Topic: Unconventional Crushes

I find Clive Owen and Dr House (Hugh laurie on a whole.. no.. but as House.. hmmmm) HAAWWWWTTTTTTT
bonsai_boy
Charlize Theron
Liv Tyler
the rock, johnny depp, benicio, and paul walker.
There's a chicky babe who comes into work and she's an absolute goddess. Awesome attitude as well.

If I can't have her I'll fall back on Mandy Moore.

I think Rev is hitting on kat.

Also tung ... your gay.

I instantly have a crush on any chick who can kick me in the head.
Just curious why you use the term unconventional?
On my wish list i have Sarah Michelle Gellar,Eliza Dushku and Gwen Stefani.
Tanaka Khan: Because they are the ones that people don't expect or at least don't fit with the latest hollywood craze

I know most people look at me funny when I mention Clive.. apparently I should be lusting after Brad and Justin Timberlake... ewwwwwwwwwwww
Well neither of your choices where particularly unconventional kat.
They are if you are my age... now stop being picky..
Charlize Theron, Liv Tyler, elisha cuthbert (sp?), the chic who played Caitlin Dodd on NCIS, chic from cold case, chic from without a trace and the chic from house/

dont pay attention to their names, just their boobs
Jennifer (Cameron on House) doesn't have any boobs. And Cuddy doesn't have a decent rack either
Pete Murray (have no fear guys, I am a chick ;) ). He just has such masculine features :). And he's a musician (double :) ).
but hes a pussy music type musician. ballads are so mid 90s
bugs bunny when he dresses up like a girl
korbs
how are those 'unconventional' crushes ? I thought having a crush on attractive celebs was pretty ordinary.

edit: nevermind, answered above.

last edited by korbs at 10:22:56 20/Oct/05
darius
Exactly korbs.

And kat age has buckleys to do with it with women. Hell even looks is not that important to alot of women. Money, humour, power, fame. ps. some women aren't liek that but more then a few are proof = Anna Nicole Smith etc.

Clive. Dark, Mysterious, ruggedly manly (which I assume is attractive), wealthy, well known, has an accent, funny. Wow ... what an unconventional choice. Hell their would be a queue of women down to the gold coast who'd swallow for him.

The character Dr House. Wealthy, nice car, Intelligent, funny if sarcastic sense of humour, broken, needs a "mom", access to drugs!. Again a huge queue of women would be there... the money alone would do it for some.
I got a crush on Obes but I have an *Unconventional* crush for Jim. I jest dunno why but I like white bois
Obes.. I think I need to ring your boss and tell them you have too much time on your hands
darius

http://www.defence.gov.au/news/armynews/editions/1128/images/17-car crush.jpg
And kat age has buckleys to do with it with women. Hell even looks is not that important to alot of women. Money, humour, power, fame. ps. some women aren't liek that but more then a few are proof = Anna Nicole Smith etc.

Obes is right

Ladder theory

http://www.laddertheory.com/images/1chart-mw.gif

last edited by Astroboy at 10:39:17 20/Oct/05
Jennifer (Cameron on House) doesn't have any boobs.

Outweighed by the fact that she's still an absolute hottie.

Also,
Anna Paquin, Lauren Lee Smith, Keegan Connor Tracy too :D

The character Dr House. Wealthy, nice car, Intelligent, funny if sarcastic sense of humour, broken, needs a "mom", access to drugs!

House is great, but I was very disappointed when he can't think of the word 'elipsis' :)
was that from ladder theory
Wow, what a twisted view on women you all share.
Wow, what a twisted view on men all share.

So what's the not twisted view ?

I still don't understand how you men put up with some of them.
Obes is right about the access to drugs part. Bonus++
I still don't understand how you men put up with some of them.

That really goes for both genders.

I'd imagine if you met a woman person raving about how men are ugly, stupid, bad and evil, you'd probably either agree with her (to shut her up, or because you agree) or just ignore her. Probably not a great example, but there you go.
Yeah, but men have to date and put up with them for like... life!

I easily offend most girly women so I am safe from the bad ones :D
That ladder theory is pretty much the truth imo.

Cept for OC watching emo guys they try to pretend they have 2 ladders.
I have a crush on Kat. that's pretty unconventional in this community.
Yzaerg
http://www.motoxschool.com/images/dkow_gibson.jpg
phatmike
natalie portman, jessica alba, elisha cuthbert
Tung: It's true - Pete Murray is sometimes a bit of a "pussy music type musician" and his ballads are a little "mid 90's" but he just comes across as being so honest, kind, caring and genuine in his music. I have to say that, even though looks are still important (to some extent) in a guy, these other character traits are just as important (at least for me).

Speaking of which, James Blunt (another "pussy music type musician" :P) is also quite a cutie :).

Also, Billy Joe (lead singer from Green Day) is also quite hot.

(As you may be able to tell, I have a bit of a thing for musicians).

last edited by Agent 99 at 11:49:05 20/Oct/05
obes, i beat the ladder theory!

i went from best friend, to partner. and it was all legit, no 'pseudo' friend ladder, i was well and truly on the friend ladder and made it onto the real one.
Amaya
I'd have to agree and say they're both fairly standard crushes - elderly attractive gentlmen are fairly common likes to have as well as young pretty ones. Look at Colin Firth and Anthony Stewart Head for other examples of the type.

I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot? That girl appears to have universal appeal.
Also, Billy Joe (lead singer from Green Day) is also quite hot.

Ive met him 3 times and played on stage with them on their last tour (at the adelaide show) :D It was awesome, he is a legend
(As you may be able to tell, I have a bit of a thing for musicians).

I play the rusty trombone! wanna go steady?
^haha, that is awesome
I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot?

She was our girl of choice but we have both started getting picky in our old age.

She is great to look at, but after watching the behind scenes in Tomb Raider the woman just annoys me. Not to mention this whole Brad and Jen drama... our opinion of her has died.

I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot? That girl appears to have universal appeal.

+boobieth after that girl and that's about it, really.
ah but tung the ladder theory would explain that too, see you were always on her "partner" ladder
Angelina does seem to be quite highly rated, she's still on every second fuggen magazine cover

never been sure what all the fuss is about, there's some unconventional or quirky sex appeal there I suppose

that s*** she and Billy Bob pulled when they were married convinced me she is a nutbar
and her hands.... ugly hands

I am not picky much
I'd be more inclined to ask is there anyone who doesn't think of Angelina Jolie as hot?

Yeah, she's nice. But could you trust her?

I'd rather Mandy Moore any day than Angie.
all yo mommas
A million times better than Angie!

http://www.members.optushome.com.au/gpahl/mandy.jpg
Scarlett Johansson, She stars in the Island. She is so sexy and fresh, I want her.
i was never on the partner ladder thats the thing, i asked her and interrogated her and i was well and truly on the friends ladder, it was the top of the friends ladder too, so the hardest place to shift over to the second ladder from.

and i did it. you cant rain on my parade!
A_W

Great pic Rev. :) Agreed. maybe not a "million times" , but better yes.

last edited by A_W at 14:54:09 20/Oct/05
I had a crush on Aeris Gainsborough from Final Fantasy 7... that's unconventional.
agreed tiny. scarlett is a goddess.
especially in lost in translation also
caitlin from degrassi junior high
masta_blasta

Preach it brother. Although she was less hot after she let Joey put his Jerimiah in her.
Xy
"I had a crush on Aeris Gainsborough from Final Fantasy 7... that's unconventional."

Her and Tifa are hotties!
Ellen Pompeo (chick from grey's anatomy). I dunno why but I think she's cute.
i prefer the azn bird (the one from arliss)
step
Ellen Pompeo is quite dainty.

Another vote for Jennifer Cameron tho.
Anna Paquin, Lauren Lee Smith, Keegan Connor Tracy too :D

Agreed ^^
you laugh at me because i'm different i laugh at you cos ur all the same!
numb3rs maths chick
Betty Rubble.
möoby

chicks who wip my ass in pool, and you know when you buy a roast chook off and grab some bread rolls? Well chicks that go "you can have both drum sticks"
there is this hot chick that always catches the train on wednesday afternoon from my station.

also paris hilton (only for the root)

especially in lost in translation also

FYI she is hotter in the island.

Chick off cold case is hot also.

Give me any hollywood chick, they are all rich.

Oh, and two others I forgot to add to that list:

Mandy Moore (as mentioned earlier).

But one that's cropped up lately:
(Sorry, had to be said): How bloody hot is Cote de Pablo (Ziva David from NCIS)?
http://ia.imdb.com/media/imdb/01/I/93/47/29.gif
Yeah thats hot
(Ziva David from NCIS)?

kate was hot, but now she's just a dead root. I haven't seen this ziva person yet, when's ncis come back to free to air tv?
jennifer love hewitt, jessica alba, scarlette johanson, katie holmes, rachel bilson

prolly loads more too

last edited by HeardY at 00:28:25 21/Oct/05
Yzaerg
http://www.ceri.memphis.edu/taiwan/ShiKangcar.jpg
I wanna bang Sky from neighbours. I'd just like to clarify that I do not watch the show or television very often. But I have seen her a few times when I've been subjected to it.

I like her boobs, and her bad personality.
I agree, Skye's personality is s***

Best thing on Neighbours recently was that Italian lass who is way out of Connor's league

The rest of the chicks just seem to be kids (well they are) except Natalie Bassingalphabet, for some reason she doesn't appeal to me although it's obvious that she should
NaBeL|MuSe
as soon as i think of natalie bassingweigdjkdbfgkjdbfgbd all i can think of is that fuggen ridiculous vooodooo child song.. HORRIBLE.

also +1 to scarlett johannson she = hot

+1 too drunken post
as soon as i think of natalie bassingweigdjkdbfgkjdbfgbd all i can think of is that fuggen ridiculous vooodooo child song.. HORRIBLE

I hear you girlfriend. It's on the loop tape at work and I f***ing hate it. But at least it's better than the previous months efforts, we had to listen to Ghey Sabastion and f***ing Celene Dion for f***s sake. I would love to meet the person who chooses the music and kick them between the legs and as the fall forward smack them in the face with a plank of wood.
Amaya

That's about the easiest way to classify you in a particular age group as possible without mentioning years.

I still want to watch the episodes of the "new" Degrassi that Kevin Smith directed, even if they're likely to have been made family fun time.
Spike from Press Gang

omg i had no taste
"as soon as i think of natalie bassingweigdjkdbfgkjdbfgbd all i can think of is that fuggen ridiculous vooodooo child song.. HORRIBLE"

--->Yeah, the Voodoo Child song annoys me too (along with her last name...geez, can't she just change it...or do a Cher or something?!?), but the new song is ok...it's got a good beat :).

BTW, call me computer illiterate or whatever, but how do you do that thing where you quote another person...I'm a newbie to all of this QGL forum posting stuff...

(1) jessica alba
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-10-21/TN_morealbabeach101lkme.jpg

(2) elisha cuthburt
http://images.ausimages.com/upload/2005-10-21/TN_cuthburt6.jpg

(quote) blah blah (/quote)

instead of using () use <>

last edited by sc00bs at 14:49:04 21/Oct/05
A_W

Good work Scoobs. Good pics.
Scoobs - thanks for trying, but could you give me an example?
(and bear with my stupidity).

(quote)Scoobs - thanks for trying, but could you give me an example? (/quote)

instead of using "(" and ")" use "<" and ">"
yer the one of jessica alba is hawt =)

(there was a guy in the photo aswell, but i took him out because he ruined the photo :P )

like that

last edited by SCOGGEX at 15:22:55 21/Oct/05
"<"Good work Scoobs.">"

Cheers.
aha
Ok, let me try one more time (otherwise I give in to my own retardedness :P).

< quote > like this < /a >
Let's see...will she give in to her own retardness??? :P

Good work Scoobs

Edit: Fate says no. Thanks guys :).

last edited by Agent 99 at 15:29:37 21/Oct/05
Hurray!
good job Agent 99!
claire forlani, natalie portman and more recently I've quite enjoyed looking at jessica alba.
Aha - nice pic, Crizane...I love it :).
Hehehe, it would be interesting to see long it would take for somebody to guess what the dog is actually doing in the picture...
Hehehe :)...I didn't notice that the dog was doing anything except maybe laughing at first (dumb question: can dogs laugh?)...though on closer inspection (pulls out magnifying glass, as all good agents do :P), he/she looks to be letting one loose...

last edited by Agent 99 at 15:52:17 21/Oct/05
umm, sorry kat you're wrong

Agent 99, you're kinda close. And no, dogs can't laugh but it's painfully cute that you'd think they might be able to :P
Crizane Tribal: I clicked on the "view full page mode" (or something) link on the page and it came up with "Jessfart.doc...blah blah blah" at the bottom of the page. Are you sure it's not letting one loose? Other than that, the only thing it could really be doing (with that expression on it's face) is passing a s***... :) (excuse my language - is that allowed on this forum?).
LOL... jess fart... yes I called the image that because.. well... that's what the image looks like.

No prizes for guessing the dog's name though.

It's not farting, or pooping.
Giving birth?
OK let's speed things up a bit: wrong end.
I always had a thing for Computer Cat
Hmmm...she got left eating a relatives home cooking? :P
Install msn yous two

last edited by Astroboy at 16:14:06 21/Oct/05
Astroboy: Who's "you's two"?

And who is Computer Cat?
I always thought Morticia Addams was pretty hawt.

If only I could speak French.
Or you could use your charms to convince her into learning English...

That is, if you need to speak the same language...
Just use math Incredible_vegetable. It's teh universal language (apparently).

Or just learn Esperanto. You should be able to catch the gist of what she's saying if you can speak Esperanto :P
Melissa Theuriau : f***ing right doggy!

http://fresh99.com/images/frenchnewsanchor/M-Theuriau-0357.jpg
http://fresh99.com/images/frenchnewsanchor/M-Theuriau-0154.jpg
i was never on the partner ladder thats the thing, i asked her and interrogated her and i was well and truly on the friends ladder, it was the top of the friends ladder too, so the hardest place to shift over to the second ladder from.

A. Unless your "girlfriend" is in fact your boyfriend, nobody is going to believe you after your unconventional crush list. Of course, being a boy 'she' follows a different set of rules than 'real' girls.

B. Ladder theory explains all.
1 - You where on her real list, but you where low on the list. IE, she didn't mind the idea of f***ing you, but she would rather f*** some other people first. Somehow you became more appealing or other people became less appealing which essentially raised your position on the real ladder.

2- You where on her friends list and you ladder jumped. However, the ladder theory suggests that people who ladder jumped where always on the real list, she just happened to like you as well.
Oh yes, thank you very much for that, Astro. Thou hath redeemed thouself.
Or you could use your charms to convince her

It's like you already know me...

Bah! It would never work :(
Gomez has that s*** sewn up. I couldn't compete with his wily schemes.

Also, Gomez has one bad-ass moustache. Appart from that, he has teh monies so women give him much love.
Awww, IF ONLY the women knew what they were missing out on...
Agent 99, I can see this is the start of a beautiful friendship.
Did somebody say MORE Melissa Theuriau? http://site.voila.fr/BlouKBlouKBlouK/images/MelissaTheuriau20040610.jpg

http://www.dealante.com/upload/nodos/2005/6/5/doc-38933.jpg

I really like her eyes. They say the eyes are the window to the soul. Her eyes are deep yet with a kind of wildness to them. I really like that.

I think having pretty eyes and being able to sing are two of the sexiest attributes a woman can possess.

last edited by Crizane Tribal at 16:48:34 21/Oct/05
yasser arafat is hawt
hast
lol ladder theory is unfalsifiable
I think having pretty eyes and being able to sing are two of the sexiest attributes a woman can possess.

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2004/12/07/donovan.jpg

All yours, mate.

Hahahaha

For once Maxe, I'll grant you the *funneh* award for that one
A_W
Hahahaha

indeed. good one max.

in other comments, god damm that greek news reader is Hot. How appropiate there's a stock ticker in the last image. She certainly does get a big ++++. Actually, let's pretend that stock ticker is how many men want her. haha.
Actually, let's pretend you didn't post.

Ahh, that's better.
A_W
predictable.
And who is Computer Cat?

!! you don't know Computer Cat? She's Hunter's cat ( no not the QGL hunter ). He used to ride his bicycle around with his pet mouse "Albert" investigating stuff. Was a kids show that you used to watch in primary school on channel 2.
i like this girl at woolies who has like blonde hair and blue eyes and wears a lot of clothes

edit: i find christian and muslim girls particularly attractive. i think the corruption potential draws me to them

last edited by Persay at 18:48:40 21/Oct/05
let's pretend that stock ticker is how many men want her. haha.

FYI, My money is that its the DAX, a European stock index which is now trading at nearly 5000. o_O

since this thread is so far off topic, I would like to derail and point out that that picture was most likely grabbed during the second week of August last year when it bounced.

Moral of the story: Never short sell stocks.

that is all.
http://chart.finance.yahoo.com/c/2y/_/_gdaxi

last edited by rolo_tomasi at 19:14:33 21/Oct/05

Melissa Theuriau.

BTW she's French you tard.
French huh?

Might be the CAC then.

http://chart.finance.yahoo.com/c/1y/_/_fchi

Freaky its trading at that rate right about now?

ObojoN
rolo_tomasi:

i finally figured out where your name is from.

what a damn awesome movie