Topic: Official: WTH did you get for xmas thread.
Ok, this is the official "what the hell did you get for xmas" thread.

I hope I got you all what you wanted for christmas, since I'm Santa I didn't get any presents *cough* I'm just not Kat starting the thread to show off what I got *cough*, wanna hear for those of you who celebrate xmas if you were made a happy lil' boy/girl today.

Were you good this year?

Ready..... GO
From my Girlfriend i got a sub and an amp for my car! ($650 worth - knew the guy so it cost 420~)
Installed it couple of days ago and it ROCKS :D
Check back when i get the rest of my presents!
WhiteWolf
i got socks! shirt, tshirt, shorts, extention cable, flood lamp, and Futurama series 3 dvd.

i feel old :( :P

my sweetheart also got me a scrapbook thing of our togetherness that was very sweet. much <3

OH, and i got a crazy hat. :)
I didn't get any presents but I bought my nephew a massive Batmobile car, my neice a Mickey Mouse themed Barbie doll and my older neice a Good Charlotte DVD and a Green Day DVD/CD combo.

WooT!
50 bux so far! $5 more and that's another two bottles of Beam!
Two 12" Rockford Fosgate subs, $105 (will go to buying an amp), $30 phone recharge, glass cloth for my car, car wash and polish cloth and usual things like show gel, deodorant boxerx etc.
i posted in a "WTH you get for xmas" thread.

and all i got was this lousy t-shirt.

I got nothing... our family stoped buying for each other last year so we just buy for the kids now. I went out at the last minute yesterday and got 6 Dr Dreadful Food and Drink labs. They kick ass.
i got nothing ( maybe one prezzy off my secret satan later ) bah hum bug
5 series of stargate on DVD!
HEHELOL
david beckam instinct cologne from gf, santa: ck jocks,hugo boss cologne, movie vouchers and some money
from my girlfriend i got davidoff echo cologne and 2 shirts

and i got a 17" LCD monitor, 1.125 bottle of jim beam and a $120 gift voucher for jeans west(i need new jeans)

so thats sweet
I live with a 4 year old. I don't get anything anymore.
Murderer
Haha, it'll be worth it one day Kat :)

You're presents are their presents anyway :)

I wanted a lego mindstorm kit but I thought it was way overpriced.

new headphones, couple of pc games, some dvds, 2 in 1 vcr and dvd player
XandraX
Line 6 Pod XT amp modeller/effects box for guitar
LCD/Monitor thingy.

Shame is doesn't go any higher than 1280x960. And games that don't support widescreen res look funny (squashed).

http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-12-25/TN_lcd1.jpg

http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-12-25/TN_lcd2.jpg

Pics taken with a Nokia N70. :x
I got a novelty gstring ... I'm wearing it now, will post pics when I find the camera...
line 6 mod pro guitar fx unit
poker chip set
travel bag
t shirt
black hair dye/scissors/sprinkles (related to personal jokes with a friend, highly amused)
the usual xmas stuff (soap, deoderant etc.) couple of shirts, a car cover

and within the next week, my car fixed YAAYA!#Q@
mkiii
this thread needs pics...

I got 2 shirts, a framed photo of my car, some thongs and $50.

http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/DSC00415.JPG
http://members.optushome.com.au/j.neilson/DSC00414.JPG
I gots me:

A Zen Garden Kit thingy.
A dragon kit model.
A dragon mug.
A dragon pendant.
I like dragons.
Funding for a pair of new shoes (that I gota buy)
A bandana, so now I can join the bandwagon.

An as yet unknown gift from my most awesome girlfriend.
kick in the pants
My wench got me
24 x Faber Castell Oil Pastels
24x Micador Soft Pastels
1x Como Sketch Pad (for junk stuff)
3x Charcoal pencils (soft, med & hard)
1x Heavy bound Black / White paper drawing block

I got her an Apacer 1 gig MP3 player and also gave her a wicked case of flu =)
santa got me a new computar chair

few clothes etc (seems everyone gets this o_O )oh and a new ubd since I disintegrated my old one with battery acid
Hashy
Shadow Hearts: Covenant ~ PS2 (1.5 hours into this and holy f*** it owns)
Gungrave 2 ~ PS2
Awesome Guylian Chocolate selection + other treats
Logitech MX510 (cheap replacement for my poor broke Intellimouse v3, but it's actually a very nice mouse)
zectbumo
I got a top of the range executive computer chair worth big bucks. Now I can get fat in luxury!:D
Irhabi
so far i have gotten $100 from the family
Pingu
I got a top of the range executive computer chair.........

Thats what I wanted but santa gave me a punching bag and boxing gloves and I dono what else yet. Cbf unwrapping.
SD Gundam
$130 from the family and work, a big arse fantasy picture, some chupa chups, 2 five dollar scrachies(one won $7), an illustrated joke book, a radio control car for some reason, some darrel lea chocolate and a nice big stein. What I'd really want costs 20 cents or less but probably won't happen. Still I'll enjoy what I have. :)

last edited by SD Gundam at 13:22:26 25/Dec/05
smashingpumpkin
- The Office Box Set
- $50 (the usual uncreative dad present)
apparenlty i was naughty this year, as i got nothing

i did get completely spasticated yesterday as an early xmas present!
simE
I got this on friday for the grand total of............... $0 courtesy of EA :D

http://img463.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc005095du.jpg

other than that just small stuff and some $$ from dad.

last edited by simE at 14:03:54 25/Dec/05

last edited by simE at 14:08:14 25/Dec/05
mkiii
I got a top of the range executive computer chair worth big bucks. Now I can get fat in luxury!:D

ha best quote ever!
Right now, I just wish Santa got me aircon. Or atleast I wish shops were open so I could escape the heat.
whose the smartass that gave me a razor blade? come on fess up
  • $150

• FHM Mag

• Instant scrachies that didn't deliver

• Numberplate cover (they forgot about the slimline plate )

• Fluffy dice

• Pants

• Bucket -o- M&M's
  • paveway
    will you use it whoop?

http://beatninja.ausgamers.com/lol/images/smiles/emot-emo.gif

last edited by paveway at 16:48:33 25/Dec/05
    My list gets smaller every year, no grandparents left anymore last one went a few months back but my list this year goes:

H.I.M Funeral Of Hearts t-shirt
    Element leather wallet
    Lambswool car washing pad thingy
    + a few other assorted random small things not worth mentioning

Speaking of aircon I am already lucky enough to have my small room cooled by a split system so it was a different christmas lunch this year with my family all eating in my room with tables setup and all :)
    What I'd really want costs 20 cents or less but probably won't happen

Man, I want Obes' mum as well.

8-(
    H.I.M Funeral Of Hearts t-shirt

His Infernal Majesty??
    HIM is a band, very good and here in march at the tivoli :)
    Serious? Ooher I will have to look into that I had no idea! Probably my luck they are sold out or something :)
    tix on sale now via ticketek $66 ;)
    Yeah I just found that with google, thanks heaps for the heads up Squarky that has totally made my day even better :D
    i got a map of the world that is huge! bought myself a n70 before xmas so i don't need anything.

I got

keyboard and mouse

ping pong table of j0r

paddles, including my own pro paddle that is engraved with "billy hardball"

JB vouchers

new car stereo

much love
    an alien *from the movie aliens* bobble from my g/f
    and a superman stein glass mug from the g/f
    sketch book and pencils and charcol from the g/f

lava lamp that is orange in a old skool squarish milk bottle that has "orange juice" written on it, its so funky, - from the mother and father
    along with socks and jocks

calender for my desk - g/fs family

mine bites dog card game - g/fs family

beatles hard days night t-shirt from brother and his g/f
    homer simpson p/j pants - from brother and his g/f

was a pretty kickin x-mas as far as gifts given and recieved, got gifts for all my friends which i was so proud on cause usually im so poor i cant afford to.

Kharak
    An electric razor

Male skin care stuff, you know, moisturizer, body lotion, shaving cream, etc

Money

Couple of clothing items

Chocolates

New shades
    Major score this year from the missus-to-be:

http://support.utamic.com.au/images/clubs.jpg

Also picked up some balls to go with the clubs, and assorted bits and pieces, gift vouchers etc. Good year for me after a long period of slow Christmas drop-off!

Pic was taken on the flash new digital camera I got her so it is pretty even :D
    QGL golf day in the works maybe???

i got a couple of passports from the parentals and a heap of socks (my dog thinks its cool to borrow my socks...)

passports rock because its one step closer to my pilgramage to the old country.. fyi old country= ireland and europe in general... EU passport ftw!!

other then that i got some kickin rad country road shirts and assorted choccie goodies!
    Sorry for the derailing,but His Infernal Majesty,what are they like? Ive only heard them do a cover to "Don't Fear the Reaper" and think its quite good.Ive tried google but im just getting crap and no official web site.
    okay...

from the gf (bday and xmas, considering i turned 22 yesterday)

80 gig external hard drive to use as my ipod storage drive so i dont have to waste space on my normal computer :p
    quake 4
    2 t-shirts
    thongs
    and a blow off valve keyring as a representation of my car

from my parents

calvin klein travel pack (until my mum gets back from the US and gives me my real presents :p)

from the gf's parents

a biotherm homme skincare giftpack (really nice)
    a couple of singlets
    a home made dvd of the aus vs world XI cricket game :p

and as a combined present for myself and the missus, they gave us a dvd player

was an awesome weekend up in noosa, really enjoyed it!

and im 22 and old and crusty now :o
    orry for the derailing,but His Infernal Majesty,what are they like? Ive only heard them do a cover to "Don't Fear the Reaper" and think its quite good.Ive tried google but im just getting crap and no official web site.

my g/f describes them as a heavier version of the rasmus, i describe the rasmus as a lighter version of HIM*seeing as him was around well before the rasmus*.

they are heavy, but they are melodic*spelling* best to grab a hold of a few songs using what ever means you warrant as acceptable and listen to them, you will tell straight off the bat wether you like them or not,

i personally love every genre of music and i hold a place for him as a good band amongst my collection, def worth seeing live,
    0z
    Merry Xmas all.

I got a 60gig usb 2 1/2' drive from the bro, and aircon from sister (old but works) and usual stuff from the parents (after shave/razorz/socks)

last edited by 0z at 01:50:54 26/Dec/05
    A rare blue flower, found on the easten slopes
    400$, armani night cologne, clothes, dvds and a car cover
    One of my flatmates gave me a mac3 razor...
    car care products
    snatch strap
    spotlights
    jim beam small batch
    clothes
    new wallet
    deoderant packs
    etc
    Mario Kart DS
    MGS3
    Hugo Boss "element" cologne
    poker set
    clothes
    6months of WoW
    special edition version of the new Korn album
    $300
    a Homer Simpson wall clock (there's a donut on the end of the seconds hand and his eyes follow it, it's hella kewl)
    Homer Simpson PJ's
    big plush Homer Simpson in a Santa outfit
    Homer Simpson Slippers (yeah, lots' of homer stuff)
    various deodorants
    sea monkeys
    popcorn maker
    one of those vibrating razors

Hashy
    Mario Kart DS
    MGS3
    sea monkeys
    Yes, yes, yes
    http://www.thewrongkey.com/what/giftalien.jpg
    http://www.thewrongkey.com/what/giftlamp.jpg
    http://www.thewrongkey.com/what/giftmask.jpg
    Sorry for the derailing,but His Infernal Majesty,what are they like? Ive only heard them do a cover to "Don't Fear the Reaper" and think its quite good.Ive tried google but im just getting crap and no official web site.

http://heartagram.com/ is their offical site

If you are looking for some good songs to have a listen get

[Dark Light Album]
    Vampire Heart
    Rip Out The Wings Of A Butterfly

[Razorblade Romance Album]
    Your Sweet 666

They are probably my fav songs out of all their albums.

Looking at tickets, I have never been to the Tivoli before and the tickets are just listed as General Admission. Can anyone tell me what that means exactly, is it just rock up stand in line and first in best dressed for the best spots when the doors open?

last edited by rubba-chikin at 13:53:22 26/Dec/05
    um, is that a cat mask or something?
    We held Christmas at my house this year and it was great out on the deck. Still glad of the rain and the cool change in the arvo.

http://members.iinet.net.au/~m.holmes/house/xmas_1.jpg

As for pressies, I'm still waiting on my main one (Logitech G5 + G15). Other things:

A big quality rotary tool bit set (including hole saws, socket bits, etc).
    Awesome stubby and wine holders made out of tin roofing.
    A Matthew Reilly hardcover novel and a Wheel of Time book.
    Stylish salad bowl and salad servers (for me + the wife).
    A fancy vege/fruit/cheese slicer doohickey.
    Some pool toys - noodles, wormy pool lounge thingy, and an inflatable pool volleyball set (mad summer fun)
    Plus some other stuff I'm no doubt forgetting at this point in time.

I got my wife a new car ('05 Suzuki Grand Vitara) and an Sandisk MP3 player.

Looking at tickets, I have never been to the Tivoli before and the tickets are just listed as General Admission. Can anyone tell me what that means exactly, is it just rock up stand in line and first in best dressed for the best spots when the doors open?

It is all GA, yes first in. But if you dont get the barrier you can get up stairs on the balcony, that is just as cool
    I hate my christmas present I gave to myself right now :(
    It's just a bucket full of headaches T.T
    When it works will be a different story.
    pARODY
    i got a couple shirts and a nice new drum kit :D

http://gutterbunny.com/gallery/new-machine/DSC01100

get double pedals and a couple more cymbals when the drum shop reopens on the 9th
    i got some shoe polish, passport, tshirt

So your gonna wear the shirt,paint your face with the shoe polish and use the passport to go to Iraq and see how long you survive?
    Amaya
    My birthday is just before Christmas and I got a heap of cash from my parentals to move to Sydney with so I wasn't expecting much and was pleasantly surprised to find I got neat stuff!

- My father had a chop (chinese seal stamp) made in Malacca with my name in hanzi on it and a beautiful matching calligraphy set with inks and brushes etc
    - Heavy silver mail bracelet
    - Hardwood chopsticks with matching sauce bowls and chopstick rests

Also got Soul Calibur III, a pink Nintendo DS and Nintendogs from friends as combined birthday/Christmas presents. Hmmm geek love!
    Amaya
    Orbitor: what brand rotary tool did you get? I want to buy one and don't really know brands to look at.
    riot'us
    hmm.. i got half an lcd monitor, chocolates, noodle bowls (*shrugs*), more chocolates, movie tickets, umm.. socks, jocks, deoderant etc. thats about it.
    I got this from my big brother:

http://img455.imageshack.us/img455/641/lol2uj.jpg

He also got me the jackass and spinal tap DVDs.

Money and alcohol from everyone else

last edited by gimpy at 13:16:50 28/Dec/05
    G/f got me a DS game and some cool clothes that she picked up when in melbourne.
    Family got me even more clothes so now I don't have to go clothes shopping woot!

I managed to pick a perfume that the g/f likes (without her help, bonus points) and some jewellery.

I got all my geek friends 100 gold in WoW each. They all seemed to like it except for one who was all "you r a cheater".
    Family got a new 40" Sony Bravia LCD which is pretty sweet, shame it's so big everything looks ass on it cept dvd's :p Still, rockin.

gf got me:
    diesel plus plus cologne
    bulgari blu cologne
    made me two shirts

gf's mum got me:
    $30 hmv voucher which I spent on old school and zoolander dvd's.
    this squeezy ball thing with netting around it that I exploded within a day, revealing the gak inside

gf's dad got me:
    six pack of Becks

w00t