Opps! hit enter accidently. stupid red wine
Anyway, I was wondering if anyone knows of some pubs or clubs in the valley or maybe the city that would have a decent band or dj/s on, but also have enough room or areas where you can have say about 20-25 people able to sit at tables and talk without needing to yell over the sound of the music. The guy doesnt want to go to any nudie bars (his fiancee doesnt want him to either =s) and he really loves techno and dancing. So basically it needs to be somewhere that will let a bunch of very different types of people in, but has decent music and areas to sit at tables and talk. We'll probably start out the back of the regatta in its version of a beer garden since i dont think thats super busy before 8pm on a friday and is pretty central. Its for Friday Feb 3rd. |
| #0 06:24pm 13/01/06 |
strippers
booze ... how hard is this OMG OMG OMG |
| #1 06:19pm 13/01/06 |
a night of prayer
| #2 06:20pm 13/01/06 |
idonwananame
a night of prayer with tities and beer
| #3 06:21pm 13/01/06 |
Stuff the bucks night, do a whole bucks weekend. Take the boys to a cabin on the beach and drinks lots of booze and eat lots of meat. Consoles optional
Can change beach to wine country |
| #4 06:23pm 13/01/06 |
Any
Slight hijack.
I'm also organising a bucks event. Thinkin skirmish. Will be a group of 15-25 people. Anyone have any suggestions on good places that will do private group sessions for that size group, and how much etc. Thanks. |
| #5 06:26pm 13/01/06 |
haha wtf
skirmish? |
| #6 06:26pm 13/01/06 |
when we had the qgl skirmish day there was a guy having his bucks party. he had to wear a penis on his head.
| #7 06:29pm 13/01/06 |
Any
ive been given strict limitations
| #8 06:30pm 13/01/06 |
Xy
Your missus must not trust you any, dump her ass now before the oppression increases after marriage.
The thumb print on your head will be permanent soon. That having been said, skirmish with booze and bitchez would rock hard! |
| #9 06:32pm 13/01/06 |
Any
lol...
read mate... im organising a bucks nite. therefore, im best man therefore, not gettin married (not yet neway) tis the bride and groom layin down the rules. |
| #10 06:34pm 13/01/06 |
Xy
Ah fair enough heheh.
Just thought I would give some life saving advice while you still had the time to run but I see it wasn't needed :D. |
| #11 06:36pm 13/01/06 |
Any
yah...
dont think ill have such issues when i end up gettin married... after >8 years together i think she'll be so shocked she's got a ring that she wont notice whatever i do ;) |
| #12 06:37pm 13/01/06 |
For my brothers bucks we got a beach house at byron, topless waitress's, a bucking bull and some strippers. We started the day at the races, and hired a mini bus to cart everyone down.
Was a grand weekend. |
| #13 07:16pm 13/01/06 |
Have a bucks weekend at the sunshine coast, double it up with lots of beer, strippers, a charity golf event and underage daughters of friends.
| #14 07:37pm 13/01/06 |
i just organised supergreens bux mid december
start at pavillion for pool, beers and nibblies before more beers at the melbourne and then i had a heap of lap dances at bad girls wooloongabba (the buck also had one) i certainly had a f***ing titties nite! |
| #15 07:42pm 13/01/06 |
Sancho
ctd - comedy gold
| #16 07:49pm 13/01/06 |
a mate over here had a bday gig. hired out two hummer limos and drove round london for 3 hours smahsing champers, beers and other things. sounds a bit chav, but buy the time we got to the club we where all amped.
also could just yap and stuff in the back of the limo. |
| #17 08:34pm 13/01/06 |
a night of prayer with tities and beer If you can't spell it, you can't have it |
| #18 09:02pm 13/01/06 |
Yeah don't bother with the strippers if he doesn't dig that sort of thing, cause it'll be a waste of time and money.
I had a stripper for my bucks party who did impressive things with strings of beads and various toys, but it wasn't my kind of thing. inso's bucks party kicked off at Kingston Park, fanging go-karts round the track. It was rad. The drinking and what not came later. |
| #19 09:13pm 13/01/06 |
zectbumo
I pity any bloke that actually "wants" to go to a strip club the day before he gets married. Any man that wants to do that has got one screwed up future ahead of him.
Anyhow I reckon stuff tradition, why not just get the fiancé and all her friends and have one big night out. Go to somewhere like the Mustang Bar or somewhere like that. Go early in the night so you get seats. I am sure that bands play there frequently. |
| #20 09:27pm 13/01/06 |
divorce |
| #21 09:36pm 13/01/06 |
lol does it really matter what the married couple want
if american pie has taught us anything its what everyone else wants. |
| #22 10:21pm 13/01/06 |
Yep bucks party American Pie 3 style.
| #23 10:30pm 13/01/06 |
The bride/groom have no say in it,its all up to the best man.
| #24 11:56pm 13/01/06 |
GaZ_^^^
dont EVER goto the mustang bar!
I dont know of many techno clubs you can sit down and talk at.. The beat u can outside, but probly not the best atmosphere for a bux night.. Possibly the gpo upstairs on the balcany ? I hear they play some pretty decent techno at badgirls on the odd night, u can talk there too :P |
| #25 12:05am 14/01/06 |
I pity any bloke that actually "wants" to go to a strip club the day before he gets married. Any man that wants to do that has got one screwed up future ahead of him. gay! whats wrong with seeing some cans? how exactly Dr Phil, is this going to "screw up his future?" Anyhow I reckon stuff tradition, why not just get the fiancé and all her friends and have one big night out. jesus. you must have some pretty crap, single or desperate mates. i couldnt think of anything worse. this is a good night to go out with the boys and get s*** faced and you want to bring chicks? they'll talk s***, go home early crying.. get upset if some random gives u kiss on the check, winge your drinking too much, spending too much, have to go to work in the morning. last edited by mooby at 00:21:04 14/Jan/06 |
| #26 12:21am 14/01/06 |
from memory I drove go cars, played gof in the arvo and the rest of the weekend is hazy from there, but my mates tell me it was great!
| #27 12:25am 14/01/06 |
zectbumo
"jesus. you must have some pretty crap, single or desperate mates. i couldnt think of anything worse. this is a good night to go out with the boys and get s*** faced and you want to bring chicks? they'll talk s***, go home early crying.. get upset if some random gives u kiss on the check, winge your drinking too much, spending too much, have to go to work in the morning."
Man you must hang out with some boring girls.:) My girlfriend and her girlfriends and my mates and their girlfriends go out as a group all the time. We usually all go to strip clubs or clubs mostly down the coast. We hire several units in nice hotels then go out get trashed, have a good time at strip clubs, talk a lot of crap and drink till the early hours of the morning. No girls we go out with bitch about anything. My view is that it is disrespectful to go to a strip club without your girlfriend. I know a lot of people do it and they all end up fighting and bitching or lying their life away. Anyhow, I went to the Mustang bar about 2 years ago and there was a band there and it was a great night. I haven't been since then and I hardly ever go to Brisbane clubs because I just think they all are s***. |
| #28 06:52am 14/01/06 |
im quite happy to go to a strip club with or without wifey |
| #29 08:48am 14/01/06 |
The guy doesnt want to go to any nudie bars (his fiancee doesnt want him to either =s) what a f***ing skirt zectumbo, thats a stupid idea, you bucks nights is a guys night. lets never speak of that again last edited by paveway at 09:23:08 14/Jan/06 |
| #30 09:23am 14/01/06 |
Chics, Nakedness, Alcohol is all you need for a bucks night.
The guy doesnt want to go to any nudie bars (his fiancee doesnt want him to either =s) Someone is whipped. |
| #31 11:53am 14/01/06 |
dont take him to the whorehouse. Its hard to control a half a dozen guys from laughing when the priest asks if anybody has reason to stop the wedding proceeding lol
| #32 10:19am 15/01/06 |
| #32 |