Race 1 - (Comments- I normally sit off the first race and just see how the horses are running and what the track is like, number 1 - Front Door, is the one to go on by form, but i'd be tempted to have a bet on either number 3 "Scottish Reaver" or number 6 "Sircolo"
So first if anything i'd probably have a boxed quinella or trifecta 1-Front Door 3-Scottish Reaver 6- Sircolo Race 2 - number 1 will be hard to beat. Race 3 - number 9 Stellar Dancer Race 4 - not really interested in this one but i'd take number 2 - Mitanni Race 5 - number 2 - Rock Cafe Race 6 - not that interested but i'd say lillabiddy Race 7 - Trifecta - 1,8,11 Race 8 - Trifecta - 1,5,6 I choose my tips by studying the DFS(Daily Form Service) on www.racetab.com.au Happy betting! :) Good luck. |
| #0 11:03am 17/08/05 |
I normally sit off the first race and just see how the horses are running and what the track is likesif you know enough about the individual horses to know what kind of tracks they prefer |
| #1 10:58am 17/08/05 |
sif i haven't been betting on horses since i was 14.. but i didn't say i know everything about each horse, but i do know about the track, and if you know how to read a form guide, you'll know how to choose a horse according to how the track is.
| #2 11:04am 17/08/05 |
i started batting when i was 14 aswell, i think i know more than you. |
| #3 11:14am 17/08/05 |
sif you know enough about the individual horses to know what kind of tracks they prefer ahahaha why bother posting in a thread about horse racing if you don't have a friggin clue? |
| #4 11:15am 17/08/05 |
i bet some horses are gonna get whipped stupid by shifty little people
| #5 11:19am 17/08/05 |
ahahaha why bother posting in a thread about horse racing if you don't have a friggin clue?Okay genius, tell us all you know about horse racing...... |
| #6 11:24am 17/08/05 |
Skyhawk
all signs point to yes spook
| #7 11:24am 17/08/05 |
she obviously knows enough to at least know the track changes the way a horse can race. ;)
and it's not even about ME knowing what the horses like, the frickin form tells you. lol |
| #8 11:28am 17/08/05 |
and just remember, lady grunt is on your side ;)
| #9 11:30am 17/08/05 |
nobody got my joke :(
| #10 11:31am 17/08/05 |
That's because it was s***, shutup. |
| #11 11:36am 17/08/05 |
Okay genius, tell us all you know about horse racing...... Each horse has a favourite track to race on. Firm, wet, dry.. blah blah blah. If you obtain the form guide it will tell you what track that is (not sure if it is taken from the majority of wins per track or not) and the majority of punters will take the track into account above most other things. One of the reasons my parents divorced was my mother claimed my father had a gambling (horses) problem. I have been to the track many a time with my dad from the time I was 4. He still organises the scratchings on saturday mornings and updates his form guide. I don't know as much as him, but I know a little bit. |
| #12 11:37am 17/08/05 |
oh scott, you penis loving cornbread.
| #13 11:37am 17/08/05 |
Goody
make sure you post pix of winning tickets and phat lewts this arvo grunty !
| #14 11:47am 17/08/05 |
did he win?
| #15 09:13pm 17/08/05 |
Grunt's tips - Wear a pink shirt
- Blow acetame - post pointless s*** on qgl Not in that order either |
| #16 09:16pm 17/08/05 |
all I can say is where are the raceday spoot pics?
| #17 09:55pm 17/08/05 |
hast
hast's racing tip:
it's better to be running the TAB than betting on it |
| #18 09:57pm 17/08/05 |
it's better to be running the TAB than betting on it Amen! However, i AM going to be winning the 22mil tomorrow night, so i guess thats gambling. |
| #19 10:13pm 17/08/05 |
Grunt was spot on for race 8 i think.
Lost my only $10 bet of the day on race 8. |
| #20 10:16pm 17/08/05 |
got bean
i saw maxe + grunt... at least they have the decency to say gday unlike a certain rude individual that just goes 'got bean' and kept walking...
| #21 12:16am 18/08/05 |
^f***ing lol
| #22 05:34am 18/08/05 |
got bean
also booker eric someone was a champ, puts like $1-2 higher on each horse
that said we didnt win but if you're a favourite follower he's the one |
| #23 09:25am 18/08/05 |
did i say hello? f*** i was messed up.. lol i didn't win any cos i forgot my tips, but i heard the first on the radio, and if anyone took my advice and put a trifecta on, boxed for even a $1 they would've returned at least $100 :(
| #24 10:23am 18/08/05 |
Sancho
mav you were a drunk wreck thats all mate
| #25 05:30pm 18/08/05 |
sancho - you didn't see me AFTER the races, HOLYYYYYYYYY s***.. had about 12 shots, and a heineken and i was pretty messy, don't remember leaving fridays but all of a sudden i was talking to some indian taxi driver. lol
i never want to get that drunk again. :( |
| #26 05:33pm 18/08/05 |
aNgeL |3lade
^ terry.
| #27 06:11pm 18/08/05 |
nah pete, it's dale. you must be thinking of someone else
| #28 06:21pm 18/08/05 |
i went for the chics mate!! the chics .... drooling all day!!!
| #29 10:21pm 18/08/05 |
| #29 |