Topic: Today Tonight Vs A Current Affair + David tench
I often flick from program to program and watching whatever interests me more but lately i've found within the last 3 weeks that they have the EXACT same stories on at the EXACT same time? what is with that.. i mean sometimes they have the same stories on but at the SAME time as well it's bulls***, i feel like i'm watching those s***ty quiz shows that all have the same crap on them.
Are we running out of stories or something or have am i just not a frequent enough watcher of TV, and current affairs programs in particular to notice that it's always been like this?

also, wtf is with David Tench, does anyone actually like this show? i can't believe it's still on i thought it was the most pathetic show i've ever seen worse then yasmin's getting married even.. so i'm assuming people are actually watching it cos they keep playing it.. :|
but who here watches it.. i remember everyone saying they thought it was ridiculous when it first came out?
My Cock
i watched 10 seconds of david tench - thats all i could take.

ACA and TT often repeat stories etc. Media watch did a thing on it. They had like 35 stories each on petrol prices over the last 12 months...

It's just sensationalist journalist aimed at bogans...and it works.

i watch TT just for Naomi Robson. So hot.
I was thinking this very thing tonight while switching back and forth between the two.
See the stupid gang story? Why the hell are they trying to copy America with the whole crips thing? Wake up! you're from NZ! I just laughed at it.
I watched my cock type out an entire post, limp too!

i watch TT just for Naomi Robson. So hot.
wtf where you going kun? get off the drugs she's a f***ing ovulating sharmoot of a skank.
My Cock

hahaha i rate her
X
if you watched Chaser's War on Evertyhing they often took the piss out of ACA and TT

They usually had a segment called "what we have learned from A Current Afairs this week"

with s*** each week like ethnics, petrol, dole bludgers.

yeah they're always screening the same stories at the same time, probably because they repeat the same f***ing stories every month

-cheapest fuel prices
-latest bra/womens bulls*** accessory
-dole bludgers/insurance cheats
-which brand has the least fat/food chain comparisons
-dodgy businiess #7868

REPEAT

PROFIT
Don't waste your time on the so called "current affairs" programs, they will make you dumber.

As for the same stories at the same time, they've always done that but it wouldn't really matter if the stories were actually good or covered something important. I assume it's at least in part due to A) same s***, different day, B) people probably write to both at the same time and ready made stories take less effort than coming up with something themselves and C) finding out what the other show is doing, because again it takes less effort than coming up with a story. What I do know through a mate is the people that make the shows know it's crap but takes very little effort and is swallowed by the masses whole so they're laughing all the way to the bank.
Lol, I thought even the american gang crip walk was f***in dead because of it's mainstream and evolved dance style.
I don't watch any news programs at all. I see/read all my news needs on the internet & the s*** that's on the tv is usually a few weeks all the way up to a few MONTHS behind.
the most pathetic show i've ever seen

even after you just admitted to watch ACA and TT?
jesus, it must be pretty bad
david tench interviewing mark holden was probably one of the funniest things ive ever seen on australian television, mark holden tried to act like a wanker and control the situation and tench gave him heaps of s*** till he lost it.
yeah they're always screening the same stories at the same time, probably because they repeat the same f***ing stories every month

-cheapest fuel prices
-latest bra/womens bulls*** accessory
-dole bludgers/insurance cheats
-which brand has the least fat/food chain comparisons
-dodgy businiess #7868

REPEAT

PROFIT

QFT
isn't david tench all pre written and recorded? or do they just have some random doing the interview and being a douche and then animate him later?
well it's definately not live cos they show part of the interview before it's on
I cant believe 'The Wedge' is still on! That show is about as funny as a dead baby.

TEN :

T he E xcrement N etwork
YoungNastyMan
Tenchy interviews in real time in front of a studio audience.

Link
A) i dont believe it because the laughing is so delayed
B) that doesnt make it any better
Forget tench, but miss ronny johns and you're dead
The laughing is delayed because its not funny and then they see the sign saying "laugh now" and then they laugh!