAKE MCLKENZIE
| #11 08:48pm 08/01/07 |
Simes
I've seen Lake Mckenzie heaps of times, swam in it more times than you've had hot dinners, and it's totally different. |
| #12 08:54pm 08/01/07 |
so's your face
| #13 08:55pm 08/01/07 |
Simes
so's yo momma SNAP |
| #14 08:57pm 08/01/07 |
nice, glad you didnt explode
| #15 08:58pm 08/01/07 |
I hear you can get hookers for $5 in Thailand. confirm/deny?
| #16 09:35pm 08/01/07 |
Lake mckenzie is on fraser island right? if it is I been there :)
| #17 09:48pm 08/01/07 |
I've seen Lake Mckenzie heaps of times, swam in it more times than you've had hot dinners, and it's totally different.yeah it has less salt for starters ;) there's water like in that pic all up and down the qld coast, it's more about the colour of the sand and depth of the water than anything really |
| #18 09:59pm 08/01/07 |
Simes
I hear you can get hookers for $5 in Thailand. confirm/deny? Deny. $88 for a couple of hours. |
| #19 10:28pm 08/01/07 |
Mckenzie is like 1/2 the size it use to be :(
Still awesome though. Maya looks better. |
| #20 10:34pm 08/01/07 |
the beach was an awesome movie.
nice scenery. |
| #21 12:22am 09/01/07 |
Does that c*** with the tattoo on his arm make you call him Rufus.
8-) |
| #22 12:22am 09/01/07 |
so's your face Give the man an Appletini! |
| #23 01:12am 09/01/07 |
scrubs references ftw
also scenery looks nice, but I doubt I'll go there |
| #24 10:01am 09/01/07 |
I hear you can get hookers for $5 in Thailand. confirm/deny? he only needs a couple of minutes so $5 sounds about right. |
| #25 10:15am 09/01/07 |
Deny. $88 for a couple of hours. It's actually $80 if you claim the GST back at Brisbane airport. |
| #26 11:26am 09/01/07 |
Good to see you had a good time. Phi Phi is unreal. I have the photos from there as my screensaver - love looking at the scenery.
Also 2 of the guys in your group went to Villa didn't they, although a few years apart? |
| #27 11:34am 09/01/07 |
Simes
Does that c*** with the tattoo on his arm make you call him Rufus. He does actually, do you know him? Also 2 of the guys in your group went to Villa didn't they, although a few years apart? In the 3rd picture from the top, the 2 on the left (dave and I) graduated in 2000, the other 2 on the far right, andrew and dan, both graduated in 1998. All of us went to Villa. |
| #28 11:41am 09/01/07 |
I have known Dan for years and I remember Dave - I think he went out with one of my mate's little sisters back in the day. Dan and the other bloke were 97 I think as I was 98.
| #29 11:54am 09/01/07 |
Does that c*** with the tattoo on his arm make you call him Rufus. LOL, Rev and I knew him years ago, he use to hang around Video Ezy Greenslopes trying to pick up all the underage girls who worked there! |
| #30 11:59am 09/01/07 |
Simes
yer probably right Zak hhaha tanaka, yeah, that sounds like him... lets just say, it wasnt me who found out how much the thai prostitutes cost :) |
| #31 12:03pm 09/01/07 |
f*** that water is nice, so jealous.. since i've been getting sicker i've had this really weird obsession with water and was bathing like 3 times a day at one stage just being in it is so relaxing, being there would be awesome!
| #32 12:04pm 09/01/07 |
yeah the water looks great, distinct lack of dead bodies! you get heaps of cheap s***? how was the food? how much was did you spend in total? looks like a good time |
| #33 12:08pm 09/01/07 |
Simes
Lets see, I took over $1000, which converted to 27,000 baht. First thing I did, was got a suit made up for Dave's wedding as I'm his best man (so we all got the same suit, awesome idea), which cost me 4,500 baht (AUD$160). This was the most I spent at any one time. We all took turns in shouting a meal for all 7 of us, the biggest one I paid was this dinner we had right on the beach, sand between our toes, everyone had at least 2 cocktails, desserts, breads, everyone had an entre and a main meal as well as coffees and beers/wine/cognacs at the end of it, and it cost me... 3800 baht. Which is AUD$140, for 7 people :P Cheap as chips. Hired scooters for 200 baht (AUD$7.40) for 24 hours, baught a pair of rayban aviators for $36, a dolce and gabana shirt, a diesel shirt and an elements shirt for like 450 baht (AUD$16) total, for all 3. A carton of smokes (10 packs) was 530 baht, or AUD$19, which works out roughly $1.90 for a packet of smokes. You can buy beers, spirits, vodka mixers and all that other s*** in 7 elevens for like $2 a bottle. We also baught proper fireworks from some dealer in a dodgy part of patong, for $1.40 each. They were massive. last edited by casa at 12:19:10 09/Jan/07 |
| #34 12:19pm 09/01/07 |
Tim Tibbetts
That looks awesome casa. I'm probably going over at the end of the year with a few mates. Any suggestions are welcome :)
| #35 01:24pm 09/01/07 |
certainly cheap as!
| #36 01:27pm 09/01/07 |
Simes
Tim, I can only suggest heading over for new years, and stay in Patong Beach (which is on Phucket Island) for new years. It was absolutely INSANE. Walking down the main street (Bangla Road), knee deep in fire cracker mulch. eg: http://casa.nowuckingforries.com/thailand/Vics/Picture 044.jpg last edited by casa at 15:13:18 09/Jan/07 |
| #37 03:13pm 09/01/07 |
It's Mr Cardigan!
| #38 03:52pm 09/01/07 |
I am a bit concerned about these so called 'ladyboys'.
| #39 04:25pm 09/01/07 |
why doesn't your site work f***head?
| #40 05:29pm 09/01/07 |
Simes
cos boba is gay and probably hasnt paid the hosting. <3 |
| #41 05:41pm 09/01/07 |
Tim Tibbetts
So casa, did you actually book where you were going to stay? or did you just turn up? I'm just wanting to know how organised I have to be. I would like to just turn up and do whatever I wanted stay in places as long as i wanted and not have a timetable - but if that isn't reasonable or i'll have no place to sleep then I'll have to be organised.
| #42 05:44pm 09/01/07 |
I am a bit concerned about these so called 'ladyboys'. they will love you long time. |
| #43 07:07pm 09/01/07 |
I just got back from a few days in Paris. Once we have resized the pictures I will make a thread about it. But for now here is one at the Arc de Triumphe (sp?). This was of course made famous not by cinema, art or history books, but by the game Midtown Madness 3.
http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n99/soundpimp/arc.jpg |
| #44 08:56pm 09/01/07 |
I thought it was team america world police :P
| #45 11:58pm 09/01/07 |
Simes
Tim, for that time of the year it is absolutely imperative that you book. We only barely got accomodation 2 months out from the trip. If your looking at going, look at accomodation now. Jetstar have the cheapest flights there and back. |
| #46 08:44am 10/01/07 |
Keato
Nice Casa, I hate you.
| #47 05:52pm 10/01/07 |
-Currently in bangkok or ''bangers rock city' as we seem to call it when magget. -Very cool city, recommend coming for a few days atleast.
-s*** is cheap as here, if you get fake s*** you are looking at like 5-10 bucks a shirt, or hit up MBK and get real stuff for cheap. -Hit up different restaurants each night for like 5 bucks a meal, or just eat on the street stalls for 1 dollar. -Beer is cheap, singa the local is like 5 bucks for a 4pack from 7-11. Local whisky is 5-10 bucks for 700mils. Im sinking the local and i dont really like whisky. -You will walk around with a semi boner the whole time from all the hot asian chicks and I dont really dig asians. -Full body massage was the shiz, 2hours for like 15-20 bucks, extra 5 bucks for happy time. -Dont trust anyone they all wanna take you for a ride but then without asking tuktuk or taxi you wont find cool s*** so get taken for a ride. Tuktuk always a bit dodgey, they will try to take you to tailers and shops as a detour and discount if you look around the shop on the way to your destination. We just paid the extra for direct route. -Markets are f***ing great, anything you can think of in terms of clothing and dvds/cds are there for next to nothing. 10 bucks for a fakey LV wallet, 1500 baht (like 60bucks) for 2 pairs of brand name jeans fake of course. -We forgot to bring over god damn ministry CD's so we got some for 100baht (3-4 bucks) + ipod speakers for 10 bucks that are still working after some punishment. -Traffic is f***ING CRAZY and hilarious, its def. every man for himself - When in markets you will get asked to goto sex show every metre, we counted the times we were asked. We finally went to one and it was full on, chicks playing trumpet with c*** etc etc, hot as well. We are heading to the airport in 5 hours to piss off to phuket for 9 days, really excited to get out of this stink hole. Looking forward to beach and drunk action with some tourists, not so many tourists in bangkok. s***load of pics and vids will show when get to brisvegas. anyway bed im tired as fuccckk |
| #48 02:48am 11/01/07 |
hahaha sounds awesome... not going to bangers rock city though, but scope out the phuket sex shows for me and let me know which one will shock me the most. i want elephants f***ing gibbons goddammit!
| #49 10:56am 11/01/07 |
had my first night in phuket last night, feel like im about to die so magggget. cant beat the c***s at connect4 or wood nail shizzle still drunk hectic want sleep but had about 20 redbull with a boyttle of old mate 20 red bull for like 8 bucks
f***ing buzzing like a c*** jetski is awesome no safety just ride |
| #50 03:21pm 12/01/07 |
We finally went to one and it was full on, chicks playing trumpet with c*** etc etc, hot as well. Pics or lying http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/7052/119rm4.jpg |
| #51 04:12pm 12/01/07 |
Simes
iswydt |
| #52 06:14pm 12/01/07 |
3x0dus
haha lol,
Im possibly planning a trip over there for June or later. Any Helpfull info would be good. Possibly just going to stay in Bangkok, and hire car and do day trips all over the place, and stay over at certain locations if so inclined. |
| #53 07:40pm 12/01/07 |
damn those pics make me feel like going back there.. i went for a stop over coming back from EU so i didnt get to see alot
but i do remember it was pretty cheap.. but i heard the extremists are lurkin around waiting to pounce on unsuspecting tourists and there ladybois |
| #54 07:42pm 12/01/07 |
What exactly do you get for $5 happy time?
I better be happy damnit. |
| #55 09:00pm 12/01/07 |
We just got back from our Thailand trip as well, the bombing thing shook us (and the locals) a fair bit. We arrived a couple of days after it happened however, that scared feelings didn't last long. Seems to me the local still went on about their bidness as per usual. There are heaps of security everywhere so we didn't feel like we had to worry at all.
Will definitely go back very soonish. Took a million photos as well. |
| #56 11:12pm 12/01/07 |
| #56 |