| #1 01:16pm 21/04/08 |
crazymorton
you jump on the pumpkin_pete bashathon!!!
| #2 01:16pm 21/04/08 |
You've seen kat.rar
| #3 01:28pm 21/04/08 |
You've seen kat.rar Please help me become a QGL'er!! PS. Pumkin Pete sucks dongs. |
| #4 01:30pm 21/04/08 |
...you've been to a QGL lan?
| #5 01:33pm 21/04/08 |
tung
Token Black Man
you rejoice when tung returns...
| #6 01:33pm 21/04/08 |
... you make typos in a subject and have a thread nuked?!
http://trog.qgl.org/site/media/pics/trog/fireuptrog/trogbomb.jpg (props to maxe) |
| #7 01:35pm 21/04/08 |
| #8 01:37pm 21/04/08 |
- you were around before Hunter was banned
- friday arvo spoot threads happened regularly |
| #9 01:37pm 21/04/08 |
- You learn to stop reading crazy morton's sig as part of his post every time you read one of his posts.
EDIT: wtf, it's tung. |
| #10 01:42pm 21/04/08 |
420 smoek evry day
-4chan memes are hilarious to you
-you love japan more than anything. living there is a dream -anime is great |
| #11 01:43pm 21/04/08 |
your AGN id < 500
| #12 01:51pm 21/04/08 |
- You know the certain people that have been posting here for years, yet are not from QLD nor have they ever been to a QGL LAN.
| #13 01:56pm 21/04/08 |
Wow! I have been to a QGL, I have been subject to Hunters posts, I rejoice when Tung returns (HI TUNG!!), Ive seen fri arvo spoot (needs to come back IMO, heardy/rev?) and i've seen some of Kat.zip.
I MUST be a qgler! - You were around when Teen/Goua'uld was around and subsequently banned. - You were around when Einstein was still a man (Also when he made the epic thread) - You were around when Splat/Lowgoz posted Goatse, and when he changed my sig image that he hosted to goatse....Actually come to think of it, it was disturbing how much he liked goatse. - You were at the QGL that some dude got caught wanking in the bathroom (forgotten his name) last edited by Fireblood at 14:01:09 21/Apr/08 |
| #14 02:01pm 21/04/08 |
i haven't been around as long as some of the crusty ole bastards around these here parts but ive witnessed the majority of the shenanigans posted so far in this thread.
hi5 team. |
| #15 02:06pm 21/04/08 |
boffiend
- Was it fpot's brother that got banned for hacking the forums? I can't remember his username anymore. If so, you are a qgler if you were around for that
- You had/have a sig made by rubba chikin - You remember when the forum was 80% for-sale threads, prompting the creation of sold.ausforums.com - You knew who imitation was before he went to China and came back with his China stories |
| #16 02:10pm 21/04/08 |
i never went to a qgl lan
| #17 02:12pm 21/04/08 |
Swiss_Cheeseman
| #18 02:16pm 21/04/08 |
The g0t_Bean and Janey thread. (i think that was her name)
| #19 02:19pm 21/04/08 |
I vaguely remember g0t_Bean+Janey, but anyone got a link or xID to said thread?
| #20 02:25pm 21/04/08 |
pARODY
i still have kat.rar on my website :D
I was at the QGL when the feds rocked up... |
| #21 02:40pm 21/04/08 |
boffiend
Was that the kiddy porn lan? One of the last (if not the last) at ANZ Stadium? I bailed before the cops arrived, and missed all the excitement :(
last edited by boffiend at 14:46:06 21/Apr/08 |
| #22 02:46pm 21/04/08 |
big failure.
| #23 02:45pm 21/04/08 |
lol what? explain.
| #24 02:49pm 21/04/08 |
Tim Tibbetts
....you haven't been to a LAN in about 6 years.
| #25 02:49pm 21/04/08 |
Someone dropped a CRT on a Saturday night and it was lol's all round.
| #26 02:58pm 21/04/08 |
pARODY
yeah the guys from operation argus turned up and inspected someones PC.. don't remember who it was tho
| #27 02:59pm 21/04/08 |
was gonna say what fade said
also -not having an eight digit uID. |
| #28 03:11pm 21/04/08 |
You've seen kat.rar hahahahahahahhahahahaha SNAP edit: you know what BUCKET is all about ;) last edited by teq at 15:13:20 21/Apr/08 |
| #29 03:13pm 21/04/08 |
pixem
....you haven't been to a LAN in about 6 years. I like this one... oh and kat.rar |
| #30 04:00pm 21/04/08 |
From my recollection it has always been kat.zip. What's this .rar business?
| #31 04:23pm 21/04/08 |
- You have gone through the mandatory e-bashing upon signing up On... sign up? - You know the number after /x/ wat |
| #32 04:24pm 21/04/08 |
The g0t_Bean and Janey thread. (i think that was her name) hahahahaha oh my god that was f***ing gold.. my made up hot sister, spidz created the hotmail msn addy (some f***ing lol adress) and then he gave got bean my mobi number saying it was janeys and called me and i abused the f*** out of him and recorded it and uploaded it (someone dig up that thread) when #ausgamers was cool im 21 and i went to my first qgl when i was 14.. so thats how long i'v been here -when the qgl forums were oldschool and different janey thread found http://qgl.ausforums.com/?agn=thread&id=2196876&startid=100 last edited by existence` at 16:30:42 21/Apr/08 |
| #33 04:30pm 21/04/08 |
You've exploited forum code to post in locked threads.
You've been told by security to wake up at a QGL lan whilst sleeping on your keyboard. Hint it starts with 4- You know the number after /x/wat last edited by scuzzy at 16:29:18 21/Apr/08 |
| #34 04:29pm 21/04/08 |
- You know the number after /x/ OK I figured this out. Umm the only way you would know the number after /x/ is if you come to this site via Ausgamers, which indicates you're a f***ing noob... |
| #35 04:47pm 21/04/08 |
false
| #36 04:50pm 21/04/08 |
You know how awesome triumph is!@
actually on reflection I must've been around these traps almost a decade now considering I worked with tr0gj0r and kitten in 2000 and was around at LANs before that. I feel old :( |
| #37 04:54pm 21/04/08 |
QGL? I didn't sign up for that ... I thought this was QqlChat ?
| #38 05:01pm 21/04/08 |
When You've been banned twice and you still can't stay away from this place.
| #39 05:04pm 21/04/08 |
Ah yes, the Janey thread, now I remember... but I must admit I didn't find it that spectacular.
But seriously, who the f*** calls someone (anyone) who they haven't met, and have only been given the number by someone else? (eg, a friend giving out someons number) I mean, who the hell wouldn't find it creepy to have some random guy ring you who's only intention is dating? More to the point, ahh, bean, you f***ing newb (and ahh, exi/others, you goddamn trolls :) OK I figured this out. Umm the only way you would know the number after /x/ is if you come to this site via Ausgamers, which indicates you're a f***ing noob... I have it bookmarked as a URL via ausforums, which gives it. That was working around the time of Shafted 8. last edited by Raven at 17:13:48 21/Apr/08 |
| #40 05:13pm 21/04/08 |
lest us forget the great mulim invasion
| #41 05:17pm 21/04/08 |
just re-read the g0t bean/janey thread. Funniest thread of all time. Does anyone still have the chat logs or mp3?
| #42 05:34pm 21/04/08 |
i can't find them on my webspace or hdd :<
| #43 06:07pm 21/04/08 |
ahh kat.zip
actually there was an entire webpage dedicated to that + more pictures. Good times... |
| #44 06:09pm 21/04/08 |
Who could forget Einstein leaving or any or Loki's e-leaving threads.
| #45 06:12pm 21/04/08 |
the only kat pic i have seen was on the forum in a thread that i think, obes posted, that had kat with her jubblies out and flashing lights and some loud beatz. it was very funny, but only lasted ~ 5 minutes.
also lol at that bean thread with manlissa telling him to man-up. |
| #46 06:13pm 21/04/08 |
The words sufficient distance make you smile even today.
| #47 06:19pm 21/04/08 |
Years after that kat.zip stuff a person on a infamous drug forum started posting Kat's pics and getting the attention of other users.
Now Kat assures me she's not a methamphetamine addict from the US... I want to know how this person found the pics and what they gained by lying and assuming Kat's identity? Seriously this person must have some f***ed up issues. BTW the general responses were "enough tit shots, show us your snatch already". |
| #48 06:19pm 21/04/08 |
- You were at the QGL that some dude got caught wanking in the bathroom (forgotten his name) Trog. |
| #49 06:30pm 21/04/08 |
wasn't the response here
| #50 06:30pm 21/04/08 |
Was that the kiddy porn lan? One of the last (if not the last) at ANZ Stadium? I bailed before the cops arrived, and missed all the excitement :( what? I remember hearing something about that while I was there but didn't see any cops, was there more than one incident? Unless I'd gone home before they arrived (I never stayed overnight, those chairs killed my back). you know you've been on qgl too long when: -you know why this exists. |
| #51 06:35pm 21/04/08 |
-You went to the QGL skirmish day and heard someone yell "don't run with your gun, run with your knife" when we started rushing.
I LOLed so hard. |
| #52 06:39pm 21/04/08 |
haha they sure do hogfather
| #53 06:50pm 21/04/08 |
you've met nF, and hes ignored you
| #54 07:16pm 21/04/08 |
Keato
.. When you come out of a 7/11 with a slurpe and some crazed motherf***er in a quake shirt smashes you .. .. You've endured first to 1000 kills with 16 player DM4 .. .. coax was king! .. .. You've seen Twisties GF's boobs... (That one was for Term) |
| #55 07:23pm 21/04/08 |
what? that was scary man morgan / flying llama and i were good e-mates at the time, and apparently some little cs azn kiddie dobbed him in for having child porn on his pc to the admins. i think the admins are legally obligated to dob him in, or maybe the lil azn dobbed him straight into the cops anyways these 2 suited up guys rocked up, sat down at morgans pc and searched his whole hdd. i saw the whole thing happen, i was sitting across the gap in the tables they poped up ice age the movie and were watching it, popped up some porn and took a look. i spoke to morgan later on the net i think and he said they were all like "we dont care if you download movies, and theres nothing wrong with porn mate" etc haha, but they were purely after c***s with child porn, which morgan had none of |
| #56 07:25pm 21/04/08 |
i had this program running which indexed all the file shares, and there was some dodgy s*** showing up (at least filename-wise).
| #57 07:40pm 21/04/08 |
classic thread.
wonder if i still have the #ausgamers and msn logs |
| #58 07:46pm 21/04/08 |
oh so there wasn't some big huge mega shed raid just 2 guys searching a couple of PC's? well that's probably why I didn't notice. Hell, I was once at a private lan and some girl sat next to me and started asking me if I wanted a drink, etc, I just ignored her and played more quake. When I'm playing games, a gunfight could happen right next to me and I'd probably ignore it and play on :)
| #59 07:49pm 21/04/08 |
reading the thread, I notice that all the bean posts are deleted
| #60 07:50pm 21/04/08 |
pumpkin pete, forum authority
Link to kats TITS pleaze
************ post limiter WHY ????? this is for 2 posts below************* MAN i see heaps of tits every weekend my boys have houseparties ALL weekend its like chicks come to get naked and we all get high and drunk and go upstairs and DO EM REAL hard then they leave AND im 16 K me and ma boys will show you how its done K last edited by pumpkin pete, forum authority at 20:04:52 21/Apr/08 |
| #61 08:04pm 21/04/08 |
sorry kid, you are not old enough
| #62 07:57pm 21/04/08 |
dude he's seen more tits than any of us, don't you know anything?
| #63 07:58pm 21/04/08 |
Reason: Inappropriate |
#64 08:21pm 21/04/08
dont link to goatse
| #65 08:21pm 21/04/08 |
Anyone with half a brain wouldn't have clicked it anyway.
| #66 08:23pm 21/04/08 |
Does that domain even have the image anymore?
| #67 08:45pm 21/04/08 |
Also. WHO'S f***ING COPYING.
| #68 09:00pm 21/04/08 |
My post looks out of place now that phooks chickened out and deleted his one :(
| #69 09:02pm 21/04/08 |
cyph
- You were at the QGL that some dude got caught wanking in the bathroom (forgotten his name) Hellman109. Nitro paid him out big time over the PA system. Shortly thereafter, Hellman109 logged off whatever random file sharing client was running at the time on the network, packed up, and went home. lol. - You also know you're a QGL'er when you were at the one time only LAN at that Claireveaux Mckillop school or whatever it was called, with the hall that had no air conditioning, no fans, but did have the PS2 hooked up to a projector, playing the ten pin bowling mode inside a fighting game... - You remember the backpunch incident. last edited by cyph at 21:18:05 21/Apr/08 |
| #70 09:18pm 21/04/08 |
he wasn't wanking in the bathroom anyway, it was out in the open. he was sitting next to me and inso early on the saturday, but he moved thank f***. i guess we were killing the mood for him.
| #71 09:18pm 21/04/08 |
he wasn't wanking in the bathroom anyway, it was out in the open. There was a thread on here the moment it happened. Too bad it was deleted almost as quickly. That thread told the story as presented by nF so he speaks the truth. |
| #72 09:49pm 21/04/08 |
.. You've seen Twisties GF's boobs... (That one was for Term) I saw nova's boobies.. very nice. |
| #73 09:58pm 21/04/08 |
i remember when a copy of unreal was floating around the place spreading the win.cih virus...
| #74 10:37pm 21/04/08 |
cJay
When you realised that Mental Patient was indeed a real mental patient!
| #75 11:48pm 21/04/08 |
Strik3r
Hellman109. ahhh i always thought it was Hellman49... close enough. It was actually skz and kelby who spotted the guy and told tayf who went and grabbed the mic. just as tayf is giving his speech letting everyone know, the guy walks back out of the bathroom and tayf goes 'what, go to finish yourself off did ya?'. The guys head nearly exploded with shame :P other fond memories: +1 for annoying security guard. - you tried to avoid said security guard by putting on a movie and sunglasses while you dozed. |
| #76 11:54pm 21/04/08 |
the diablo days? i remember back in the day when carnrat got me onto qgl, and i had that stupid HNY username... I was only like 14 a the time though.
and the CS days that were good before all the cs kiddies came along. |
| #77 04:29am 22/04/08 |
Morgan
Someone netsending an entire workgroup asking for a copy of star wars while a CS comp was in game.
| #78 09:25am 22/04/08 |
³dee
Bahaha. Did he face wrath?
- Trying to explain the spelling of your obscure or ambiguous alias to the passcard dudes at LANs. |
| #79 09:55am 22/04/08 |
When you realised that Mental Patient was indeed a real mental patient! heh orly? :p - powerup regeneration clan. - term's timbermart lans. - you know what frame type to use for ipx/spx ;p - dethon clanlanyums. - nG! |
| #80 10:03am 22/04/08 |
Mantis [OSWEC]
- You survived the Great Depression
- You were involved in some sort of "Holy Crusade" - You met Jesus (and the nigga owes you 12 bucks!) - You enjoyed watching The Big Bang and had a good feeling about the outcome - You have ALWAYS been here.... |
| #81 10:16am 22/04/08 |
| #82 10:24am 22/04/08 |
³dee
- You still have those lan IP stickers on your case
- You enjoyed watching The Big Bang and had a good feeling about the outcome - You set off the Big Bang and now are hiding from the Police last edited by ³dee at 10:29:22 22/Apr/08 |
| #83 10:29am 22/04/08 |
- You turn your girlfriend into a lesbian
| #84 10:31am 22/04/08 |
pumpkin pete, forum authority
- your a gay gEEK BITCH
| #85 10:40am 22/04/08 |
You've seen kat.rar Beat me too it!!! Also, being subjected to the endless onslaught of 'pics or lying' whenever you make the *slightest* reference to being of the female persuasion. |
| #86 10:43am 22/04/08 |
Without me, there is no QGL.
That ain't no compliment |
| #87 10:52am 22/04/08 |