Tim Tibbetts
Just wanted to know if anyone was planning on grabbing a Wii on launch day and what games you'll be picking up?
I'll be picking one up with Zelda Super Monkey Ball Rayman |
| #0 04:25pm 01/12/06 |
me, pre-ordered at myer.
i'm happy with just getting wii sports and the free racing game, more games will come at xmas :D this will be my first console since sega saturn w00t |
| #1 04:39pm 01/12/06 |
Tim Tibbetts
No Zelda? Madness! MADNESS!!!!
| #2 04:42pm 01/12/06 |
Resonate
I still got my saturn, weew.
Saw the zelda demo at garden city the other day, pretty neat. |
| #3 04:45pm 01/12/06 |
i've never played a zelda game. ever.
i was a sega fanboy and flat out refused to touch anything nintendo. now i am wiiing all over that notion. |
| #4 04:50pm 01/12/06 |
yeah i was brought up with sega, and moved to sony playstation
nintendo just does nothing for me soz fanboys |
| #5 04:51pm 01/12/06 |
I am tempted to get one but the guys in here reckon unless I've preordered I probably won't be able to find one!@# What's up with that.
| #6 04:52pm 01/12/06 |
Nailbomb
im getting one on launch. plan on getting Zelda and Monkey Ball.
Also am getting some free racing game, wii GT Pro or something i think. |
| #7 05:04pm 01/12/06 |
Tim Tibbetts
I'm pretty sure if you pre-ordered now you would be fine. I think that's just a speil that the retailers are running so more people run in now and buy one.
JB Hi-Fi is selling it's games at $79.95! Which is about $20 cheaper than EB. |
| #8 05:04pm 01/12/06 |
how much will the wee wee cost?
| #9 05:23pm 01/12/06 |
your soul
| #10 05:35pm 01/12/06 |
I grew up on nintendo but I've never played zelda
| #11 05:50pm 01/12/06 |
think I saw signs out front of eb saying it was $400
| #12 05:54pm 01/12/06 |
riot'us
Preordered from myer with that s***ty racing game free. Anybody have any idea EB would give me for it? (the game that is!)
| #13 06:33pm 01/12/06 |
Ad
| #14 06:36pm 01/12/06 |
Wanted to get one... but made a stupid mistake and went to sydney for the motorshow instead.. oops!
now thinking of ways to get money to get one.. Think it'll be a while before I'll be getting one somehow :( |
| #15 07:09pm 01/12/06 |
Just wanted to know if anyone was planning on grabbing a Wii on launch day and what games you'll be picking up?You're mum is grabbing one, and she plays some crazy games! |
| #16 07:13pm 01/12/06 |
DM
i finaly payed mine off yesterday so that would be me. hope they get enough in and i actualy get one though. waiting will suck so hardcore if they only get like 20 in, and im the 25th person to pre-order one
| #17 07:17pm 01/12/06 |
PHATm
getting one from TRU Garden City at midnight. along with the free crappy game open season which I will trade in, and Zelda and Wii Play.
Wii play is 70 I think, and you get another controller with it, so 10$ more for a game, why the hell not :P |
| #18 07:21pm 01/12/06 |
what day does it come out?
and will i be able to just rock up that following week and get one? how much will a wii + rayman cost approx? |
| #19 07:32pm 01/12/06 |
Getting one from TRU at Aspley at midnight. Hopefully getting NFS:C free and hopefully getting a copy of zelda and wii play + wii-remote.
| #20 07:34pm 01/12/06 |
getting one from TRU Garden City at midnight. along with the free crappy game open season which I will trade in Pretty sure I read on Kotaku that TRU have now said that they aren't giving a free game away at all. Might wanna double check that. |
| #21 07:40pm 01/12/06 |
Proven wrong. You can't pre-order and get a free game now. If you pre-ordered when the free game offer was on you get a free game. |
| #22 08:05pm 01/12/06 |
N-Dude
Another TRU: Garden City midnight launch fanboy. Pending the results of A-Ns report on the TRU giveaway, I'm grabbing
Console + Wii Sports + NFS: Carbon Wii Play + Remote LoZ: TP Nunchuk All the other games I was really looking forward to have been pushed back past launch here (ie. Wario Ware, Excite Truck & Trauma Centre). |
| #23 08:42pm 01/12/06 |
Lynx
Pre ordered mine from JB HiFi at Carindale, guy said he’ll do a special deal for me if I order Zelda and another controller, suits me since I was planning on that anyway.
Will be getting: Console + Sports Zelda 2nd Wii mote + Wii play 2nd Nunchaku I thought about Monkey Ball and Rayman but I have never played a Monkey Ball game before, and I’m a little cautious about potentially boring puzzle games. |
| #24 09:39pm 01/12/06 |
If I was gonna buy a console it would definately be the Nintendo only because of the funky nunchucks.
| #25 01:35am 02/12/06 |
PHATm
just letting you guys know JB will have launch titles priced at 79 dollars too. I think I might try get TRU to match that price, if not, I will wait till morning and be there before they open as they wouldn't let me preorder zelda :P
ndude, have TRU GC called you or anything as other people have claimed they do on A-N? I went in there and they didnt even know that NFS:C was an alternative to Open Season for the free game offer. And the new info says that NFS:C wont be out at launch... I have nfi whats going on, no one does :( what time are you thinking of turning up for the midnight launch there? |
| #26 04:26am 02/12/06 |
I think i might wait around to pick zelda up the next morning. not sure what will happen on the night though.
TRU (canberra) called me a couple of weeks back to check on the openseason/NFSc thing. May follow PHATm and get zelda+monkey ball the next day at JB. |
| #27 08:41am 02/12/06 |
dRanged
I wonder how long it will take Nintendo to add multiplayer to the virtual console..
imagine the Super Bomberman carnage |
| #28 05:50pm 02/12/06 |
yer, ill wait and see
i like the idea of wii + my new tele, but am still a little unsure on the control methods ill let u guys buy them and test for me and then u can let me know if i should get one or not dont mind waiting wont be playing zelda will be interested in how the controller works as a wheel in its dohicky holder last edited by Spook at 18:04:19 02/Dec/06 |
| #29 06:04pm 02/12/06 |
N-Dude
PHATm, they haven't called me. I was a little concerned about that too, but at the same time, I think they might be handling that on a store-by-store basis. I'm thinking about rocking up not long before they open, say, 11:45, because I'm far too lazy to be waiting around there for that long. Does anyone really think there will be an US-esque lining up and stuff? I just can't see it happening here.
| #30 12:05am 03/12/06 |
PHATm
probably not. will maybe rock up round 11.30. they open at 12 and shut at 1. I think there were probably over a couple hundred preorders. I dunno how many will turn up for midnight though.
I might head to JB hifi before they close wednesday night too and see if they've put the games out to try score Zelda. |
| #31 12:43pm 03/12/06 |
if the wii launch will be anything like the xbox 360 launch then i highly doubt people will be lining up outside,
i was at eb in the brisbane city for the xbox 360 launch and there was about another 15-20 people there, eb had a ticket systems where you rocked up they gave out a ticket then when it finally hit midnight you handed in your ticket as they called your number up and you got your console and left. took about 20minutes to get everyone out of there. |
| #32 01:17pm 03/12/06 |
heh I was just @ HN @ indro and Xbox have a hot promo girl walking around trying to pimp it. That's one way to sell consoles I guess.
| #33 01:20pm 03/12/06 |
"Do you come with the xbox?"
| #34 02:02pm 03/12/06 |
PHATm
The nintendo reps for Wii were at indro again today. Both of them are hot, but yeah, they know nothing about the system.
I liked what my friend said happened at GCAP during the sony conference when an exec asked what do you think of when you hear 'next gen'. Someone yelled out Nintendo. LOL anyway, apparently 30k have been preordered in Aus. Wii's a way to work up sweat last edited by PHATm at 23:45:40 03/Dec/06 |
| #35 11:45pm 03/12/06 |
You know what MS should do - make a Wii bundle with the Xbox 360. I would totally buy that s*** and it would pwn PS3.
| #36 11:49pm 03/12/06 |
DM
"Xbox 360 was Australia's fastest selling console, with about 30,000 bought by gamers in the first four days.
Sony's PS3 was launched in the US and Japan last month, but no figures are available" well according to what ive read at random places, only 290,000ish PS3s will be shipped by the end of this year. thats for both japan and the US. wii will outsell this by a s*** load. and seriously, wtf is the point of releasing said ps3 in taiwan when you only give the WHOLE COUNTRY 100 systems? honestly why bother. |
| #37 12:58am 04/12/06 |
PHATm
http://i12.tinypic.com/47kefb5.jpg
will be picking up zelda and wii play at jb, and component cables next week :) |
| #38 05:17pm 04/12/06 |
what is wii play??
| #39 05:42pm 04/12/06 |
Lynx
10 in 1 games. Much like Wii sports, a training ground for the Wii mote
| #40 06:05pm 04/12/06 |
do u need taht nunchucka thing??
| #41 08:33pm 04/12/06 |
No otherwise it'd be silly to just have the wii-remote come with the pack.
| #42 08:45pm 04/12/06 |
when is red steel available?
| #43 09:27pm 04/12/06 |
launch
| #44 09:33pm 04/12/06 |
Kharak
I've probably missed it somewhere in this thread but are JB doing a midnight launch aswell?
| #45 11:51pm 04/12/06 |
when is red steel available? don't do it to yourself! this one's a hire job - Yet to see any sort of positive review of Red Steel :( unfortunate, as it's one of the titles I was looking forward to on launch. guess zelda will be if if I can miraculously get the money between now & thursday.. |
| #46 02:23am 05/12/06 |
DM
yeah red steel is apparantly a game you should stear clear off. i havnt seen 1 good review of it either which is a shame cuz it had the potential to be great
| #47 03:33pm 05/12/06 |
So just to clarify this before i turn up and am the only one there cause i'm a day early.. it's tomorrow night, wednesday, at midnight right? It's Thursday i need to wag from work?
| #48 04:02pm 05/12/06 |
N-Dude
do u need taht nunchucka thing?? From what I've read, there's seven "standard" games in it, and two unlockable games - "Charge!", which is where you ride a bull and steer it using the wiimote in Excite Truck style, and a tank shooting game that actually does require the nunchuk. It justifies my decision for getting a second nunchuk just a litle bit more. |
| #49 04:02pm 05/12/06 |
Tim Tibbetts
That's right. The Wii will launch at 12:01am Thursday morning.
I'm so excited, it's so pathetic. |
| #50 04:07pm 05/12/06 |
PHATm
be sure to check out the hilarious thread at GAF for warning instructions (jap manual) lol
http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=132168 http://static.gameparty.net/screenshots/3527/65747.jpg http://static.gameparty.net/screenshots/3527/65748.jpg http://static.gameparty.net/screenshots/3527/65751.jpg http://static.gameparty.net/screenshots/3527/65752.jpg http://static.gameparty.net/screenshots/3527/65749.jpg http://static.gameparty.net/screenshots/3527/65734.jpg one of the many photoshops http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b314/baconmcshig/kenobi.jpg the OSK also has a dictionary like mobile phones. this is a funny http://cache.kotaku.com/assets/resources/2006/11/Wiigina.jpg nintendo am teh mature! |
| #51 08:42pm 05/12/06 |
N-Dude
Besides the Star Wars reference, my favourite was :
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v297/buttonman/wiicleaning.jpg last edited by N-Dude at 21:49:07 05/Dec/06 |
| #52 09:49pm 05/12/06 |
I coughed a lot at work today. When pressed on the matter several people commented on how unwell i looked. I'm not sure if I'll be making it in tomorrow but the ground has been set.
| #53 04:50pm 06/12/06 |
Lynx
Ha
A friend and I are both faking sickies to spend some quality time with Zelda. "Oooh baby" |
| #54 05:02pm 06/12/06 |
PHATm
I have the next two days off. I'm sorry, but Zelda > keeping the network running :)
| #55 07:10pm 06/12/06 |
| #56 07:41pm 06/12/06 |
| #57 07:51pm 06/12/06 |
PHATm
| #58 07:52pm 06/12/06 |
TRU just called me. No free game today. They will give me a voucher for NFS + a bag + some $s off vouchers, but no free game tonight.
They also have no stock of games other than what's required to meet their pre-orders and packages. So i'll have to go TRU for my console then somewhere else that's open to get wii-play then Zelda in the morning from JB |
| #59 08:03pm 06/12/06 |
NeoGAF is currently down for scheduled maintenance. Please be patient while the site is down. frack. |
| #60 08:06pm 06/12/06 |
That is f***ED! I went in and asked to pre-order zelda but they wouldn't let me, so now I have to f***ing miss out. TRU are a bunch of f***wits, I'm gonna write them a letter.
| #61 08:06pm 06/12/06 |
just got paid leave loading... so tempted to run out to see if i can still buy one of these during the midnight launch :p
| #62 08:17pm 06/12/06 |
PHATm
you would be very lucky fish. from all myer's allocation (and I'm assuming the rest are the same) pretty much every store will only have 1-2 units on shelves tomorrow.
and protius, he is in canberra, it might be different up here, though I hope its the same case, free bag and coupons and nfs next week is even better. I'll be picking up Wii Play and Zelda at Target or JB tomorrow as they're both cheaper. :D last edited by PHATm at 20:36:00 06/Dec/06 |
| #63 08:36pm 06/12/06 |
Yeah that was the canberra store calling me. There's two other games shops nearby which are open at midnight so i may be able to pick up something tonight. definitely need a 2nd controller tonight
NeoGAF is currently down for scheduled maintenance. Please be patient while the site is down.Aussie-Nintendo.com's forum registration is borked too. |
| #64 08:40pm 06/12/06 |
riot'us
Anyone know if myer will be doing midnight launch? I very much doubt it. I just read on IGN that my crappy GT Pro Series free game won't be out here till next week. Damn! I wanted to trade it in for zelda.
| #65 08:57pm 06/12/06 |
Nailbomb
i wish i could go to a midnight launch tonight but i need to wait til i get paid before i can get the wii and i don't getz paid til tomorrow. but i've just got home from a christmas party hosted by netstar and they had plenty of free booze so the universe once again evens itself out. i can't remember how many bundy and rums ive drunk tonight so far but i can still type straight (or so it seemsto me) so i obviously havent had enougnh. Lucky for me i nabbed a few for the road so the night is young.
i had contempelated rocking up to the launch pissed with no intensiton of buying one buyt i dont thinlk i will at this point with work tomorrow. |
| #66 09:30pm 06/12/06 |
riot'us
Living the dream.
| #67 09:34pm 06/12/06 |
Nailbomb
the fdream would have been tooo vfget paid today but the only ptoroblem is i'd probaly wakre up tomorrow to find a wiiimote lodged in my tv screenn.
i doint want to tkar hte risk |
| #68 09:38pm 06/12/06 |
I'm guessing between here:
i wish i could go to a midnight launch tonight but i need to wait til i get paid before i can get the wii and i don't getz paid til tomorrow. but i've just got home from a christmas party hosted by netstar and they had plenty of free booze so the universe once again evens itself out. i can't remember how many bundy and rums ive drunk tonight so far but i can still type straight (or so it seemsto me) so i obviously havent had enougnh. Lucky for me i nabbed a few for the road so the night is young. And here: the fdream would have been tooo vfget paid today but the only ptoroblem is i'd probaly wakre up tomorrow to find a wiiimote lodged in my tv screenn. There's been a few more drinks.. |
| #69 09:49pm 06/12/06 |
im heading over to a mates now, then im going from there to get my Wii. we are a bit early but we are taking our DS's to get some Wifi action going if we have to wait. |
| #70 09:53pm 06/12/06 |
Someone pass Nailbomb another Bundy.
| #71 10:07pm 06/12/06 |
PHATm
man the guy on the today show is a f***ing knob, i bet nintendo were annoyed with this. he thought the machine cost 1200 dollars, THATS THE PS3 you douche!
http://gonintendo.com/?p=9919 |
| #72 10:21pm 06/12/06 |
There's been a few more drinks..in 8mins? that's some fast acting booze |
| #73 11:59pm 06/12/06 |
man the guy on the today show is a f***ing knob, i bet nintendo were annoyed with this. he thought the machine cost 1200 dollars, THATS THE PS3 you douche!Ahahhahah nerd rage. |
| #74 12:01am 07/12/06 |
1200 dollars, THATS THE PS3 you douche! its not even the price of a PS3 you douche! |
| #75 12:08am 07/12/06 |
Got mine. Trying to setup wireless now. It's seeing my wireless but failing the test. This'll be fun.
Was about 70 people @ TRU Belconnen (Canberra). i managed to get it 11th. They had no stock that wasn't pre-ordered so will try bigw and JBHIFI when they open. Been playing wii sports for over an hour now and it's a bit exhausting. I'm doing the serious mode of play where you actually move rather than just sit on the chair. Bowling and tennis are heaps of fun. Will have to read instructions on boxing to get it right, and baseball was a little homo. last edited by natslovR at 01:45:50 07/Dec/06 |
| #76 01:45am 07/12/06 |
stuck at work & have no money to buy a Wii :( life sucks some time..... But hey, I'll get one when they get cheaper next year! |
| #77 02:53am 07/12/06 |
PHATm
woot just been playin it. there were bout 50 or so ppl at garden city TRU. i got the action pack. wii, wii play, zelda, a bag, and lots of coupons for $530.
had 3 mates over who also bought them and played everything on wii sports and tried a bit of zelda...gonna be playing that all day tomorrow :D wii sports is really cool. tennis, bowling are great, boxing you can really get a workout going lol, and golf and baseball are alright, though a bit tricky. I tried connecting to the net, it detected and everything, but doing the update failed twice. It was taking forever, looked like it would take 30mins to download the update. Maybe ill move the router closer tomorrow to get the update :) |
| #78 05:04am 07/12/06 |
N-Dude
So YOU were the one dude with the Action Pack? I found the experience pleasant, and it was such good value ;) I've now played every game on Wii Sports, Wii Play, and half an hour of Zelda. Mine also updated right away... I hope some more channels come out soon, its seems quite functionally bare atm.
| #79 05:12am 07/12/06 |
PHATm
lol there was one dude out the front, but then my other mate decided we should get action pack to save f***ing round with nfs etc.
how fast was your update? you need to buy some VC games to fill it up :P |
| #80 05:28am 07/12/06 |
I was the only person at BigW this morning when it opened, and picked up Zelda and Wii-Play.
Gonna get my wireless working then give zelda a spin |
| #81 08:52am 07/12/06 |
I went in and asked to pre-order zelda but they wouldn't let me, so now I have to f***ing miss out. TRU are a bunch of f***wits,Because they wouldn't let you preorder something the day before it comes out?! |
| #82 08:57am 07/12/06 |
so f***ing tempted to get a wee
looks like a very fun console. I don't even know when they are out over here or how much they cost, but still tempted to get one. I'd still like to hear reports from people who've used them etc, for me, the controller would be the most f***ed part of it... looks like it'd be hard to use.... altho that was said about the original xbox controller, and I love the original (was it called the duke or something?) but yeh, the controller looks, well, dumb |
| #83 09:44am 07/12/06 |
so reckon you would be able to purchase one today if you didn't have a pre-order?
| #84 09:48am 07/12/06 |
Nailbomb
so reckon you would be able to purchase one today if you didn't have a pre-order? Departments stores like Target and Big W etc, I would say most definately. Stores like Eb might be a different story though. |
| #85 09:54am 07/12/06 |
BoBa,
BigW at Gungahlin (ACT) had about 20 units there in plain sight and no one queued up. On the shelves they had about 15 copies of the 3 games they stock + WiiPlays. Based on that I'd say you are in with a good chance of finding a Wii today, but i haven't checked out JB or target which have slightly better pricing. HeardY, The controller is friggin awesome. I didn't realise how cool it was until i just completed all the wiiplay games then. Just playing the tank game shows how much extra control this gives yet without being confusing, and the airhockey and pool games were fun showing off the twisting and depth. Things like shooting behave like you expect and i may not really understand the fishing, but the control seems very natural. It vibrating and making noises when you hit things (like in airhockey) makes you feel like you are actually hitting something not just waving your hands around in front of you. It's going to be a lot of fun. |
| #86 10:00am 07/12/06 |
N-Dude
Yeah, wtf is with that fishing game? To answer anyone with any concerns, the wii-mote is the most intuitive control method I've ever used, and having owned one for several hours, I reckon I'm typing at about 30-40 wpm on the on-screen keyboard.
Zelda is graphically incredible, last time I played it, the TVs they had did not do it justice. However, has anyone else noticed the relatively poor animation for link? It's probably the same quality of animation as, say, ocarina of time, but it just doesn't fly with the number of polys they're pushing. |
| #87 10:12am 07/12/06 |
take the reviews to a new thread guys!
come on, convince me to get one i want to be convinced! whens a driving game come out? i wanna know how the controller handles as a steering wheel |
| #88 10:12am 07/12/06 |
just waltzed into JB's at indro and grabbed a wii and 3 games, but they had no controllers left, so had to go to myer
| #89 11:10am 07/12/06 |
Lynx
Damm this is fun, but as soon as I connected to the net it started updating its self. I would be happy, but the update is going sooooo slow. Nintendo must be getting raped.
EDIT: Exspect 2 updates upon connecting to the net for the first time. First takes around 20mins on 512k, second takes 10. last edited by Lynx at 11:37:00 07/Dec/06 |
| #90 11:37am 07/12/06 |
riot'us
Picked mine up with zelda this morning from myer carindale.. bit of a lineup but not too bad. Saw a lot of people buying Wii play with controller but not many zeldas. Too bad I'm at work all day and can't play it! Btw, despite what the pricetag says zelda at myer is $80 for today at least.
| #91 11:20am 07/12/06 |
This sounds like it might be awesome to get, especially for party type games.
| #92 11:47am 07/12/06 |
bjp
I can see alot of damage to property and muscles being done when you combine Wii with alcohol.
| #93 11:51am 07/12/06 |
riot'us
just fired it up on my work monitor. tennis and bowling are a lot of fun!
| #94 12:20pm 07/12/06 |
I can see alot of damage to property and muscles being done when you combine Wii with alcohol. oh hell yes! Wii Sports Boxing or Tennis would be quite dangerous to play when you're 20 bourbons up or so ;) Sounds like fun to me! |
| #95 02:21pm 07/12/06 |
I updated mine at around 7am thismorning. Was reasonably quick, got through both in 5 minutes - I'm guessing because by 7am the people who picked it up at midnight had subsided, and those picking it up at 9am hadn't got to it yet.
Now I'm going to have to find a decent LCD to play this thing on for when I move out. |
| #96 02:26pm 07/12/06 |
yeah mine were fast on cable
| #97 01:26am 09/12/06 |
Ad
went down to myer brookside yesterday. got:
wii console and wii sports wii play w/ remote zelda :tp extra nunchuk classic controller zelda 1 sonic hedgehog. myers have still failed to call me re: myer one dealy with gt 2 and steering wheel. anyone else picked this up yet? |
| #98 01:38am 09/12/06 |
riot'us
On IGN it said GT pro series wouldnt be here till at least next week. I'd expect to wait a few days.
| #99 01:58am 09/12/06 |
GT Pro was out at launch my cousin picked it up at TRU instead of Carbon
| #100 02:15am 09/12/06 |
Zelda is awesome and I'm only an hour into it.
| #101 01:24pm 09/12/06 |
Lynx
25 hours into Zelda, and I got to say the weapons you get are SO awesome.
Wait till you see the items from 4th and 5th temple. Can’t wait to see what’s in store for the 6th tomorrow. |
| #102 01:44pm 09/12/06 |
i got my wii from myer brookside. complete with the free GT pro and steering wheel.
the game is f***en s*** though and i would have prefered a carry bag instead :( |
| #103 07:31pm 09/12/06 |
ccl
My Wiimote makes an ugly whirring sound when rumbling, is that normal?
last edited by ccl at 19:42:47 09/Dec/06 |
| #104 07:42pm 09/12/06 |
Lynx
I think so, mine makes the same noise but it's hard to hear when there is any sort of noise coming from the TV. Probably because the rumble motor is a lot smaller than most controllers are.
Anyway, how often does the rumble go off without a loud sound accompanying it? A side note my first set of batteries has run dry, I reckon I have gotten 30 hour out of the remote. Not bad, seeing as they were packaged with the console. Looking to buy some quality rechargeables and a charger. |
| #105 07:57pm 09/12/06 |
haven't had a decent crack at zelda yet, my boys are hoggin it atm
nothing I've seen in it so far has even come close to wow'ing me yet tho :( |
| #106 08:24pm 09/12/06 |
just completed the first dungeon in zelda, good stuff
| #107 09:57pm 09/12/06 |
dRanged
I feel a bit gipped seeing there's no online multiplayer component yet. Apparently early 2007, I wonder if that's just for new 'Wii' titles only, or support for virtual console as well (phoah bomberman)
| #108 10:58pm 09/12/06 |
ccl
I'm might buy the Wii Play bundle and check my rumble against the new Wiimote. Mine at the moment is noticeably loud (and annoying), and it's making me nervous that I haven't heard any much talk about it. Granted, relatively speaking there hasn't been much talk about how crap the speaker in the Wiimote is either, and most wouldn't argue that.
Just finished a Zelda session then. I wasn't too keen during the beginning, but after the first dungeon I'm hooked. This game is going to be epic. |
| #109 10:59pm 09/12/06 |
Ad
got my wii from myer brookside. complete with the free GT pro and steering wheel. thanks mate for exhausting their gt supplies.. i took home a game of my choice in lieu. |
| #110 02:48pm 10/12/06 |
what do you guys reckon my chances of picking up a wii this week? is there anywere that still has stock?
| #111 10:00pm 10/12/06 |
Probably not good. My mate put a raincheque on one on thursday and it was the last one there. Dunno where it was but yeah.
| #112 10:04pm 10/12/06 |
KungFuCamel
i picked mine up on friday from wow sight and sound at kedron... they still had about 10 - 15 on their shelf behind the counter when i got mine.
| #113 10:20pm 10/12/06 |
fish: there's heaps around, game traders, eb and jb have plenty, give them a call
| #114 10:28pm 10/12/06 |
Cool, hopefully a city retailer might have some and i can pick them up at lunch.
| #115 12:14am 11/12/06 |
Check out myers. I got mine from there and they had 8 left on friday.
| #116 02:15pm 11/12/06 |
Tim Tibbetts
One of my friends just picked one up from Toy World in the Myer Centre - $389.
| #117 02:33pm 11/12/06 |
lols
| #118 02:54pm 11/12/06 |
especially for party type games do they have spin the bottle? truth or dare? |
| #119 05:37pm 11/12/06 |
One of my friends just picked one up from Toy World in the Myer Centre - $389.that's where i picked mine up today. I have joined the masses :D |
| #120 07:56pm 11/12/06 |
| #120 |