Rubicon
tell me what your thoughts are on this screeny he says that while using an m4 or a rifle and making no footstep sounds when he runs is not cheating, while when i run with the m4 or a rifle, i do, is that considered cheating? he says everyone does it, all the top name players and i wont name names.. but several x members and some SAS members.. |
| #0 01:02pm 23/02/01 |
resilient
sif you need sound to shlap down a cs player |
| #1 01:04pm 23/02/01 |
Rubicon
btw, u all know that theirs either 2 modes of motion, walking or running, walking is silent, running is not silent, if u run and dont make a sound, u are cheating, if u disagree, ur an idiot, and if u use it, you deserve no respect, your exploiting the way the game was made..even if it is a CS option, alphamin is the same, but it is an exploit...shame on you if you use it |
| #2 01:05pm 23/02/01 |
excess
I'm with Aurora, I like air con too. :p |
| #3 01:38pm 23/02/01 |
aurora
rofl! :P |
| #4 01:38pm 23/02/01 |
aurora
| #5 01:49pm 23/02/01 |
aurora
| #6 01:49pm 23/02/01 |
aurora
gay n stuff :P |
| #7 01:49pm 23/02/01 |
aurora
| #8 01:56pm 23/02/01 |
aurora
ffs its not working!!! |
| #9 01:57pm 23/02/01 |
Dilbert
i have found that if u have a key bound for walking, instead off keeping pressing it tap it constantly, and u will do silent jogging not as fast as running. it does work, try it |
| #10 02:06pm 23/02/01 |
=)x(=kAiGE
Look Rubicon as i said, it is not a cheat, its not a bug. Its been around since b6 anyone can use it, i know several ppl that i know use it like Sgt.Strex..u gonna call him and s*** loads others a cheat for useing there bran in makeon there controls for cs?..How u do is go to controls and there is a action called floating up, its suposed to be used for water, but just bind that to a key insted of your walk button howeveru u canot use it with a sub-m or pistol, because u need a rifle to weigh u down. but i acidently found this out about a year ago and been usein it since its not a cheat its symply sneaking ar hovering so many people use it its not funny...my apinion is its (usein your brain) |
| #11 02:27pm 23/02/01 |
yer i aggree wif kaige... although the bug SHOULDN'T be there, the fact is that it is. I know u guys may call it lame but in my books if it can be done in the game without the use of any scripts etc. then using it shouldn't be a problem... its much the same as roof jumping in cs_italy |
| #12 02:34pm 23/02/01 |
Bucket
Well if its in the game use it to your advantage, your just not l33t enough to know ;) Wd. kaige boy |
| #13 02:43pm 23/02/01 |
heh, quality software |
| #14 02:45pm 23/02/01 |
I agree with KAiGE too. Besides, I don't think you're an authority on the matter Rubicon, I'm suprised you even bothered to bring this up. |
| #15 02:54pm 23/02/01 |
aurora
if its a bug in the game and your abusing it...your cheating. nuff said |
| #16 03:01pm 23/02/01 |
=)x(=kAiGE
Its not a bug, its a movemrnt in cs, floating up have been in the arigonal hl ffs! if it was a bug why didnt they fix it years ago? |
| #17 03:18pm 23/02/01 |
muSShy
IT IS LAME FAIR ENOUGH!!! You can use it and s***, but it is lame play the f(*$ing game as is, dont use those little extras cause your not l337. And KAIGE dont talk it up in the game it is only showin immaturity to keep talkin about it. :) You are better than that and better than most of em. So dont use it and play and dont talk back to them. =] muSHDog |
| #18 03:21pm 23/02/01 |
excess
I could do with an air conditioner right about now |
| #19 03:29pm 23/02/01 |
It's not a bug AWP is the weapon that slows you down the most in the game It actually slows you to the point where you're almost walking but not quite Get 3 people, give one an mp5 another a knife and another an awp Mp5 - Run AWP - Run Knife - Walk You will see that the mp5 wins because it is light The AWP beats the Walker because it's faster than walking You guys suck And the tap walk key works too, you can silently jog around the map while tapping the walk key. It's not a bug, get used to using both your EYES as well as your ears when you play cs ffs |
| #20 03:41pm 23/02/01 |
Gibbo
Thanks for that enstein. If you actualy bothered to READ the whole post then you would realise that you just made an absolute ass out of yourself. |
| #21 04:54pm 23/02/01 |
muSShy
Einstein IS AN ABOSLUTE DICK he told my Sisters B/F who doesnt know anything bout CS that his clan is best in OZ. HAHHAHA Some SK clan and he is only member. **DUMB f***ER** --------Gimme a w00t-------- |
| #22 05:01pm 23/02/01 |
rubber_band
If u press "swim up" key while running with any weapon, u dont make any footstep noises :) |
| #23 05:33pm 23/02/01 |
Dogmatix Man
/me thinks the 'swim up' trick is lame. |
| #24 05:34pm 23/02/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I'll take DeePer's side in this matter. Mainly cause he's so sexy, but also cause he has a good point. |
| #25 05:51pm 23/02/01 |
MullaC
Bah who gives a flying f***. You guys that are complaining about it wouldnt give a s*** unless he killed you while doing it. It's not a bug, and it's not lame using something that was PROGRAMMED INTO THE GAME. Ffs, like it matters anyway. I don't use it, and I don't intend to, but I don't have a problem with ppl who use the game to its full potential either. Get over it ppl. ....One more thing, how do you get that uber |33+ green font Rubicon?? Sick of gold :) And you're gay Aurora :) |
| #26 05:57pm 23/02/01 |
BOB the Fruit
DeePer, can I rub your nipples??? :P Yeah, I want supa l337 green font. |
| #27 06:04pm 23/02/01 |
[mercenary]
To get the sweet ass colours use this command in the console: "con_color xxx xxx xxx" as default it is "255 255 255" mine is "266 266 266" which is silver - im not sure what green is but there are many variations red/blue etc, you just need to find the red/blue/green colour combos. paint programs like paintshop pro etc have them listed.. |
| #28 06:16pm 23/02/01 |
f***pot
"server is currently overloaded" heh, quality website |
| #29 06:28pm 23/02/01 |
DJ StreX
hahaha Rubicon you dick. Let me explain this 'cheat' to you pack of imbeciles. The sound file for running kicks in after every 1.5 to 2 steps. Therefore it doesn't take a f***ing genius to figure out "Hey! If I only took ONE step at a time by tapping the run button continually, I could bypass the 'run' sound file!!". It is not that hard, and any person who has played for more than 1 week would realise this feature. It is not a cheat, it is not as fast as straight out running, but it is not as slow as walking. Infact, I do not even have a button assigned to walk. All I do is tap the run button repeatedly. There! Easy! I also find you are more agile and able to react faster if you do not hold down a 'walk' button. Really, if you are unaware of how to do this, you are admitting to being a complete f***ing newbie and you should really learn how to play this game effectively. |
| #30 06:35pm 23/02/01 |
=)x(=kAiGE
Well said strex, and band what u just said is what is whole convo is about. there are so many little tricks and s*** in the game, like strex said u can tap walk button, u can hold down swim up u can tap duck hell u can even jump without makeing any noises! Rubicon get a life |
| #31 06:40pm 23/02/01 |
=)x(=kAiGE
Strexy u do use it do you? because i sware i saw u floating once, hey btw can u guy's remember that sound and bind pack ages ago?.. in that pack there was even i binded key for swiming up so u can hover without holding down swin up. so if i can get that from auscstrike.com wouldnt u think it would be a legal move? |
| #32 06:43pm 23/02/01 |
Didn't realise there were so many f*****s in cs =( Musshy, nice of you to show up. Do these names ring a bell? amig0 void quozl the maid raw shut the f*** up =P |
| #33 06:47pm 23/02/01 |
WaR-FaC
they are the best?? =P ill have to watch out for them bahaha =) its all good... |
| #34 06:53pm 23/02/01 |
Cyph
so strex, you sit there playing a game tapping your run key every f***ing second? yeah, spose thats why there are scripts that actually modify your forward movement speed so you dont have to do it. |
| #35 07:18pm 23/02/01 |
Cyph
furthermore such scripts ruin the way the game was meant to be played. all things that modify the game in any particular way out of the ordinary (note that this does not count custom LEGIT player models and huds) ruin the spirit of it. as such exploitation of the command which allows you to move dead near silent ruins the spirit of the game. same as the scripts that do countdowns till when the bomb goes off. This does a verbal countdown of like '45' '40' '35' '30' etc till the bomb goes off. That I consider to be a cheat. meh. |
| #36 07:35pm 23/02/01 |
Rubicon
strex you missed the total message in my post u imbecile, i didnt say he was using the walk key to jog, thats fine and i use that, but he has an option turned on, that makes him run silently with a rifle, and deeper, f*** you, i am an authority on this because i hate anyone who will use a flaw in a game to their advantage. its just like alphamin, is it ok to remove the meshing on aztec so that you can see all below you????!!! i mean comon use your f***ing brain, the majority of people who run with their m4 make footsteps and for you to not make footstep noises with the m4 is a little exploitative isnt it? it also disadvantages those who are either unaware or dont want to use this float crap because they consider it lame. i really hope the CS devs take it out, same with alphamin and i hope they eliminate point blank snipers. ie. make the awp unshootable unless zoomed... p.s mullac, type in console con_colour "0 255 0" =) it goes as follows Red Green Blue, have a fiddle around, u get some j0r colours :) |
| #37 08:08pm 23/02/01 |
Dilbert
well said strex, pfft why run anyway, walking is much better. |
| #38 08:11pm 23/02/01 |
BOB the Fruit
I used to be in a clan with Raw and amigO. Good players. They are as thick as thieves those two. Work well as a team, but only if they are the only ppl on the team :) |
| #39 08:40pm 23/02/01 |
pfft sif I don't have l33t ski|1z without scripts or tricks. just plain run shoot kill die. though it sucks running into one of warfac's grens. spamming poof. can I get that script of u? |
| #40 09:28pm 23/02/01 |
ELeMeNT
WTF are u on about, hes not cheating.....rubicon ur gay shut up start some other s*** some where else and go and have bum sex. |
| #41 09:47pm 23/02/01 |
Defcon
ffs rubicon your not new to cs are you? when you run with awp... you do actually run with it but you run slow enough so it dont make sound you didn't know this? |
| #42 10:00pm 23/02/01 |
Defcon
as for the swin up key thingy?... never came across that... hmmmm i think its more of an exploit than a cheat |
| #43 10:05pm 23/02/01 |
=)x(=kAiGE
Well Rubicon ur a dumb f***, i think we have enough ppl who have hammerd u in your pethetic atempted to get me banned form any server or whater u were trying to acheive, ur consept was pointless and stupid. as i said b4 i came across it acidentaly and though wow!..im gonna use this to my advantage. a cheat is something u have to down load or there for going to consol and type someting in, this is binding a key in controls. and i never even knew about alphamin till u told me this mornig...u realy are lame useing that s*** man i must say u are the biggest f***ing hypercrit i know. |
| #44 10:13pm 23/02/01 |
Leave kAiGE alone. He does not cheat. This "floating" thing is just a "bug" in the game/mod. Like the water bug in some maps. Many ppl use these "tweaks" It IS NOT cheating, it is simply usin the games erms how do you say, the games "terms" to your advantage. Doing the floating thing is just the same as using a script for buyin weapons, you have that advantage over ppl. Its also like pushing latency and your fps etc, its just that these ppl have found these advantages out THAT ANYONE can use. And as kAIGE said it was an accident, If your that cut at gettin beaten by him, practice up. or stay on your knees for him. :D |
| #45 10:22pm 23/02/01 |
Argh love stuffin up what i was meant to put across. The water thing is the "bug" i was talking about. Not the floatin s***. heh. |
| #46 10:26pm 23/02/01 |
Pelvic Toothbrush
Something for all you lot trying to convince others (or kid yourselves) about what is or isn't cheating. Stuff like this is often a grey area, and none of us can claim to make an ultimate ruling, but for my part let me say this;- if you are doing something that isn't part of what the game's makers _obviously_ intended, AND all competitors at the time have not knowingly approved of it's use, you are cheating. Apart from that, the ppl using the floating trick are using an exploit not in the spirit of the game, and are bypassing the use of true skill. Do things the cheaty way and guess who the loser is? Have some pride in your own ability. |
| #47 02:11am 24/02/01 |
resilient
i thought cheating was accepted in cs ? |
| #48 02:12am 24/02/01 |
Pelvic Toothbrush
It may as well. It's unbelievable how much bad sportsmanship has turned up through cs. You have to feel sorry for someone who cheats to win though. I mean it's not like they're gonna print the screenshots and pin them on a wall. How f***in' sad would that be. |
| #49 02:35am 24/02/01 |
resilient
i know its sad, but theres not alot you can do. considering for every cheat they fix, 5 more pop up. |
| #50 02:42am 24/02/01 |
Pelvic Toothbrush
Yah. Thank God for small LANs. :) |
| #51 03:01am 24/02/01 |
=)x(=kAiGE
Pelvic, did u know that the "swin up" comand has been around since the ariginal version of half-life, to tell you the truth i can remember playing the hazerd coarse when i got my first bernet copy of half-life :D. anyway it acualy told u in the haxed coase to use your swin up key in water situation. |
| #52 10:01am 24/02/01 |
aurora
in a water situation...thats why you use it when running around?!?1 |
| #53 10:25am 24/02/01 |
aurora it dun matter. i mean kAIGE coulda tapped that button and found it works. How many times have ppl hit the wrong button for things and realised it does something else. And it just happened it was to his advantage. f*** i hate hittin the "windows" button on my keyboard, f***. |
| #54 10:44am 24/02/01 |
Using that isn't cheating,it may not be using it the way the makers had intended but I bet the makers didn't intend for ppl to use the jump buttom to bounce around the game like they had a po-go stick up their arse's either.And yet everyone does that which I hate. |
| #55 11:50am 24/02/01 |
brassOnes
| #56 11:54am 24/02/01 |
brassOnes
obviously not |
| #57 11:55am 24/02/01 |
Avalon
Cheating? Well you are exploiting a flaw in the game to gain an advantage over others, and you have purposely kept it secret (until now, some ppl have known about it for over a year). Would you call that playing fairly? Of course it isnt, its lame and unfair on those that dont know about it. But of course theres these little features in every game. Who can forget the fps cheat in q2 that let you fit through small gaps. How many of these so called "cs experts" are just using a large amounts of these "features"? Enough to gain advantage over ppl that would have killed them otherwise probably. If you are such experts, why would you need to resort to this in the first case? |
| #58 12:17pm 24/02/01 |
//[PCGameHacks] Silent run script alias +sw "+forward;+movedown" alias -sw "-forward;-movedown" alias swon "bind uparrow +sw;bind x swoff" alias swoff "bind uparrow +forward;bind x swon" bind "x" "swon" //Press x to enable, which will make your up key run silently. |
| #59 12:18pm 24/02/01 |
lol@Saint there you go whining bitches. Now you can't say you dunno how to use it. |
| #60 12:22pm 24/02/01 |
Lash
Just my 2c... You say it's an exploit? Uhm, allowing people to change models is in the game. Therefore using spiked models is not a cheat, by your reckoning, it's just "exploiting the game", which is perfectly fine. I have an asus card, I can see through walls at will, that's an exploit of a bug. I think I shall now use it everytime I play, cause it's exactly the same thing as you have all said about here. It's mearly "exploiting a bug in the game", which by your definition is not cheating. The speed cheat was exploiting a bug in the game allowing it, therefore it's not cheating. Aim bots are exploiting bugs in the game, therefore they aren't cheating either. Taking advantage of a bug in a game that other people do not know about is cheating IMHO, just for starters. The makers didn't intend it, but the code is in the game, however it does ruin the intended gameplay and the "realism" that you sad CS people seem to cling so fondly to. Next time, for example, a CS player says something about realism, you can then say how real people run without making noise. Ta CS lamers. |
| #61 12:23pm 24/02/01 |
rubi how did u get the green crosshair to change colours like that man?? |
| #62 12:23pm 24/02/01 |
Raider? How long have you been playing CS? |
| #63 12:25pm 24/02/01 |
incase u think me newbie i have been playing since beta 1 and i pre-ordered hl... i just suck at comp stuff but i am good at the games. how long have j00? |
| #64 12:31pm 24/02/01 |
Ooher same. heh. Haven't played a full map for 3 weeks though, going to RA3 i dunno. Might wait for something more "fulfilling" |
| #65 12:45pm 24/02/01 |
Dogmatix Man
Good work Brett, using j00 certainly makes you look less like a newbie... Personally, I don't care what anyone else thinks, but I reckon that using this 'swim up' thingy is cheating. That's right, CHEATING. If it was intended to be used, they wouldn't have put in footstep sounds to start off with. There is no way they would do it just to separate newbies from more experienced players, because there's a large enough gap already. And just because some players with big egos say that it's ok to use it, does't mean that I'm gonna conform myself to their views. There you go, my opinion. |
| #66 02:14pm 24/02/01 |
Rubicon
kaige, i seen you, call me a dumb f*** to my face... i sooo dare you... |
| #67 05:38pm 24/02/01 |
Rubicon
oh yeah crosshair thingy is adjust_crosshair have fun :) |
| #68 05:39pm 24/02/01 |
damn thats sad, rubicon gets pwned by everyone then goes "oh f***, WELL ILL BASH YOU KAIGE!!!" oh how it IS sad when s*** like this comes bak to violence. |
| #69 12:55pm 12/09/01 |
sMaRt
its called sv_forwardspeed 550 btw ur still g3y kaige ... :P |
| #70 12:58pm 12/09/01 |
gl_polyblend is a cheat, too |
| #71 01:11pm 12/09/01 |
insect0r
have a cry man have a big f***ing cry i spose you're going to say bunny hopping is a cheat now? |
| #72 03:37pm 12/09/01 |
insect0r
i'm over it. |
| #73 03:41pm 12/09/01 |
Toll Booth Willy
you can also do slight side strafe movements when your running, this makes you do slient steps. but this requires skill not a differnt command... |
| #74 03:56pm 12/09/01 |
swat0r
I don't really care much. I've known for quite a while that kaige has been doing it. I have a lot more respect for him than many others who use wallhacks/aimbots and especially those c***s who use them but pretend they aren't. |
| #75 04:00pm 12/09/01 |
insect0r
i've seen the pantheon guys do it aswell |
| #76 04:06pm 12/09/01 |
worfa
CHEAT. how do you 'float' anyway? what i do is jump heaps and time it right so taht it makes no sounds. its wicked :P like bunnyhopping thou:) so its a cheat if you call bunnying a cheat, which i do. so ner |
| #77 04:28pm 12/09/01 |
Goa`uld!
This is not a cheat. Full stop. It's a script that EVERYONE has, it's been posted all over official cs sites for ages. You don't need a script to do it, you can just tap your swimdown button while running. Don't argue this. |
| #78 05:43pm 12/09/01 |
Goa`uld!
and it's a LOT slower than running, and it's not good to keep it on all the time, because you get raped when someone shoots at you. |
| #79 05:46pm 12/09/01 |
WaR-FaC
How old is this f***ing thread... FFS LET IT DIE! |
| #80 05:47pm 12/09/01 |
This post is ancient - how the f*** did it come back? |
| #81 05:50pm 12/09/01 |
power
expoit = cheat...simple |
| #82 06:37pm 12/09/01 |
WaR-FaC
GG pharcyde you f***ing idjit... Why the f*** would you ^^^ Bump ^^^ this thread?? |
| #83 06:50pm 12/09/01 |
kAiGE
rub man this post is like a year old, just cos u dont have the brains to figer s*** out and use that againsed me cos u suck as cs and get owned like a bitch! get a f***ing life mate, its 1 year old and half the people who f***ing play cs use this now days anyway. mostly becasue u opend ya big ass trap and spluted it all over the place in here ppl went oo look cs designers are dumb f***s lets exploit them, u jump on a PB server and how many c***s are usen little tweals of lighhting and cl_bbo and s*** YOURSELF included! |
| #84 06:59pm 12/09/01 |
kAiGE
btw being the dumb f*** i am i dindt relise pharside put it back up not rubicon and 1 more thing... if this was a "cheat" why would it be on cs since since b7.1??? thats 7.1, 1.0, 1.1, 1.2 and i recon it will still be there 1.3 :D there idiots... ppl who mkae cs dont care about this or they would have dun somefin about it few years back and mad a pure server or some s*** with it. |
| #85 07:03pm 12/09/01 |
eYe-kAnDy
f***ing hell can we give this topic a rest??..its too old to be worried about.. |
| #86 07:04pm 12/09/01 |
kAiGE
meh :D |
| #87 07:05pm 12/09/01 |
WaR-FaC
Trog: Delete this thread pls. |
| #88 07:06pm 12/09/01 |
kAiGE
agreed |
| #89 07:06pm 12/09/01 |
eYe-kAnDy
I third that. |
| #90 07:07pm 12/09/01 |
fourth that :D I did a search for "cheat" in the search bar and came up with this. soz guys, i forgot how old this thread is. half in a daze i posted and this happened... truely truely sorry |
| #91 07:19pm 12/09/01 |
power
f*** this is an old thread |
| #92 07:24pm 12/09/01 |
we've established that power... thankyou for pointing it out again tho. |
| #93 08:39pm 12/09/01 |
sMaRt
kaige he may suck @ cs (j/k rubz :D) bet hes still better then u. |
| #94 10:20pm 12/09/01 |
Rubicon
ah yer. goddamn old thread, plz nuke it, i realised that u cant beat fags in CS, so u join then, the sad fact about this game, meh. bte kaige, when have you EVER been better than me at CS please name a time. |
| #95 10:41pm 12/09/01 |
kAiGE
i dont play cs anymore and when i did i DID own u several times on the net. why mkae out u did when u kno u didnt... u and ya SoG poofs |
| #96 11:43pm 12/09/01 |
pfft, your both f*****s. anyone who plays online knows that as soon as you have a good round, you get called a cheat. this happens so often now, its almost cliché. pharcyde can agree with me on this one. |
| #97 12:16am 13/09/01 |
Chod
I love you Decaying |
| #98 12:43am 13/09/01 |
railgun is a bug in q3 and its lame to use it no seriously mmk its not a bug but its still lame rubicon you must be newbian to cs..ive know about it for ages and very rarely play the game. (buggy pos..i heard about floating a long time ago in these forums..thanx strex you ugly mole =)) if they dont take away the floaty thing in hl1108 and cs 1.3 it would be fair to assume that its not cheating...also its not allowing you do to something you cant reproduce almost exactly with a default config. valve and the cs people are surely aware of this and if it was a big deal they would take it out... like bunny hopping - a skill thats been around since quake and was no big deal until sks in cs whined about it. i dont use floating myself (when i actually have a game) but tap the run key...faster than walking...slower than running but no step sounds and not constant speed. thats not cheating. floating gives you similar speed and no step sounds. same thing but a constant speed. big fuggin deal...if you care youll find it in the config and put it on yourself. youve been told how. the spammy pineapple at the start of the map thing may or may not be a bug but is being taken out yes? if its a big deal they do something about it. this obviously isnt a big deal or cheating. someone cs-like should make a local page about all of the "standard" "bugs"and "not a bug you eeediot" like floating and turning the bobbing off (a standard option in Unreal T)...mmk so thats the only ones i know but whatever...kinda like a config guide for newbians....simpler than the hl/cs console command list..like this Some people dont like their view going up and down like a mad rooter - if youd like to turn bobbing off, enter blahblahblahwhateverwhatever 0 bunny hopping - a thing bunnies do to move faster - ok heres where console commands mean nothing and skill is everything, like sprite - heres how you do it..... you get the idea btw what are the comp rules on floating? i dont see it mentioned so does that make it a non-issue? |
| #99 01:40am 13/09/01 |
Axis
this thread is old boy what an old thread ancient, truly ancient thread this was posted aaages ago omg omg, this is so OOOOOLLLDDDDD |
| #100 06:15am 13/09/01 |
| #100 |