épic™
anyone at work todaY? i'm here now and im the only one in the building.. im scared :( its dark and i can't find the light switch lol.
good work managment.. we need IT support today for the total of 0 other ppl here. hehe |
| #0 09:07am 24/12/07 |
Is tomorrow a special day? I'm working tomorrow.. I think. I kinda choose when I work.
| #1 09:08am 24/12/07 |
yer, im working today
praying for beer and cs |
| #2 09:10am 24/12/07 |
nope
| #3 09:13am 24/12/07 |
work? geh?
| #4 09:15am 24/12/07 |
what is this 'work' you speak of ?
| #5 09:17am 24/12/07 |
Suck it down christmas eve workers.
| #6 09:17am 24/12/07 |
TufNuT
I.T support for a retail company here so yeah im working today and new years eve.
| #7 09:17am 24/12/07 |
The dirty nappies and whining kids don't stop just because it is a special day |
| #8 09:18am 24/12/07 |
Nup. Got this monday and monday the 31st off :D 5 day then 4 day wknd! alas without pay :(
| #9 09:18am 24/12/07 |
Lunch
1/2 day today, not going to waste annual leave hours on having it off.
| #10 09:21am 24/12/07 |
Nailbomb
Well i'm at work today but I have yet to see if working is on the agenda. I must say it was great coming into the city today, practically no one on the train and not many around in the city in general.
| #11 09:34am 24/12/07 |
I'm in the office this morning but only cos the pootrol is in getting it's 80,000 log book done otherwise I would be in bed cursing the sun trying to sleep
| #12 09:37am 24/12/07 |
People work on Christmas eve?
| #13 09:39am 24/12/07 |
f*** off Jim, 80k - seems like you've only had it for a little while.
How long have you had it ? |
| #14 09:45am 24/12/07 |
I will try to work.
| #15 09:47am 24/12/07 |
2 years heardy
| #16 09:49am 24/12/07 |
I'm going to work, but there won't be many people in there and I don't have heaps to do so I'm in no real hurry to get in there at the moment.
| #17 09:50am 24/12/07 |
jesus 80k in 2 years is still alot of driving (and petrol, lol @ 1.40 in Sydney)
| #18 10:07am 24/12/07 |
went to work... decided it wasn't a good idea.
props to Hermitech for finishing my s*** for me - you're a legend mate =) |
| #19 10:14am 24/12/07 |
groganus
yeah im at work on an it helpdesk, its quite, but still getting a few calls.
| #20 10:16am 24/12/07 |
quite what...
| #21 10:17am 24/12/07 |
quite quiet?
| #22 10:39am 24/12/07 |
I'm starting work @ 3:30pm doing the red vans for AusPost.
Got to pick up a bunch of Post Offices (Banyo, Nundah, Hendra, Clayfield, Toombul, Northgate). Then I come over to Redcliffe after 6pm and do a final clear with the electronic key on 37 of the red boxes. That's my shift, I drive like a crazy f***er and do all kinds of illegal s*** so I get back 45 - 50minutes early and get sent home (while still getting full pay). So don't post any mail today c***s... especially stuff with "fragile" on it because I usually drop kick them into the van. last edited by CHUB at 10:46:25 24/Dec/07 |
| #23 10:46am 24/12/07 |
Only one more sleep until santa gets here. So excited!
| #24 10:48am 24/12/07 |
Just for you Chub
I remember doing the Post run around Christmas. FKN Christmas cards, tons of them. 'This parcel is Fragile, don't drop it'. AHAHA sucks to be you, no fragile service in the post. Emptying the vans is fun with heaps of people back at the depo. So many parcels getting thrown around.... last edited by Tollaz0r! at 10:54:53 24/Dec/07 |
| #25 10:54am 24/12/07 |
have you been good this year rev?
santa thinks playing wow is norty |
| #26 10:52am 24/12/07 |
im working :(
| #27 10:53am 24/12/07 |
leb
Yah im working today. I am the lucky barstard that gets to do support for 55 Point-of-sale hospitality sites. Fun fun.
Its so stupid we have 4 guys on level one and 1 person actually doing support. ME. I want to cry. |
| #28 10:53am 24/12/07 |
yeh 80k in two years isn't monumental but it's definitely more than average ;)
I blame the size of aussie and the temptation of driving to it's yummy bits http://jason.qgl.org/gallery/albums/Xmas_Trip_2005/normal_2-xmas_2005_2006.jpg http://jason.qgl.org/gallery/albums/Cape_York_June-July_2006/normal_2-cape_york_06_06.jpg http://jason.qgl.org/gallery/albums/Simpson_Desert_April_2007/normal_2-simpson_04_07.jpg |
| #29 10:55am 24/12/07 |
have you been good this year rev? I don't think so because I'm not getting any presents. So I did the only thing I could and went out and bought some for myself. I'll post them in the "what did you get for xmas" thread tomorrow. |
| #30 10:56am 24/12/07 |
new av inspired by Rev
| #31 10:57am 24/12/07 |
kat being a mum isn't a job
it's being a mum so 100x worse heh |
| #32 11:09am 24/12/07 |
I remember doing the Post run around Christmas. FKN Christmas cards, tons of them. 'This parcel is Fragile, don't drop it'. AHAHA sucks to be you, no fragile service in the post.Yeah f***ing Xmas cards, doing pillar runs blows, stupid noobs putting in bundles of 100 cards. All you need is ONE c*** to ruin your day, the other day at Banyo some f***ing slut posted 380, f***ing THREE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY of those red postal tubes... way to make my job hard. Then some fat c*** Nundah posted 7 f***ing TRAMPOLINES! It's like, f*** off you knob, don't make me carry your trampolines, I'm a mailman. Favourite thing this year was when some wanker in a BMW / Euro plate parked in the mailzone at Toombul shops (big red P and huge letters "Aus Post mail vans only". So when he came back I parked him in, locked up my van and went to lunch for 45 minutes. /rant |
| #33 11:22am 24/12/07 |
lunch should be 2 hours at xmas time
| #34 11:37am 24/12/07 |
gonna be busy at my work today. probably lots of people doing late christmas shopping
| #35 11:38am 24/12/07 |
Went to work for 3 hours, had two BBQ's in that time and went home. Productive day.
| #36 11:50am 24/12/07 |
omg chub is employed! at least seasonally! zomg!
| #37 12:37pm 24/12/07 |
No work today, and holidays until the 16th of Jan! Woooo!
| #38 12:42pm 24/12/07 |
No work today, and holidays until the 16th of Jan! Woooo! bastard |
| #39 12:43pm 24/12/07 |
omg chub is employed! at least seasonally! zomg!Work is for douche's. I only grabbed a 2 month contract over uni break, that's worth $4.5k to me, bought one of these last week: http://www.ikiteboarding.com/news/GetNewsArticleImage.aspx?id=202 Naish Torch 2007 12m powerkite > working fulltime. Now I'll have 10 months of kitesurfing till next break, will be buying a parachute/skydiving rig then :) last edited by CHUB at 12:53:47 24/Dec/07 |
| #40 12:53pm 24/12/07 |
no for me until 7th jan too
my gf still working today bec she is working at childcare in varsity lake. |
| #41 01:14pm 24/12/07 |
unless you get distracted by some other obscure activity
| #42 01:19pm 24/12/07 |
for chubsy
| #43 01:24pm 24/12/07 |
7th of jan ftw
| #44 01:26pm 24/12/07 |
one day you will grow up chub. ps holidays are for whimps.
| #45 01:30pm 24/12/07 |
yer, sif not working today
i am surfing internts, posting on forums, and getting paid where as if i was doing it at home, i wouldnt be getting paid; i am also going to go home early and most likely drink, so its just like being at home; |
| #46 01:35pm 24/12/07 |
one day you will grow up chub.Bah, hope I never do... will probably die before then, sounds like a good plan to me. Sucks to work today though, the bonus is that every single mailzone for the next 5 hours will be full of c***s on holidays so I can double park and block up entire lanes of traffic for my whole shift. I get a weird satisfaction from that :) |
| #47 01:53pm 24/12/07 |
No work today, but working boxing day, new years eve and new years day, which will be f***off busy :(
| #48 02:03pm 24/12/07 |
the bonus is that every single mailzone for the next 5 hours will be full of c***s on holidays so I can double park and block up entire lanes of traffic for my whole shift. Why the obsession with making other people miserable? |
| #49 02:06pm 24/12/07 |
Lithium
:( I gots to work today.
All the businesses around me are closed, sandwich shop across the road is closed too, so i don't even get a good lunch. Good news is that nothing much is happening and i can troll forums. |
| #50 02:11pm 24/12/07 |
7th of jan ftw everyone else at work starts on the 2nd and I start on the 7th. Sux to be them. |
| #51 02:15pm 24/12/07 |
oi chub hurry up and deliver the smax pressie i bought online last week.
do it now plz |
| #52 02:19pm 24/12/07 |
Why the obsession with making other people miserable?I dunno, I honestly get a kick out of it :) I especially love when someones parks in the mail zone (95% of the time they're next to red/express boxes) and then they run over to hand you a parcel when you pull up... I'm definetely not gentle with that one :D oi chub hurry up and deliver the smax pressie i bought online last week.I only pick up ;) |
| #53 02:26pm 24/12/07 |
guys
| #54 02:51pm 24/12/07 |
^^ ISWYDT
| #55 03:30pm 24/12/07 |
oh pave...
| #56 03:34pm 24/12/07 |
Its a specialty of the Post. Really, it sucks when you are going in to pick up a buttload of mail and someone has parked in the pickup zone and there is traffic everywhere. |
| #57 04:09pm 24/12/07 |
nope, i'm at home, bored, and thinking of going for a drive. who wants to come to nebo/glorius/mt cootha?
| #58 04:13pm 24/12/07 |
Infi my city > yours.
| #59 04:16pm 24/12/07 |
the real question is do you carry your knife while doing deliveries?
| #60 04:19pm 24/12/07 |
I thought he always carried it.
| #61 04:44pm 24/12/07 |
Im on my parents back deck, at the beach, drinking and eating cheese :)
Bah!! |
| #62 04:58pm 24/12/07 |
You live with Chub?
| #63 05:50pm 24/12/07 |
yeh I had to work today fkn crap
working today is gayer than elton johns arsehole |
| #64 06:32pm 24/12/07 |
as oppose to the rest of elton john ?
| #65 06:39pm 24/12/07 |
I was 'at work' but I wasn't working.
They just need people to 'Keep up customer support' So We all forwarded our phones to the phone near the table and spent the day playing Cards/ping-pong. If I was allowed to do anything with the computers (I.e. install stuff) I would of hooked up a network game. |
| #66 06:41pm 24/12/07 |
especially stuff with "fragile" on it because I usually drop kick them into the van. so basically you vandalise other people's property? You should be proud, that is right up there with keying cars and stealing from friends. |
| #67 06:53pm 24/12/07 |
the coolest thing is that he admits it on a public forum! itt ringing auspost to report tha nigga
| #68 06:56pm 24/12/07 |
neimad
Watched movies on the digital projector while delivering IT support. Tough job but someone had to do it.
| #69 06:58pm 24/12/07 |
so basically you vandalise other people's property? You should be proud, that is right up there with keying cars and stealing from friends.lol, take a joke :) That being said, anythng with "fragile" or "do not bend" on it gets treated the same as everything else, we don't try to break it on purpose, but they still get tossed around and crammed into bags. w00t, at home and drinking 10 minutes before my shift ends, no mail tonight :D |
| #70 09:24pm 24/12/07 |
You live with Chub? No, because then I would be at risk of being shot, since he keeps a berrata near his bed. I merely remember what he's written in various threads over the years. It's a useful skill reso, remembering things, you ought to try it sometime :) |
| #71 09:50pm 24/12/07 |
you mean ak-47
| #72 09:55pm 24/12/07 |
got to leave work at 8 instead of 9. :)
| #73 09:57pm 24/12/07 |
3rd Account
i am surfing internts, posting on forums, and getting paidor you could get a permanent job, not get into work, and get paid for it anyway (while doing said pc activities at home). huzzza |
| #74 10:47am 25/12/07 |
| #74 |