Anybody see's this commodore beware.
Number Plate: RED 008 Make/Model: RED VY SS Commodore V8. Just got a case of road rage, kicked my door in on me (I was getting out so as if anything happens I was able to defend myself - couldn't move my car I was locked in by traffic) and tried to assault me. He pussied off after I decided to bring the clublock which sits by my door sill into play to break it up [Just held it and told him to f*** off back to his car]. Incident: Chardon's corner (annerley) Heavy traffic, I'm driving in left lane (not the one that ends) behind a 4wd who is behind a truck, traffic starts moving on a green light, I'm plodding along conserving fuel [not to mention, I had zero room to be driving like an idiot so no, I wasn't]. This d******* comes screaming up the ending lane at about 90+kph, slams his brakes on (ABS workout) and cuts me off, using my stopping distance - about a car length I like to keep in heavy traffic; to merge into traffic doing barely 20kph, I hit the brakes on, fortunately I wasn't going very fast due to traffic. I Flashlights and call him a wanker (hand signal), nothing more and just wish to continue. Later on in traffic he keeps getting in front of me and slowing down, hitting brakes etc. then leading to a complete stop and him getting out to the above incident. Total f***ing wanker. Maybe it could have been avoided if I didnt give him the hand signal that he's a wanker. But I nearly ran up his ass and he nearly ran up the car in fronts ass (and the car behind me nearly ran up my ass), I was simply gesturing that it was a f***ing stupid move. Anyway, I'd report it to police but they won't do a f***in thing. |
| #0 05:46pm 21/04/06 |
He drives and SS commodore, I mean wtf do you expect? |
| #1 05:08pm 21/04/06 |
report it to the police. you have a witness?
| #2 05:12pm 21/04/06 |
Should have thrown the clublock at the ss.. would have done a helluva lot more damage then just your door...
/EDIT Actually... im pretty sure this car is down the street from me.. on rainworth road in rainworth (surprisingly enough)... Red ss commadore i know ite RED ____ dunno if its the same number, he's got like 3 cars.. all red... and with number plates starting with RED ___ im pretty sure last edited by Boxhead at 17:20:23 21/Apr/06 |
| #3 05:20pm 21/04/06 |
Lol. id report it and leave out the part where you signal rude gestures
| #4 05:14pm 21/04/06 |
f***in A1.
I still can't believe it, totally f***in' nuts. The guy looked like a complete yobbo, probably a stolen car. report it to the police. you have a witness?Unfortunately no - only the people that were in cars around us, and I didn't really think to get witnesses or anything. Greyden - I would, but I really doubt they would do anything without witnesses, physical damage to my car - my door was open when he kicked it in on me and I don't think I'm going to have any visible bruising etc. The hand gesture and lights I used instead of blasting my horn, cause my horn connections are a bit finicky and you gotta hit it in the right spot for it to go off. Boxy - Haha yeah, but I imagine he would have gone completely and totally nuts, and I probably would have ended up wearing the cost of damages which I can't afford. Which is another reason I leave such a big stopping gap these days [well 1 car length at 20kph is pretty big and constantly gets filled by lane changers] and don't drive too stupidly, can't afford an accident. last edited by Loki at 17:21:08 21/Apr/06 |
| #5 05:21pm 21/04/06 |
It's your word against his, he can come back and spin story saying you started it.
Without a witness you have no case. move along. |
| #6 05:22pm 21/04/06 |
yeah. road rage is nothing compared to carpark rage these days. but there sure are some d*******s out there.
On the topic of road rage.. this happened to me the other day... So its easter sunday night and my mum and sister decide to come down from brisbane (1 hour drive) to the gold coast to have a dinner with me. She pics me up in her au falcon and we drive down the road to a pretty nice fish and chip shop. Now for starters, no car was damaged, no one cut anyone off and i did not start this complete bulls*** incident. f***. http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/untitled.JPG So we pull in to the car park and this 25-30 year old woman (not ruff looking) driving a new mazda 2 with her daughter and probaly her daughters friend (14 year olds?) pulls into the other one, on the oppsite side of the car park. Everyone has a space, No biggy right? f*** NO! this woman decides its her time to unleash her PMS on me for absoulotely no reason. We order our feed and sit out side to wait. By this times shes got hers and walked out of the shop back to her car death-staring me. Then COMPLETELY OUT OF THE BLUE SHE SAYS "have some manners you in-conderiate prick"!!! or somes*** like that, and I reply with "excuse me?" THEN IT STARTED She starts going on about how i stole her car park and generally just ranting on about i cut her off and going on about all this other COMPLETE BULLs*** for no reason. and im like "Whats the problem here? you got a car park and got serverd before us anyway so whats the point of this arguement"? And then her kids were like lets go, come on mum... By this time the whole store has pretty much stopeed and is watching this arguement going on. so i say "yeah come on this is un-nessarary, its easter and just think of the kids." Then my mum comes out of the shop and is like whats the problem here? and the syko bitch goes "he cut me off" and my mums like "I was driving whats the problem again? where did i cut you off?" with a WTF look in her face. then this bitch started yelling at my mum and s*** and i think to myself f*** This s***. so I get up in her face and just keep going "go home" "just go" "no were not interested" "just leave" over and over constantly interepting her. Then she said to me "this has nothing to do with you" i reply with "f***en oath this does lady, your verbally assulting my mother and that pisses me off. So if you dont leave now im going to call the police and report you for assult and disturbance and being drunk and disordley in public." she goes then to my mum "get you son under control" them my mum just laughed at her.. then to me she said "firstly, im not drunk and i didnt lay a had on your mother so go ahed and call the police" Then I just laughed in her face and I said "I didnt say anything about you hiting her I said verbally assulting, which is a crime" by this time there was about 20 odd people looking on and the people in the shop working just stoped doing s*** and joined the spectaing club. so I ask the bitch what does she want us to do, and she went nn about getting an apology So my mum tries to get this crazy bitch under control and basiclly just to f*** off she decides to be nice and say sorry and watever. The woman deiced to leave and go back to her car with her 2 kids and while they were leaving one of the kids was like "sorry my mums just crazy sometimes" and i say " yeah its alright" and as she was reversing out her car she called out something to me along the lines of "something somthing d*******" and I just go " I HOPE YOU f***ING CRASH YOUR CAR YOU CRAZY BITCH"!!! This was harsh but i was sso pissed off i just didn't give a s***. then she 'chirpies' it back into the carpark and gets out and comes up to my face and said "what did you just say" ? I said" You heard me, so why dont you act your f***ing age?" and she started going off at me about some bulls*** Then said"why dont you act your age" and I said; "I am, and im stick up for my mother which any man would do, of any age" Had a bit more of an arguement but I was so pissed off i couldnt remer what she was saying. Then my sister got involved telling her (the physko) that she doesn't know who shes dealing with and she should just leave.. then the manager came out and asked what was goin on and i said..... yeah just a carpark dispute all sorted now, the syko lady is just leaving.... so the bitch said to my sister" well im sorry that you have a brother like this.." then started walking back to her car where here 2 kids were stading at the doors of. While shes leaving again I call out over the car park "IM SORRY GIRLS YOU HAVE A MUM LIKE THIS" At that time i heard people behind me laughing their ass off at my call which completely shut her down. she then sped off up the road while my mum, sister and I were all laughing at her. after she left some lady came up to me and said "some people just dont know when to quit hey" and i said yeah, Then she said "well give you mum a hug for me" im like haha thanks. Also she had a LIVE PARROT bird in here car roaming free and i said to my sister when i saw it " i hope it does a massive s*** on her new interior". What was so funny was this whole 20-30min arguement was completly retarded and had absloutley no point what-so-ever. I left out heaps of stuff that she said and what we said but yeah i cbf typing anymore.. Footnote: crazy bitch went off at me and my mum for no reason. got served by me infront of a crowd x2 had a lush feed. |
| #7 05:25pm 21/04/06 |
Report it so the police can file it (under who gives a f*** or whatever) so when he does it again the police can go "This guy looks like he does this often, lets look into it further", sure it may not help you but it may help the next guy.
| #8 05:26pm 21/04/06 |
Well i have friends at holden (ex workplace) and ill tell em to keep an eye out for it. If they see it come in they will give him a good run in. Either by giving him a $3000 service, or just plain breaking his car and leaving him carless for a few weeks =p
Or do something like put in an old air filter which has been soaked in oil (wont harm the engine, but try getting air through it!). or just plain destroy his wheel alignment so it'll wear the f*** out of his tyres. That should keep him busy ey? :) |
| #9 05:31pm 21/04/06 |
That's an interesting point Bah.
Would they actually keep any sort of recording without evidence though? Because I sure would like to put a 'mark' on this d*******s driving record for this, it was pretty insane what he did. |
| #10 05:31pm 21/04/06 |
Well the only thing you know for certain is if you dont say anything, nothing will happen. It probably cant hurt to just have a chat to the police? (unless you have a warrant out for your arrest or something)
| #11 05:33pm 21/04/06 |
eighty-eight, yours story is old. get a new one :P
| #12 05:40pm 21/04/06 |
Cool story 88
| #13 05:40pm 21/04/06 |
Denominator
Goto the police and say that a man driving a car with the licence plate RED008 got out of car and caused physical damage your car.
Then ask for his name and address so you can get a solicitor to send a letter of demand. Then write a letter of demand and get a JP to sign they usually hang round westfield shopping complex's and send him that bad boy. or you could call your insurance company and he can pay for detailing your car. Do it to anoy him like he anoyed you buy being a waker use the system to get him back. Report his car for polluting the environment. http://www.transport.qld.gov.au/qt/eForms.nsf/F3096E dont just take it lying down track him down and send him letters and ring him asking when he is going to pay you. |
| #14 05:41pm 21/04/06 |
post your story here ITT. part of the story, coming back from fishing at 4.30am. 4 drunks start my 2 friends and i , tried crashing into us sideswiping us. anyways had enough, hoped out, totally smashed their commodore, smashed them. drive off, they followed us, we called the cops on them, they got f***ed up by the cops, they tried blaming us for smashing their car, we said we have never met these guys, driver got done for drink driving, the others got some sort of record/ caution. Please all your racist pricks out there, take this story out of context. |
| #15 05:44pm 21/04/06 |
That sounds awesome, except for the solictor, wouldn't that cost money? (Sorry I have zero idea)
There's no visible damage on my car, the door was open as I was getting out, so all the force went into closing it on me. |
| #16 05:46pm 21/04/06 |
perhaps it wasnt road rage
maybe the guy driving the commodore knew you? |
| #17 06:17pm 21/04/06 |
heh
I creamed this chinese guy once straight through his window in the head with a massive apple. take that smartass flip me the bird |
| #18 06:26pm 21/04/06 |
So, somebody gave you the finger and you threw an apple at him?
Jesus christ, I wish they had mental stability tests to keep people like you off the road. |
| #19 06:28pm 21/04/06 |
no that was the last thing he did.
I won |
| #20 06:29pm 21/04/06 |
perhaps it wasnt road rageNice way of showing it. I was ready to use the clublock after teh door incident. I don't f*** around with d*******s who want to fight, I cut straight to the point and ensure I have the advantage, no c*** will fight when you have a clublock and they don't, and that's the way I like it and if they do still want to have a go, I will have no hesitation using the weapon to break one of their limbs. I've had a knife pulled on me before after being threatened first [and not complying with being robbed]. I don't want to get into fights, it's f***ing pointless, but I sure as s*** aint getting another knife pulled on me again in my lifetime without having something sturdy to defend myself with. |
| #21 06:43pm 21/04/06 |
i ran into the back of a new commodore causing it no damage and me and the driver of the commodore exchanged contact details then i went and got a haircut
| #22 06:46pm 21/04/06 |
no c*** will fight when you have a clublock and they don'tThe only problem with that reasoning is when they go and get a clublock. |
| #23 06:55pm 21/04/06 |
dunno Loki can't say the clublock is the best thing I can think of.
bit heavy to swing and you could kill the bloke cos they are pretty solid. if you end up scuffling you might drop it and the other guy might pick it up when you are still on your arse. oops |
| #24 06:59pm 21/04/06 |
I was driving home today and merged into this lane with heaps of room between me and the guy behind and he started abusing me, calling me a wanker and flashing his lights. So I went to go have a polite chat and he grabbed a club lock so I kicked his door in and ran back to my car and took off.
Man some people just get all pissy because you merged in front of them and I just wanted a chat, why did he have to be so mean to me.. |
| #25 07:03pm 21/04/06 |
ticman wins
| #26 07:05pm 21/04/06 |
bit heavy to swing and you could kill the bloke cos they are pretty solid.Unless you're trained in martial arts, I think most people would probably try to block it with their arm. Goodbye forearm in two places :) You'd be crazy to swing high with a clublock though. But yes, you are right, that can be said with any weapon though. And it's actually surprisingly easy to kill someone in a straight punch up, most people don't think about that either. I was driving home today and merged into this lane with heaps of room between me and the guy behind and he started abusing me, calling me a wanker and flashing his lights. So I went to go have a polite chat and he grabbed a club lock so I kicked his door in and ran back to my car and took off.lol, it took long enough - well done =] |
| #27 07:06pm 21/04/06 |
Cr@ckerJ@ck
Was that the fish n chip shop on robinson road 88?
Yeah some people are just f***ed, I've had plenty of Road Rage incident's in the past all because I can't keep my mouth shut..seriously there are so many f***wits on the road these days and they will never learn so whats the point in getting upset over it. I don't even beep,finger,mouthoff,stare or wave anymore, I am into total ignorance and that seems to keep me outta trouble on the roads. Exept for that f***er who stole my park at Umart a few weeks back, that made me wild!!!! :) |
| #28 07:06pm 21/04/06 |
no c*** will fight when you have a clublock and they don'twhat a load of s***. |
| #29 07:07pm 21/04/06 |
martial arts?? nah lots of people could dodge a clublock I reckon.
also I got hooked by some random truckie once f***er gave me a fat lip. I couldnt quite figure out if it was his big hit or he was just playing cos it didnt rock much so I just took it sweet and crispy. I still to this day dont know what it was for. said something about 'try and f***en run me c***' or some s***. meh |
| #30 07:17pm 21/04/06 |
lol some bitch stole mine the other day @ umart so I just parked in that joint next door. It says you will get towed or some s*** but I am pretty certain next door is vacant now.
you haven't lived till someone steals your park at Umart Milton :D |
| #31 07:20pm 21/04/06 |
Skyhawk
speaking of s*** driving,
I thought I was gonna die today, Okay this at the T near 7/11 at bracken ridge, this f***ING c********* drifts around the corner, but lost control and nearly slammed into us. was a Black silvia, leave it to the track f***heads :) |
| #32 07:21pm 21/04/06 |
sounds like maxe to me
| #33 07:38pm 21/04/06 |
When anyone ever abuses me on the road i just ignore them. Rarely has it happened so i musn't be a retarded driver. Half the time it just comes down to common sense. Respect other people on the road and obey the rules, its simple.
| #34 08:04pm 21/04/06 |
My wierdest road rage was when driving past Aspley Maccas on Gympie Road .. completly empty of all cars and a ute pulls out into my lane, making me slam on the brakes and then goes 40km/h .. so I do a little beep and raise my hands in a "WTF?" fashion and he goes off his tits.
Slamming on the brakes, swerving all over the road then when I went to overtake he almost drives into the side of my car.. I'll be more than graceful when copping a s*** slinging of abuse for doing the wrong thing or driving like a tool but when I get fired up when I've done nothing wrong and some bogan s*** is just taking his frustrations out. |
| #35 09:08pm 21/04/06 |
Carry a nine and forget your troubles!
| #36 09:13pm 21/04/06 |
tonight I was at bunnings, and some old grandpa who has obviously never seen a pedestrian crossing didn't bother stopping for me even though I was half way across the thing. If you're reading this grandpa RETURN YOUR LICENCE.
edit: you haven't lived till someone steals your park at Umart Milton :D lol I park in the "vehicles will be towed" bit next door to umart all the time. I figure no one is there so they're not gonna care last edited by whoop at 22:22:34 21/Apr/06 |
| #37 10:22pm 21/04/06 |
JohnnyD
I HOPE YOU f***ING CRASH YOUR CAR YOU CRAZY BITCH"!!! Favourite line of this thread. |
| #38 11:08pm 21/04/06 |
If you're reading this grandpa RETURN YOUR LICENCE. You hear that Obes? RETURN YOUR LICENCE!! |
| #39 01:13am 22/04/06 |
Hrm, made a few calls to police [as nobody was at my local station]and got transferred around before finally getting told I -have- to go to the police station to make a written statement etc.
All well and good, except nobody is there! On the phone though I asked if anything would happen by reporting this and they said that it has to be investigated. So I'm thinking this guy might be getting a visit from his local po-po sometime. If nothing else, maybe this will make him think twice before driving like a complete idiot, and then having road rage to go with it. The police said however, that even though he kicked/slamemd my door onto me, it's not assault. WTF? they said he had to have physically touched me. What a load of s*** is that? So if he throws a brick at my head that's not assault either? last edited by Loki at 14:53:24 22/Apr/06 |
| #40 02:53pm 22/04/06 |
sounds like maxe to me top speed |
| #41 03:01pm 22/04/06 |
If nothing else, maybe this will make him think twice before driving like a complete idiot, and then having road rage to go with it. Doubtful, he was raging cos he thought he hadn't done anything wrong. He would have thought he was driving like a champ and you're the f***wit. He didn't kick attack you cos he was jealous of your driving ability. Also, I think what they probably meant by it not being assault is that if tried he likely wouldn't be convicted of assault, even if technically it was. Kinda hard to prove anything happened and it's just as likely he will turn around and say you assaulted him. If you're really intent on pursuing this further than simply reporting it, I'd talk to a lawyer. That's the only person with a clue that can offer you any advise worth following. |
| #42 03:16pm 22/04/06 |
If you're really intent on pursuing this further than simply reporting it, I'd talk to a lawyer. That's the only person with a clue that can offer you any advise worth following.Nah, I just wouldn't mind the cops showing up at his door and saying they had a report of a road rage incident and he was involved etc. And the police said it would put a mark on his name/licence. so if he get sreported again or whatever they can go "oh looksie, a pattern". Who knows, maybe he already has been reported a few times etc. |
| #43 08:26pm 22/04/06 |
| #43 |