Topic: Socceroos v Japs
How f***ing bulls*** was that goal!

anyways apart from the Australia has played quite well. creating oppurtunities which is nice.

Worried about the Australian left side in defense. wiltshire is getting done everytime in pace and they are overlapping down the wing.

come'on boys, smash them!
aussie's are doing very well

fuk i hate egyptians now :-p

fkn referee's

man the japanese are a bunch of pussies tho
Vigoorian Flail
This game is going to end up in a draw like predicited.

Vaduka should've scored already, bulls*** goal from the japs.

Cmon kewel get on the damn ball!!!!
I hear they're issuing the japanese with aqualungs. Good divers!
we can whinge about the goal all we like, cause it was complete bulls***. But we need to start banging in some of our own opportunities so it doesn't matter.

Vigoorian Flail
If they can't win against japan then s*** on me i dont know what they're going to do against brazil and croatia. The aussies have to score 2 goals now without conceding anymore to win this. Even a draw wont be enough cause it'll just make it easier for croatia to come second out of the table.

It's a must win. f***!!
yeh we got c***ed

but we deal out the 'physical' football, so we've gotta expect it in return...
also kewel needs to be on the left side imo
Kewell missed a sitter, Bresciano missed a sitter...... Viduka is always offside..... come on!!
HAHAHAHA FIRST GAME ABORT ABORT.

The curse continues.
f***EN GOAL LOLOLOLOLOL. I hate soccer.
FINALLY OUR IS GOAL
go timmy cahil
AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

OUR WEINNER
make him president!! s
General_Specific
HOLY s***
f*** YEAH!!
A THIRD GOAL!!!!
General_Specific
f*** f*** f***
did i hear THREE:ONE??
f***ING 3 BABY!#!$!$
f***EN AESOME
HOW AMAZING!!!
AUSTRALIA WINS 3-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

f*** YER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
GREAT GAMES

EXCITING EXCITING EXCITING EXCITING
what an amazing comeback
f***in awesome
WOOO Fukinn HOOO !!!!!!
Cheating japs got beat. So glad they didnt win off that goal wich should never have been allowed.
Kharak
Haha f*** yeah!!

3 goals in the last 8 minutes, what a f***ing champion team we have this year.

Brazil has nothing!!
OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hybr|d
WINARRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
i am so f***ing excited, how am I meant to sleep now

gotta be in early to work for a meeting too :/
well off to bed.

well done socceroos
HASREUEARUJHREJUWETJETDT}}

f*** YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EAT A FKN DICK JAPAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EAT A FKN DICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thatll teach ya to bomb us in ww2 :-p
Vigoorian Flail

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOH YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHRRRRRRRRRR

http://ec1.images-amazon.com/images/P/B000056WTI.01._PE95_.South-Park-Timmy._SCLZZZZZZZ_.jpg

f*** YEAH!!! TIMMY!
Vigoorian Flail

My dad actually jumped up with a "YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS"

A much deserved win.
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!11!1!!oneonehundredandeleven11!!! x10^80099123
speechless.
mad c***s

We'll done to them :)
Vigoorian Flail
I think the japs got a lil tired at the end and that's where it paid off for the aussies.
woah, australia's team is actually ok, where do i catch the support bandwagon
OMFG YES!

I really didn't expect that to happen... Who could of predicted that!?
i actually predicted a jap win of 3-1... but still rooted for the Socceroos anyway out of shear principle.
^ exact same as me, atm im just super happy that aussie won, but tomorrow im gonna be thinking, wow japan, you must feel like f***ing dips***s now

they played f***ing HORRIBLE

their midfield was the best by far, that right wing of theirs SHOULD BE f***ING SHOT

he could have cut in SO many times when he was making a break, but instead he ran it to the touch line every f***ing time, and then couldn't even put a decent ball over, it was ALWAYS too deep. f***in s***c***. use some initiative.

thats teh first FULL aussie game iv watched, and damn overall i was pretty impressed.

our defense was too loose in coming off the line, and a bit of sloppy marking left a bit of room. nothing too major but. harry kewell was very f***ing unlucky to miss that shot in the first half, it was a cracker. we completely dominated any air challenges bit of a moot point however since japanese people are walking headjobs.

well done australia.

Vigoorian Flail
I initially predicted a draw and saw that happening with 5 minutes left in the game then booyah another 2 goals.

I accidently picked USA to win over czeck republic on the Oztip site, is there a way of changing that before the game starts? :/

I mean cmon even if i knew USA would win i still wouldn't tip for the dirty c***s.

last edited by Vigoorian Flail at 01:29:01 13/Jun/06

teh happy w00t

shove some whale sushi up your arse motherf***ers
my 42-1 multi will pay out now too.

Germany - England - Holland - Australia

$420 thanks mr TAB!
PornoPete

Germany - England - Holland - Australia

$420 thanks mr TAB!

well done. What a match 3 goals in 6 or 7 minutes.
Guus the man with nerves of steel, talk about all or nothing.

Cahill in equal leader for golden boot as well.

Tim Cahill put aside his weetbix for a hearty bowl of l33tb1x.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Ive been searching the official site but cant find any pages about the final 16 layout. Does Group A top two play B top two, C against D etc etc?
Hopefully australia can atleast draw against croatia and get through on goal difference.
holy f***ing s*** YES!

3 other inferior football codes in Australia have robbed alot of the nation of how brilliant this game can be. Hopefully now they can enjoy all 4 without mocking the most celebrated game in the world.

Guus > me.

Australia have improved leaps and bounds since even Uraguay, f***ing go Aussie.

Jonny Warren told us so.
PornoPete
try this on for size. If we progress we are against some stiff opposition. We go up against either the 2nd or 1st team from group E, so either Italy USA or the Czech Republic.
http://img45.imageshack.us/img45/4113/162112126842vu.gif
Fireman Sam
I ran around the street with my housemate and his gf singing

TIMMY CAHILLS A WEETBIX KID
AUSSIES ARE WEETBIX KIDS
TIMMY CAHILLS A WEEET BIX KID!
http://img460.imageshack.us/img460/4409/warninglabel3ok.jpg
Woot!
japans answer to a declining skill level in its soccer players

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=163512774526342672&q=australia+japan&time=115000
LINK

Referee admitted error: Schwarzer
From correspondents in Kaisersalutern, Germany
June 13, 2006

EGYPTIAN referee Essam Abd El Fatah has admitted to Australia goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer that he erred in awarding Japan a controversial goal in the World Cup Group F match in Kaiserslautern this morning.

Australia produced one of the great comebacks from a goal down to score three times in the final eight minutes to record a famous 3-1 victory that kick-started its first World Cup campaign in 32 years.

Schwarzer appeared to be fouled by Naohiro Takahara as he leapt for a high ball from Japan playmaker Shunsuke Nakamura in the 26th minute, allowing the ball to bounce into the net, but Abdullah let the goal stand despite furious Australian protests.

"The referee admitted to me afterwards that he made a mistake," Schwarzer said.

"I went over to him when one of the Japanese players was injured in our 18-yard box five minutes after they scored, and I said to him: Referee, what's the story?'

"He just said: Sorry, I made a mistake.

"He said after the game to (Australia captain) Mark Viduka that God was on his side because the result went our way in the end and he knew that he had made a big mistake.

"He said God was on his side in the sense that it didn't affect the result in the end, so it was big of him to admit that."

Schwarzer couldn't believe the goal was allowed to stand.
TufNuT
thats pritty good..the japs played a dirty game but im ammazed to see the Asusi side won...

all the need to do now is pull the thumb out and beet croatia, croatia hasnt been playing that well so if Aus is gonna make it into the second round they need to beet them. from watching the play last night they have no chance against brazil..while they did play 'well' their play was kinda clumzy(sp) and they wasted alot of the oppertunites they created..brazill wont let them get away wth it like the japs did.

last edited by TufNuT at 05:38:43 13/Jun/06
PornoPete
Guus is a strategist man. He played it that way because he felt it was an effective counter to Japan's style of play. I doubt Guus will attempt the same tactics against Brazil. Ronaldo is too fast and too accurate to allow counter-attacking play style. The Japanese had chances he would bury every time.

I doubt we will beat Brazil but I don't think a draw is out of the question.

My personal favourite will be if Australia and Japan finish equal second and we go through on goal difference.
FCUKING AWESOME!

go u little good things!

I watched this game at work, we had it up on one of the wall monitors.

f***ing brilliant, 3 goals in the last 6 minutes!!

All the english chaps at work were speechless, they were convinced we'd get hammered, they just couldnt believe it, it was great.
Kharak
It's good to see the referee admitting to his mistake, although that controversial goal wasn't the only mistake he made the whole match, he's a very dodgy ref imo, calling offsides 5 secs after a kick etc...
TufNuT
Kharak get over it, refs some times take there time in calling the offside its not a big deal as long as the call it..and over all he was pritty fair to both sides..although that fisrt goal the japs scored should have been a foul..thats the only real mistake he made the rest of the match he was just trying not to be stiff...when players needed warning he pull the yellow out other wise he gave free kiks but there is no point in stopping the game every 2 mins..i dont see the problem.
Should've been 3-0, impressive victory all the same!!!
Captain America
awesome!
PornoPete

Offside can be tricky to call these days because of the interference in play rule.
Two&Eight
Ecstatic for the socceroos, awesome result, fantastic game.

However I feel I need to say this, the Aussies displayed the worst sportsmanship I've seen in the world cup so far. It was a filthy dirty game with only one desire, to win. But hey win they did. WD Australia.
^wtf? They stayed on their feet much more than Japan did and never went in for dangerous tackles.

Bring on Brazil.
Vigoorian Flail
Australia are just much more physical than japan, and not necessarily bad physical, it's just the japs are soccer playing mud crabs.
I just read that it was 35degrees during the game... probably another factor that helped Australia.
most the aussies are based in england/europe so the might not be as accustomed to the heat as you think.

aussies play a physical style, our players were generally taller and stockier than the japs so they used their physical presence to their advantage... its not dirty, its just tactics.
I expected the Aussies to play dirty to try and negate the Japanese speed, so I was surprised that they really didn't overstep the line much last night at all.
Yeah I don't think the warm temperatures would have helped our European based side that much.
TufNuT
However I feel I need to say this, the Aussies displayed the worst sportsmanship I've seen in the world cup so far. It was a filthy dirty game with only one desire, to win. But hey win they did. WD Australia.

if anyone played dirty it was the Japs.
We will beat Brazil.
i wouldnt say tha japs played dirty.. they played girly..

and australia just played solid

shove some whale sushi up your arse motherf***ers

lol strex

orsm game. japan took so many girly dives it was stupid though.

gg cahill
PornoPete
I think the Japanese did play dirty. There was a report on SBS that FIFA had said that Australia plays too rough, and that referees were to treat rough play harshly. Seems fair to me, afterall the Dutch picked up three injuries in our friendly right before the world cup. Dirty seeing as friendlies count for nothing.

I think all the diving was a deliberate attempt to get our players penalised, and slow the game down. Slow game favours the counter attack because they are so quick. We on the other hand were building chances out of mid field.
Vigoorian Flail
This is dirty play

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/6/6e/Eric_Cantona_kung-fu_kick.jpg/800px-Eric_Cantona_kung-fu_kick.jpg

<3 cantona
I hope he hit is nuts on that pole, f***ing f*****.
haha when did that happen?
pretty good kick.
^ If you dont know that, then you are too young to remember...or even know who cantona is
Vigoorian Flail
Back in 1995. One of the opposing team's fan was abusing him with racial slurs through out the entire match and after cantona got sent off with a red card for another incident it was the right time to run over and kung fu his ass.

He was fined something like 20,000 euros, stripped from his captaincy, banned from playing football for 9 months and sentenced to a few weeks in prision which was brought down to community service.

Though he didn't hit his nuts on the pole so it's all good.

last edited by Vigoorian Flail at 12:39:14 13/Jun/06
i like the guy in the grey hats face.. lol
Vigoorian Flail
video

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6505760410821643475
that's awesome.
what a mad c***.

anyone see on the news yesterday in some minor league game the dude punching the ref?
hilarious
Went to park road last night to watch the game, oh my god.

The atmosphere was awesome, we got the best table in la dolce vita right in front of the big projector screen. Mad props to wwfmike for hooking up italian hot chocolates :p

But yeah, after the game park road was full of people cheering and carrying on, cars were held up for ages while people rocked them and dragged australian flags over the top.

its made my mind up, im back there for the remaining two aussie games, no matter the time slot :)
Yeah, some of us went to the pig n whistle in the city and it was pretty bloody good. It became more and more subdued as the game went on and it looked like we were going to be robbed but then exploded in the last 10min. People spilling out onto the street, cars going past with people and flags hanging out of them. Randoms high fiving, jumping around together and huging. I'm going to go ahead and say that it was about as emotional as your ever likely to see the general male population of Australia.
oh knoes we're all emos
Hahahaha, brisbane sucks ass.
Example.

Real soccer riots
http://www.inthesetimes.com/issue/26/19/images/news2.jpg

Brisbane soccer riots
http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/7005/photo00175yj.jpg
One wheelie bin on the roof of a BMW last night. Well worth a laugh though
Vigoorian Flail
Friggin ricers and their roof scoopes i tell ya.
AENIMA
Astroboy: you're a complete idiot, no need to try and work any harder at it. Why exactly would there be a riot *anywhere* in australia after the victory?

tool.
Vigoorian Flail
The English fans would do it.

There's one good reason NOT to do it then.
AENIMA: Multiple choice
a) take a joke
b) Get deffensive about a joke and look like a f***head.

c) post someone else's phone number and claim toughness.
claim?
il be loling when hes claiming toughless with a a fractured nose HAHAHAHAHA
Cantona and Keane. What a hardnut combo they had back then.
QLD needs cantona and keane to kick willie's ass.
il be loling when hes claiming toughless with a a fractured nose HAHAHAHAHA

Claim and lol
cantona claims a fly kick to break nose. studs --> nose. blood and then lols.
nice comeback there

Hows the whole emo image going for you anways?

You should come to the next qgl meetup
Vigoorian Flail
So yeah, football is the winner.

Wankers.
who the f*** are you anyway you f***ing s***stain
haha exi. astroboy has always been far too easy.

btw... I'm thinking about carving 'Aussie 3:1 Nippon' into some freshly laid concrete. what ya rekon?

ill allow this
Vigoorian Flail
exi wanna come suck on my beast from the middle east cock?

http://youtube.com/watch?v=SWe2EFL-vQw&search=japan
The first two pages of this thread should be preserved for posterity. That was awesomely exciting reading this morning to find out we'd won. It should be stickied until this sunday when this game is no longer the highlight of Australian soccer and flogging the f*** out of Brazil is.

(also, f*** off you non-default-posts-per-page wankers)
so you really reckon the soccoros can beat brazil? hahhahahahah

nigga plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz ezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

i'm suprised they actually beat a team. I must admit they have improved a fair bit though
stranger things have happend
They spanked England last time they played in a friendly just 3 years ago. They've won every friendly since (convincingly) and just flogged the s*** out of a team most followers of the game would've expected them to lose. Yet not only did the flog them but they played significantly better (i.e. not luck). On top of that no one expects them to do any good, and the world cup is full of upsets. I heard just yesterday that the on-paper most awesome teams who are favourite to win overall almost never win (if you exclude Brazil's win last world cup).

Plus i could do with the $1500 i'll get from them taking it all out.
we beat brazil in the 2001 confederations cup.

we rock :)
THAT VIDEO IS f***ING HILARIOUSHAHAHAHAHAHAH
that the on-paper most awesome teams who are favourite to win overall almost never win (if you exclude Brazil's win last world cup).

Brazil only just qualified last time and there were very low expectations on them. Argentina were the ones that were supposedly destined to win the last world cup.
I heard just yesterday that the on-paper most awesome teams who are favourite to win overall almost never win (if you exclude Brazil's win last world cup).
I seem to remember Argentina, Italy and France being the favourites last World cup. None of them made it past the pool stage, with France losing to Senegal in the frst game of the tourney!

Brazil had been writen off as Ronaldo was supposedly past it and Ronaldinho was just name in the crowd back then. Ronaldo went on to win the golden boot, Rivaldo was sensational and Ronaldinho bailed them out against England with a freakish goal.
man anything can happen, T&T held swedish to a draw etc etc.
PornoPete
I'm gonna say we will lose. Only because I said Chelsea would spank liverpool. Then i said juve would clean them up. Finally I said AC milan for european champs and then steve gerrard scored that f***ing goal.

Also the australia england game was a joke. Nobody subs 11 players at half time
Captain America
rivaldo sensational ? as in a sensational wanker?