Topic: best place for oktoberfest?
Captain America
One of my german friends is overy till the end of the year and was asking whats the best place to do some okbtoberfestung drinking cause I have no idea really ... theres one crappy place on the gold coast but would have thought there would be some more interesting happening in Brisbane or Sydney?
AFL + German Club = Oktoberfest success!
Splash
germany
damnit, beaten by splash
dammit, beaten by splash & Spook
damnit, beaten by splash & Spook & Astroboy
Merlyn
I will be a bit more specific than the above.
Try Munich.
Löwenbräu
If Munich is even 1/10th as awesome as it is when there's a World Cup on and Australia are playing, I reckon that'd be the place to be.

There have to be some good places in Brisvegas though, anyone been to one before?
redhat
Lowenbrau FTW.

That place rocks and you think you've only had 3 beers, but really its been 3 litres of beer. Only have to go back to the bar once if you're taking turns doing shouts friggin rocks. I might head in there tonight and do my tax cheque :D
Captain America

yeah lowenbrau rocks thats for sure, love the wheatbeer there but unfortunately its in sydney, was hoping there was something like it in brisbane :/ ... and thanks for the munich/germany suggestions i would have never thought it!
Captain America
If Munich is even 1/10th as awesome as it is when there's a World Cup on and Australia are playing, I reckon that'd be the place to be.
Its alright but i preferred the other cities, there were just too many tourists in munich being total dicks. Nothing wrong with being drunk but some poeple just dont know how to drink properly
im going to be in munich during oktoberfest :)
Captain America
i was going to till i decided to quit my job and get a new one so i guess all my leave is gone :( no oktoberfest for me ... agian
damnit, beaten by splash & Spook & Astroboy & jmr
damnit, beaten by splash & Spook & Astroboy & jmr & Wetwired.
Germany.
^^ what he said, munchin rocks.

yes and no. there are alot of stupid aussies and kiwis there, but its still fantastic.
Velvet
don't they hold some octoberfest thing at the showgrounds each year?

Oktoberfest in Munich is so far my most favourite place on earth, i went last year and am all booked to go this year.

It's like a fantabulous beer wonderland.
Merlyn
Mooby are you going down for it? I just started back at work but with the boss being German i hope i can get some "sympathy" time off. He is pretty kewl so i might be able to go if we invite him to go with us. He knows the best places to drink all around Germany anyway :)
i havent made plans yet... im going to canada at the end of the month for a wedding and then ive got a footy trip to the greek islands in sept. i might be a bit broke!