I may be an unashamed coalition voter but anyone will get a kick out of the latest internet only coalition ads which feature the "Re-Pete" ads from 2004 with an additional voiceover. I lol'd.
www.sendbeattieamessage.com |
| #0 07:52am 06/09/06 |
Lunch
Can't govern yourself??!
Cant govern Queensland |
| #1 08:06am 06/09/06 |
I'm sorry, and I can fix it!
| #2 08:13am 06/09/06 |
haha suck it down infi
beattie is still going to walk it in nice work on fleg by the way lolz |
| #3 08:14am 06/09/06 |
NaBeL|MuSe
lol at coalition
they are the sux |
| #4 08:36am 06/09/06 |
It's going to be an absolute carve up. It would be nice if we had a viable second option to vote for, but the coalition couldn't organise a root in a brothel at the moment.
| #5 08:43am 06/09/06 |
infi is just upset because the coalition have been turned into a laughing stock with labor's recent campaign.
Then you have Lawrence Springborg using his father-in-law's death as an excuse not get even more pounded by beattie's "negative advertising" booyah says: boohoo. |
| #6 08:59am 06/09/06 |
This saturday? f***
| #7 09:11am 06/09/06 |
These ads suck something chronic. This type of ad that only attacks the other party then gives no reason to 'vote for us' other than we're not them has the opposite effect on me. At least some of the labor ads talk about what they're planning/election promises/tomorrows lies today. As far as I've seen, it's like the coalition isn't even trying.
| #8 09:21am 06/09/06 |
hey if you're not sick of the bulls***, vote for him!
| #9 09:25am 06/09/06 |
The coalition is Queensland isn't. Apart from that they are quick to point out failings, but provide no real alternatives. Sending public patients to private hospitals isn't going to work (private hospitals are not cheap!).
The opposition party in Queensland is the Courier Mail (and its a s*** paper). I am hoping alot of greens and independants get elected by the "protest" votes. ie. vote for the little people, then put "real" vote in just before who ever you don't want to get your vote. |
| #10 09:27am 06/09/06 |
Like I've previously said I'll be voting Greens again, I'm just an interested observer in the major parties (also contemplating which way to throw my preferences I guess).
| #11 09:29am 06/09/06 |
LOL at people that take notice of election ads... that Bruce Flegg one cracks me up, that something like that could actually sway people.
| #12 09:29am 06/09/06 |
Chaskas it's called "voting for the lesser evil".
Much like in the case of the US arming iraq to screw iran. In reality (and in they eyes of the us) they're both logflogs. Though peter is not so much evil, just very humpty dumpty looking. http://homepage.ntlworld.com/john.cassar1/orizzont/pics/040216_Beattie.jpg http://static.flickr.com/32/38787980_7534f8d6ff_o.jpg last edited by Booyah at 09:39:26 06/Sep/06 |
| #13 09:39am 06/09/06 |
heh i love it how people say the coalition has no real alternatives but didn't beattie get busted many times for stealing their policies? it wouldn't matter if the coalition had the best set of policies in the world, it would still get drowned out by beatties look-at-me spin-doctoring. the bogans in this state fall for it every time.
though i reckon it would be sweet to be a labor mp, they don't have to do s*** beattie does everything for them. |
| #14 09:34am 06/09/06 |
heh i love it how people say the coalition has no real alternatives but didn't beattie get busted many times for stealing their policies? but no one listens. they keep asking where are the policies? they are all there plain as day if you look at their websites etc. |
| #15 09:37am 06/09/06 |
Chaskas it's called "voting for the lesser evil". I know that's the idea - I just think it's a s*** idea! heh i love it how people say the coalition has no real alternatives but didn't beattie get busted many times for stealing their policies? That may be the case but the point is they've done little to nothing to communicate that to the general public and that's why I can't see them coming close to winning this election. |
| #16 09:38am 06/09/06 |
Resonate
'When we work this out, you'll be the first to know.'
| #17 09:39am 06/09/06 |
but no one listens. they keep asking where are the policies? they are all there plain as day if you look at their websites etc. Campaigning is marketing and putting policies on a website and hoping people take the initiative to find them isn't effective marketing when the other guy is on TV/radio. |
| #18 09:41am 06/09/06 |
yeah having better policies is irrelevant, it's all about the spin baby!
| #19 09:43am 06/09/06 |
say no to infi's bulls***
| #20 09:46am 06/09/06 |
yeah having better policies is irrelevant, it's all about the spin baby! That and the fact that Australians are lazy. The majority of the public won't go out and find the policies by themselves so the parties need to get the word out as to what they are doing and why it's better than the other side (and that's where the spin comes in). |
| #21 09:46am 06/09/06 |
yeah well beattie's got all the millions needed, so i guess he wins...
| #22 09:48am 06/09/06 |
life in the 21st century is good HOMEZEZ. lie to me Pete, Im your bitch.
| #23 09:49am 06/09/06 |
I think Jim should run for Premier..
Premier Jim! |
| #24 09:51am 06/09/06 |
Labor have a better record of having more positive than negative ads. Can't say the same about the stupid coalition
| #25 09:52am 06/09/06 |
Labor have a record of putting on more ads.
| #26 09:57am 06/09/06 |
I have still seen more individual ads saying 'We rock' than the colalition.
I am not talking the amount of times I see an ad, but the different ones out there. The coalition have like one or two - and several negative. From what I have seen Labor have just as many negative and positive, if not more positive |
| #27 09:58am 06/09/06 |
Negative or Positive, i don't care.
I just see my tax dollars down the dunny |
| #28 10:03am 06/09/06 |
I want to know how they can put down Bruce Flegg as a minister of health. That ad proves absolutely nothing and only a total dropkick would be swayed.
| #29 10:18am 06/09/06 |
I try not to focus on stuff like that. If I did I would be a more sour person than I am now. |
| #30 10:22am 06/09/06 |
ahah sourpuss
GEDDIT?@! |
| #31 10:29am 06/09/06 |
haha chub i love that bruce flegg add.. i love all the ones against the coalition and im not even specifically going for one or the other
but i also like the YOU CANT GOVERN qUEENSLANDDDD loll |
| #32 10:36am 06/09/06 |
Besides the fact that Bruce Flegg is a doctor and worked in health for over 20 years?
...and you want some bozo from labor that hasn't even had a real job their whole life to run our health system. |
| #33 10:40am 06/09/06 |
but they've got money for ads! they must be good.
| #34 10:42am 06/09/06 |
Springborg and whats-his-face better quit after they lose this election, I don't want to have to choose between Beattie and someone even worse AGAIN next time :(
| #35 10:46am 06/09/06 |
infi you can't win. logic doesn't seem to work in QLD :( labor are going to win though hopefully my electorate will swing liberal. we had an awesome liberal memeber up until the last election, one of the best politicians i've ever met.
| #36 10:49am 06/09/06 |
which electorate are you taggs?
| #37 10:53am 06/09/06 |
clayfield. we used to have santo santoro now we have liddy clark. but word on the street is that she's gone on saturday. although in clayfield word on the street = gossip at mothers' bookclubs.
edit: he mightve gone the election before last can't remember now last edited by taggs at 11:02:20 06/Sep/06 |
| #38 11:02am 06/09/06 |
she's just a seat warmer. she will lose.
| #39 11:02am 06/09/06 |
BiKESEAT
I want daylight saving so we can join the rest of the civilised world.
But it doesn't look like the coalation has a clear policy it on it. f***ers. |
| #40 11:08am 06/09/06 |
The majority of the public won't go out and find the policies by themselves so the parties need to get the word out as to what they are doing and why it's better than the other side (and that's where the spin comes in).I agree - all the coalation are doing are making lame petty attacks. They're not giving me any useful information about what they're going to do for me. |
| #41 11:15am 06/09/06 |
about 150 policies can be found here
sorta hard to explain in 30secs while you're watching a current affair. the website is where Beattie got most of his ideas from. |
| #42 11:27am 06/09/06 |
Springborg reminds me so much of Beazley it isn't funny.
I don't want either running anything. All they are good at is going against anything the opposition say - regardless of it is good or not. AND they constantly claim the opp stole their ideas. |
| #43 11:45am 06/09/06 |
Too bad better than 90% of people don't know the coalition actually have these policies. Oh well if they'd spent less of their money attacking labor the electorate might have actually known this.
| #44 11:45am 06/09/06 |
actually for the record Pete admitted plaging a s***load of stuff off Flegg and the Borg.
| #45 12:09pm 06/09/06 |
Tael
I want daylight saving so we can join the rest of the civilised world.Queensland is closer to the Equator, so the amount of daylight hours doesn't vary as much between Winter and Summer. |
| #46 02:22pm 06/09/06 |
Velvet
I think it clearly says something when coalition adds are all themed on discrediting labor and not about their policies. Obviously they don;t have anything viable to contribute policy wise -- ow they did say something about petrol prices - that was most certainly a last ditch effort to win a few extra votes.
That Beattie killed my brother add is sick. I don;t like any of them. |
| #47 02:29pm 06/09/06 |
I want daylight saving so we can join the rest of the civilised world. I don't really understand the massive jump that Daylight savings makes in our civilisation index. In a world where regular people are involved in International Business of all sorts of levels crying about a 1 hour delay between states is a bit homo for everybody else other than GC small business. It’s not like daylight savings is a new or complicated thing. Nobody pisses and cries about the lateral time shift we have between Eastern States and WA. Companies that need to do business over time delay hire people who are not idiots and can calculate it. As for the "oh I want to masturbate my dog in the sun after work" argument crowd; I'm not sure we live in the same part of Queensland, where in the middle of summer it is still quite bright until 7pm, and often f***ing hot until 10 or 11. How does pushing the hot part of the day later really help civilisation improve? |
| #48 03:11pm 06/09/06 |
don't start with the daylight savings... my curtains can't take it
| #49 04:19pm 06/09/06 |
where in the middle of summer it is still quite bright until 7pm, and often f***ing hot until 10 or 11. How does pushing the hot part of the day later really help civilisation improve? Daylight savings is for winter, when you need all the heat you can get. |
| #50 04:23pm 06/09/06 |
why don't they just permanently set their time 1 hour ahead
| #51 04:27pm 06/09/06 |
actually for the record Pete admitted plaging a s***load of stuff off Flegg and the Borg.If you're going to state some thing "for the record" it would be nice to have a credible source to back yourself up.... |
| #52 04:29pm 06/09/06 |
Beattie said he made no apologies for thieving some of the Coalition's policies.
"if its good for Queensland blah blah blah." If I hear "I would do what's good for Qld" from Peter Beattie once more I am gonna spew. What a fraud. |
| #53 05:04pm 06/09/06 |
Personally I don't see a problem with the two parties having similar (or the same) policies.
It just means they need more than one trump card ;) Must be horrible for the coalition to lose, what? 2 policies and have nothing left to offer |
| #54 05:07pm 06/09/06 |
Daylight savings is for winter, when you need all the heat you can get. "Of the [Australian] states that observe daylight saving, most begin on the last Sunday in October at 2:00 am local standard time, and end on the last Sunday in March at 3:00 am local daylight saving time." http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_in_Australia#Daylight_saving |
| #55 05:09pm 06/09/06 |
orly?
crap. i always thought it was for winter. ah well. |
| #56 05:19pm 06/09/06 |
Springborg
Resistance is futile, you will be assimilated. I just love how fitting the name is, considering how stiff and robot-like he is. I miss Wayne Goss, he was a tops premier :( |
| #57 05:35pm 06/09/06 |
orly? Yeah, if it was for Winter I would be all for it. It would give us about the same amount of pleasure daylight in winter than we do in summer. I can understand daylight savings in places like London where you spend most of your leasure time in winter at dusk or night. Heck, I can even understand why the dirty mexicans want it so much. However, up here it's not so fantastic. The only real gripe is the difficulties of working with an hour delay, but many countries, including our own, have to deal with that kind of delay all year round. |
| #58 06:05pm 06/09/06 |
why don't they just permanently set their time 1 hour aheadf***ing A, I'd vote for whoever made that happen |
| #59 06:08pm 06/09/06 |
hast
If you're going to state some thing "for the record" it would be nice to have a credible source to back yourself up.... i have the google news skillz http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=125820 "I don't really care if the idea was a government idea, an opposition idea or from the man on the moon, if it is good for Queensland I will do it," Mr Beattie told ABC Radio. good on him. but if he is going to campaign that the opposition has no policies then that is dishonest. |
| #60 06:56pm 06/09/06 |
If dishonesty means a better queensland then i'm all for it. |
| #61 06:58pm 06/09/06 |
for a guy that has constantly f***ed up for 8 years, it says alot about his s***house opposition that he will s*** this election in again.
infi - fix this s***, so there is some sort of alternative. |
| #62 08:14pm 06/09/06 |
ace
im still voting for justin hodges
| #63 08:28pm 06/09/06 |
Pete is a dick.
The coalition are bigger dicks, but in a different way. vote green. or the fishing party. or justin hodges. |
| #64 09:23pm 06/09/06 |
policies counts for s***, it's all a game
i also love the impartial reporting by the commercial stations 7,9,10 .. especially f***ing 9. Every day they wank on with a feel good story from Beattie like his hat falling off and everyone belly laughing, smiles all 'round .. then a story on Springborg/Flegg with a frown on their face, saying something inappropriate All they need is some ACA music to tell us which one is the goody and which one is the baddy and we would be set |
| #65 09:39pm 06/09/06 |
I don't think I have ever seen Springborg laugh
They can't report on what doesn't exist... except for the loch ness monster |
| #66 09:59pm 06/09/06 |
Xyzzy
I think it clearly says something when coalition adds are all themed on discrediting labor and not about their policies. Obviously they don;t have anything viable to contribute policy wise Thats pretty much my take on it. Infi's link is about as repetitive as playing a paladin on wow. I think megaobes could have come up with a more informative election campaign. Certainly would have been funnier... "Peter Beattie likes it in the dirty valley valley cock s*** f*** obes is dirty is obes is beatie is the dirty valley with jims mum. Springborg is a mad cainer apache pilot" |
| #67 10:32pm 06/09/06 |
thanks hast.
| #68 10:42pm 06/09/06 |
haha did someone fire up a megaobes
| #69 11:33pm 06/09/06 |
vote green or die.... literally by way of global warming.
| #70 12:50am 07/09/06 |
I'd vote for megaobes.
| #71 01:05am 07/09/06 |
I don't think Peter Beattie does too bad of a job. Still, I may take on that idea of voting for the Greens like a few of you tho just to (hopefully) help keep him on his toes.
| #72 07:16am 07/09/06 |
Hopefully after this election the coalition get rid of Springborg and get someone with more charasma than a block of wood. The best policies in the world dont matter if you cant get them across to the people.
| #73 11:56am 07/09/06 |
Vote 1 MegaObes
| #74 03:23pm 07/09/06 |
Has anyone made an assimilation joke yet?
| #75 04:19pm 07/09/06 |
no but that would be a cack
| #76 04:25pm 07/09/06 |
Springborg is a tool
"LAWRENCE SPRINGBORG: The leadership of a political party really doesn't matter. It is what that political party, it is what it aspires to achieve for the people that it represents. Which is more important than any one individual." http://www.abc.net.au/pm/content/2006/s1736743.htm |
| #77 08:31am 09/09/06 |
Ahahaha.
| #78 08:37am 09/09/06 |