Topic: Dr Jayant Patel - Who gives a s***?????
f*** I'm sick of seeing a story about him in every edition of The Courier Mail. I mean, who really gives a flying f***ing s*** what the janitor thinks?? "Well, I remember when I saw him scrubbing before the op, the way he washed his hands wasn't the way a fully qualified doctor would". Go f*** youself!!! I bet the only journalists dredging this s*** up are the ones sitting at the bottom.

You suck!!

>8-(
why dont they just kill him already
its a public joke that this crap is draggin on for so long. Bottom line is that anyone who is not australian is a f***ing wank becuase they look down on australians, espically indians in their f***ing call centers
health = important apparently
0z
heh someone should spread a rumour that his with the taliban, have him locked up at guantanamo bay real quick ;)

last edited by 0z at 18:04:24 17/Aug/05
i work for QLD health RBWH and if u knew all the details you wouldnt ever go to hospital, as for not giving a s*** well i hope you never get sick, or wait until someone you care for gets crook and then whinge because you get a doctor thats half trained ( i cant understand the attitude) because the System is falling down around our ears penny pinching fuk tards make it hard for Docs to get anything done without consulting a admin, or asking can we plz have this it might save a life.
Yeah, but the thing is, we know what he's done so we don't need to read about it every day. Imagine if they were writing about John Denvers death every day? You'd get slighty annoyed.
its not just him mate theres dodgy doctors everywhere in the health system the need to be weeded out and fuked Off, our we will be having this argument in ten years with things a lot worse agreed hes the only one your hearing about but its not a one off insident it happens alot.
masta_blasta
I agree that I'm sick of hearing about it. It's like Schapelle - not much goes on here so the media have to stretch it out for as long as possible.

Question: Reading about some of this s*** is pretty scary. Are the private hospitals much better or are our hospitals just f***ed in general?
I was in a private hospital for surgery a week ago, didn't notice anything off. Certainly seemed better looked after than the Alfred and Royal Childrens.
I'm sick of all the over-hyped new, Shappelle Corby, Doctor Death and the Bali Nine. I want real news, Like sports...and the weather
i also work for QH, and crap like this needs to be brought to the public's attention.
Tuco
What i'm f***ing sick of is going to the hospital for a legitimate reason and theres a whole f***in clan of indians there taking up heaps of seats all going to see the doctor most of the time for a cold. who let them come over here and abuse our system
news often repeats the top stories heaps if there isn't anything more juicy available... thats the media for ya, the solution is to watch it less.
i work for QLD health RBWH and if u knew all the details you wouldnt ever go to hospital

eek! I've always been a public hospital person, f*** health insurance! i prefer to be optimistic & take my chances. Recently a mate of mine went into greenslopes private hospital for surgery & I have to admit I was pretty impressed how much better it was than public... your own room, bathroom, etc. But like, weeks later he is still getting bills for every little thing... like blood tests & x-rays... ages after he payed the major surgery bills. After seeing that I can definitely put up with the crappyness of public hospital.
I've been in the RBH for surgery 3 times (longest stay was 2weeks) & every time the actual surgery has been a complete success & the recovery in some inappropriate ward has been a nightmare. The time I was in for a broken leg I got placed in a bed in the burns ward :[ all night these poor burns victims would moan away thier pain :[[[ that's my dragonless hospital rant thx.
yep bring it all out i say.

how hopeless would you have to be to let an immigrant in who says he is a dr and has the crayon scrawled diploma to prove it, without doing other checks or making him sit an equivalency exam.

and then they gave the c*** references saying how brilliant he was. gg Qld Health.
The time I was in for a broken leg I got placed in a bed in the burns ward :[ all night these poor burns victims would moan away thier pain

Burn victims can be so selfish I reckon.
im pretty sure anyone who has had an operation in the last 18 months woudl give a s***

let alone anyone in bundaberg
"Hey guys, a completely unqualified and totally incompetant "surgeon" was put in charge of extremely complicated operations, as such many people died and our completely f***ed up health system actually paid for him to leave the country. Dont you think this is pretty bad-"

WHO CARES LETS WATCH BIG BROTHER!!!!!!
dude, build a bridge
OMG I love to chug cocks
N-Dude
Bottom line is that anyone who is not australian is a f***ing wank becuase they look down on australians

That's some great generalization there.
In the last five weeks I have had to have my neck fused and my left shoulder renovated. It was reassuring to be dealt with by specialist who were so professional.

As for the problems with QH, a system that allowed such a shonky as Patel to even pick up a scalpel and take to innocent people needs to be fully investigated and corrected. Also if there are people who knowingly covered this s*** up then they seriously need to do 'time'
energex and QH are rocking - go beattie and the smart state!
slap69
f*** I'm sick of seeing a story about him in every edition of The Courier Mail. I mean, who really gives a flying f***ing s*** what the janitor thinks?? "Well, I remember when I saw him scrubbing before the op, the way he washed his hands wasn't the way a fully qualified doctor would". Go f*** youself!!! I bet the only journalists dredging this s*** up are the ones sitting at the bottom.

You suck!!

>8-

So stop buying and reading the media you stupid c***. Nobody is forcing it down your throat. Don't press the on button on your tv, and don't hand over the cash. I'm sure the familys of the 87 corpses he has created care slightly?
twit.
^
If you knew the people he affected or were affected by him, you would not be complaining, so what if they repeat it, doctors like this need to be ratted out and made an example of. They have to do something about it.
So stop buying and reading the media you stupid c***

Haha, f*** that's funny. Apparently I'm a c*** now.

Also, I said I'm sick of reading about him everyday, I didn't say "sucked in" to his patients/victims. Shut the f*** up you stupid dish-rag-whore!
idonwananame
dotors get too much credit they just create an enviroment for your boby to heal itself .
all the media wants to do is pump fear and outrage into you all .And its "dr death " this time WOOT. Id like to watch the news and get some facts ,imformation ,maybe rational debate about ways improve the situation(flavour of the day plz) without the side order of fear ,outrage and political points scoring.

opps "body to heal itself"
lol opps "doctor"

last edited by idonwananame at 22:54:54 17/Aug/05

last edited by idonwananame at 22:55:09 17/Aug/05

last edited by idonwananame at 22:57:55 17/Aug/05
I didn't say "sucked in" to his patients/victims

Dr Jayant Patel - Who gives a s***?????

The point is that people do give a s*** that is why it is in the paper all the time because the reader wants to know about it

And i think the point still stands that; you dont HAVE TO buy the paper or even read an article that is obviously about dr patel. You can avoid it quite easily.

This rant = stupid

Next please
Wow....never seen Rev like this before....he's usually so laid back and mellow.
Must have taken something he shouldnt have *wink*

BTW,actually havnt heard much on the bali 9,for which im thankful for....they knew what they were doing (at least the mules did) and they deserve what they get.
Wow....never seen Rev like this before....he's usually so laid back and mellow
Yeah not too many people are going to be happy if they were called a stupid c*** too.

Time to instigate the hate.

f*** you matt !

I have no desire to know about this guy at all. He f***ed up, the government f***ed up and the health system f***ed up. Why can't people concentrate on fixing the problem and getting this inquiry to fix s***.... rather than "OMG HE IS FREE IN THE US....ZOMG"

Edit: I don't give a s*** about him, I give a s*** about the s*** he caused!

last edited by Kat at 08:44:38 18/Aug/05

f*** I'm sick of seeing a story about him in every edition of The Courier Mail.
As opposed to the other important events out there? Aus Idol...Big Brother...who won Celebrity Fist Themselves...whatever other reality s***e they can dream up. If you don't care, just don't read. Better still, vote with your feet and stop buying that piece of tripe and excuse for a 'news' paper.
neimad
The number one issue in the past twenty years that has influenced people voting at elections (both state and federal) has been health. Not the GST or tax cuts, education or recognition of same sex marriages. Health.

The fact that governments of both Labor and Coalition persuasions haven't been able to fix it indicates that there is no simple way of dealing with this problem. Chucking bags of money at it seems to have the effect of light on a black hole - drawn in, never to be seen again.

So when the media think they have the government on the run on this number one issue they will milk it for all it is worth.

Admittedly this Patel clown he appears to have shown negligence and inability of the highest order and should be brought to trial for his lack of surgical skills. And the State Government should take a hit - and probably will in the coming by-elections - for this debacle.

However I can't picture Lawrence Superborg dealing with this problem any better than Block Rocking Beattie. Regardless of what spidz might think.
Dr. Patal is not the problem. He is a symptom of the problem. Good old Aussie thinking, lets spend lots and lots of time looking at the symptom and forget about what caused it.
Shouldnt the media forget about the doctor and move on to the ones that hired him without doing extensive tests? Then move onto the ones that hired the people who hire the doctors, Why not find out who is truly responsible and then lay down the smack on them.
slap69
f*** you matt !

mundhu 'an kuntu murâhiqan 'ahbabtu 'as-sayyidâta s-suwîdiyyât.

So there!
slap69
Dr. Patal is not the problem. He is a symptom of the problem. Good old Aussie thinking, lets spend lots and lots of time looking at the symptom and forget about what caused it.
Shouldnt the media forget about the doctor and move on to the ones that hired him without doing extensive tests? Then move onto the ones that hired the people who hire the doctors, Why not find out who is truly responsible and then lay down the smack on them.

Moving a few billion steps ahead of what you typed, let's have a good look at shaking up the system that put's money before quality and care of it's humans? I think they hired him over genuine qualified doctors soley because of money. Quite pathetic really.
Id like to watch the news and get some facts ,imformation ,maybe rational debate

the tv news already presents all the facts and information that is publically available, and short enough to fit in with the rest of the news. It is not the place of TV news (or newspapers) to present any rational debate, as this would be influenced by the people that write it.

More facts an information can be presented in specialist programs such as 4 corners etc, and thats where you will get your rational debate - when they call experts in who know wtf

Remember, the info dosnt stop at channel 9.

I do
the most important thing is for Queensland to care about this debacle. how a government and a public service be so negligent as to let an unlicensed person operate on our people is beyond me.

Dr Patel literally cut patients open for no reason, misdiagnosed them, amputated the wrong limbs, this Dr has done the lot. now I read in the South East Advertiser today that the PA is so overcrowded that its own staff are defying managers' orders and refusing to accept any new emergecy patients who may arrive in ambulances.

Even if you aren't sick today wouldn't you like to comfortably know that if you do get sick in the future your local public hospital's emergency ward will actually try to help you?

If Labor wins the by-elections this weekend then the public really gets everything it deserves.

last edited by infi at 13:16:01 18/Aug/05
Yer, my sister likes to say, 'The people get want government they deserve' (in a democracy)
slap69
Haha, f*** that's funny. Apparently I'm a c*** now.

Also, I said I'm sick of reading about him everyday, I didn't say "sucked in" to his patients/victims. Shut the f*** up you stupid dish-rag-whore!

Rev, I was under the impression you propsed a question? Which would be:
Topic: Dr Jayant Patel - Who gives a s***?????

I thought I answered your question better than anybody here!!! In case you missed it;
I'm sure the familys of the 87 corpses he has created care slightly?

Email me if you would like some more opinions of mine to common life problems you might have k?

slap69
Yer, my sister likes to say, 'The people get want government they deserve' (in a democracy)

That is a moot point. You generalised the def of 'people', which is basically saying that everyperson (all people) get what they deserve despite their voting nature, which in turn refuted your own use of the word democracy, or your sister's, as you say, but your ref to her means you agree.
Bleh, your post is gibberish.

last edited by slap69 at 12:42:16 18/Aug/05
No it dosn't. Something was mentioned which sparked my memory of it. As she uses it in this sort of context (or more specifically the context of whatever it was that sparked the memory) I thought I would post it on her behalf as she probably would if she was here.

EDIT: However you are correct in assuming that my post is gibberish, almost all of my posts are. Just like the majority of posts in QGL :O .

last edited by Tollaz0r! at 12:54:12 18/Aug/05
If Labor wins the by-elections this weekend then the public really gets everything it deserves.

How so?

I doubt any government is going to be able to control the corruption of people.
This has nothing to do with corruption and everything to with a government which has been elected to administer a health system for Qld.

No one is accusing anyone of corruption in the strict sense of the word but what would happen if an enquiry discovered that airlines were letting employees fly Boing 747 passenger liners without a license. The outrage would be just as serious.

The public has been so let down by politicians and bureaucrats that we come to expect this sort of gross incompetence. The worst thing to do would be to reward the bad behaviour and re-elect the fools.
Well i think Rev was just venting and we should give him some slack....if you wanna criticize QGL's #1 supplier of spoot go right ahead,just remember with no more spoot,everyone will be alot more tense and angry.

mundhu 'an kuntu murâhiqan 'ahbabtu 'as-sayyidâta s-suwîdiyyât.

Oh and last i looked,this was australia,where we speak english...english motherf***er,do you speak it??
But I haven't posted spoot in ages. But I do have some ready to go though.

Hehe

slap69
Oh and last i looked,this was australia,where we speak english...english motherf***er,do you speak it??

If you ask nicely I might.
infi: You seem to twist every social commentry thread into either pro-liberal labor bashing or cock chugging. It's just not right fella.
Vote back the coalition that gave us the gerimander, the top level corruption of Joh, Sparks, Hinz & Lewis, mafia style prostitution & police state laws? I think not.
at least he can admit he likes to chug cocks
there is a doctor at the kedron medical centre with the last name patel. i asked if he was any relation cause i thought it was funny. he didn't seem very amused :(
get f***ed demon. i never voted for any of those crooks. we are in 2005 mate, not 1985. wake up to yourself you moron.
But I haven't posted spoot in ages. But I do have some ready to go though.

is this a sign you have been flogged in this argument?
yeah demon, get f***ed moron
what will you do now that you've been told?!
lawl
There is only one thing I can do when a cock-chugging anally-retentive right-wing conservative takes the bait & tells me, in all e-anger, to get f***ed.

STRUT!

http://dem0n.qgl.org/images/mgifz/ATT00045.gif
nice distraction. animations always substitute well for content.

btw feeling for the scores of people who have lost loved ones due to this government's negligence isn't called conservative. it's called caring. you know... people?

do you really think it is so cool triviliasing something so serious?

last edited by infi at 18:50:10 18/Aug/05
but he had content - he typed 'strut!' as well as posting the pic

if you get distracted by a pic and fail to notice the actual content, you should probably practice concentration and comprehension skills, not get all cranky and bothered about it. it's just not good for your wellbeing
Astro-troll

If you say 'my point still stands', 'the point still stands blah blah' whatever f***wit again for the umpteenth time you should be chemically castrated whilst a large negro man fingers your arse ok?

you really 'think the point stands' too much wanker.

My point still stands..

If you would notice that it was over 30 posts ago, so you are really digging up s*** and trolling, not me.

Existence stop making accounts and posting s*** ok. No one cares big boy!
ok f***wit I will dig up the links now. In like the last 5 f***ing threads you posted in. I hope you get a standing point in your arsehole.

I am not pete but I hope you and your 'towering' bitch get assf***ed royally at the RE.
Yeah, i had a feeling it wasnt pete. You seem to be capable of structuring sentences together and spelling the majority of your words right...

Definitely not pete!

Sad that you have to get more mates to sign up to a forum just to give you that feeling that you are "winning" an argument. Im not trolling in this thread, i was merely making a point that people DO give a s***. Now that is said...

BACK ON TOPIC
slap69
I just came back from surgery at Bundaberg Hospital for a minor irritation in my anus, and I came back with a few extra inches on my cock. Wierd. Not only that, the extra inches are black and I'm white, and I saw this distraught young negro fella running through the halls late at night screaming something about his cock being torn apart by some lunatic with a scalpel. It just goes to show not all botched surgery is for the worse huh?

Who do you want to replace them? Queensland Liberals? How about the Queesnland National party? Let’s be honest here, the Labor government is pretty s*** in many ways, but do you honestly think that the competition is any better?

If pauline hanson was the competition, yes
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2004/10/13/pauline_hanson,0.jpg