Topic: Drifting..
kitten
heyas, is there anyone out there into drifting?

http://youtube.com/profile?user=option1garage
no one on here is interested in drifting. A simple search could have told you that.
obligatory type-x post

my bitch -

http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/1638/18112007758al9.jpg
5 runs at 80% ok
The GuVna

Reason: Inappropriate
Click Here to See the Profile for The GuVna Edit This Post Click Here to send The GuVna an email Users HomePage Message User
AvaLon
mememememe . i drift my 180 at archerfield and qr.

drift is my passion and has my heart. (kitten/em?)

http://members.optusnet.com.au/glenmatthews/pics/A2-1.jpg

last edited by AvaLon at 05:22:22 27/Jan/08
mememememe . i drift my 180 at archerfield and qr.

pussy

i drift on the roads, mainly in school zones
tidal drift
midrift
lol awesome pic glenny

180 crew, hi5
http://carenthusiast.smnl.net/userpictures/original_553821106_Nissan_180sx_1994.JPG
I watch it does that count as being into it? In fact I was at parklands all arvo watching yesterday.
180 spew more like it :p
dafugg
I tried to drift my getz but it doesn't work for some reason. It could be the bags of cash I have stashed in the back that I didn't spend on an old car.
kitten
sweet, maybe we should get a few together and go to their next event, parklands 17 feb :D

i also go out to archerfield and unfortunately missed yesterday at parklands but next time for sure :P

last edited by kitten at 11:40:16 27/Jan/08

last edited by kitten at 11:40:47 27/Jan/08
AvaLon
hi5 180 crew! scooby love the side skirts, looks hot!

teq love your wheels. very jealous..
AvaLon
http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/4683/d005607sl5.jpghttp://img178.imageshack.us/img178/5056/55253422kw0.jpghttp://img177.imageshack.us/img177/9011/8115645ms3so1.jpghttp://img20.imageshack.us/img20/5403/post4563811564547151251ij4.jpghttp://img168.imageshack.us/img168/5489/20590818980807d499cfozx9.jpg
FD <3
http://www.sidwahz.com/forum/templates/DAJ_Glass/images/eq19.gif

last edited by nF at 12:20:25 27/Jan/08
s15 <3
180 restecpa

teq love your wheels. very jealous..

ta
http://members.optusnet.com.au/paveway_s1/mandown.jpg

man down

last edited by paveway at 12:32:31 27/Jan/08

last edited by paveway at 12:33:00 27/Jan/08
AvaLon
http://members.optusnet.com.au/glenmatthews/pics/head_md.gif

teq a good work friend is looking for some kick ass rims so ill let him know.
lol pave
yeah my car was on a tow truck after pavefag drove it while i had no licence
way to blow my water pump idiot

scenario: water temps are pretty high, im trying to limp it home but paveway is in my (read: drivers) seat, about to get onto the ICB northbound at Milton

teq: alright lets get this home and figure out whats wrong, go easy on it
paveway: OMFG FULL BOOST ONTO ICB
teq: f*** c*** TAKE IT EASY
paveway: err i have to get up to speed
teq: ...

car loses power, we pull over to that area there

teq: ....
paveway: HAPPY SNAPS

pro tip, don't let paveway drive your car

oh yeah, happy birthday poof

last edited by teq at 12:41:44 27/Jan/08
hahahahaha yeah it was my fault your water pump died
Some Fat Bastard
I drift all the time. Off to sleep in front of the telly that is.
Haven't been into drifting since my mate tried to drift around a traffic light turn in his mum's Toyota corona wagon... pulled the handbrake and smashed straight into the traffic light hahahaha.
sounds about as good as this

http://www.sidwahz.com/wiki/images/Classic_meth.gif
iswydt
leb
Teq you loose for having a wanka number plate.
you lose for being a leb
haha, i still love that people take my plate seriously

"man up" is what we used to say to each other if you were sitting in a circle when packing bongs, if you broke the circle
you got told to man the f*** up
leb also loses for being a fatty
BATLEB!

kitten
LOL awesome
http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/5056/55253422kw0.jpg

lol this is my old neighbour!! We had a permanent 50m piece of coax over the fence to him and his brothers for playing HLDM.

last edited by Nitro at 01:01:06 28/Jan/08
kitten
oh wow sweet Nitro, nice pic :)
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x56/maxe1/archy/IMG_0365_1280-1.jpg

1 tyre fire c***s, get some

also

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x56/maxe1/kitfit/IMG_1079_1024.jpg
CeMaX
New addition maxe? Tidy.
$500 ebay knockoff tidy
CeMaX
Score! Lines fit up ok?
more or less

cant open the driver side door without reaching out and pushing the top of the skirt down

zipties and sicaflex will sort that s*** out tho, gotta paint it all first.

Most genuine ones don't fit up without a little bit of modification anyway. Damn its looks fine.
maxe needs a paypal donation button in his sig
get the man a decent set of wheels
kitten
whos going to archerfield this friday night?
when i graduate i want to get an sr20 or rb25. debt time.
Building a drifter/modding an import on loaned money is one of the dumbest things you could ever do.

sif waiting to get a car

i can think of a hundred things that are much worse than borrowing money to buy an import
buying shares on borrowed money?
i am unsure how i feel about that

i guess if it pays off, super duper

smells a bit like gambling though
Note that I didn't say THE DUMBEST, just one of...

Not just buying an import spook, buying it and pouring thousands of dollars into making it go faster and look uh "better" on borrowed cash.
people borrow money for all manner of things

if its something they enjoy and they can afford the repayments, why not?

yes, its not a very good financial investment, but it mite be a s***load of fun

i am all for fun
It would be a load of fun until you come off the track and ate some wall for lunch.

Then your fun consists of paying off your extensively modded twisted metal lawn ornament.
remember to strictly only do stupid s*** on the STREET where your insurance is valid!
kitten
http://liveimages.carsales.com.au/dealer/carsales/8482330.jpg
yawn
hot tip, make out with cerb
Wheels for teh lose.
kitten
yeah the wheels will have to go
CeMaX
in the bin
Hey, it's LOL spec.
why don't you post a pic of your car then nigs
Yellow S15 <3

agreed tho, wheels have to go.

Here's how it should be done:
http://cars.aaron-77.com/s15_enkei_01.jpg
http://aycu02.webshots.com/image/43841/2000035392694857407_rs.jpg
LPG LOL

i think you mean:
LPG FTW
less of this poofy sr s*** plz :p

http://members.optusnet.com.au/paveway_s1/IMG_0477_1280.jpg
while we're on the subject of 4wds

http://images.projectstripe.com/pajero/descent.jpg
defcon
pave, i got the same mags on my 32, also u got anything done to the engine?

everyone does, they are drifteks
TT_Avenger
skylines = lets go spew
http://scooby.mongie.net/images/ad-mcdonalds.jpg
less of this poofy sr s*** plz :p

my 4cyl 2.0 sr puts out more power and torque than your 6cyl 2.0 rb

go figure
and my fat, tired, old-tech LPG cab motor puts out more torque than either (~400nm). big deal!

last edited by Mr Hardware at 14:24:35 03/Feb/08
no it doesn't
why, how much torque does a sr or rb 2ltr produce?
no, i'm saying your s*** heap lpg falcon makes a lot less than 400nm
nah nothing defcon, apart from a pod filter and turbo back exhaust

i should have a trust intercooler kit arriving in a few days though :D
trust/greddy ftw!
nah nf, it'd be bloody close to 400nm, factory is 357nm, i have a Tickford gas system (tow pack) that adds about 10% torque (does away with about 10% power though) and i've got a shaved head running slightly higher than normal compression cos its on gas.
I love how this clown tries to talk up his LPG falcon in every single car thread. One would think he'd give it up by now.

Pave, how much did pay for that? I've seen you around a few times ....
more than you can afford pal
s***, didn't realise it was Ferrari.

Hahaha
pave is one of those queer c***s that wont tell u how much he paid for anything

f*** that is annoying as f***

go drop a pinger off the balcony at the empire u goofy c***
haha fire up you little homo

$11.5k
nah nf, it'd be bloody close to 400nm, factory is 357nm,

the 5L eight doesn't even quite make 400nm. I think your estimates are quite optimistic.

Btw, given my SR20 makes 300hp at the wheels @ 6200rpm (not stock obviously), if we assume 20% drivetrain loss, that's 414NM.

An RB20 with a similar sized turbocharger will do about the same.
there is no such thing as an engine with more torque than a 4 litre ford straight six on gas, don't you know anything orbs
$11.5k

you over paid
pfft, what if I threw a tow-pack on my S13 huh?
if you ran is on gas, you might come up to scratch
go drop a pinger off the balcony at the empire u goofy c***

Did he seriously, lol
i'd rather drop one off the balcony and still have more in my pocket

than be a poor c*** with none selling my JB hi-fi vouchers

last edited by paveway at 18:34:54 03/Feb/08
lolz at this thread
400newton millmetres more like
kitten
http://www.isc-warehouse.com/images/products/magnesium cr kai.gif

on the yellow S15 would look hot :P
if you got some bling
kitten
Drift
sif greazy
hey kitten....
on the topic to turbos

http://www.boostcruising.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=269637
F6 typhoon = 550mn > v8 dunnydore
kitten
Must See this drift!
lol, wang

bringing drift back to the streets, less dildos more skill
Ah i used to have one of those yellow ones
damn it was fun.
http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/019c55323e.jpg
AvaLon
its a secret but there is a free drift prac day at qr tomorrow ;) shhh dont tell any one i told you guys!
serious?

edit; just checked SD, im there. Anyone else?

last edited by maxe at 00:35:44 04/Feb/08
kitten
i would if i wasnt working
why don't you post a pic of your car then nigs

Woahh nigga finally got a turbo and thinks he's gangsta, lean back.

SR's can push close if not over 500nm with a T28.

LS1s are quoted 530nm at the crank?
LOL gas doing 400nm.
funny thread :D

I wouldnt mind one of these, and if LPG then one of these ... so mr hardware no way the falcon can do 400nm

last edited by Le Infidel at 03:52:55 04/Feb/08

last edited by Le Infidel at 03:53:33 04/Feb/08
not being gangsta

i'd like to see what car you have >_<
who cares about torque anyway, its meaningless. power is what makes you go faster.
does this class as drifting?

http://www.chinacartimes.com/2008/02/01/bad-weather-round-up/
Enigma, the LS1 is a pushrod V-config engine, possibly the worst configuration for maximum torque. The best is an OHC straight motor, like the ford I6. The BA petrol falcon does 393nm from the factory, main difference between it and mine is VCT which i don't have. Le Infidel, that car has ~542nm. What's your point? Also, as the old saying goes, horsepower sells cars, torque wins races.
hurf hurf hurf
Enigma, the LS1 is a pushrod V-config engine, possibly the worst configuration for maximum torque. The best is an OHC straight motor, like the ford I6.
false
for ICE, the best is a long stroke, high compression, high BTU fuel engine. add high turbo boost for even more torque

where the rearview mirror is located probably has as much relevance to where the camshaft sits or whether it's a V or inline, when it comes to torque
when will you guys realise, there is no better engine that ford straight 6

for anything, ever.
Only if it's on gas.
oh of course, my bad
The BA petrol falcon does 393nm from the factory, main difference between it and mine is VCT which i don't have.

you really have no clue, even about falcons. BAs have completely different engines (DOHC for a start). also, even the BA lpg engines only make 375nm. and they have no relation at all to your au falcon lpg system. so no, your car doesn't make anywhere near 400nm. it might make 350nm (on a good day).

also haha torque winning races, yeah ok. maybe this race:

http://www.kriderracing.com/pictures/ddp1-11.jpg

big torque is good but only when its big torque throughout the rev range, especially up top.

factory the rb20 makes less torque than the sr20, but makes more power (its much of a muchness either way, though). this is because of the wider (or atleast higher) torque band of the rb20.

get real cars that have traction

last edited by casa at 11:40:09 04/Feb/08
Well yes and no. The ba motor only has two real differences, VCT and an extra cam up top. Other than that they're the same bore and stroke, same nearly everything else.

Also, from here:

Developed in conjunction with Tickford, the 4.0-litre LPG unit generates power and torque outputs of 143kW and 362Nm - compared with 157kW and 357Nm for the petrol 4.0-litre engine.

Now that's the gas only tickford system - i have the Tickford Dual Fuel which produced more torque again. I also run a slightly higher compression ratio, allowing it to make more torque again. Worst case, it would sit at around 380nm.

also haha torque winning races, yeah ok. maybe this race:
suddenly nf knows more than Carroll Shelby.

last edited by Mr Hardware at 11:41:57 04/Feb/08
I thought Dual Fuels were worse (in terms of power/torque output) than gas-only setups as they have to run a compromised tune?

I've never understood the idiotic war over power vs. torque, they are effectively the same thing. Power is just torque applied over a period of time.
just an extra cam up top hey

thats why an RB30e makes a tad less power and about about the same torque as a RB20de

retard
I thought Dual Fuels were worse (in terms of power/torque output) than gas-only setups as they have to run a compromised tune?
Yes. That is generally the case, especially with aftermarket gas systems. Mine is tuned for gas though, and runs pretty average on petrol. Because of Gas' 100-110 octane, you can make more power and torque from gas if you tune it right. Yes i know the BTU is lower, that just means you chew through more of the stuff. I doubt my power figures are much above 140-145kw, but i don't give a crap about power, torque is my preferred engine feel.

paveway, what?
suddenly nf knows more than Carroll Shelby.
suddenly carroll shelby knows more than newton
or, he's being quoted out of context by people who don't know any better

at any rate, if you understood the relationship between torque and power you wouldn't go re-quoting that statement the way you did - particularly when you're aware of all the different types of races there are and the fact that torque and power curves vary
haha at the torque discussion.
Either way both your cars make f*** all power anyway. until you get it dynoed theres no way you can guess your torque. But i would put money down that your barra engine dosent make anywhere near 380nm at the wheels with an lpg tune.

OH and with VCT on the BA barra 4.0L the maps for the timing are actually all blank from factory so unless you get it remapped and tuned to use them in a performance/economy guise VCT has no direct advantages.

and NF you are right about the RB20 vs the SR20 but the RB will get you from 0-400m quicker if it was in the tame car.
newton knew nothing about modern internal combustion motors.
i hardly think i quoted carrol shelby out of context, i just quoted him. What context do you suppose it was in?
I know power and torque curves vary. Different motors produce different amounts at different times, due to the way they are designed or set up.

engine dosent make anywhere near 380nm at the wheels with an lpg tune
agreed. 380nm at the flywheeel though.

last edited by Mr Hardware at 12:17:13 04/Feb/08
me hardware knows more than newton about his own laws
newton knew nothing about modern internal combustion motors.
heh are you implying modern internal combustion motors don't adhere to the laws of physics?

i hardly think i quoted carrol shelby out of context, i just quoted him. What context do you suppose it was in?
not in a global context, because in a global context, it's simply untrue. what wins the race (in all situations), is getting the most turning work done as fast as possible

kitten
More Drift :P
kitten
ouch
kitten
hmm i have a dilema about bov's and which one sounds the best, so far im going with HKS Super Sequential for best sounding, im comparing it to Turbosmart Vee Port and Supersonic, any opinions? :)
stock
stock
Well yes and no. The ba motor only has two real differences, VCT and an extra cam up top.

oh man, i think you just shot down your entire arguement right there. its gone from 2V to 4V, which increases the valve cross section significantly. vct (not sure how it works in the falcons) can also dramatically increase flow.

dual fuel lpg is always worse than dedicated petrol or lpg, so i think you might want to check your lpg tank to see if its leaking cause you're clearly high on something. haha i presumed your car was dedicated lpg, wow, yeah, you're s***.

and who gives a s*** about carroll shelby, what you are saying is completely wrong in the context of racing.

engine torque means nothing unless you know how many rpm the engine is spinning at. peak torque is even more irrelevant. one thing you should understand is that engine torque doesn't equal acceleration. peak torque doesn't actually mean peak acceleration either. thats actually found at peak power. i'll explain:

http://images.projectstripe.com/torquesvspower.png

^ a graph (numbers are abitary and are irrelevant)

- power curve is calculated based on a torque curve (excel did it, i didn't draw it freehand)
- note peak power is slightly after peak torque

units and numbers are irrelevant for this. but basically power = torques per second (theres an additional factor in there, but its a constant so we can ignore it). now what a vehicle drivetrain does in the first 1 - 4 gears is multiply torques by reducing revolutions. essentially torques per second (power) has remained the same, but the actual torques at the wheels has been multiplied. this is what makes a car accelerate loads quicker in first gear than in second and so forth. now whats important isn't the torques at the engine at all, thats factored into the power calculations.

what is apparent is though that you want as much torque as high up the rev range as possible. the higher that is, the more power you have and therefore the faster you go. hence the torque figure itself is irrelevant, and power is what counts. and what wins races. and what sells cars to people who know s***.

case closed, you're a retard mr hardware. and your car is s***.

last edited by nF at 14:22:05 04/Feb/08
doesn't matter nf, ford straight 6 on gas is the best ever
this thread is all torque.
Red
kitten imo

plumb back > vee port > kick in the nads > HKS SSQ
why would the sound of a blow off valve be any different from brand to brand? don't they all just go 'psssht!' :P
mine goes PEW PEW
yeah they make them different demon, some are like a whistle and s***

they all sound s***

last edited by paveway at 15:04:51 04/Feb/08
i use a can of V
they all sound s***
fkn oath how gay are those things
what is apparent is though that you want as much torque as high up the rev range as possible. the higher that is, the more power you have and therefore the faster you go. hence the torque figure itself is irrelevant, and power is what counts. and what wins races.
So if torque is the basis of the calculation to get power, then why is it irrelevant? I don't understand.
Also, i'm not terribly interested in peak power output, i'm more interested in driving/engine feel, as i've stated before.
Ok, say we've got two cars, exactly the same weight, exactly the same everything, and had the same power output but totally different torque figures. Would they be as fast as each other, flat strap?
i'm waiting for another nf smack down
hey, i don't mind being wrong, just so long as i learn.
and when i'm wrong it's best to be informed in a logical, constructive manner like nf has put it, not a 'your gay and your car sux' comment. that just exposes the poster's inability to get their information across effectively.
Ok, say we've got two cars, exactly the same weight, exactly the same everything, and had the same power output but totally different torque figures. Would they be as fast as each other, flat strap?

Same power output and same everything? Implies the torque is exactly the same.

Do you know what torque is and how it related to power? They aren't independent for christ's sake.
So if torque is the basis of the calculation to get power, then why is it irrelevant? I don't understand.

see if you can find a pop-up book to explain it then.

Also, i'm not terribly interested in peak power output, i'm more interested in driving/engine feel, as i've stated before. Ok, say we've got two cars, exactly the same weight, exactly the same everything, and had the same power output but totally different torque figures. Would they be as fast as each other, flat strap?

then why mention the shelby quote then. also if you are interested in engine feel why would you go lpg, does miss-firing, horrible cold starts and generally running like a dog the sort of "feel" you enjoy?

and that hypothetical is a matter of gearing. f1 engines make hardly any torque, but make loads of power. an sr20 makes the same torque as an f1 car (according to wiki), which would win a race?

also lol, i'd say oldmate shelby doesn't know too much about winning races:
http://images.projectstripe.com/shelby.png
well then how the hell can i have a say, VK Commodore with 109kw and 266nm, and a late model lancer with 113kw and 198nm of torque?

also, i have none of those symptoms on my lpg car. They are symptoms of a badly maintained system, just like you have different symptoms of any badly maintained system.

I like the feel of being able to take off, beat rice burners and not even pass 2500rpm. I like being able to overtake without having to drop back a gear. I like being able to tow heaps of s*** without a noticeable loss in performance. Thats why V8s and Rotarys have similar power output, but a V8 could tow anything you throw at it where a rotary would just die. Thats where torque comes into play.

last edited by Mr Hardware at 15:54:12 04/Feb/08
oh god
Michael Carroll Shelby
Power = (Torque * 2 * Pi * RPM)/60000

Please read and understand this formula.

you beat me to it dan
well i spose that's it, i don't like rpm. I think that's all there is.
I like a car that doesn't hardly have to go above idle to be moving nicely, rather than one you have to rev the rings off to get moving.

also, who is michael carroll shelby.
sounds to me like you really have no idea what you're talking about
ok
I like being able to tow heaps of s*** without a noticeable loss in performance. Thats why V8s and Rotarys have similar power output, but a V8 could tow anything you throw at it where a rotary would just die. Thats where torque comes into play.
Yeah fair enough, I'd hate to feel a noticeable loss in power when I was towing my home to the next trailer park as well.
if you want to do everything without any revs then I think you need to see these guys.
get a tractor mr.hardware, o wait, you have one :D
Red
nah cerb, you're wrong.

he needs to shoehorn one of these bad boys in:

http://people.bath.ac.uk/ccsshb/12cyl/
impressive
I like being able to tow heaps of s*** without a noticeable loss in performance. Thats why V8s and Rotarys have similar power output, but a V8 could tow anything you throw at it where a rotary would just die. Thats where torque comes into play.

dumb example. you're not exactly going to hook up a caravan to an rx8 now are you?

better example would be comparing say jim pulling my pajero up a hill in a diesel landcruiser prado, compared to say petrol landcruiser prado. they both make similar torques, but one makes a lot more power. which is going to climb the hill better?
the one not towing another f***en 4x4?
i liked the part where the mitsubishi needed a tow
which is going to climb the hill better?
a patrol lol

kitten
i like the pssssssh sound :P nothing too loud though, just noticeable :P

mmm psssh
Sif Jim. You were getting stuck on those Tree roots too!
Yet the Jeep? Not a problem, clear up the left side!

I know my Jeep goes "Vroom" and can go over rocks without going 'Crunch', Can I join in the car talk?
I was just showin nef how to cause as much environmental damage as possible
i'm pretty sure the pajero came off worse than the environment though
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x56/maxe1/IMG_1199_1024.jpg

mad day out, did anyone else go or did you all stay here arguing about torque and other gay s***?
how much gravel did you end up taking home in that body kit?
how did the patrol in the background go?
is the front bar still out on turn 1 ?
380nm @ 2000 rpm stock? it'd have won for sure
would have won just idling
omg if i didnt have a Job, i wouldv so been there today
Fnukle
haha have you seen the rangie yet? :P

Edit: Um, referring to post #170

last edited by Fnukle at 19:08:05 04/Feb/08
how much gravel did you end up taking home in that body kit?

about 8kg

is the front bar still out on turn 1 ?

nah carried it back to the pits, fell off again on the highway, but its safe at home now
i bet you felt awesome when it fell off

LETS SETTLE THIS ON THE STREETS PAL!!$!$!11
aha u could have at least trimmed those zipties for more pro cred.

LETS SETTLE THIS ON THE STREETS PAL!!$!$!11

less torque, more talk. err i mean... no, that was right
AvaLon
went drifting at qr this arvo! rain was homo! spun and hit the start of a ripple strip and buckled my rim.... :( sigh!

but i was getting some sweet 4th gear action!!

aww :( so no one looked at the drifting that was happening in china??

http://www.chinacartimes.com/2008/02/01/bad-weather-round-up/

talk about sideswiping the barriers

http://www.chinacartimes.com/wp-content/mangled.jpg
is that car repairable?
that'll buff right out
Fnukle
Depends if your with Suncorp Jim.
hahah
man is there anything suncorp can't fix?!
im hoping they are going to fix my (house) roof tomorrow
Mr hardware what rice burners have you beaten with your falcon without taking it over 2500rpm? where they even racing you?

Id like to race you in my rice burner.

and BOV's FTL, unless your using a wastegate as a BOV :D .

compressor surge FTW.
Fnukle
They cant fix my massive boulders Jim.
They are still falling
Mr hardware what rice burners have you beaten with your falcon without taking it over 2500rpm? where they even racing you?

Id like to race you in my rice burner.

and BOV's FTL, unless your using a wastegate as a BOV :D .

compressor surge FTW.

f*****y old supra's dont count/
dont count as what a rice burner? Thats fine with me.
they don't count in burgz's list of cars his sold probably.

in my opinion, mk3s are awesome, and its worth more than burgz's, cause hes s***.
so all in all, i think we cam come to the conclusion from this thread that mr hardware is infact:

hunter.
I WANT TO BELIEEEEVE
also, never get insurance through AAMI
configurecart
http://www.configurecart.com/widebody-s15.jpg

mine - PEW PEW
Vorador

All this serious torque discussion

http://users.bigpond.net.au/raraku/engine.jpg

this engine puts out torque/power/environmentally harming fumes that can only be measured in hopes, dreams and bitter, bitter disappointment.

Also the car it comes in is so incredibly rad that it has dynamic weight reduction - it is so JDM that the car can figure out where bits of chassis arn't really necessary and boom its gone over like 10-15 years tops.

this thread made me cry internally.
lol just incase people confused this car for something else (due to hectic kit), there's SILVIA writen on the front bar.

rocking
s13 with an s15 front end?
woah that silvia is sexual.
I spy with my little eye, a crusty old L28
s13 with an s15 front end?

stocko SR seat and disproportionate front guards say yes

that Silvia looks dead sexy and im no rice fanboy
I spy with my little eye, a crusty old L28

Hands off, thats my crusty old L28, done at least 400,000kms, 1979 and its still going awesome

AvaLon
http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii254/mr_squiggle_1/Nissan180sxGlenSmall.jpghttp://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii254/mr_squiggle_1/NissanSilviaMaxeSmall.jpghttp://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii254/mr_squiggle_1/ToyotaJZX90HughseySmall.jpghttp://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii254/mr_squiggle_1/ToyotaJZX90Hughsey3Small.jpghttp://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii254/mr_squiggle_1/ToyotaJZX90Hughsey2Small.jpghttp://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii254/mr_squiggle_1/NissanSkylineR32770JPPSmall.jpg

pics from yesterday!
CeMaX
I'll see your L28 and raise you one of these:
http://www.turbophile.com/our_cars/charlotte_1200_coupe/engine_bay.jpg
haha is that an A12
I used to work on all these older jap motors when I was a kid
so all in all, i think we cam come to the conclusion from this thread that mr hardware is infact:

hunter.
a close cousin maybe, if I remember hunter = country pack?
CeMaX
Yeah Jim, A12.
I own a 1200 Ute
Hunter Vista

maybe ?
hunter lite, more like
country pack only comes with the full version?
Perhaps you can't read, in which case I will take pity on you and reiterate what I have already outlined previously in this thread
kitten
http://images.carsales.com.au/private/2797024.jpg
go the 31
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA maxe that is f***ING GOLD

ROFL
CeMaX
Haha classic maxe! Thread won.
excellent camera work. :D
black strawberry front = tits + drool

edit:- lol at camera efforts
kitten
http://secretdrift.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=16486

Super Sunday, 17th Feb @ Parklands.

With a HUGH Show N Shine, Launch Comp, Drift Demos and a whole lote more,
You have to come to this one day event for some awsome cars from south east queensland.

For more info check out

www.racelinepromotions.com

anyone going?

last edited by kitten at 21:10:17 11/Feb/08
i sure would like to see a hugh show n shine, plus a whole lote more
we can't get enough of hugh