sup noobs.
how many K's do you guys get out of x amount dollars of fuel? and what car do you drive? i drive a 2000VS ute olympic edition and $40 of fuel gets me 250kays. f***in GAY |
| #0 08:35pm 18/12/06 |
'91 Corolla
400km, 40L, $40 |
| #1 08:40pm 18/12/06 |
эδєє
87 VL commo (RB30)
prolly around 250-300Km on 30L tho thats prolly way out |
| #2 08:46pm 18/12/06 |
2001 200sx at ~10psi (factory is 7psi)
550kms on about 53l of fuel. tho during that tank i discovered the clamp on the tank side of the fuel filter wasn't tight enough and it was leaking :/ |
| #3 08:46pm 18/12/06 |
i drive an 1988 skyline, no idea about fuel cause my mate broke my spedo and i haven't fixed it yet
last edited by paveway at 20:48:16 18/Dec/06 last edited by paveway at 20:48:25 18/Dec/06 |
| #4 08:48pm 18/12/06 |
b00n
2002 VY SS 60L 450k's - 500k's
| #5 08:48pm 18/12/06 |
why is my car so bad on fuel >< i dont even really thrash it
| #6 08:54pm 18/12/06 |
could be lots of reasons
| #7 08:55pm 18/12/06 |
'05 patrol turbo diesel weighing about 4tonne, easily get about 2000k's out of a tank combined highway/city which with 220 litres of tank works out about 11L/100k's
| #8 08:58pm 18/12/06 |
'95 honda accord
~550klm 65l ~$50 |
| #9 09:04pm 18/12/06 |
эδєє
it seems to average around 10Ks per L
| #10 09:05pm 18/12/06 |
'06 Wrangler, 4.0 Straight 6 Unleaded.
10-11/100 on the highway, Worse for City/Offroad. |
| #11 09:10pm 18/12/06 |
i close my eyes when i pay for fuel and go to a happy place in my mind
| #12 09:19pm 18/12/06 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#13 09:36am 19/12/06
40L, $40 with a woolies 10cent voucher. I get around 500km out of that. I cycle to work as well, so this usually lasts me a few weeks (3-4). |
| #14 09:32pm 18/12/06 |
ROFL nf
good call m8 i saw u driving the other day, waved, u didnt see me, GG |
| #15 09:32pm 18/12/06 |
where was that?
| #16 09:33pm 18/12/06 |
Boofe
1999 Mitsubishi Pajero Turbo Diesel
800kms out of 80 litres $90 10 litres per hundred around city and slightly less on the highway. |
| #17 09:33pm 18/12/06 |
cJay
Honda lawn mower- bp ultimate 98RON
40L tank 500ks about $50 to fillup |
| #18 09:34pm 18/12/06 |
i get 350ks to 50 litres
| #19 09:34pm 18/12/06 |
TT Soarer, exhaust mods & fmic, 10psi = 570ish k's from 78ltrs. All town driving, car doesnt get a chance to warm up :((
Edit: thru an auto On highway driving it will get close to 11lt per 100k's. last edited by Frag at 21:55:35 18/Dec/06 |
| #20 09:55pm 18/12/06 |
haha burgz ^5
| #21 09:44pm 18/12/06 |
shrapse
02 VU SS ute
60L tank gets 450 - 500ks of mixed highway / street. Closer to 500k's almost always now after it got tuned. ps. lots of spirited driving last edited by shrapse at 22:02:11 18/Dec/06 |
| #22 10:02pm 18/12/06 |
I have VN exis and get about the same :/ I would change my driving style to allow for more k's but f*** that I'm in a hurry ok.
| #23 09:59pm 18/12/06 |
simE
havent filled a tank, but trip computer reckons between 14-15l/100kms thats a mix of thrash and granny driving, majority grannying, get down to an average of 9.0 on the highway
vr clubbie 5spd |
| #24 10:13pm 18/12/06 |
u have a clubbie sime
wtf naga |
| #25 10:18pm 18/12/06 |
i've found my driving style doesn't really affect my economy. maybe 50kms over an entire tank.
highway driving does affect it though - my best has been 653kms on 55l or so on a tank where I drove to Kingaroy and back, then to Sanctuary Cove and back. The trip to Kingaroy is hilly and I was giving it the berries from time to time overtaking people etc, so if it was all M1-style highways I'd maybe get 700kms. but then I think when I went to a test'n'tune at willowbank one wednesday night I still got about 500kms out of the tank, despite three sub-15 second passes. |
| #26 10:23pm 18/12/06 |
800kms from about $45 in a prius.
| #27 10:51pm 18/12/06 |
You guys know how obsessed I am about fuel economy, ethanol and lack of Electric Vehicles.
Therefore, over the last 12 months I've got an extra 30-40k's out of a tank by doing the standard fuel saving techniques: * Pump tyres up to max pressure. * 'Granny' driving. * Coasting to a stop or down hills. * Barely using the air-con. Oh and buying petrol ALWAYS on a Tuesday with a voucher. If you are on the Northside, the Woolworths/Caltex on the corner of Gympie and Webster Rd Chermy-West is the cheapest around. But be prepared to get in a queue at the pump. Also I've recently been giving E10 a go. Whilst itis usually 2-3 cents cheaper a litre, I find a reduction in mileage of approximately 5%. My car is a 95 Suzuki Vitara, 5speed manual, 2 Door Hardtop. It's running a 1.6l 16 valve fuel injected engine. It has a 38litre tank and I get about 400+klms to a tank. |
| #28 10:54pm 18/12/06 |
i dont even really thrash itDon't even really? The difference between 1/4 to the floor and flat to the floor is massive in terms of L/Hr consumed. On the VT it's from like 10-12L/hr to over 50+ L/hr (so says the ECU). Even 1/4 --> 1/2 is a big difference. i've found my driving style doesn't really affect my economy. maybe 50kms over an entire tank.Yeah but your car has like, a teething baby's milk bottle capacity =]. Pump tyres up to max pressure.And unevenly over-wear the tyres and pay more for new ones than you saved in fuel from excessive wear or aqua-planing in the wet more easily... Good one dongballs as for the original question: how many K's do you guys get out of x amount dollars of fuel? and what car do you drive? Max Capacity: 55L Cost:Like $65?? from 0L --> 55L Km's it gets: 300-350k's tame, depending on city/suburb or dense peak hour traffic driving. Car: 5.2L, Sedan. Mechanical Secondaries, 4 Barrel Carburettor. Anything more than a feather touch on my accelerator or planting it is like giving the oil companies my pin number, fuel guage withers away very rapidly and is an inefficient POS. Otherwise it aint too bad, it's no 4cyl Starlet or 3cyl Geo Metro but whateva. last edited by Loki at 23:35:15 18/Dec/06 |
| #29 11:35pm 18/12/06 |
i've found my driving style doesn't really affect my economy. maybe 50kms over an entire tank. 2.0 litres * (14psi + 10psi) / 14psi = 3.4l (equivalent), so it's not that tiny when it comes to filling it with air+fuel. my car is able to be driven off-boost all day without too much hassles, in which case it becomes basically a 2.0 4-cyl again. so driving it hard (regularly hitting 10psi) and driving it sedately (not hitting boost at all) could make a big difference, but it doesn't. mostly that's because you can't keep it at max boost for long - it's either 100% throttle to the speed limit, or 50% throttle for twice as long, so it's not much difference in fuel vs distance. Compare that to the times I've hit the track though, where you're at 100% throttle about 90% of the time. On those occasions I've got less than 300kms per tank. |
| #30 11:54pm 18/12/06 |
korbs
I did a job recently, delivering a 38' Sports-Cruiser powerboat along the English south coast. The passage was 120 nautical miles (around 220 km) and the cruising speed was 20 knots (around 38 km/h).
The boat used 735L of Diesel. No bulls***. yet another reason to hate powerboats. |
| #31 11:58pm 18/12/06 |
phathead
my car gets about 650/700l to a full tank. Alittle bit over 60l tank..
sv21 camry |
| #32 11:58pm 18/12/06 |
94 MKIV NA supra
450-500kms 70ltre tank, dunno what it usually costs but yeah I use 98ron so it's pretty exxy. |
| #33 12:26am 19/12/06 |
depending on how I drive, $50 can last me 2 weeks. I have no idea how many kms that is and I don't really care. straight 6 202 in a kingswood.
and yes I drive like I'm drivin miss daisy last edited by whoop at 01:11:49 19/Dec/06 |
| #34 01:11am 19/12/06 |
habib
Coasting to a stop or down hills. If by coast you mean putting it in neutral, you'll actually probably be using more fuel - depending on your car, when the throttle is shut and the RPMs are above idle the ECU should cut fuel altogether, whereas if its in neutral then it has to supply a little bit of fuel to keep the engine idling. |
| #35 02:57am 19/12/06 |
800kms from about $45 in a prius. faggit |
| #36 07:29am 19/12/06 |
Slappercx
Vs Commodore
65 Lt Tank about 400 k from tank |
| #37 08:27am 19/12/06 |
Staroka
hyundai xcel. i get about 640 or so k out of it since i started putting premium unleaded in it. i pay about 45-55$ depending on price and about 40-45ish L
manual cars ftw! cept not atm... :( broken bones ftl :~( |
| #38 08:52am 19/12/06 |
94' Ford Falcon ED.
20L per 100km city $30 to fill up 65 litres of LPG. Gets 10L per 100km on the freeway. |
| #39 09:09am 19/12/06 |
Staroka are you a real girl.
| #40 09:13am 19/12/06 |
250km on half a tank - cost me about 45 to fill up using good stuff no vouchers
| #41 09:35am 19/12/06 |
Staroka
yes typo, you know i am :P
| #42 09:35am 19/12/06 |
The boat used 735L of Diesel. No bulls***.What the f***!?!?!?! Seven HUNDRED litres? I have no idea how big a boat that is but that seems ridiculous |
| #43 09:38am 19/12/06 |
Token Black Man
vs commodore s manual
65 ltr tank, about 400ish during the week driving to work and back in traffic, or about 10km/ltr if its highway driving to noosa n shiz |
| #44 09:48am 19/12/06 |
What the f***!?!?!?! Seven HUNDRED litres? I have no idea how big a boat that is but that seems ridiculous yeah definitely sounds whacked probably an old indirect injection diesel, no turbo, and I dunno boats but I'd assume it's also direct drive so probably chugs along at pretty high rpm as far as diesels go still seems completely and utterly pointless |
| #45 09:54am 19/12/06 |
m3nt4l
87 pajero (turbo diesel) 80 litres a tank which is about $100 give or take i get close to 1000 k's from highway driving, and around 800 city driving
99 calais (v6 supercharged ver.) around 500 k's from a full tank which is about 50 litres city or highway driving is about the same O.o 92 jaguar xj6 city driving around 600k's, havnt done much highway driving but from brisbane to gympie it sat on 8.8 litres per 100k's doing the speed limit and just cruising |
| #46 10:05am 19/12/06 |
VE SS-V 6L - around $65-75 per tank and I get 450-500kms. 60/40 split of highway/city.
| #47 10:09am 19/12/06 |
Resonate
400ish on a 55L tank, RON 98
| #48 10:51am 19/12/06 |
Hehe I was just stirrin ya cerb =].
| #49 11:07am 19/12/06 |
yes typo, you know i am :P kk lets cyber :P |
| #50 11:11am 19/12/06 |
2005 Corolla, gets $40 to fill up on average gets probably about 400-500kms per tank depends on the traffic and stuff.
| #51 11:20am 19/12/06 |
'89 Subaru Brumby, 1.8lt Turbo ( 10psi ). I get between 300-350kms per 40L ( Ultimate / Optimax / etc )
'81 Subaru Leone, '94 imprezza 1.8lt engine. I get up to 400kms per 40L, but it does mostly 4x4'ing so fuel economy in practice is rarely anywhere near that. ( std unleaded ) |
| #52 11:42am 19/12/06 |
I'm the same as a lot of people... 350km out of a 50L tank (premium + lead replacement).
1980 Sigma, Astron 2600 (2.6L). |
| #53 11:49am 19/12/06 |
1980 Sigma, Astron 2600 (2.6L). I'm so sorry. |
| #54 11:52am 19/12/06 |
Don't make me go through my Sigma speech again :) Everybody should know why I only drive Sigma's by now.
| #55 11:54am 19/12/06 |
Har har i'm gunna win.
4.0L Six-Cylinder AUII 2000 Ford Falcon LPG City: 330klms for $26 Highway: 500klms for $26 Thats roughly 16-17L/100klms city, about 11L/100klms highway. OF THE BEST FUEL IN THE WORLD (easily available for car use) ---- Liquefied Petroleum Gas. LPG for the WIN EVERY TIME. LPG IS THE WAY OF THE FUTURE. |
| #56 12:00pm 19/12/06 |
2000 AU Series II, 63 litre tank gets me around 350 - 400 km in city
I also close my eyes at the fuel bowser an think of happy thoughts |
| #57 12:00pm 19/12/06 |
Don't make me go through my Sigma speech again :) Everybody should know why I only drive Sigma's by now. Stinky, apparently gay men are attracted to Sigma's almost as much as Brumbiy's. |
| #58 12:06pm 19/12/06 |
Get in a similar powered car and I would pwn you in a Sigma anyday.
My trophies don't lie :) |
| #59 12:08pm 19/12/06 |
LPG IS THE WAY OF THE FUTURE Except the indemnity on indexing is due to run out in 2007 or 2009, so prepare for a huge spike in costs in a couple of years time. Oh, and we are running out of LPG faster than we are running out of Oil. So good luck on that LPG car. |
| #60 12:08pm 19/12/06 |
Get in a similar powered car and I would pwn you in a Sigma anyday. Stinky gets trophys of the men he picks up in his car too. I'm always disturbed when he invites me over to look at his wall of honour. |
| #61 12:09pm 19/12/06 |
Whilst LPG is currently excise-free, an excise on LPG starting at 2.5 cents per litre in 2011 will be placed, which will increase incrementally to 12.5 cents per litre (as opposed to the 38 cpl excise on petrol) by 2015. This will be offset somewhat by a AU$2000 subsidy that was implemented in 2006 for private motorists to convert their cars to LPG.[1] The subsidy does not presently apply to business vehicles or vehicles with a Gross Vehicle Mass of over 3500 kilograms but lobbyists are trying to get that changed. On top of the subsidy to be provided by the Australian federal government, the Western Australian government will also provide motorists with a AU$1000 subsidy under the long-running LPG subsidy scheme.
| #62 12:11pm 19/12/06 |
Everytime I see someone fill up with LPG, and get 60 litres for $20, I want to smash their face in.
Sif! |
| #63 12:12pm 19/12/06 |
HAR HAR HARDY HAR
I LOVE LPG |
| #64 12:14pm 19/12/06 |
Captain America
98 bmw 323i the computer says i get 10.5 L/100km which is about right as i just got 600km out of a 60l tank, costs me about the same in fuel as a crappy ford laser ive been driving around
| #65 12:20pm 19/12/06 |
In 2015, when average wages are like $60,000 a year, i wont mind paying 65c/L for LPG. Petrol will be like $2 a litre though.
Also, we are not 'running out' of LPG. LPG is most commonly a by-product of the petrol refining process, and so long as there is oil, there is LPG. And also we get it from underground reserves. And if LPG does dry-up (as if), well CNG will be the way of the future. also, this car is the REAL way of the future: http://www.greencarcongress.com/2005/04/lpg_prius_conce.html |
| #66 12:20pm 19/12/06 |
i'll stick with petrol, lpg is for cabs and people that care about mileage
last edited by paveway at 12:21:51 19/Dec/06 |
| #67 12:21pm 19/12/06 |
like me and my car
| #68 12:22pm 19/12/06 |
Har har i'm gunna win. Unfortunately it's an AU falcon so you lose, you lose alot. If it was an EF or a BA you could win, but an AU is just not a winning car. |
| #69 12:25pm 19/12/06 |
How?
The EF's are old. Like 10+ years old. The BA's are damn unreliable. Try getting more than 100,000 out of a diff. Build quality is shocking. |
| #70 12:26pm 19/12/06 |
Stinky, apparently gay men are attracted to Sigma's almost as much as Brumbiy's. that's would be why you also drive an Astron 2.6L ! |
| #71 12:29pm 19/12/06 |
I thought LPG was a byproduct of cows
| #72 12:47pm 19/12/06 |
the AU falcon is one of the best handling road going cars
| #73 12:49pm 19/12/06 |
...i detect a hint of sarcasm there...
| #74 12:58pm 19/12/06 |
honda xr600 10L tank capacity = ~$10 to fill = ~250klms range. kpwnt.
| #75 01:01pm 19/12/06 |
a ba is the only falcon id even think of considering
sup xr6 baby |
| #76 01:02pm 19/12/06 |
yeah XR6t or a F6
they are sweet |
| #77 01:06pm 19/12/06 |
lpg is not too shabby at the moment, but it's still a dumb idea in general
making diesel out of vegetables is a lot better |
| #78 01:29pm 19/12/06 |
i'd rather run pure ethanol
| #79 01:38pm 19/12/06 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#80 01:59pm 19/12/06
seriously, why would you care
| #81 01:59pm 19/12/06 |
Simes
I drive a car and I put petrol in it. I'm not in any poverty stricken way of life currently where the cost of fuel or how much petrol my car consumes bothers me. |
| #82 02:30pm 19/12/06 |
^- What he said.
I get the highest octane possible and I don't care how much it costs. I see it as a way of reducing terroism. All those oil producing nations make money from selling oil to petrol companies to fund terrosim. Use more petrol and we drain the oil supplies quicker, leaving no money for terrorists. |
| #83 02:53pm 19/12/06 |
my junker doesn't run on anything but 100 octane
| #84 03:28pm 19/12/06 |
meh, i tried teh xtreme shell gear or whatever it was
still dont rate shell fuels ill stick with bp ultimate |
| #85 03:38pm 19/12/06 |
eP
98 VT Commodore - Around 400 km's from a 63L tank.
Also I use Shell V-Power religiously. |
| #86 04:40pm 19/12/06 |
shell fuels suck
i wouldnt even put them in a holden |
| #87 04:41pm 19/12/06 |
if bp had a 100 octane fuel i'd run that
| #88 04:46pm 19/12/06 |
i reckon ferrari would tell you different spook
| #89 04:53pm 19/12/06 |
does the extra 2 octane make up for the 5% ethanol though ?
| #90 04:53pm 19/12/06 |
i don't know really, 5% is going to make squat all difference to energy content i'd imagine
i only run it because it won't run on 98, i'm not worried about 5% ethanol damaging anything |
| #91 04:57pm 19/12/06 |
i think i know engines pave
| #92 05:06pm 19/12/06 |
12-14L per 100km. 78L tank, 4.0L V8 Soarer.
| #93 05:07pm 19/12/06 |
i have no idea about octanes but i guess they are better for the life of the engine or something?
i just got a new BMW, could that run on the basic s*** or do i need to fork out extra for the special stuff? |
| #94 05:09pm 19/12/06 |
shrapse
i wouldnt even put them in a holden the left over oily rag would be enough to wipe the floor with your 4door spook =] |
| #95 05:15pm 19/12/06 |
sif matey :) i hear holden value springs are of poor quality confirm/deny |
| #96 05:21pm 19/12/06 |
shrapse
good enough to make 210 at the treads with exhaust and headers (only)
how about you? :P |
| #97 05:25pm 19/12/06 |
well, i made 192rwkw but i dont weigh as much, look better and can carry 5 adults in comfort
| #98 05:27pm 19/12/06 |
i just got a new BMW, could that run on the basic s*** or do i need to fork out extra for the special stuff?if the dealership didn't already tell you, look in the manual - if the manufacturer recommends using high octane, it'll say so |
| #99 05:28pm 19/12/06 |
shrapse
Test n Tune 17th Jan spook, take the old girl out and see what she'll do
| #100 05:33pm 19/12/06 |
Resonate
Marketing shananigans aside,
Is there seriously any noticeable difference between using v-power over bp ultimate that would warrant its use, or is it more of a personal choice? |
| #101 05:37pm 19/12/06 |
Test n Tune 17th Jan spook, take the old girl out and see what she'll do i will have to ask permission and my name is mud currently |
| #102 05:40pm 19/12/06 |
haha thats right, he broke his wife's arm he will have to ask for permission to piss for the next 6 weeks
| #103 06:41pm 19/12/06 |
| #104 06:42pm 19/12/06 |
haha thats right, he broke his wife's arm he will have to ask for permission to piss for the next 6 weekshah what! |
| #105 06:49pm 19/12/06 |
"SAY NO TO VIOLENCE AGAINST WOMEN" |
| #106 07:12pm 19/12/06 |
i have no idea about octanes but i guess they are better for the life of the engine or something?No... and yes at the same time. Octane rating means how resitant to combustion from compression the fuel is. The higher the rating, the more it can be compressed before it explodes under compression. This means cars with higher compression ratio's want to run higher octane fuels. The higher compression also means more energy from the bang = more power. If you use a fuel that is too low octane for your compression, it will prematurely detonate under compression before the spark plug fires, also known as knocking/pinging. Usually becomes apparent at high rpm's under load ,it can lead to creating a boat anchor out of a donk, not just wrecking internals. By the same token, too high an Octane for a low compression means the spark plug will fire before the fuel is compressed to it's optimum combustable level... or something. So, yes it does save the life of your engine by using the right Octane of fuel, but that's not it's primary purpose. |
| #107 08:25pm 19/12/06 |
Parsifal
Hmm interesting info there Loki. Btw what kind of car do you drive? You said it was a 5.2L with a 4 barrel carby? Sounds like a 1970s Ford Fairlane but they were either 4.9 or 5.8 from memory... And how do we know it wasn't spook in that truck awaiting trial |
| #108 09:19pm 19/12/06 |
Is there seriously any noticeable difference between using v-power over bp ultimate that would warrant its use, or is it more of a personal choice? +2 RON |
| #109 10:09pm 19/12/06 |
Hmm interesting info there Loki. Btw what kind of car do you drive? You said it was a 5.2L with a 4 barrel carby? Sounds like a 1970s Ford Fairlane but they were either 4.9 or 5.8 from memory...It's a 308ci (5.0L) taken out to 314ci (60thou overbore). So that's why it's the odd numbered 5.2L |
| #110 10:21pm 19/12/06 |
normal V-power and bp ultimate are both 98, you're dreaming if you think you can actually notice a difference
hi spook ^_^ nf is talking about the V-power ultimo racing stuff which is only sold at a few servo's in brisbane and is 100 |
| #111 10:32pm 19/12/06 |
^^ Wouldnt that actually make it a 5.1L???
cos 314ci x 16.387064 = 5145.538cc |
| #112 10:52pm 19/12/06 |
same s*** different day
| #113 11:05pm 19/12/06 |
shrapse
^^ Wouldnt that actually make it a 5.1L??? and your engine is a 3984cc does that make it a 3.9L ? |
| #114 11:07pm 19/12/06 |
err no
cos you round it to the nearest .x of a L so mine rounded, makes a 4.0L Loki's makes a 5.1L |
| #115 11:09pm 19/12/06 |
shrapse
i see what you did there
| #116 11:27pm 19/12/06 |
heh, $100 dollar hyndia excel with 3 months rego, was getting me around on 7L/100km. I should have kept it as a run around :(... i'm a dumb c***.
Toyota echo used to get around 600km's to a 45L tank. probably the most thirsty car that i've had would have been the vr4 galant that i had, chewed like 19L/100km's... needed a tune badly :O Paveway you're isn't a skyline... its a pintara... stop trying to make it into a sports car. Anyone want to buy a Honda Civic Ek 2000? $8900 pm for details. |
| #117 11:36pm 19/12/06 |
Paveway you're isn't a skyline... its a pintara... stop trying to make it into a sports car. i lol'd :) |
| #118 11:46pm 19/12/06 |
spelling :O eat dick c***s.
| #119 11:50pm 19/12/06 |
^^ Wouldnt that actually make it a 5.1L??? What is 308ci bored out 0.060" over? It's somewhere between 311 <--> 318 cubic inches, I don't know exactly. Either way, who gives a f***, like paveway said. The power difference between a 5.0 --> 5.2L is negligable from an overbore, it was done so that it could also be stroked out to 383ci, my block as it was owned before me never saw that before I got it. All I got was the cooling hassles that come with such a large overbore. It's enough for it to spin half a day old new rears going into second gear @ 110kph with an Automatic shifting in Drive, with rubba and myself up front, in the dry going onto the freeway. When your supercool AU Falcon LPG can do that, then start coming to me and preaching about complete accuracy of engine displacements, k? Untill then, stick to jerking off over how good your fuel efficiency is. last edited by Loki at 10:18:25 20/Dec/06 |
| #120 10:18am 20/12/06 |
308 with a 60 thou overbore is 5.192L or 317ci
only a douche bag wouldn't call that a 5.2L |
| #121 10:48am 20/12/06 |
yeah, a douche bag
| #122 11:03am 20/12/06 |
I think we will see alot more from Ethanol and Bio-Diesel. I'll keep my Suzuki until Car Companies start producing affordable flex-fuel engines and hybrids.
My next car will either be a diesel, hybrid or plug-in hybrid vehicle. |
| #123 11:51am 20/12/06 |
sorry, i thought this thread was about fuel consumption of your car not how much you can spin the wheels. burnouts are bad for tyre economy.
also, i wasnt having a go, i was just correcting your maths. |
| #124 11:56am 20/12/06 |
It's enough for it to spin half a day old new rears going into second gear @ 110kph with an Automatic shifting in Drive, with rubba and myself up front, in the dry going onto the freeway. everyone knows new tyres need to be run in and have less grip until they are. Maybe you should drive your car less dangerously before you injure or kill an innocent person. |
| #125 12:00pm 20/12/06 |
and as a nurse, you should know first hand the result of people driving like d*******s
| #126 12:01pm 20/12/06 |
also, i wasnt having a go, i was just correcting your maths. no your weren't because cos 314ci x 16.387064 = 5145.538cc = wrong |
| #127 12:07pm 20/12/06 |
Maybe you should drive your car less dangerously before you injure or kill an innocent person. Oh noes, flooring it up a freeway onramp with nothing in front of you to get up to speed. Tell someone who cares, like today Tonight. and as a nurse, you should know first hand the result of people driving like d*******sAs Above. last edited by Loki at 12:14:56 20/Dec/06 |
| #128 12:14pm 20/12/06 |
how is that wrong? I used the figure given of 314ci. I timesed it by what google told me and went from there.
| #129 12:17pm 20/12/06 |
cause the figure of 314ci is wrong you dick
| #130 12:19pm 20/12/06 |
no u r
| #131 12:21pm 20/12/06 |
so I'm wrong, cos I was given the wrong figure...
riiiiight.... |
| #132 12:24pm 20/12/06 |
yes.
| #133 12:26pm 20/12/06 |
you were wrong to get excited about lpg - pulling a tom cruise isn't cool, d00d
| #134 12:26pm 20/12/06 |
what does tom cruise have to do with LPG
| #135 12:27pm 20/12/06 |
hahahaha i see what you did there jim
| #136 12:29pm 20/12/06 |
so I'm wrong get used to it |
| #137 01:00pm 20/12/06 |
I talk L / 100k ...
I get 7.5 on the highway, 9 around town. Suzuki Jimny, but my mods change my economy and stuff from stock. last edited by Obes at 13:05:53 20/Dec/06 |
| #138 01:05pm 20/12/06 |
If a 5145.538cc engine was on a treadmill and you turned it on, would it fly?
| #139 01:24pm 20/12/06 |
so I'm wrong, cos I was given the wrong figure...No, you're not wrong... ...You're retarded because you bothered to check if 314ci = 5.2L [god knows why], but you didn't bother to check that 308ci + 0.060" = 314ci. Only person right is nF because he actually checked both before making a 'correction' comment. |
| #140 02:02pm 20/12/06 |
he didn't have to check anything, he would have done that off the top of his head
| #141 04:07pm 20/12/06 |
lol nf = pwnage
go die mr hardware |
| #142 04:45pm 20/12/06 |